CALL TO SCHEDULE
901-266-4630
By Dee Dee B. on 01/06/21
These guys fixed several issues that other electricians missed or could not figure out. They are the company I will call in the future!

By Christina B. on 12/22/20
I really appreciated how John thoroughly explained everything in layman’s terms

By Christina B. on 12/21/20
John was amazing! As a woman, sometimes technicians talk over my head but John explained everything so patiently and thoroughly and did an amazing job explaining my options. We recently bought a new house so John was at our home from 830am to 430pm working through ...
(View More)
John was amazing! As a woman, sometimes technicians talk over my head but John explained everything so patiently and thoroughly and did an amazing job explaining my options. We recently bought a new house so John was at our home from 830am to 430pm working through our long punch list. I would highly recommend John to anyone looking for an honest, patient and hardworking electrician!
(View Less)

By Christina B. on 12/21/20
John was amazing! As a woman, sometimes technicians talk over my head but John explained everything so patiently and thoroughly and did an amazing job explaining my options. We recently bought a new house so John was at our home from 830am to 430pm working through ...
(View More)
John was amazing! As a woman, sometimes technicians talk over my head but John explained everything so patiently and thoroughly and did an amazing job explaining my options. We recently bought a new house so John was at our home from 830am to 430pm working through our long punch list. I would highly recommend John to anyone looking for an honest, patient and hardworking electrician!
(View Less)

By DAVID H. on 11/16/20
John H. was professional and courteous and handled our issues quickly. I appreciated that he and his apprentice showed up early and wore masks and show covers in the house. I also appreciated the way he worked with his young apprentice, making sure he understood w...
(View More)
John H. was professional and courteous and handled our issues quickly. I appreciated that he and his apprentice showed up early and wore masks and show covers in the house. I also appreciated the way he worked with his young apprentice, making sure he understood what they were doing and why.
(View Less)

By Chris and Wendy Y. on 11/11/20
We have some major electrical work that needs to be done to our home. That can be daunting! We were dependent on an expert like John Hofman to help us strategize our home updates. He provided timely and transparent communications about our home assessment, the cost...
(View More)
We have some major electrical work that needs to be done to our home. That can be daunting! We were dependent on an expert like John Hofman to help us strategize our home updates. He provided timely and transparent communications about our home assessment, the costs, and the finalized work. The work itself is high quality, and we already feel safer with our updated electrical systems. He answered all of our questions and showed us what we needed to know. We will need more work done in spring, and we are looking forward to having John lead the work. John also wore a mask the whole time, which is a priority for our household as we consider the CDC guidelines steps for us all to remain healthy. Thanks, John! You rock!
(View Less)

By Nigel B. on 11/02/20
John H***** was great. Fixed a switch and replaced 2 outside lights at our house. Would highly recommend. Pam in the office provided great coordination.

By Nancy T. on 10/31/20
Installed chandelier and smart panel light switch...broke down to repair ceiling fan. Unable to fix light in fan but identified issue for manufacturer. Will use again

By Harry C. on 10/28/20
On time, right to work, excellent explanations and went the extra mile with a difficult light fixture replacement. Will definitely use this firm again if any need arises. Absolutely a five star service experience

By Spence H. on 10/20/20
Scott did great work. He and his coworkers were transparent, communicative and courteous. Will definitely use again.

By Sue V. on 10/12/20
no comment

By Mary R. on 10/02/20
re my project, Zach Bing was prompt, courteous, respectful. He answered all my questions thoroughly. He provided a price prior to doing the work. Totally pleased.

By Steve M. on 08/17/20
Review of Above and Beyond Electric: My initial appointment date and time were lost by receptionist, but she corrected the error and gave me an appointment a couple of days later. Rob Simshauser, the electrician, was excellent. Arrived when he said he would and wor...
(View More)
Review of Above and Beyond Electric: My initial appointment date and time were lost by receptionist, but she corrected the error and gave me an appointment a couple of days later. Rob Simshauser, the electrician, was excellent. Arrived when he said he would and worked quickly and efficiently knocking out a list of six things I needed done.
(View Less)

By Jeremy R. on 07/09/20
John Hofman did a great job! Went Above and Beyond!

By Konstantin K. on 06/17/20
John came to install a power outlet. He assessed the situation, and proposed a much easier alternative. He got the job done in a fraction of the time discussed using high quality parts. 100% recommend.

By Mitchell W. on 06/11/20
Quick diagnosis of problem, with a few options given to fix it. Explained and showed how to fix problem so I could fix it myself next time. Very professional and personable too.

By Mitchell W. on 06/09/20
I would recommend Above and Beyond and especially their technician Zach Bing to anyone seeking electrical help. Zach quickly diagnosed my problem and gave me a few options to fix it. He then fixed the problem and explained to me how to fix it if I have the same i...
(View More)
I would recommend Above and Beyond and especially their technician Zach Bing to anyone seeking electrical help. Zach quickly diagnosed my problem and gave me a few options to fix it. He then fixed the problem and explained to me how to fix it if I have the same issues with other outlets. I hope I don’t need help in the future but I will call Above and Beyond if I do.
(View Less)

By Julia A. on 05/26/20
Zach did a fantastic job installing our porch ceiling fan. It was easy to schedule an appointment through their friendly customer service and she called to let me know he was headed our way. Zach was excellent in every way from his arrival to the completion of the ...
(View More)
Zach did a fantastic job installing our porch ceiling fan. It was easy to schedule an appointment through their friendly customer service and she called to let me know he was headed our way. Zach was excellent in every way from his arrival to the completion of the installation. He gave us estimates of two differenet ways to install the fan and then after beginning the procedure that we had agreed upon found another more effiicient way to complete it. He saved time and money by doing this. He was friendly, professional, curteous and knowledgeable. We give Zach and Above and Beyond Electric Company 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. We are very pleased with the excellent job and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an electrician. We will definitely call them again and ask for Zach if we have an electrical need.
(View Less)

By Onika H. on 05/16/20
Rob S & Team were great. They came out to install a new outlet on my patio and wire in my sauna heater. They were friendly & professional, did a neat & detailed job, and even installed some covers in the sauna that I thought I'd have to do myself after they left.

By James & Catherine B. on 04/09/20
John and his 'partner' were efficient, polite, courteous, and above all, honoring the 6 feet distancing and wearing a face mask:) !!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
901-266-4630

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

John H
5 Years
Rating:
176 total reviews!
Robert I
20 Years
Rating:
104 total reviews!
Kim V
Customer Service Rep.
2 Years
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Zach B
Rating:
(59 total reviews)
Nathan H
15 Years
Rating:
(32 total reviews)
Rob S
Rating:
(30 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Above and Beyond Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
901-266-4630

Customer service is always a top priority at Above and Beyond Electric. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
901-266-4630
- No Reviews Posted -
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.