CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
By Crystal on 07/19/19
Best to look elsewhere for your plumbing needs just sell you over priced equipment that's not needed.

By Sandi B. on 07/17/19
I’m happy with service and have used the company many times for repairs.

By Robert B. on 07/16/19
Very professional young man

By Laura T. on 07/12/19
I was given detail information about what was going to be done and the cost up front. The gentleman was kind and polite. Worked efficiently till the job was done even answered questions of possible future work. I would call on them again.

By Bart M. on 07/08/19
The first thing was and continued to be money...He made you feel stupid about how you maintain your plumbing. We aren't all experts, if we were we wouldn't need you

By Dan P. on 07/02/19
Stephen did a great job of taking care of our plumbing issue in a short amount of time.

By Delores G. on 06/29/19
my only comment would be that he didn't clean the floor of the cupboard under the sink. It had gotten wet, which is no problem, but there was a lot of dirt under there from the drain pipe. As a slightly handicapped person, it was a little problem getting down ther...
(View More)
my only comment would be that he didn't clean the floor of the cupboard under the sink. It had gotten wet, which is no problem, but there was a lot of dirt under there from the drain pipe. As a slightly handicapped person, it was a little problem getting down there to clean it up. Otherwise, job well done
(View Less)

By Tracy G. on 06/28/19
This is the second time Benjamin Franklin completed work in my home (both matters needed immediate attention) and they were there right away. They were super friendly, efficient and very thorough.

By Tom W. on 06/26/19
Five stars Cody did an excellent job

By Mark L. on 06/21/19
Doug was great. Explaining everything all the way.

By William M. on 06/19/19
Quick and efficient

By Mathew F. on 06/15/19
Glen provided excellent service and solved the issue quickly.

By John W. on 06/14/19
Stephen was a great help fixing my bathtub faucet. I had some concerns about fixing the leaky faucet myself, and I'm glad I had someone from Benjamin Franklin come out and fix it. From knocking on the door to me signing, everything took only about 30 minutes. Great peace of mind!

By Taehoon C. on 06/11/19
I had requested a maintenance visit for our water heater and was surprised how many additional things Cody took time to evaluate - water softener, shut off valves, toilet tanks, and drains. Cody provided suggestions of things that we may need to keep on an eye to c...
(View More)
I had requested a maintenance visit for our water heater and was surprised how many additional things Cody took time to evaluate - water softener, shut off valves, toilet tanks, and drains. Cody provided suggestions of things that we may need to keep on an eye to catch any early problems to avoid more costly repairs down the road. Good information and above and beyond what I was expecting.
(View Less)

By Relvidge on 06/08/19
Speed-courteous. Priced fsir

By Tom and Elizabeth L. on 06/06/19
Cody was prompt, courteous. Pricing caught me off guard, but unknown if Ben Franklin is competitive. Made sure to look for no leaks and went over every repair. Did a nice job

By Electrical/Mechanical E. on 06/03/19
Rude rude rude Had a bad day I guess

By Erin D. on 06/01/19
Excellent service by Cody R. Called to have running toilet looked at and Cory found that I also had a non-functioning water softener causing excessive water usage with softener regeneration. We also found high levels of chlorine in our water. The hard water was cau...
(View More)
Excellent service by Cody R. Called to have running toilet looked at and Cory found that I also had a non-functioning water softener causing excessive water usage with softener regeneration. We also found high levels of chlorine in our water. The hard water was causing issues with the sinks and the water heater. I purchased a new water treatment system. This was all explained in detail that I could understand to help me decide what to purchase. The service call, toilet repair and installation of water treatment was all done on the same day (a Saturday, which is a regular work day for this company). I will be using them for all my future plumbing needs. Thanks Cory!!!
(View Less)

By Chantal A. on 06/01/19
Bill was very efficient in the work performed.

By MAndeep G. on 05/25/19
The service provided was very prompt. McKenzie came over to our house on the Memorial Day weekend and worked all day with his assistance to fix our sump pump. He appreciated the sense of urgency we had with an upcoming graduation party.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cody R
Rating:
125 total reviews!
Lijah L
2 Years
Rating:
94 total reviews!
Mary A
Customer Service Rep.
10 Years
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Doug M
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(10 total reviews)
Bill B
3 Years
Rating:
(76 total reviews)
Lance D
7 Years
Rating:
(67 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Customer service is always a top priority at Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
Bill B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
76 total reviews
I like solving problems and coming up with solutions that work. The plumbing field is the perfect fit for me to be able to help others with their plumbing issues. It gives me great joy knowing that I can help others. I am married with 2 kids and enjoy fishing & shooting when time permits.
By Chantal A. on 06/01/19
Bill was very efficient in the work performed.

By Pat R. on 05/10/19
Very Quick Professional Service.

By Jan M. on 04/17/19
the Benjamin Franklin team was prompt, very professional but friendly, repaired the leak, even checked the rest of faucets for potential problems, and was very reasonable. They will be the ONLY plumbing company I will use in the future.

By Janet C. on 03/12/19
Mack did a great job explaining things to me and was very nice. he did a super job and I am very pleased. I would recomend him to anyone who needs plumbing done. i also recomend the company, benjamin franklin.

By Jim S. on 03/06/19
Thanks Bill and Benjamin Plumbing. Same day service and done in a timely manner . Would recommend to others.

By Richard C. on 03/04/19
They know what they are doing and are very friendly. They give you a price for the job before they even start and don't change it. They are good.

By Carol H. on 01/25/19
Bill Behn diagnosed the disposal problem and was very professional with the Aegis Home Warranty Group in being able to continue in replacing it. It was a snowy day and I appreciated that he had shoe covers on when he entered from the lobby. He was also helpful in...
(View More)
Bill Behn diagnosed the disposal problem and was very professional with the Aegis Home Warranty Group in being able to continue in replacing it. It was a snowy day and I appreciated that he had shoe covers on when he entered from the lobby. He was also helpful in discussing what to do with a sink problem I have. I’m glad to have a working garbage disposal now.
(View Less)

By Lynn R. on 01/03/19
They explained everything. Gave me all options.

By Todd Edward H. on 12/27/18
Bill did an excellent job. Very thorough, polite and kept calm even though the “plugs” were a challenge. It was Christmas Eve and he was away from family but you wouldn’t have known it by his professionalism he displayed toward us.

By Matthew E. on 12/15/18
Bill was great. He was timely and easy to get along with. Only drawback was, as I didn't notice until a few days later was when the water line to the sprayer was reconnected and looped under a pipe so it had barely a foot of slack instead of the 3ish feet of slack....
(View More)
Bill was great. He was timely and easy to get along with. Only drawback was, as I didn't notice until a few days later was when the water line to the sprayer was reconnected and looped under a pipe so it had barely a foot of slack instead of the 3ish feet of slack. Not a huge deal that I couldn't remedy but really, these are professionals and they didn't notice that?
(View Less)

By Larry W. on 12/11/18
BOTH David and Bill did a great job of analyzing our situation and determining what the real problem was---not the salt tank. Thanks for a quick study!

By Jonathan G. on 10/29/18
Great job diagnosing the problem of why my water heater was leaking (water softener quit) and recommending a deal saving $1000 by buying a combination of a new high efficiency water softener & tankless water heater for more efficient soft hot water. The installati...
(View More)
Great job diagnosing the problem of why my water heater was leaking (water softener quit) and recommending a deal saving $1000 by buying a combination of a new high efficiency water softener & tankless water heater for more efficient soft hot water. The installation was scheduled quickly the next day and completed the big job that day. The job also came with 10 year warranty & 10 year membership to have them come annually to tune up. Also provided 18 month 0% financing after the job was completed. They also accepted a $200 off coupon from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing website for tankless installation. They disposed of my old water softener and heater tank. Bill & Mike were friendly and answered all of my questions. Highly recommend Bill & Mike at Benjamin Franklin Plumbing to solve your plumbing needs!
(View Less)

By Rob L. on 10/05/18
Bill of Benjamin Franklin Plumbing was very professional & he completed all of the work I wanted accomplished in a timely manner. I would hire him again.

By Monica L. on 09/13/18
always on time. Very friendly. good job explaining what needs to be done and why.

By Gloria B. on 08/24/18
Bill was both capable and polite. He worked late to handle our plugging problem. It as covered by warranty.

By Keith D. on 07/27/18
Bill B was awesome, as have all the other folks from Benjamin Franklin have been.

By Marilynn W. on 06/23/18
100% satisfied. They did everything I asked and more. Thanks again to Bill and Matt (who was not a choice on the tech list)

By Kris B. on 06/09/18
Gary was very professional/easy to work with. He provided lots of information to help make purchasing decisions. I will call again in the future. Thanks.

By Dan P. on 04/16/18
Got the job done in a timely manner. Very courteous and professional.

By Lori F. on 03/20/18
Bill was very friendly and professional. He provided different options for replacement of my water heater and options for a water softener since my current one quit working a couple of years ago. I've used Benjamin Franklin Plumbing for over 10 years. Always do a wonderful job.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.