Borter Heating and Air Conditioning
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885
By Don C. on 05/08/19
Joe G. did an excellent job in servicing my furnace and AC. He was polite and punctual. He answered all my questions. I would recommend Borter's to any and everyone.

By MAXINE H. on 05/06/19
Always a pleasure doing business with Borter! The courtesy call letting me know the technician is on his way is appreciated and the young woman on the line is cheerful and sweet. Joe G. serviced my unit this morning. He is personable, polite, kind, and a fine techn...
(View More)
Always a pleasure doing business with Borter! The courtesy call letting me know the technician is on his way is appreciated and the young woman on the line is cheerful and sweet. Joe G. serviced my unit this morning. He is personable, polite, kind, and a fine technician. He answered all my questions about the thermostat, filter, and the a/c unit. He checked out everything and even went up on the roof of the building (Waterford Place) to see that everything up there is OK. He did a thorough job and I'm confident that the unit is all set for the upcoming summer heat. Thanks for always doing a good job!
(View Less)

By Barb L. on 05/01/19
Karol is the epitome of professional: knowledgeable, courteous, and considerate of our home. We have used Borter Heating and Air Conditioning for years and have always received reliable service.

By Gary D. on 04/30/19
Jonathan was knowledgeable, courteous, and skilled at what he does. We are very pleased with the installation of our new HVAC system

By Susan B. on 04/28/19
We have always had excellent service from all of the people we have dealt with over the years! Joe has been our contact for the bank I worked for and at my home. I know he will be retiring from the service end of the business, but I'm sure whom ever you send will...
(View More)
We have always had excellent service from all of the people we have dealt with over the years! Joe has been our contact for the bank I worked for and at my home. I know he will be retiring from the service end of the business, but I'm sure whom ever you send will do an excellent job. Thanks for all the years of excellent service!!!
(View Less)

By Jeannine W. on 04/23/19
Joe Borter is amazing. He’s so knowledgeable and accommodating. Couldn’t ask for s better guy. Thank you to Gary and Steve and your whole staff!

By VINCENT C. on 04/16/19
We have used the services of Borter Heating and Air Conditioning since 1977 when we moved into our home in Glen Ellyn. New installs and yearly maintenance have been done for us. The Borter people are always professional, efficient, and explain everything you need t...
(View More)
We have used the services of Borter Heating and Air Conditioning since 1977 when we moved into our home in Glen Ellyn. New installs and yearly maintenance have been done for us. The Borter people are always professional, efficient, and explain everything you need to know. Joe G. was here today for maintenance. Great as always. Over the years we have seen the following experts in our home: Gary B., Steve B., Brett B., Mike N., Cameron G., and Karol K. Probably forgot some. On the phone, Krista R. and Kellie B. are the best. They haven't been to the house yet but we have coffee if they decide to drop by. Did I just type that out loud? You won't go wrong if you decide to use their services. And no, my last name is not Borter.
(View Less)

By Joe C. on 04/06/19
Very professional and they mean what they say along with follow through. I would recommend Borter 100% for service and installation. We were given all the information we asked for and not pressured in any way. We were allowed to make the choices and received full e...
(View More)
Very professional and they mean what they say along with follow through. I would recommend Borter 100% for service and installation. We were given all the information we asked for and not pressured in any way. We were allowed to make the choices and received full explanation as to our selection with both pro & cons.
(View Less)

By Wes j. on 04/03/19
From start to finish, excellent and friendly service while having to work in a very confined area. Job well done.

By Bonnie M. on 03/25/19
Ian was great! Cold day and he got our furnace up and running on a Sunday! Borter has always been dependable, honest and fair priced!

By Jerry H. on 03/15/19
Karol was prompt, knowledgeable and thorough. Great experience !

By Patrick B. on 03/08/19
Good value and service. Ian S was great.

By Mark A. on 03/06/19
Thanks Ken, Bill and Chuck! Our new furnace is working great...and an outstanding job installing; meticulous with modifications for new unit size and left everything very clean. Thanks!!!

By Nick C. on 02/26/19
The Borter team has always been very professional, ethical and clean. They exceed your expectations. The installation looks like a work of art. Everything is level, straight and organized. They service our units twice a year and when we need to replace equipment, w...
(View More)
The Borter team has always been very professional, ethical and clean. They exceed your expectations. The installation looks like a work of art. Everything is level, straight and organized. They service our units twice a year and when we need to replace equipment, we only call Borter. We trust that they will be fair and competitive. You won't be disappointed!!!
(View Less)

By Barb Nelson I. on 01/25/19
I was pleased to get an appointment the afternoon of the same day I called for service. Chuck was courteous and helped us get a rebate from Com Ed on our new furnace

By Barb Nelson I. on 01/25/19
I was pleased to get an appointment the afternoon of the same day I called for service. Chuck was courteous and helped us get a rebate from Com Ed on our new furnace

By John f. on 01/13/19
Our old furnace was dying New Year’s Eve. The came out promptly and doagnoised the issue. However the cost of the repair was more than it was worth to get a new unit. However they were closed New Year’s Day, so they fixed the old furnace by replacing the the ba...
(View More)
Our old furnace was dying New Year’s Eve. The came out promptly and doagnoised the issue. However the cost of the repair was more than it was worth to get a new unit. However they were closed New Year’s Day, so they fixed the old furnace by replacing the the bad part, and gave us a full credit for the work on the replacement furnace. We could of just went on the repair but it was a25 year old furnace. Their prices were fair and competitive. When they replaced the furnace they came on time and laid down drop clothes, and were knowledgeable and did a very good job. They then hauled away the old unit and fully cleaned the area. We have used them previously and would not hesitate to use them again.
(View Less)

By Sal A. on 01/07/19
I have used Borter's for 10 years and have never been disappointed with their professional service and expertise.

By Don B. on 12/29/18
Ian S did a great job with our furnace. Very thourough. We will use Borter again and specify Ian. Very happy!

By Fran m. on 12/29/18
Great job. Great service. Very happy with everyone from Border's I was in contact with. Thank you so much.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cameron G
3 Years
Rating:
(12 total reviews)
Kevin J
5 Years
Rating:
(12 total reviews)
Andy C
7 Years
Rating:
(11 total reviews)
Karol K
13 Years
Rating:
(10 total reviews)
Mike N
17 Years
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Joe G
15 Years
Rating:
(7 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Borter Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885

Customer service is always a top priority at Borter Heating and Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.