CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907
By Kathy M. on 02/24/20
Thomas Hulse did a great job. Very professional and we are very pleased. Love Affordable!

By George W. on 02/23/20
Tony and his apprentice Chris did an outstanding professional job and left the job site a lot cleaner than before they started. Well done and thank you.

By Benjamin T. on 02/23/20
Kevin, was very nice and helpful He made sure that my furnace would be thoroughly checked out, so I wouldn't have to worry. He reset the flame sensor and did a full safety check, checked for carbon monoxide I felt very relived that he did that I told Kevin I will ...
(View More)
Kevin, was very nice and helpful He made sure that my furnace would be thoroughly checked out, so I wouldn't have to worry. He reset the flame sensor and did a full safety check, checked for carbon monoxide I felt very relived that he did that I told Kevin I will be calling Affordable Service if I ever have any problems with my furnace again Thanks again
(View Less)

By Donald C. on 02/20/20
Job was accomplished in good time, cleanup was good. Altogether a good experience.

By Joseph on 02/20/20
Tony was courteous, professional, and efficient.

By Charles M. on 02/16/20
We contacted Affordable because our outside faucet had a slow leak. This was caused by our not disconnecting our hose from the faucet in the wintertime we learned. They sent Chris who had to remove the faucet and replaced it with a new one. This meant that he had...
(View More)
We contacted Affordable because our outside faucet had a slow leak. This was caused by our not disconnecting our hose from the faucet in the wintertime we learned. They sent Chris who had to remove the faucet and replaced it with a new one. This meant that he had to cut an opening in our inside wall to access the piping because there was a clamp that was holding the piping that secured the facet and it couldn’t be removed from the outside. Anyway he did an excellent job. Every time we call Affordable they come right away and get the job done at a reasonable cost.
(View Less)

By Charles M. on 02/16/20
We contacted Affordable because our outside faucet had a slow leak. This was caused by our not disconnecting our hose from the faucet in the wintertime we learned. They sent Chris who had to remove the faucet and replaced it with a new one. This meant that he had...
(View More)
We contacted Affordable because our outside faucet had a slow leak. This was caused by our not disconnecting our hose from the faucet in the wintertime we learned. They sent Chris who had to remove the faucet and replaced it with a new one. This meant that he had to cut an opening in our inside wall to access the piping because there was a clamp that was holding the piping that secured the facet and it couldn’t be removed from the outside. Anyway he did an excellent job. Every time we call Affordable they come right away and get the job done at a reasonable cost.
(View Less)

By David H. C. on 02/13/20
Thomas H. checked our heating. It is working well. We are reassured. Great service. Thanks.

By Barbara j. on 02/10/20
Excellent work, friendly and informative

By Howard H. on 02/09/20
Chris K. was punctual, personable, professional, knowledgable, and did a good job assessing the plumbing issues. He has done work for us previously and we are very satisfied with his work every time he comes.

By Diana E. on 02/08/20
Chris was very polite. Although I didn’t like what he said, he did everything he could to make it easier

By Diana E. on 02/07/20
Chris was very polite. Although I didn’t like what he said, he did everything he could to make it easier

By Rozella L. on 02/07/20
Daniel Garcia was extremely professional, knowledgeable and capable. Our heater went out in the coldest night. Affordable Service sent Mr. Garcia promptly at 8:00 am even though the scheduled time was between 8-10:00. Our panel was replaced per his recommendation...
(View More)
Daniel Garcia was extremely professional, knowledgeable and capable. Our heater went out in the coldest night. Affordable Service sent Mr. Garcia promptly at 8:00 am even though the scheduled time was between 8-10:00. Our panel was replaced per his recommendation to a more universal, appropriate design to fit our needs. He recognized the problem and skillfully and quickly corrected, resolving the issue. Mr Garcia took the time to explain, instructing us patiently and in detail as to how to use the new unit. We highly recommend Affordable and Mr. Garcia.
(View Less)

By Karen E. on 02/05/20
Had a frozen line. Their response was less than 30 min. The tech very clearly explained where our problem was and the solution so that it was easy to understand. He was courteous and efficient. Highly recommend their service.

By Janice K. on 02/04/20
Chris was thoroughly professional. Will certainly call Affordable again when help is needed.

By Hugo S. on 02/03/20
Tony Sena was excellent explaining and fixing our water heater problem. We are very impressed and we definitely will keep calling Affordable Service for all of our plumbing needs in the future.

By Patti M. on 01/29/20
no comment

By Mary K. on 01/28/20
Prompt, professional and personable. Explained in layman’s terms and answered all my questions. I will definitely use Affordable again...if Chris is available.

By Patricia L. on 01/23/20
Been using Affordable Service Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning for many years now. They have great customer service. This last visit was about my hot water heater and Tony and his assistant were very professional, thorough, and respectful. Thank you!

By Esther B. on 01/22/20
Thank you Affordable Service once again for your continued great service! I especially would like to thank Thomas H. for his informative and expert advice he provided me. He was professional, friendly and a pleasure to meet!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tony S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(274 total reviews)
Daniel G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(66 total reviews)
Kurt H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(44 total reviews)
Thomas H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(39 total reviews)
Kevin L
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(37 total reviews)
Bob S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(35 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Affordable Service has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Customer service is always a top priority at Affordable Service. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907
Thomas H has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 39 total reviews
39 total reviews
Inspired by a father in the trade, Thomas had an interest in being a plumbing technician at an early age. Pursuing education from a program at CNM, Thomas specializes in all your plumbing and drain needs here at Affordable Service.
By Kathy M. on 02/24/20
Thomas Hulse did a great job. Very professional and we are very pleased. Love Affordable!

By David H. C. on 02/13/20
Thomas H. checked our heating. It is working well. We are reassured. Great service. Thanks.

By Esther B. on 01/22/20
Thank you Affordable Service once again for your continued great service! I especially would like to thank Thomas H. for his informative and expert advice he provided me. He was professional, friendly and a pleasure to meet!

By Al G. on 01/20/20
Thomas does exactly what is needed and does a great job!

By Craig G. A. on 11/21/19
Affordable Service has become my go to for all of my Plumbing & HVAC service needs. Where some other companies in the past would take days to set appointments, Affordable is almost always available the same day. In particular, technician Thomas H**** does great wor...
(View More)
Affordable Service has become my go to for all of my Plumbing & HVAC service needs. Where some other companies in the past would take days to set appointments, Affordable is almost always available the same day. In particular, technician Thomas H**** does great work and takes the time to answer any questions and explain the work being done. He obviously takes pride in doing good work and it shows. I would highly recommend Affordable and particular, Thomas when he is available.
(View Less)

By Ramon G. on 11/14/19
Purchased a new heater from Samons got it installed and would work periodically. Called Affordable Plumbing Thomas came out and diagnosed it in minutes. Very courteous and knowledgeable. Thanks for implying people like Thomes it makes a world of difference. A !!!!!!.

By Michael G. on 11/08/19
Thomas is reliable and kind. He's come past few years and always does a fast, neat , professional job.

By Sandra F. on 10/11/19
Received fast response to my plumbing problem. Thomas H was professional polite and informative. The job was done faster than I anticipated. Very pleased with the service and job. Thank you for being able to help so fast.

By Frank F. on 10/03/19
Great serviceman. Arrived right on time. Explained operation of the thermostat and heater. Recommended carbon monoxide detector due to the age of the heater. Took his time with us and was very personable and professional.

By Lorraine M. on 08/29/19
Thomas was a pleasure to work with. He gave me several options for doing the needed repair at a level I was comfortable spending. Third time using this company with all positive experiences.

By Gina J. on 08/23/19
Respectful and helpful, good job!

By Gloria on 07/20/19
Thomas and Joey from Affordable Service were so awesome. They showed up on time when they said they would be here. Thomas explained and showed us what the problem was and gave us the estimate to what the cost would be. They were very polite and friendly. They had o...
(View More)
Thomas and Joey from Affordable Service were so awesome. They showed up on time when they said they would be here. Thomas explained and showed us what the problem was and gave us the estimate to what the cost would be. They were very polite and friendly. They had our Frigidaire unit fixed in a timely manner. When I am ready to get a new unit I will ask for Thomas and Joey to install it. The reason I gave them 5 stars is because I have had other contractors come and they were not as professional as Thomas and Joey.
(View Less)

By Sandra W. on 06/18/19
Thomas was very polite and when I showed him the problem he immediately fixed it and was very pleasant to visit with.

By Aaron E. on 06/04/19
Thomas from Affordable Service was kind, patient and knowledgeable about our HVAC system. We just moved into our home to find out the AC wasn't working properly. Thomas was able quickly diagnosis the (multiple) issues and clearly explained them to me. We are very g...
(View More)
Thomas from Affordable Service was kind, patient and knowledgeable about our HVAC system. We just moved into our home to find out the AC wasn't working properly. Thomas was able quickly diagnosis the (multiple) issues and clearly explained them to me. We are very grateful for his expertise and professionalism and will be using him for any future plumbing needs. Thanks again!
(View Less)

By Phil S. on 05/28/19
Had Thomas from Affordable Service here today to service our rooftop HVAC, he was a pleasure to speak with and quickly got the unit ready for Summer. Once again, we are completely satisfied with the good folks from AF.

By John R. on 05/25/19
Once again Affordable came through, this time it was hot water heater. They squeezed me into their busy schedule and Tom and his assistant were spot on. Quick, clean and professional.

By gary c. on 05/09/19
Great. Thomas got here really quick, analized the problem and got the part and in no time he fixed the hot water heater. Very knowledgeable tech.......and has great customer repoire,

By Steve S. on 04/09/19
As has always been the case, Affordable (Thomas and Luis) was professional, courteous, and helpful, plus they're just a pleasure to deal with. They know their stuff, and never hesitate to make recommendations for improvements or answer questions concerning our need...
(View More)
As has always been the case, Affordable (Thomas and Luis) was professional, courteous, and helpful, plus they're just a pleasure to deal with. They know their stuff, and never hesitate to make recommendations for improvements or answer questions concerning our needs. Unlike so many other service companies, they never mind you looking over their back to see what they're doing, and they gladly explain details of their work so that you'll understand things completely. Thomas, especially, has been a tremendous help since we moved into our house over a year ago. Thumbs up again, folks!
(View Less)

By John R. on 04/03/19
Thomas was very polite and knowledgeable. He gave us several options to remedy our broken furnace. In the process of obtaining the parts needed he discovered that our furnace has become obsolete and we would have difficulty repairing it in the future. We discussed ...
(View More)
Thomas was very polite and knowledgeable. He gave us several options to remedy our broken furnace. In the process of obtaining the parts needed he discovered that our furnace has become obsolete and we would have difficulty repairing it in the future. We discussed several options to help it to last a bit longer. Thomas also suggested we should take advantage of having the HVAC system checked periodically.
(View Less)

By John L. on 02/13/19
I had to call Affordable Plumbing for the second time within three days for two different problems and they came through like CHAMPIONS. Great work at a great price. I'm remodeling my shower and came into a problem that I couldn't fix, so I called the experts. Than...
(View More)
I had to call Affordable Plumbing for the second time within three days for two different problems and they came through like CHAMPIONS. Great work at a great price. I'm remodeling my shower and came into a problem that I couldn't fix, so I called the experts. Thanks again for a great job.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.