CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
By William M. on 06/19/19
Quick and efficient

By Mathew F. on 06/15/19
Glen provided excellent service and solved the issue quickly.

By John W. on 06/14/19
Stephen was a great help fixing my bathtub faucet. I had some concerns about fixing the leaky faucet myself, and I'm glad I had someone from Benjamin Franklin come out and fix it. From knocking on the door to me signing, everything took only about 30 minutes. Great peace of mind!

By Taehoon C. on 06/11/19
I had requested a maintenance visit for our water heater and was surprised how many additional things Cody took time to evaluate - water softener, shut off valves, toilet tanks, and drains. Cody provided suggestions of things that we may need to keep on an eye to c...
(View More)
I had requested a maintenance visit for our water heater and was surprised how many additional things Cody took time to evaluate - water softener, shut off valves, toilet tanks, and drains. Cody provided suggestions of things that we may need to keep on an eye to catch any early problems to avoid more costly repairs down the road. Good information and above and beyond what I was expecting.
(View Less)

By Tom and Elizabeth L. on 06/06/19
Cody was prompt, courteous. Pricing caught me off guard, but unknown if Ben Franklin is competitive. Made sure to look for no leaks and went over every repair. Did a nice job

By Electrical/Mechanical E. on 06/03/19
Rude rude rude Had a bad day I guess

By Erin D. on 06/01/19
Excellent service by Cody R. Called to have running toilet looked at and Cory found that I also had a non-functioning water softener causing excessive water usage with softener regeneration. We also found high levels of chlorine in our water. The hard water was cau...
(View More)
Excellent service by Cody R. Called to have running toilet looked at and Cory found that I also had a non-functioning water softener causing excessive water usage with softener regeneration. We also found high levels of chlorine in our water. The hard water was causing issues with the sinks and the water heater. I purchased a new water treatment system. This was all explained in detail that I could understand to help me decide what to purchase. The service call, toilet repair and installation of water treatment was all done on the same day (a Saturday, which is a regular work day for this company). I will be using them for all my future plumbing needs. Thanks Cory!!!
(View Less)

By Chantal A. on 06/01/19
Bill was very efficient in the work performed.

By MAndeep G. on 05/25/19
The service provided was very prompt. McKenzie came over to our house on the Memorial Day weekend and worked all day with his assistance to fix our sump pump. He appreciated the sense of urgency we had with an upcoming graduation party.

By Joyce and John B. on 05/17/19
men were efficient and kept us informed on where they were on each job. they explained the workings of each product and were professional. more

By Patricia and Lynn s. on 05/16/19
Very professional and stayed with the job and was done well. Answered all our questions and gave us helpful instructions. Arrived clean and neat at time designated.

By Pat R. on 05/10/19
Very Quick Professional Service.

By Dick D. on 05/01/19
no comment

By Belinda H. on 04/29/19
Glenn was very professional and friendly. He knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it quickly. Benjamin Franklin is lucky to have someone this exceptional representing their company.

By John S. on 04/23/19
Doug M. was very helpful and explained our problem to us. We were really worried so he calmed things down by letting us know that everything was fine. He was willing to help out and that is something that you need when you purchase something like the water heater...
(View More)
Doug M. was very helpful and explained our problem to us. We were really worried so he calmed things down by letting us know that everything was fine. He was willing to help out and that is something that you need when you purchase something like the water heater and softener from Benjamin Franklin. We spent a lot of money and wanted things done correctly. Thank you very much Doug.
(View Less)

By Pharaoh Y. on 04/18/19
(no comment)

By Angie T. on 04/18/19
GREAT SERVICE Cody R excellent job A

By Jan M. on 04/17/19
the Benjamin Franklin team was prompt, very professional but friendly, repaired the leak, even checked the rest of faucets for potential problems, and was very reasonable. They will be the ONLY plumbing company I will use in the future.

By Harold G. on 04/12/19
very good

By John R. on 04/11/19
Mackenzie was amazing. Courteous, fast, punctual. He got the job done right.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cody R
Rating:
122 total reviews!
Lijah L
2 Years
Rating:
94 total reviews!
Doug M
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Mary A
Customer Service Rep.
10 Years
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Bill B
3 Years
Rating:
(76 total reviews)
Lance D
7 Years
Rating:
(66 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Customer service is always a top priority at Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
Lijah L has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
94 total reviews
I am from Latimer & Parkersburg and I went to UNI. I love plumbing and I plan on doing it forever. I enjoy watching the Iowa Hawkeyes in all sports and the Denver Broncos hanging out with my wife, family and friends. I also like to work out and take my dog for car rides.
By Joyce and John B. on 05/17/19
men were efficient and kept us informed on where they were on each job. they explained the workings of each product and were professional. more

By Andrew A. on 02/21/19
Benjamin Franklin Plumbing were able to detect improper install on my sump pump which saved me a disaster. Now, I am ready for the rain.

By Cecelia G. on 01/26/19
Lijah was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Went above and beyond what we originally asked him to do. Additional services and products were offered without any pressure. Would recommend him to anyone.

By Eric B. on 01/16/19
Technician did a good job clearing the main line from pulled toilet. Before toilet did not leak and when put back on it was leaking. Technician claimed it leaked before but it didn’t. Since water backed up and toilet flange was not installed properly there was so...
(View More)
Technician did a good job clearing the main line from pulled toilet. Before toilet did not leak and when put back on it was leaking. Technician claimed it leaked before but it didn’t. Since water backed up and toilet flange was not installed properly there was some water on floor. Tech tried to fix it but couldn’t. Offered to install new flush valve assembly for a low cost of like $170 or new toilet for a low cost of like $350. Told them no thanks and do it myself. So for a nice low cost of $800 got my toilet pulled and line cleaned.
(View Less)

By Cody k. on 01/03/19
Very friendly and great service!!

By Chris W. on 12/27/18
Outstanding customer support and service!

By Rose F. on 12/17/18
Very efficient came on time on a late Sunday afternoon. Did a great job of giving me water and installing new water softener.

By Ron H. on 12/07/18
Lijah did an excellent job on our project. Very pleased with his work.

By Kenneth John W. on 12/05/18
I had a leak in the kitchen sink related to the garbage disposal. There was also a loose faucet that was very difficult to get to. The team was very helpful in tightening the faucet and installing the garbage disposal. I would have given 5 stars, but it was kinda...
(View More)
I had a leak in the kitchen sink related to the garbage disposal. There was also a loose faucet that was very difficult to get to. The team was very helpful in tightening the faucet and installing the garbage disposal. I would have given 5 stars, but it was kinda' expensive. However, the work and professionalism was top-notch!
(View Less)

By Sara H. on 11/30/18
I had a great experience having a new toilet installed by technicians named Lijah and Mikey. They were very efficient on installing the toilet. They had the toilet and all the parts that were needed on the truck already and answered all my questions well. Very frie...
(View More)
I had a great experience having a new toilet installed by technicians named Lijah and Mikey. They were very efficient on installing the toilet. They had the toilet and all the parts that were needed on the truck already and answered all my questions well. Very friendly and considerate people/employees! They definitely get the best rating of 10 out of 10 from me!!*****
(View Less)

By Cort L S. on 11/21/18
The work that was done was efficient and quick . Very helpful technician and did a great job. Make sure to pin down a time frame or you will be taking the day off work as I had too which can impact others that need the bathroom toilet and you lose a workday that y...
(View More)
The work that was done was efficient and quick . Very helpful technician and did a great job. Make sure to pin down a time frame or you will be taking the day off work as I had too which can impact others that need the bathroom toilet and you lose a workday that you could have gone to and just cut out later in the day. The work done was helpful and again the tech was great.
(View Less)

By Pamela & Tom K. on 11/21/18
Did a great job!

By Andrew M. on 11/16/18
Great service, very quick and thorough. Lijah did a great job of replacing our garbage disposal, and his work was quick, and he left everything clean. Explained our warrantee etc Would definitely go with them again

By Tamera K. on 11/16/18
Lijah was very thorough and completed my repair efficiently and neatly.

By Karen S. on 11/13/18
Very professional, nice, and helpful.

By Patricia O. on 10/30/18
Pleasant guys, fixed the tub problem & flushed the water heater, THANKS PAO

By Gordon D. on 10/26/18
Great job. Fast and efficient.

By Ann C. on 10/03/18
As a member of the Ben Franklin society Lijah was out to flush our water heaters. Found the Anode rods needed to be changed. Also checked our in-floor heat rod and that also needed to be changed. Was a fair price as well. Technicians are all so personable. Why we c...
(View More)
As a member of the Ben Franklin society Lijah was out to flush our water heaters. Found the Anode rods needed to be changed. Also checked our in-floor heat rod and that also needed to be changed. Was a fair price as well. Technicians are all so personable. Why we continue to use Ben Franklin.
(View Less)

By Susan W. on 09/17/18
Lijah replaced the main water valve for my house, a gate valve, with a ball valve. Also replaced the water meter valves (main and irrigation) with ball valves. Same for laundry water. He’s a hard worker and very knowledgeable. I’ll ask for him next time.

By Leslie Downs M. on 09/07/18
Lijah and Mike were amazing. Stayed late to fix our problem, kind and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.