Borter Heating and Air Conditioning
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885
By VICKI B. on 01/28/20
Great experience working with all of the Borter folks. Prompt, courteous, clear in their explanations, and very professional. Thank you for your outstanding service!

By Ted C. on 01/18/20
Every interaction with this company was simply outstanding! Borter has succeeded in finding excellent employees who take great pride in their work product and know the importance of customer satisfaction. I hired them to install a new furnace after my old one (in...
(View More)
Every interaction with this company was simply outstanding! Borter has succeeded in finding excellent employees who take great pride in their work product and know the importance of customer satisfaction. I hired them to install a new furnace after my old one (installed by another company) failed prematurely -- after only 10 years. There were many obvious installation errors with the old furnace; I didn't want to risk another bad install so I interviewed several companies. I chose Borter's and have zero regrets. They spent the most time assessing the situation, understanding my concerns, providing recommendations, and exhibiting patience with my questions. Kevin and Jonathan were the installers and their finished product looks fantastic -- so much so it looks like a team of robots did the work. They took time to do all the small things right too -- zip ties on wires, no gaps in caulking, etc. -- and I appreciate that.
(View Less)

By John H. on 01/15/20
We have been using Borter for years for yearly maintenance and repairs on our boiler, always great service. We just had the old boiler replaced and the job they did was wonderful, a very clean install. The old boiler and piping looked like a cross between a jungle ...
(View More)
We have been using Borter for years for yearly maintenance and repairs on our boiler, always great service. We just had the old boiler replaced and the job they did was wonderful, a very clean install. The old boiler and piping looked like a cross between a jungle gym and modern art. Brant, Kevin, and Jonathan did a great job on the install and I'm sure Karol will like not having to work on the old one.
(View Less)

By John H. on 01/15/20
We have been using Borter for years for yearly maintenance and repairs on our boiler, always great service. We just had the old boiler replaced and the job they did was wonderful, a very clean install. The old boiler and piping looked like a cross between a jungle ...
(View More)
We have been using Borter for years for yearly maintenance and repairs on our boiler, always great service. We just had the old boiler replaced and the job they did was wonderful, a very clean install. The old boiler and piping looked like a cross between a jungle gym and modern art. Brant, Kevin, and Jonathan did a great job on the install and I'm sure Karol will like not having to work on the old one.
(View Less)

By Ann on 01/14/20
Great to work with! They answered all my questions throughout the process of choosing a new furnace and having it installed. They also helped me with installing new central air two years ago. They’re very helpful and easy to work with. I trust their work!

By Mary G. on 01/08/20
Jonathan and Kevin did a great job! Very professional and cleaned up afterwards!

By Warren L. on 12/20/19
We have utilized Borter Heating for annual preventative maintenance agreements, the installation of a new furnace & air conditioner and never been disappointed. The Service Tech are always respectful, knowledgeable and efficient while in your home and working on th...
(View More)
We have utilized Borter Heating for annual preventative maintenance agreements, the installation of a new furnace & air conditioner and never been disappointed. The Service Tech are always respectful, knowledgeable and efficient while in your home and working on the unit. Ian completed our furnace inspection again this year and provides a recap of his findings once the work is completed. We trust them which is the critical in a mutually beneficial business relationship.
(View Less)

By David K. on 12/10/19
Karol was very professional. He assisted with the troubleshooting of my wireless thermostat.. Thanks!

By Bill K. on 12/07/19
Kevin and Jonathan did a great job installing our new furnace. They met some interesting challenges with grace and wisdom!

By Michael M. on 11/19/19
Nick arrived on time put on his booties on took a look at my humidifier and fixed the problem, he was very polite and professional would recommend Borter Heating and Air Conditioning to all.

By James F. on 11/06/19
Kevin and Matt did a great job installing our new furnace. Timely, polite, neat...always kept me informed of their progress and what to expect next.

By John B. on 11/04/19
Fantastic Job!!!! The Installers did an excellent job installing a new furnace in my Mother's house. The Village's Building Inspector was very complementary about the work that they did. Borter has done HVAC work in several of my family's homes and we have always h...
(View More)
Fantastic Job!!!! The Installers did an excellent job installing a new furnace in my Mother's house. The Village's Building Inspector was very complementary about the work that they did. Borter has done HVAC work in several of my family's homes and we have always had excellent service. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends and neighbors.
(View Less)

By Joan o. on 11/02/19
Ken’s workmanship and attention to detail is impressive. I have been a Borter’s customer for several years and highly recommend this company

By Dennis N. on 11/02/19
Extremely professional. Came in after a bad experience with another company and were clear, concise and extremely helpful. Their new install is 2 days vs 1 for most others and it shows with all the little things they did. Saved a different trip from another servicer. Highly recommend.

By Elizabeth L. on 11/01/19
Awesome service! Cameron was prompt and professional during my heating check-up for the season.

By Larry C. on 10/31/19
Well done

By Christine S. on 10/31/19
They are the best! Joe G has been coming to my house for years. He is trust worthy and very honest. Joe G is very thorough and takes his time to make sure everything is perfect before he leaves. I would definitely recommend them.

By Robert/Lois J. on 10/23/19
Jeremy G. was great. Arrived ahead of time and really did a great job. He was very knowledgeable about cleaning and checking the furnace. He was very polite, professional and efficient. Borter employs great people. Have never had a problem.

By John A. on 10/18/19
Honest, friendly, dependable company. We use Borter Heating & Air Conditioning in both our homes. A family business that treats you like family!

By Susan L. on 10/12/19
Kevin was pleasant and very capable. He installed a new furnace and AC. I appreciated the way he and Jonathan worked as a team. I would highly recommend them both as well as the quality products installed!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jonathan M
5 Years
Rating:
22 total reviews!
Kevin J
5 Years
Rating:
21 total reviews!
Brett B
18 Years
Rating:
(19 total reviews)
Krista R
14 Years
Rating:
(17 total reviews)
Steve B
50 Years
Rating:
(17 total reviews)
Chuck M
40 Years
Rating:
(16 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Borter Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885

Customer service is always a top priority at Borter Heating and Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885
Steve B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
17 total reviews
By VICKI B. on 01/28/20
Great experience working with all of the Borter folks. Prompt, courteous, clear in their explanations, and very professional. Thank you for your outstanding service!

By Ann on 01/14/20
Great to work with! They answered all my questions throughout the process of choosing a new furnace and having it installed. They also helped me with installing new central air two years ago. They’re very helpful and easy to work with. I trust their work!

By John A. on 10/18/19
Honest, friendly, dependable company. We use Borter Heating & Air Conditioning in both our homes. A family business that treats you like family!

By John T. on 08/16/19
As always Borter's is very professional, cares about their customers, and does a great job. I have been a customer of theirs for 10 years, and will continue as long as i live here. I had a significant flood event that ruined my flexible duct work, and despite havin...
(View More)
As always Borter's is very professional, cares about their customers, and does a great job. I have been a customer of theirs for 10 years, and will continue as long as i live here. I had a significant flood event that ruined my flexible duct work, and despite having no openings for a couple of weeks, they "bailed" me out so had air conditioning is the hottest part of the summer. They have my gratitude an loyalty. I highly recommend Borter's and any of their team.
(View Less)

By John A. on 05/15/19
Top rated, honest Heating & Air Conditioning Company They do more than what expected and paid for, Steve double checks installation. Professional installers. We highly recommend Borter Heating and Air Conditioning We use Borter for new installs and service. Very dependable.

By Joe C. on 04/06/19
Very professional and they mean what they say along with follow through. I would recommend Borter 100% for service and installation. We were given all the information we asked for and not pressured in any way. We were allowed to make the choices and received full e...
(View More)
Very professional and they mean what they say along with follow through. I would recommend Borter 100% for service and installation. We were given all the information we asked for and not pressured in any way. We were allowed to make the choices and received full explanation as to our selection with both pro & cons.
(View Less)

By Nick C. on 02/26/19
The Borter team has always been very professional, ethical and clean. They exceed your expectations. The installation looks like a work of art. Everything is level, straight and organized. They service our units twice a year and when we need to replace equipment, w...
(View More)
The Borter team has always been very professional, ethical and clean. They exceed your expectations. The installation looks like a work of art. Everything is level, straight and organized. They service our units twice a year and when we need to replace equipment, we only call Borter. We trust that they will be fair and competitive. You won't be disappointed!!!
(View Less)

By John f. on 01/13/19
Our old furnace was dying New Year’s Eve. The came out promptly and doagnoised the issue. However the cost of the repair was more than it was worth to get a new unit. However they were closed New Year’s Day, so they fixed the old furnace by replacing the the ba...
(View More)
Our old furnace was dying New Year’s Eve. The came out promptly and doagnoised the issue. However the cost of the repair was more than it was worth to get a new unit. However they were closed New Year’s Day, so they fixed the old furnace by replacing the the bad part, and gave us a full credit for the work on the replacement furnace. We could of just went on the repair but it was a25 year old furnace. Their prices were fair and competitive. When they replaced the furnace they came on time and laid down drop clothes, and were knowledgeable and did a very good job. They then hauled away the old unit and fully cleaned the area. We have used them previously and would not hesitate to use them again.
(View Less)

By Jane H. on 12/19/18
Jonathan M was not only efficient but very pleasant. He knew what he was doing.

By Jane H. on 12/19/18
I could not have been more pleased with the men who installed my furnace.

By Patricia C. on 11/20/18
The Borter team paid attention to details; went beyond simply replacing the furnace to updating related connections and duct work, improving the entire installation; stayed as long as it took (it was a long day!), and carefully cleaned up.

By Brenda W. on 10/29/18
We have dealt with this firm for years. They give accurate quotes, check their products for the best offerings and always clean up the mess. Their techs always treat your house like it belonged to them. Just a great company to deal with.

By Timothy K. on 05/21/18
Profession representation, excellent technicians, friendly and overall fantastic experience.

By Patsy J. on 04/03/18
(no comment)

By Alberta S. on 03/28/18
All went well.

By Bob S. on 03/08/18
For over 30 years, the folks at Borter Heating and Air Conditioning Company have taken care of our home. Their diligence and expertise have been a comfort to us through all those decades. We are always pleased with the high quality of each staff member at Borter --...
(View More)
For over 30 years, the folks at Borter Heating and Air Conditioning Company have taken care of our home. Their diligence and expertise have been a comfort to us through all those decades. We are always pleased with the high quality of each staff member at Borter -- so much so that I always wave at any Borter vehicle that I see driving through the Western suburbs! As satisfied customers over all these years, we've experienced emergency calls, regular maintenance and the replacement of older furnaces and air conditioners. What we especially appreciate is the trustworthiness of this company--their word is good and their pricing fair. We feel fortunate to be known as loyal customers, and encourage others to consider this same relationship. Bob ***** Wheaton, IL
(View Less)

By Gwen H. on 01/31/18
Were very helpful, efficient and pleasant.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.