CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907
By Valentin B. on 06/02/20
I like to recommend Affordable service INC. I was very satisfied with the AC service they provided Kevin Lenkowski. was my tecnitian very professional man who can show good knowledge of his job.

By Shawn M. on 06/01/20
Kevin the tech is always very helpful and very knowledgeable. Has never let me down Will keep doing business because of him.

By PATRICIA S. on 05/28/20
no comment

By Kathy M. on 05/27/20
Kevin is an excellent technician. He professional, very nice, thorough, and very honest.

By George R S. on 05/27/20
Kurt was our service person. He had a helper. They were both very professional and courteous . We have used this company on several occasions and every time the service is great. We would recommend this company to anyone.

By Normand D. on 05/27/20
I have been using Affordable Service for the past eight years and have yet to be critical of the performance, All who came to my residence as employees of Affordable were(are) polite, professional and knowledgable. I have and will continue to recommend Affordable Service to anyone.

By Sandra K K. on 05/26/20
I received very good customer service, from the time I called in the request to fixing my problem . All employees were courteous and punctual. I have had several problems corrected over the last two years, by Affordable, and each service call has been very satisfactory.

By Nancy B. on 05/21/20
great service. Chris and his partner arrived early and completed the work in a timely manner. They cleaned up after finishing the repairs.They were pleasant and polite.

By Nancy B. on 05/20/20
great service. Chris and his partner arrived early and completed the work in a timely manner. They cleaned up after finishing the repairs.They were pleasant and polite.

By margaret r. on 05/13/20
no comment

By Reyes C. on 05/13/20
We told our family and friends about wanting to get an HVAC system for our home. The majority recommended Affordable Service. We chose this company because of their inputs as well as reviews on the web. We also favored them because they belong to the BBB.

By Charles P. on 05/13/20
prompt knowledgeable service. great people do a good job.

By Charlene B. on 05/06/20
They are very professional. I am very pleased with the work they do.

By jesus b. on 05/02/20
great work, great people. very satisfied

By Eva D. on 04/28/20
Quick. On time. Friendly and knowledgeable service!

By LARRY E. on 04/26/20
I have used Affordable Service for plumbing and HVAC services for many years. The service has always been outstanding. The recent visit to shut down my furnace and start up my cooler was no exception. Kurt H*** called to let me know when he would be arriving as sch...
(View More)
I have used Affordable Service for plumbing and HVAC services for many years. The service has always been outstanding. The recent visit to shut down my furnace and start up my cooler was no exception. Kurt H*** called to let me know when he would be arriving as scheduled. He and his assistant were wearing face masks and they maintained social distant during the job. The changeover went smooth with no problems. I have used Kurt for other services over the years. He recently did an outstanding job in replacing my kitchen sink, faucet and garbage disposal. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of plumbing services.
(View Less)

By LARRY E. on 04/26/20
I have used Affordable Service for plumbing and HVAC services for many years. The service has always been outstanding. The recent visit to shut down my furnace and start up my cooler was no exception. Kurt H*** called to let me know when he would be arriving as sch...
(View More)
I have used Affordable Service for plumbing and HVAC services for many years. The service has always been outstanding. The recent visit to shut down my furnace and start up my cooler was no exception. Kurt H*** called to let me know when he would be arriving as scheduled. He and his assistant were wearing face masks and they maintained social distant during the job. The changeover went smooth with no problems. I have used Kurt for other services over the years. He recently did an outstanding job in replacing my kitchen sink, faucet and garbage disposal. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of plumbing services.
(View Less)

By Diana R. on 04/26/20
polite,quick,and efficient.Tony and his apprentice on the job took care of the job at hand. Explained the start up and condition of the unit, life expectancy,and possible future costs of maintenance. Would recommend to other Patrons. Thanks Mike R.

By Johnny C. on 04/25/20
Our water heater was old and leaking so we called Affordable Service. Tony Sena was the technician who came to our home. After a long conversation with him we decided to install a new water heater because our current unit was old, leaking and not performing very w...
(View More)
Our water heater was old and leaking so we called Affordable Service. Tony Sena was the technician who came to our home. After a long conversation with him we decided to install a new water heater because our current unit was old, leaking and not performing very well. We received the quote and had the unit installed. Tony did an excellent job. He is very professional ,knowledgeable and courteous. I would defiantly recommend Affordable Service for your plumbing issues. P.S. Ask for Tony Sena.
(View Less)

By Michael A. on 04/23/20
Kevin came out on 4/22/20 to inspect our AC units and get us ready for summer. One unit tested fine, the other was found to be completely empty of nitrogen. Kevin spent about 2 hours here at our home literally disecting everything too try and figure out the probl...
(View More)
Kevin came out on 4/22/20 to inspect our AC units and get us ready for summer. One unit tested fine, the other was found to be completely empty of nitrogen. Kevin spent about 2 hours here at our home literally disecting everything too try and figure out the problem. He placed nitrogen in the unit and could not find a leak anywhere within the unit. He tested everything there was to test. He spent time afterwards fully explaining how our units work. I have never in my life had AC units really had no idea of the inner workings. Thanks to Kevin, I now have a little knowledge of my units and their workings. Kevin also explained Hard Start Kits and how they work and what they will do for us. Providing there are no problems with the one unit that did not have any nitrogen in it, we expressed to Kevin that we would like for him (personally) to come back next year and install a Bronze Start Kit in both of our units. Kevin is truly a very professional technician and highly knowledgeable in his trade. It was truly a pleasure having him here. Thank you Kevin for everything!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tony S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(282 total reviews)
Daniel G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(71 total reviews)
Kurt H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Thomas H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(44 total reviews)
Kevin L
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(42 total reviews)
Bob S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(37 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Affordable Service has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Customer service is always a top priority at Affordable Service. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907
Thomas H has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 44 total reviews
44 total reviews
Inspired by a father in the trade, Thomas had an interest in being a plumbing technician at an early age. Pursuing education from a program at CNM, Thomas specializes in all your plumbing and drain needs here at Affordable Service.
By Eva D. on 04/28/20
Quick. On time. Friendly and knowledgeable service!

By Gail A. on 04/06/20
I contacted Affordable Service for regular maintenance of HVAC system and tankless water heater in my two year old home. Technicians arrived on time, were thorough, knowledgeable and professional. Prices are very reasonable for maintenance work and for the annual c...
(View More)
I contacted Affordable Service for regular maintenance of HVAC system and tankless water heater in my two year old home. Technicians arrived on time, were thorough, knowledgeable and professional. Prices are very reasonable for maintenance work and for the annual contract for furnace and air conditioner checkups. Great service, fair pricing, knowledgeable technicians — exactly what I was looking for.
(View Less)

By Bob D. on 03/19/20
GREAT JOB THOMAS HULSE, IT'S A 5 STAR FOR SURE, BESIDES DOING A GREAT JOB FOR MY GRAND DAUGHTER / SON AND FOR GIVING ALL THE ANSWERS TO MY QUESTIONS YOU HAVE GOT ME COMMING BACK TO AFFORDABLE SERVICE AND I WILL SEE YOU FOR INSPECTION OF MY NEW HVAC IN A FEW MONTHS....
(View More)
GREAT JOB THOMAS HULSE, IT'S A 5 STAR FOR SURE, BESIDES DOING A GREAT JOB FOR MY GRAND DAUGHTER / SON AND FOR GIVING ALL THE ANSWERS TO MY QUESTIONS YOU HAVE GOT ME COMMING BACK TO AFFORDABLE SERVICE AND I WILL SEE YOU FOR INSPECTION OF MY NEW HVAC IN A FEW MONTHS. I AM HAPPY TO BE DOING BUSSINES IN RIO RANCHO AGAHN.
(View Less)

By Louis A M. on 03/03/20
We recently used Affordable Service because our water heater was leaking. We called Affordable and they arrived within 15 minutes and fixed our problem. This is the second time we have had an emergency and the last time they arrived within 15 minutes after we calle...
(View More)
We recently used Affordable Service because our water heater was leaking. We called Affordable and they arrived within 15 minutes and fixed our problem. This is the second time we have had an emergency and the last time they arrived within 15 minutes after we called. Both times preventing further damage to our home. Thomas Hulse and his helper arrived and within a matter of 1 hour or so replaced our hot water heater. After they were done they cleaned up and put things back as we had them. We had an issue with the alarm after they left and they returned within minutes and fixed the problem. A special thanks to Mr. Hulse and his helper. They were professional and provided the service we selected without any pressure and explained what they were doing the entire time they were here.
(View Less)

By Louis A M. on 03/03/20
A couple of Saturday’s ago I was at home watching TV and I could hear water running. I searched the house and I found that my hot water heater was leaking water. I had used Affordable Service Plumbing, Heating and A/C Electric so I called them. About 14 to 15 min...
(View More)
A couple of Saturday’s ago I was at home watching TV and I could hear water running. I searched the house and I found that my hot water heater was leaking water. I had used Affordable Service Plumbing, Heating and A/C Electric so I called them. About 14 to 15 minutes after I called them Thomas Hulse and his helper showed up and they immediately began to fix my problem. Mr. Hulse told me that the hot water heater was bad and needed to be replaced. I told them to get a new one and replace the old one. They left and within 20 minutes or so they returned with a new one and they started to change out the old one. They did a great job and after they were done, they vacuumed the area and cleaned up the area where they had worked. Mr. Hulse and his helper were very professional, and they kept me informed as to what they were doing. Great young men and you could not find a better service. I dare you to find a company that will respond as quickly as they did. A few winters ago, my heater stopped working and I called them and again, within 20 minutes or so they arrived and fixed my heater.
(View Less)

By Kathy M. on 02/24/20
Thomas Hulse did a great job. Very professional and we are very pleased. Love Affordable!

By David H. C. on 02/13/20
Thomas H. checked our heating. It is working well. We are reassured. Great service. Thanks.

By Esther B. on 01/22/20
Thank you Affordable Service once again for your continued great service! I especially would like to thank Thomas H. for his informative and expert advice he provided me. He was professional, friendly and a pleasure to meet!

By Al G. on 01/20/20
Thomas does exactly what is needed and does a great job!

By Craig G. A. on 11/21/19
Affordable Service has become my go to for all of my Plumbing & HVAC service needs. Where some other companies in the past would take days to set appointments, Affordable is almost always available the same day. In particular, technician Thomas H**** does great wor...
(View More)
Affordable Service has become my go to for all of my Plumbing & HVAC service needs. Where some other companies in the past would take days to set appointments, Affordable is almost always available the same day. In particular, technician Thomas H**** does great work and takes the time to answer any questions and explain the work being done. He obviously takes pride in doing good work and it shows. I would highly recommend Affordable and particular, Thomas when he is available.
(View Less)

By Ramon G. on 11/14/19
Purchased a new heater from Samons got it installed and would work periodically. Called Affordable Plumbing Thomas came out and diagnosed it in minutes. Very courteous and knowledgeable. Thanks for implying people like Thomes it makes a world of difference. A !!!!!!.

By Michael G. on 11/08/19
Thomas is reliable and kind. He's come past few years and always does a fast, neat , professional job.

By Sandra F. on 10/11/19
Received fast response to my plumbing problem. Thomas H was professional polite and informative. The job was done faster than I anticipated. Very pleased with the service and job. Thank you for being able to help so fast.

By Frank F. on 10/03/19
Great serviceman. Arrived right on time. Explained operation of the thermostat and heater. Recommended carbon monoxide detector due to the age of the heater. Took his time with us and was very personable and professional.

By Lorraine M. on 08/29/19
Thomas was a pleasure to work with. He gave me several options for doing the needed repair at a level I was comfortable spending. Third time using this company with all positive experiences.

By Gina J. on 08/23/19
Respectful and helpful, good job!

By Gloria on 07/20/19
Thomas and Joey from Affordable Service were so awesome. They showed up on time when they said they would be here. Thomas explained and showed us what the problem was and gave us the estimate to what the cost would be. They were very polite and friendly. They had o...
(View More)
Thomas and Joey from Affordable Service were so awesome. They showed up on time when they said they would be here. Thomas explained and showed us what the problem was and gave us the estimate to what the cost would be. They were very polite and friendly. They had our Frigidaire unit fixed in a timely manner. When I am ready to get a new unit I will ask for Thomas and Joey to install it. The reason I gave them 5 stars is because I have had other contractors come and they were not as professional as Thomas and Joey.
(View Less)

By Sandra W. on 06/18/19
Thomas was very polite and when I showed him the problem he immediately fixed it and was very pleasant to visit with.

By Aaron E. on 06/04/19
Thomas from Affordable Service was kind, patient and knowledgeable about our HVAC system. We just moved into our home to find out the AC wasn't working properly. Thomas was able quickly diagnosis the (multiple) issues and clearly explained them to me. We are very g...
(View More)
Thomas from Affordable Service was kind, patient and knowledgeable about our HVAC system. We just moved into our home to find out the AC wasn't working properly. Thomas was able quickly diagnosis the (multiple) issues and clearly explained them to me. We are very grateful for his expertise and professionalism and will be using him for any future plumbing needs. Thanks again!
(View Less)

By Phil S. on 05/28/19
Had Thomas from Affordable Service here today to service our rooftop HVAC, he was a pleasure to speak with and quickly got the unit ready for Summer. Once again, we are completely satisfied with the good folks from AF.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.