CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022
By Richard K. on 08/30/21
simply the best in every respect: value, quality, and great staff. totally satisfied.

By Kay S. on 08/25/21
Professional, fast and great service! Got us a new systems in no time.

By Jared S. on 08/25/21
Martin is awesome - he took good care of us and was helpful answering any questions we had - Kinetico is the way to go!

By Ernest D. on 08/25/21
no comment

By Gregory R. on 06/17/21
I really liked Jill but I didn't like things not being followed through with. We were told Jill would be at the install because we were out of town and she wasnt. We were told that we'd get pics of the job from Jill and we didnt. We eventually received pics from J...
(View More)
I really liked Jill but I didn't like things not being followed through with. We were told Jill would be at the install because we were out of town and she wasnt. We were told that we'd get pics of the job from Jill and we didnt. We eventually received pics from Jennifer in the office who mentioned she'd seen pics of the job although we hadnt. Lastly, we were told by Jill that, in case of leaks, she would have the water turned off since we were out of town.That wasnt done either. I only knew the installation was completed via my surveillance system. I had to text Jill who had to contact the installer. I dont know if it was Jill, the installer or just miscommunication but it's not a good feeling to have a company in your home while out of town and have them not follow through with promises. Those promises gave us the confidence to allow them to do the job. Nevertheless, Jennifer has been great with picking up the pieces. Overall, I'm sure we will be happy with the job but having the ball dropped so many times is not a good look.
(View Less)

By Evan B. on 06/16/21
Great guy! Very informative!

By BIG BREW LITTLE B. on 06/10/21
no comment

By Cris F. on 05/25/21
Our old Kinetico unit was damaged during the February freeze in Austin. American Water Company was quick to reply to my inquiry for replacement, worked with me for my home warranty to get claim processed, and sent a great tech to complete the installation. Polite...
(View More)
Our old Kinetico unit was damaged during the February freeze in Austin. American Water Company was quick to reply to my inquiry for replacement, worked with me for my home warranty to get claim processed, and sent a great tech to complete the installation. Polite, professional, and responsive through the entire experience. Thank you!
(View Less)

By Clarence & Carol W. on 05/24/21
Product is what is desired. Installation quick. Assumption all customers are computer literate for finance paperwork is a step too far. Ask the question first.

By James P. on 05/18/21
American water Kinetico has good product that has lasted me over 15 years

By Scott M. on 05/15/21
Very professional from the ordering process to installation. I’d give them a 10 out of 10.

By Leonard & Elva B. on 05/06/21
The sales person was extremely knowledgeable and provided tests that allowed you to see how hard and undesirable our water actually is. The installation went very smoothly and the system looks beautiful. I would highly recommend this company for any of your water s...
(View More)
The sales person was extremely knowledgeable and provided tests that allowed you to see how hard and undesirable our water actually is. The installation went very smoothly and the system looks beautiful. I would highly recommend this company for any of your water softening or purifying need.
(View Less)

By David M. on 04/28/21
The installation of the water softener was done with professionalism, efficiency and positive in every way possible. Awesome team!!

By Satthish Babu T. on 04/28/21
Initial demo of how water get filter out was helpful hardness measure good to know in my community and American water company has very good range of products for my home water solutions and happy to recommend to others.

By Patrick H. on 04/21/21
Got the new Kinetico system and it is great. The phone contacts and installer were fantastic.

By David R. on 04/20/21
no comment

By Geneva H. on 04/19/21
We had Austin out to install a backwash system. He was very knowledgeable & polite. I would recommend American Water!!!

By Kira A. on 04/15/21
From start to finish, this was a great process. Everything was very smooth, friendly, and professional. Most important is that we love our new water system!

By Joe D. on 04/15/21
Excellent professional service

By Sherry S. on 04/15/21
Jill was amazing and so knowledgeable about Kinetico water softener system. She was able to answer all our questions. The installer Dustin "Bubba" did a wonderful job. Thank you Jill and Dustin "Bubba" for a great experience. I highly recommend this team.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Charles C
Rating:
47 total reviews!
Erin J
Rating:
12 total reviews!
American Water T
Customer Service Rep.
28 Years
Rating:
(161 total reviews)
Romaldo G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(96 total reviews)
Jason W
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(53 total reviews)
Kevin A
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(13 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Customer service is always a top priority at American Water. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022
Romaldo G has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 96 total reviews
96 total reviews
Romaldo Guillen is a Water Expert for the Round Rock and Greater Austin area. He met his wife while they were both serving in the United States Air Force, and relocated to Round Rock 7 years ago from Albuquerque, NM. He is happily married with two young children, a boy and a girl.
By Leonard & Elva B. on 05/06/21
The sales person was extremely knowledgeable and provided tests that allowed you to see how hard and undesirable our water actually is. The installation went very smoothly and the system looks beautiful. I would highly recommend this company for any of your water s...
(View More)
The sales person was extremely knowledgeable and provided tests that allowed you to see how hard and undesirable our water actually is. The installation went very smoothly and the system looks beautiful. I would highly recommend this company for any of your water softening or purifying need.
(View Less)

By Sarah A. on 04/08/21
Romaldo was the dream salesperson when it comes to information about our water system. You name it he knew it. But he was more than that friendly, kind, honest and was not pushing for a sale. He genuinely wanted to educate me about the type of system I was getting....
(View More)
Romaldo was the dream salesperson when it comes to information about our water system. You name it he knew it. But he was more than that friendly, kind, honest and was not pushing for a sale. He genuinely wanted to educate me about the type of system I was getting. I had spoken to several other companies before making my decision to purchase from Romaldo. Im sure glad i did. Will refer him to anyone thats looking for a superior product from a superior company. Romaldo 's company is very lucky to have him.
(View Less)

By Herman W. on 03/22/21
Great service. Romaldo came out and gave a very comprehensive explanation. Other companies we called just quoted by phone. Installer Dylan did a great job and gave us a thorough walk through. Highly recommended.

By ROBERT R. on 03/14/21
I used to be with American Water, but we with another company and now I am back where I belong. My other unit was trash and only lasted about five years. I am extremely happy with my new softener and will probably never need a new unit as long as we are in this ...
(View More)
I used to be with American Water, but we with another company and now I am back where I belong. My other unit was trash and only lasted about five years. I am extremely happy with my new softener and will probably never need a new unit as long as we are in this house. The new unit is non-electric and uses much less salt and is more maintenance-free which makes me much happier as I am not able to do much anymore due to age and infirmaries. Romaldo Guiillen was very helpful when pickiing the right unit for our home.
(View Less)

By ELLEN D. on 03/12/21
Romaldo is the one who helped us through our Water Softener search. He is very patient in answering all our questions and explained everything we need to know. We had a great experience desling with him. He is very professional. Highly recommended. Thanks Romaldo.

By ANDREW C. on 02/04/21
Seems to be working a ok, our salesman very friendly knowledgeable not pushy an easy to talk to he also installed the system all I can say is he is outstanding

By ALEX F. on 02/03/21
The service from American Water could not have been better. From the first phone call we placed for a free water test all the way through the installation of our softener system and RO under sink system, everything went perfectly. We now have what is needed to co...
(View More)
The service from American Water could not have been better. From the first phone call we placed for a free water test all the way through the installation of our softener system and RO under sink system, everything went perfectly. We now have what is needed to combat the hard water in Round Rock and provide our family with clean drinking water that tastes great. We are extremely happy!
(View Less)

By ADELAIDA O. on 12/15/20
no comment

By SUNGHEE K. on 12/04/20
Very friendly people and easy to make appointments! The people who visited for water evaluation as well as an installer were very COVID cautious with mask on at all time and trying to keep social distancing.

By BRIAN S. on 12/04/20
Romaldo is super professional, very knowledgeable, and easy to work with. Given how hard the water is here in Central Texas it was an easy choice to get a water softener installed. Quick, simple, and already loving the immediate benefits!

By CASEY G. on 11/18/20
Romaldo was very courteous and arrived for our consultation timely. He conducted a water test and shared the results with us allowing us to review our water quality in real time. The results were staggering. Our water quality in Round Rock is incredibly poor. Roma...
(View More)
Romaldo was very courteous and arrived for our consultation timely. He conducted a water test and shared the results with us allowing us to review our water quality in real time. The results were staggering. Our water quality in Round Rock is incredibly poor. Romaldo spoke in plain, layman's terms that were easy to understand and jargon-free. After leaving the consultation Romaldo provided us with our water results in an easy-to-read report, along with three estimates of different equipment packages and the ongoing maintenance associated with the systems. The installation team arrived timely, explained all of the steps they were going to do in order to complete the installation and got straight to work. They began at approximately 9:30am and were done by 3pm. Their installation was very clean and thorough. Overall, I have been incredibly impressed by the sales staff, the equipment and the installation team.
(View Less)

By JEFF H. on 10/08/20
Another perfect experience!! I love the new water softener, RO drinking water system and backwash filter. Installation was great. Highly recommend!

By BUZZ F. on 09/29/20
Romaldo was very efficient and friendly. Walked us through the process and presented our options. We are happy with the product and the installer, Andrew, was nice and did his best to please us. So far, the water softener seems to be working as it should.

By JESSE H. on 09/03/20
They did a great job evaluating the water situation and installing.

By JOHN W. on 08/20/20
no comment

By APRIL G. on 07/31/20
I just purchased my second Kinetico softener after 10 years and the process was quick, easy, and my water is better than ever. The team is responsive even after hours and all work was done flawlessly. Highly recommend!

By CLIFF A. on 07/21/20
Always very responsive and knowledgeable. Romaldo and David took the time to explain the products and processes. Great customer service from beginning to end.

By DUSTIN J. on 06/25/20
We are very pleased with our experience with American Water and with our new kinetico system. We just moved into a new construction home in a neighborhood and we got our first contact from them about a month before we closed. At that time we weren’t interested, w...
(View More)
We are very pleased with our experience with American Water and with our new kinetico system. We just moved into a new construction home in a neighborhood and we got our first contact from them about a month before we closed. At that time we weren’t interested, weren’t sure if we needed one, decided to wait and see. Upon moving in, yes, we do need one. But the cost of these things really scares a first time homeowner that just spent ALOT of money buying this house, so we didn’t jump right away. Of course we have the other companies that come knocking and trying to pressure you into buying their systems. American Water never once came and knocked on our door, or kept calling or emailing which I REALLY liked. My thinking is: I know you exist, if I want to go with your product I will, I don’t need you to try to talk me into something after I say no multiple times, so this was one reason we liked American Water as they did not at all make me feel pressured. After getting some opinions and researching other companies and prices, I reached out to American Water asking for someone to come talk to me about my options, and Romaldo came the next day. He was so nice, professional and polite. Explained everything, broke down the prices on all the systems and left without making me feel like I had to make a decision right then and there. I recommend him 100% as the sales rep you’d like to work with. He answered All my questions by text and email Over the next week and then got us scheduled for our complicated installation. Go figure we buy a new house in a city that absolutely needs a water softener and my house isn’t at all set up to be prepared to receive one. Even with this expensive installation, and we chose the most expensive water softener system, it was STILL cheaper than other systems. We’re absolutely satisfied with our experience and happy we chose American Water.
(View Less)

By JILL H. on 06/16/20
We were referred to American Water by the builder of our new home, Mark Reynolds. Romaldo, our service rep, was very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. After learning just how hard our hill country well water was, we made the smart choice to have the water ...
(View More)
We were referred to American Water by the builder of our new home, Mark Reynolds. Romaldo, our service rep, was very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. After learning just how hard our hill country well water was, we made the smart choice to have the water softener and reverse osmosis systems installed. Romaldo got us scheduled for installation in a very timely manner and Colby, our installer, got everything in working order in a matter of hours. I highly recommend American Water, Romaldo, and Colby for your water softening needs!
(View Less)

By JODIE H. on 06/12/20
American Water had very quick and knowledgeable people. Any questions that I had was answered without me having to ask.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.