CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022
By JOHN G. on 12/05/19
Everything about the process was easy. Kevin did not use high pressure sales. He answered all our questions in a professional manner, and helped us choose the right option for our needs. The installation was also quick and easy. I am very happy with how they ha...
(View More)
Everything about the process was easy. Kevin did not use high pressure sales. He answered all our questions in a professional manner, and helped us choose the right option for our needs. The installation was also quick and easy. I am very happy with how they have treated us. We had other options, and chose to buy from American Water, even at a higher price solution than others we looked at, because of the assurance and confidence they gave us in providing us with a solution to our hard water. Great experience!
(View Less)

By Cindy on 12/01/19
I hope y’all blow Prostar outta the water!

By ROY D. on 11/14/19
Super fast installation and most importantly, the water taste delicious.

By KEITH J. on 11/12/19
Very pleased with Brian and Cody and the service they provided.

By SANDY N. on 11/09/19
Attentive service from Jennifer in helping us decide what we wanted/needed in our new home. We had Kinetico in our last home & were extremely happy with how well the product works-so we knew we wanted to go with the brand again-but needed to be updated on the curre...
(View More)
Attentive service from Jennifer in helping us decide what we wanted/needed in our new home. We had Kinetico in our last home & were extremely happy with how well the product works-so we knew we wanted to go with the brand again-but needed to be updated on the current line. Made the decision & had the product installed with a week! Cody did the install & did a great job getting us set up & familiar with the new set up. So happy to have great water again! Trying to decide on Kinetico/American Water? All you need to know are 3 things: great product; no electrical hookup; less salt!
(View Less)

By SANDY N. on 11/09/19
no comment

By JASON A. on 11/04/19
The pre-install information and financial assistance was informative and thorough. We have been very happy with the product.

By CRIS B. on 10/30/19
Brilliant experience! Kevin was knowledgeable and personable, clear and professional. Great personality. I highly recommend him and the company.

By DUANE H. on 10/25/19
Jason was great.. tested water, explained results thoroughly. had a great price. work was done professionally and quickly.

By MARK M. on 10/23/19
Professional service from both salesman Jason and installer Austin.

By RANDY K. on 10/17/19
No issues. Explained everything really well. So far, very happy with the soft water system!

By CAROL M. on 10/17/19
They were here almost immediately after I told them the problem with my water softener and were able to install a new one the same day. They called two days later to see if the install went well and have continued to stay in contact with me.

By CAROL M. on 10/17/19
They were here almost immediately after I told them the problem with my water softener and were able to install a new one the same day. They called two days later to see if the install went well and have continued to stay in contact with me.

By LANCE D. on 10/10/19
Very professional and quick install. Already taste and feel the difference in our water.

By STUART G. on 10/08/19
Just got Premier City installed; great Sales Rep (Erin); Great Service/Installer (Nathan)!!! So far so good ????

By Chris P. on 10/03/19
Romaldo is the best! He's honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable, and just an overall great guy. We bought a K5 drinking system from him 4 years ago and just bought a water softener system from him. He's still the same great guy and we'd buy from him all over again!

By FRANK O. on 09/28/19
Very good experience. Ellen in the office was friendly and helpful in scheduling the appointment and working with us on the installation appointment. Charles showed us the benefits of the Kenetico system compared to an electric system, tested out water and there wa...
(View More)
Very good experience. Ellen in the office was friendly and helpful in scheduling the appointment and working with us on the installation appointment. Charles showed us the benefits of the Kenetico system compared to an electric system, tested out water and there was no pressure to buy on the spot. We appreciated his consultative approach and made our buying decision and he assisted in getting us scheduled when we were available. Cody the installer was great. He did a first class job on the installation and took the time to explain how the system works. I would highly recommend this company.
(View Less)

By AAA S. on 09/27/19
American Water installed a water softener system at our location. Sooo much better tasting water. It was quick and simple and very competitive pricing.

By Holly M. on 09/25/19
My family recently moved to a small town in central Texas. The city is working hard to update their outdated water system and dreadfully old pipes, but it will take some time. Meanwhile, the water can often come out of the faucets brown! We knew we needed a prem...
(View More)
My family recently moved to a small town in central Texas. The city is working hard to update their outdated water system and dreadfully old pipes, but it will take some time. Meanwhile, the water can often come out of the faucets brown! We knew we needed a premier water treatment system to deal with this. We researched different water filtration companies and chose American Water. We've had the system for almost a month, and we are so glad we chose American Water and their Kinetico water filtration system. On install day, two installers came out and had us up and running in one day. Chan was so patient to explain everything to me and show me how to do everything from regular usage to the system maintenance needed, especially in our particular situation. Jason came out two weeks after install day to do follow up water testing and to go over any questions I had. I asked Jason to show me again how to do the maintenance process again. I learned how to turn the system to "bypass," bleed the pressure off, unhook the filter and casing around it, and clean the filter. Jason showed me the whole process from start to finish and let me try it myself. I wish I was a more mechanically-minded person, but Jason is a very kind and patient person! We were both astonished how dirty the filter was in just two weeks, but the filter rinsed completely clean with a hose! This is such a money saving feature! Most companies require you to replace it, not rinse it, every time you need to change the filter which can get very expensive in a hurry! Jason even came out again the next week to help me determine how often I should rinse out the filter and to have me do the whole process one more time to make sure I was comfortable with it all. I'm writing this review a week after that and after doing everything myself successfully! Keep in mind, most of you will only need to do this every couple of months or once a quarter or so. You won't need to rinse the filter every week or two times a week like I will. However, it's nice to know you will get recommendations and hands on instruction for your specific water filtration system and for your household's specific needs. I'm sure I will need to buy a new filter at least once a year, but I don't know of another company that has rinse-able filters or filtration systems that don't require daily "down-times" when the system cleans itself. Most of the competitors had their mandatory clean outs set for 2 am, and those systems seem to use a lot of water for each daily clean cycle. Even if I was able to pick the time that worked best for my family, I didn't like that option. If someone in my family gets up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom, or to get a drink of water, or is sick, no one has to wait for the system to quit cleaning itself before using the water. Another nice option is American Water's payment options. Premier water systems are not cheap, no matter which company you choose. Even after installation, you will eventually have to replace filters or buy salt for water softeners, etc. Having multiple payment options for installation, including financing, takes the financial worry away. (When we have good photos to share I'll add an update and photos to this post, if possible.) In the meantime, check out the YouTube videos about Kinetico water filtration systems or call Jason!
(View Less)

By SKIP J. on 09/13/19
We called American Water on the recommendation of a neighbor who has the. Kinetico system and is very happy with it. Charles C**** came to our house and gave us a professional overview of the system and and answered all of our questions. The estimate was fair and w...
(View More)
We called American Water on the recommendation of a neighbor who has the. Kinetico system and is very happy with it. Charles C**** came to our house and gave us a professional overview of the system and and answered all of our questions. The estimate was fair and we liked the idea that installation was done by an American water technician. Travis did a nice job on the installation. The improvement from the awful hard water we had before was quite noticeable.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Charles C
Rating:
40 total reviews!
American Water T
Customer Service Rep.
28 Years
Rating:
(74 total reviews)
Romaldo G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(61 total reviews)
Brittney T
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(45 total reviews)
Donny W
Customer Service Rep.
4 Years
Rating:
(44 total reviews)
Jason W
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(34 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Customer service is always a top priority at American Water. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.