Borter Heating and Air Conditioning
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885
By VICKI B. on 01/28/20
Great experience working with all of the Borter folks. Prompt, courteous, clear in their explanations, and very professional. Thank you for your outstanding service!

By Ted C. on 01/18/20
Every interaction with this company was simply outstanding! Borter has succeeded in finding excellent employees who take great pride in their work product and know the importance of customer satisfaction. I hired them to install a new furnace after my old one (in...
(View More)
Every interaction with this company was simply outstanding! Borter has succeeded in finding excellent employees who take great pride in their work product and know the importance of customer satisfaction. I hired them to install a new furnace after my old one (installed by another company) failed prematurely -- after only 10 years. There were many obvious installation errors with the old furnace; I didn't want to risk another bad install so I interviewed several companies. I chose Borter's and have zero regrets. They spent the most time assessing the situation, understanding my concerns, providing recommendations, and exhibiting patience with my questions. Kevin and Jonathan were the installers and their finished product looks fantastic -- so much so it looks like a team of robots did the work. They took time to do all the small things right too -- zip ties on wires, no gaps in caulking, etc. -- and I appreciate that.
(View Less)

By John H. on 01/15/20
We have been using Borter for years for yearly maintenance and repairs on our boiler, always great service. We just had the old boiler replaced and the job they did was wonderful, a very clean install. The old boiler and piping looked like a cross between a jungle ...
(View More)
We have been using Borter for years for yearly maintenance and repairs on our boiler, always great service. We just had the old boiler replaced and the job they did was wonderful, a very clean install. The old boiler and piping looked like a cross between a jungle gym and modern art. Brant, Kevin, and Jonathan did a great job on the install and I'm sure Karol will like not having to work on the old one.
(View Less)

By John H. on 01/15/20
We have been using Borter for years for yearly maintenance and repairs on our boiler, always great service. We just had the old boiler replaced and the job they did was wonderful, a very clean install. The old boiler and piping looked like a cross between a jungle ...
(View More)
We have been using Borter for years for yearly maintenance and repairs on our boiler, always great service. We just had the old boiler replaced and the job they did was wonderful, a very clean install. The old boiler and piping looked like a cross between a jungle gym and modern art. Brant, Kevin, and Jonathan did a great job on the install and I'm sure Karol will like not having to work on the old one.
(View Less)

By Ann on 01/14/20
Great to work with! They answered all my questions throughout the process of choosing a new furnace and having it installed. They also helped me with installing new central air two years ago. They’re very helpful and easy to work with. I trust their work!

By Mary G. on 01/08/20
Jonathan and Kevin did a great job! Very professional and cleaned up afterwards!

By Warren L. on 12/20/19
We have utilized Borter Heating for annual preventative maintenance agreements, the installation of a new furnace & air conditioner and never been disappointed. The Service Tech are always respectful, knowledgeable and efficient while in your home and working on th...
(View More)
We have utilized Borter Heating for annual preventative maintenance agreements, the installation of a new furnace & air conditioner and never been disappointed. The Service Tech are always respectful, knowledgeable and efficient while in your home and working on the unit. Ian completed our furnace inspection again this year and provides a recap of his findings once the work is completed. We trust them which is the critical in a mutually beneficial business relationship.
(View Less)

By David K. on 12/10/19
Karol was very professional. He assisted with the troubleshooting of my wireless thermostat.. Thanks!

By Bill K. on 12/07/19
Kevin and Jonathan did a great job installing our new furnace. They met some interesting challenges with grace and wisdom!

By Michael M. on 11/19/19
Nick arrived on time put on his booties on took a look at my humidifier and fixed the problem, he was very polite and professional would recommend Borter Heating and Air Conditioning to all.

By James F. on 11/06/19
Kevin and Matt did a great job installing our new furnace. Timely, polite, neat...always kept me informed of their progress and what to expect next.

By John B. on 11/04/19
Fantastic Job!!!! The Installers did an excellent job installing a new furnace in my Mother's house. The Village's Building Inspector was very complementary about the work that they did. Borter has done HVAC work in several of my family's homes and we have always h...
(View More)
Fantastic Job!!!! The Installers did an excellent job installing a new furnace in my Mother's house. The Village's Building Inspector was very complementary about the work that they did. Borter has done HVAC work in several of my family's homes and we have always had excellent service. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends and neighbors.
(View Less)

By Joan o. on 11/02/19
Ken’s workmanship and attention to detail is impressive. I have been a Borter’s customer for several years and highly recommend this company

By Dennis N. on 11/02/19
Extremely professional. Came in after a bad experience with another company and were clear, concise and extremely helpful. Their new install is 2 days vs 1 for most others and it shows with all the little things they did. Saved a different trip from another servicer. Highly recommend.

By Elizabeth L. on 11/01/19
Awesome service! Cameron was prompt and professional during my heating check-up for the season.

By Larry C. on 10/31/19
Well done

By Christine S. on 10/31/19
They are the best! Joe G has been coming to my house for years. He is trust worthy and very honest. Joe G is very thorough and takes his time to make sure everything is perfect before he leaves. I would definitely recommend them.

By Robert/Lois J. on 10/23/19
Jeremy G. was great. Arrived ahead of time and really did a great job. He was very knowledgeable about cleaning and checking the furnace. He was very polite, professional and efficient. Borter employs great people. Have never had a problem.

By John A. on 10/18/19
Honest, friendly, dependable company. We use Borter Heating & Air Conditioning in both our homes. A family business that treats you like family!

By Susan L. on 10/12/19
Kevin was pleasant and very capable. He installed a new furnace and AC. I appreciated the way he and Jonathan worked as a team. I would highly recommend them both as well as the quality products installed!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jonathan M
5 Years
Rating:
22 total reviews!
Kevin J
5 Years
Rating:
21 total reviews!
Brett B
18 Years
Rating:
(19 total reviews)
Krista R
14 Years
Rating:
(17 total reviews)
Steve B
50 Years
Rating:
(17 total reviews)
Chuck M
40 Years
Rating:
(16 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Borter Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885

Customer service is always a top priority at Borter Heating and Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885
Chuck M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
16 total reviews
By Mary G. on 01/08/20
Jonathan and Kevin did a great job! Very professional and cleaned up afterwards!

By Wes j. on 04/03/19
From start to finish, excellent and friendly service while having to work in a very confined area. Job well done.

By Barb Nelson I. on 01/25/19
I was pleased to get an appointment the afternoon of the same day I called for service. Chuck was courteous and helped us get a rebate from Com Ed on our new furnace

By Mary Jean T. on 10/29/18
(no comment)

By Albert on 10/03/18
Jonathan and Kevin did a great job installing our new heater and air conditioner, Chuck put together a great proposal and we were very happy with everything.

By John M. on 10/03/18
For 20 years Borter people have been taking care of my HVAC. They have never let me down.

By Stacie P. on 09/09/18
There is a reason Borter Heating and Air Conditioning has been in business since 1961. I have been a customer for over twenty years. Recently, we needed a new air conditioner and furnace. Everyone from Krista in the office, Chuck the advisor on the purchase, an...
(View More)
There is a reason Borter Heating and Air Conditioning has been in business since 1961. I have been a customer for over twenty years. Recently, we needed a new air conditioner and furnace. Everyone from Krista in the office, Chuck the advisor on the purchase, and Jonathan and Kevin the installers were superb! They are prompt, caring, neat and completely knowledgeable and concerned that the product they are installing is what is best for the client. My husband and I give them the highest recommendation for any heating or cooling needs one may have. They are truly a joy to work with.
(View Less)

By Sue D. on 08/09/18
The folks at Borters are great! They are fair and really take care of me. They know I’m on a budget and work hard to give me options. They have taken care of my heating, cooling and water heater needs for over 30 years. I am thankful for them.

By Christel T. on 07/24/18
All work done satisfactorily and in good order. Also follow up question taken care in a professional manner. Will call upon Borter again when needed.

By Gerry O. on 05/15/18
We used Borter when we lived in the area over 20 years ago with total satisfaction. We moved back to the area last year and needed some work done on our HVAC unit and of course we called Borter. When I called, they still had our name on file from when we were here ...
(View More)
We used Borter when we lived in the area over 20 years ago with total satisfaction. We moved back to the area last year and needed some work done on our HVAC unit and of course we called Borter. When I called, they still had our name on file from when we were here in the mid 7o's. Chuck, John and Cameron were totally involved in our project from start to finish. We could not be more pleased with those 3 guys and would recommend Borter for all your HVAC needs. John and Cameron were here completing the work and Chuck checked on the progress twice during the day. John and Cameron did an excellent job. They were professional, friendly, and completed the job per Chuck's original proposal and pricing. We feel right at home again and know exactly who to call when our HVAC needs arise again.
(View Less)

By Gerry O. on 05/15/18
(no comment)

By Denise H. on 04/23/18
We have used Borters for years and love the wonderful service they provide. They are also so helpful and always willing to go above and beyond. We just had a new furnace and air conditioner put in and from start to finish our experience was great! Thanks guys!

By Dennis L. on 04/15/18
The Borter Team was excellent. Chuck, Andy and Cameron were terrific.

By Bruce and Barb C. on 03/27/18
From the estimate to the installation, it was all a very positive experience. The people we dealt with were friendly and professional.

By Bob S. on 03/08/18
For over 30 years, the folks at Borter Heating and Air Conditioning Company have taken care of our home. Their diligence and expertise have been a comfort to us through all those decades. We are always pleased with the high quality of each staff member at Borter --...
(View More)
For over 30 years, the folks at Borter Heating and Air Conditioning Company have taken care of our home. Their diligence and expertise have been a comfort to us through all those decades. We are always pleased with the high quality of each staff member at Borter -- so much so that I always wave at any Borter vehicle that I see driving through the Western suburbs! As satisfied customers over all these years, we've experienced emergency calls, regular maintenance and the replacement of older furnaces and air conditioners. What we especially appreciate is the trustworthiness of this company--their word is good and their pricing fair. We feel fortunate to be known as loyal customers, and encourage others to consider this same relationship. Bob ***** Wheaton, IL
(View Less)

By Gwen H. on 01/31/18
Were very helpful, efficient and pleasant.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.