JFDWater
76 Ash St., Leavenworth, KS 66048
Phone: 913-772-8994
Website: www.jfdwater.com



JFDWater - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1264 star rating
(255 Reviews)
Judy's Book
338 star rating (68 Reviews)
Facebook
108 star rating (22 Reviews)
Google
272 star rating (55 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
391 star rating (79 Reviews)
Angie's List
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yelp
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Home Advisor
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period JFDWater has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The team of JFD Water was great! Jared H texted ahead and he and his crew arrived on time. We had them install a tankless HW heater, along with doing some repairs not completed to code a few years ago by a guy sent out by our home warranty company. Jared H was very professional. He finished the job and had the area cleaned up before the end of the day. The end cost was within the initial price quote. Highly recommend and will use JFD Water. Having them back out to run a gas line for our kitchen range
Jared H.
06/22/18
 
We’ve used JFDenney for our HVAC for at least 10 years now. They are one of only a handful of companies with customer service these days. They call you when they are on their way or running late! They’ve NEVER missed an appointment or rushed through an appointment to get to the next one. Their technicians pay attention to details! A huge shout out to Ed D. who has now serviced both of our property’s HVAC systems. Thanks for having pride in your work!
Ed D.
06/15/18
 
I contacted Kyle regarding a new softener system for my home in Shawnee. Kyle immediately knew everything that was important for a softener in my area. Kyle made his recommendation for my home and I agreed to purchase. There was no pushy up sale, only great advice and an offer to install ASAP. Kyle advised that he would have Jared do the install a few days later. Jared arrived exactly on time and was prepared to get the job done right and as quickly as possible. I had a somewhat difficult install due to the main floor drain being on the other side and end of my finished basement. In no time at all Jared had figured out a way to make it work. In talking with Jared I discovered both he and Kyle had been with JFD Water for years. My install could not have gone any better. Excellent communication from both Kyle and Jared helped put my mind at ease. Thanks for a job very well done guys.
Jared H., Kyle W.
06/12/18
 
Denay B. and Jared H. were great to work with. They were both knowledgeable in the product and trained use in the use of the system. It was a pleasure working with them.
Denay B., Jared H.
06/12/18
 
Jared, was on time, friendly and explained everything. He had to move our equipment from one location to another clear across town in the heat. If you ever get Jared as your service man, you won't be disappointed. Thank you Jared for a job well done!!!!!!
Jared H.
06/12/18
 
Jill and Jerald provided the best customer service I've had in years. Jill was knowledgeable and helped me pick the best system with no pressure, while Jerad was the expert installer. He was so organized, neat and even replaced some leaky fittings in the existing lines. I will recommend your company to all my friends.
Jared H., Jill T.
05/30/18
 
Ed arrived on time and was professional in every respect. A real asset to the JF Denney Company.
Ed D.
05/17/18
 
(no comment)
Ed D.
05/15/18
 
Yearly service 5/10/2018 SubmitSubmitSubmitSubmitSubmitGuest Ed came within the time frame I expected and is always pleasant. He does a good job and keeps my AC running. I like that he goes over everything he did while he was here and asks if I have any questions.
Ed D.
05/10/18
 
Jared H. from JF Denney's installed my water softener. He is very nice & so knowledgeable of everything I asked. Very clean & neat and put slippers on to keep my home clean also. He is an asset to your company. Kyle was the one I originally talked to, to set up the appointment. He is very nice also - Denney's has nice people working for their company.
Jared H., Kyle W.
05/07/18
 
I was extremely impressed with both my sales contact and the installer. Both were very thorough and professional.
Denay B., Jared H.
05/01/18
 
Denay and Jared were amazing when it came to choosing a water softener and getting an excellent installation service. Denay came out and tested our water, gave us a variety of purchasing options, and made sure the job was done professionally and perfect! Jared installed both our water softener and reverse osmosis system, starting in our basement and piping it all the way to our sink and refrigerator upstairs. You would never even know he did anything, it was so perfect! He also fixed up our plumbing room so it is neat and tidy. Thank you so much Denay and Jared, for your awesome work and attention to detail in helping us with our plumbing.
Denay B., Jared H.
04/30/18
 
Went great.
Jared H., Jill T.
04/18/18
 
Charles serviced my RO unit. He was on time, knowledgeable, and even did some cleaning of parts. He also tested by Water Softener. Great Service and great products as usual. thanks
Charles B.
04/18/18
 
Ed did an excellent job today cleaning and fixing our dryer vents. We have struggled with our vents not working properly for 4 years! Today I was able to dry my laundry in 40 minutes, no problems. It used to take hours. So thankful for Ed and his crew to fix up our issue. Saves this mama a ton of time. Thanks!
Ed D.
04/17/18
 
Jared from JFDWater did a great job relocating our R/O unit to our basement. He was very professional and answered any questions that we had. He cleaned up after completing his work and the quality of work was excellent.
Jared H.
04/16/18
 
J.ared and Kelly were excellent in providing service and resolving my issue
Jared H.
04/14/18
 
Charles He was very knowledgable and explained everything to us so that we understood our system better. The system is working fine, so very happy with the service. Patricia McClimans
Charles B.
04/12/18
 
Jared and Kyle did a great great job as usual.
Jared H., Kyle W.
04/12/18
 
Jared H. was excellent in all aspects of diagnosing and fixing my issue.
Jared H.
04/11/18
 
5 stars
Charles B.
04/09/18
 
Great service
Charles B., Telley W.
04/02/18
 
The whole company was great. I had an inspection done to get an estimate for work. They discovered something that was an immediate danger and had it taken care of within a few hours. The tech that came out (Ed) was friendly. Explained what he was going to do, and got the job done quickly.
Ed D.
03/30/18
 
Charles did a good job. Thanks
Charles B.
03/24/18
 
Jared and Kyle were the best. They were courteous and professional. Super nice guys! They cleaned everything up after they installed water softener system, and 2 new hot water tanks. I would HIGHLY recommend JDF water to anyone! Top notch customer service, something you just don't find easily anymore.
Jared H., Kyle W.
03/23/18
 
It was good.
Jared H.
03/21/18
 
Jill came out to test the water and to tell us about their products. She was very professional, helpful, and nice. She arrived less than an hour after the installation was complete to check to make sure everything went well. No pressure to buy and answered all questions. Jared did a fantastic job. He was punctual, professional, and fast. There were no problems with installation and explained about what the system would do and where things were connected. He left the house cleaned up. I would highly recommend them.
Jared H., Jill T.
03/19/18
 
Very prompt and responsive. Very timely call back for mistakes that I made and not their fault. I would recommend them.
Jared H., Jill T., Telley W.
03/12/18
 
On time, personable, and qick to resolve the problem.
Charles B.
03/10/18
 
This company has been wonderful, they respond to any questions you have. Also sell a quality product. We have had our softener for a little over a year, and had no problems. If you do, they are quick to service. Would recommend the product and company. Had a question today about something, they sent Charles out to check out. He was here within 2 hour. Very pleased with company and product and my very soft water. Danny C.
Charles B., Telley W.
03/07/18
 
Great customer service
Jared H.
03/06/18
 
Great customer service
Jared H.
03/06/18
 
Charles was prompt, courteous and professional. I appreciated the little tips he shared to extend the life and functionality of our system
Charles B.
03/01/18
 
We contacted JFD Water of KCMO and had Denay come to test our water and give us information on the Kinetico Water Systems. She was very professional and knowledgeable. After consideration and research, we decided to go ahead and install the water softener. Since our home was already finished it was a retro install. Jared H. was our installer. He was also very professional and knowledgeable. He was very careful and neat in his installation. No cleanup was necessary when he left! He started the system and answered all our questions. I would certainly recommend both Denay and Jared H.and the JFD Water Co.
Denay B., Jared H.
03/01/18
 
I contacted JF Denney Plumbing after finding them on Home Advisor. I was in the market for a whole house water softener and Denay was prompt with her response and provided a quote online for the water softener and installation of four toilets. She still came to the house for a consultation and tested our water which was appreciated. Pricing was about the same as other water softening systems that I requested quotes for but I was sold on Denay's presentation. I also was keen on the Kinetico systems because they run without electrical power. On the day of installation, Jared H. arrived on time and was very friendly and respectful of our home. He was quick yet efficient of the install of the water softener. He also explained the entire system to properly. He was just as efficient when installing four toilets. He even brought up the entire packaged toilets upstairs and downstairs by himself without any aid; this was very appreciated and was very impressed by his prowess. If possible, I would request Jared as your installer.
Denay B., Jared H., Telley W.
02/25/18
 
Excellent installation of water softener system, along with explanation of operation/maintenance.
Jared H.
02/22/18
 
We were very impressed with your customer service and service installer. We appreciated your prompt response. We would highly recommend your company.
Charles B.
02/10/18
 
Great job Friendly and efficient despite horribly cold temperatures
Charles B.
02/08/18
 
Charles was very helpful in diagnosing the issues with our Kinetico water softener. He was very thorough in his review of all aspects of the inspection - from equipment to the actual testing of our water.
Charles B.
02/03/18
 
Jared H. did a great job installing my water softner and was very courteous and pleasant took extreme measures to install it correctly and very neat. A great asset to the company
Jared H.
02/02/18
 
Yesterday, JFD Water of KCMO installed our new Kinetico Water Softener and Reverse Osmosis drinking water systems. Jared did the installation. He was professional in every way. He was meticulous in how he installed our system, explained carefully how everything works and answered all of our questions, and carefully cleaned up before he left our home. I would not hesitate to recommend JFD Water and Jared to install your system. The salesman, David Smarr, who sold us the system was super professional and easy to work with. There was not any high pressure and he was super fair in putting together a great Kinetico package for us. JFD Water is an excellent company to work with.
Jared H.
01/31/18
 
I was very pleased with the installation of water softener at my home. Water Specialist Jill was very knowledgeable about the water softener product and its installation. She responded quickly to all of my emails and telephone calls. Service Installation Specialist Jared was very easy to work with. He came up and used optimum location for water softener, though this location required longer distance for water supply and return lines. He readily agreed to pipe the kitchen cold water line with connection ahead of the water softener supply and return lines with no additional cost to me. In summary JFD Water provides very high quality product and first class installation.
Jared H., Jill T., Telley W.
01/30/18
 
Arrived on time and checked our system and gave us the next steps to repair the softener. Very polite
Charles B.
01/29/18
 
I am very pleased with the service I received. Jared arrived at the expected time, went right to work and was done in less than 2 hours. My new Kinetico water softener system is in place and I can already tell a difference in my water. Everything was cleaned up and neat. He even looked at a faucet I was having a problem with. Denay showed up about the time Jared was finishing and went over my new system with me. Both Denay and Jared are very nice, competent people. The fact that Denay will be coming back in a couple of weeks to check on things shows how much they care about what they do.
Jared H.
01/24/18
 
Excellent service, total professionalism, timely, clean!! Not enough words of praise for Jared!
Jared H., Jill T., Telley W.
01/08/18
 
Ed provided excellent service. He went above and beyond. Thank you.
Ed D.
12/18/17
 

Charles B.
12/15/17
 
(no comment)
Ed D.
12/04/17
 
Charles B. was fast and efficient! Thank you!
Charles B.
11/28/17
 
Great preventive service call. On time, friendly, and knowledgeable.
Ed D.
11/24/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.