CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022
By SUZY C. on 01/12/19
Brittany came to our new home to test our water and tell us what we needed in the way of a water softener. We have been customers of American Watercare, using a Kinetico system for the past 20 years. So we basically knew what we would need. However, we’ve never ...
(View More)
Brittany came to our new home to test our water and tell us what we needed in the way of a water softener. We have been customers of American Watercare, using a Kinetico system for the past 20 years. So we basically knew what we would need. However, we’ve never had a reverse osmosis system before. Brittany explained the system and it’s health benefits and without any sales pressure on her part, sold us on the product and we added it to our order. Brittany was a very personable young woman and a complete professional who represented the products she was selling very well. It was also obvious that she believed in what she was representing.
(View Less)

By SIMEON T. on 01/04/19
My experience with Jason and the American Water team was excellent. Jason's explanation the system performance was the convincing factor that sold me on the system. The installer was professional and knew his craft. I was very impressed with his work ethic. He ...
(View More)
My experience with Jason and the American Water team was excellent. Jason's explanation the system performance was the convincing factor that sold me on the system. The installer was professional and knew his craft. I was very impressed with his work ethic. He was also courteous and easy to talk to.
(View Less)

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By JOHN T. on 12/23/18
Charles seemed very knowledgeable about other water softener systems and answered all my questions. Trust worthy and likable.

By BOB B. on 12/21/18
The American Water sales and service crew were top notch in every way. I would recommend the to anyone!!! Bob B.

By LINDA B. on 12/19/18
I am so impressed with American Water's responsiveness, expertise and professionalism. Their support of the Kinetico water system (which is a very highly rated set of water systems!) makes me feel very comfortable giving them my business.

By GARY B. on 12/10/18
We now can drink the water and use the ice machine. Water does not dry our skin out anymore.

By RICHARD G. on 11/29/18
We I call for a quote a very friendly young man came to our home . He explain very thoroughly of the product he had. The good, the better, and the best . He also they work that the technician was going to do. Few days later the technician came and he also explai...
(View More)
We I call for a quote a very friendly young man came to our home . He explain very thoroughly of the product he had. The good, the better, and the best . He also they work that the technician was going to do. Few days later the technician came and he also explain the work he was going to do. HE was very professional in his work. My wife and I are very please and now we have soft water. The salesperson and the technician were very friendly and very professional. Thank you for a great job American Waters.
(View Less)

By BOBBY L. on 11/29/18
Very knowledgeable!

By RONALD R. on 11/21/18
(no comment)

By BILL T. on 11/12/18
Just had my 30 year old water softener replaced and added a chlorinator to eliminate the sulphur odor. The team was great, came out on time , did a great job. I highly recommend them.

By SANTIAGO G. on 11/12/18
(no comment)

By JESSE M. on 11/09/18
We had 2 main goals. Replace our 20 yr old softener with a quality system to handle our hard Dripping Springs well water, and get palatable drinking water in our home. I spent a couple weeks contacting a number of water specialists in the area asking questions s...
(View More)
We had 2 main goals. Replace our 20 yr old softener with a quality system to handle our hard Dripping Springs well water, and get palatable drinking water in our home. I spent a couple weeks contacting a number of water specialists in the area asking questions specific to my situation. I used their answers to compare and contrast products, pricing, and just get a sense of each company. While some just seemed to want to make a sale, a few companies out there seem very reputable and knowledgeable. What sold me with American Water was not only the friendly, knowledgeable staff, but the highly rated/reviewed product brand (Kinetico). Kinetico was not the least expensive product line I priced , but not highest either. After comparing multiple products the price seemed fair. I ended up going with one of the Premier series non electric models, and the K5 under sink RO system. Install was timely and professional. We had one small issue with the RO discharge seeming a little loud when draining, and they came back out, diagnosed, and fixed it next day. We hope the new softener is more efficient than our last, and FYI .... our water tastes great. We did a blind taste test of 6 different waters across 5 family members, and the RO water was rated 1st by 3, and tied for 1st for the other 2. Not bad!! We'll see how these products fair over time, but I highly recommend American Water and Kinetico on initial quality, service, and professionalism.
(View Less)

By DAVID S. on 11/08/18
American Water performed an outstanding job installing my new water softener system. I especially want to Thank Chuck and Cody for explaining everything. I highly recommend American Water. Thank You, David S.

By BETTY H. on 11/08/18
Very happy...only sold us what we needed

By MARIA W. on 11/06/18
Jason arrived right on time, explained everything he was doing, and followed up to make sure all of our questions were answered to our satisfaction.

By Vic Y. on 11/06/18
American Water is made of a bunch of pros at what they do, but more importantly the company culture is of high character, and they strive to do the right thing with the customer. Our water in Spicewood is tough (around 100 mg/L) with a fair amount of sediment. We h...
(View More)
American Water is made of a bunch of pros at what they do, but more importantly the company culture is of high character, and they strive to do the right thing with the customer. Our water in Spicewood is tough (around 100 mg/L) with a fair amount of sediment. We had an old school electric recharge softener for years and we would constantly run out of soft water. We contacted American Water and had a great system installed, but then had issues with sediment and it appeared the system was too sensitive for that level of sediment, so the recharge would stick constantly. But, these guys never quit and worked hard to figure it out...and ultimately changed out the complete system and sold me another type of automatic softener at a discount to try to make things right. At the end of the day, we are extremely pleased with this new system and never run out of soft water. The hardness level is literally between 0-2 mg/L with this system. I would give American Water a big thumbs up and strong reference if you have hard water issues.
(View Less)

By Dick R. on 10/22/18
Great repair service on our water softner.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Charles C
Rating:
26 total reviews!
American Water T
Customer Service Rep.
28 Years
Rating:
(52 total reviews)
Romaldo G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(45 total reviews)
Donny W
Customer Service Rep.
4 Years
Rating:
(37 total reviews)
Brittney T
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(33 total reviews)
Jason W
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(24 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Customer service is always a top priority at American Water. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022
Jason W has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 24 total reviews
24 total reviews
Jason Watson is our Water Expert for Central Texas. He resides in Temple with his wife Jennifer and their 11-year-old son, Brady. He earned a degree in Marketing from Sam Houston State University and has over 20 years of sales experience. He loves to cook and spend time with his family and friends.
By SIMEON T. on 01/04/19
My experience with Jason and the American Water team was excellent. Jason's explanation the system performance was the convincing factor that sold me on the system. The installer was professional and knew his craft. I was very impressed with his work ethic. He ...
(View More)
My experience with Jason and the American Water team was excellent. Jason's explanation the system performance was the convincing factor that sold me on the system. The installer was professional and knew his craft. I was very impressed with his work ethic. He was also courteous and easy to talk to.
(View Less)

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By BOBBY L. on 11/29/18
Very knowledgeable!

By BETTY H. on 11/08/18
Very happy...only sold us what we needed

By MARIA W. on 11/06/18
Jason arrived right on time, explained everything he was doing, and followed up to make sure all of our questions were answered to our satisfaction.

By MIKE V. on 09/10/18
American Water was efficient and very courteous during the installation of our softening system. Our installer was both knowledgeable and efficient during his work. He explained how the system worked and how to use the system. I am impressed and would recommend Ame...
(View More)
American Water was efficient and very courteous during the installation of our softening system. Our installer was both knowledgeable and efficient during his work. He explained how the system worked and how to use the system. I am impressed and would recommend American Water to any homeowner looking for a softening system.
(View Less)

By FRANSISCO M. on 07/20/18
From the very beginning, everyone was totally professional and courteous. Jason did s great job explaining the systems and giving us options as to what we needed for our home. I did my research and would enthusiastically recommend American Water.

By MIRIAM B. on 07/15/18
(no comment)

By CATHERINE H. on 07/07/18
Thank you to American Water and in particular Jason for installing this system. The installation looks very neat, and the product meets my preferences. I definitely recommend this company

By HOANG L. on 03/08/18
(no comment)

By MIKE M. on 02/12/18
Jason Watson came by the house twice to explain the system, installation and advantages of the Kinetico system. I heard about the system on KOKE radio, Bob Cole and company and did some research. I was very pleased with the efficiency of the installation. Chad and ...
(View More)
Jason Watson came by the house twice to explain the system, installation and advantages of the Kinetico system. I heard about the system on KOKE radio, Bob Cole and company and did some research. I was very pleased with the efficiency of the installation. Chad and his helper were professional, proficient and polite. Chad went out of his way to get the installation done correctly and saved me money by cutting the time and work involved installing. Since the installation, my wife and I noticed an immediate improvement in the taste and feel of the water. There really is a difference proving there is such a thing as 'hard' and 'soft' water. We are very happy we made the decision to get the system with the Reverse Osmosis - I love my coffee, and it is now 100% better flavor with the pure water. Thanks American Water, I will recommend you to wnyone interested. - Mike McNamara
(View Less)

By KEVIN L. on 12/05/17
We are very happy with our new system. It is amazing the difference in how your skin and hair feels after bathing.

By GARY G. on 11/10/17
Everyone I've dealt with has been very friendly and knowledgeable. This Kinetico unit replaced a Sears softener that lasted only four years. I have been impressed with both the quality of Kinetico and the professional staff at American Water.

By ISRAEL G. on 10/12/17
I initially went to Lowe's in Temple to have a Soft Water System installed. I paid the $35 for someone to come out to look at my plumbing that took 2 minutes. Two weeks later, I called Lowe's Customer service to find out when someone was going to come buy, they sai...
(View More)
I initially went to Lowe's in Temple to have a Soft Water System installed. I paid the $35 for someone to come out to look at my plumbing that took 2 minutes. Two weeks later, I called Lowe's Customer service to find out when someone was going to come buy, they said they are looking for a plumber. Another two weeks later I still haven't heard from them. I called American Water after hearing them on KLBJ the customer service lady was very pleasant and they had someone at my home in a couple of days to look at the plumbing and test the water. The system was installed within 3 business days after we made a decision. The plumber did an excellent job and was there when promised and was out in about an hour (I was pre-plumbed).
(View Less)

By DANNY C. on 09/15/17
very good service, great installation

By CHARLES S. on 09/05/17
After doing some research on water softeners, we chose American Water. The entire staff we came in touch with were very professional. Have lived in our house for 32 years, have had the softener system for three weeks and can tell the difference in our hair and skin---love it!

By DEBORAH H. on 08/09/17

By ROLAND S. on 07/25/17
From Jason's initial visit to the installation by Kyle, it's been a great experience...Jason and kyle are professional and knowledgeable and follow-up has been great...and of course, great water...thank you...Roland & Kathy Salinas
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.