CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907
By JoAllan T. on 01/04/19
Each time Affordable and Thomas have come to my residence, I’ve been completely satisfied with their professionally and expertise on the plumbing, HVAC and water heater problems that have existed in my home.

By Roger M. on 01/03/19
(no comment)

By David R. on 01/02/19
Kevin was out to service our heater unit. He was very friendly, and knowledgeable. He took care of the issue with the unit producing unwanted gas and it is operating efficiently as we speak. Thanks

By Curtis Z. on 01/01/19
I had a Noritz tankless on demand water heater installed in my home when it was constructed five years ago. Wouldn't you know it, a month after the expiration of the warranty, the unit began giving me problems. I called Affordable Service in Rio Rancho, NM to get...
(View More)
I had a Noritz tankless on demand water heater installed in my home when it was constructed five years ago. Wouldn't you know it, a month after the expiration of the warranty, the unit began giving me problems. I called Affordable Service in Rio Rancho, NM to get a technician take a look at the water heater to determine what it was going to take to fix. Kurt Hill was dispatched and I found him very helpful and professional. After trying several things to correct the problem he took an additional step by calling Noritz Company. Customer service for Noritz was not helpful and was difficult to work with. Kurt Hill concluded the problem could possibly be a simple fix by replacing a small inexpensive part. He called a local plumbing supply store and discussed the problem of the water heater with a consultant with knowledge of several different manufactures and concluded a new part might be the solution to my problem. Kurt Hill told me if the part did not work he would recommend replacing the Noritz unit with a Navien unit. He showed me the simple procedure for removing the thought to be defective part and told me he would be happy to remove and replace the part but would have to charge me the cost for going to the plumbing supply store and installing it which I could do myself if I wanted to to save on the service call. I decided to change over the part myself to save some money on the diagnostic and service call. I told the parts supply store my situation and concluded the diagnosis from Kurt Hill and agreed that if the part I was buying did not work the Navien water heater Kurt Hill recommended was a very good unit and highly recommended. Long story short, the part did not work and Noritz company was worthless in helping. I made the decision to purchase a Navien NPE-A water heater and requested Kurt Hill to do the installation. Kurt Hill returned a couple of days later and performed the installation. Because of the new purchase, Kurt credited my new installation by deducting the previous service/diagnostic service call, which saved me a little on the new installation. I expressed my concerns about how the plumbing would be set up so I could easily perform the yearly maintenance myself (flushing the system). Kurt told me he would have it all looking real nice and easily to maintain. When removing the Noritz unit, Kurt found that the old unit was only attached to the wall by one screw. He told me even though that screw could hold up 300 lbs. he went ahead and set up the unit with multiple attachments which made the installation very secure. He took the time to review the unit with me and all the features. He answered all my questions and was very patient with me. If I ever need any future plumbing needs, I will ask for Kurt Hill to perform the work.
(View Less)

By Hugh M. on 12/31/18
Fast, skilled, friendly. Kevin was happy to clarify the issues with my furnace, explained exactly what he was doing, and offered a range of repair and service options. I also had great interactions with office staff and another repair expert. I plan to use them aga...
(View More)
Fast, skilled, friendly. Kevin was happy to clarify the issues with my furnace, explained exactly what he was doing, and offered a range of repair and service options. I also had great interactions with office staff and another repair expert. I plan to use them again and would gladly recommend them to others.
(View Less)

By Diana D. on 12/27/18
These folks will definetly take care of you !! When I called the Lady listened, made sure she got all the info and gave me a time for arrival. Mr. Sena called first and arrived on time. Took care of the problem quickly and efficiently. Thank YOU Affordable Service

By Diana D. on 12/26/18
These folks will definetly take care of you !! When I called the Lady listened, made sure she got all the info and gave me a time for arrival. Mr. Sena called first and arrived on time. Took care of the problem quickly and efficiently. Thank YOU Affordable Service

By zenon z. on 12/20/18
GREAT SERVICE. YOUR PLUMBING SPECIALIST WAS VERY FRIENDLY, KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND EFFICIENT. HE CAME, HE SAW AND HE "GOTTER HER DONE!" YOU'RE NUMBER ONE ON MY PLUMBERS LIST. WILL DEFINITELY CONTACT YOUR COMPANY NEXT I NEED PLUMBING SERVICES.

By margaret J. on 12/20/18
Keven knew as soon as he saw the heater and knew it was too small, R&R Service Didn't know and they put in the same size. I will not use them after they fix their mistake that cost me. Thanks Kevin for your knowledge about my heat. I will also let people kno...
(View More)
Keven knew as soon as he saw the heater and knew it was too small, R&R Service Didn't know and they put in the same size. I will not use them after they fix their mistake that cost me. Thanks Kevin for your knowledge about my heat. I will also let people know how knowledge Affordable is about Plumbing and heating
(View Less)

By Dan M. on 12/19/18
This was great service. I had a leak in my water line leading to my house. I called Affordable and they promptly came out. When the leak was located Tony and Kevin from Affordable came out to repair it. They showed up at the time they said, they were courteous ...
(View More)
This was great service. I had a leak in my water line leading to my house. I called Affordable and they promptly came out. When the leak was located Tony and Kevin from Affordable came out to repair it. They showed up at the time they said, they were courteous and professional, and, explained the possible issues and costs associated. They took care with the gravel and dirt to replace it after the repair. Its also notable that they showed up and started working when they arrived and didn't stop until the job was done. I am a very satisfied customer.
(View Less)

By Dereck M. on 12/19/18
Great service and timely. What else can you ask for.

By Rebecca S. on 12/18/18
Arrived same day and completed work same day. Very friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend and will continue to use them!

By Renee L. on 12/17/18
Kevin Lenkowski did a great job finding the parts and getting my furnace operational again--very polite, hard-working and efficient--thanks, Kevin!

By Andy G. on 12/17/18
Thomas H was a very professional and knowledgeable individual. Very polite and honest. Explained everything to me. Enjoyed his visit, He is always welcomed back to my residence for future (I hope not) plumbing issues. Merry Christmas!

By Sharolyn J. on 12/17/18
I had plumbing issues with both toilets in my house bought recently in August of 2018. Michael Sena was polite, friendly and professional. He explained the problems to me and also what I could expect in terms of longevity from the new parts installed, and finished...
(View More)
I had plumbing issues with both toilets in my house bought recently in August of 2018. Michael Sena was polite, friendly and professional. He explained the problems to me and also what I could expect in terms of longevity from the new parts installed, and finished the work quickly. My husband has always taken care of these types of problems but he is now in a Memory Care facility. I am new to the area, so it means a lot to me to be able to trust the people who are taking care of household problems as they come up. I trusted Michael.
(View Less)

By Michael S. on 12/13/18
Kevin patiently kept his focus as what looked like an easy job was much more complicated and time-consuming. He solved the problem and did it in a courteous and professional way. I recommend him without reservation.

By nancy b. on 12/12/18
I was very happy with the work. I also appreciate the senior discount. Tony also told some ways to avoid this happening again, or at least so often.

By Terra S. on 12/11/18
Tony was experienced and professional, and repaired the knobs under my sink in record time. He gave me a senior discount without my having to ask for it, and pleasantly wished me a happy holiday season when he left. He deserves a raise!

By Terra S. on 12/11/18
Tony was experienced and professional, and repaired the knobs under my sink in record time. He gave me a senior discount without my having to ask for it, and pleasantly wished me a happy holiday season when he left. He deserves a raise!

By Brenda S. on 12/11/18
Good
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Affordable Service has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Customer service is always a top priority at Affordable Service. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.