CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907
By Martin S. on 06/19/20
Affordable Service is truly affordable and professional. Their techs are very knowledgeable and friendly. They gave us a great price on our new air conditioning system and had the job completed one day. We are very happy with their service.

By Wendy F. on 06/18/20
I contacted Affordable Service Inc. to repair my cooler; because it started gushing water about a week after I used another company to do a cooler startup. Chris (the tech from Affordable Service) had the unfortunate task of correcting another company's errors. Chr...
(View More)
I contacted Affordable Service Inc. to repair my cooler; because it started gushing water about a week after I used another company to do a cooler startup. Chris (the tech from Affordable Service) had the unfortunate task of correcting another company's errors. Chris was very professional and very thorough. He got the job done in minimal amount of time. I can't believe all of the mistakes that other company made!! Also, Affordable Service has an excellent cooler startup and shut down plan. I definitely sign up!!Thank you Chris! Thank you Affordable Service! And, their service REALLY is AFFORDABLE!!
(View Less)

By Leroy R. on 06/17/20
Tony showed less than one hour after I called for appointment. He finished in approximately one hour. Leaks are fixed and work areas left clean and as he found them. This is at least second time I have used Affordable and all occurrences have been 5 star. The m...
(View More)
Tony showed less than one hour after I called for appointment. He finished in approximately one hour. Leaks are fixed and work areas left clean and as he found them. This is at least second time I have used Affordable and all occurrences have been 5 star. The missing star is due to Tony not wearing any PPE given the state's current virus protection guidance. Cost of service was more than I was expecting but given the prompt response and service and positive result I would recommend Affordable to others and will continue to call them when I require plumbing or HVAC service
(View Less)

By Josh U. on 06/09/20
They first had me on schedule for next week but came by today which was awesome. They got my ac back to blowing cold air. First time using affordable and will call them next time. Thanks again.

By George L. on 06/09/20
Great service

By Asia on 06/08/20
Recently had kitchen faucet replaced by Affordable and Chris K. was skillful, courteous and cleaned up after doing work. We were very pleased with the service.

By Cynthia M. on 06/06/20
I had Affordable come to replace my water heater as the old one kept going out! Chris Kahns installed a new one & it is wonderful, up to date & very well done! He explained everything to me. I havent been this impressed with a plumber or company in many, many ye...
(View More)
I had Affordable come to replace my water heater as the old one kept going out! Chris Kahns installed a new one & it is wonderful, up to date & very well done! He explained everything to me. I havent been this impressed with a plumber or company in many, many years!! He was polite, kind & went out of his way to do a job on a very hot day! I'll call them anytime I need work like this done again!! They were very reasonable!! So many other companies you feel like you're being held up, price wise!! You cant go wrong here!!! If you have any needs for plumbing heating, cooling etc....CALL AFFORDABLE PLUMBING!!! THANKS CHRIS!!
(View Less)

By Linda G. on 06/05/20
Affordable Service converted my home to refrigerated air last week, installing 2 systems (1 upstairs, 1 downstairs). Each system was installed in 1 day. The team arrived on time both days, and did a thoroughly professional job. Joe K. was in charge, and explaine...
(View More)
Affordable Service converted my home to refrigerated air last week, installing 2 systems (1 upstairs, 1 downstairs). Each system was installed in 1 day. The team arrived on time both days, and did a thoroughly professional job. Joe K. was in charge, and explained/discussed various aspects of the work to me as the day went on. He was personable and also very capable. When it was all said and done, I was thrilled with my new heating and cooling systems (and wi-fi thermostats). I'd recommend Affordable Services and Joe to anyone needing HVAC work.
(View Less)

By William D K. on 06/05/20
Thomas called when he was on his way. On time service. He checked why my system was not working properly. Found problem. Gave me options for repair. Fixed problem in a professional manner. Cleaned up area. Tested system to ensure all was working properly. Great service by all.

By Valentin B. on 06/02/20
I like to recommend Affordable service INC. I was very satisfied with the AC service they provided Kevin Lenkowski. was my tecnitian very professional man who can show good knowledge of his job.

By Shawn M. on 06/01/20
Kevin the tech is always very helpful and very knowledgeable. Has never let me down Will keep doing business because of him.

By PATRICIA S. on 05/28/20
no comment

By Kathy M. on 05/27/20
Kevin is an excellent technician. He professional, very nice, thorough, and very honest.

By George R S. on 05/27/20
Kurt was our service person. He had a helper. They were both very professional and courteous . We have used this company on several occasions and every time the service is great. We would recommend this company to anyone.

By Sue H. on 05/27/20
The technician was professional & quick. I appreciated him wearing a mask and gloves as I have just finished radiation therapy after cancer surgery. We have been using them for a few years & have been happy with the services.

By Normand D. on 05/27/20
I have been using Affordable Service for the past eight years and have yet to be critical of the performance, All who came to my residence as employees of Affordable were(are) polite, professional and knowledgable. I have and will continue to recommend Affordable Service to anyone.

By Sandra K K. on 05/26/20
I received very good customer service, from the time I called in the request to fixing my problem . All employees were courteous and punctual. I have had several problems corrected over the last two years, by Affordable, and each service call has been very satisfactory.

By Douglas W. on 05/26/20
Kevin is the best technician ever. He serviced perfectly and is very professional.

By Nancy B. on 05/21/20
great service. Chris and his partner arrived early and completed the work in a timely manner. They cleaned up after finishing the repairs.They were pleasant and polite.

By Nancy B. on 05/20/20
great service. Chris and his partner arrived early and completed the work in a timely manner. They cleaned up after finishing the repairs.They were pleasant and polite.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tony S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(285 total reviews)
Daniel G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(72 total reviews)
Kurt H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Thomas H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(45 total reviews)
Kevin L
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(44 total reviews)
Bob S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(38 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Affordable Service has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Customer service is always a top priority at Affordable Service. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907
Kurt H has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 51 total reviews
51 total reviews
With his feet on the ground, if not on a shovel, Kurt's dedication to the job is evident in how each detail is given the attention it is due. Combining a big heart, patience and plumbing, Kurt is frequently tasked with training apprentices, and given tasks that require a true work ethic.
By George R S. on 05/27/20
Kurt was our service person. He had a helper. They were both very professional and courteous . We have used this company on several occasions and every time the service is great. We would recommend this company to anyone.

By margaret r. on 05/13/20
no comment

By Charlene B. on 05/06/20
They are very professional. I am very pleased with the work they do.

By LARRY E. on 04/26/20
I have used Affordable Service for plumbing and HVAC services for many years. The service has always been outstanding. The recent visit to shut down my furnace and start up my cooler was no exception. Kurt H*** called to let me know when he would be arriving as sch...
(View More)
I have used Affordable Service for plumbing and HVAC services for many years. The service has always been outstanding. The recent visit to shut down my furnace and start up my cooler was no exception. Kurt H*** called to let me know when he would be arriving as scheduled. He and his assistant were wearing face masks and they maintained social distant during the job. The changeover went smooth with no problems. I have used Kurt for other services over the years. He recently did an outstanding job in replacing my kitchen sink, faucet and garbage disposal. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of plumbing services.
(View Less)

By LARRY E. on 04/26/20
I have used Affordable Service for plumbing and HVAC services for many years. The service has always been outstanding. The recent visit to shut down my furnace and start up my cooler was no exception. Kurt H*** called to let me know when he would be arriving as sch...
(View More)
I have used Affordable Service for plumbing and HVAC services for many years. The service has always been outstanding. The recent visit to shut down my furnace and start up my cooler was no exception. Kurt H*** called to let me know when he would be arriving as scheduled. He and his assistant were wearing face masks and they maintained social distant during the job. The changeover went smooth with no problems. I have used Kurt for other services over the years. He recently did an outstanding job in replacing my kitchen sink, faucet and garbage disposal. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of plumbing services.
(View Less)

By Susan C. on 04/21/20
Excellent service all the way through. Quick response, handled necessary repair the same day! Thank you!

By Jim K. on 03/12/20
I awoke early one morning this week to prepare for the day and found I had no hot water. I figured the recycling motor had failed. I went to the garage to inspect and found a pool of water in the pan beneath the hot water heater. I assumed the water heater was shot...
(View More)
I awoke early one morning this week to prepare for the day and found I had no hot water. I figured the recycling motor had failed. I went to the garage to inspect and found a pool of water in the pan beneath the hot water heater. I assumed the water heater was shot and so I came in and searched plumbing companies in Rio Rancho. Affordable promptly came up and I saw the ratings and read the comments. I compared companies for a minute and immediately called Affordable. The response was quick and they made an appointment. Kurt Hill and Cory came promptly at 10AM and examined the water heater and found a leak in the piping above the water heater. He corrected the problem quickly. I shared some other concerns with toilets and sinks which they fixed. I felt the dishwasher might have a small leak so they checked it out and found it did have a leak and the supply line was swollen twice its size and was vulnerable for a break. He disconnected the dishwasher at our request because he said the motor was shot. He made a video of it leaking to assure us. This lead to a question about what our water pressure was set at. It was 100 plus. That explained a lot about problems we were having with sinks, toilets, and appliances. They searched out the supply lines to the house and placed a water pressure regulator by our main water supply to the home. I thought that the bill would be extremely high because of the hours they spent at our home. To my surprise they were extremely fair and reasonable. My wife and I are so grateful for these two men and their friendship and trusting nature. We would recommend Affordable Service, Kurt and Cory for any of your heating, plumbing, and air conditioning needs. Jim and Donna
(View Less)

By Hillary V. on 01/01/20
Kurt was so amazing! He was polite and wasn’t grumpy because I intruded on his holiday for New Years 2020. He knew his stuff and was patient with me (a first time home owner) asking tons of questions. Even talking to them on the phone was a pleasant experience. I...
(View More)
Kurt was so amazing! He was polite and wasn’t grumpy because I intruded on his holiday for New Years 2020. He knew his stuff and was patient with me (a first time home owner) asking tons of questions. Even talking to them on the phone was a pleasant experience. I will use them any time I need their type of service.
(View Less)

By Donna T. on 12/23/19
We were relieved to have Kurt Hill from Affordable Service Plumbing come check our hot water heater. Although we didnt require any service after all, other than relighting the pilot, we will definitely call on him the next time we have any plumbing needs. He's ver...
(View More)
We were relieved to have Kurt Hill from Affordable Service Plumbing come check our hot water heater. Although we didnt require any service after all, other than relighting the pilot, we will definitely call on him the next time we have any plumbing needs. He's very professional, personable, and put us at ease about future needs we may have. That's important to us.
(View Less)

By Heather M. on 12/19/19
Kurt was very knowledgeable and answered all inquiries we had. Quite respectable and we are relieved he and his staff will be doing the task at hand!

By Daniel R. on 12/04/19
Best company to call if you need some kind of repair for heating, air, cooling, plumbing. Reasonable pricing, honest, quick, they call before coming over and keeps you updated throughout the process of repair. I highly recommend them to everybody.

By Felicia H. on 11/08/19
The plumber who came today Kurt H. was beyond fantastic, he found the problem and fixed it right away. He was professional, knowledgeable and willing to help. He is who I will call for help from now on.

By Claretta G. on 11/08/19
I arranged an appointment for 8 a.m. in the morning, the plumber was on time and completely organized. He was extremely informative and helpful. His customers skills on a scale of 1 to 10 were 10. I would recommend Kurt or ask for him if I need plumbing problems fixed again.

By margaret r. on 10/25/19
Kurt is professional in every way. He is friendly and attentive to concerns. I always request him when I need service.

By Thomas G. on 09/30/19
The terrific crew from Affordable Service led by Kurt Hill did a great job replacing our ancient water heater, bringing the plumbing up to code, inspecting the boiler and replacing needed parts (and none that were not needed). I feel very comfortable recommending ...
(View More)
The terrific crew from Affordable Service led by Kurt Hill did a great job replacing our ancient water heater, bringing the plumbing up to code, inspecting the boiler and replacing needed parts (and none that were not needed). I feel very comfortable recommending Kurt to anyone needing such repairs.
(View Less)

By Lorraine A. on 09/19/19
This company is awesome

By Joe h. on 09/17/19
Kurt was sincere, kind, personal and professional relating to fixing the situation. Mentioned lots of insight tips and suggestions as a family member would! Thank you for your quick and efficient service!

By Joe h. on 09/17/19
no comment

By Roy E. T. on 09/05/19
I had an emergency and Affordable came to my rescue in good time. Both men who responded were polite and very efficient. The work was done well and expeditiously. I really appreciate their efforts.

By Charlotte K. on 08/21/19
Good honest people. Did a great job trouble shooting and full explanations of the work.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.