CALL TO SCHEDULE
901-266-4630
By Julia A. on 05/26/20
Zach did a fantastic job installing our porch ceiling fan. It was easy to schedule an appointment through their friendly customer service and she called to let me know he was headed our way. Zach was excellent in every way from his arrival to the completion of the ...
(View More)
Zach did a fantastic job installing our porch ceiling fan. It was easy to schedule an appointment through their friendly customer service and she called to let me know he was headed our way. Zach was excellent in every way from his arrival to the completion of the installation. He gave us estimates of two differenet ways to install the fan and then after beginning the procedure that we had agreed upon found another more effiicient way to complete it. He saved time and money by doing this. He was friendly, professional, curteous and knowledgeable. We give Zach and Above and Beyond Electric Company 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. We are very pleased with the excellent job and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an electrician. We will definitely call them again and ask for Zach if we have an electrical need.
(View Less)

By Onika H. on 05/16/20
Rob S & Team were great. They came out to install a new outlet on my patio and wire in my sauna heater. They were friendly & professional, did a neat & detailed job, and even installed some covers in the sauna that I thought I'd have to do myself after they left.

By James & Catherine B. on 04/09/20
John and his 'partner' were efficient, polite, courteous, and above all, honoring the 6 feet distancing and wearing a face mask:) !!

By Joe B. on 02/26/20
Everyone was courteous and professional.

By Joe B. on 02/25/20
John came out and replaced my front door light and a blower motor in my master bath. He diagnosed the problems quickly and the job estimate was fair. His workmanship was outstanding and he wasted no time in getting the job done. After the job was completed, he ev...
(View More)
John came out and replaced my front door light and a blower motor in my master bath. He diagnosed the problems quickly and the job estimate was fair. His workmanship was outstanding and he wasted no time in getting the job done. After the job was completed, he even gave me a quick tutorial on the different types of modern light bulbs ! Wonderful experience, Above and Beyond is my preferred electric company.
(View Less)

By Murray T. on 02/18/20
John did a wonderful job getting my power back on. He and his crew worked in difficult conditions and did a fabulous job reconstructing my meter bases and bringing them up to code. Many Thanks

By Sue L. on 02/17/20
I am absolutely very very pleased with the quality of work and professionalism of Above and Beyond Electric. Their dispatcher Pam and Kim were very responsive in communicating your needs and scheduling appointments. I appreciate the fact that they call you beforeha...
(View More)
I am absolutely very very pleased with the quality of work and professionalism of Above and Beyond Electric. Their dispatcher Pam and Kim were very responsive in communicating your needs and scheduling appointments. I appreciate the fact that they call you beforehand to let you know that the electricians were arriving. Nathan gave us a quote on the job and was very honest in giving us advice on what needs to be done. Then we had Rob and Tom as our electrician and could not have asked for anyone else! They were extremely professional, punctual, hardworking, cleaned up after they were done and meticulously checked to make sure everything was working fine before they left - they even skipped lunch to make sure things were finished on time (this was a 7-8 hour job!). Rob was nothing short of AMAZING. He went the extra mile to fix up a GFCI outlet in the bathroom without us asking!! Companies who take pride in their work and value their customers are hard to come by these days. I highly highly recommend Above and Beyond for all your electrical needs. They have excellent electricians who provide high quality work and truly go above and beyond for their customers.
(View Less)

By Gregory L. on 02/14/20
Great experience with Above and Beyond. John was very thorough with his work, explained everything he did and was more than courteous as he represented the company and himself very well. Perfect name for a company.

By MICHELLE J. on 02/13/20
Scott was very professional and did great work on several leaks in our house. Very thorough and made a second trip in order to finish the job that he started. Would highly recommend. Very easy to make appointment with and easy to coordinate with the office also. Thanks again!

By Suzanne W. on 02/07/20
John is wonderful and an great asset to Above & Beyond Electric. Always courteous, thorough & knowledgeable! Recommend without any reservation!

By Suzanne W. on 02/07/20
This is the second time that John Hofman has helped me with electrical issues in my home. These are “inherited issues” that I am systematically addressing to make sure that my home is safe and up to code. John is professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Re...
(View More)
This is the second time that John Hofman has helped me with electrical issues in my home. These are “inherited issues” that I am systematically addressing to make sure that my home is safe and up to code. John is professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Recommend Above & Beyond Electric and John without reservation! Great company, great electrician!
(View Less)

By JOHN G. on 01/29/20
The folks at Above and Beyond are friendly and helpful. John H. had been to my house for another a job in the last year or two, but this time he was here over several days and tackled a long list of electrical tasks in my main home and in my guest house. He was pol...
(View More)
The folks at Above and Beyond are friendly and helpful. John H. had been to my house for another a job in the last year or two, but this time he was here over several days and tackled a long list of electrical tasks in my main home and in my guest house. He was polite and efficient and did everything we asked including additional tasks after the estimate was written. He even dutifully went and bought supplies I was supposed to have bought after I couldn't find them at Home Depot. John and his sidekick (Nick, I believe) were just great and they were sticklers about cleaning up as well. I will use this company again.
(View Less)

By Jim B. on 01/24/20
I've known Nathan for quite some time and know that he is one of the most honest, dependable and professional people I've ever dealt with. Nathan and his plumbing professional, Scott, installed a tankless water heater system in my home and I couldn't be happier wit...
(View More)
I've known Nathan for quite some time and know that he is one of the most honest, dependable and professional people I've ever dealt with. Nathan and his plumbing professional, Scott, installed a tankless water heater system in my home and I couldn't be happier with the installation and clean up after the installation. Above and Beyond Electric is one of the most professional companies I've done business with and have no reservations using Nathan and his crew again and highly recommend giving Above and Beyond Electric a call for any of your electrical and plumbing needs. Every question I asked was thoroughly answered and I ended up with a complete understanding of the installation. I couldn't be any more satisfied with the work Nathan and Scott conducted. Top notch company and crew!
(View Less)

By Christina B. on 01/24/20
I had a great experience with this company. Everyone I dealt with is friendly, polite, and helpful. John H came to fix some outlets that weren’t working and he was on time, polite, efficient, and he fixed the problem. I highly recommend Above and Beyond.

By Emily V. on 01/02/20
no comment

By Leslee P. on 12/11/19
Zach was sent by Above and Beyond to help with a faulty switch to my disposal. He was extremely knowledgeable, personable and efficient. I would definitely recommend this company and Zach to anyone and everyone.

By Michael N. on 11/21/19
Very courteous and responsive to my questions. Cleaned up and it looked better than when John arrived. Excellent service!

By Russell W. on 11/19/19
John H. Was very knowledgeable and did a great job!

By Mr. G. on 10/07/19
Zach was outstanding! Great service! As a retired 23 year Navy veteran, I want to extend to you.... "Job Well Done! I will definitely recommend your company to all of my friends!

By Tes H. on 08/17/19
Your company setup is completely around servicing the client's needs and best interest. That is missing in many company approaches today and is very much appreciated at my house.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
901-266-4630

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

John H
5 Years
Rating:
166 total reviews!
Robert I
20 Years
Rating:
104 total reviews!
Kim V
Customer Service Rep.
2 Years
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Zach B
Rating:
(56 total reviews)
Nathan H
15 Years
Rating:
(31 total reviews)
Rob S
Rating:
(28 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Above and Beyond Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
901-266-4630

Customer service is always a top priority at Above and Beyond Electric. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
901-266-4630
Kim V has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 7 total reviews
7 total reviews
She has put a new spin on what it means to be a princess. She has made it her job to make you feel like a princess or even a prince when you speak with her. When she is through with work, Kim likes spending time with her friends and family. Maybe it’s because they are so much fun to be around.
By Thomas B. on 10/15/16
Great experience!!! I was so impressed by the extraordinary customer service. From the first telephone contact to set up an appointment to the completion of installation of a light fixture so aptly handled by Robert & Zach. Thank you office staff & Robert & Zach fo...
(View More)
Great experience!!! I was so impressed by the extraordinary customer service. From the first telephone contact to set up an appointment to the completion of installation of a light fixture so aptly handled by Robert & Zach. Thank you office staff & Robert & Zach for making this such a great experience.
(View Less)

By Thomas J B. on 09/21/16
What a great experience working with Above and Beyond Electric. They have a great team of employees, from the office staff to their Service Pros. The ladies who do the dispatching understood our plight and managed to squeeze us into their very tight schedule. We ne...
(View More)
What a great experience working with Above and Beyond Electric. They have a great team of employees, from the office staff to their Service Pros. The ladies who do the dispatching understood our plight and managed to squeeze us into their very tight schedule. We needed the fluorescent light in the bathroom either repaired or replaced and a couple of other minor tasks. The company looked out for our security by emailing us a picture of the Pro who would be taking care of us. The two Pros, Robert and Zach, arrived as scheduled and immediately donned booties to protect floors and carpets. They were extremely personable and polite and kept us informed about everything they were doing. After assessing our lighting issue which they were unable to repair, they quickly installed the new fixture in just a few minutes. The Pros took the time to help us understand what is new in the world of lighting so we would know what to look for when we decide to upgrade some of our lights. They cleaned up after themselves and even took away the old fixture. We will definitely look to Above and Beyond for any future electrical installation or repair.
(View Less)

By suzanne s. on 07/13/16
John and Glenn were very professional, courteous, and hard working, even in the extreme heat! Above and Beyond earns its name.

By Erika B. on 06/25/16
Above and Beyond Electric truly lives up to its name. Every employee we worked with from beginning to completion of our recessed lighting project was professional and courteous. I would recommend them to anyone needing electrical service!

By Erika B. on 06/24/16
Pam, Kim, Nathan, and Robert - you ALL exceeded my expectations! I am so pleased with the recessed lighting in my kitchen and will be happy to recommend your company to anyone looking for electrical service. Thank you for the fantastic customer service and job well done!!

By Erika B. on 06/24/16
Pam, Kim, Nathan, and Robert - you ALL exceeded my expectations! I am so pleased with the recessed lighting in my kitchen and will be happy to recommend your company to anyone looking for electrical service. Thank you for the fantastic customer service and job well done!!

By Alexander S. on 05/10/16
Above and Beyond's staff and electricians are the most courteous, professional people I've had the pleasure of hiring. They recently installed an EV charger at my house--and did an excellent job! I was treated with the utmost respect and given detailed explanation...
(View More)
Above and Beyond's staff and electricians are the most courteous, professional people I've had the pleasure of hiring. They recently installed an EV charger at my house--and did an excellent job! I was treated with the utmost respect and given detailed explanations regarding all the work to be done. I'll definitely be calling them again and recommend them to everyone!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.