CALL TO SCHEDULE
845-791-8900
By Ken C. on 03/09/20
Nice folks to deal with. Excellent service and prices. Glad to have switched to them.

By Suzanne S. on 02/08/20
no comment

By Hai Z. on 02/08/20
Black Bear has been a great help in Catskill mountain. We had emergency and called them to help. the technicians arrived fast and solved the problem quickly.

By Tom B. on 02/07/20
I am very happy with the quality of work and the timely manner of my calls I will always recommend them to everyone for Plumbing heating and air conditioning and for fast delivery of oil and great prices Thank you to office staff and service staff and Owner Bobby Mapes

By Richard A. on 02/06/20
Tech was knowledgable and helpful did thorough job.

By Richard B. on 12/17/19
no comment

By Diane M. on 12/17/19
We had black bear put in a house generator. They all did a great job.all the workers. And owner were very knowledgeable,work was done quick,all cleaned up everyone very pleasant. I highly recommend.them. So far all good.

By Stacey J. on 12/17/19
no comment

By Charleen K. on 11/11/19
This is a very professional, reliable, punctual business. Its workers are caring and courteous!

By Lisa R. on 11/07/19
Always excellent service.

By Michael P. on 11/06/19
After a blackout I had no water. I called Black Bear. Two plumbers arrived. Found the problem, explained it and fixed it. Both are very professional and knowledgeable. If I ever need a plumber again, I demand the same two.

By Michael & Carmen R. on 10/14/19
The house had been sitting without heat for a year and a half when I was able to secure Black Bear. The plumber/electrician we had contracted was no longer available, leaving me with a boiler/heater sitting in the basement in its box along with ducts and pipes, etc...
(View More)
The house had been sitting without heat for a year and a half when I was able to secure Black Bear. The plumber/electrician we had contracted was no longer available, leaving me with a boiler/heater sitting in the basement in its box along with ducts and pipes, etc. Without Bob and his crew we would not have heat or air now. They did a fantastic job setting up the entire system to include several heating zones and air ducts, thus enabling us to move into the home in a comfortable and reliable setting. The basement was getting some moistures I had them install a dehumidifier which solved the problem. We are fortunate to have Black Bear as our go-to friendly, courteous, and most efficient service provider, and recommend this company without any reservations.
(View Less)

By Johanna G. on 10/09/19
Black Bear is alway there for there customers. All there staff are well educated in there trade and when they give you a time you can count on them. On call 24/7. They will show up in the middle of the night. I know first hand. Thank you for being there for us.

By Steven & Eva D. on 10/08/19
Doug F. arrived when it had been indicated and he was aware of the basic problems I had expressed when I made the appointment. He is very cordial and professional and has been to our house before, working on a variety of plumbing issues. He is very knowledgeable. W...
(View More)
Doug F. arrived when it had been indicated and he was aware of the basic problems I had expressed when I made the appointment. He is very cordial and professional and has been to our house before, working on a variety of plumbing issues. He is very knowledgeable. Work was done efficiently and the part that needed to be ordered for one of the projects was done quickly.
(View Less)

By Karin L. on 10/08/19
He was very professional and helpful

By Henry D. on 10/04/19
EXCELLENT SERVIE MAN JASON D

By Vivian P. on 10/04/19
I was very impressed how I was treated more on a caring of my needs than just as a business transaction.

By David G. on 10/03/19
I was very pleased with the service and with the technician. My furnace is very old and needed annual service. Scheduling service was a simple phone call . Benny the Black Bear technician performed the most thorough service I've ever received on my furnace, leav...
(View More)
I was very pleased with the service and with the technician. My furnace is very old and needed annual service. Scheduling service was a simple phone call . Benny the Black Bear technician performed the most thorough service I've ever received on my furnace, leaving no stone uncovered. I highly recommend him and Black Bear.
(View Less)

By Jeff L. on 10/03/19
Rich was exceptional in his installation of our fuel tanks. Very professional, thorough, and completed the job in a timely manor. Doing it right the first time is very important in maintaining a successful business.

By Martin K. on 10/03/19
no comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
845-791-8900

Customer service is always a top priority at Black Bear Fuel Oil. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.