CALL TO SCHEDULE
847-359-4500
By Carmen M. on 01/06/19
James did an excellent job! On time.... Answered my questions .... Courteous. Thank you!

By William B. on 11/16/18
Craig was right to the point explaining everything as he went along. he explained my options when a problem was found. he finished his work and left my home. Great job.

By Deborah T. on 11/15/18
I have been using Allied Air Conditioning and Heating for many years. I have the annual maintenance contract with them so we check my furnace in the Fall and the A/C in early summer. They do a thorough job. They also replaced my whole system a year/half ago and ...
(View More)
I have been using Allied Air Conditioning and Heating for many years. I have the annual maintenance contract with them so we check my furnace in the Fall and the A/C in early summer. They do a thorough job. They also replaced my whole system a year/half ago and did an great job. Great on clean up afterwards. James P is EXCELLENT and I always ask for him to service my furnace and a/c.
(View Less)

By Amanbir K. on 11/13/18
Allied is my first choice for ALL heating & cooling.

By Suzy Reingold R. on 11/13/18
James came out from Allied HVAC and did a superb job as always. He has been to our home at least twice before and I am always pleased that he gets everything completed quickly and cleanly. Thank you for doing a great job.

By Georgeann W. on 11/09/18
Bob, was very knowledgeable about my type of furnace. He did a thorough job determining what was wrong and came back and repair it. He is very nice and a true professional. I would recommend him to anyone.

By Vince D. on 10/30/18
The service rep, Bob J. did an excellent job servicing my furnace. He checked it over completely and cleaned right down to the burners. Excellent service.

By Diana M. on 10/26/18
very polite and knowledgeable. Came to do a job, and got it done.

By Rod True (. on 05/24/18
Allied Heaing and Air Conditioning has always provided me with excellent service. Their t chnicians are very patient to hear my inputs, and take care of everything before they leave. Quality organization.

By Colum D. on 05/23/18
Excellent company. Honest and trustworthy.

By Joan Pettavino (. on 05/23/18
Allied has been my heating and a/c company for at least 30 yrs., and I think that speaks for itself. They are THE BEST! I also always have Bill S. do my work as I know I can completely trust him to take care of things as well as leave for work when he is still in p...
(View More)
Allied has been my heating and a/c company for at least 30 yrs., and I think that speaks for itself. They are THE BEST! I also always have Bill S. do my work as I know I can completely trust him to take care of things as well as leave for work when he is still in process knowing full well that all is safe. He is COMPLETELY trustworthy. Thank you, Allied, for still being there for me.
(View Less)

By Susan Stuecheli (. on 05/22/18
I have used Alied for yeas and have always had excellent service.

By Norm Angelo (. on 05/18/18
I have been a customer for approximately 17 years and have never had a complaint with products or service.

By Peter & Laura Strohmayer (. on 05/15/18
Professional, on time, courteous

By Jean Dixon (. on 05/14/18
Excellent service.

By Karen S. on 05/04/18
Allied has always done great work for us. Bob has been to our house many times. He is always clean and efficient and takes time to answer our questions or explain the work performed.

By Jeff & Patricia Hill (. on 04/12/18
Rob was out today to do our regularly scheduled Spring Start Up and Maintenance. Allied has been servicing out equipment for over 10 years. The installed our current A/C & Heating system. They are a awesome company. Their Team is also awesome. Rob has been servicin...
(View More)
Rob was out today to do our regularly scheduled Spring Start Up and Maintenance. Allied has been servicing out equipment for over 10 years. The installed our current A/C & Heating system. They are a awesome company. Their Team is also awesome. Rob has been servicing our equipment and does a great job. Thank You
(View Less)

By Jeff & Patricia Hill (. on 04/12/18
(no comment)

By Lynda & Rodney Turner (. on 04/09/18
Allied has always been top-notch. Bob was knowledgeable and skilled plus made recommendations on what needed to be done to fix the issues Would recommend to anyone.

By Kathy & Rich Walden (. on 03/25/18
Been long term customers of Allied. They have always provided the best service. Bill did an outstanding job on our home boiler and did his best for an older wall mounted heater in the garage. Could not be fixed but Allied provided us with an estimate on a new one. ...
(View More)
Been long term customers of Allied. They have always provided the best service. Bill did an outstanding job on our home boiler and did his best for an older wall mounted heater in the garage. Could not be fixed but Allied provided us with an estimate on a new one. Will continue to use them.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
847-359-4500

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Whittaker B
Rating:
68 total reviews!
James P
12 Years
Rating:
61 total reviews!
Bill S
Customer Service Rep.
31 Years
Rating:
(18 total reviews)
Kevin W
Customer Service Rep.
20 Years
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Chris L
5 Years
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Craig L
13 Years
Rating:
(47 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Allied A/C & Heating Corp. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
847-359-4500

Customer service is always a top priority at Allied A/C & Heating Corp.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
847-359-4500
Whittaker B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
68 total reviews
I have been a in the HVAC industry for over four years and have experience in both service and installation. I currently live in Wauconda with my wife and two daughters. I love spending time with my family, bike riding, and camping.
By Debbie M. on 11/13/17
Our service tech was knowledgeable and efficient. Came back out last week to fix a wire that came loose from a previous fix at no charge. We have been customers for 14 years.

By J. T. on 11/03/17
Great

By Masaki N. on 10/31/17
(no comment)

By Howard G. on 10/15/17

By James W. on 10/14/17
Whitaker and trainee Kyle serviced our A/C and furnace today. They did a 5 star job, thorough, efficient and very courteous, an asset to the Co! Alied never disappoints us!

By Philip P. on 10/13/17
We have been using Allied since they install our complete HVAC system in 2009. They have always been prompt and efficient, but most of all honest. That assessment especially goes out to B. Whittaker. I wish all service people were as great as this guy.

By Jane C. on 10/06/17
I have been an Allied customer for 28 years and the service has always been excellent. They arrive when they promise and the technician is friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Whitaker has been our technician for a couple of years now and he always explains wh...
(View More)
I have been an Allied customer for 28 years and the service has always been excellent. They arrive when they promise and the technician is friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Whitaker has been our technician for a couple of years now and he always explains what he has done and what might be needed in the future. Wouldn't call anyone else.
(View Less)

By Gwen B. on 09/19/17
Had another positive experience with Allied & their great Technician Whitaker. Service call took place when it was scheduled, I was contacted to let me know the arrival time, service was prompt & customer service courteous.

By Ross S. on 08/08/17
Wittaker B did an excellent job, we have the service contract and all it turned out to be was a capacitor that was still under warranty. He was in and outin no time flat, and was recommending that we re-up on the service contract. Which we most likely will do.

By Melissa S. on 07/07/17
We have used Allied for years for furnace and A/C service. We recently had a new A/C unit installed and each time it started we heard a loud noise. I called Allied and within the hour service technician Whittaker B was at my front door. He was very knowledgeable an...
(View More)
We have used Allied for years for furnace and A/C service. We recently had a new A/C unit installed and each time it started we heard a loud noise. I called Allied and within the hour service technician Whittaker B was at my front door. He was very knowledgeable and professional, explaining possible causes while he worked to diagnose the problem. Please note that the noise/issue we were having was not a result of the previous technician's work but rather due to electrical or other issue between the new AC unit and our home, which varies from one situation to another (this is the best I can explain it). Whittaker very quickly installed a device that would not normally be included with our A/C unit, and this not only fixed the noise issue, but the cost was covered by his manager and Allied. I am very pleased with the prompt, courteous, professional and generous handling of this situation. I would recommend Allied to any homeowner (I would have before, too!)
(View Less)

By Jerry H. on 07/05/17

By Ron L. on 06/30/17
I have always received prompt and courteous service from Allied and today was no exception. Whittaker B. our technician diagnosed our AC problem immediately and gave us several options for repair and/or replacement. We opted to replace our 24 year old AC units. Whi...
(View More)
I have always received prompt and courteous service from Allied and today was no exception. Whittaker B. our technician diagnosed our AC problem immediately and gave us several options for repair and/or replacement. We opted to replace our 24 year old AC units. Whittaker went above and beyond trying to set up the new installation during this 4th of July week. When I explained that we had to have this done quickly due to my husband's breathing problem he was able to arrange installation next week. He explained our options for new units and pricing and energy efficiency. Then Donna, from the Libertyville office called and said they could install on Monday. I was elated!!! They were also able to provide great financing options. Thank you, Allied and Whittaker for a great experience!
(View Less)

By Frank K. on 06/14/17
Whittaker was very thorough in his service & provided an explanation of any need or suggestion for future service.. I would welcome him on any return visit

By Judith K. on 06/02/17
Whittaker - what a pleasant and competent serviceman . I've used Allied for 15 years and they are the preferred vendor for my condo building.

By Jeffery C. on 06/02/17
Allied installed our system years ago and has done an excellent job keeping it running well.

By Shirley & Peter P. on 05/19/17
my air conditioner was checked for the summer season and all went well

By Mr. D. on 05/19/17
Once again prompt, reliable & courteous. The maintenance program is a no-brainer, so your house stays in top operating condition. Thank you.

By Bruce J. on 05/08/17
Whittaker as always was very thorough & professional, also goes the extra mile if needed. You are fortunate to have someone of his character.

By Roger R. on 04/25/17
Whittaker *. has been my Service Pro since Spring 2015. He knows my systems and their history. He keeps meticulous electronic records and I receive emails covering services provided and receipts for any purchase. For example, even though we replaced the 4" filter i...
(View More)
Whittaker *. has been my Service Pro since Spring 2015. He knows my systems and their history. He keeps meticulous electronic records and I receive emails covering services provided and receipts for any purchase. For example, even though we replaced the 4" filter in the basement unit last fall, Whittaker pulled it out and told me it needed to be replaced. I looked at the filter and knew he was right. He replaced it and I paid for it with a credit card. When I was a professor, I almost never gave an A . I grade both Allied and Whittaker an A !
(View Less)

By Greg R. on 01/12/17
Service Tech - Whittaker ******* was prompt, polite and articulate in his service call to our home. At the conclusion of our appointment, he made me aware of my current water heater status and provided me with additional information on replacement water heaters.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.