CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
By Eric B. on 01/16/19
Technician did a good job clearing the main line from pulled toilet. Before toilet did not leak and when put back on it was leaking. Technician claimed it leaked before but it didn’t. Since water backed up and toilet flange was not installed properly there was so...
(View More)
Technician did a good job clearing the main line from pulled toilet. Before toilet did not leak and when put back on it was leaking. Technician claimed it leaked before but it didn’t. Since water backed up and toilet flange was not installed properly there was some water on floor. Tech tried to fix it but couldn’t. Offered to install new flush valve assembly for a low cost of like $170 or new toilet for a low cost of like $350. Told them no thanks and do it myself. So for a nice low cost of $800 got my toilet pulled and line cleaned.
(View Less)

By John M. on 01/12/19
(no comment)

By Susan W. on 01/11/19
Glenn was very prompt. He quickly located the problem- leaky drinking water system tubing. The problem was that the tubing was located above a heating duct. He had to work around that and also a partially finished ceiling in that area. He replaced the tubing and cl...
(View More)
Glenn was very prompt. He quickly located the problem- leaky drinking water system tubing. The problem was that the tubing was located above a heating duct. He had to work around that and also a partially finished ceiling in that area. He replaced the tubing and cleaned up in about an hour. A well deserved 5 star rating.
(View Less)

By Cody k. on 01/03/19
Very friendly and great service!!

By Lynn R. on 01/03/19
They explained everything. Gave me all options.

By Chris W. on 12/27/18
Outstanding customer support and service!

By Todd Edward H. on 12/27/18
Bill did an excellent job. Very thorough, polite and kept calm even though the “plugs” were a challenge. It was Christmas Eve and he was away from family but you wouldn’t have known it by his professionalism he displayed toward us.

By Ken F. on 12/20/18
Enjoyed working with him. He was honest and explained everything very well. Keep up the good work.

By Angela A. on 12/19/18
Cody was knowledgeable, efficient l, and sociable. I would recommend him!

By John K. on 12/19/18
Glenn did a great job for me, he was honest with me and let me know how much the repair was going to cost and that was spot on. He came when he said he would and did a nice job and cleaned up after himself. I would certainly call him again if I need help.

By Mavis C. on 12/19/18
Mackenzie did a good job

By chuck s. on 12/18/18
polite, efficient, on time and took care to unsure job was completed correctly.

By Rose F. on 12/17/18
Very efficient came on time on a late Sunday afternoon. Did a great job of giving me water and installing new water softener.

By Tom J. on 12/16/18
On time, polite and good natured, even though I had created the problem he had to solve. He installed some caps on water lines quickly, even though we had tile installers there that morning. I would recommend him and Benjamin Franklin again.

By Matthew E. on 12/15/18
Bill was great. He was timely and easy to get along with. Only drawback was, as I didn't notice until a few days later was when the water line to the sprayer was reconnected and looped under a pipe so it had barely a foot of slack instead of the 3ish feet of slack....
(View More)
Bill was great. He was timely and easy to get along with. Only drawback was, as I didn't notice until a few days later was when the water line to the sprayer was reconnected and looped under a pipe so it had barely a foot of slack instead of the 3ish feet of slack. Not a huge deal that I couldn't remedy but really, these are professionals and they didn't notice that?
(View Less)

By Larry W. on 12/11/18
BOTH David and Bill did a great job of analyzing our situation and determining what the real problem was---not the salt tank. Thanks for a quick study!

By Cindi S. on 12/08/18
Very good customer service. Very knowledgeable and explaining how they will result the problems . Very timely on getting the job done and arriving during the time frame I was given and called me 20 minutes before arriving . Thank u for your professional!!!!

By Orris C. on 12/08/18
Straight Forward To Task And Prompt Completion.

By Ron H. on 12/07/18
Lijah did an excellent job on our project. Very pleased with his work.

By Cheryl & Paul K. on 12/07/18
Very friendly and personable. Lance did a very comprehensive diagnostic inspection of the situation. He provided options to resolve the concerns and rationales for each option. Resolved all our issues beyond my expectations. Lance is a great ambassador for your company.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cody R
Rating:
112 total reviews!
Lijah L
2 Years
Rating:
91 total reviews!
Doug M
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Mary A
Customer Service Rep.
10 Years
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Bill B
3 Years
Rating:
(69 total reviews)
Lance D
7 Years
Rating:
(61 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Customer service is always a top priority at Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
Lance D has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
61 total reviews
I like having the ability to help clients with plumbing issues and knowing that they are happier by the time I leave. I have an interest in weather and have been a storm chaser for the past 20 years. Green Bay Packers are a favorite team of mine.
By John M. on 01/12/19
(no comment)

By Cindi S. on 12/08/18
Very good customer service. Very knowledgeable and explaining how they will result the problems . Very timely on getting the job done and arriving during the time frame I was given and called me 20 minutes before arriving . Thank u for your professional!!!!

By Cheryl & Paul K. on 12/07/18
Very friendly and personable. Lance did a very comprehensive diagnostic inspection of the situation. He provided options to resolve the concerns and rationales for each option. Resolved all our issues beyond my expectations. Lance is a great ambassador for your company.

By Dennis L. on 11/26/18
Lance was very professional. He provided the exact cost of the work he was performing prior to completion. I had a clogged drain which he cleared and tested to ensure it was clear. He also did a great job explaining the steps he was taking and even provided recomme...
(View More)
Lance was very professional. He provided the exact cost of the work he was performing prior to completion. I had a clogged drain which he cleared and tested to ensure it was clear. He also did a great job explaining the steps he was taking and even provided recommendations to avoid future clogs. I highly recommend this company and Lance!
(View Less)

By Patti G. on 09/19/18
Very helpful, expanded everything, but unfortunately cost is an issue, alittle to much we will need to figure out another option. But we love your service and will call on you again, thank you.

By Rob K. on 08/23/18
Arrived on schedule. The staff was very knowledgeable and allowed me to have input during the process. Very clean and professional!

By john k. on 07/13/18
Explained all options and made authorized repairs very efficiently.

By Barbara M. on 06/14/18
We have the highest praise possible for Lance from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing. He quickly found the problem and gave us fast, efficient service. The work looks wonderful and is stellar. Thanks, Lance!

By Rachel B. on 06/11/18
(no comment)

By Jim S. on 06/10/18
Lance was excellent to work with, did an excellent job

By Tim M. on 04/20/18
Very professional in explaining what needed to be done, and job was handled quickly and no mess after.

By Sandra Y. on 02/15/18
Lance and his apprentice came out to fix a persistent leak in sump pump pipes and problem has been resolved. Lance explained to me why this happened in detail, so I was satisfied. He also moved some connections around because a GFCI kicked in the way it had been or...
(View More)
Lance and his apprentice came out to fix a persistent leak in sump pump pipes and problem has been resolved. Lance explained to me why this happened in detail, so I was satisfied. He also moved some connections around because a GFCI kicked in the way it had been originally set up, and also explained that. I was satisfied with the results and everything is working smoothly now. Because we are Society members there was no charge for the latest services. Thank you.
(View Less)

By Steve O. on 02/13/18
The came to unplug my drain. (I tried chemicals and plunging with no lunch and needed the pros.) They first snaked through the blockage to get the drain flowing again. Using a camera, Lance showed me the condition the pipe and the gunk residue still there. I coul...
(View More)
The came to unplug my drain. (I tried chemicals and plunging with no lunch and needed the pros.) They first snaked through the blockage to get the drain flowing again. Using a camera, Lance showed me the condition the pipe and the gunk residue still there. I could easily see why he recommended having it "jet cleaned". He came back the next day and flushed out all of the gunk. Lance showed me how the pipe improved and recommended ways to prevent future problems. They were fast, efficient and cleaned up before they left. I would absolutely recommend these guys.
(View Less)

By Sandra Y. on 02/10/18
This is ongoing as we still have a leak that, hopefully, will be fixed on Monday's appointment. The warning light has since come on saying there was no power to the unit. It also affected the water heater. I finagled things around and it's now working, but I'm n...
(View More)
This is ongoing as we still have a leak that, hopefully, will be fixed on Monday's appointment. The warning light has since come on saying there was no power to the unit. It also affected the water heater. I finagled things around and it's now working, but I'm not satisfied. I may have to call an electrician to have another outlet put in. I will wait and talk to Lance on Monday. Thanks.
(View Less)

By Shawn D. on 02/03/18
Lance was very professional,arrived at the house an hour and a half after I first called the office, and spent over 2 hours discussing the job and what my options were. He and a partner showed up on time the next day to do a complete house repipe and water heater i...
(View More)
Lance was very professional,arrived at the house an hour and a half after I first called the office, and spent over 2 hours discussing the job and what my options were. He and a partner showed up on time the next day to do a complete house repipe and water heater install. They did not leave until the job was complete and water services were restored despite it taking until 10:30 at night. I know there are cheaper plumbers in the area, but the quality of work and dedication of the employees to restore my home to normal was worth the extra cost.
(View Less)

By Shawn D. on 02/02/18
Lance was very professional,arrived at the house an hour and a half after I first called the office, and spent over 2 hours discussing the job and what my options were. He and a partner showed up on time the next day to do a complete house repipe and water heater i...
(View More)
Lance was very professional,arrived at the house an hour and a half after I first called the office, and spent over 2 hours discussing the job and what my options were. He and a partner showed up on time the next day to do a complete house repipe and water heater install. They did not leave until the job was complete and water services were restored despite it taking until 10:30 at night. I know there are cheaper plumbers in the area, but the quality of work and dedication of the employees to restore my home to normal was worth the extra cost.
(View Less)

By Jim L. on 01/22/18
Responded on time, had repair parts on truck, completed work very promptly. Thanks to another well done repair. Please mail me a copy of the invoice details. Jim Lovett

By Katherine A. on 01/10/18
Lance was fantastic. He helped us by not only clearing our main line to the street that was blocked, but gave invaluable insight for upcoming needed repairs and upgrades we may consider in the near future for our old home.

By Sue S. on 12/29/17
Lance was great. He showed up on time and repaired all of our issues......and there were many. He was also kind and courteous.

By Lynnette S. on 12/06/17
Lance came to look at everything and he did awesome!! I recommend Franklin's service to anyone. He was curious and took the time to look at all our problems and get everything up and running for the long term not just a fix now. I can't say enough about how great h...
(View More)
Lance came to look at everything and he did awesome!! I recommend Franklin's service to anyone. He was curious and took the time to look at all our problems and get everything up and running for the long term not just a fix now. I can't say enough about how great he was for us and our family. I will always use benjamin Franklin's plumbing from now on!!!!!! If I could give 10 stars I would!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.