CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907
By Martin S. on 06/19/20
Affordable Service is truly affordable and professional. Their techs are very knowledgeable and friendly. They gave us a great price on our new air conditioning system and had the job completed one day. We are very happy with their service.

By Wendy F. on 06/18/20
I contacted Affordable Service Inc. to repair my cooler; because it started gushing water about a week after I used another company to do a cooler startup. Chris (the tech from Affordable Service) had the unfortunate task of correcting another company's errors. Chr...
(View More)
I contacted Affordable Service Inc. to repair my cooler; because it started gushing water about a week after I used another company to do a cooler startup. Chris (the tech from Affordable Service) had the unfortunate task of correcting another company's errors. Chris was very professional and very thorough. He got the job done in minimal amount of time. I can't believe all of the mistakes that other company made!! Also, Affordable Service has an excellent cooler startup and shut down plan. I definitely sign up!!Thank you Chris! Thank you Affordable Service! And, their service REALLY is AFFORDABLE!!
(View Less)

By Leroy R. on 06/17/20
Tony showed less than one hour after I called for appointment. He finished in approximately one hour. Leaks are fixed and work areas left clean and as he found them. This is at least second time I have used Affordable and all occurrences have been 5 star. The m...
(View More)
Tony showed less than one hour after I called for appointment. He finished in approximately one hour. Leaks are fixed and work areas left clean and as he found them. This is at least second time I have used Affordable and all occurrences have been 5 star. The missing star is due to Tony not wearing any PPE given the state's current virus protection guidance. Cost of service was more than I was expecting but given the prompt response and service and positive result I would recommend Affordable to others and will continue to call them when I require plumbing or HVAC service
(View Less)

By Josh U. on 06/09/20
They first had me on schedule for next week but came by today which was awesome. They got my ac back to blowing cold air. First time using affordable and will call them next time. Thanks again.

By George L. on 06/09/20
Great service

By Asia on 06/08/20
Recently had kitchen faucet replaced by Affordable and Chris K. was skillful, courteous and cleaned up after doing work. We were very pleased with the service.

By Cynthia M. on 06/06/20
I had Affordable come to replace my water heater as the old one kept going out! Chris Kahns installed a new one & it is wonderful, up to date & very well done! He explained everything to me. I havent been this impressed with a plumber or company in many, many ye...
(View More)
I had Affordable come to replace my water heater as the old one kept going out! Chris Kahns installed a new one & it is wonderful, up to date & very well done! He explained everything to me. I havent been this impressed with a plumber or company in many, many years!! He was polite, kind & went out of his way to do a job on a very hot day! I'll call them anytime I need work like this done again!! They were very reasonable!! So many other companies you feel like you're being held up, price wise!! You cant go wrong here!!! If you have any needs for plumbing heating, cooling etc....CALL AFFORDABLE PLUMBING!!! THANKS CHRIS!!
(View Less)

By Linda G. on 06/05/20
Affordable Service converted my home to refrigerated air last week, installing 2 systems (1 upstairs, 1 downstairs). Each system was installed in 1 day. The team arrived on time both days, and did a thoroughly professional job. Joe K. was in charge, and explaine...
(View More)
Affordable Service converted my home to refrigerated air last week, installing 2 systems (1 upstairs, 1 downstairs). Each system was installed in 1 day. The team arrived on time both days, and did a thoroughly professional job. Joe K. was in charge, and explained/discussed various aspects of the work to me as the day went on. He was personable and also very capable. When it was all said and done, I was thrilled with my new heating and cooling systems (and wi-fi thermostats). I'd recommend Affordable Services and Joe to anyone needing HVAC work.
(View Less)

By William D K. on 06/05/20
Thomas called when he was on his way. On time service. He checked why my system was not working properly. Found problem. Gave me options for repair. Fixed problem in a professional manner. Cleaned up area. Tested system to ensure all was working properly. Great service by all.

By Valentin B. on 06/02/20
I like to recommend Affordable service INC. I was very satisfied with the AC service they provided Kevin Lenkowski. was my tecnitian very professional man who can show good knowledge of his job.

By Shawn M. on 06/01/20
Kevin the tech is always very helpful and very knowledgeable. Has never let me down Will keep doing business because of him.

By PATRICIA S. on 05/28/20
no comment

By Kathy M. on 05/27/20
Kevin is an excellent technician. He professional, very nice, thorough, and very honest.

By George R S. on 05/27/20
Kurt was our service person. He had a helper. They were both very professional and courteous . We have used this company on several occasions and every time the service is great. We would recommend this company to anyone.

By Sue H. on 05/27/20
The technician was professional & quick. I appreciated him wearing a mask and gloves as I have just finished radiation therapy after cancer surgery. We have been using them for a few years & have been happy with the services.

By Normand D. on 05/27/20
I have been using Affordable Service for the past eight years and have yet to be critical of the performance, All who came to my residence as employees of Affordable were(are) polite, professional and knowledgable. I have and will continue to recommend Affordable Service to anyone.

By Sandra K K. on 05/26/20
I received very good customer service, from the time I called in the request to fixing my problem . All employees were courteous and punctual. I have had several problems corrected over the last two years, by Affordable, and each service call has been very satisfactory.

By Douglas W. on 05/26/20
Kevin is the best technician ever. He serviced perfectly and is very professional.

By Nancy B. on 05/21/20
great service. Chris and his partner arrived early and completed the work in a timely manner. They cleaned up after finishing the repairs.They were pleasant and polite.

By Nancy B. on 05/20/20
great service. Chris and his partner arrived early and completed the work in a timely manner. They cleaned up after finishing the repairs.They were pleasant and polite.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tony S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(285 total reviews)
Daniel G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(72 total reviews)
Kurt H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Thomas H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(45 total reviews)
Kevin L
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(44 total reviews)
Bob S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(38 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Affordable Service has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Customer service is always a top priority at Affordable Service. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907
Thomas H has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 45 total reviews
45 total reviews
Inspired by a father in the trade, Thomas had an interest in being a plumbing technician at an early age. Pursuing education from a program at CNM, Thomas specializes in all your plumbing and drain needs here at Affordable Service.
By William D K. on 06/05/20
Thomas called when he was on his way. On time service. He checked why my system was not working properly. Found problem. Gave me options for repair. Fixed problem in a professional manner. Cleaned up area. Tested system to ensure all was working properly. Great service by all.

By Eva D. on 04/28/20
Quick. On time. Friendly and knowledgeable service!

By Gail A. on 04/06/20
I contacted Affordable Service for regular maintenance of HVAC system and tankless water heater in my two year old home. Technicians arrived on time, were thorough, knowledgeable and professional. Prices are very reasonable for maintenance work and for the annual c...
(View More)
I contacted Affordable Service for regular maintenance of HVAC system and tankless water heater in my two year old home. Technicians arrived on time, were thorough, knowledgeable and professional. Prices are very reasonable for maintenance work and for the annual contract for furnace and air conditioner checkups. Great service, fair pricing, knowledgeable technicians — exactly what I was looking for.
(View Less)

By Bob D. on 03/19/20
GREAT JOB THOMAS HULSE, IT'S A 5 STAR FOR SURE, BESIDES DOING A GREAT JOB FOR MY GRAND DAUGHTER / SON AND FOR GIVING ALL THE ANSWERS TO MY QUESTIONS YOU HAVE GOT ME COMMING BACK TO AFFORDABLE SERVICE AND I WILL SEE YOU FOR INSPECTION OF MY NEW HVAC IN A FEW MONTHS....
(View More)
GREAT JOB THOMAS HULSE, IT'S A 5 STAR FOR SURE, BESIDES DOING A GREAT JOB FOR MY GRAND DAUGHTER / SON AND FOR GIVING ALL THE ANSWERS TO MY QUESTIONS YOU HAVE GOT ME COMMING BACK TO AFFORDABLE SERVICE AND I WILL SEE YOU FOR INSPECTION OF MY NEW HVAC IN A FEW MONTHS. I AM HAPPY TO BE DOING BUSSINES IN RIO RANCHO AGAHN.
(View Less)

By Louis A M. on 03/03/20
We recently used Affordable Service because our water heater was leaking. We called Affordable and they arrived within 15 minutes and fixed our problem. This is the second time we have had an emergency and the last time they arrived within 15 minutes after we calle...
(View More)
We recently used Affordable Service because our water heater was leaking. We called Affordable and they arrived within 15 minutes and fixed our problem. This is the second time we have had an emergency and the last time they arrived within 15 minutes after we called. Both times preventing further damage to our home. Thomas Hulse and his helper arrived and within a matter of 1 hour or so replaced our hot water heater. After they were done they cleaned up and put things back as we had them. We had an issue with the alarm after they left and they returned within minutes and fixed the problem. A special thanks to Mr. Hulse and his helper. They were professional and provided the service we selected without any pressure and explained what they were doing the entire time they were here.
(View Less)

By Louis A M. on 03/03/20
A couple of Saturday’s ago I was at home watching TV and I could hear water running. I searched the house and I found that my hot water heater was leaking water. I had used Affordable Service Plumbing, Heating and A/C Electric so I called them. About 14 to 15 min...
(View More)
A couple of Saturday’s ago I was at home watching TV and I could hear water running. I searched the house and I found that my hot water heater was leaking water. I had used Affordable Service Plumbing, Heating and A/C Electric so I called them. About 14 to 15 minutes after I called them Thomas Hulse and his helper showed up and they immediately began to fix my problem. Mr. Hulse told me that the hot water heater was bad and needed to be replaced. I told them to get a new one and replace the old one. They left and within 20 minutes or so they returned with a new one and they started to change out the old one. They did a great job and after they were done, they vacuumed the area and cleaned up the area where they had worked. Mr. Hulse and his helper were very professional, and they kept me informed as to what they were doing. Great young men and you could not find a better service. I dare you to find a company that will respond as quickly as they did. A few winters ago, my heater stopped working and I called them and again, within 20 minutes or so they arrived and fixed my heater.
(View Less)

By Kathy M. on 02/24/20
Thomas Hulse did a great job. Very professional and we are very pleased. Love Affordable!

By David H. C. on 02/13/20
Thomas H. checked our heating. It is working well. We are reassured. Great service. Thanks.

By Esther B. on 01/22/20
Thank you Affordable Service once again for your continued great service! I especially would like to thank Thomas H. for his informative and expert advice he provided me. He was professional, friendly and a pleasure to meet!

By Al G. on 01/20/20
Thomas does exactly what is needed and does a great job!

By Craig G. A. on 11/21/19
Affordable Service has become my go to for all of my Plumbing & HVAC service needs. Where some other companies in the past would take days to set appointments, Affordable is almost always available the same day. In particular, technician Thomas H**** does great wor...
(View More)
Affordable Service has become my go to for all of my Plumbing & HVAC service needs. Where some other companies in the past would take days to set appointments, Affordable is almost always available the same day. In particular, technician Thomas H**** does great work and takes the time to answer any questions and explain the work being done. He obviously takes pride in doing good work and it shows. I would highly recommend Affordable and particular, Thomas when he is available.
(View Less)

By Ramon G. on 11/14/19
Purchased a new heater from Samons got it installed and would work periodically. Called Affordable Plumbing Thomas came out and diagnosed it in minutes. Very courteous and knowledgeable. Thanks for implying people like Thomes it makes a world of difference. A !!!!!!.

By Michael G. on 11/08/19
Thomas is reliable and kind. He's come past few years and always does a fast, neat , professional job.

By Sandra F. on 10/11/19
Received fast response to my plumbing problem. Thomas H was professional polite and informative. The job was done faster than I anticipated. Very pleased with the service and job. Thank you for being able to help so fast.

By Frank F. on 10/03/19
Great serviceman. Arrived right on time. Explained operation of the thermostat and heater. Recommended carbon monoxide detector due to the age of the heater. Took his time with us and was very personable and professional.

By Lorraine M. on 08/29/19
Thomas was a pleasure to work with. He gave me several options for doing the needed repair at a level I was comfortable spending. Third time using this company with all positive experiences.

By Gina J. on 08/23/19
Respectful and helpful, good job!

By Gloria on 07/20/19
Thomas and Joey from Affordable Service were so awesome. They showed up on time when they said they would be here. Thomas explained and showed us what the problem was and gave us the estimate to what the cost would be. They were very polite and friendly. They had o...
(View More)
Thomas and Joey from Affordable Service were so awesome. They showed up on time when they said they would be here. Thomas explained and showed us what the problem was and gave us the estimate to what the cost would be. They were very polite and friendly. They had our Frigidaire unit fixed in a timely manner. When I am ready to get a new unit I will ask for Thomas and Joey to install it. The reason I gave them 5 stars is because I have had other contractors come and they were not as professional as Thomas and Joey.
(View Less)

By Sandra W. on 06/18/19
Thomas was very polite and when I showed him the problem he immediately fixed it and was very pleasant to visit with.

By Aaron E. on 06/04/19
Thomas from Affordable Service was kind, patient and knowledgeable about our HVAC system. We just moved into our home to find out the AC wasn't working properly. Thomas was able quickly diagnosis the (multiple) issues and clearly explained them to me. We are very g...
(View More)
Thomas from Affordable Service was kind, patient and knowledgeable about our HVAC system. We just moved into our home to find out the AC wasn't working properly. Thomas was able quickly diagnosis the (multiple) issues and clearly explained them to me. We are very grateful for his expertise and professionalism and will be using him for any future plumbing needs. Thanks again!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.