CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022
By SUZY C. on 01/12/19
Brittany came to our new home to test our water and tell us what we needed in the way of a water softener. We have been customers of American Watercare, using a Kinetico system for the past 20 years. So we basically knew what we would need. However, we’ve never ...
(View More)
Brittany came to our new home to test our water and tell us what we needed in the way of a water softener. We have been customers of American Watercare, using a Kinetico system for the past 20 years. So we basically knew what we would need. However, we’ve never had a reverse osmosis system before. Brittany explained the system and it’s health benefits and without any sales pressure on her part, sold us on the product and we added it to our order. Brittany was a very personable young woman and a complete professional who represented the products she was selling very well. It was also obvious that she believed in what she was representing.
(View Less)

By SIMEON T. on 01/04/19
My experience with Jason and the American Water team was excellent. Jason's explanation the system performance was the convincing factor that sold me on the system. The installer was professional and knew his craft. I was very impressed with his work ethic. He ...
(View More)
My experience with Jason and the American Water team was excellent. Jason's explanation the system performance was the convincing factor that sold me on the system. The installer was professional and knew his craft. I was very impressed with his work ethic. He was also courteous and easy to talk to.
(View Less)

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By JOHN T. on 12/23/18
Charles seemed very knowledgeable about other water softener systems and answered all my questions. Trust worthy and likable.

By BOB B. on 12/21/18
The American Water sales and service crew were top notch in every way. I would recommend the to anyone!!! Bob B.

By LINDA B. on 12/19/18
I am so impressed with American Water's responsiveness, expertise and professionalism. Their support of the Kinetico water system (which is a very highly rated set of water systems!) makes me feel very comfortable giving them my business.

By GARY B. on 12/10/18
We now can drink the water and use the ice machine. Water does not dry our skin out anymore.

By RICHARD G. on 11/29/18
We I call for a quote a very friendly young man came to our home . He explain very thoroughly of the product he had. The good, the better, and the best . He also they work that the technician was going to do. Few days later the technician came and he also explai...
(View More)
We I call for a quote a very friendly young man came to our home . He explain very thoroughly of the product he had. The good, the better, and the best . He also they work that the technician was going to do. Few days later the technician came and he also explain the work he was going to do. HE was very professional in his work. My wife and I are very please and now we have soft water. The salesperson and the technician were very friendly and very professional. Thank you for a great job American Waters.
(View Less)

By BOBBY L. on 11/29/18
Very knowledgeable!

By RONALD R. on 11/21/18
(no comment)

By BILL T. on 11/12/18
Just had my 30 year old water softener replaced and added a chlorinator to eliminate the sulphur odor. The team was great, came out on time , did a great job. I highly recommend them.

By SANTIAGO G. on 11/12/18
(no comment)

By JESSE M. on 11/09/18
We had 2 main goals. Replace our 20 yr old softener with a quality system to handle our hard Dripping Springs well water, and get palatable drinking water in our home. I spent a couple weeks contacting a number of water specialists in the area asking questions s...
(View More)
We had 2 main goals. Replace our 20 yr old softener with a quality system to handle our hard Dripping Springs well water, and get palatable drinking water in our home. I spent a couple weeks contacting a number of water specialists in the area asking questions specific to my situation. I used their answers to compare and contrast products, pricing, and just get a sense of each company. While some just seemed to want to make a sale, a few companies out there seem very reputable and knowledgeable. What sold me with American Water was not only the friendly, knowledgeable staff, but the highly rated/reviewed product brand (Kinetico). Kinetico was not the least expensive product line I priced , but not highest either. After comparing multiple products the price seemed fair. I ended up going with one of the Premier series non electric models, and the K5 under sink RO system. Install was timely and professional. We had one small issue with the RO discharge seeming a little loud when draining, and they came back out, diagnosed, and fixed it next day. We hope the new softener is more efficient than our last, and FYI .... our water tastes great. We did a blind taste test of 6 different waters across 5 family members, and the RO water was rated 1st by 3, and tied for 1st for the other 2. Not bad!! We'll see how these products fair over time, but I highly recommend American Water and Kinetico on initial quality, service, and professionalism.
(View Less)

By DAVID S. on 11/08/18
American Water performed an outstanding job installing my new water softener system. I especially want to Thank Chuck and Cody for explaining everything. I highly recommend American Water. Thank You, David S.

By BETTY H. on 11/08/18
Very happy...only sold us what we needed

By MARIA W. on 11/06/18
Jason arrived right on time, explained everything he was doing, and followed up to make sure all of our questions were answered to our satisfaction.

By Vic Y. on 11/06/18
American Water is made of a bunch of pros at what they do, but more importantly the company culture is of high character, and they strive to do the right thing with the customer. Our water in Spicewood is tough (around 100 mg/L) with a fair amount of sediment. We h...
(View More)
American Water is made of a bunch of pros at what they do, but more importantly the company culture is of high character, and they strive to do the right thing with the customer. Our water in Spicewood is tough (around 100 mg/L) with a fair amount of sediment. We had an old school electric recharge softener for years and we would constantly run out of soft water. We contacted American Water and had a great system installed, but then had issues with sediment and it appeared the system was too sensitive for that level of sediment, so the recharge would stick constantly. But, these guys never quit and worked hard to figure it out...and ultimately changed out the complete system and sold me another type of automatic softener at a discount to try to make things right. At the end of the day, we are extremely pleased with this new system and never run out of soft water. The hardness level is literally between 0-2 mg/L with this system. I would give American Water a big thumbs up and strong reference if you have hard water issues.
(View Less)

By Dick R. on 10/22/18
Great repair service on our water softner.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Charles C
Rating:
26 total reviews!
American Water T
Customer Service Rep.
28 Years
Rating:
(52 total reviews)
Romaldo G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(45 total reviews)
Donny W
Customer Service Rep.
4 Years
Rating:
(37 total reviews)
Brittney T
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(33 total reviews)
Jason W
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(24 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Customer service is always a top priority at American Water. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022
Brittney T has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 33 total reviews
33 total reviews
Brittney Terry is a water expert for the Round Rock and greater Austin area. She recently graduated from Texas Christian University with a Bachelors degree in Social Work. Brittney is the eldest of 6 girls. She takes pride in being their big sister.
By SUZY C. on 01/12/19
Brittany came to our new home to test our water and tell us what we needed in the way of a water softener. We have been customers of American Watercare, using a Kinetico system for the past 20 years. So we basically knew what we would need. However, we’ve never ...
(View More)
Brittany came to our new home to test our water and tell us what we needed in the way of a water softener. We have been customers of American Watercare, using a Kinetico system for the past 20 years. So we basically knew what we would need. However, we’ve never had a reverse osmosis system before. Brittany explained the system and it’s health benefits and without any sales pressure on her part, sold us on the product and we added it to our order. Brittany was a very personable young woman and a complete professional who represented the products she was selling very well. It was also obvious that she believed in what she was representing.
(View Less)

By Dick R. on 10/22/18
Great repair service on our water softner.

By JESSE H. on 09/21/18
Gave me a good price for a water softener. The water softener installation date was just a few days after the appointment and it was completed faster than expected. Water softener has been running fine without any problems!

By DON R. on 09/10/18
My sales agent Brittney - was a pleasure to deal with. Unlike all the other water conditioning companies I've dealt with over the years - I asked her for no pitches - and what bottom line was right upfront - and that's what I got. Knowledgeable - Polite - and to th...
(View More)
My sales agent Brittney - was a pleasure to deal with. Unlike all the other water conditioning companies I've dealt with over the years - I asked her for no pitches - and what bottom line was right upfront - and that's what I got. Knowledgeable - Polite - and to the Point. If you like competing company Rep's who play games - using smoke and mirror tactic's - then Brittney is NOT your gal. Kinetico is the best NON-ELECTRIC system on the market - and to prove that - they put a 10 year warranty on their TOP system. If you're shopping for your 1st water conditioner - then you'll likely spend a lot less - get a lot less - and you'll be replacing it in 2 to 3 years - just like I did - more than once. But - if you do the research - realizing you GET what you pay for - and want to avoid the FAULTY SHORT LIFE system's - that run using electricity and electronics - then get American Water's TOP system - and be done with it. Again - do your research - avoid the shallow hype - and see which customers are STILL USING their systems 30 years later.
(View Less)

By RON G. on 07/08/18
From the estimate to the installation, it was a great experience. It is always nice when you have people who know what they are doing, act professionally, and are friendly. I would highly recommend American Water anytime.

By BOB K. on 06/26/18
Too hard to post. I don't have the time to figure it out.

By LINDA P. on 06/21/18
Great experience!

By HOWARD H. on 06/16/18
It was a pleasure to have someone as knowledgable and candid as Brittney to explain our water test and available products to help us soften our water hardness and extend the life of our appliances. We are very pleased we trusted American Water. HDH

By PETER H. on 06/01/18
Competent, customer friendly, kind of people would want for neighbors; did great work.

By GREGORY P. on 04/27/18
The American Water technician was the best. There was an issue that he took the time to resolve to our satisfaction.

By HELEN S. on 04/03/18
Receptionist was personable/knowledgeable. Both Technicians who came out to diagnose issues & installer were knowledgeable & easy to understand. They were proud to work for the company, I might add. I give the company an A rating.

By MARK B. on 02/28/18
Very professional staff and made the process very easy. Brittney was the sales rep and she answered all of my questions and kept me in the loop the entire time. Austin did an excellent job with installing the new system and was very professional and timely. I wo...
(View More)
Very professional staff and made the process very easy. Brittney was the sales rep and she answered all of my questions and kept me in the loop the entire time. Austin did an excellent job with installing the new system and was very professional and timely. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is in need of a new softener system or drinking water system.
(View Less)

By JOHN B. on 02/23/18
Our water softener leaked and flooded all night

By ANDY K. on 02/23/18
(no comment)

By DONN K. on 02/09/18
Great knowledgeable team. Brittney explains the options very well and was helpful in assessing our situation and making recommendations. The scheduling of the installation was easy. Nathan came on time and was very good. He was friendly and discussed the installa...
(View More)
Great knowledgeable team. Brittney explains the options very well and was helpful in assessing our situation and making recommendations. The scheduling of the installation was easy. Nathan came on time and was very good. He was friendly and discussed the installation process and provided me its various choices. He was very neat and courteous and thoroughly explained the systems and how to operate and maintain.
(View Less)

By DAVID P. on 02/06/18
I had American Water install a Kinetico water softening system in my home on 01/11/2018. The installation went great, everyone was professional and courteous. The next morning I did notice a minor drip coming from one line. I called their office and they had a tech...
(View More)
I had American Water install a Kinetico water softening system in my home on 01/11/2018. The installation went great, everyone was professional and courteous. The next morning I did notice a minor drip coming from one line. I called their office and they had a technician come out that day and take care of the issue. The system has been in service for almost a month now. The system is working great and we now love our water. I'm a very happy customer. D. Printz Georgetown,TX.
(View Less)

By SONIA B. on 01/20/18
Very efficient installer. Within one hour I had a new water softener. Appear to be very efficient. American Water very helpful.

By BOB L. on 12/19/17
Brittany was very professional. She took the time to explain each system to us. She also kept in touch as to scheduling of our installation. A very good experience.

By ANTHONY J. on 11/28/17
I have no complaints about American Water services. Always helpful, answers all my questions, and on time!

By GURU CHANDRANAS R. on 09/25/17
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.