CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022
By LOUIS D. on 09/11/19
The work was fast and complete. All was explained to us and a bonus facet was add to wash our vehicles. The one before this upgrade lasted 31 yrs so looking forward to another 31 yrs or more if I live that long. Really pleased how it looks in our garage. Thank you

By MARK P. on 09/09/19
Excellent service and product

By RAJA J. on 09/03/19
Great product and Great Service. Love supporting a family owned company.

By JOEL B. on 08/28/19
great service!

By KATHLEEN P. on 08/27/19
I was very impressed with the sales process as well as the installation. I have only had my system for a few days, but everything is working perfectly. One thing that stood out to me is that the sales associate, Romaldo, sold me the system that I needed, and did...
(View More)
I was very impressed with the sales process as well as the installation. I have only had my system for a few days, but everything is working perfectly. One thing that stood out to me is that the sales associate, Romaldo, sold me the system that I needed, and did not try to push the more expensive systems on me (which I would not have bought anyway). He listened to my needs, tested my water, then sold me the system that was right for me. The installation was professional and everyone has been very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend American Water! I found them through a Google Search and read all of the reviews, and I can tell you they lived up to their 5 star reviews!!
(View Less)

By ELIZABETH L. on 08/27/19
Great company and great service.

By NANCY D. on 08/23/19
In College Station, there are only two options for RO water. 1) Get your bottles refilled at the local RO water shop. Or get the local RO service which offers old outdated and high-maintenance equipment which you have to have continually serviced. I just knew I ...
(View More)
In College Station, there are only two options for RO water. 1) Get your bottles refilled at the local RO water shop. Or get the local RO service which offers old outdated and high-maintenance equipment which you have to have continually serviced. I just knew I wanted something better. I actually purchased a cheap RO system online and tried to find someone to install as I didn't feel confident doing it myself since a lot of these systems even installed by professionals have leak problems. Then I found the Kentico K5 RO system and fell in love with it. I had to have it. Yes it is not cheap. But it is known to have a long life span and seems better than any on the market. But no one in town offered it. I called the closest authorized dealer and they would not come to College Station. Don't blame them: why go so far just for one customer? But not to give up there I called the next closest: American Water in Round Rock. Not only were they ready and willing to come all the way to College Station, they also gave me a significant discount off a reasonable price on the system for someone local. They gave me several significant free items with the system too. They did not charge for installation and they did not charge for coming out to College Station. They pledged that they would be there to support me as if I was a local customer. All unexpected. (I had read reports of other companies gouging the price up on just the system for their local customers due to lack of competition. So I did not expect to get everything including delivery and professional installation and the free items and the couple of optional extras I purchased for half the price that Amazon charges for just the kentico basic system that you are on your own to install. I highly recommend this company. They said that College Station would be as far as they would go but if you are in the radius and thinking about a RO system. Go with American Water. They are great. The water and ice is so pure and clean and tastes like only water. So nice to fill my stainless water bottle with both and it last so much longer than just the cold RO water out of the bottle. So nice not to have to run to the RO store to fill bottles and lug them with my sore post-break arm. The installer was professional and courteous and instructed me on everything. There are also videos online if you forget. I am so happy and thankful every time I take a sip of that glorious pure water the way God meant it to be before man messed up the environment. Also, we got a cartridge that adds beneficial minerals back in. When you go to the RO store with water bottles you don't get that. I compared the water side by side. Only a slight difference in taste with the mineral canister. Not really noticible without a side by side comparison, really impossible to notice. If you don't like it you could always remove the canister if you have super taste buds but I would advise that we need those minerals for our health. So with this system you can get the bad stuff removed and the good stuff added back in. Takes very little room under the sink. If your sink is on an island, installers will say they can't run the line to the fridge but if you already have a line to the fridge it is often (not always) possible to use the existing line to the fridge. I love love love this and it was well worth the investment. Plus if you move you can take the system with you if you want. Just be sure this is understood in your house sell contract. Some people buying the house may offer to purchase it from you. Just make sure you get enough for it to replace your system at your new place.
(View Less)

By THOAS C. on 08/19/19
No Comment

By Madhavi R. on 08/13/19
Donald was not only prompt, but very kind as well.Upon arriving , he immediately addressed the issues with the water softener and not only changed the filters for me, but also explained everything to me very concisely and respectfully.I would definitely refer him t...
(View More)
Donald was not only prompt, but very kind as well.Upon arriving , he immediately addressed the issues with the water softener and not only changed the filters for me, but also explained everything to me very concisely and respectfully.I would definitely refer him to anyone looking for a dependable water softener and water filtration expert.
(View Less)

By David H. on 08/01/19
Jason did a great job in explaining the system and options to consider. Never felt pressured or that we were just getting a sales pitch. System was installed within a couple of weeks and we have been very pleased with the results. Would highly recommend Jason and American Water.

By CHARLENE J. on 07/28/19
No comment

By JERRY F. on 07/27/19
Great service....nice people

By Terrence B. on 07/26/19
Jason was awesome! Very informative, everything went exactly as he told us it would. Love the water now!

By ROBERT C. on 07/24/19
Romaldo was awesome. Very knowledgeable and took the time to walk me through every question I had. Our installer was great too. Professional, quick, and top notch work. Would highly recommend American Water.

By PETE P. on 07/23/19
Everything went as planned and on time

By HOWARD T. on 07/22/19
I have been a customer of American Water, who sells Kinetico water purification systems, since 1992. I replaced the reverse osmosis drinking water system this year for an updated model. I was very pleased with the management staff and Laura Elben, who made sure I h...
(View More)
I have been a customer of American Water, who sells Kinetico water purification systems, since 1992. I replaced the reverse osmosis drinking water system this year for an updated model. I was very pleased with the management staff and Laura Elben, who made sure I had the right system for my needs and that I was pleased with the installation. Cody installed the system taking care to pay attention to detail and provide me information on up-keeping the system. He was very professional and took his time to ensure the best installation. I highly recommend American Water and will be a continuing customer of this company. They have provided me timely and friendly assistance for many years.
(View Less)

By TISHA M. on 07/17/19
Jason was phenomenal in listening to what I wanted and letting us know our options! We also highly recommend due to the fact that no electricity is needed for the unit!

By ELIZABETH D. on 06/26/19
Austin was great

By BUD G. on 06/18/19
Brittney was our salesperson and Nathan was the installer on our project. Both were very professional and experts in their field. Answered all my questions, and I asked a lot of them. VERY satisfied with this company and the product. ***** 5 stars from us!

By STACEY M. on 06/18/19
We are so pleased! Great customer service! Donny W. was excellent at explaining what we needed and arranging our installation. Chan came to install only days later and did a superb job! The work we needed was extensive, and it was HOT that day, but Chan made it hap...
(View More)
We are so pleased! Great customer service! Donny W. was excellent at explaining what we needed and arranging our installation. Chan came to install only days later and did a superb job! The work we needed was extensive, and it was HOT that day, but Chan made it happen. My only criticism is the time frame we were told (4 hours), turned into 8 hours. Regardless, I highly recommend this company!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Charles C
Rating:
37 total reviews!
American Water T
Customer Service Rep.
28 Years
Rating:
(67 total reviews)
Romaldo G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(60 total reviews)
Donny W
Customer Service Rep.
4 Years
Rating:
(43 total reviews)
Brittney T
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(41 total reviews)
Jason W
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(30 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Customer service is always a top priority at American Water. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022
Jason W has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 30 total reviews
30 total reviews
Jason Watson is our Water Expert for Central Texas. He resides in Temple with his wife Jennifer and their 11-year-old son, Brady. He earned a degree in Marketing from Sam Houston State University and has over 20 years of sales experience. He loves to cook and spend time with his family and friends.
By David H. on 08/01/19
Jason did a great job in explaining the system and options to consider. Never felt pressured or that we were just getting a sales pitch. System was installed within a couple of weeks and we have been very pleased with the results. Would highly recommend Jason and American Water.

By Terrence B. on 07/26/19
Jason was awesome! Very informative, everything went exactly as he told us it would. Love the water now!

By TISHA M. on 07/17/19
Jason was phenomenal in listening to what I wanted and letting us know our options! We also highly recommend due to the fact that no electricity is needed for the unit!

By Jackie L. McDonald I. on 05/02/19
Outstanding company! Very professional from the initial consult until the work was completed. Very good pricing, detailed-information and staff that handled everything beyond expectations. A special thank you to Chan and his counterpart. I was very pleased with t...
(View More)
Outstanding company! Very professional from the initial consult until the work was completed. Very good pricing, detailed-information and staff that handled everything beyond expectations. A special thank you to Chan and his counterpart. I was very pleased with their expertise. Words cannot describe how happy my family is with the experience. The water is great and we send a strong recommendation for this company!
(View Less)

By Catherine J. on 04/25/19
Jason installed the Kinetico water softener and R.O. systems about 6 months ago in my home, and it's been working great since. Today, Jason offered to perform a random water check which proved excellent. Jason certainly shows great customer support, obviously cares...
(View More)
Jason installed the Kinetico water softener and R.O. systems about 6 months ago in my home, and it's been working great since. Today, Jason offered to perform a random water check which proved excellent. Jason certainly shows great customer support, obviously cares that the equipment he promotes continues to work as expected. Thank you Jason!
(View Less)

By PETER R. on 03/20/19
On time service, excellent product, high quality service, very reasonable prices. What could one ask for more. I highly recommend.

By SIMEON T. on 01/04/19
My experience with Jason and the American Water team was excellent. Jason's explanation the system performance was the convincing factor that sold me on the system. The installer was professional and knew his craft. I was very impressed with his work ethic. He ...
(View More)
My experience with Jason and the American Water team was excellent. Jason's explanation the system performance was the convincing factor that sold me on the system. The installer was professional and knew his craft. I was very impressed with his work ethic. He was also courteous and easy to talk to.
(View Less)

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By BOBBY L. on 11/29/18
Very knowledgeable!

By BETTY H. on 11/08/18
Very happy...only sold us what we needed

By MARIA W. on 11/06/18
Jason arrived right on time, explained everything he was doing, and followed up to make sure all of our questions were answered to our satisfaction.

By MIKE V. on 09/10/18
American Water was efficient and very courteous during the installation of our softening system. Our installer was both knowledgeable and efficient during his work. He explained how the system worked and how to use the system. I am impressed and would recommend Ame...
(View More)
American Water was efficient and very courteous during the installation of our softening system. Our installer was both knowledgeable and efficient during his work. He explained how the system worked and how to use the system. I am impressed and would recommend American Water to any homeowner looking for a softening system.
(View Less)

By FRANSISCO M. on 07/20/18
From the very beginning, everyone was totally professional and courteous. Jason did s great job explaining the systems and giving us options as to what we needed for our home. I did my research and would enthusiastically recommend American Water.

By MIRIAM B. on 07/15/18
(no comment)

By CATHERINE H. on 07/07/18
Thank you to American Water and in particular Jason for installing this system. The installation looks very neat, and the product meets my preferences. I definitely recommend this company

By HOANG L. on 03/08/18
(no comment)

By MIKE M. on 02/12/18
Jason Watson came by the house twice to explain the system, installation and advantages of the Kinetico system. I heard about the system on KOKE radio, Bob Cole and company and did some research. I was very pleased with the efficiency of the installation. Chad and ...
(View More)
Jason Watson came by the house twice to explain the system, installation and advantages of the Kinetico system. I heard about the system on KOKE radio, Bob Cole and company and did some research. I was very pleased with the efficiency of the installation. Chad and his helper were professional, proficient and polite. Chad went out of his way to get the installation done correctly and saved me money by cutting the time and work involved installing. Since the installation, my wife and I noticed an immediate improvement in the taste and feel of the water. There really is a difference proving there is such a thing as 'hard' and 'soft' water. We are very happy we made the decision to get the system with the Reverse Osmosis - I love my coffee, and it is now 100% better flavor with the pure water. Thanks American Water, I will recommend you to wnyone interested. - Mike McNamara
(View Less)

By KEVIN L. on 12/05/17
We are very happy with our new system. It is amazing the difference in how your skin and hair feels after bathing.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.