CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
By Deb W. on 03/07/19
I had BFP install a new faucet, garbage disposal and drain pipes. Bill was very nice and completed the job or so I thought. The drain was leaking and after 4 more visits Mac finally got the job done right. When Bill was there I agreed to replace my water heater wit...
(View More)
I had BFP install a new faucet, garbage disposal and drain pipes. Bill was very nice and completed the job or so I thought. The drain was leaking and after 4 more visits Mac finally got the job done right. When Bill was there I agreed to replace my water heater with the top of the line tankless water heater. They had cut out part of my ceiling to do the install. Also, the main water line was leaking bad when they turned the water back on. They will fix that for another 300 dollars. With the price I paid for the water heater you think they could have fixed it for free. The hot water is not on demand you need to run the water for 2 - 3 minutes before you get hot water. Well, they can add something to it for additional money. I'm sorry but when I buy something that is top of the line I expect everything to come with it. They didn't even tell me about the leak before they left. It cost me a lot of money to have this work done and I will never use BFP again nor would I recommend them to anyone. The sad thing is I have to put out more money to fix the problems they caused!!!
(View Less)

By Jim S. on 03/06/19
Thanks Bill and Benjamin Plumbing. Same day service and done in a timely manner . Would recommend to others.

By KIMBERLY C. on 03/06/19
I ALWAYS HAVE BEEN HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE NO MATTER WHO HELPED ME. I APOLOGIZE FOR NOT SENDING THIS SOONER. NO COMPUTER AT HOME.

By Richard C. on 03/04/19
They know what they are doing and are very friendly. They give you a price for the job before they even start and don't change it. They are good.

By Janet C. on 02/27/19
Mack did a great job explaining things to me and was very nice. he did a super job and I am very pleased. I would recomend him to anyone who needs plumbing done. i also recomend the company, benjamin franklin.

By Janet C. on 02/27/19
Mack did a great job explaining things to me and was very nice. he did a super job and I am very pleased. I would recomend him to anyone who needs plumbing done. i also recomend the company, benjamin franklin.

By David H. on 02/27/19
good follow through didn't give up cleaned up after himself

By Myron and Donna M. on 02/26/19
Cody R--Service Pro from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing. He was very knowledgeable about the products, had a good personality, knew what he was doing and explained the type of sump pump we currently hab=ve and showed us comparable new ones and the advantages of differ...
(View More)
Cody R--Service Pro from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing. He was very knowledgeable about the products, had a good personality, knew what he was doing and explained the type of sump pump we currently hab=ve and showed us comparable new ones and the advantages of different types of sump pumps. We were very pleased with his service. Myron and Donna Mustaine twomust@msn.com
(View Less)

By Bill B. on 02/26/19
Very personable. Explained everything . Costs kind of shocked me.

By Andrew A. on 02/21/19
Benjamin Franklin Plumbing were able to detect improper install on my sump pump which saved me a disaster. Now, I am ready for the rain.

By Dick N. on 02/16/19
Mackenzie did a good job on our sump pump and he backed up his work on a later call. Courteous and efficient.

By Vincent R. on 02/14/19
Hello. Glen is awesome, friendly, and professional, and explained exactly what I needed. He worked quickly and efficiently, and there were no surprises about the bill. Thank you!! Totally Recommend!

By Nicholas B. on 02/14/19
Where to begin. I originally called about the install of a water softener that I purchased outside of them. I set up an appointment for them to come over and give me a free estimate to put it in. In the day leading up to my apt. I had a flood in the basement. When ...
(View More)
Where to begin. I originally called about the install of a water softener that I purchased outside of them. I set up an appointment for them to come over and give me a free estimate to put it in. In the day leading up to my apt. I had a flood in the basement. When they showed up I told them what was going on. I had the same problem a few years ago and it cost quite a bit to fix. But after some investigative work they found a simple fix and saved me hundreds of dollars. After they did that I did not argue with the higher than average install because of how awesome Lance and Cody were. I am in the Trades industry so I know how mundane and or easily it would have been to charge me full price for something someone does not need. Not only would I recommend Benjamin Franklin I strongly suggest Lance and Cody. They were simply amazing.
(View Less)

By Cindy T. on 02/03/19
Glenn was excellent and I very much appreciated his help in a punctual manner. He also got me a lesser charge which I very much appreciated. I would have to say that your charges are exorbitant and very difficult to deal with for many. For this reason, I would h...
(View More)
Glenn was excellent and I very much appreciated his help in a punctual manner. He also got me a lesser charge which I very much appreciated. I would have to say that your charges are exorbitant and very difficult to deal with for many. For this reason, I would have a difficult time recommending the company to anyone but that's not reflective of Glenn.
(View Less)

By David H. on 02/01/19
The 2 techs did a good job and were very informative about our problem. Looked hopeless at first but they were not going down without a fight. Good job done.

By Margi B. on 01/26/19
Glenn came out to our home, got under our house and confirmed out suspicions. he helped us very well. thanks Glenn

By Cecelia G. on 01/26/19
Lijah was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Went above and beyond what we originally asked him to do. Additional services and products were offered without any pressure. Would recommend him to anyone.

By Carol H. on 01/25/19
Bill Behn diagnosed the disposal problem and was very professional with the Aegis Home Warranty Group in being able to continue in replacing it. It was a snowy day and I appreciated that he had shoe covers on when he entered from the lobby. He was also helpful in...
(View More)
Bill Behn diagnosed the disposal problem and was very professional with the Aegis Home Warranty Group in being able to continue in replacing it. It was a snowy day and I appreciated that he had shoe covers on when he entered from the lobby. He was also helpful in discussing what to do with a sink problem I have. I’m glad to have a working garbage disposal now.
(View Less)

By Michael P. on 01/22/19
I called this past Sunday with an issue that I've been having for some time now. An odor in my main bathroom. I got an answer right away and she really took the time to listen to what I needed. They got a tech out to me the same day and Cody literally took the tim...
(View More)
I called this past Sunday with an issue that I've been having for some time now. An odor in my main bathroom. I got an answer right away and she really took the time to listen to what I needed. They got a tech out to me the same day and Cody literally took the time to eliminate all possibilities. I've had master plumbing and roto-rooter both here twice for over 900 bucks wasted. I called roto-rooter back about the issue not being fixed and was told I had a bad attitude and they didn't want my business. They didn't want to hear that they didn't get the job done. If you need a company that will take the time to find the issue Benjamin Franklin gets it done. Bathroom smells great guys. Thank you for the follow through as well.
(View Less)

By Tom J. on 01/20/19
Once again, Glenn provided great service. He installed a drain trap, sink drain, water shutoffs, and hooked up a faucet. During the work, he identified a leak due to a corroded fitting and replaced the corroded joint. Well worth the money, since everything else wen...
(View More)
Once again, Glenn provided great service. He installed a drain trap, sink drain, water shutoffs, and hooked up a faucet. During the work, he identified a leak due to a corroded fitting and replaced the corroded joint. Well worth the money, since everything else went according to plan and the work was top notch.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cody R
Rating:
115 total reviews!
Lijah L
2 Years
Rating:
93 total reviews!
Doug M
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Mary A
Customer Service Rep.
10 Years
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Bill B
3 Years
Rating:
(72 total reviews)
Lance D
7 Years
Rating:
(64 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Customer service is always a top priority at Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
Bill B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
72 total reviews
I like solving problems and coming up with solutions that work. The plumbing field is the perfect fit for me to be able to help others with their plumbing issues. It gives me great joy knowing that I can help others. I am married with 2 kids and enjoy fishing & shooting when time permits.
By Jim S. on 03/06/19
Thanks Bill and Benjamin Plumbing. Same day service and done in a timely manner . Would recommend to others.

By Richard C. on 03/04/19
They know what they are doing and are very friendly. They give you a price for the job before they even start and don't change it. They are good.

By Carol H. on 01/25/19
Bill Behn diagnosed the disposal problem and was very professional with the Aegis Home Warranty Group in being able to continue in replacing it. It was a snowy day and I appreciated that he had shoe covers on when he entered from the lobby. He was also helpful in...
(View More)
Bill Behn diagnosed the disposal problem and was very professional with the Aegis Home Warranty Group in being able to continue in replacing it. It was a snowy day and I appreciated that he had shoe covers on when he entered from the lobby. He was also helpful in discussing what to do with a sink problem I have. I’m glad to have a working garbage disposal now.
(View Less)

By Lynn R. on 01/03/19
They explained everything. Gave me all options.

By Todd Edward H. on 12/27/18
Bill did an excellent job. Very thorough, polite and kept calm even though the “plugs” were a challenge. It was Christmas Eve and he was away from family but you wouldn’t have known it by his professionalism he displayed toward us.

By Matthew E. on 12/15/18
Bill was great. He was timely and easy to get along with. Only drawback was, as I didn't notice until a few days later was when the water line to the sprayer was reconnected and looped under a pipe so it had barely a foot of slack instead of the 3ish feet of slack....
(View More)
Bill was great. He was timely and easy to get along with. Only drawback was, as I didn't notice until a few days later was when the water line to the sprayer was reconnected and looped under a pipe so it had barely a foot of slack instead of the 3ish feet of slack. Not a huge deal that I couldn't remedy but really, these are professionals and they didn't notice that?
(View Less)

By Larry W. on 12/11/18
BOTH David and Bill did a great job of analyzing our situation and determining what the real problem was---not the salt tank. Thanks for a quick study!

By Jonathan G. on 10/29/18
Great job diagnosing the problem of why my water heater was leaking (water softener quit) and recommending a deal saving $1000 by buying a combination of a new high efficiency water softener & tankless water heater for more efficient soft hot water. The installati...
(View More)
Great job diagnosing the problem of why my water heater was leaking (water softener quit) and recommending a deal saving $1000 by buying a combination of a new high efficiency water softener & tankless water heater for more efficient soft hot water. The installation was scheduled quickly the next day and completed the big job that day. The job also came with 10 year warranty & 10 year membership to have them come annually to tune up. Also provided 18 month 0% financing after the job was completed. They also accepted a $200 off coupon from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing website for tankless installation. They disposed of my old water softener and heater tank. Bill & Mike were friendly and answered all of my questions. Highly recommend Bill & Mike at Benjamin Franklin Plumbing to solve your plumbing needs!
(View Less)

By Rob L. on 10/05/18
Bill of Benjamin Franklin Plumbing was very professional & he completed all of the work I wanted accomplished in a timely manner. I would hire him again.

By Monica L. on 09/13/18
always on time. Very friendly. good job explaining what needs to be done and why.

By Gloria B. on 08/24/18
Bill was both capable and polite. He worked late to handle our plugging problem. It as covered by warranty.

By Keith D. on 07/27/18
Bill B was awesome, as have all the other folks from Benjamin Franklin have been.

By Marilynn W. on 06/23/18
100% satisfied. They did everything I asked and more. Thanks again to Bill and Matt (who was not a choice on the tech list)

By Kris B. on 06/09/18
Gary was very professional/easy to work with. He provided lots of information to help make purchasing decisions. I will call again in the future. Thanks.

By Dan P. on 04/16/18
Got the job done in a timely manner. Very courteous and professional.

By Lori F. on 03/20/18
Bill was very friendly and professional. He provided different options for replacement of my water heater and options for a water softener since my current one quit working a couple of years ago. I've used Benjamin Franklin Plumbing for over 10 years. Always do a wonderful job.

By Robert D. on 03/18/18
Very professional work. Cleaned up all of the mess, and answered all of my questions. Also friendly. would definitely call in the future if the need arises.

By Nanda L. on 03/16/18
I had an emergency situation with my old water heater on a Sunday evening....called B. Franklin and had a technician here within the hour. He set up a time for the water heater replacement at that time. The 2 plumbers who installed the new tankless heater were prof...
(View More)
I had an emergency situation with my old water heater on a Sunday evening....called B. Franklin and had a technician here within the hour. He set up a time for the water heater replacement at that time. The 2 plumbers who installed the new tankless heater were professional, knowledgeable and very willing to explain what they were doing and to answer my questions. They finished the job in one day and cleaned up everything before they left. I will use BF again!!
(View Less)

By Ken M. on 03/01/18
I have already paid for this service but no bill or invoice ever furnished.I've sent queries but you company doesn't answer

By Alan W. on 02/26/18
Bill did a great job and we had our water heater fixed the same day it went out.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.