CALL TO SCHEDULE
(858) 536-4161
By Chris B. on 09/22/20
Great service They showed up on time and knocked out several issues with gas fire pit, water pressure and ice maker. Cost was worth the service provided.

By Lauren C. on 09/19/20
Very good plumbing outfit Solomon is top notch!

By Carol A. on 09/19/20
Dylan did a great job, was prompt and very neat..

By Rik B. on 09/16/20
Fair and honest I always feel that I receive fair and honest advice - rather than "upselling."

By Very happy Professional yet friendly; e. on 09/16/20
Very happy Professional yet friendly; efficient, cost effective.

By Laura K. on 09/03/20
Excellent service and price! Will recommend to my family and friends!!

By Karen H. on 08/31/20
great .

By Dan B. on 08/26/20
We had a good experience with Black Mountain Plumbing (BMP). Our first contact with Anita was quite positive. She was friendly and helped us greatly by outlining options for a stuck/broken kitchen faucet repair vs. replacement as well as talking through our possi...
(View More)
We had a good experience with Black Mountain Plumbing (BMP). Our first contact with Anita was quite positive. She was friendly and helped us greatly by outlining options for a stuck/broken kitchen faucet repair vs. replacement as well as talking through our possible options for a sink replacement. She described their minimum $39 service charge and was able to schedule a plumber to visit us on Monday 8/24/2020 when I called in the afternoon on Friday, 8/21/2020. She recommended we pick out a faucet from Home Depot and have it available for the installation on Monday in case we wanted to press with a faucet-only replacement (vs. trying to repair the old faucet or do a whole sink replacement) on 8/24/2020. We were scheduled for a 12PM - 4PM time window on 8/24/2020 and Anita said the plumber could also provide us with an estimate for a whole sink repair after he looked at our situation. We purchased a well-rated Moen Brecklynn faucet at Home Depot over the weekend in anticipation of the visit. On Monday, 8/24/2020 our plumber, Daniel K., contacted us @ 12:36 by text advising us he was en route and called us @ 12:37 PM to let us know he was ~30-40 minutes out. He arrived by 1:25 PM and listened carefully as we expressed our concerns and asked for his input on which of the 3 options (1. Repair old faucet, 2. Remove old faucet and install new one, or 3. Replace Sink and install new faucet) would make the most sense. He advised us that repairing our old one was not really an option as the hard water in the SD area had pretty thoroughly destroyed our old one. He gave us a price quote of $259 to remove the old and install the new faucet. He wasn't able to give us a price quote immediately on the whole sink replacement install with us buying the sink separately, but did advise us it would probably be in the $700 range for a granite composite sink that he recommended. Unfortunately he also indicated that (t)he(y) would not be able to re-attach our reverse osmosis (RO) system (necessary for anybody who wants to drink from tap water in SD!) and we'd also need to hire a contractor specifically for that part of reconnecting the plumbing. He advised us he would also provide us with some options for that. Since our old faucet was pretty non-functional as it was, we opted to go w/ option 2 on 8/24/2020 while we waited for a bid on the sink replacement. Daniel went to work quickly and efficiently and had the whole job completed in ~1 hour. He was professional and it was clear he had a lot of experience and expertise as a plumber. He also had a mask on as a COVID-19 precaution (as did we) all of the times we were talking with him in the kitchen. He appeared to us to have done a very professional job and the faucet is working and moving great. We were and are grateful for how quickly and professionally the whole process took place with BMP and have positive impressions of both Anita's and Daniel's work. We did think the price was on the high side for the faucet work (compare and contrast to Home Depot's offer of $179 for the same sort of anonymous "pro") faucet installation, but we were and are hoping that by being willing to pay a little more for such experienced and professional work we will have purchased a little longer lasting, problem-free installation. Daniel indicated that without whole house water treatment a reasonable expectation on faucet work would be ~10 years in San Diego. Their work was/is warrantied for 60 days on the receipt. We were/are also grateful for the 10% military discount they provided to us for the work. Total cost for both the faucet purchase from Home Depot and the BMP installation work was ~$390 for us. We are still waiting on the full bid on the full sink installation and the RO contractor list. I will update this review when we receive them.
(View Less)

By Bob O. on 08/24/20
Best Plumber We've Ever Had Solomon and Black Mountain Plumbing have taken care of my home plumbing needs for over 20 years. He and they are honest, dependable and fair.

By Rob P. on 08/21/20
We called and they scheduled service for the next day. They arrived on time, kept us informed of status and recommended upgrades to avoid future problems. A toilet had continued to run after changing the flapper, flush valve and tank gasket. We know how critical ...
(View More)
We called and they scheduled service for the next day. They arrived on time, kept us informed of status and recommended upgrades to avoid future problems. A toilet had continued to run after changing the flapper, flush valve and tank gasket. We know how critical water can be so not wasting it is important to us. They came out, identified the problem (a reversed gasket) and repaired it promptly.
(View Less)

By Richard V. on 08/21/20
the showers look great They did a wonderful job, very professional and we enjoy taking showers now.

By Alexander B. on 08/17/20
Arrived quickly, got the job done quickly and efficiently. Very friendly, no hassle at all.

By John B. on 08/17/20
Daniel at Black Mountain Plumbing guided me when it came time to replace my kitchen faucets. He removed the leaky old ones, installed the new, was polite, professional, and cleaned up after he finished. Quality plumbing at its best, though not cheap.

By Jesse S. on 08/13/20
Expert service. excellent.

By John B. on 08/11/20
Daniel helped explain our complicated plumbing for our backyard and fixed our pressure issue. Appreciate the time he took to explain things

By Joan M. on 08/08/20
Experience The tech Solomon was great. Fixed thr problem in short order.

By Celena V. on 08/05/20
Daniel and team were prompt and communicated all steps of the way. He also did a walk thru and answered some questions I had about other issues in my house. Overall excellent experience.

By Al F. on 08/03/20
Technician was great and considerate in these times of Covid.. Great Service

By Gigi N. on 08/02/20
Excellent, timely inspection report; I'm happy I found them on the website. I needed a plumbing inspection with a short notice; they were flexible with scheduling and did a thorough, complete inspection. I will definitely be wanting them to do the repairs.

By Brian G. on 08/02/20
Trim Fixtures Robert performed an outstanding job of skill and patience installing the shower and spa trim fixtures.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(858) 536-4161

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Daniel K
Rating:
401 total reviews!
Solomon N
Rating:
258 total reviews!
John H
Rating:
(131 total reviews)
Adam F
Rating:
(118 total reviews)
Robert S
Rating:
(97 total reviews)
Scott F
Rating:
(40 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Black Mountain Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(858) 536-4161

Customer service is always a top priority at Black Mountain Plumbing. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.