CALL TO SCHEDULE
813-935-6644
By Marc S. on 07/02/20
BEWARE when this company charges you to install one of their parts. I was charged $137 for 10 MFD Run Capacitor part that retails on Amazon for $6.80 with shipping. This is a good example of pricing gouging customers. I am sure that they purchase the part at w...
(View More)
BEWARE when this company charges you to install one of their parts. I was charged $137 for 10 MFD Run Capacitor part that retails on Amazon for $6.80 with shipping. This is a good example of pricing gouging customers. I am sure that they purchase the part at wholesale so at a minimum they made $130+ profit on an identical part that retails for <$7 and can be installed in ~5 mins. On top of these charges i also paid for the visit and other misc fees. I called them before posting this & they made no efforts to correct this or provide a better customer experience. Again, BEWARE
(View Less)

By Susan R. on 06/15/20
5-star across the board! We've been with Action Air for around 14 years now and their service, professionalism and quality of work is unmatched. Our unit was serviced today by Joandy and he was very efficient, professional and informative. Hats off to Action Air...
(View More)
5-star across the board! We've been with Action Air for around 14 years now and their service, professionalism and quality of work is unmatched. Our unit was serviced today by Joandy and he was very efficient, professional and informative. Hats off to Action Air...the best AC company in the Bay Area! Susan Roghair, Tampa,Florida
(View Less)

By Jim P. on 06/11/20
Christian was very professional and provided fast efficient service. He quickly diagnosed the problem, replaced the failed part and the system was back up within 20 minutes.

By William B M. on 06/09/20
Christian came to see us in Tampa about our Air Conditioner today 6-9-2020. He was polite, well spoken and easy to talk to. He was up in the hot attic about 6 minutes, found and removed the defective part, then he made a call to the warehouse to make sure they had ...
(View More)
Christian came to see us in Tampa about our Air Conditioner today 6-9-2020. He was polite, well spoken and easy to talk to. He was up in the hot attic about 6 minutes, found and removed the defective part, then he made a call to the warehouse to make sure they had the replacement, drove all the way to Brandon to fetch the part and was back at our house and had the part reinstalled and the Air Conditioner up and running "all" within 2 hours after first arriving at my door!!!! This man is worth his weight in Diamonds! Thx Christian!
(View Less)

By Elizabeth G W. on 06/08/20
Joandy did a great job. He was prompt, courteous and answered all questions. He even changed my filters for me. I am glad my friend recommended your company. I have been very pleased with service.

By Marilyn J H. on 06/03/20
Joandy was courteous and efficient. I am so glad my neighbor recommended Action Air to me when I moved to Tampa. I feel that my air conditioner is always running great thanks to their service.

By Michael C. on 06/01/20
Christian arrived on time and did an excellent job!!! He was friendly, knowledgeable, thorough and perform the repair quickly. If I could give him 10 stars, I would. I also must say that I have used Action Air for over 15 years in two different houses and they h...
(View More)
Christian arrived on time and did an excellent job!!! He was friendly, knowledgeable, thorough and perform the repair quickly. If I could give him 10 stars, I would. I also must say that I have used Action Air for over 15 years in two different houses and they have always provided excellent service! (:
(View Less)

By Diana A. on 05/28/20
Thank you action air for getting out here so quickly. Excellent service as usual. Christian fixed my problem in no time! Recommend to all

By Marilyn R. on 05/13/20
I just want to commend Joandy & partner (I'm sorry I cant remember his name & dont want to offend him), but they were very polite, informative, personable, timely & all by maintaining safe distancing. They did a wonderful job!

By Thomas B. on 05/05/20
Annual maintenance and minor heating system repair. Extremely knowledgeable, efficient, thorough, professional and personable. None better!

By Peter L. on 04/30/20
Well, once again I received excellent service from Christian of Action Air Conditioning. I had a clogged drain line, Christian didn’t wast a minute know my A/C was shut down. In less than 5 minutes had my system up and running. He cleaned up everything and che...
(View More)
Well, once again I received excellent service from Christian of Action Air Conditioning. I had a clogged drain line, Christian didn’t wast a minute know my A/C was shut down. In less than 5 minutes had my system up and running. He cleaned up everything and checked everything over so I wouldn’t have to worry about anything else. I love it when a professional takes pride in his work and he does it with a smile.
(View Less)

By Kathy T. on 04/23/20
Christian was very thorough and professional. He explained the need for the UV cleaner. As a result, I purchased one. Your staff is always a delight! Kathy Taylor

By Barbara T. on 04/14/20
Joandy did a fantastic job installing our a/c. Professional, polite and knowledgeable. Had the new unit up and running within 4 and 1/2 or 5 hours. Glad we have finally found a good air conditioning company. We appreciate your honesty.

By Marilyn on 03/27/20
Christian Lugo was very professional during this time of coronavirus. He fixed the problem and explained everything to me. So very, very glad my neighbor recommended this company to me last year.

By Tammie P. on 03/26/20
Joandy was right on time, informative and knowledgeable. He told me what was going on every step of the way. I appreciate his expertise. I've found my A/C company!

By Carmen B. on 03/16/20
Ricky and Dylan were very professional. They were on time, they worked as a team, explained to me before and aftet. I even interupted them and with patience and kindness they explained to me questions that i would ask that was important to me. Ricky is pleasant to...
(View More)
Ricky and Dylan were very professional. They were on time, they worked as a team, explained to me before and aftet. I even interupted them and with patience and kindness they explained to me questions that i would ask that was important to me. Ricky is pleasant to talk to, people person and hard worker. Dylan is very polite, and hard worker. I am very happy to have two great workers and knowledgeable individuals from Action Air install my new ac. Also, give me great feedback to maintenance the unit so it can last for years to come. GREAT SERVICE. GREAT COMPANY. THANK YOU!!
(View Less)

By P S. on 03/11/20
Ricky and Dylan installed a new unit. They were very courteous and polite, and kept me informed throughout the process. They cleaned up all the debris. I was happy with the whole process from start to finish.

By P S. on 03/11/20
I was pleased with the service and information Joandy provided. He is professional and courteous.

By Jamie c. on 03/06/20
Parker was very pleasant and professional. I will continue to use Action Air.

By TIM on 03/06/20
FABULOUS JOB. GOT RIGHT TO THE HEART OF THE PROBLEM. CHANGED OUT BROKEN PART AND AIR HANDLER IS BETTER THAN NEW. GREAT HAVING SOMEONE WITH WHO IS HONEST AND HIGHLY SKILLED.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
813-935-6644

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Christian L
14 Years
Rating:
386 total reviews!
Joandy G
Rating:
296 total reviews!
Parker B
Rating:
(240 total reviews)
Steve F
14 Years
Rating:
(87 total reviews)
Mike K
24 Years
Rating:
(80 total reviews)
CJ M
18 Years
Rating:
(54 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Action Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
813-935-6644

Customer service is always a top priority at Action Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.