CALL TO SCHEDULE
757-244-6639
By Nick S. on 02/10/18
Our chimney cap that was installed 11 years ago came loose in this last wind storm. They had someone out the same day of my call. Fran in the office had Dimitri out right away.That is great service. Thanks!

By Laura M. on 11/07/17
David and Jeff were excellent! When I bought my house I knew the chimney needed to be repaired. I received two quotations, and they both cited the same issue (a good thing, because I didn't want to have to get a third quote to find out who was right!). A Step in T...
(View More)
David and Jeff were excellent! When I bought my house I knew the chimney needed to be repaired. I received two quotations, and they both cited the same issue (a good thing, because I didn't want to have to get a third quote to find out who was right!). A Step in Time responded punctually, Dave and Jeff were very pleasant to work with, and they made sure the repairs were done right and that the old, rusty wood burning stove was safely removed. The company warranties its work, too! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for chimney services and will schedule my annual fireplace inspection with them next year.
(View Less)

By Rex S. on 10/25/17
GREAT company and installers

By gail f. on 10/24/17
I will always depend on a step in time for all my chimney and fireplace needs in the future. I totally trust their friendly and honest service. Thank you Gail.

By gail f. on 10/23/17
Ray and Jeff are the nicest and most professional guys around. A++++ is my rating. Loved them. Gail

By Jason M. on 10/14/17
These guys were great! From setting up the appointment to showing up at the time they were supposed to, they were very professional and courteous. ******* did an outstanding job inspecting our chimney and then did the cleaning with no mess left behind...my family n...
(View More)
These guys were great! From setting up the appointment to showing up at the time they were supposed to, they were very professional and courteous. ******* did an outstanding job inspecting our chimney and then did the cleaning with no mess left behind...my family never knew he was there!!
(View Less)

By on 10/14/17
They where rushed acted inconvenienced took little time to look at chimney and offered a multitude of things that where very unnecessary. Offered to adjust the inspection report to explain the items recommrand then did not follow through. Will never used them fo...
(View More)
They where rushed acted inconvenienced took little time to look at chimney and offered a multitude of things that where very unnecessary. Offered to adjust the inspection report to explain the items recommrand then did not follow through. Will never used them for anything ever again. This is the second bad experience I have had with them
(View Less)

By Matt G. on 10/14/17
Very thorough, professional, and friendly! The best chimney cleaning I have ever had! They took the extra steps to make sure I understood the process and what to look for in the future. HIGHLY recommended!

By Amy D. on 10/13/17
Very responsive and professional.

By Rex S. on 10/12/17
A Step in Time roofers are VERY good and efficient and reasonably priced. They are a 5 star company.

By on 10/12/17
The person spent about 15 minutes looking at the structure, took a couple pictures, I gave him all of my drawings and plans, plus the Virginia Beach approved building permit. He was not familiar with an outside corner in standard construction.

By on 10/12/17
I realized afterwards just how expensive their service was after I checked with other chimney sweepers.

By on 10/12/17
I scheduled an appointment for someone to come out to provide an estimate for chimney repairs. The day they were suppose to show up the secretary called to tell me that their system over booked customers and no one would be out to my house. Considering I took the...
(View More)
I scheduled an appointment for someone to come out to provide an estimate for chimney repairs. The day they were suppose to show up the secretary called to tell me that their system over booked customers and no one would be out to my house. Considering I took the day off to make sure I was home, this was very inconsiderate. However I gave them the benefit of the doubt and scheduled for another day. A couple days prior to my new scheduled day the secretary called again asking if I could move the appointment to a different day. At that point I cancelled my appointment with them. I would give a zero to review this company if I could. Very rude and inconsiderate to not keep appointments and expect potential customers to keep changing their plans.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
757-244-6639

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ray
Rating:
3 total reviews!
Rufus
Rating:
3 total reviews!
Office Team
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
David
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Charlie
Rating:
(1 total review)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period A Step In Time Chimney Sweeps has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
757-244-6639

Customer service is always a top priority at A Step In Time Chimney Sweeps. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.