CALL TO SCHEDULE
503-212-4834
By Melody E. on 05/26/18
Update 5/26/2018: The tech never came to the house to take a look at the unit. I have never experienced such poor customer service. This is ridiculous. Update 5/25/2018: I haven't received a call so I called A-Temp today. This time I got a different woman on the p...
(View More)
Update 5/26/2018: The tech never came to the house to take a look at the unit. I have never experienced such poor customer service. This is ridiculous. Update 5/25/2018: I haven't received a call so I called A-Temp today. This time I got a different woman on the phone. I explained to her that no one has come out to take a look at the unit. Again, she sounded surprised. I'm questioning what kind of records they keep if they can't keep track of techs and house calls. She put me on hold to talk to the other woman. When she came back she said that she could have a tech come by on Saturday between 5 - 7pm. This is the same situation that happened last week. I asked her to please confirm with the tech to ensure that they are actually going to come out - we don't want to be hanging around the house waiting for no reason on a Saturday night. When we had our AC unit installed (in February) we also wanted to get a quote on some electrical work we needed done. The electrician came during the install day, took a look at the job, said they would give us a call with a quote. The electrician said it would be pretty simple to do. A few weeks went by and we hadn't received any calls. My husband called the electrician who said that they would follow up in a few days with a quote once he priced materials out. I asked the woman on the phone today if there were any updates on the electrical quote. She said that there was a note in the account from the electrician explaining that he "doesn't do that type of work". This ENTIRE time we had been waiting on a quote from the electrician! I explained to her that this is completely contradictory to what he told us previously and he never said that he couldn't do the job. Update 5/22/2018: I received a call from A-Temp. The woman on the phone asked me if anyone had come by to take a look at the unit the week before. My husband and I waited around all night but no one ever came. She was surprised - it sounds like she had no idea. She offered to have a tech out on Thursday 5/24 between 4 - 6pm. That time didn't work for us. I explained to her that this was an ongoing issue for over a week. They have not lived up to their customer service guarantee. This has been such a frustrating situation over a simple fix to the seal. She said she would call us back later this week to set up a time to come look at it. Update 5/16/2018: Updating my review because of the customer service issues. The techs that installed it were wonderful. We're just having issues now with A-Temp in general. On Monday we noticed that the seal had separated from the ceiling of the vent they installed. My husband called only to be told by the person answering the phones that "they couldn't help" and would have another person call us back. They never called. My husband called today and they said they would send someone out in the evening. It's 7:30pm and no one has been by. We're frustrated because this is just a simple fix. When we chose A-Temp it was because of their customer service guarantee. They are definitely not living up to expectations.
(View Less)

By Dan L. on 05/11/18
Lee was a great professional. Service was great. Pricing was fair Thanks. D L.

By Sue H. on 03/28/18
I'm so sorry it took so long to get to this in my pile of papers! Wylie is awesome! He was onetime, courteous, respectful of the house, and was happy to answer questions. He did a thorough job! Thanks, Wylie!

By Tom W. on 03/24/18
Jason H. was very helpful, courteous and thorough. He got our furnace working and suggested several repairs which should keep it working. Typical A-Temp quality service.

By Tom W. on 03/24/18
Joel was very straightforward and honest about the evaluation of our system. He felt that with some minor repairs, we could get another few years out of our equipment as opposed to replacing it now. That is the kind of honesty I truly appreciate.

By Susan L. on 03/14/18
Brian was courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. He spent time completing my twice yearly service call and made sure I understood everything before he left. I'm definitely impressed with the level of service I've received from A-Temp and Brian Long. Thank you!

By Floyd G. on 03/10/18
Was very persistent about finding the noise. Very honest about what the cause was and gave us our options. Many service people would have given up since it took a long time to get the noise to start! Great job.

By Steve on 03/08/18
Service call results in another happy customer. Clark and his apprentice Fez were here today for the semi-annual service call. Both tech's were very courteous, very prompt and knowledgeable. As usual I am very pleased with A-Temp service and personnel. Keep up the ...
(View More)
Service call results in another happy customer. Clark and his apprentice Fez were here today for the semi-annual service call. Both tech's were very courteous, very prompt and knowledgeable. As usual I am very pleased with A-Temp service and personnel. Keep up the great work by employing such friendly technicians.
(View Less)

By Michael D. on 03/04/18
Matt arrived on time was very clean and professional. Diagnosed our furnace problem quickly and provided several options. We received great service and advice for 1 fair price.

By Bob H. on 02/08/18
diligent and courteous service

By Joe on 02/06/18
Tech is very knowledgeable and was on time.

By Peter on 02/06/18
Did an outstanding job. Keep up the good techs

By Matt on 02/06/18
Excellent

By Frank on 02/06/18
Good service tech. Got me up and running.

By Jim on 02/06/18
5 stars

By Kyle on 02/06/18
Outstanding job

By Marla on 02/02/18
I've been using A-Temp for many years because I am happy with their service and reasonable fees. Today, Matt was very friendly, professional, and explained everything he was doing.

By Sam on 01/30/18
Outstanding

By Jody on 01/30/18
On Time very respectful job well done

By Deb on 01/30/18
Super work
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
503-212-4834

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Billy T
7 Years
Rating:
245 total reviews!
Jason H
4 Years
Rating:
83 total reviews!
Jennifer L
Customer Service Rep.
3 Years
Rating:
(67 total reviews)
Gracie E
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(56 total reviews)
Wylie R
6 Years
Rating:
(70 total reviews)
Derek A
1 Year
Rating:
(57 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period A-TEMP Heating & Cooling, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
503-212-4834

Customer service is always a top priority at A-TEMP Heating & Cooling, Inc.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.