CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
By Dave S. on 10/11/19
I highly recommend Lance D. of Benjamin Franklin Plumbing for your plumbing needs. Lance is friendly, knowledgeable and punctual. He does thorough and correct work too - the first time.

By Gayle K. on 10/08/19
Lance was extremely patient with a difficult task he encountered. He completed it with a positive and friendly attitude. We were very pleased with everything. Thank you for a job well done!

By Gordon C. on 09/23/19
Lance was very nice, on time ( of course), and very professional. He took the time to explain all of our options, and explained anything we didnt understand. When we decided not to do what we brought him here for, but mentioned an old faucet needed replacing, he ...
(View More)
Lance was very nice, on time ( of course), and very professional. He took the time to explain all of our options, and explained anything we didnt understand. When we decided not to do what we brought him here for, but mentioned an old faucet needed replacing, he was glad to replace a faucet for us, and noted the valves and the piping behind them had deteriorated to a dangerous level, so we had those fixed also. All in All, Lance is a true Value to Benjamin Franklin. Please keep him, if you can!
(View Less)

By Lori L F. on 09/14/19
Service by Cody was done quickly. He was on time and courteous! Thank you.

By Bart W. on 09/07/19
This was the second time someone came out to fix the same problem....cody was very professional and answered all my questions...he was right on time,and also gave me a few suggestions that might save my money in the future....the next time I have any plumbing issue...
(View More)
This was the second time someone came out to fix the same problem....cody was very professional and answered all my questions...he was right on time,and also gave me a few suggestions that might save my money in the future....the next time I have any plumbing issues I will be asking for Cody!
(View Less)

By Jon g. on 08/28/19
Cody was outstanding he was very intelligent and kind as well as courteous. I always prefer dealing with a repair man that puts the customer first. Cody did this and a whole lot more Jon Gedlinske

By Meena R. on 08/17/19
We are very happy with the service we got . They were very knowledgeable. They did very good job. Very satisfied with the service we got.

By Meena R. on 08/17/19
We are very happy with the service we got . They were very knowledgeable. They did very good job. Very satisfied with the service we got.

By Dennis P. on 08/15/19
Cody was very knowledgeable. Before starting the project he explained everything he was going to do so there were no surprises. He finished quickly and reviewed with me what had been done and made sure everything was in working order without issues before he left...
(View More)
Cody was very knowledgeable. Before starting the project he explained everything he was going to do so there were no surprises. He finished quickly and reviewed with me what had been done and made sure everything was in working order without issues before he left. Very professional. Thanks Cody.
(View Less)

By Brian T. on 07/25/19
Great communication. Explained every step he was using to find a solution to our issue. Very pleasant and professional. Would recommend highly.

By Timothy m. on 07/22/19
no comment

By Sandi B. on 07/17/19
I’m happy with service and have used the company many times for repairs.

By Robert B. on 07/16/19
Very professional young man

By Laura T. on 07/12/19
I was given detail information about what was going to be done and the cost up front. The gentleman was kind and polite. Worked efficiently till the job was done even answered questions of possible future work. I would call on them again.

By Bart M. on 07/08/19
The first thing was and continued to be money...He made you feel stupid about how you maintain your plumbing. We aren't all experts, if we were we wouldn't need you

By Dan P. on 07/02/19
Stephen did a great job of taking care of our plumbing issue in a short amount of time.

By Delores G. on 06/29/19
my only comment would be that he didn't clean the floor of the cupboard under the sink. It had gotten wet, which is no problem, but there was a lot of dirt under there from the drain pipe. As a slightly handicapped person, it was a little problem getting down ther...
(View More)
my only comment would be that he didn't clean the floor of the cupboard under the sink. It had gotten wet, which is no problem, but there was a lot of dirt under there from the drain pipe. As a slightly handicapped person, it was a little problem getting down there to clean it up. Otherwise, job well done
(View Less)

By Tracy G. on 06/28/19
This is the second time Benjamin Franklin completed work in my home (both matters needed immediate attention) and they were there right away. They were super friendly, efficient and very thorough.

By Tom W. on 06/26/19
Five stars Cody did an excellent job

By Mark L. on 06/21/19
Doug was great. Explaining everything all the way.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cody R
Rating:
127 total reviews!
Lijah L
2 Years
Rating:
94 total reviews!
Doug M
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Mary A
Customer Service Rep.
10 Years
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Bill B
3 Years
Rating:
(76 total reviews)
Lance D
7 Years
Rating:
(70 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Customer service is always a top priority at Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
Doug M has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 9 total reviews
9 total reviews
I am originally from Illinois, have a wife and 2 awesome little boys. On a Sunday you could find me watching football and barbequing. My favorite thing about plumbing is helping people in need!
By Mark L. on 06/21/19
Doug was great. Explaining everything all the way.

By John S. on 04/23/19
Doug M. was very helpful and explained our problem to us. We were really worried so he calmed things down by letting us know that everything was fine. He was willing to help out and that is something that you need when you purchase something like the water heater...
(View More)
Doug M. was very helpful and explained our problem to us. We were really worried so he calmed things down by letting us know that everything was fine. He was willing to help out and that is something that you need when you purchase something like the water heater and softener from Benjamin Franklin. We spent a lot of money and wanted things done correctly. Thank you very much Doug.
(View Less)

By Michelle M. on 09/03/18
(no comment)

By Mark R. on 01/18/18
I appreciate the work you folks did for me yesterday but have learned how bad I got gouged on the pricing. The $ market up on the shower head cover you installed in simply outrageous. Example I was charged $152 for a part that retails for under $20 and took less th...
(View More)
I appreciate the work you folks did for me yesterday but have learned how bad I got gouged on the pricing. The $ market up on the shower head cover you installed in simply outrageous. Example I was charged $152 for a part that retails for under $20 and took less than 5 minutes to install. Not to mention that they didn't install the brackets to secure it in place. Total $850 for 1 1/2 hours work and a few parts. I haven't be gone looking into the average cost of replacing the shower head yet but I definitely will be now. Service was fair and they guys that were here were friendly but want you to know I will NEVER recommend you as a Plumbing service and will make sure to write a review on your website on how you guys price gouge your customers. Shame on me for having you do the work.
(View Less)

By Cassondra F. on 08/08/17
Your men that came here were very well informed and showed a great amount of respect. They were attentive and completed the job in a neat fashion. I am still waiting, however, for my brine tank to be emptied and removed from my garage.

By Terry G. on 12/26/16
Doug and Cody did an excellent job and I'm very pleased. I just hope that this Rudd lasts longer than the last one. 3 years sucks.

By Karla S. on 07/28/16
Doug, you & your team were GREAT. You all worked so well together on our project and answered all our questions & concerns. Thank all your team members for Karla & I. You have always been there when we needed you. !!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Karla S. on 07/28/16
Doug, you & your team were GREAT. You all worked so well together on our project and answered all our questions & concerns. Thank all your team members for Karla & I. You have always been there when we needed you. !!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Jane P. on 04/26/16
Good service,
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.