CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
By Eric B. on 01/16/19
Technician did a good job clearing the main line from pulled toilet. Before toilet did not leak and when put back on it was leaking. Technician claimed it leaked before but it didn’t. Since water backed up and toilet flange was not installed properly there was so...
(View More)
Technician did a good job clearing the main line from pulled toilet. Before toilet did not leak and when put back on it was leaking. Technician claimed it leaked before but it didn’t. Since water backed up and toilet flange was not installed properly there was some water on floor. Tech tried to fix it but couldn’t. Offered to install new flush valve assembly for a low cost of like $170 or new toilet for a low cost of like $350. Told them no thanks and do it myself. So for a nice low cost of $800 got my toilet pulled and line cleaned.
(View Less)

By John M. on 01/12/19
(no comment)

By Susan W. on 01/11/19
Glenn was very prompt. He quickly located the problem- leaky drinking water system tubing. The problem was that the tubing was located above a heating duct. He had to work around that and also a partially finished ceiling in that area. He replaced the tubing and cl...
(View More)
Glenn was very prompt. He quickly located the problem- leaky drinking water system tubing. The problem was that the tubing was located above a heating duct. He had to work around that and also a partially finished ceiling in that area. He replaced the tubing and cleaned up in about an hour. A well deserved 5 star rating.
(View Less)

By Cody k. on 01/03/19
Very friendly and great service!!

By Lynn R. on 01/03/19
They explained everything. Gave me all options.

By Chris W. on 12/27/18
Outstanding customer support and service!

By Todd Edward H. on 12/27/18
Bill did an excellent job. Very thorough, polite and kept calm even though the “plugs” were a challenge. It was Christmas Eve and he was away from family but you wouldn’t have known it by his professionalism he displayed toward us.

By Ken F. on 12/20/18
Enjoyed working with him. He was honest and explained everything very well. Keep up the good work.

By Angela A. on 12/19/18
Cody was knowledgeable, efficient l, and sociable. I would recommend him!

By John K. on 12/19/18
Glenn did a great job for me, he was honest with me and let me know how much the repair was going to cost and that was spot on. He came when he said he would and did a nice job and cleaned up after himself. I would certainly call him again if I need help.

By Mavis C. on 12/19/18
Mackenzie did a good job

By chuck s. on 12/18/18
polite, efficient, on time and took care to unsure job was completed correctly.

By Rose F. on 12/17/18
Very efficient came on time on a late Sunday afternoon. Did a great job of giving me water and installing new water softener.

By Tom J. on 12/16/18
On time, polite and good natured, even though I had created the problem he had to solve. He installed some caps on water lines quickly, even though we had tile installers there that morning. I would recommend him and Benjamin Franklin again.

By Matthew E. on 12/15/18
Bill was great. He was timely and easy to get along with. Only drawback was, as I didn't notice until a few days later was when the water line to the sprayer was reconnected and looped under a pipe so it had barely a foot of slack instead of the 3ish feet of slack....
(View More)
Bill was great. He was timely and easy to get along with. Only drawback was, as I didn't notice until a few days later was when the water line to the sprayer was reconnected and looped under a pipe so it had barely a foot of slack instead of the 3ish feet of slack. Not a huge deal that I couldn't remedy but really, these are professionals and they didn't notice that?
(View Less)

By Larry W. on 12/11/18
BOTH David and Bill did a great job of analyzing our situation and determining what the real problem was---not the salt tank. Thanks for a quick study!

By Cindi S. on 12/08/18
Very good customer service. Very knowledgeable and explaining how they will result the problems . Very timely on getting the job done and arriving during the time frame I was given and called me 20 minutes before arriving . Thank u for your professional!!!!

By Orris C. on 12/08/18
Straight Forward To Task And Prompt Completion.

By Ron H. on 12/07/18
Lijah did an excellent job on our project. Very pleased with his work.

By Cheryl & Paul K. on 12/07/18
Very friendly and personable. Lance did a very comprehensive diagnostic inspection of the situation. He provided options to resolve the concerns and rationales for each option. Resolved all our issues beyond my expectations. Lance is a great ambassador for your company.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cody R
Rating:
112 total reviews!
Lijah L
2 Years
Rating:
91 total reviews!
Doug M
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Mary A
Customer Service Rep.
10 Years
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Bill B
3 Years
Rating:
(69 total reviews)
Lance D
7 Years
Rating:
(61 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792

Customer service is always a top priority at Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Eastern Iowa. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
319-365-6792
Bill B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
69 total reviews
I like solving problems and coming up with solutions that work. The plumbing field is the perfect fit for me to be able to help others with their plumbing issues. It gives me great joy knowing that I can help others. I am married with 2 kids and enjoy fishing & shooting when time permits.
By Lynn R. on 01/03/19
They explained everything. Gave me all options.

By Todd Edward H. on 12/27/18
Bill did an excellent job. Very thorough, polite and kept calm even though the “plugs” were a challenge. It was Christmas Eve and he was away from family but you wouldn’t have known it by his professionalism he displayed toward us.

By Matthew E. on 12/15/18
Bill was great. He was timely and easy to get along with. Only drawback was, as I didn't notice until a few days later was when the water line to the sprayer was reconnected and looped under a pipe so it had barely a foot of slack instead of the 3ish feet of slack....
(View More)
Bill was great. He was timely and easy to get along with. Only drawback was, as I didn't notice until a few days later was when the water line to the sprayer was reconnected and looped under a pipe so it had barely a foot of slack instead of the 3ish feet of slack. Not a huge deal that I couldn't remedy but really, these are professionals and they didn't notice that?
(View Less)

By Larry W. on 12/11/18
BOTH David and Bill did a great job of analyzing our situation and determining what the real problem was---not the salt tank. Thanks for a quick study!

By Jonathan G. on 10/29/18
Great job diagnosing the problem of why my water heater was leaking (water softener quit) and recommending a deal saving $1000 by buying a combination of a new high efficiency water softener & tankless water heater for more efficient soft hot water. The installati...
(View More)
Great job diagnosing the problem of why my water heater was leaking (water softener quit) and recommending a deal saving $1000 by buying a combination of a new high efficiency water softener & tankless water heater for more efficient soft hot water. The installation was scheduled quickly the next day and completed the big job that day. The job also came with 10 year warranty & 10 year membership to have them come annually to tune up. Also provided 18 month 0% financing after the job was completed. They also accepted a $200 off coupon from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing website for tankless installation. They disposed of my old water softener and heater tank. Bill & Mike were friendly and answered all of my questions. Highly recommend Bill & Mike at Benjamin Franklin Plumbing to solve your plumbing needs!
(View Less)

By Rob L. on 10/05/18
Bill of Benjamin Franklin Plumbing was very professional & he completed all of the work I wanted accomplished in a timely manner. I would hire him again.

By Monica L. on 09/13/18
always on time. Very friendly. good job explaining what needs to be done and why.

By Gloria B. on 08/24/18
Bill was both capable and polite. He worked late to handle our plugging problem. It as covered by warranty.

By Keith D. on 07/27/18
Bill B was awesome, as have all the other folks from Benjamin Franklin have been.

By Marilynn W. on 06/23/18
100% satisfied. They did everything I asked and more. Thanks again to Bill and Matt (who was not a choice on the tech list)

By Kris B. on 06/09/18
Gary was very professional/easy to work with. He provided lots of information to help make purchasing decisions. I will call again in the future. Thanks.

By Dan P. on 04/16/18
Got the job done in a timely manner. Very courteous and professional.

By Lori F. on 03/20/18
Bill was very friendly and professional. He provided different options for replacement of my water heater and options for a water softener since my current one quit working a couple of years ago. I've used Benjamin Franklin Plumbing for over 10 years. Always do a wonderful job.

By Robert D. on 03/18/18
Very professional work. Cleaned up all of the mess, and answered all of my questions. Also friendly. would definitely call in the future if the need arises.

By Nanda L. on 03/16/18
I had an emergency situation with my old water heater on a Sunday evening....called B. Franklin and had a technician here within the hour. He set up a time for the water heater replacement at that time. The 2 plumbers who installed the new tankless heater were prof...
(View More)
I had an emergency situation with my old water heater on a Sunday evening....called B. Franklin and had a technician here within the hour. He set up a time for the water heater replacement at that time. The 2 plumbers who installed the new tankless heater were professional, knowledgeable and very willing to explain what they were doing and to answer my questions. They finished the job in one day and cleaned up everything before they left. I will use BF again!!
(View Less)

By Ken M. on 03/01/18
I have already paid for this service but no bill or invoice ever furnished.I've sent queries but you company doesn't answer

By Alan W. on 02/26/18
Bill did a great job and we had our water heater fixed the same day it went out.

By LeRoy H. on 02/19/18
So very pleased with Ben Franklin Plumbing. Thanks Bill for your kind and professional service. Recommend Bill for your plumbing work. Good man....good

By Ryan S. on 01/24/18
Bill B. and his partner did a great job. They were thrown multiple curveballs during the repair, but got it all done. They were pleasant, knowledgeable and answered any questions I had. I got honest feedback, insight and opinions. Thanks for the hard works guys! V...
(View More)
Bill B. and his partner did a great job. They were thrown multiple curveballs during the repair, but got it all done. They were pleasant, knowledgeable and answered any questions I had. I got honest feedback, insight and opinions. Thanks for the hard works guys! Very happy with the outcome.
(View Less)

By Treye R. on 12/23/17
(no comment)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.