CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
By Eric B. on 01/16/19
Technician did a good job clearing the main line from pulled toilet. Before toilet did not leak and when put back on it was leaking. Technician claimed it leaked before but it didn’t. Since water backed up and toilet flange was not installed properly there was so...
(View More)
Technician did a good job clearing the main line from pulled toilet. Before toilet did not leak and when put back on it was leaking. Technician claimed it leaked before but it didn’t. Since water backed up and toilet flange was not installed properly there was some water on floor. Tech tried to fix it but couldn’t. Offered to install new flush valve assembly for a low cost of like $170 or new toilet for a low cost of like $350. Told them no thanks and do it myself. So for a nice low cost of $800 got my toilet pulled and line cleaned.
(View Less)

By John M. on 01/12/19
(no comment)

By Susan W. on 01/11/19
Glenn was very prompt. He quickly located the problem- leaky drinking water system tubing. The problem was that the tubing was located above a heating duct. He had to work around that and also a partially finished ceiling in that area. He replaced the tubing and cl...
(View More)
Glenn was very prompt. He quickly located the problem- leaky drinking water system tubing. The problem was that the tubing was located above a heating duct. He had to work around that and also a partially finished ceiling in that area. He replaced the tubing and cleaned up in about an hour. A well deserved 5 star rating.
(View Less)

By Cody k. on 01/03/19
Very friendly and great service!!

By Lynn R. on 01/03/19
They explained everything. Gave me all options.

By Chris W. on 12/27/18
Outstanding customer support and service!

By Todd Edward H. on 12/27/18
Bill did an excellent job. Very thorough, polite and kept calm even though the “plugs” were a challenge. It was Christmas Eve and he was away from family but you wouldn’t have known it by his professionalism he displayed toward us.

By Ken F. on 12/20/18
Enjoyed working with him. He was honest and explained everything very well. Keep up the good work.

By Angela A. on 12/19/18
Cody was knowledgeable, efficient l, and sociable. I would recommend him!

By John K. on 12/19/18
Glenn did a great job for me, he was honest with me and let me know how much the repair was going to cost and that was spot on. He came when he said he would and did a nice job and cleaned up after himself. I would certainly call him again if I need help.

By Mavis C. on 12/19/18
Mackenzie did a good job

By chuck s. on 12/18/18
polite, efficient, on time and took care to unsure job was completed correctly.

By Rose F. on 12/17/18
Very efficient came on time on a late Sunday afternoon. Did a great job of giving me water and installing new water softener.

By Tom J. on 12/16/18
On time, polite and good natured, even though I had created the problem he had to solve. He installed some caps on water lines quickly, even though we had tile installers there that morning. I would recommend him and Benjamin Franklin again.

By Matthew E. on 12/15/18
Bill was great. He was timely and easy to get along with. Only drawback was, as I didn't notice until a few days later was when the water line to the sprayer was reconnected and looped under a pipe so it had barely a foot of slack instead of the 3ish feet of slack....
(View More)
Bill was great. He was timely and easy to get along with. Only drawback was, as I didn't notice until a few days later was when the water line to the sprayer was reconnected and looped under a pipe so it had barely a foot of slack instead of the 3ish feet of slack. Not a huge deal that I couldn't remedy but really, these are professionals and they didn't notice that?
(View Less)

By Larry W. on 12/11/18
BOTH David and Bill did a great job of analyzing our situation and determining what the real problem was---not the salt tank. Thanks for a quick study!

By Cindi S. on 12/08/18
Very good customer service. Very knowledgeable and explaining how they will result the problems . Very timely on getting the job done and arriving during the time frame I was given and called me 20 minutes before arriving . Thank u for your professional!!!!

By Orris C. on 12/08/18
Straight Forward To Task And Prompt Completion.

By Ron H. on 12/07/18
Lijah did an excellent job on our project. Very pleased with his work.

By Cheryl & Paul K. on 12/07/18
Very friendly and personable. Lance did a very comprehensive diagnostic inspection of the situation. He provided options to resolve the concerns and rationales for each option. Resolved all our issues beyond my expectations. Lance is a great ambassador for your company.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cody R
Rating:
112 total reviews!
Lijah L
2 Years
Rating:
91 total reviews!
Doug M
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Mary A
Customer Service Rep.
10 Years
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Bill B
3 Years
Rating:
(69 total reviews)
Lance D
7 Years
Rating:
(61 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Customer service is always a top priority at Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
Lijah L has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
91 total reviews
I am from Latimer & Parkersburg and I went to UNI. I love plumbing and I plan on doing it forever. I enjoy watching the Iowa Hawkeyes in all sports and the Denver Broncos hanging out with my wife, family and friends. I also like to work out and take my dog for car rides.
By Eric B. on 01/16/19
Technician did a good job clearing the main line from pulled toilet. Before toilet did not leak and when put back on it was leaking. Technician claimed it leaked before but it didn’t. Since water backed up and toilet flange was not installed properly there was so...
(View More)
Technician did a good job clearing the main line from pulled toilet. Before toilet did not leak and when put back on it was leaking. Technician claimed it leaked before but it didn’t. Since water backed up and toilet flange was not installed properly there was some water on floor. Tech tried to fix it but couldn’t. Offered to install new flush valve assembly for a low cost of like $170 or new toilet for a low cost of like $350. Told them no thanks and do it myself. So for a nice low cost of $800 got my toilet pulled and line cleaned.
(View Less)

By Cody k. on 01/03/19
Very friendly and great service!!

By Chris W. on 12/27/18
Outstanding customer support and service!

By Rose F. on 12/17/18
Very efficient came on time on a late Sunday afternoon. Did a great job of giving me water and installing new water softener.

By Ron H. on 12/07/18
Lijah did an excellent job on our project. Very pleased with his work.

By Kenneth John W. on 12/05/18
I had a leak in the kitchen sink related to the garbage disposal. There was also a loose faucet that was very difficult to get to. The team was very helpful in tightening the faucet and installing the garbage disposal. I would have given 5 stars, but it was kinda...
(View More)
I had a leak in the kitchen sink related to the garbage disposal. There was also a loose faucet that was very difficult to get to. The team was very helpful in tightening the faucet and installing the garbage disposal. I would have given 5 stars, but it was kinda' expensive. However, the work and professionalism was top-notch!
(View Less)

By Sara H. on 11/30/18
I had a great experience having a new toilet installed by technicians named Lijah and Mikey. They were very efficient on installing the toilet. They had the toilet and all the parts that were needed on the truck already and answered all my questions well. Very frie...
(View More)
I had a great experience having a new toilet installed by technicians named Lijah and Mikey. They were very efficient on installing the toilet. They had the toilet and all the parts that were needed on the truck already and answered all my questions well. Very friendly and considerate people/employees! They definitely get the best rating of 10 out of 10 from me!!*****
(View Less)

By Cort L S. on 11/21/18
The work that was done was efficient and quick . Very helpful technician and did a great job. Make sure to pin down a time frame or you will be taking the day off work as I had too which can impact others that need the bathroom toilet and you lose a workday that y...
(View More)
The work that was done was efficient and quick . Very helpful technician and did a great job. Make sure to pin down a time frame or you will be taking the day off work as I had too which can impact others that need the bathroom toilet and you lose a workday that you could have gone to and just cut out later in the day. The work done was helpful and again the tech was great.
(View Less)

By Pamela & Tom K. on 11/21/18
Did a great job!

By Andrew M. on 11/16/18
Great service, very quick and thorough. Lijah did a great job of replacing our garbage disposal, and his work was quick, and he left everything clean. Explained our warrantee etc Would definitely go with them again

By Tamera K. on 11/16/18
Lijah was very thorough and completed my repair efficiently and neatly.

By Karen S. on 11/13/18
Very professional, nice, and helpful.

By Patricia O. on 10/30/18
Pleasant guys, fixed the tub problem & flushed the water heater, THANKS PAO

By Gordon D. on 10/26/18
Great job. Fast and efficient.

By Ann C. on 10/03/18
As a member of the Ben Franklin society Lijah was out to flush our water heaters. Found the Anode rods needed to be changed. Also checked our in-floor heat rod and that also needed to be changed. Was a fair price as well. Technicians are all so personable. Why we c...
(View More)
As a member of the Ben Franklin society Lijah was out to flush our water heaters. Found the Anode rods needed to be changed. Also checked our in-floor heat rod and that also needed to be changed. Was a fair price as well. Technicians are all so personable. Why we continue to use Ben Franklin.
(View Less)

By Susan W. on 09/17/18
Lijah replaced the main water valve for my house, a gate valve, with a ball valve. Also replaced the water meter valves (main and irrigation) with ball valves. Same for laundry water. He’s a hard worker and very knowledgeable. I’ll ask for him next time.

By Leslie Downs M. on 09/07/18
Lijah and Mike were amazing. Stayed late to fix our problem, kind and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend!

By Justin R. on 09/04/18
Great work and helped to make sure I understood what each part did and made sure I got answers if I had any questions!

By Gloria S. on 08/23/18
Having just moved into a different home, there were plumbing issues that needed to be addressed. How lucky we were to have the pleasure of having Lijah help us with our issues! He came one day to review everything that needed to be done - new garbage disposal, 2 ...
(View More)
Having just moved into a different home, there were plumbing issues that needed to be addressed. How lucky we were to have the pleasure of having Lijah help us with our issues! He came one day to review everything that needed to be done - new garbage disposal, 2 replacement toilets, new washing machine hoses, and a new shower head. He thoroughly discussed all the options with us and was very knowledgeable in answering any and all questions. After ordering the necessary items he returned and did an excellent job installing everything, showing us the operation of the various items. (I'm still tempted to try the 48 golf balls in the toilets! --- just kidding!!!) The items he provided us with far exceeded our expectations. Not only are we pleased with the items purchased and the excellent installation, but Lijah was very congenial and a pleasure to work with. Thanks Lijah - you rock!!!
(View Less)

By Cory M. on 08/13/18
Got the job done.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.