JFDWater
76 Ash St., Leavenworth, KS 66048
Phone: 913-772-8994
Website: jfdwater.dudaone.com/

Serving the Greater Kansas City area since 1952. Family owned and operated JFDenney strives to provide quality service and products we would provide to our own family.

JFDWater - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1085 star rating
(219 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
327 star rating (66 Reviews)
Facebook
83 star rating (17 Reviews)
Judy's Book
273 star rating (55 Reviews)
Google
262 star rating (53 Reviews)
Angie's List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yelp
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Home Advisor
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period JFDWater has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We were very impressed with your customer service and service installer. We appreciated your prompt response. We would highly recommend your company.
Charles B.
02/10/18
 
Great job Friendly and efficient despite horribly cold temperatures
Charles B.
02/08/18
 
Charles was very helpful in diagnosing the issues with our Kinetico water softener. He was very thorough in his review of all aspects of the inspection - from equipment to the actual testing of our water.
Charles B.
02/03/18
 
Jared H. did a great job installing my water softner and was very courteous and pleasant took extreme measures to install it correctly and very neat. A great asset to the company
Jared H.
02/02/18
 
Yesterday, JFD Water of KCMO installed our new Kinetico Water Softener and Reverse Osmosis drinking water systems. Jared did the installation. He was professional in every way. He was meticulous in how he installed our system, explained carefully how everything works and answered all of our questions, and carefully cleaned up before he left our home. I would not hesitate to recommend JFD Water and Jared to install your system. The salesman, David Smarr, who sold us the system was super professional and easy to work with. There was not any high pressure and he was super fair in putting together a great Kinetico package for us. JFD Water is an excellent company to work with.
Jared H.
01/31/18
 
I was very pleased with the installation of water softener at my home. Water Specialist Jill was very knowledgeable about the water softener product and its installation. She responded quickly to all of my emails and telephone calls. Service Installation Specialist Jared was very easy to work with. He came up and used optimum location for water softener, though this location required longer distance for water supply and return lines. He readily agreed to pipe the kitchen cold water line with connection ahead of the water softener supply and return lines with no additional cost to me. In summary JFD Water provides very high quality product and first class installation.
Jared H., Jill T., Telley W.
01/30/18
 
Arrived on time and checked our system and gave us the next steps to repair the softener. Very polite
Charles B.
01/29/18
 
I am very pleased with the service I received. Jared arrived at the expected time, went right to work and was done in less than 2 hours. My new Kinetico water softener system is in place and I can already tell a difference in my water. Everything was cleaned up and neat. He even looked at a faucet I was having a problem with. Denay showed up about the time Jared was finishing and went over my new system with me. Both Denay and Jared are very nice, competent people. The fact that Denay will be coming back in a couple of weeks to check on things shows how much they care about what they do.
Jared H.
01/24/18
 
Excellent service, total professionalism, timely, clean!! Not enough words of praise for Jared!
Jared H., Jill T., Telley W.
01/08/18
 
Ed provided excellent service. He went above and beyond. Thank you.
Ed D.
12/18/17
 

Charles B.
12/15/17
 
(no comment)
Ed D.
12/04/17
 
Charles B. was fast and efficient! Thank you!
Charles B.
11/28/17
 
Great preventive service call. On time, friendly, and knowledgeable.
Ed D.
11/24/17
 
Charles was knowledgeable and friendly. Answered all of my questions. He was the person that picked up my softener. The one thing I found out is my system should have been serviced annually. I put system in in 2003 and it was never serviced. The customer service out of the Leavenworth office does not have a lot of knowledge on water softeners. You need to go through the Lenexa office. I have removed my softener from my home.
Charles B.
11/16/17
 
The service technician Charles B. Was knowledgeable . He figured out the issue. Displayed professional manner.
Charles B.
11/16/17
 
Charles did a Great job getting our water softener working properly again! I would highly recommend him !!! Thanks again Charles, Great Job !!!
Charles B.
11/16/17
 
Great customer service. Quick work and helpful explanations as the work was done. Very nice and friendly.
Charles B.
11/11/17
 
Five stars all the way. Charles was very friendly and professional. I will not hesitate to call this company again I need their help. Thanks again Charles!
Charles B.
11/11/17
 
You have a great employee in Jared. He was knowledgeable, courteous and very efficient.
Jared H.
11/06/17
 
Very professional and efficient
Charles B.
11/04/17
 
We had our water softener serviced today, by Charles B. with JFD. It was an outstanding experience from start to finish. Charles took the time to really do the job right, and checked out some things that I did not really expect to see him do. It was really refreshing to see someone really intent on providing an excellent service! I would highly recommend JFD and specifically Charles B.
Charles B.
11/02/17
 
on time very nice
Charles B.
10/30/17
 
Jared installed my water filtration system in my new house. Jared is professional, approachable, and very patient. I stress he is very patient, because I asked him many questions about the how the system works and my maintenance requirements as a home owner. He politely answered every question imagenable in a very professional manner that did not make me fill silly or stupid for asking. He took great care has walked up and down my stairs not to scuff my walls with his tool bag. His deamnor helped me feel calm and comfortable to ask him questions. I highly recommend JFDWater for your home water systems and ask for Jared to service your water system needs. Jared provided me with a comfortable experience.
Jared H.
10/27/17
 

Charles B.
10/26/17
 
We have been thrilled with our Kinetico K5 drinking water system that JFD Water installed for us a couple of years ago. We were having a small issue with it recently, and Telley was quickly able to schedule someone to come out the next day. Charles arrived on time and was able to quickly diagnose the problem and get our system running correctly again (the chlorine in our water had damaged a small part). Charles was friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the system. We appreciated the great service and the ease in making an appointment.
Telley W.
10/24/17
 
Everything went great from making the service appointment to having the repairs completed! Telley, who was very friendly and helpful, set us up with a next day appointment and called me when the technician was on his way. Charles arrived on time and was quickly able to diagnose the problem and make the needed repairs. He was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the system.
Charles B., Telley W.
10/24/17
 
We have been thrilled with our Kinetico K5 drinking water system that JFD Water installed for us a couple of years ago. We were having a small issue with it recently, and Telley was quickly able to schedule someone to come out the next day. Charles arrived on time and was able to quickly diagnose the problem and get our system running correctly again (the chlorine in our water had damaged a small part). Charles was friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the system. We appreciated the great service and the ease in making an appointment.
Charles B.
10/24/17
 
Jared evaluated the problem with our old water softener and recommended replacement with a unit that was sized and priced right for our home on a Friday. We accepted and he was able to do the replacement the following Monday morning. He was on time and removed the old tanks and installed the new system within 2-hours. Jared did a clean and professional install. Before leaving he explained the system operation and future maintenance. Jared did a great job.
Jared H.
10/23/17
 
I contacted JF Denney through a current employee. He sent word on to the business that I was in need of a repair. Ms.Telley contacted me very fast and set up same day appointment with a specified time. The tech, named Charles came right on time, fixed my problem with lots of explanation. He retested my water to make sure new repair had done it's job. He was very knowledgeable of his trade and answered all my questions and concerns. I will definitely call them again for my water softener service.
Charles B.
10/19/17
 
I contacted JF Denney through a current employee. He sent word on to the business that I was in need of a repair. Ms.Telley contacted me very fast and set up same day appointment with a specified time. The tech, named Charles came right on time, fixed my problem with lots of explanation. He retested my water to make sure new repair had done it's job. He was very knowledgeable of his trade and answered all my questions and concerns. I will definitely call them again for my water softener service.
Telley W.
10/19/17
 
I was called to let me know that Charles B was on his way and would arrive in 45 minutes. He was right on time and introduced himself. He went right to work and then at my request took time for my dog to familiarize herself with him. He worked quickly and efficiently and took time to answer any questions I might have
Charles B.
10/17/17
 
Great job, as always.
Ed D.
10/17/17
 
Kinetico/JF Denney (Kyle) and installer Jared were very professional and answered all of our questions (I ask a ton and wanted to know details). The Kinetico product seems very good, but when I decided to go with less expensive option Kyle was so knowledgeable and professional I wanted them to install it for me. They came, they saw, they installed... for the agreed upon price and within a couple of hours. I would definitely recommend contacting JF Denney/Kinetico if looking at water softeners.
Kyle W.
10/11/17
 
The installer was professional and timely.
Jared H.
10/10/17
 
Charles (JFD Water) was fantastic! He was done before we knew it.
Charles B.
10/10/17
 
We decided to make sure everything was running correctly on our softener unit. Chris B. was very helpful in explaining the things we should do in the coming years to keep our system running it's best. Our experience with everything from JFDenney has been top notch. Highly recommend them
Charles B.
10/06/17
 
Ed D. did a fantastic job on Monday when he came by to complete our bi-annual maintenance. I really appreciate him taking his time and doing a thorough job. Thank you for taking care of us!
Ed D.
10/04/17
 
Charles did a great job was thorough answered all of my husbands quest
Charles B.
10/04/17
 
Very professional! She on time, polite and quick to get started. She tested our water and showed us ranges of where we were at. She gave us the packages she thought were best for our needs. She walked us through the process from start to finish, noted potential things that may occur. She came to the install, helped the installer and did not leave until I was satisfied. Highly recommend Denay!!! Jared was our installer and he was Awesome! He was on time, polite and was ready to go the second he stepped out of his vehicle. He was quick to get to work, finished the job in the time he said he would. When finished he went over the unit with me and made sure I understood it. He stayed until the unit completed a full cycle. Very pleased. Highly recommend Jared!
Denay B.
09/28/17
 
He was very professional and informative about our water system. He answered all questions I asked and informed me of what he was doing and all services company does.
Charles B.
09/19/17
 
Charles B. was very professional and thorough. We have had our system about 10 years, so there were some parts that needed to be replaced.
Charles B.
09/19/17
 
Jared did a wonderful job on the install very professional. Denay was very helpful walking through the process. Great company will do Business with them again.
Denay B.
09/13/17
 
this is a great company very knowledgeable came in put my water softener and cleaned up explained it to me and that I'm very proud of this company
Telley W., Jared H., David S.
09/13/17
 
The service and the time in the house was excellent. Costomer service was terrific.
Jill T.
09/13/17
 
Jared did a wonderful job on the install very professional. Denay was very helpful walking through the process. Great company will do Business with them again.
Jared H.
09/13/17
 
Ed does excellent work, very polite explain what part of the equipment did need service. My furnace and air conditioner are purring like a cat.
Ed D.
09/11/17
 
(no comment)
Charles B.
09/08/17
 
We've had our Kinetico system for several years and have had to clean out the gunk once and this year started having some issue where it would not stop regenerating which cause the water in house to continually run. Another tech had come out a couple of months prior but did not fix the problem. Charles took time to listen and observe and it seems he has fixed the problem. Also, came out a day earlier after I called and explained having to shut off water and trying to leave town on Friday. Thanks!
Charles B.
09/01/17
 
Was great to work with.
Jared H., Kyle W., Telley W.
08/30/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page