Borter Heating and Air Conditioning
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885
By Barb Nelson I. on 01/25/19
I was pleased to get an appointment the afternoon of the same day I called for service. Chuck was courteous and helped us get a rebate from Com Ed on our new furnace

By Barb Nelson I. on 01/25/19
I was pleased to get an appointment the afternoon of the same day I called for service. Chuck was courteous and helped us get a rebate from Com Ed on our new furnace

By John f. on 01/13/19
Our old furnace was dying New Year’s Eve. The came out promptly and doagnoised the issue. However the cost of the repair was more than it was worth to get a new unit. However they were closed New Year’s Day, so they fixed the old furnace by replacing the the ba...
(View More)
Our old furnace was dying New Year’s Eve. The came out promptly and doagnoised the issue. However the cost of the repair was more than it was worth to get a new unit. However they were closed New Year’s Day, so they fixed the old furnace by replacing the the bad part, and gave us a full credit for the work on the replacement furnace. We could of just went on the repair but it was a25 year old furnace. Their prices were fair and competitive. When they replaced the furnace they came on time and laid down drop clothes, and were knowledgeable and did a very good job. They then hauled away the old unit and fully cleaned the area. We have used them previously and would not hesitate to use them again.
(View Less)

By Sal A. on 01/07/19
I have used Borter's for 10 years and have never been disappointed with their professional service and expertise.

By Don B. on 12/29/18
Ian S did a great job with our furnace. Very thourough. We will use Borter again and specify Ian. Very happy!

By Fran m. on 12/29/18
Great job. Great service. Very happy with everyone from Border's I was in contact with. Thank you so much.

By Jane H. on 12/19/18
Jonathan M was not only efficient but very pleasant. He knew what he was doing.

By Jane H. on 12/19/18
I could not have been more pleased with the men who installed my furnace.

By David A. on 12/18/18
Very thorough and very professional. They didn’t leave our house until the job was finished, even though it went into the evening . I’ve tried many heating and air-conditioning service providers and was never fully satisfied with their service and follow thro...
(View More)
Very thorough and very professional. They didn’t leave our house until the job was finished, even though it went into the evening . I’ve tried many heating and air-conditioning service providers and was never fully satisfied with their service and follow through. So far Borters has exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend them!
(View Less)

By Dean R. on 12/17/18
We tend to always use Borter! They do an outstanding Job. We have a very large home and needed 2 furnaces replaced. They stay within budget and completed earlier than planned. In addition to a rather accurate installation and their attention to ALL details, they ar...
(View More)
We tend to always use Borter! They do an outstanding Job. We have a very large home and needed 2 furnaces replaced. They stay within budget and completed earlier than planned. In addition to a rather accurate installation and their attention to ALL details, they are very neat and clean. Plus, I most have checked on them every few hours and they put up with my multitude of questions with very friendly and professional responses. Ken and Mike did a great job!
(View Less)

By John A. S. on 12/15/18
Joe G answered all my questions & concerns about my heating issues. I have icicles on my gutters. does Borter Heating take care of that issue. If not, please offer me some suggestions. Thanks John A. Spadafore :)

By John M. on 12/11/18
(no comment)

By Larry S. on 11/30/18
He was thorough in checking the furnace and the humidifier. He answered all my questions and didn't rush the job. Thank you, Paul and thank you Borter. See you the Spring.

By Karianne M. on 11/21/18
This was our first time using Borter. The previous owners used them yearly and had the units installed by them. I can see why. Ian was not only polite but was knowledgeable and answered any questions that I had. When the previous owners contract is up I will definitely be renewing.

By Patricia C. on 11/20/18
The Borter team paid attention to details; went beyond simply replacing the furnace to updating related connections and duct work, improving the entire installation; stayed as long as it took (it was a long day!), and carefully cleaned up.

By Jane H. on 11/16/18
Jonathan M was not only efficient but very pleasant. He knew what he was doing.

By linda r. on 11/15/18
I phoned Borter after my usual heating/a.c. provider couldn't help me in a pinch. Paul knew immediately what the problem was with my furnace. He also explained what was wrong. When the furnace is suddenly not working and the temperatures are dropping, Paul is the man to know.

By Tom H. on 11/13/18
Krista and the whole team at Borter are fantastic. We have been using them for 5 years. They are real pros.

By wayne L. on 11/02/18
They always do a great job, very professional

By Brenda W. on 10/29/18
We have dealt with this firm for years. They give accurate quotes, check their products for the best offerings and always clean up the mess. Their techs always treat your house like it belonged to them. Just a great company to deal with.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Chuck M
40 Years
Rating:
14 total reviews!
Brett B
18 Years
Rating:
14 total reviews!
Ken W
5 Years
Rating:
(12 total reviews)
Kevin J
5 Years
Rating:
(11 total reviews)
Andy C
7 Years
Rating:
(11 total reviews)
Jonathan M
5 Years
Rating:
(11 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Borter Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
630-668-5885

Customer service is always a top priority at Borter Heating and Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.