CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
By Joyce and John B. on 05/17/19
men were efficient and kept us informed on where they were on each job. they explained the workings of each product and were professional. more

By Patricia and Lynn s. on 05/16/19
Very professional and stayed with the job and was done well. Answered all our questions and gave us helpful instructions. Arrived clean and neat at time designated.

By Pat R. on 05/10/19
Very Quick Professional Service.

By Dick D. on 05/01/19
no comment

By Belinda H. on 04/29/19
Glenn was very professional and friendly. He knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it quickly. Benjamin Franklin is lucky to have someone this exceptional representing their company.

By John S. on 04/23/19
Doug M. was very helpful and explained our problem to us. We were really worried so he calmed things down by letting us know that everything was fine. He was willing to help out and that is something that you need when you purchase something like the water heater...
(View More)
Doug M. was very helpful and explained our problem to us. We were really worried so he calmed things down by letting us know that everything was fine. He was willing to help out and that is something that you need when you purchase something like the water heater and softener from Benjamin Franklin. We spent a lot of money and wanted things done correctly. Thank you very much Doug.
(View Less)

By Pharaoh Y. on 04/18/19
(no comment)

By Angie T. on 04/18/19
GREAT SERVICE Cody R excellent job A

By Jan M. on 04/17/19
the Benjamin Franklin team was prompt, very professional but friendly, repaired the leak, even checked the rest of faucets for potential problems, and was very reasonable. They will be the ONLY plumbing company I will use in the future.

By Harold G. on 04/12/19
very good

By John R. on 04/11/19
Mackenzie was amazing. Courteous, fast, punctual. He got the job done right.

By Jim G. on 04/10/19
Cody H was on time, courteous, professional & most importantly diagnosed an unforeseen problem that could have been extremely expensive had he not caught it. Job well done Cody H

By Derrick M S. on 04/10/19
First time using Benjamin Franklin Plumbing and was completely satisfied. Lance did a great job of diagnosing the problem and fixing it in the timely fashion. I will be using BFP in the future and recommending to my friends and family. more

By Mike J. on 03/22/19
Cody was helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. We are glad tb Ben Franklin clients 5 STARS

By Sarah M. on 03/19/19
Prompt, professional and personable. Multiple issues fixed timely and to my expectations. Super nice tech...endured my kids, my dumb questions and faulty plumbing situation without blinking an eye. Ask for Cody Rawson.

By Janet C. on 03/12/19
Mack did a great job explaining things to me and was very nice. he did a super job and I am very pleased. I would recomend him to anyone who needs plumbing done. i also recomend the company, benjamin franklin.

By Deb W. on 03/07/19
I had BFP install a new faucet, garbage disposal and drain pipes. Bill was very nice and completed the job or so I thought. The drain was leaking and after 4 more visits Mac finally got the job done right. When Bill was there I agreed to replace my water heater wit...
(View More)
I had BFP install a new faucet, garbage disposal and drain pipes. Bill was very nice and completed the job or so I thought. The drain was leaking and after 4 more visits Mac finally got the job done right. When Bill was there I agreed to replace my water heater with the top of the line tankless water heater. They had cut out part of my ceiling to do the install. Also, the main water line was leaking bad when they turned the water back on. They will fix that for another 300 dollars. With the price I paid for the water heater you think they could have fixed it for free. The hot water is not on demand you need to run the water for 2 - 3 minutes before you get hot water. Well, they can add something to it for additional money. I'm sorry but when I buy something that is top of the line I expect everything to come with it. They didn't even tell me about the leak before they left. It cost me a lot of money to have this work done and I will never use BFP again nor would I recommend them to anyone. The sad thing is I have to put out more money to fix the problems they caused!!!
(View Less)

By Jim S. on 03/06/19
Thanks Bill and Benjamin Plumbing. Same day service and done in a timely manner . Would recommend to others.

By KIMBERLY C. on 03/06/19
I ALWAYS HAVE BEEN HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE NO MATTER WHO HELPED ME. I APOLOGIZE FOR NOT SENDING THIS SOONER. NO COMPUTER AT HOME.

By Richard C. on 03/04/19
They know what they are doing and are very friendly. They give you a price for the job before they even start and don't change it. They are good.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Glenn C
1 Year
Rating:
(49 total reviews)
Cody H
1 Year
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Stephen R
4 Years
Rating:
(18 total reviews)
Mackenzie W
3 Years
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Jeanne H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(1 total review)
Jaime R
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Customer service is always a top priority at Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
Bill B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
76 total reviews
I like solving problems and coming up with solutions that work. The plumbing field is the perfect fit for me to be able to help others with their plumbing issues. It gives me great joy knowing that I can help others. I am married with 2 kids and enjoy fishing & shooting when time permits.
By Robert D. on 03/18/18
Very professional work. Cleaned up all of the mess, and answered all of my questions. Also friendly. would definitely call in the future if the need arises.

By Nanda L. on 03/16/18
I had an emergency situation with my old water heater on a Sunday evening....called B. Franklin and had a technician here within the hour. He set up a time for the water heater replacement at that time. The 2 plumbers who installed the new tankless heater were prof...
(View More)
I had an emergency situation with my old water heater on a Sunday evening....called B. Franklin and had a technician here within the hour. He set up a time for the water heater replacement at that time. The 2 plumbers who installed the new tankless heater were professional, knowledgeable and very willing to explain what they were doing and to answer my questions. They finished the job in one day and cleaned up everything before they left. I will use BF again!!
(View Less)

By Ken M. on 03/01/18
I have already paid for this service but no bill or invoice ever furnished.I've sent queries but you company doesn't answer

By Alan W. on 02/26/18
Bill did a great job and we had our water heater fixed the same day it went out.

By LeRoy H. on 02/19/18
So very pleased with Ben Franklin Plumbing. Thanks Bill for your kind and professional service. Recommend Bill for your plumbing work. Good man....good

By Ryan S. on 01/24/18
Bill B. and his partner did a great job. They were thrown multiple curveballs during the repair, but got it all done. They were pleasant, knowledgeable and answered any questions I had. I got honest feedback, insight and opinions. Thanks for the hard works guys! V...
(View More)
Bill B. and his partner did a great job. They were thrown multiple curveballs during the repair, but got it all done. They were pleasant, knowledgeable and answered any questions I had. I got honest feedback, insight and opinions. Thanks for the hard works guys! Very happy with the outcome.
(View Less)

By Treye R. on 12/23/17
(no comment)

By Troy T. on 11/06/17
Bill was very punctual and polite! He performed his job in a very timely manner. He fixed my problem and had time to give me a free home inspection.

By Mark w. on 10/17/17
We were charged $75 for a quote. The receptionist could not give us a quote so sent a tech and it was outrageous! Will not choose your company and will not recommend your company. Absurd to charge for a quote. Horrible attitude from tech as well.

By chuck s. on 10/12/17
Bill B. came to our home this morning to assess our water heater needs and provide recommendations and quotes for replacement. Bill provided excellent and knowledgable service. He provided 5 different replacement options - from a simple lateral replacement to a.hig...
(View More)
Bill B. came to our home this morning to assess our water heater needs and provide recommendations and quotes for replacement. Bill provided excellent and knowledgable service. He provided 5 different replacement options - from a simple lateral replacement to a.high end tankless system. We were provided with prices, installation pluses and minuses, warranty differences as well as other advantages and disadvantages. All information was very helpful. We would gladly recommend Bill to anyone who needs quality plumbing services. We specifically requested Bill because of the quality service we received on a prion service call.
(View Less)

By Jerry O. on 10/12/17
Bill B. came to our home this morning to assess our water heater needs and provide recommendations and quotes for replacement. Bill provided excellent and knowledgable service. He provided 5 different replacement options - from a simple lateral replacement to a.hig...
(View More)
Bill B. came to our home this morning to assess our water heater needs and provide recommendations and quotes for replacement. Bill provided excellent and knowledgable service. He provided 5 different replacement options - from a simple lateral replacement to a.high end tankless system. We were provided with prices, installation pluses and minuses, warranty differences as well as other advantages and disadvantages. All information was very helpful. We would gladly recommend Bill to anyone who needs quality plumbing services. We specifically requested Bill because of the quality service we received on a prion service call
(View Less)

By Charles R. on 09/29/17
(No Comment)

By Charles R. on 09/26/17
(No Comment)

By marlene r. on 08/17/17
I'm not even sure of the name of your employee as neither photo is clear enough. But he did an excellent , most of all he cleaned up everything when done. Also covered his shoes so I had no clean up at all. I give him a 10 rating, check invoice for correct name of ...
(View More)
I'm not even sure of the name of your employee as neither photo is clear enough. But he did an excellent , most of all he cleaned up everything when done. Also covered his shoes so I had no clean up at all. I give him a 10 rating, check invoice for correct name of who did the job here. Only complaint is the cost of your service, way above comparable service.
(View Less)

By John & Diane B. on 07/28/17

By Chris W. on 07/27/17
Bill did great, talked through the process and how the cleaning of the tankless water heater. Always would recommend.

By Marian Y. on 06/23/17
Bill is a credit to the company.

By Beverly P. on 06/19/17
The service pro was good and fixed the drips in the bathrooms. He was very tidy and the bathrooms were left clean. The cost for fixing 2 bathroom faucets were quite high. Actually I was shocked by the price, but he did a good job.

By Marian & John Y. on 06/08/17
Bill did a thorough job.He'll be back to install a new kitchen sink.

By Kevin G. on 01/03/17
Bill was on time, friendly, efficient and effective! No complaints from us. We are once again flowing freely.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.