Borter Heating and Air Conditioning
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885
By Ted C. on 01/18/20
Every interaction with this company was simply outstanding! Borter has succeeded in finding excellent employees who take great pride in their work product and know the importance of customer satisfaction. I hired them to install a new furnace after my old one (in...
(View More)
Every interaction with this company was simply outstanding! Borter has succeeded in finding excellent employees who take great pride in their work product and know the importance of customer satisfaction. I hired them to install a new furnace after my old one (installed by another company) failed prematurely -- after only 10 years. There were many obvious installation errors with the old furnace; I didn't want to risk another bad install so I interviewed several companies. I chose Borter's and have zero regrets. They spent the most time assessing the situation, understanding my concerns, providing recommendations, and exhibiting patience with my questions. Kevin and Jonathan were the installers and their finished product looks fantastic -- so much so it looks like a team of robots did the work. They took time to do all the small things right too -- zip ties on wires, no gaps in caulking, etc. -- and I appreciate that.
(View Less)

By Mary G. on 01/08/20
Jonathan and Kevin did a great job! Very professional and cleaned up afterwards!

By Warren L. on 12/20/19
We have utilized Borter Heating for annual preventative maintenance agreements, the installation of a new furnace & air conditioner and never been disappointed. The Service Tech are always respectful, knowledgeable and efficient while in your home and working on th...
(View More)
We have utilized Borter Heating for annual preventative maintenance agreements, the installation of a new furnace & air conditioner and never been disappointed. The Service Tech are always respectful, knowledgeable and efficient while in your home and working on the unit. Ian completed our furnace inspection again this year and provides a recap of his findings once the work is completed. We trust them which is the critical in a mutually beneficial business relationship.
(View Less)

By David K. on 12/10/19
Karol was very professional. He assisted with the troubleshooting of my wireless thermostat.. Thanks!

By Bill K. on 12/07/19
Kevin and Jonathan did a great job installing our new furnace. They met some interesting challenges with grace and wisdom!

By Michael M. on 11/19/19
Nick arrived on time put on his booties on took a look at my humidifier and fixed the problem, he was very polite and professional would recommend Borter Heating and Air Conditioning to all.

By James F. on 11/06/19
Kevin and Matt did a great job installing our new furnace. Timely, polite, neat...always kept me informed of their progress and what to expect next.

By John B. on 11/04/19
Fantastic Job!!!! The Installers did an excellent job installing a new furnace in my Mother's house. The Village's Building Inspector was very complementary about the work that they did. Borter has done HVAC work in several of my family's homes and we have always h...
(View More)
Fantastic Job!!!! The Installers did an excellent job installing a new furnace in my Mother's house. The Village's Building Inspector was very complementary about the work that they did. Borter has done HVAC work in several of my family's homes and we have always had excellent service. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends and neighbors.
(View Less)

By Joan o. on 11/02/19
Ken’s workmanship and attention to detail is impressive. I have been a Borter’s customer for several years and highly recommend this company

By Dennis N. on 11/02/19
Extremely professional. Came in after a bad experience with another company and were clear, concise and extremely helpful. Their new install is 2 days vs 1 for most others and it shows with all the little things they did. Saved a different trip from another servicer. Highly recommend.

By Elizabeth L. on 11/01/19
Awesome service! Cameron was prompt and professional during my heating check-up for the season.

By Larry C. on 10/31/19
Well done

By Christine S. on 10/31/19
They are the best! Joe G has been coming to my house for years. He is trust worthy and very honest. Joe G is very thorough and takes his time to make sure everything is perfect before he leaves. I would definitely recommend them.

By Robert/Lois J. on 10/23/19
Jeremy G. was great. Arrived ahead of time and really did a great job. He was very knowledgeable about cleaning and checking the furnace. He was very polite, professional and efficient. Borter employs great people. Have never had a problem.

By John A. on 10/18/19
Honest, friendly, dependable company. We use Borter Heating & Air Conditioning in both our homes. A family business that treats you like family!

By Susan L. on 10/12/19
Kevin was pleasant and very capable. He installed a new furnace and AC. I appreciated the way he and Jonathan worked as a team. I would highly recommend them both as well as the quality products installed!

By Susan L. on 10/12/19
Jonathan did an excellent job of installing and explaining. We are very pleased with our experience with Borter’s! When installation was completed they used care to clean and leave our home in great shape! Highly recommend!

By Doug B. on 10/10/19
Neat and clean in appearance, pleasant to deal with. Did his job promptly left the area as he found it.

By Walter B. on 10/08/19
Great Service. Jeremy was on time, professional and knowledgeable.

By John J F. on 10/02/19
This man was an excellent worker: very thorough, neat ,and very pleasant to have in my home.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jonathan M
5 Years
Rating:
20 total reviews!
Kevin J
5 Years
Rating:
19 total reviews!
Brett B
18 Years
Rating:
(19 total reviews)
Krista R
14 Years
Rating:
(17 total reviews)
Chuck M
40 Years
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Ken W
5 Years
Rating:
(15 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Borter Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885

Customer service is always a top priority at Borter Heating and Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885
Krista R has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
17 total reviews
By Ted C. on 01/18/20
Every interaction with this company was simply outstanding! Borter has succeeded in finding excellent employees who take great pride in their work product and know the importance of customer satisfaction. I hired them to install a new furnace after my old one (in...
(View More)
Every interaction with this company was simply outstanding! Borter has succeeded in finding excellent employees who take great pride in their work product and know the importance of customer satisfaction. I hired them to install a new furnace after my old one (installed by another company) failed prematurely -- after only 10 years. There were many obvious installation errors with the old furnace; I didn't want to risk another bad install so I interviewed several companies. I chose Borter's and have zero regrets. They spent the most time assessing the situation, understanding my concerns, providing recommendations, and exhibiting patience with my questions. Kevin and Jonathan were the installers and their finished product looks fantastic -- so much so it looks like a team of robots did the work. They took time to do all the small things right too -- zip ties on wires, no gaps in caulking, etc. -- and I appreciate that.
(View Less)

By Robert/Lois J. on 10/23/19
Jeremy G. was great. Arrived ahead of time and really did a great job. He was very knowledgeable about cleaning and checking the furnace. He was very polite, professional and efficient. Borter employs great people. Have never had a problem.

By Sue D. on 10/01/19
The folks from Borters have taken care of my home for over 30 years. They are professional and pragmatic when it comes to repairs, replacements, and installations. I won't have anyone else take care of my home! Thank you, Borters!

By Rhonda and Hassell B. on 05/15/19
Very pleased with Karl’s service.

By Louise B. on 05/09/19
I have never met a person from Borter Heating and Air whom I did not appreciate - for what they know and what they can do. This company does good work and stands behind it. Even though I have had different persons servicing my system, to a person, they have reviewe...
(View More)
I have never met a person from Borter Heating and Air whom I did not appreciate - for what they know and what they can do. This company does good work and stands behind it. Even though I have had different persons servicing my system, to a person, they have reviewed previous maintenance and special circumstances that are a part of my heating equipment.
(View Less)

By Susan B. on 04/28/19
We have always had excellent service from all of the people we have dealt with over the years! Joe has been our contact for the bank I worked for and at my home. I know he will be retiring from the service end of the business, but I'm sure whom ever you send will...
(View More)
We have always had excellent service from all of the people we have dealt with over the years! Joe has been our contact for the bank I worked for and at my home. I know he will be retiring from the service end of the business, but I'm sure whom ever you send will do an excellent job. Thanks for all the years of excellent service!!!
(View Less)

By Jane H. on 12/19/18
Jonathan M was not only efficient but very pleasant. He knew what he was doing.

By linda r. on 11/15/18
I phoned Borter after my usual heating/a.c. provider couldn't help me in a pinch. Paul knew immediately what the problem was with my furnace. He also explained what was wrong. When the furnace is suddenly not working and the temperatures are dropping, Paul is the man to know.

By Tom H. on 11/13/18
Krista and the whole team at Borter are fantastic. We have been using them for 5 years. They are real pros.

By Sue D. on 08/09/18
The folks at Borters are great! They are fair and really take care of me. They know I’m on a budget and work hard to give me options. They have taken care of my heating, cooling and water heater needs for over 30 years. I am thankful for them.

By Tom P. on 07/17/18
Krista is always friendly and helpful. Working with her is a delight.

By Bonnie Jane A. on 06/12/18
I have used Borter's Heating and Air Conditioning for years. Joe G., my service technician, is SUPURB. (I have a contract to have my A.C. and furnace checked every year). He is knowledgeable, professional, friendly, takes time to answer all my questions, demonstrat...
(View More)
I have used Borter's Heating and Air Conditioning for years. Joe G., my service technician, is SUPURB. (I have a contract to have my A.C. and furnace checked every year). He is knowledgeable, professional, friendly, takes time to answer all my questions, demonstrates expertise at every visit, leaves my carpet and tile floors clean, and more! The office staff (most contact with Krista) are friendly and helpful.
(View Less)

By Robert A K. on 06/04/18
Always great service techs do the service with skill and keep the heat and air working when needed.

By catherine w. on 05/22/18
All service fantastic, Kelley, Krista, great over the phone and Andy so helpful with his service call. Five Stars all the way around!

By Dave A. on 05/17/18
Andy was pleasant, conscientious, and handled the whole call with an upbeat attitude.

By Tom G. on 05/13/18
A first rate experience from a first rate company. It was a pleasure to see craftsmen work, and the results show the pride in their work. I not only will recommend them, I will insist they work for you. Tom Geary Glen ELLYN IL.

By Linda A. on 05/10/18
I was lied to 3 times. When I told the salesman (Chuck) that I was concerned about the duct work in my crawl space he told me that everything would be new. He lied. The day of installation, he claimed he never said that. He also told me that my ***** rebate would b...
(View More)
I was lied to 3 times. When I told the salesman (Chuck) that I was concerned about the duct work in my crawl space he told me that everything would be new. He lied. The day of installation, he claimed he never said that. He also told me that my ***** rebate would be $450 - it turned out to be $350. On the day of installation, I asked Brett Borter if they had inspected the duct work in the crawlspace and he said that they had and everything was fine. My neighbor went down there and looked and found that there were huge gaps in the duct work and one of the heat pipes was actually laying on the floor of the crawlspace. I called Borters and they sent Brett and another tech to check the duct work. Lied to 3 times by this organization. I would never recommend them - and they aren't cheap.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.