CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
By Dave S. on 10/11/19
I highly recommend Lance D. of Benjamin Franklin Plumbing for your plumbing needs. Lance is friendly, knowledgeable and punctual. He does thorough and correct work too - the first time.

By Gayle K. on 10/08/19
Lance was extremely patient with a difficult task he encountered. He completed it with a positive and friendly attitude. We were very pleased with everything. Thank you for a job well done!

By Gordon C. on 09/23/19
Lance was very nice, on time ( of course), and very professional. He took the time to explain all of our options, and explained anything we didnt understand. When we decided not to do what we brought him here for, but mentioned an old faucet needed replacing, he ...
(View More)
Lance was very nice, on time ( of course), and very professional. He took the time to explain all of our options, and explained anything we didnt understand. When we decided not to do what we brought him here for, but mentioned an old faucet needed replacing, he was glad to replace a faucet for us, and noted the valves and the piping behind them had deteriorated to a dangerous level, so we had those fixed also. All in All, Lance is a true Value to Benjamin Franklin. Please keep him, if you can!
(View Less)

By Lori L F. on 09/14/19
Service by Cody was done quickly. He was on time and courteous! Thank you.

By Bart W. on 09/07/19
This was the second time someone came out to fix the same problem....cody was very professional and answered all my questions...he was right on time,and also gave me a few suggestions that might save my money in the future....the next time I have any plumbing issue...
(View More)
This was the second time someone came out to fix the same problem....cody was very professional and answered all my questions...he was right on time,and also gave me a few suggestions that might save my money in the future....the next time I have any plumbing issues I will be asking for Cody!
(View Less)

By Jon g. on 08/28/19
Cody was outstanding he was very intelligent and kind as well as courteous. I always prefer dealing with a repair man that puts the customer first. Cody did this and a whole lot more Jon Gedlinske

By Meena R. on 08/17/19
We are very happy with the service we got . They were very knowledgeable. They did very good job. Very satisfied with the service we got.

By Meena R. on 08/17/19
We are very happy with the service we got . They were very knowledgeable. They did very good job. Very satisfied with the service we got.

By Dennis P. on 08/15/19
Cody was very knowledgeable. Before starting the project he explained everything he was going to do so there were no surprises. He finished quickly and reviewed with me what had been done and made sure everything was in working order without issues before he left...
(View More)
Cody was very knowledgeable. Before starting the project he explained everything he was going to do so there were no surprises. He finished quickly and reviewed with me what had been done and made sure everything was in working order without issues before he left. Very professional. Thanks Cody.
(View Less)

By Brian T. on 07/25/19
Great communication. Explained every step he was using to find a solution to our issue. Very pleasant and professional. Would recommend highly.

By Timothy m. on 07/22/19
no comment

By Sandi B. on 07/17/19
I’m happy with service and have used the company many times for repairs.

By Robert B. on 07/16/19
Very professional young man

By Laura T. on 07/12/19
I was given detail information about what was going to be done and the cost up front. The gentleman was kind and polite. Worked efficiently till the job was done even answered questions of possible future work. I would call on them again.

By Bart M. on 07/08/19
The first thing was and continued to be money...He made you feel stupid about how you maintain your plumbing. We aren't all experts, if we were we wouldn't need you

By Dan P. on 07/02/19
Stephen did a great job of taking care of our plumbing issue in a short amount of time.

By Delores G. on 06/29/19
my only comment would be that he didn't clean the floor of the cupboard under the sink. It had gotten wet, which is no problem, but there was a lot of dirt under there from the drain pipe. As a slightly handicapped person, it was a little problem getting down ther...
(View More)
my only comment would be that he didn't clean the floor of the cupboard under the sink. It had gotten wet, which is no problem, but there was a lot of dirt under there from the drain pipe. As a slightly handicapped person, it was a little problem getting down there to clean it up. Otherwise, job well done
(View Less)

By Tracy G. on 06/28/19
This is the second time Benjamin Franklin completed work in my home (both matters needed immediate attention) and they were there right away. They were super friendly, efficient and very thorough.

By Tom W. on 06/26/19
Five stars Cody did an excellent job

By Mark L. on 06/21/19
Doug was great. Explaining everything all the way.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cody R
Rating:
127 total reviews!
Lijah L
2 Years
Rating:
94 total reviews!
Doug M
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Mary A
Customer Service Rep.
10 Years
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Bill B
3 Years
Rating:
(76 total reviews)
Lance D
7 Years
Rating:
(70 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Customer service is always a top priority at Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
Lijah L has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
94 total reviews
I am from Latimer & Parkersburg and I went to UNI. I love plumbing and I plan on doing it forever. I enjoy watching the Iowa Hawkeyes in all sports and the Denver Broncos hanging out with my wife, family and friends. I also like to work out and take my dog for car rides.
By Joyce and John B. on 05/17/19
men were efficient and kept us informed on where they were on each job. they explained the workings of each product and were professional. more

By Andrew A. on 02/21/19
Benjamin Franklin Plumbing were able to detect improper install on my sump pump which saved me a disaster. Now, I am ready for the rain.

By Cecelia G. on 01/26/19
Lijah was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Went above and beyond what we originally asked him to do. Additional services and products were offered without any pressure. Would recommend him to anyone.

By Eric B. on 01/16/19
Technician did a good job clearing the main line from pulled toilet. Before toilet did not leak and when put back on it was leaking. Technician claimed it leaked before but it didn’t. Since water backed up and toilet flange was not installed properly there was so...
(View More)
Technician did a good job clearing the main line from pulled toilet. Before toilet did not leak and when put back on it was leaking. Technician claimed it leaked before but it didn’t. Since water backed up and toilet flange was not installed properly there was some water on floor. Tech tried to fix it but couldn’t. Offered to install new flush valve assembly for a low cost of like $170 or new toilet for a low cost of like $350. Told them no thanks and do it myself. So for a nice low cost of $800 got my toilet pulled and line cleaned.
(View Less)

By Cody k. on 01/03/19
Very friendly and great service!!

By Chris W. on 12/27/18
Outstanding customer support and service!

By Rose F. on 12/17/18
Very efficient came on time on a late Sunday afternoon. Did a great job of giving me water and installing new water softener.

By Ron H. on 12/07/18
Lijah did an excellent job on our project. Very pleased with his work.

By Kenneth John W. on 12/05/18
I had a leak in the kitchen sink related to the garbage disposal. There was also a loose faucet that was very difficult to get to. The team was very helpful in tightening the faucet and installing the garbage disposal. I would have given 5 stars, but it was kinda...
(View More)
I had a leak in the kitchen sink related to the garbage disposal. There was also a loose faucet that was very difficult to get to. The team was very helpful in tightening the faucet and installing the garbage disposal. I would have given 5 stars, but it was kinda' expensive. However, the work and professionalism was top-notch!
(View Less)

By Sara H. on 11/30/18
I had a great experience having a new toilet installed by technicians named Lijah and Mikey. They were very efficient on installing the toilet. They had the toilet and all the parts that were needed on the truck already and answered all my questions well. Very frie...
(View More)
I had a great experience having a new toilet installed by technicians named Lijah and Mikey. They were very efficient on installing the toilet. They had the toilet and all the parts that were needed on the truck already and answered all my questions well. Very friendly and considerate people/employees! They definitely get the best rating of 10 out of 10 from me!!*****
(View Less)

By Cort L S. on 11/21/18
The work that was done was efficient and quick . Very helpful technician and did a great job. Make sure to pin down a time frame or you will be taking the day off work as I had too which can impact others that need the bathroom toilet and you lose a workday that y...
(View More)
The work that was done was efficient and quick . Very helpful technician and did a great job. Make sure to pin down a time frame or you will be taking the day off work as I had too which can impact others that need the bathroom toilet and you lose a workday that you could have gone to and just cut out later in the day. The work done was helpful and again the tech was great.
(View Less)

By Pamela & Tom K. on 11/21/18
Did a great job!

By Andrew M. on 11/16/18
Great service, very quick and thorough. Lijah did a great job of replacing our garbage disposal, and his work was quick, and he left everything clean. Explained our warrantee etc Would definitely go with them again

By Tamera K. on 11/16/18
Lijah was very thorough and completed my repair efficiently and neatly.

By Karen S. on 11/13/18
Very professional, nice, and helpful.

By Patricia O. on 10/30/18
Pleasant guys, fixed the tub problem & flushed the water heater, THANKS PAO

By Gordon D. on 10/26/18
Great job. Fast and efficient.

By Ann C. on 10/03/18
As a member of the Ben Franklin society Lijah was out to flush our water heaters. Found the Anode rods needed to be changed. Also checked our in-floor heat rod and that also needed to be changed. Was a fair price as well. Technicians are all so personable. Why we c...
(View More)
As a member of the Ben Franklin society Lijah was out to flush our water heaters. Found the Anode rods needed to be changed. Also checked our in-floor heat rod and that also needed to be changed. Was a fair price as well. Technicians are all so personable. Why we continue to use Ben Franklin.
(View Less)

By Susan W. on 09/17/18
Lijah replaced the main water valve for my house, a gate valve, with a ball valve. Also replaced the water meter valves (main and irrigation) with ball valves. Same for laundry water. He’s a hard worker and very knowledgeable. I’ll ask for him next time.

By Leslie Downs M. on 09/07/18
Lijah and Mike were amazing. Stayed late to fix our problem, kind and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.