CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
By Mark L. on 06/21/19
Doug was great. Explaining everything all the way.

By William M. on 06/19/19
Quick and efficient

By Mathew F. on 06/15/19
Glen provided excellent service and solved the issue quickly.

By John W. on 06/14/19
Stephen was a great help fixing my bathtub faucet. I had some concerns about fixing the leaky faucet myself, and I'm glad I had someone from Benjamin Franklin come out and fix it. From knocking on the door to me signing, everything took only about 30 minutes. Great peace of mind!

By Taehoon C. on 06/11/19
I had requested a maintenance visit for our water heater and was surprised how many additional things Cody took time to evaluate - water softener, shut off valves, toilet tanks, and drains. Cody provided suggestions of things that we may need to keep on an eye to c...
(View More)
I had requested a maintenance visit for our water heater and was surprised how many additional things Cody took time to evaluate - water softener, shut off valves, toilet tanks, and drains. Cody provided suggestions of things that we may need to keep on an eye to catch any early problems to avoid more costly repairs down the road. Good information and above and beyond what I was expecting.
(View Less)

By Relvidge on 06/08/19
Speed-courteous. Priced fsir

By Tom and Elizabeth L. on 06/06/19
Cody was prompt, courteous. Pricing caught me off guard, but unknown if Ben Franklin is competitive. Made sure to look for no leaks and went over every repair. Did a nice job

By Electrical/Mechanical E. on 06/03/19
Rude rude rude Had a bad day I guess

By Erin D. on 06/01/19
Excellent service by Cody R. Called to have running toilet looked at and Cory found that I also had a non-functioning water softener causing excessive water usage with softener regeneration. We also found high levels of chlorine in our water. The hard water was cau...
(View More)
Excellent service by Cody R. Called to have running toilet looked at and Cory found that I also had a non-functioning water softener causing excessive water usage with softener regeneration. We also found high levels of chlorine in our water. The hard water was causing issues with the sinks and the water heater. I purchased a new water treatment system. This was all explained in detail that I could understand to help me decide what to purchase. The service call, toilet repair and installation of water treatment was all done on the same day (a Saturday, which is a regular work day for this company). I will be using them for all my future plumbing needs. Thanks Cory!!!
(View Less)

By Chantal A. on 06/01/19
Bill was very efficient in the work performed.

By MAndeep G. on 05/25/19
The service provided was very prompt. McKenzie came over to our house on the Memorial Day weekend and worked all day with his assistance to fix our sump pump. He appreciated the sense of urgency we had with an upcoming graduation party.

By Joyce and John B. on 05/17/19
men were efficient and kept us informed on where they were on each job. they explained the workings of each product and were professional. more

By Patricia and Lynn s. on 05/16/19
Very professional and stayed with the job and was done well. Answered all our questions and gave us helpful instructions. Arrived clean and neat at time designated.

By Pat R. on 05/10/19
Very Quick Professional Service.

By Dick D. on 05/01/19
no comment

By Belinda H. on 04/29/19
Glenn was very professional and friendly. He knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it quickly. Benjamin Franklin is lucky to have someone this exceptional representing their company.

By John S. on 04/23/19
Doug M. was very helpful and explained our problem to us. We were really worried so he calmed things down by letting us know that everything was fine. He was willing to help out and that is something that you need when you purchase something like the water heater...
(View More)
Doug M. was very helpful and explained our problem to us. We were really worried so he calmed things down by letting us know that everything was fine. He was willing to help out and that is something that you need when you purchase something like the water heater and softener from Benjamin Franklin. We spent a lot of money and wanted things done correctly. Thank you very much Doug.
(View Less)

By Pharaoh Y. on 04/18/19
(no comment)

By Angie T. on 04/18/19
GREAT SERVICE Cody R excellent job A

By Jan M. on 04/17/19
the Benjamin Franklin team was prompt, very professional but friendly, repaired the leak, even checked the rest of faucets for potential problems, and was very reasonable. They will be the ONLY plumbing company I will use in the future.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cody R
Rating:
122 total reviews!
Lijah L
2 Years
Rating:
94 total reviews!
Doug M
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Mary A
Customer Service Rep.
10 Years
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Bill B
3 Years
Rating:
(76 total reviews)
Lance D
7 Years
Rating:
(66 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Customer service is always a top priority at Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
Lance D has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
66 total reviews
I like having the ability to help clients with plumbing issues and knowing that they are happier by the time I leave. I have an interest in weather and have been a storm chaser for the past 20 years. Green Bay Packers are a favorite team of mine.
By Patricia and Lynn s. on 05/16/19
Very professional and stayed with the job and was done well. Answered all our questions and gave us helpful instructions. Arrived clean and neat at time designated.

By Derrick M S. on 04/10/19
First time using Benjamin Franklin Plumbing and was completely satisfied. Lance did a great job of diagnosing the problem and fixing it in the timely fashion. I will be using BFP in the future and recommending to my friends and family. more

By KIMBERLY C. on 03/06/19
I ALWAYS HAVE BEEN HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE NO MATTER WHO HELPED ME. I APOLOGIZE FOR NOT SENDING THIS SOONER. NO COMPUTER AT HOME.

By Nicholas B. on 02/14/19
Where to begin. I originally called about the install of a water softener that I purchased outside of them. I set up an appointment for them to come over and give me a free estimate to put it in. In the day leading up to my apt. I had a flood in the basement. When ...
(View More)
Where to begin. I originally called about the install of a water softener that I purchased outside of them. I set up an appointment for them to come over and give me a free estimate to put it in. In the day leading up to my apt. I had a flood in the basement. When they showed up I told them what was going on. I had the same problem a few years ago and it cost quite a bit to fix. But after some investigative work they found a simple fix and saved me hundreds of dollars. After they did that I did not argue with the higher than average install because of how awesome Lance and Cody were. I am in the Trades industry so I know how mundane and or easily it would have been to charge me full price for something someone does not need. Not only would I recommend Benjamin Franklin I strongly suggest Lance and Cody. They were simply amazing.
(View Less)

By David H. on 02/01/19
The 2 techs did a good job and were very informative about our problem. Looked hopeless at first but they were not going down without a fight. Good job done.

By John M. on 01/12/19
(no comment)

By Cindi S. on 12/08/18
Very good customer service. Very knowledgeable and explaining how they will result the problems . Very timely on getting the job done and arriving during the time frame I was given and called me 20 minutes before arriving . Thank u for your professional!!!!

By Cheryl & Paul K. on 12/07/18
Very friendly and personable. Lance did a very comprehensive diagnostic inspection of the situation. He provided options to resolve the concerns and rationales for each option. Resolved all our issues beyond my expectations. Lance is a great ambassador for your company.

By Dennis L. on 11/26/18
Lance was very professional. He provided the exact cost of the work he was performing prior to completion. I had a clogged drain which he cleared and tested to ensure it was clear. He also did a great job explaining the steps he was taking and even provided recomme...
(View More)
Lance was very professional. He provided the exact cost of the work he was performing prior to completion. I had a clogged drain which he cleared and tested to ensure it was clear. He also did a great job explaining the steps he was taking and even provided recommendations to avoid future clogs. I highly recommend this company and Lance!
(View Less)

By Patti G. on 09/19/18
Very helpful, expanded everything, but unfortunately cost is an issue, alittle to much we will need to figure out another option. But we love your service and will call on you again, thank you.

By Rob K. on 08/23/18
Arrived on schedule. The staff was very knowledgeable and allowed me to have input during the process. Very clean and professional!

By john k. on 07/13/18
Explained all options and made authorized repairs very efficiently.

By Barbara M. on 06/14/18
We have the highest praise possible for Lance from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing. He quickly found the problem and gave us fast, efficient service. The work looks wonderful and is stellar. Thanks, Lance!

By Rachel B. on 06/11/18
(no comment)

By Jim S. on 06/10/18
Lance was excellent to work with, did an excellent job

By Tim M. on 04/20/18
Very professional in explaining what needed to be done, and job was handled quickly and no mess after.

By Sandra Y. on 02/15/18
Lance and his apprentice came out to fix a persistent leak in sump pump pipes and problem has been resolved. Lance explained to me why this happened in detail, so I was satisfied. He also moved some connections around because a GFCI kicked in the way it had been or...
(View More)
Lance and his apprentice came out to fix a persistent leak in sump pump pipes and problem has been resolved. Lance explained to me why this happened in detail, so I was satisfied. He also moved some connections around because a GFCI kicked in the way it had been originally set up, and also explained that. I was satisfied with the results and everything is working smoothly now. Because we are Society members there was no charge for the latest services. Thank you.
(View Less)

By Steve O. on 02/13/18
The came to unplug my drain. (I tried chemicals and plunging with no lunch and needed the pros.) They first snaked through the blockage to get the drain flowing again. Using a camera, Lance showed me the condition the pipe and the gunk residue still there. I coul...
(View More)
The came to unplug my drain. (I tried chemicals and plunging with no lunch and needed the pros.) They first snaked through the blockage to get the drain flowing again. Using a camera, Lance showed me the condition the pipe and the gunk residue still there. I could easily see why he recommended having it "jet cleaned". He came back the next day and flushed out all of the gunk. Lance showed me how the pipe improved and recommended ways to prevent future problems. They were fast, efficient and cleaned up before they left. I would absolutely recommend these guys.
(View Less)

By Sandra Y. on 02/10/18
This is ongoing as we still have a leak that, hopefully, will be fixed on Monday's appointment. The warning light has since come on saying there was no power to the unit. It also affected the water heater. I finagled things around and it's now working, but I'm n...
(View More)
This is ongoing as we still have a leak that, hopefully, will be fixed on Monday's appointment. The warning light has since come on saying there was no power to the unit. It also affected the water heater. I finagled things around and it's now working, but I'm not satisfied. I may have to call an electrician to have another outlet put in. I will wait and talk to Lance on Monday. Thanks.
(View Less)

By Shawn D. on 02/03/18
Lance was very professional,arrived at the house an hour and a half after I first called the office, and spent over 2 hours discussing the job and what my options were. He and a partner showed up on time the next day to do a complete house repipe and water heater i...
(View More)
Lance was very professional,arrived at the house an hour and a half after I first called the office, and spent over 2 hours discussing the job and what my options were. He and a partner showed up on time the next day to do a complete house repipe and water heater install. They did not leave until the job was complete and water services were restored despite it taking until 10:30 at night. I know there are cheaper plumbers in the area, but the quality of work and dedication of the employees to restore my home to normal was worth the extra cost.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.