JFDWater
76 Ash St., Leavenworth, KS 66048
Phone: 913-772-8994
Website: www.jfdwater.com



JFDWater - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1364 star rating
(275 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
431 star rating (87 Reviews)
Judy's Book
368 star rating (74 Reviews)
Facebook
123 star rating (25 Reviews)
Google
287 star rating (58 Reviews)
Angie's List
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yelp
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Home Advisor
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period JFDWater has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Sean was a lot of help and had my system back in order quickly. Very professional and courteous.
Sean M.
09/20/18
 
Many thanks to Jared and Kyle for getting me set up with a new water heater and hook ups for the wash machine! Jared was very punctual and did a very efficient and clean install. He got right to work and explained to me what he was doing. He found a very loose vent to the outside - very thankful I had this done now! Thanks so much for helping me!
Jared H., Kyle W.
09/14/18
 
Jared did a great job. Very knowledgeable. Excellent experience.
Jared H.
09/05/18
 
did great job very good
Sean M.
08/31/18
 
Scheduling was easy - tech was pleasant and easy to work with.
Sean M.
08/23/18
 
Sean was very professional and very knowledgable regarding our water system! He went the extra mile to explain everything as he changed the filter and checked the salt! We received excellent service! Thank you!
JFD Water Team.
08/14/18
 
Earlier this week, Jared installed our Kinetico water softener and replaced our 50 gallon water heater. Jill was our water specialist, and had come by to test our water, inspect our old system, and was quick in giving me three variations of bids to address our needs. I was offered a competitive price that would allow us to have a first class water conditioner system in our home. Both Jill and Jared were professional, timely, and did a great job. I would recommend JF Denney to others.
Jared H., Jill T.
08/04/18
 
Very helpful, nice and professional.
Sean M.
08/03/18
 
Jill did a great job of coming on site to our home, assessing our needs and offering a competitive bid on quality equipment. Jared was on time, did professional work, and successfully met the challenge of removing the previous equipment.
Jared H., Jill T.
08/02/18
 
Great service!
Sean M.
08/01/18
 
We have had our HVAC inspected and serviced, had two plumbing upgrades, and had an extensive exterior siding issue repaired and replaced by J.F. Denney. In each case, we have been very, very pleased with both the results and the costs. All of the technicians, project managers, and the office staff have been very cheerful, helpful and professional. We want to especially commend Todd who did all of the outside work on his own in some unbelievably hot weather. He never wavered and drove on, doing an extremely professional job in a surprisingly short time. We are "sold on" J.F. Denney for our "go to" company for home maintenance and repairs.
JFD Water Team.
07/28/18
 
Love the great water with the new purifier and now our plumbing will last longer too with the water softener. Denay and Jared have been great to work. Highly recommend the team!
Denay B., Jared H.
07/23/18
 
Jared was on time and very professional. He installed the reverse osmosis system in under an hour.
Jared H.
07/19/18
 
Sean was on time, quick, polite and did not make a mess. Very friendly and helpful
Sean M.
07/18/18
 
Kyle was great! Very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions and provided all the information I needed. Thanks Kyle!
Kyle W.
07/05/18
 
Jared did a great job and worked quickly and efficiently! Thanks Jared!
Jared H.
07/05/18
 
Great service
Ed D.
06/26/18
 
Jared was great! Highly recommend their services.
Jared H.
06/25/18
 
The team of JFD Water was great! Jared H texted ahead and he and his crew arrived on time. We had them install a tankless HW heater, along with doing some repairs not completed to code a few years ago by a guy sent out by our home warranty company. Jared H was very professional. He finished the job and had the area cleaned up before the end of the day. The end cost was within the initial price quote. Highly recommend and will use JFD Water. Having them back out to run a gas line for our kitchen range
Jared H.
06/22/18
 
Jared with JFD was really great. We shopped our water softener around and he was the only one that was able to get the complicated water lines set up. He did an amazing job and really enjoyed him.
Jared H.
06/20/18
 
On time service along with quality work by a professional, would definitely recommend JFDWater Working with Jill and Jared was a breeze
Jared H., Jill T.
06/18/18
 
We’ve used JFDenney for our HVAC for at least 10 years now. They are one of only a handful of companies with customer service these days. They call you when they are on their way or running late! They’ve NEVER missed an appointment or rushed through an appointment to get to the next one. Their technicians pay attention to details! A huge shout out to Ed D. who has now serviced both of our property’s HVAC systems. Thanks for having pride in your work!
Ed D.
06/15/18
 
I contacted Kyle regarding a new softener system for my home in Shawnee. Kyle immediately knew everything that was important for a softener in my area. Kyle made his recommendation for my home and I agreed to purchase. There was no pushy up sale, only great advice and an offer to install ASAP. Kyle advised that he would have Jared do the install a few days later. Jared arrived exactly on time and was prepared to get the job done right and as quickly as possible. I had a somewhat difficult install due to the main floor drain being on the other side and end of my finished basement. In no time at all Jared had figured out a way to make it work. In talking with Jared I discovered both he and Kyle had been with JFD Water for years. My install could not have gone any better. Excellent communication from both Kyle and Jared helped put my mind at ease. Thanks for a job very well done guys.
Jared H., Kyle W.
06/12/18
 
Denay B. and Jared H. were great to work with. They were both knowledgeable in the product and trained use in the use of the system. It was a pleasure working with them.
Denay B., Jared H.
06/12/18
 
Jared, was on time, friendly and explained everything. He had to move our equipment from one location to another clear across town in the heat. If you ever get Jared as your service man, you won't be disappointed. Thank you Jared for a job well done!!!!!!
Jared H.
06/12/18
 
Jill and Jerald provided the best customer service I've had in years. Jill was knowledgeable and helped me pick the best system with no pressure, while Jerad was the expert installer. He was so organized, neat and even replaced some leaky fittings in the existing lines. I will recommend your company to all my friends.
Jared H., Jill T.
05/30/18
 
Ed arrived on time and was professional in every respect. A real asset to the JF Denney Company.
Ed D.
05/17/18
 
(no comment)
Ed D.
05/15/18
 
Yearly service 5/10/2018 SubmitSubmitSubmitSubmitSubmitGuest Ed came within the time frame I expected and is always pleasant. He does a good job and keeps my AC running. I like that he goes over everything he did while he was here and asks if I have any questions.
Ed D.
05/10/18
 
Jared H. from JF Denney's installed my water softener. He is very nice & so knowledgeable of everything I asked. Very clean & neat and put slippers on to keep my home clean also. He is an asset to your company. Kyle was the one I originally talked to, to set up the appointment. He is very nice also - Denney's has nice people working for their company.
Jared H., Kyle W.
05/07/18
 
I was extremely impressed with both my sales contact and the installer. Both were very thorough and professional.
Denay B., Jared H.
05/01/18
 
Denay and Jared were amazing when it came to choosing a water softener and getting an excellent installation service. Denay came out and tested our water, gave us a variety of purchasing options, and made sure the job was done professionally and perfect! Jared installed both our water softener and reverse osmosis system, starting in our basement and piping it all the way to our sink and refrigerator upstairs. You would never even know he did anything, it was so perfect! He also fixed up our plumbing room so it is neat and tidy. Thank you so much Denay and Jared, for your awesome work and attention to detail in helping us with our plumbing.
Denay B., Jared H.
04/30/18
 
Went great.
Jared H., Jill T.
04/18/18
 
Charles serviced my RO unit. He was on time, knowledgeable, and even did some cleaning of parts. He also tested by Water Softener. Great Service and great products as usual. thanks
Charles B.
04/18/18
 
Ed did an excellent job today cleaning and fixing our dryer vents. We have struggled with our vents not working properly for 4 years! Today I was able to dry my laundry in 40 minutes, no problems. It used to take hours. So thankful for Ed and his crew to fix up our issue. Saves this mama a ton of time. Thanks!
Ed D.
04/17/18
 
Jared from JFDWater did a great job relocating our R/O unit to our basement. He was very professional and answered any questions that we had. He cleaned up after completing his work and the quality of work was excellent.
Jared H.
04/16/18
 
J.ared and Kelly were excellent in providing service and resolving my issue
Jared H.
04/14/18
 
Charles He was very knowledgable and explained everything to us so that we understood our system better. The system is working fine, so very happy with the service. Patricia McClimans
Charles B.
04/12/18
 
Jared and Kyle did a great great job as usual.
Jared H., Kyle W.
04/12/18
 
Jared H. was excellent in all aspects of diagnosing and fixing my issue.
Jared H.
04/11/18
 
5 stars
Charles B.
04/09/18
 
Great service
Charles B., Telley W.
04/02/18
 
The whole company was great. I had an inspection done to get an estimate for work. They discovered something that was an immediate danger and had it taken care of within a few hours. The tech that came out (Ed) was friendly. Explained what he was going to do, and got the job done quickly.
Ed D.
03/30/18
 
Charles did a good job. Thanks
Charles B.
03/24/18
 
Jared and Kyle were the best. They were courteous and professional. Super nice guys! They cleaned everything up after they installed water softener system, and 2 new hot water tanks. I would HIGHLY recommend JDF water to anyone! Top notch customer service, something you just don't find easily anymore.
Jared H., Kyle W.
03/23/18
 
It was good.
Jared H.
03/21/18
 
Jill came out to test the water and to tell us about their products. She was very professional, helpful, and nice. She arrived less than an hour after the installation was complete to check to make sure everything went well. No pressure to buy and answered all questions. Jared did a fantastic job. He was punctual, professional, and fast. There were no problems with installation and explained about what the system would do and where things were connected. He left the house cleaned up. I would highly recommend them.
Jared H., Jill T.
03/19/18
 
Very prompt and responsive. Very timely call back for mistakes that I made and not their fault. I would recommend them.
Jared H., Jill T., Telley W.
03/12/18
 
On time, personable, and qick to resolve the problem.
Charles B.
03/10/18
 
This company has been wonderful, they respond to any questions you have. Also sell a quality product. We have had our softener for a little over a year, and had no problems. If you do, they are quick to service. Would recommend the product and company. Had a question today about something, they sent Charles out to check out. He was here within 2 hour. Very pleased with company and product and my very soft water. Danny C.
Charles B., Telley W.
03/07/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.