CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907
By Arthur F. on 06/23/21
Came on time, knew what he was doing and had the tools to do it. Stayed until job was done! Thanks

By M Rita H. on 06/19/21
After a week of record setting heat, my AC Would not work. This happened on Saturday morning, I called Affordable Heating and AC and was put on their list, I was advised about the charges upfront. Kevin was professional, courteous and explained what the problem was...
(View More)
After a week of record setting heat, my AC Would not work. This happened on Saturday morning, I called Affordable Heating and AC and was put on their list, I was advised about the charges upfront. Kevin was professional, courteous and explained what the problem was. I will definitely call them again.
(View Less)

By George L. on 06/18/21
The repair man was scheduled to arrive about 4 hours after I requested service. He was right on time, and completed the more

By Mandisa Bonner V. on 06/16/21
They are amazing did a great job helping to get me back up and running.

By maggie r. on 06/16/21
Our thermastat quit working . . called Affordable Service. The lady who answered the phone suggested I try changing the batteries. I was impressed when it worked but more impressed they didn't want to make a service call to fix it. AC only 3 yrs old but made an ap...
(View More)
Our thermastat quit working . . called Affordable Service. The lady who answered the phone suggested I try changing the batteries. I was impressed when it worked but more impressed they didn't want to make a service call to fix it. AC only 3 yrs old but made an apt to have it checked. Daniel, the tech, was very courteous & professional. Unit functional, no repairs needed. I do recommend this company!!!
(View Less)

By John W. on 06/14/21
Leah was wonderful! She came to our house & gave us a good quote for upgrading our AC! Looking forward to working with Affordable.

By STEPHEN R S. on 06/11/21
Bill provided first class service on our air conditioner repair. He also provided advice on getting water heater servicing which we will do soon. He was prompt and did the job quickly and is very personable as well. Ask for Bill. He is great.

By Rose G. on 06/10/21
Good Job! On time on schedule.

By Linda B. on 06/09/21
no comment

By Emily A E. on 06/09/21
Great knowledge and service. Fixed problem!!!

By Deborah N. on 06/06/21
no comment

By Michelle A. on 06/06/21
My Experience was Excellent! Thomas was Professional, Knowledgeable, and Friendly

By Carol H. on 06/05/21
We had a problem with our Evaporative cooler and Michael was right on time and fixed it and advised us just what was wrong. Highly recommend Affordable Service.

By Karen A T. on 06/04/21
Tony was excellent! He came over to my house and provided an estimate and a few days later he installed my new swamp cooler. The new cooler is quiet and my whole house is nice and cool! Love Affordable Plumbing and Heating and Cooling! I definitely recommend this company!

By Mary B. on 05/30/21
Daniel was very experienced and I liked that he was able to educate me on what my AC and furnace needed to function efficiently. He was professional in every way and is welcome back to my home at any time. Thank you, Affordable.

By Scott D. on 05/28/21
Thanks Kevin for getting my AC started up!!

By Daniel R. on 05/25/21
Best company to call if you need some kind of repair for heating, air, cooling, plumbing. Reasonable pricing, honest, quick, they call before coming over and keeps you updated throughout the process of repair. I highly recommend them to everybody.

By STEPHANIE R M. on 05/25/21
Kevin is very professional and competent and arrives on time and quickly checks out everything, so I don't have to worry about my units for the year.

By Carole P. on 05/24/21
Kurt was professional, knowledgeable, courteous, & on time

By Bob D. on 05/18/21
We always receive great people and great service when we are in need of Affordable Service.. We appreciate their help each time.. Chris K. and his assistant did an excellent job.. Thanks to both...
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Bill N
8 Years
Rating:
4 total reviews!
Tony S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(339 total reviews)
Daniel G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(111 total reviews)
Kevin L
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(71 total reviews)
Thomas H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(70 total reviews)
Kurt H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(69 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Affordable Service has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Customer service is always a top priority at Affordable Service. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907
Kurt H has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 69 total reviews
69 total reviews
With his feet on the ground, if not on a shovel, Kurt's dedication to the job is evident in how each detail is given the attention it is due. Combining a big heart, patience and plumbing, Kurt is frequently tasked with training apprentices, and given tasks that require a true work ethic.
By maggie r. on 06/16/21
Our thermastat quit working . . called Affordable Service. The lady who answered the phone suggested I try changing the batteries. I was impressed when it worked but more impressed they didn't want to make a service call to fix it. AC only 3 yrs old but made an ap...
(View More)
Our thermastat quit working . . called Affordable Service. The lady who answered the phone suggested I try changing the batteries. I was impressed when it worked but more impressed they didn't want to make a service call to fix it. AC only 3 yrs old but made an apt to have it checked. Daniel, the tech, was very courteous & professional. Unit functional, no repairs needed. I do recommend this company!!!
(View Less)

By Rose G. on 06/10/21
Good Job! On time on schedule.

By Daniel R. on 05/25/21
Best company to call if you need some kind of repair for heating, air, cooling, plumbing. Reasonable pricing, honest, quick, they call before coming over and keeps you updated throughout the process of repair. I highly recommend them to everybody.

By Judi S. on 05/11/21
Kurt is wonderful--- has been taking care of swamps & furnaces for a long time. He always does a great job and is a joy to be around. I feel like he is almost family.

By Jeffrey B. on 04/10/21
I made an appointment with the Affordable Plumbing home office on Monday for yesterday morning. Kurt Hill called first, to make sure I was home, and then showed up, on time, to do the work involved with spring swamp cooler start up. This also entailed replacing a ...
(View More)
I made an appointment with the Affordable Plumbing home office on Monday for yesterday morning. Kurt Hill called first, to make sure I was home, and then showed up, on time, to do the work involved with spring swamp cooler start up. This also entailed replacing a bearing that had gone bad at the end of last summer. Kurt and his assistant got both bearings replaced, and all the other tasks finished in a very efficient manner. The cost was reasonable. I rate this whole transaction; maintenance, repair and start up as satisfactory. Well done.
(View Less)

By David M. on 03/24/21
I was very satisfied with the work Kurt and Kevin did. They are good people!! I surely would recommend them to other clients you might get

By Donna j. on 01/22/21
Absolute plumbing the technician came today he didn't absolutely wonderful job just felt bad he had go back to Albuquerque a couple times get parts this is the 2nd time I've used them.they are very reasonable and quick.I will keep using them in the future

By Patricia B. on 01/06/21
Kurt/Affordable Service were excellent! Saved me on a Saturday w a broken water heater. I got immediate and quick service. Brilliant !

By Stephanie P. on 11/25/20
The service provided by Kurt Hill was outstanding. While it appeared to be an easy job of fixing a leaking faucet, it turned out that the faucet was not what one would normally see. Kurt had to make several trips to purchase the tools necessary to get into the wa...
(View More)
The service provided by Kurt Hill was outstanding. While it appeared to be an easy job of fixing a leaking faucet, it turned out that the faucet was not what one would normally see. Kurt had to make several trips to purchase the tools necessary to get into the wall where the faucet was broken. Then, he discovered that is was not the cold that was leaking but the hot. So he did both, involving about three trips but fixed the problem in one day. I was a bit testy with him at one point because I couldn't understand. He keep a cool and professional demeanor and by 3 PM after first starting the job before 10 AM he wrapped it all up with a wish of a Happy Thanksgiving.
(View Less)

By CarolHNewton on 11/17/20
Professional personable prompt listened and explored my experience of problem, and it seems the problem is fixed,

By Rachael S. on 10/30/20
Kurt, the head plumber on my service was AWESOME!! He absolutely went above and beyond to answer my questions, help me with my concerns, and do the best job possible. Kurt in a huge asset to Affordable Services.

By judi s. on 10/19/20
Kurt is the best--------

By Belinda R. on 10/05/20
Tech Kurt H was great. He explained everything he was doing and went over all costs. He is friendly and knowledgable. Great experience.

By Chad M. on 09/24/20
Water line into house needed repair.

By Kathleen M. C. on 09/17/20
no comment

By Geraldine W. on 09/09/20
Great people very friendly and did a great job. On time and the very fair pricing.

By Marki P. on 09/04/20
I do a lot of research when I buy things/ have services done to my house! I had 3 companies come out to give me a bid to have my house re piped (gray pipe no good!). Each of the 3 gave me reasonable bid or so I thought! Kurt came out to bid, told me about the brai...
(View More)
I do a lot of research when I buy things/ have services done to my house! I had 3 companies come out to give me a bid to have my house re piped (gray pipe no good!). Each of the 3 gave me reasonable bid or so I thought! Kurt came out to bid, told me about the braided steel lines that would go to the fixtures, asked to see my water heater.. Why I asked? He said if we are going to all the trouble to replace the lines I want to make sure the water heater is not too old. Not one of the other 3 companies asked to see the water heater!! Come to find out it was over 10 years old! So I got a new water heater as well. They insulated all the pipes on the interior walls as well as the outside ones. I got a shut off that is super easy to use! On top of all the work they did Kurt's crew were all very professional! I have 3 dogs and each of his crew scratched ears and butts ( to a dog person that is awesome!). I can't say enough nice things about this company! They are also BBB rated A and it shows!
(View Less)

By Robin C. on 08/21/20
Great same day service to replace a leaking water heater.

By George R S. on 05/27/20
Kurt was our service person. He had a helper. They were both very professional and courteous . We have used this company on several occasions and every time the service is great. We would recommend this company to anyone.

By margaret r. on 05/13/20
no comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.