CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907
By Pam C. on 03/14/21
Affordable Services gave us extraordinary service. Even though it was a Saturday, Chris responded quickly and did an excellent job of solving our problem. He was extremely polite and I felt very comfortable allowing him into our home. I highly recommend affordable ...
(View More)
Affordable Services gave us extraordinary service. Even though it was a Saturday, Chris responded quickly and did an excellent job of solving our problem. He was extremely polite and I felt very comfortable allowing him into our home. I highly recommend affordable services for your plumbing needs.
(View Less)

By Mary Ellen C. on 03/12/21
Tony arrived on time, he taught me hoe to light the pilot on the water heater. I think I got it now! He’s a terrific instructor. He cleared away the old toilet parts and left no mess. Thanks Tony!

By Harold S. on 03/11/21
James is thoroughly professional. He went right to work rectifying my electrical problem. Eliminating the possible causes led him to replace a worn out circuit breaker which was causing power failures in my bedroom. Thanks James, great job.

By ann r. on 03/07/21
Have been a loyal customer for over 10 years. They keep my family and home safe. What better service would you expect from a business. Am grateful specifically to James, Ryan, Bob, Thomas and Ron.

By Mark O. on 03/05/21
Daniel was prompt and professional...job well done. Thanks

By Stephen L. on 03/04/21
Very responsive, took his time to explain things to us.

By Greg M. on 03/03/21
Called out Affordable to take a look at our furnace. Kevin walked us through the diagnosis, and we agreed it needed to be replaced. They got a new unit to our house that day and by that evening it was up and running. Should have replaced it years ago if knew it ...
(View More)
Called out Affordable to take a look at our furnace. Kevin walked us through the diagnosis, and we agreed it needed to be replaced. They got a new unit to our house that day and by that evening it was up and running. Should have replaced it years ago if knew it would go so smoothly. Kevin and his helper, Cory, were very professional. Got the old unit out quickly, installed and tested the new unit and even programmed our thermostat. They cleaned up behind themselves and left the house as they found it. Highly recommend Affordable Service.
(View Less)

By Lisa G. on 03/03/21
Great job installing new water heater and expansion tank. Everyone I dealt with was professional and helpful. Chris did a great job on the install, and the price was more than fair. I'll be reaching out to Affordable again for any plumbing needs in the future!

By Mike M. on 03/02/21
no comment

By Yorgos M. on 02/27/21
This is my go-to plumbing-heating-electrical service. I've been using Affordable for several years, at two different houses. I've had them do a bath-to-walk-in-shower conversion, replace an evaporative cooler, clean out ducts, replace water heaters and bring existi...
(View More)
This is my go-to plumbing-heating-electrical service. I've been using Affordable for several years, at two different houses. I've had them do a bath-to-walk-in-shower conversion, replace an evaporative cooler, clean out ducts, replace water heaters and bring existing heaters to code, replace a furnace, electrical work like a bathroom fan, and more. Highly recommended. Please tip them if you can.
(View Less)

By Virginia M. on 02/23/21
Our experience with your company has been a great experience. Our first tech, Kevin, was professional, polite, and very friendly. Our second tech, Thomas was equally professional, polite, and very friendly. They both are an asset to your company, and a reflection of your company.

By Megan N. on 02/17/21
Affordable (Michael and his apprentice) came and tackled what turned into a plumbing nightmare for us. Our sewer valves were backed up in our new-to-us home with no way to snake the drains, sewage backing into the bathtubs/showers, it was not fun... what should hav...
(View More)
Affordable (Michael and his apprentice) came and tackled what turned into a plumbing nightmare for us. Our sewer valves were backed up in our new-to-us home with no way to snake the drains, sewage backing into the bathtubs/showers, it was not fun... what should have been a quick snake job turned up to discover we had a years old blockage between our valves and an unserviceable (buried underground) backwater valve that prevented any maintenance on our part, which had been impossible to find in the sewer scope we'd had accomplished before buying our home. They had to dig out our yard and cut out and replace the valves and section of pipe because of the years of backup, all with sewage seeping everywhere. They were professional, and educated me, and kept me in the loop every step of the way on the process, and how the system works so I can maintain from here out. It was a pricey fix, so I much appreciated the military discount and them sticking with the quoted estimates despite the obvious monumental labor involved. SO glad to have gotten this fixed the next day, before the deep freeze hit, I can only imagine how much worse a busted frozen sewer pipe would have been damage wise to our home. They were the only company we called who were able to get us an appointment the next morning, which was great with 3 very young children in the home and me having to tackle the sewage volcano in our front yard in the middle of the night.
(View Less)

By Stacey S. on 02/16/21
They were very professional and courteous as well as knowledgeable. I'm very thankful that my heater was fixed.

By Mary A R. on 02/15/21
Chris came to my place early in the morning on a snowy day that was the coldest day of the year as well as Sunday and Valentine's Day. He helped me by identifying and giving me the knowledge I needed to ensure my HVAC world and pipes did not burst to create a bigge...
(View More)
Chris came to my place early in the morning on a snowy day that was the coldest day of the year as well as Sunday and Valentine's Day. He helped me by identifying and giving me the knowledge I needed to ensure my HVAC world and pipes did not burst to create a bigger problem. I am so grateful to Plumber Chris and Affordable Plumbing!!!
(View Less)

By Pat G. on 02/14/21
Tony is the best plumber! He has fixed more problems at my house,. He has replaced the faucets, pipes under the kitchen sink, shower head replacement, along with toilets. He always arrives with a smile. He is the best!!!!!!!!!! Many thanks!

By Rita P. on 02/11/21
Toni came with Patrick and they were very courteous and respectful. I loved how Tony explained everything to me so I could make a decision on what I wanted to do. Toni was very professional and made sure the job was done right! I definitely recommend and use your ...
(View More)
Toni came with Patrick and they were very courteous and respectful. I loved how Tony explained everything to me so I could make a decision on what I wanted to do. Toni was very professional and made sure the job was done right! I definitely recommend and use your service in the future! Thank you
(View Less)

By Thomas H. on 02/11/21
Had plumbers here a couple of times. Excellent service, knowledgeable techs. Many thanks.

By Cyndi M. on 02/11/21
We were very pleased by the quick and professional response from Affordable Services. The specialists were knowledgeable and performed there work exceptionally well. We recommend Affordable Services strongly. They are at the top of our list of contractors for th...
(View More)
We were very pleased by the quick and professional response from Affordable Services. The specialists were knowledgeable and performed there work exceptionally well. We recommend Affordable Services strongly. They are at the top of our list of contractors for the services they provide.
(View Less)

By Glenda P. on 02/09/21
Rating from 1 to 10, I give these guys a 12. They were quick to fix my problem. Will call on them again!!!!!

By Christopher M. on 02/08/21
James was polite, professional and thorough. His explanation of the problem was clear and concise. We will definitely ask him back to do other projects at our house.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Affordable Service has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Customer service is always a top priority at Affordable Service. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907
Kurt H has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 69 total reviews
69 total reviews
With his feet on the ground, if not on a shovel, Kurt's dedication to the job is evident in how each detail is given the attention it is due. Combining a big heart, patience and plumbing, Kurt is frequently tasked with training apprentices, and given tasks that require a true work ethic.
By Tracy W. on 11/05/17
Kurt and his team were professional and courteous. The work was done in a timely and expert manner. They explained the process and gave me a great deal. I would highly recommend this company and will be utilizing their services in the future. Thank you so much!!!!

By CAROLE P. on 09/19/17
EXTREMELY CAPABLE & COURTEOUS

By Randall S. on 08/02/17
Immediate response & written estimate. Went above & beyond to fit me in quickly for air work in the middle of summer. Stuck with the schedule. Didn't leave any mess. Quality workmanship. Highly knowledgeable and very friendly as was his workman "Eric"

By Jenny P. on 07/06/17

By Nicole M. on 06/14/17
Kurt was awesome! He was on time, fast and efficient! I woulf highly recommend hik and his company, I plan to use them again in the future.

By Sue E. H. on 05/31/17
Kurt was professional & courteous. He did an outstanding job changing from the furnace to the swamp cooler. We requested that he check to see that the air was flowing through the vents, which he did. We feel confident that they will do a good job whenever we use Affordable Service..

By Lance H. on 05/02/17
Excellent service. Service Pro Kurt H. is outstanding!

By Tim C. on 04/18/17
(no comment)

By Kathy M. on 03/27/17
Kurt was very nice and very professional. Always cleans up. He is awesome.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.