CALL TO SCHEDULE
425-249-9990
By Jane Y. on 09/21/18
Tobin was first rate. He carefully explained all that needed to be done and completed a thorough inspection of my furnace. He took the time to answer all my questions and said that I should feel free to contact him anytime I had anymore concerns. I wish he could be...
(View More)
Tobin was first rate. He carefully explained all that needed to be done and completed a thorough inspection of my furnace. He took the time to answer all my questions and said that I should feel free to contact him anytime I had anymore concerns. I wish he could be my technician every year for my maintenance call. Thank you Tobin!!
(View Less)

By WENDY A. on 09/16/18
They did a very good job. Thanks, Al and Ali

By BARBARA F. on 09/14/18
John was great. I would have him back anytime.

By REZA S. on 09/14/18
Unfortunately, my experience was poor. Due to following reasons: 1- Two technicians showed up at the place to do a service on AC and Furnace. One of them was a trainee. The main issue for me was that a job that probably should take 2 hours, took from around 9 to 1...
(View More)
Unfortunately, my experience was poor. Due to following reasons: 1- Two technicians showed up at the place to do a service on AC and Furnace. One of them was a trainee. The main issue for me was that a job that probably should take 2 hours, took from around 9 to 1 PM. I had to stay at home while they were doing the job, and I was charged the same price. 2- They will try to sell you a subscription for a year, that you cannot cancel. They promise a discount if you have subscription, however, their prices are so high that even with discount it is still high. For example, they charged me 324 dollars for changing a capacitor. Note that they already charged about 240 to do the maintenance, and I can see the capacitor is already opened and in his hand! Initially, I thought the actual capacitor is that expensive. However, the most expensive capacitor is around $20 and connecting it only takes 1 minutes. So you can see the markup! I can see that they have to pay for their cost and I wasn't expecting 20 for capacitor. maybe $100 3- They are not your end to end expert :( the system is little complicated system with zoning. They won't be able to figure those out. In fact, my technician couldn't turn on furnace using thermostat. He wired couple of things on my furnace and told me look it works. Note that the system is not rocket science. It is multi stage furnace with Honeywell controllers, and Trane zoning system. Not complicated! 4- Their senior technician was supposed to call me, and she/he never did. Hopefully, I can get out of their subscription system next year :)
(View Less)

By BECKY W. on 09/13/18
The whole team from Blue Flame was terrific. The salesman was friendly, he listened to my needs and answered my questions, and was knowledgeable about the entire system--another company put the air conditioner in improperly. They were the 2nd lowest bid, but I went...
(View More)
The whole team from Blue Flame was terrific. The salesman was friendly, he listened to my needs and answered my questions, and was knowledgeable about the entire system--another company put the air conditioner in improperly. They were the 2nd lowest bid, but I went with them because I had more confidence in the company. Communication with the office was a breeze. Luis and his installation team were on time, polite, kept me informed, walked me through the changes, and cleaned everything up before leaving. They corrected the error made by the ac company and ensured that the whole system is up to code. It's obvious that the company strives to provide good customer service.
(View Less)

By MICHELLE / HUNERT C. on 09/13/18
Bought our air conditioner from Blue Flame several years ago. Along with the purchase I got two years of free tune-up maintenance. For every customer I've referred to the company I get an additional year. I think I still have about four more years of referral maint...
(View More)
Bought our air conditioner from Blue Flame several years ago. Along with the purchase I got two years of free tune-up maintenance. For every customer I've referred to the company I get an additional year. I think I still have about four more years of referral maintenances to go. I was so impressed with their service, installation and continued services, since my original purchase. Those friends I've referred have bought from Blue Frame have been impressed and have referred more customers. This year Brad came out and gave me bad, good, and worst news. The bad news was that the man who had been helping me put a french drain into the yard had been shoveling dirt too close to the unit when it was on and it was now clogged, causing the motor to overwork, overheat, and leak oil. Brad had it clean within about thirty minutes. It was an additional cost because he had to take the entire unit apart and do more than the basic maintenance. Brad also did the maintenance for my furnace, since the cold months are approaching fast. Good news is that it's ready for the winter. The worst news is my heater is an older unit and I have very poor ductwork in my home. It's going to require a new unit. Brad spent additional time telling me exactly what was wrong. Showed me every component, explained to me how each piece worked, and gave me the possible culprits if it breaks down. I asked him about replacing the components that were going bad. I could do that but by the time I do it would be about he same price to buy a new heater. I had talked with Keller, there sales representative, the week before Brad came out and already know the price to replace the entire unit. I can't afford it right now but it's in my budget. Keller has been exceptional at offering solutions, including telling me about their financing options which includes a 6 month Zero Interest through GreenSky. If you read this review, mention my name to the office. Maybe I'll get another year of maintenance! :)
(View Less)

By TOM B. on 09/11/18
(no comment)

By MIKE D. on 09/10/18
The team did a good job with lots of information and help with my HVAC system. I've enjoyed working with Blue Flame and I have recommended them to others.

By PAT D. on 09/08/18
(no comment)

By JOHN G. on 09/04/18
Excellent service call. Clear explanations, friendly techs, careful of home.

By MITCH D. on 09/04/18
The process, from beginning to end was smooth and flawless. The team showed up at the appointed time, their work was done professionally and cleaned up thoroughly. I will recommend them, and have already done so to others in my neighborhood.

By RICHARD W. on 09/02/18
The service technician, Tobin, did a great job answering questions and explaining everything. The heat pump works great.

By JOANNE/GORDON G. on 08/30/18
Jack was great to work with, answered questions I didn't even know I had and went above and beyond to make sure we got the correct unit for our needs.

By LARRY W. on 08/30/18
All good.

By ROCHELLE W. on 08/28/18
Over the past ten years, we've purchased a furnace and then a heat pump from Blue Flame. They have also provided regular maintenance service for both items. Only once did we experience a problem that required immediate service and they were able to come out right a...
(View More)
Over the past ten years, we've purchased a furnace and then a heat pump from Blue Flame. They have also provided regular maintenance service for both items. Only once did we experience a problem that required immediate service and they were able to come out right away and make the repair. We do have their service club membership, which includes regular maintenance. The service people have always been very knowledgeable with great interpersonal skills (very polite and friendly in a professional way).
(View Less)

By BRIDGET / ANTHONY C. on 08/25/18
Theresa B. is our favorite installer! We are very happy with Blue Flame Heating and Air. They have provided great service as well as advice when we need it. We will be life long customers.

By Robin S. on 08/24/18
Jacob, our favorite. We have used Blue Flame for at least 4 years now and are never disappointed. I have to say however, that Jacob has been my husband's favorite. Assuring us about our furnace and doing an amazingly thorough job. Will always refer everyone we know to Blue Flame.

By Robin S. on 08/24/18
We have used Blue Flame for over 3 years now. It is always an excellent experience and we are always confident in tech and representatives. We trust everything they tell us. They are extremely personable, professional, a pleasure! Trevor is GREAT!

By Robin S. on 08/24/18
We have used Blue Flame for over 3 years now. It is always an excellent experience and we are always confident in tech and representatives. We trust everything they tell us. They are extremely personable, professional, a pleasure! Trevor is GREAT!

By DAVID M. on 08/23/18
(no comment)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
425-249-9990

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Kyler C
Rating:
106 total reviews!
Chris H
Rating:
93 total reviews!
Kailana M
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(277 total reviews)
Erica E
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(119 total reviews)
Brandon S
Rating:
(83 total reviews)
Al V
Rating:
(83 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Blue Flame Heating, Air & Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
425-249-9990

Customer service is always a top priority at Blue Flame Heating, Air & Electric. Our BBB Membership A rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.