CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022
By Richard K. on 08/30/21
simply the best in every respect: value, quality, and great staff. totally satisfied.

By Kay S. on 08/25/21
Professional, fast and great service! Got us a new systems in no time.

By Jared S. on 08/25/21
Martin is awesome - he took good care of us and was helpful answering any questions we had - Kinetico is the way to go!

By Ernest D. on 08/25/21
no comment

By Gregory R. on 06/17/21
I really liked Jill but I didn't like things not being followed through with. We were told Jill would be at the install because we were out of town and she wasnt. We were told that we'd get pics of the job from Jill and we didnt. We eventually received pics from J...
(View More)
I really liked Jill but I didn't like things not being followed through with. We were told Jill would be at the install because we were out of town and she wasnt. We were told that we'd get pics of the job from Jill and we didnt. We eventually received pics from Jennifer in the office who mentioned she'd seen pics of the job although we hadnt. Lastly, we were told by Jill that, in case of leaks, she would have the water turned off since we were out of town.That wasnt done either. I only knew the installation was completed via my surveillance system. I had to text Jill who had to contact the installer. I dont know if it was Jill, the installer or just miscommunication but it's not a good feeling to have a company in your home while out of town and have them not follow through with promises. Those promises gave us the confidence to allow them to do the job. Nevertheless, Jennifer has been great with picking up the pieces. Overall, I'm sure we will be happy with the job but having the ball dropped so many times is not a good look.
(View Less)

By Evan B. on 06/16/21
Great guy! Very informative!

By BIG BREW LITTLE B. on 06/10/21
no comment

By Cris F. on 05/25/21
Our old Kinetico unit was damaged during the February freeze in Austin. American Water Company was quick to reply to my inquiry for replacement, worked with me for my home warranty to get claim processed, and sent a great tech to complete the installation. Polite...
(View More)
Our old Kinetico unit was damaged during the February freeze in Austin. American Water Company was quick to reply to my inquiry for replacement, worked with me for my home warranty to get claim processed, and sent a great tech to complete the installation. Polite, professional, and responsive through the entire experience. Thank you!
(View Less)

By Clarence & Carol W. on 05/24/21
Product is what is desired. Installation quick. Assumption all customers are computer literate for finance paperwork is a step too far. Ask the question first.

By James P. on 05/18/21
American water Kinetico has good product that has lasted me over 15 years

By Scott M. on 05/15/21
Very professional from the ordering process to installation. I’d give them a 10 out of 10.

By Leonard & Elva B. on 05/06/21
The sales person was extremely knowledgeable and provided tests that allowed you to see how hard and undesirable our water actually is. The installation went very smoothly and the system looks beautiful. I would highly recommend this company for any of your water s...
(View More)
The sales person was extremely knowledgeable and provided tests that allowed you to see how hard and undesirable our water actually is. The installation went very smoothly and the system looks beautiful. I would highly recommend this company for any of your water softening or purifying need.
(View Less)

By David M. on 04/28/21
The installation of the water softener was done with professionalism, efficiency and positive in every way possible. Awesome team!!

By Satthish Babu T. on 04/28/21
Initial demo of how water get filter out was helpful hardness measure good to know in my community and American water company has very good range of products for my home water solutions and happy to recommend to others.

By Patrick H. on 04/21/21
Got the new Kinetico system and it is great. The phone contacts and installer were fantastic.

By David R. on 04/20/21
no comment

By Geneva H. on 04/19/21
We had Austin out to install a backwash system. He was very knowledgeable & polite. I would recommend American Water!!!

By Kira A. on 04/15/21
From start to finish, this was a great process. Everything was very smooth, friendly, and professional. Most important is that we love our new water system!

By Joe D. on 04/15/21
Excellent professional service

By Sherry S. on 04/15/21
Jill was amazing and so knowledgeable about Kinetico water softener system. She was able to answer all our questions. The installer Dustin "Bubba" did a wonderful job. Thank you Jill and Dustin "Bubba" for a great experience. I highly recommend this team.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Charles C
Rating:
47 total reviews!
Erin J
Rating:
12 total reviews!
American Water T
Customer Service Rep.
28 Years
Rating:
(161 total reviews)
Romaldo G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(96 total reviews)
Jason W
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(53 total reviews)
Kevin A
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(13 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Customer service is always a top priority at American Water. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022
Charles C has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
47 total reviews
By Shamon C. on 03/09/21
This email was originally sent to the Kinetico company Hello my name is Shamon Clark  Living in lago Vista TX. I recently brought one of your units from one of your distributors American Water TX, in Round Rock Texas. As you well know the winter storm hit pretty...
(View More)
This email was originally sent to the Kinetico company Hello my name is Shamon Clark  Living in lago Vista TX. I recently brought one of your units from one of your distributors American Water TX, in Round Rock Texas. As you well know the winter storm hit pretty hard here in February. Which means that my water softener system was only in place for 6 months. Woke up one morning I had no water. Tryed to put the unit in bypass mode like Charles the salesman told me to do if their was a problem. The livre on the unit would not turn. I didn't want to force it and possibly damaging it, so I called the company that sold me and installed it American Water. The lady that answered the phone said their was nothing they could do. After she said that I realized that the company would be no help classic we got your money already so oh well to you. So I called a plumber which cost me a couple hundred dollars to come out and get my water turned on. The unit is now in bypass I have water now. I let the faucets drip so they wouldn't freeze After this I made contact with Charles the salesman that sold me the unit and explained to him everything that happened. That next day after another night of freezing weather again, I again have no water even though the system was in bypass and I let the faucet drip. That next day Charles came out to look at it so it was in bypass mode told him I didn't have water again and contacted the company to explain what happened. He told me not to worry it's been less then a year you had the unit your covered you don't have to pay anything. Later on the pipes threw out and water is coming out from every way. I shut the water off from the street, called Charles because I felt I would get nowhere with the office people, told what happened and sent him pictures of it. American Water did send out a plumber to completely bypass the system so now I have city water coming in. Thursday March 4th Cody the technician / plumber comes out to assess all the damages. All three tanks in the unit had damage and would need to be replaced or repaired. And he told me that because of everything that happened with the strom they was out of parts and it would be some time before new ones came in. Then he told me after he called his supervisor and explain the damage to him. That your company Kinetico was not honoring warranties that was caused by cold weather. Now if American Water came out to address the problem with the unit when I called and informed them that I didn't have any water and could not put the unit in bypass mode then maybe the damage my not have been that bad. Saw what the problem was specially being that I was a new customer with a unit that was less then a year old. I wanted the unit in the garage near the water heater but was told it would be alot of labor and cost more, I was also told that they put many of these units outside and it would be ok. Granted no one excepted Texas of all places to get hit with freezing weather like that. And even Charles said when it gets that cold like it was there's not much you can do. But I am sending this email to inform your company that I am not happy with the fact that you have refuse to honor your warranty for unit that I have owned for only 6 months. Also when I contacted the company's office that sales and installs your product, they didn't help and if they did it is possible that the unit may not have suffered the damage it did. Charles the salesman was the only one who provided some assistance. When a company doesn't stand by it's product it is despicable. If you are not going to stand by your product when installed outside then stop allowing your representatives to have people install your units outside knowing you will not cover the warranty due to weather, especially on a brand new unit that is less than a year old. I have no idea if your company is going to take this email seriously and correct this injustices but I felt you should know how a consumer of your product feels about you and your service representatives and the fact that I am finance paying on a unit that is broken. If I have known that your company wasn't going to honor the one year warranty, I would have never gotten the system put in and want with another company. They may not have been as good product wise but at less they would have stood by their product. I say that cause a friend in Bastrop Texas had a very similar problem during the winter storm as well and her company came out and repaired the problem with no cost to her.                                Shamon Clark                                Lago Vista TX 
(View Less)

By JOHN H. on 01/20/21
Charles did a great job of explaining all the different types of options I had for the house. Since the system is connected to a well, having the option for UV as well as the water softener and K5 home water filtration, gives me ease for my family and friends to ha...
(View More)
Charles did a great job of explaining all the different types of options I had for the house. Since the system is connected to a well, having the option for UV as well as the water softener and K5 home water filtration, gives me ease for my family and friends to have safe and good tasting water to drink. American Water and Charles did a great job and the install was very quick and efficient. They are a great company and Charles was very knowledgeable and helpful on the best systems for what your house needs. Great company!
(View Less)

By DENNIS W. on 12/02/20
We are very pleased with everything with the purchase and install. The sales and install folks were wonderful to deal with and would highly recommend them as well as the product and company. Thank you for everything.

By MICHAEL G. on 09/14/20
Great product. staff are great as well.

By ANDY R. on 08/17/20
Prompt on sending out a knowledgeable sales representative and installation crew.

By MICHAEL T. on 06/10/20
Good technician

By KURT H. on 05/13/20
Charles and team were knowledgeable about their products as well as the local water supplies. The installer went out of his way to install the system around my needs in tight places. Very satisfied with the results

By ROY D. on 11/14/19
Super fast installation and most importantly, the water taste delicious.

By FRANK O. on 09/28/19
Very good experience. Ellen in the office was friendly and helpful in scheduling the appointment and working with us on the installation appointment. Charles showed us the benefits of the Kenetico system compared to an electric system, tested out water and there wa...
(View More)
Very good experience. Ellen in the office was friendly and helpful in scheduling the appointment and working with us on the installation appointment. Charles showed us the benefits of the Kenetico system compared to an electric system, tested out water and there was no pressure to buy on the spot. We appreciated his consultative approach and made our buying decision and he assisted in getting us scheduled when we were available. Cody the installer was great. He did a first class job on the installation and took the time to explain how the system works. I would highly recommend this company.
(View Less)

By SKIP J. on 09/13/19
We called American Water on the recommendation of a neighbor who has the. Kinetico system and is very happy with it. Charles C**** came to our house and gave us a professional overview of the system and and answered all of our questions. The estimate was fair and w...
(View More)
We called American Water on the recommendation of a neighbor who has the. Kinetico system and is very happy with it. Charles C**** came to our house and gave us a professional overview of the system and and answered all of our questions. The estimate was fair and we liked the idea that installation was done by an American water technician. Travis did a nice job on the installation. The improvement from the awful hard water we had before was quite noticeable.
(View Less)

By RANDY G. on 06/14/19
Great people. Great service . Timely . Honest . Friendly .

By JENNIFER J. on 06/13/19
The customer service that I received with American Water was awesome! The technician was on time and he explained the water softener usage before leaving. I highly recommend this company for your water softener installation.

By JOHN G. on 05/19/19
We purchased a Kinetico water treatment system for our new home. We bought the chlorine filtration system and the water softener. Charles C helped us select this combination of equipment based on the nature of the water in our area and the size of our home. Inst...
(View More)
We purchased a Kinetico water treatment system for our new home. We bought the chlorine filtration system and the water softener. Charles C helped us select this combination of equipment based on the nature of the water in our area and the size of our home. Installation was scheduled and the system was installed in a most professional manner. Although somewhat expensive, our water is now incredibly pure and soft. We have owned water softeners from competitors. None of those other systems purified the water and created such incredibly soft water. Highly recommended.
(View Less)

By BOB W. on 05/10/19
Austin from American Water did a fantastic job installing our new water softener. He was quick, pleasant and very professional. I would highly recommend this company to any who need a water softener.

By WAYNE V. on 05/08/19
This is a superior water softener. The installation went smoothly and the installers were friendly and informative.

By ROBERT M. on 04/10/19
Charles was very knowledgeable. He was able to answer some fairly technical questions about the testing and the product line. No pressure to purchase anything, no upsell pressure on system I decided on.

By ANDREW C. on 03/08/19
Technician came out on time and did the installation in a timely manner job looks really clean and professional equipment looks top of the line and hope it will last for years to come.

By THOMAS S. on 03/08/19
No comments

By CAROL N. on 03/02/19
Excellent professionals Sales and Installation staff, for your softwater system needs in the Hill County Blanco area. Thanks again for the outstanding installation, and removing the old broken equipment.

By PRATIK B. on 02/19/19
Charles made the process easy and enjoyable. He was even considerate enough to text my father instead of calling, given his recent surgery, updates and instalation schedules. Even the financing paperwork was a breeze. Would highly recommend American Water for your ...
(View More)
Charles made the process easy and enjoyable. He was even considerate enough to text my father instead of calling, given his recent surgery, updates and instalation schedules. Even the financing paperwork was a breeze. Would highly recommend American Water for your water treatment needs!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.