CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022
By SUZY C. on 01/12/19
Brittany came to our new home to test our water and tell us what we needed in the way of a water softener. We have been customers of American Watercare, using a Kinetico system for the past 20 years. So we basically knew what we would need. However, we’ve never ...
(View More)
Brittany came to our new home to test our water and tell us what we needed in the way of a water softener. We have been customers of American Watercare, using a Kinetico system for the past 20 years. So we basically knew what we would need. However, we’ve never had a reverse osmosis system before. Brittany explained the system and it’s health benefits and without any sales pressure on her part, sold us on the product and we added it to our order. Brittany was a very personable young woman and a complete professional who represented the products she was selling very well. It was also obvious that she believed in what she was representing.
(View Less)

By SIMEON T. on 01/04/19
My experience with Jason and the American Water team was excellent. Jason's explanation the system performance was the convincing factor that sold me on the system. The installer was professional and knew his craft. I was very impressed with his work ethic. He ...
(View More)
My experience with Jason and the American Water team was excellent. Jason's explanation the system performance was the convincing factor that sold me on the system. The installer was professional and knew his craft. I was very impressed with his work ethic. He was also courteous and easy to talk to.
(View Less)

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By JOHN T. on 12/23/18
Charles seemed very knowledgeable about other water softener systems and answered all my questions. Trust worthy and likable.

By BOB B. on 12/21/18
The American Water sales and service crew were top notch in every way. I would recommend the to anyone!!! Bob B.

By LINDA B. on 12/19/18
I am so impressed with American Water's responsiveness, expertise and professionalism. Their support of the Kinetico water system (which is a very highly rated set of water systems!) makes me feel very comfortable giving them my business.

By GARY B. on 12/10/18
We now can drink the water and use the ice machine. Water does not dry our skin out anymore.

By RICHARD G. on 11/29/18
We I call for a quote a very friendly young man came to our home . He explain very thoroughly of the product he had. The good, the better, and the best . He also they work that the technician was going to do. Few days later the technician came and he also explai...
(View More)
We I call for a quote a very friendly young man came to our home . He explain very thoroughly of the product he had. The good, the better, and the best . He also they work that the technician was going to do. Few days later the technician came and he also explain the work he was going to do. HE was very professional in his work. My wife and I are very please and now we have soft water. The salesperson and the technician were very friendly and very professional. Thank you for a great job American Waters.
(View Less)

By BOBBY L. on 11/29/18
Very knowledgeable!

By RONALD R. on 11/21/18
(no comment)

By BILL T. on 11/12/18
Just had my 30 year old water softener replaced and added a chlorinator to eliminate the sulphur odor. The team was great, came out on time , did a great job. I highly recommend them.

By SANTIAGO G. on 11/12/18
(no comment)

By JESSE M. on 11/09/18
We had 2 main goals. Replace our 20 yr old softener with a quality system to handle our hard Dripping Springs well water, and get palatable drinking water in our home. I spent a couple weeks contacting a number of water specialists in the area asking questions s...
(View More)
We had 2 main goals. Replace our 20 yr old softener with a quality system to handle our hard Dripping Springs well water, and get palatable drinking water in our home. I spent a couple weeks contacting a number of water specialists in the area asking questions specific to my situation. I used their answers to compare and contrast products, pricing, and just get a sense of each company. While some just seemed to want to make a sale, a few companies out there seem very reputable and knowledgeable. What sold me with American Water was not only the friendly, knowledgeable staff, but the highly rated/reviewed product brand (Kinetico). Kinetico was not the least expensive product line I priced , but not highest either. After comparing multiple products the price seemed fair. I ended up going with one of the Premier series non electric models, and the K5 under sink RO system. Install was timely and professional. We had one small issue with the RO discharge seeming a little loud when draining, and they came back out, diagnosed, and fixed it next day. We hope the new softener is more efficient than our last, and FYI .... our water tastes great. We did a blind taste test of 6 different waters across 5 family members, and the RO water was rated 1st by 3, and tied for 1st for the other 2. Not bad!! We'll see how these products fair over time, but I highly recommend American Water and Kinetico on initial quality, service, and professionalism.
(View Less)

By DAVID S. on 11/08/18
American Water performed an outstanding job installing my new water softener system. I especially want to Thank Chuck and Cody for explaining everything. I highly recommend American Water. Thank You, David S.

By BETTY H. on 11/08/18
Very happy...only sold us what we needed

By MARIA W. on 11/06/18
Jason arrived right on time, explained everything he was doing, and followed up to make sure all of our questions were answered to our satisfaction.

By Vic Y. on 11/06/18
American Water is made of a bunch of pros at what they do, but more importantly the company culture is of high character, and they strive to do the right thing with the customer. Our water in Spicewood is tough (around 100 mg/L) with a fair amount of sediment. We h...
(View More)
American Water is made of a bunch of pros at what they do, but more importantly the company culture is of high character, and they strive to do the right thing with the customer. Our water in Spicewood is tough (around 100 mg/L) with a fair amount of sediment. We had an old school electric recharge softener for years and we would constantly run out of soft water. We contacted American Water and had a great system installed, but then had issues with sediment and it appeared the system was too sensitive for that level of sediment, so the recharge would stick constantly. But, these guys never quit and worked hard to figure it out...and ultimately changed out the complete system and sold me another type of automatic softener at a discount to try to make things right. At the end of the day, we are extremely pleased with this new system and never run out of soft water. The hardness level is literally between 0-2 mg/L with this system. I would give American Water a big thumbs up and strong reference if you have hard water issues.
(View Less)

By Dick R. on 10/22/18
Great repair service on our water softner.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Charles C
Rating:
26 total reviews!
American Water T
Customer Service Rep.
28 Years
Rating:
(52 total reviews)
Romaldo G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(45 total reviews)
Donny W
Customer Service Rep.
4 Years
Rating:
(37 total reviews)
Brittney T
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(33 total reviews)
Jason W
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(24 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Customer service is always a top priority at American Water. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022
Charles C has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
26 total reviews
By JOHN T. on 12/23/18
Charles seemed very knowledgeable about other water softener systems and answered all my questions. Trust worthy and likable.

By SANTIAGO G. on 11/12/18
(no comment)

By DAVID S. on 11/08/18
American Water performed an outstanding job installing my new water softener system. I especially want to Thank Chuck and Cody for explaining everything. I highly recommend American Water. Thank You, David S.

By CHUNLEI T. on 10/19/18
Very knowledgeable sales manager. The regional office very friendly and knowledgeable. The installer very knowledgeable and experienced and answered all my questions. I would recommend this company and water softener highly to all who is looking for water softener installation.

By JOSH S. on 09/20/18
American Water here in Round Rock is a local company that takes pride in what they do, their people are professionals and they stay on the job until everything is buttoned up to the T. Thank you Charles for helping us tackle the hardest water in Texas!

By LAWRENCE K. on 09/12/18
(no comment)

By GREGG P. on 09/07/18
Everyone at American Water did a great job with the purchase and installation of our water treatment system. Thank you!

By TERRELL J. on 08/29/18
Charles did a great job explaining the process and showing us how the system will benefit our household. I feel like the price is a little high, but I hope it is worth it.

By ANNA B. on 08/19/18
My brother was right to refer us to Charles at American Water! The entire process from scheduling an assessment to installation was simple, thorough, and hassle free. Being a substantial financial investment we were so pleased to taste and feel a tremendous diff...
(View More)
My brother was right to refer us to Charles at American Water! The entire process from scheduling an assessment to installation was simple, thorough, and hassle free. Being a substantial financial investment we were so pleased to taste and feel a tremendous difference in our water right away. We feel confident in our investment.
(View Less)

By DAVID G. on 08/14/18
Great service good job on explaining the process of Kinetico water system love or new k5 system water taste great they installed it fast without any problems Great technicians all around pleased thank you

By MARIA B. on 03/28/18
I did my research and spoke w several companies and American Water was the best choice. Charles came over and explained everything to me and he wasn’t pushy and was able to answer all my questions. It’s the best decision we have made. Installation was easy and ...
(View More)
I did my research and spoke w several companies and American Water was the best choice. Charles came over and explained everything to me and he wasn’t pushy and was able to answer all my questions. It’s the best decision we have made. Installation was easy and the gentleman that came out was very professional. We are very happy!
(View Less)

By BOB P. on 01/28/18
Charles was very helpful. He explained all the options available along with pricing for each. He was very accommodating and did an excellent job

By KARMA HANDWASH CARWASH C/O J. on 01/23/18
American Water here in Round Rock is a local company that takes pride in what they do, their people are professionals and they stay on the job until everything is buttoned up to the T. Thank you Charles for helping us tackle the hardest water in Texas!

By JEFF E. on 01/02/18
Outstanding sales and service for a new water softener system with reverse osmosis. Installed two days after the contract. Quick and competent business. Highly recommend.

By BILLY E. on 12/21/17
(no comment)

By JOSE P. on 11/27/17
We had a water softener in our Pflugerville home for last 25 years. After looking at different options we decided to go with American Water for a Kinetico water softener. The sales Rep Charles Curry explained the system and its advantages thoroughly and we had it ...
(View More)
We had a water softener in our Pflugerville home for last 25 years. After looking at different options we decided to go with American Water for a Kinetico water softener. The sales Rep Charles Curry explained the system and its advantages thoroughly and we had it installed on November 20, 2017. Everything is working fine at the moment. Austin who installed the unit was very thorough and did a good job. Thanks.
(View Less)

By DAVID E. on 10/23/17
Fantastic experience with Charles. The crew thst did the install were great, respectful and professional.

By ELIDA V. on 10/13/17
We had 3 different water softener representatives come to our house. When American Water representative Charles C came to our house, he was honest and knowledgeable. He talked about the different units and recommended the best unit for our house. The other water so...
(View More)
We had 3 different water softener representatives come to our house. When American Water representative Charles C came to our house, he was honest and knowledgeable. He talked about the different units and recommended the best unit for our house. The other water softener reps were all about a sale. Kinetico makes more sense and we are very satisfied with our water unit. Thank you Charles Eldridge and Elida
(View Less)

By KAREN F. on 10/12/17

By MARGARET C. on 09/15/17
(no comment)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.