Borter Heating and Air Conditioning
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885
By Becky on 09/14/19
Excellent

By Cliff on 09/11/19
Karol was so helpful to us in an unexpected call to fix an inoperative A/C during a day when it was almost 90 degrees. The digital thermostats were not working and the house was not cooling. Jen at Borter arranged for him to come within an hour of our call, and tho...
(View More)
Karol was so helpful to us in an unexpected call to fix an inoperative A/C during a day when it was almost 90 degrees. The digital thermostats were not working and the house was not cooling. Jen at Borter arranged for him to come within an hour of our call, and though it took a while to figure out what was wrong, we so appreciated Karol's expert help and time to get it working properly again and to Jen for quickly arranging the service call. Everything worked fine, and we had a great night's sleep!
(View Less)

By Laura K. on 09/02/19
Wonderful family company with ties to the communities that they service. Excellent customer service from Krista in the office, Steve Borter who came out to do the bid, and Mike who installed the units. A experience!

By John T. on 08/16/19
As always Borter's is very professional, cares about their customers, and does a great job. I have been a customer of theirs for 10 years, and will continue as long as i live here. I had a significant flood event that ruined my flexible duct work, and despite havin...
(View More)
As always Borter's is very professional, cares about their customers, and does a great job. I have been a customer of theirs for 10 years, and will continue as long as i live here. I had a significant flood event that ruined my flexible duct work, and despite having no openings for a couple of weeks, they "bailed" me out so had air conditioning is the hottest part of the summer. They have my gratitude an loyalty. I highly recommend Borter's and any of their team.
(View Less)

By John W. on 08/09/19
Ken and Bill installed a new furnace and AC for us. I really appreciated their professionalism and great customer service. They have a very strong sense of craftsmanship and attention to detail which was very good to see.

By Terrie E T. on 08/01/19
Jonathon M. & Kevin J. did a great job installing two new furnaces and two new air conditioning units in our townhouse. They are competent, courteous, and efficient. Pleasure to do business with the Borter HVAC folks.

By scott i. on 07/17/19
Wonderful company. Honest and the work is excellent. I will not use anyone else.

By Brian P. on 07/13/19
My service professional was excellent. Prompt honest helpful and informative. I have been very happy over the years with my experiences with Borter’s. No plans to change to another provider.

By Tiffany on 07/11/19
I have used Borters for years, Nick was great! He was knowledgeable, friendly & very considerate. Very reliable service- would highly recommend!

By George B C. on 07/02/19
Cameron was on time, considerate and efficient. He explained what he was doing and what needed to be done with clarity and patience. He is welcome in our home anytime

By herb n. on 06/15/19
EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!!!! THANK YOU!!!!

By GEORGE R. on 06/05/19
I found Jeremy very courteous and efficient. He took the time to clearly described the problem he found with my AC. He replaced the worn part and showed me the failing part.

By Kim B. on 05/29/19
Joe B. from Borter recently replaced our water heater. Joe was friendly, courteous and professional. Joe's workmanship was proficient and efficient. The new water heater is much more neatly installed than the previous water heater leaving the area much less clutter...
(View More)
Joe B. from Borter recently replaced our water heater. Joe was friendly, courteous and professional. Joe's workmanship was proficient and efficient. The new water heater is much more neatly installed than the previous water heater leaving the area much less cluttered. Joe covered our floors and stairs and when he finished there were no dents or scuffs and the house was clean and neat. We are very pleased with this service.
(View Less)

By Nick V. on 05/29/19
Professional & personable.

By Bob P. on 05/29/19
Mike is listed as a pro installer. There is no doubt about that. Friendly, courteous, and a neat and tidy installation with no shortcuts or mishaps during our installation. Borter has a real asset in this guy.

By Julie B. on 05/21/19
Karol is so patient, so knowledgeable, and generous with his time! He has helped our church with numerous issues, and his solutions have always worked. He goes above and beyond every time to explain the problem and how he is fixing it, and he somehow manages to get...
(View More)
Karol is so patient, so knowledgeable, and generous with his time! He has helped our church with numerous issues, and his solutions have always worked. He goes above and beyond every time to explain the problem and how he is fixing it, and he somehow manages to get me to understand exactly what's going on! Could not recommend more highly!
(View Less)

By Karen B. on 05/20/19
Service, both office and technicians has always been great for the last 20 years, and aways on time and great communication although pricing is high, especially for us senior/limited income folks. Thanks.

By Rhonda and Hassell B. on 05/15/19
Very pleased with Karl’s service.

By John A. on 05/15/19
Top rated, honest Heating & Air Conditioning Company They do more than what expected and paid for, Steve double checks installation. Professional installers. We highly recommend Borter Heating and Air Conditioning We use Borter for new installs and service. Very dependable.

By Louise B. on 05/09/19
I have never met a person from Borter Heating and Air whom I did not appreciate - for what they know and what they can do. This company does good work and stands behind it. Even though I have had different persons servicing my system, to a person, they have reviewe...
(View More)
I have never met a person from Borter Heating and Air whom I did not appreciate - for what they know and what they can do. This company does good work and stands behind it. Even though I have had different persons servicing my system, to a person, they have reviewed previous maintenance and special circumstances that are a part of my heating equipment.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Brett B
18 Years
Rating:
16 total reviews!
Jonathan M
5 Years
Rating:
15 total reviews!
Chuck M
40 Years
Rating:
(15 total reviews)
Steve B
50 Years
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Ken W
5 Years
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Ian S
10 Years
Rating:
(13 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Borter Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885

Customer service is always a top priority at Borter Heating and Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885
Chuck M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
15 total reviews
By Wes j. on 04/03/19
From start to finish, excellent and friendly service while having to work in a very confined area. Job well done.

By Barb Nelson I. on 01/25/19
I was pleased to get an appointment the afternoon of the same day I called for service. Chuck was courteous and helped us get a rebate from Com Ed on our new furnace

By Mary Jean T. on 10/29/18
(no comment)

By Albert on 10/03/18
Jonathan and Kevin did a great job installing our new heater and air conditioner, Chuck put together a great proposal and we were very happy with everything.

By John M. on 10/03/18
For 20 years Borter people have been taking care of my HVAC. They have never let me down.

By Stacie P. on 09/09/18
There is a reason Borter Heating and Air Conditioning has been in business since 1961. I have been a customer for over twenty years. Recently, we needed a new air conditioner and furnace. Everyone from Krista in the office, Chuck the advisor on the purchase, an...
(View More)
There is a reason Borter Heating and Air Conditioning has been in business since 1961. I have been a customer for over twenty years. Recently, we needed a new air conditioner and furnace. Everyone from Krista in the office, Chuck the advisor on the purchase, and Jonathan and Kevin the installers were superb! They are prompt, caring, neat and completely knowledgeable and concerned that the product they are installing is what is best for the client. My husband and I give them the highest recommendation for any heating or cooling needs one may have. They are truly a joy to work with.
(View Less)

By Sue D. on 08/09/18
The folks at Borters are great! They are fair and really take care of me. They know I’m on a budget and work hard to give me options. They have taken care of my heating, cooling and water heater needs for over 30 years. I am thankful for them.

By Christel T. on 07/24/18
All work done satisfactorily and in good order. Also follow up question taken care in a professional manner. Will call upon Borter again when needed.

By Gerry O. on 05/15/18
We used Borter when we lived in the area over 20 years ago with total satisfaction. We moved back to the area last year and needed some work done on our HVAC unit and of course we called Borter. When I called, they still had our name on file from when we were here ...
(View More)
We used Borter when we lived in the area over 20 years ago with total satisfaction. We moved back to the area last year and needed some work done on our HVAC unit and of course we called Borter. When I called, they still had our name on file from when we were here in the mid 7o's. Chuck, John and Cameron were totally involved in our project from start to finish. We could not be more pleased with those 3 guys and would recommend Borter for all your HVAC needs. John and Cameron were here completing the work and Chuck checked on the progress twice during the day. John and Cameron did an excellent job. They were professional, friendly, and completed the job per Chuck's original proposal and pricing. We feel right at home again and know exactly who to call when our HVAC needs arise again.
(View Less)

By Gerry O. on 05/15/18
(no comment)

By Denise H. on 04/23/18
We have used Borters for years and love the wonderful service they provide. They are also so helpful and always willing to go above and beyond. We just had a new furnace and air conditioner put in and from start to finish our experience was great! Thanks guys!

By Dennis L. on 04/15/18
The Borter Team was excellent. Chuck, Andy and Cameron were terrific.

By Bruce and Barb C. on 03/27/18
From the estimate to the installation, it was all a very positive experience. The people we dealt with were friendly and professional.

By Bob S. on 03/08/18
For over 30 years, the folks at Borter Heating and Air Conditioning Company have taken care of our home. Their diligence and expertise have been a comfort to us through all those decades. We are always pleased with the high quality of each staff member at Borter --...
(View More)
For over 30 years, the folks at Borter Heating and Air Conditioning Company have taken care of our home. Their diligence and expertise have been a comfort to us through all those decades. We are always pleased with the high quality of each staff member at Borter -- so much so that I always wave at any Borter vehicle that I see driving through the Western suburbs! As satisfied customers over all these years, we've experienced emergency calls, regular maintenance and the replacement of older furnaces and air conditioners. What we especially appreciate is the trustworthiness of this company--their word is good and their pricing fair. We feel fortunate to be known as loyal customers, and encourage others to consider this same relationship. Bob ***** Wheaton, IL
(View Less)

By Gwen H. on 01/31/18
Were very helpful, efficient and pleasant.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.