CALL TO SCHEDULE
800-278-2378
By Courtney U. on 02/11/21
Chris was excellent! Knowledgeable and professional. He was friendly and got the job done quickly. He answered all my questions and gave me helpful information. I can't recommend this company enough!

By Scott L. on 02/09/21
On time , excellent service, along with a great price

By Tom B. on 02/04/21
The guys did a great job. Arrived at the scheduled time and worked quickly. They were very friendly and explained how to work our new furnace and thermostat. Our house is now toasty warm!

By Sedonia G. on 02/03/21
From the moment I phoned the office to schedule the appointment, I was totally confident that I had made the correct decision in calling Best Heating & Cooling. Friendly, courteous & professional. They kept me updated with their great technology. I was sent a pict...
(View More)
From the moment I phoned the office to schedule the appointment, I was totally confident that I had made the correct decision in calling Best Heating & Cooling. Friendly, courteous & professional. They kept me updated with their great technology. I was sent a picture of Hunter who called me and arrived ahead of schedule. I highly recommend Best Heating & Cooling.
(View Less)

By Anatoli E. on 02/02/21
My failing furnace needs a replacement. I called a few companies to give me estimates. Only Kirby Loewen from Best Heating & Cooling company gave me what we needed and even more. We ended up signing a contract for installation of new furnace plus to add central air...
(View More)
My failing furnace needs a replacement. I called a few companies to give me estimates. Only Kirby Loewen from Best Heating & Cooling company gave me what we needed and even more. We ended up signing a contract for installation of new furnace plus to add central air-conditioning system to our house. Kirby was so knowledgeable, convincing and professional that we did not hesitate to accept his offer very next day. Great service so far. Will see after they install the system, but I am sure it will be perfect since 2 of my friends already used their service and they are very happy.
(View Less)

By Anatoli E. on 02/02/21
My failing furnace needs a replacement. I called a few companies to give me estimates. Only Kirby Loewen from Best Heating & Cooling company gave me what we needed and even more. We ended up signing a contract for installation of new furnace plus to add central air...
(View More)
My failing furnace needs a replacement. I called a few companies to give me estimates. Only Kirby Loewen from Best Heating & Cooling company gave me what we needed and even more. We ended up signing a contract for installation of new furnace plus to add central air-conditioning system to our house. Kirby was so knowledgeable, convincing and professional that we did not hesitate to accept his offer very next day. Great service so far. Will see after they install the system, but I am sure it will be perfect since 2 of my friends already used their service and they are very happy.
(View Less)

By Sedonia G. on 02/02/21
Furnace quit working, Best Heating & Cooling were friendly, efficient and fixed it professionally. Totally recommend.

By Karl Shanna B. on 01/26/21
Chris was very respectful and nice to talk to and he got our heat back on very quickly. He explained to me clearly what had happened and even showed me the part that was broken. He was also able to set me up with an appointment for someone to come out and look at o...
(View More)
Chris was very respectful and nice to talk to and he got our heat back on very quickly. He explained to me clearly what had happened and even showed me the part that was broken. He was also able to set me up with an appointment for someone to come out and look at options with me on a replacement for our system because it is 23 years old, BEST heating and cooling has always taken care of it for us and has always done an outstanding job. which i assume is why it has lasted beyond its lifetime!! Thank you Chris!!
(View Less)

By Todd L. on 01/25/21
listened to problem and fixed it

By Todd L. on 01/25/21
listened to what problem was and solved it.

By George Z. on 01/12/21
Chris is the greatest!!

By George Z. on 01/12/21
Very exceptional work, service, quality and professionalism!!

By George Z. on 01/12/21
Chris is an excellent technician!! Very professional, personable, knows what he's doing and explains everything in detail!! We enjoy his ability to take care of our needs when we need it!! Keep up the great work Chris!!

By Alan U. on 01/08/21
There are companies that inspire a "can-do" attitude among their employees and there are those with staff who seem annoyed when communicating with clients. Best Heating & Cooling takes the can-do approach from Andi who answered the phone, to Chuck and Dillon who in...
(View More)
There are companies that inspire a "can-do" attitude among their employees and there are those with staff who seem annoyed when communicating with clients. Best Heating & Cooling takes the can-do approach from Andi who answered the phone, to Chuck and Dillon who installed my propane line, and Chris who got my elderly heat pump up and running. I am pleased to be able to support this local business!
(View Less)

By Alan U. on 01/07/21
Chuck and Dillon installed a new propane line in my home. They did an excellent job, were fast, efficient and left things neat and clean. Had them back the next day for a small job that my internet installers were unable to do. Same quality job and still friendly a...
(View More)
Chuck and Dillon installed a new propane line in my home. They did an excellent job, were fast, efficient and left things neat and clean. Had them back the next day for a small job that my internet installers were unable to do. Same quality job and still friendly and polite. Top notch experience.
(View Less)

By Brandon F. on 01/04/21
The sales call was very professional and Ryan was very knowledgeable and patient. I would recommend this company . The turnaround was only one week when we finally decided to go with this company and the furnace will be installed on Thursday.

By John T. on 12/29/20
Hunter called ahead, came right on time, was, as always, friendly, quick, yet unhurried, made sure any questions were answered. A totally positive encounter again.

By Tommy B. on 12/29/20
Consistently great service & personalized professionalism of all staff.

By Tommy B. on 12/28/20
Hunter is prompt, friendly, & professional. It’s nice to do business with individuals & companies who take the time to be personable while getting the task done. Best Heating values relationships, not just the business.

By John T. on 12/22/20
The boss/owner can be proud of this young man and the work he does.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
800-278-2378

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Chris
5 Years
Rating:
99 total reviews!
Ken
33 Years
Rating:
69 total reviews!
Danielle F
Customer Service Rep.
5 Years
Rating:Just Launched
Ande K
Customer Service Rep.
3 Years
Rating:Just Launched
Hunter
Rating:
(46 total reviews)
Chuck
4 Years
Rating:
(27 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Best Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
800-278-2378

Customer service is always a top priority at Best Heating and Cooling. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
800-278-2378
Jeremy has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
15 total reviews
Jeremy graduated from Scio High School. He went to LBCC and Chemeketa Community College Apprenticeship program and has his associates degree. Jeremy has worked in the HVAC business for over 24 years, and has worked for Best Heating for over 20 of those years . He is one our lead install technicians.
By Lindsay S. on 08/21/20
We are thrilled! Jeremy was wonderful!

By Jack M. on 08/19/20
Even with the problems we ran into with the water drain, Jeremy worked the problem quickly and effectively. Everything has been fixed and works great!

By Jack M. on 08/18/20
Ryan was awesome! He went above and beyond during his consult visit. We will be working with this company in the near future based on his visit. *Update* Jermey was able to get everything installed, I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a quality jo...
(View More)
Ryan was awesome! He went above and beyond during his consult visit. We will be working with this company in the near future based on his visit. *Update* Jermey was able to get everything installed, I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a quality job!! He is professional, friendly and honest. We are very happy with our service.
(View Less)

By John F. on 02/26/20
Jeremy was very professional and efficient. Excellent work

By Tubbs T. on 01/15/20
no comment

By David B. on 10/30/19
very pleasant to work with, when other was putting me on hold for weeks Ryan was on top of it. Jeremy was very knowledgeable and skilled at what he was doing. complete install 4 hours.

By Shirley H. on 10/14/19
Great service...friendly, professional and hard working. I will recommend Best Heating to anyone who needs a good HVAC company. Jeremy and Dusty were great!

By Rip and Leslie L. on 07/12/19
Best Heating is the perfect name for this company. Not only are they prompt, they explain everything in terms I can understand. They let you know my text when they are going to be arriving and their employees are professional and courteous.

By Dan H. on 05/10/19
very knowledgeable and friendly. shared info about system that I had questions about. I would recommend using them again and plan to in the future. Thank you everyone involved for the great service

By Jodi R. on 12/11/18
Company lived up to their recommendation. The entire team was well prepared, knowledgeable, friendly, able to answer all my questions, was respectful to my home and myself. They offer a great product at a fair price and are wonderful to work with. Win-Win-Win. -...
(View More)
Company lived up to their recommendation. The entire team was well prepared, knowledgeable, friendly, able to answer all my questions, was respectful to my home and myself. They offer a great product at a fair price and are wonderful to work with. Win-Win-Win. - Happy with heat & cooling in Salem
(View Less)

By Robert S. on 10/26/18
Absolutely AWESOME !!! would recommend to anyone. This company should be used as a model to show others how customer service and quality work should be done !! Kirby is EXCEPTIONAL!!

By STENERSON, B. on 06/11/18
-The problems for this installation began at the cost estimate in deciding it likely efficient to try to field modify a sheet metal connection piece, rather than beginning the furnace and AC coil installation to the point that accurate measurements could be taken s...
(View More)
-The problems for this installation began at the cost estimate in deciding it likely efficient to try to field modify a sheet metal connection piece, rather than beginning the furnace and AC coil installation to the point that accurate measurements could be taken so that a shop fabricated piece could be made . -During the furnace installation the Lead Worker's Helper did not have enough experience to say stop, we need a shop fabricated piece, or talk to the Lead Worker about it. Also, the Lead Worker who was busy under and behind the house with the AC work failed to notice the problems the Helper was having. It was not a team effort.
(View Less)

By STENERSON, B. on 06/11/18
Jeremy S, with his many years of experience, is the ideal person to correct the work that others did not perform in a professional manner.

By Katin, J. on 06/02/18
Quality work at a great price.

By Katin, J. on 05/30/18
The service technicians are always on time, friendly and explain things well!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.