Borter Heating and Air Conditioning
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885
By Ted C. on 01/18/20
Every interaction with this company was simply outstanding! Borter has succeeded in finding excellent employees who take great pride in their work product and know the importance of customer satisfaction. I hired them to install a new furnace after my old one (in...
(View More)
Every interaction with this company was simply outstanding! Borter has succeeded in finding excellent employees who take great pride in their work product and know the importance of customer satisfaction. I hired them to install a new furnace after my old one (installed by another company) failed prematurely -- after only 10 years. There were many obvious installation errors with the old furnace; I didn't want to risk another bad install so I interviewed several companies. I chose Borter's and have zero regrets. They spent the most time assessing the situation, understanding my concerns, providing recommendations, and exhibiting patience with my questions. Kevin and Jonathan were the installers and their finished product looks fantastic -- so much so it looks like a team of robots did the work. They took time to do all the small things right too -- zip ties on wires, no gaps in caulking, etc. -- and I appreciate that.
(View Less)

By John H. on 01/15/20
We have been using Borter for years for yearly maintenance and repairs on our boiler, always great service. We just had the old boiler replaced and the job they did was wonderful, a very clean install. The old boiler and piping looked like a cross between a jungle ...
(View More)
We have been using Borter for years for yearly maintenance and repairs on our boiler, always great service. We just had the old boiler replaced and the job they did was wonderful, a very clean install. The old boiler and piping looked like a cross between a jungle gym and modern art. Brant, Kevin, and Jonathan did a great job on the install and I'm sure Karol will like not having to work on the old one.
(View Less)

By John H. on 01/15/20
We have been using Borter for years for yearly maintenance and repairs on our boiler, always great service. We just had the old boiler replaced and the job they did was wonderful, a very clean install. The old boiler and piping looked like a cross between a jungle ...
(View More)
We have been using Borter for years for yearly maintenance and repairs on our boiler, always great service. We just had the old boiler replaced and the job they did was wonderful, a very clean install. The old boiler and piping looked like a cross between a jungle gym and modern art. Brant, Kevin, and Jonathan did a great job on the install and I'm sure Karol will like not having to work on the old one.
(View Less)

By Ann on 01/14/20
Great to work with! They answered all my questions throughout the process of choosing a new furnace and having it installed. They also helped me with installing new central air two years ago. They’re very helpful and easy to work with. I trust their work!

By Mary G. on 01/08/20
Jonathan and Kevin did a great job! Very professional and cleaned up afterwards!

By Warren L. on 12/20/19
We have utilized Borter Heating for annual preventative maintenance agreements, the installation of a new furnace & air conditioner and never been disappointed. The Service Tech are always respectful, knowledgeable and efficient while in your home and working on th...
(View More)
We have utilized Borter Heating for annual preventative maintenance agreements, the installation of a new furnace & air conditioner and never been disappointed. The Service Tech are always respectful, knowledgeable and efficient while in your home and working on the unit. Ian completed our furnace inspection again this year and provides a recap of his findings once the work is completed. We trust them which is the critical in a mutually beneficial business relationship.
(View Less)

By David K. on 12/10/19
Karol was very professional. He assisted with the troubleshooting of my wireless thermostat.. Thanks!

By Bill K. on 12/07/19
Kevin and Jonathan did a great job installing our new furnace. They met some interesting challenges with grace and wisdom!

By Michael M. on 11/19/19
Nick arrived on time put on his booties on took a look at my humidifier and fixed the problem, he was very polite and professional would recommend Borter Heating and Air Conditioning to all.

By James F. on 11/06/19
Kevin and Matt did a great job installing our new furnace. Timely, polite, neat...always kept me informed of their progress and what to expect next.

By John B. on 11/04/19
Fantastic Job!!!! The Installers did an excellent job installing a new furnace in my Mother's house. The Village's Building Inspector was very complementary about the work that they did. Borter has done HVAC work in several of my family's homes and we have always h...
(View More)
Fantastic Job!!!! The Installers did an excellent job installing a new furnace in my Mother's house. The Village's Building Inspector was very complementary about the work that they did. Borter has done HVAC work in several of my family's homes and we have always had excellent service. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends and neighbors.
(View Less)

By Joan o. on 11/02/19
Ken’s workmanship and attention to detail is impressive. I have been a Borter’s customer for several years and highly recommend this company

By Dennis N. on 11/02/19
Extremely professional. Came in after a bad experience with another company and were clear, concise and extremely helpful. Their new install is 2 days vs 1 for most others and it shows with all the little things they did. Saved a different trip from another servicer. Highly recommend.

By Elizabeth L. on 11/01/19
Awesome service! Cameron was prompt and professional during my heating check-up for the season.

By Larry C. on 10/31/19
Well done

By Christine S. on 10/31/19
They are the best! Joe G has been coming to my house for years. He is trust worthy and very honest. Joe G is very thorough and takes his time to make sure everything is perfect before he leaves. I would definitely recommend them.

By Robert/Lois J. on 10/23/19
Jeremy G. was great. Arrived ahead of time and really did a great job. He was very knowledgeable about cleaning and checking the furnace. He was very polite, professional and efficient. Borter employs great people. Have never had a problem.

By John A. on 10/18/19
Honest, friendly, dependable company. We use Borter Heating & Air Conditioning in both our homes. A family business that treats you like family!

By Susan L. on 10/12/19
Kevin was pleasant and very capable. He installed a new furnace and AC. I appreciated the way he and Jonathan worked as a team. I would highly recommend them both as well as the quality products installed!

By Susan L. on 10/12/19
Jonathan did an excellent job of installing and explaining. We are very pleased with our experience with Borter’s! When installation was completed they used care to clean and leave our home in great shape! Highly recommend!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jonathan M
5 Years
Rating:
21 total reviews!
Kevin J
5 Years
Rating:
20 total reviews!
Brett B
18 Years
Rating:
(19 total reviews)
Krista R
14 Years
Rating:
(17 total reviews)
Chuck M
40 Years
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Steve B
50 Years
Rating:
(16 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Borter Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885

Customer service is always a top priority at Borter Heating and Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.