CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022
By RICHARD G. on 11/29/18
We I call for a quote a very friendly young man came to our home . He explain very thoroughly of the product he had. The good, the better, and the best . He also they work that the technician was going to do. Few days later the technician came and he also explai...
(View More)
We I call for a quote a very friendly young man came to our home . He explain very thoroughly of the product he had. The good, the better, and the best . He also they work that the technician was going to do. Few days later the technician came and he also explain the work he was going to do. HE was very professional in his work. My wife and I are very please and now we have soft water. The salesperson and the technician were very friendly and very professional. Thank you for a great job American Waters.
(View Less)

By BOBBY L. on 11/29/18
Very knowledgeable!

By RONALD R. on 11/21/18
(no comment)

By BILL T. on 11/12/18
Just had my 30 year old water softener replaced and added a chlorinator to eliminate the sulphur odor. The team was great, came out on time , did a great job. I highly recommend them.

By SANTIAGO G. on 11/12/18
(no comment)

By JESSE M. on 11/09/18
We had 2 main goals. Replace our 20 yr old softener with a quality system to handle our hard Dripping Springs well water, and get palatable drinking water in our home. I spent a couple weeks contacting a number of water specialists in the area asking questions s...
(View More)
We had 2 main goals. Replace our 20 yr old softener with a quality system to handle our hard Dripping Springs well water, and get palatable drinking water in our home. I spent a couple weeks contacting a number of water specialists in the area asking questions specific to my situation. I used their answers to compare and contrast products, pricing, and just get a sense of each company. While some just seemed to want to make a sale, a few companies out there seem very reputable and knowledgeable. What sold me with American Water was not only the friendly, knowledgeable staff, but the highly rated/reviewed product brand (Kinetico). Kinetico was not the least expensive product line I priced , but not highest either. After comparing multiple products the price seemed fair. I ended up going with one of the Premier series non electric models, and the K5 under sink RO system. Install was timely and professional. We had one small issue with the RO discharge seeming a little loud when draining, and they came back out, diagnosed, and fixed it next day. We hope the new softener is more efficient than our last, and FYI .... our water tastes great. We did a blind taste test of 6 different waters across 5 family members, and the RO water was rated 1st by 3, and tied for 1st for the other 2. Not bad!! We'll see how these products fair over time, but I highly recommend American Water and Kinetico on initial quality, service, and professionalism.
(View Less)

By DAVID S. on 11/08/18
American Water performed an outstanding job installing my new water softener system. I especially want to Thank Chuck and Cody for explaining everything. I highly recommend American Water. Thank You, David S.

By BETTY H. on 11/08/18
Very happy...only sold us what we needed

By MARIA W. on 11/06/18
Jason arrived right on time, explained everything he was doing, and followed up to make sure all of our questions were answered to our satisfaction.

By Vic Y. on 11/06/18
American Water is made of a bunch of pros at what they do, but more importantly the company culture is of high character, and they strive to do the right thing with the customer. Our water in Spicewood is tough (around 100 mg/L) with a fair amount of sediment. We h...
(View More)
American Water is made of a bunch of pros at what they do, but more importantly the company culture is of high character, and they strive to do the right thing with the customer. Our water in Spicewood is tough (around 100 mg/L) with a fair amount of sediment. We had an old school electric recharge softener for years and we would constantly run out of soft water. We contacted American Water and had a great system installed, but then had issues with sediment and it appeared the system was too sensitive for that level of sediment, so the recharge would stick constantly. But, these guys never quit and worked hard to figure it out...and ultimately changed out the complete system and sold me another type of automatic softener at a discount to try to make things right. At the end of the day, we are extremely pleased with this new system and never run out of soft water. The hardness level is literally between 0-2 mg/L with this system. I would give American Water a big thumbs up and strong reference if you have hard water issues.
(View Less)

By Dick R. on 10/22/18
Great repair service on our water softner.

By CHUNLEI T. on 10/19/18
Very knowledgeable sales manager. The regional office very friendly and knowledgeable. The installer very knowledgeable and experienced and answered all my questions. I would recommend this company and water softener highly to all who is looking for water softener installation.

By ABDUSSATTAR A. on 09/27/18
Excellent

By TODD S. on 09/26/18
(no comment)

By JESSE H. on 09/21/18
Gave me a good price for a water softener. The water softener installation date was just a few days after the appointment and it was completed faster than expected. Water softener has been running fine without any problems!

By JOSH S. on 09/20/18
American Water here in Round Rock is a local company that takes pride in what they do, their people are professionals and they stay on the job until everything is buttoned up to the T. Thank you Charles for helping us tackle the hardest water in Texas!

By LAWRENCE K. on 09/12/18
(no comment)

By DON R. on 09/10/18
My sales agent Brittney - was a pleasure to deal with. Unlike all the other water conditioning companies I've dealt with over the years - I asked her for no pitches - and what bottom line was right upfront - and that's what I got. Knowledgeable - Polite - and to th...
(View More)
My sales agent Brittney - was a pleasure to deal with. Unlike all the other water conditioning companies I've dealt with over the years - I asked her for no pitches - and what bottom line was right upfront - and that's what I got. Knowledgeable - Polite - and to the Point. If you like competing company Rep's who play games - using smoke and mirror tactic's - then Brittney is NOT your gal. Kinetico is the best NON-ELECTRIC system on the market - and to prove that - they put a 10 year warranty on their TOP system. If you're shopping for your 1st water conditioner - then you'll likely spend a lot less - get a lot less - and you'll be replacing it in 2 to 3 years - just like I did - more than once. But - if you do the research - realizing you GET what you pay for - and want to avoid the FAULTY SHORT LIFE system's - that run using electricity and electronics - then get American Water's TOP system - and be done with it. Again - do your research - avoid the shallow hype - and see which customers are STILL USING their systems 30 years later.
(View Less)

By MIKE V. on 09/10/18
American Water was efficient and very courteous during the installation of our softening system. Our installer was both knowledgeable and efficient during his work. He explained how the system worked and how to use the system. I am impressed and would recommend Ame...
(View More)
American Water was efficient and very courteous during the installation of our softening system. Our installer was both knowledgeable and efficient during his work. He explained how the system worked and how to use the system. I am impressed and would recommend American Water to any homeowner looking for a softening system.
(View Less)

By GREGG P. on 09/07/18
Everyone at American Water did a great job with the purchase and installation of our water treatment system. Thank you!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Charles C
Rating:
25 total reviews!
American Water T
Customer Service Rep.
28 Years
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Romaldo G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(43 total reviews)
Donny W
Customer Service Rep.
4 Years
Rating:
(37 total reviews)
Brittney T
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(32 total reviews)
Jason W
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(20 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Customer service is always a top priority at American Water. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.