CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
By Dave S. on 10/11/19
I highly recommend Lance D. of Benjamin Franklin Plumbing for your plumbing needs. Lance is friendly, knowledgeable and punctual. He does thorough and correct work too - the first time.

By Gayle K. on 10/08/19
Lance was extremely patient with a difficult task he encountered. He completed it with a positive and friendly attitude. We were very pleased with everything. Thank you for a job well done!

By Gordon C. on 09/23/19
Lance was very nice, on time ( of course), and very professional. He took the time to explain all of our options, and explained anything we didnt understand. When we decided not to do what we brought him here for, but mentioned an old faucet needed replacing, he ...
(View More)
Lance was very nice, on time ( of course), and very professional. He took the time to explain all of our options, and explained anything we didnt understand. When we decided not to do what we brought him here for, but mentioned an old faucet needed replacing, he was glad to replace a faucet for us, and noted the valves and the piping behind them had deteriorated to a dangerous level, so we had those fixed also. All in All, Lance is a true Value to Benjamin Franklin. Please keep him, if you can!
(View Less)

By Lori L F. on 09/14/19
Service by Cody was done quickly. He was on time and courteous! Thank you.

By Bart W. on 09/07/19
This was the second time someone came out to fix the same problem....cody was very professional and answered all my questions...he was right on time,and also gave me a few suggestions that might save my money in the future....the next time I have any plumbing issue...
(View More)
This was the second time someone came out to fix the same problem....cody was very professional and answered all my questions...he was right on time,and also gave me a few suggestions that might save my money in the future....the next time I have any plumbing issues I will be asking for Cody!
(View Less)

By Jon g. on 08/28/19
Cody was outstanding he was very intelligent and kind as well as courteous. I always prefer dealing with a repair man that puts the customer first. Cody did this and a whole lot more Jon Gedlinske

By Meena R. on 08/17/19
We are very happy with the service we got . They were very knowledgeable. They did very good job. Very satisfied with the service we got.

By Meena R. on 08/17/19
We are very happy with the service we got . They were very knowledgeable. They did very good job. Very satisfied with the service we got.

By Dennis P. on 08/15/19
Cody was very knowledgeable. Before starting the project he explained everything he was going to do so there were no surprises. He finished quickly and reviewed with me what had been done and made sure everything was in working order without issues before he left...
(View More)
Cody was very knowledgeable. Before starting the project he explained everything he was going to do so there were no surprises. He finished quickly and reviewed with me what had been done and made sure everything was in working order without issues before he left. Very professional. Thanks Cody.
(View Less)

By Brian T. on 07/25/19
Great communication. Explained every step he was using to find a solution to our issue. Very pleasant and professional. Would recommend highly.

By Timothy m. on 07/22/19
no comment

By Sandi B. on 07/17/19
I’m happy with service and have used the company many times for repairs.

By Robert B. on 07/16/19
Very professional young man

By Laura T. on 07/12/19
I was given detail information about what was going to be done and the cost up front. The gentleman was kind and polite. Worked efficiently till the job was done even answered questions of possible future work. I would call on them again.

By Bart M. on 07/08/19
The first thing was and continued to be money...He made you feel stupid about how you maintain your plumbing. We aren't all experts, if we were we wouldn't need you

By Dan P. on 07/02/19
Stephen did a great job of taking care of our plumbing issue in a short amount of time.

By Delores G. on 06/29/19
my only comment would be that he didn't clean the floor of the cupboard under the sink. It had gotten wet, which is no problem, but there was a lot of dirt under there from the drain pipe. As a slightly handicapped person, it was a little problem getting down ther...
(View More)
my only comment would be that he didn't clean the floor of the cupboard under the sink. It had gotten wet, which is no problem, but there was a lot of dirt under there from the drain pipe. As a slightly handicapped person, it was a little problem getting down there to clean it up. Otherwise, job well done
(View Less)

By Tracy G. on 06/28/19
This is the second time Benjamin Franklin completed work in my home (both matters needed immediate attention) and they were there right away. They were super friendly, efficient and very thorough.

By Tom W. on 06/26/19
Five stars Cody did an excellent job

By Mark L. on 06/21/19
Doug was great. Explaining everything all the way.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cody R
Rating:
127 total reviews!
Lijah L
2 Years
Rating:
94 total reviews!
Doug M
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Mary A
Customer Service Rep.
10 Years
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Bill B
3 Years
Rating:
(76 total reviews)
Lance D
7 Years
Rating:
(70 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Customer service is always a top priority at Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
Bill B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
76 total reviews
I like solving problems and coming up with solutions that work. The plumbing field is the perfect fit for me to be able to help others with their plumbing issues. It gives me great joy knowing that I can help others. I am married with 2 kids and enjoy fishing & shooting when time permits.
By Chantal A. on 06/01/19
Bill was very efficient in the work performed.

By Pat R. on 05/10/19
Very Quick Professional Service.

By Jan M. on 04/17/19
the Benjamin Franklin team was prompt, very professional but friendly, repaired the leak, even checked the rest of faucets for potential problems, and was very reasonable. They will be the ONLY plumbing company I will use in the future.

By Janet C. on 03/12/19
Mack did a great job explaining things to me and was very nice. he did a super job and I am very pleased. I would recomend him to anyone who needs plumbing done. i also recomend the company, benjamin franklin.

By Jim S. on 03/06/19
Thanks Bill and Benjamin Plumbing. Same day service and done in a timely manner . Would recommend to others.

By Richard C. on 03/04/19
They know what they are doing and are very friendly. They give you a price for the job before they even start and don't change it. They are good.

By Carol H. on 01/25/19
Bill Behn diagnosed the disposal problem and was very professional with the Aegis Home Warranty Group in being able to continue in replacing it. It was a snowy day and I appreciated that he had shoe covers on when he entered from the lobby. He was also helpful in...
(View More)
Bill Behn diagnosed the disposal problem and was very professional with the Aegis Home Warranty Group in being able to continue in replacing it. It was a snowy day and I appreciated that he had shoe covers on when he entered from the lobby. He was also helpful in discussing what to do with a sink problem I have. I’m glad to have a working garbage disposal now.
(View Less)

By Lynn R. on 01/03/19
They explained everything. Gave me all options.

By Todd Edward H. on 12/27/18
Bill did an excellent job. Very thorough, polite and kept calm even though the “plugs” were a challenge. It was Christmas Eve and he was away from family but you wouldn’t have known it by his professionalism he displayed toward us.

By Matthew E. on 12/15/18
Bill was great. He was timely and easy to get along with. Only drawback was, as I didn't notice until a few days later was when the water line to the sprayer was reconnected and looped under a pipe so it had barely a foot of slack instead of the 3ish feet of slack....
(View More)
Bill was great. He was timely and easy to get along with. Only drawback was, as I didn't notice until a few days later was when the water line to the sprayer was reconnected and looped under a pipe so it had barely a foot of slack instead of the 3ish feet of slack. Not a huge deal that I couldn't remedy but really, these are professionals and they didn't notice that?
(View Less)

By Larry W. on 12/11/18
BOTH David and Bill did a great job of analyzing our situation and determining what the real problem was---not the salt tank. Thanks for a quick study!

By Jonathan G. on 10/29/18
Great job diagnosing the problem of why my water heater was leaking (water softener quit) and recommending a deal saving $1000 by buying a combination of a new high efficiency water softener & tankless water heater for more efficient soft hot water. The installati...
(View More)
Great job diagnosing the problem of why my water heater was leaking (water softener quit) and recommending a deal saving $1000 by buying a combination of a new high efficiency water softener & tankless water heater for more efficient soft hot water. The installation was scheduled quickly the next day and completed the big job that day. The job also came with 10 year warranty & 10 year membership to have them come annually to tune up. Also provided 18 month 0% financing after the job was completed. They also accepted a $200 off coupon from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing website for tankless installation. They disposed of my old water softener and heater tank. Bill & Mike were friendly and answered all of my questions. Highly recommend Bill & Mike at Benjamin Franklin Plumbing to solve your plumbing needs!
(View Less)

By Rob L. on 10/05/18
Bill of Benjamin Franklin Plumbing was very professional & he completed all of the work I wanted accomplished in a timely manner. I would hire him again.

By Monica L. on 09/13/18
always on time. Very friendly. good job explaining what needs to be done and why.

By Gloria B. on 08/24/18
Bill was both capable and polite. He worked late to handle our plugging problem. It as covered by warranty.

By Keith D. on 07/27/18
Bill B was awesome, as have all the other folks from Benjamin Franklin have been.

By Marilynn W. on 06/23/18
100% satisfied. They did everything I asked and more. Thanks again to Bill and Matt (who was not a choice on the tech list)

By Kris B. on 06/09/18
Gary was very professional/easy to work with. He provided lots of information to help make purchasing decisions. I will call again in the future. Thanks.

By Dan P. on 04/16/18
Got the job done in a timely manner. Very courteous and professional.

By Lori F. on 03/20/18
Bill was very friendly and professional. He provided different options for replacement of my water heater and options for a water softener since my current one quit working a couple of years ago. I've used Benjamin Franklin Plumbing for over 10 years. Always do a wonderful job.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.