Homer Nine and Sons
415 Mulberry St, Beaver, PA 15009
Phone: 724-774-4405
Website: www.homer9.com/



Homer Nine and Sons - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4279 star rating
(865 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1559 star rating (318 Reviews)
Google
729 star rating (147 Reviews)
Facebook
644 star rating (130 Reviews)
Judy's Book
454 star rating (91 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
755 star rating (151 Reviews)
Yelp
123 star rating (25 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Homer Nine and Sons has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I have always had excellent service from cust svc to repair . They keep me posted regarding schedule if something causes them to be late and repair people always explain what is needed and why and answer all my questions. Very good people skills for everyone at Homer 9 which is why they continue to get my business.
Deanna Z., Tom H., Tammy T.
10/19/18
 
Jim Wahl was at our house today to do the preventive maintenance on the Air conditioner. He did an excellent check-up. I have had Homer Nine for almost 20 yrs. During that time their were a couple of problems. When notified they were at the house within a few minutes to fix the problem .I have found them to be excellent to work with.
Deanna Z., Leslie F., Chuck H.
10/18/18
 
Homer Nine and Sons, Inc. was very busy the day I called but was still able to send someone out. Bob C. was very knowledgeable, thorough and courteous about helping us with our problem. He explained step by step of what he was doing and what he thought the problem was. Great service!
Deanna Z., Bob C., Tammy T.
10/16/18
 
Very professional.....everytime. Homer Nine & Sons will always come back if something isn't fixed the first time. My experience.
ED T., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
10/16/18
 
Care
Deanna Z., Justin A., Tammy T.
10/13/18
 
Both Customer Service employees who called to let us know when your tech. would arrive were prompt and polite. Terry Schweiger arrived right on time, put covers on his shoes, and went right to work. He completely explained what he did and why and, most importantly, told us our furnace was working at top efficiency and needed nothing to be done for another year. Very reassuring.
Terry S., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
10/12/18
 
We have the service agreement and they check our furnace and ac once a year as part of it. Took his time and really checked everything over to make sure he doesn’t see what could cause us to have a furnace breakdown down the road. Excellent service homer9
Terry S.
10/12/18
 
Kaleigh was professional and friendly. Did an excellent job. Not only does she love her job,she was the only one who explained to me what she was doing and why. She even noticed Hornets in the basement I didn't know were there.
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z.
10/11/18
 
Great service.Kyleigh Zedak was very helpful would recommed her anytime.
Kyleigh Z.
10/11/18
 
Outstanding Service!!! Technician Professional, competent and courteous..........AND on time!!!! HIGHLY recommend!!!
Terry S., Leslie F.
10/09/18
 
Prompt and polite service
Deanna Z., Justin A.
10/08/18
 
Terry was excellent and did the best job servicing my furnace (boiler /steam unit) in several years. Homer Nine put a ductless A/C system in last year for me and I was extremely pleased with their service so I called them for the check up on my heating system this year and plan to stay with them going forward.
Terry S.
10/07/18
 
Very pleased with the entire service from the beginning set up to the tech that worked on my system. It was a very thorough check of the furnace. The best I have ever had. I signed a contract because I want to keep them as my Heating and Air Conditionine service company. Looking forward to working with them in the future. I was in Heating and Air Conditioning with Honeywell as Assistant Project Manager for 27 years and I know when someone does a good job.
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z.
10/04/18
 
Mark was very professional as well as the office staff
Deanna Z., Mark G., Tammy T.
10/03/18
 
Gave advice for better air quality and filtration. Professional, clean service. On time and informative.
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z.
10/03/18
 
Homer Nine's service technician Terry did the best job of furnace maintenance check in the many years of dealing with Homer Nine, and all previous technicians were excellent.
Terry S., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
10/02/18
 
First rate scheduling and maintenance as usual.
Terry S., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
10/02/18
 
The technicians who came to the house to conduct the furnace check (Kyleigh Zedak & Grant Alexander) were very courteous, thorough and professional. They answered any questions that I had. The office staff (Deena) was also so helpful and courteous when setting up the appointment. I would recommend Homer Nine and Sons to anyone because of all of the personnel that I have met and dealt with
Grant A., Deanna Z.
10/02/18
 
Very knowledgeable and courteous.Chuck answered all of my questions and performed the service on my furnace in a professional and timely manner.
Chuck H.
10/02/18
 
Completely satisfied.
Deanna Z., Justin A., Tammy T.
10/02/18
 
Tech was on time and completed the job very guickley.
Leslie F., Chuck H.
09/30/18
 
Kris H******** came this afternoon to do a furnace check-up and I bombarded him with questions since I had a bad experience with my home warranty company. He is a very astute young man who explained the why and how of everything I asked. He's a great ambassador for his company, Homer Nine, and I will be calling them for any future check-ups and repairs. Kris practically took the furnace apart and tested everything. It's great to know that there are companies that not only offer up-to-date training for their employees, but treat them well enough for them to extend that feeling of confidence to the customer. Thank you!
Deanna Z.
09/27/18
 
great servive
Grant A., Deanna Z., Leslie F.
09/27/18
 
Always communicates with customer; on time, pleasant, explains any issues, have had contracts with Homer Nine for years and have referred them many times
Deanna Z., Leslie F., Mark G.
09/27/18
 
I am very happy with the experience with Home 9 & Sons.Unfortunately, it was not worth repairing my old furnace because it was an obscure brand and parts for it are very expensive, but the staff was very professional and helped me get a furnace I needed that fit my budget. Kyleigh the service technician was very polite and friendly with my dog. I couldn't ask for a better experience. I will update my review after the furnace is installed.
Kyleigh Z.
09/21/18
 
Great experience with Homer Nine as always. Kris never fails to share in a delightful post-inspection conversation. Friendly, knowledgeable, and no nonsense.
Deanna Z., Leslie F., Kris H.
09/20/18
 
Kyleigh just handled our annual service for our HAVC. She was very professional, did a really thorough job and was super pleasant! Answered the questions we had and handled a couple of them and suggested work order for some of the duct work questions we had. I recommend Homer 9 for any HAVC work. Thank you Kyleigh!
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
09/18/18
 
They said something happened with their system.
Deanna Z., Mark G., Tammy T.
09/17/18
 
I am always very happy with the quality of service from the Homer Nine staff. Have dealt with them for a long time and wouldn't think of going anywhere else.
Deanna Z., Mark G., Tammy T.
09/17/18
 
Ed was very knowledgeable for all the longer he has worked for you. Deanna and Tammy were very helpful in setting up the appointments. I would recommended to anyone.
ED T., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
09/14/18
 
The usual FIRST CLASS service by on-site tech TERRY and Home Office Deanna and Tammy!Couldn't have gone smoother!
Terry S., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
09/13/18
 
Justin showed up early to do the yearly furnace check and was personable while checking over our unit; taking multiple readings, & cleaning out things. I have trusted this company for about a dozen years to make sure we are comfortable & safe. Every tech has been professional and respectful.
Justin A.
09/10/18
 
Justin explained my problem to me and checked the air cond. Everything ok. He also checked to make sure no problem with my furnace. professional job and answered all my questions
Justin A., Leslie F.
09/05/18
 
Homer 9 service tech Terry Schweiger provided a thorough and quality check of my AC system. Knowledgeable and courteous, willing to answer questions. I feel comfortable with Homer 9 knowing they have technician like Terry working for them.
Terry S.
08/30/18
 
The service was provided by "Ed." He did a superb job, was polite and very professional. He left information on the REME allergy system which we are seriously considering have installed on our system.
ED T., Deanna Z.
08/28/18
 
I have read all the great reviews customers said about Kyleigh. I can not disagree with any. She was excellent explaining what she was doing and answered all of my questions and concerns. Professional and job well done. She seemed very mature for her age (at least with me) and seems to be a hard worker what she does. I noticed she went the extra mile servicing my furnace and thank you. Overall, this is one of the reasons why I stay with you. Thanks Kyleigh and Homer 9. Your GSA member, Mark Walk
Kyleigh Z.
08/28/18
 
Overall the service was great!! I have only good things to say about Justin and his knowledge, ability, and quality of work. Justin was pleasant and confident in his ability to troubleshoot and resolve my furnace/air conditioning problem. The quality of his work was exceptional and he was careful to take good care of the furnace/air conditioning equipment. He fixed it promptly and cleaned up when he was done. I learned some new things about the system I didn't know which helps me be aware of problems in the future. Not part of the service call, he noticed two air ducts were closed and not allowing heat or cooling into my upstairs rooms which he opened for me. That was going over and above in good service! I can't ignore the fact that Doug G, Field Service Manager was with him and was wonderful as well. Great team at Homer Nine and Sons. I've been with them for many, many years and will continue to do so. Thanks guys.
Justin A.
08/27/18
 
great service, no hidden fees and awesome customer service.
Deanna Z., Tom H., Tammy T.
08/25/18
 
(no comment)
Terry S., Deanna Z., Leslie F.
08/23/18
 
As a long time customer of Homer Nine and Sons, I am fully satisfied with the A/C tune-up received.
Terry S., Leslie F., Tammy T.
08/23/18
 
Ed was the person who took care of me. He was very polite and nice to have in my home. Nice to see a young man taking an interest in this profession..
ED T., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
08/22/18
 
I keep saying the same things every time: service is superb, technician is friendly and knowledgible; staff is courteous and dependable.
Deanna Z., Leslie F., Tom H.
08/21/18
 
Leslie took care of scheduling and chuck performed the work. Had my AC replaced a year ago and it was a great experience. Chuck came by today and did some maintience and even explained all the things he was doing so I understood. Excellent customer service!
Leslie F., Chuck H.
08/20/18
 
Great customer service. Good follow up, Care about customer.
Leslie F., Tom H., Tammy T.
08/20/18
 
Home 9 employees are always courteous and committed to giving the best service.
Deanna Z., Mark G.
08/19/18
 
Everyone was great, Terry explained everything and ladies kept me abreast of specials. Thank You everyone boasts of customer service few really provide it!! Thanks !!!
Terry S., Deanna Z., Leslie F.
08/15/18
 
(no comment)
Leslie F., Mark G.
08/14/18
 
Always very reliable-great service in emergency situations. Great customer service-they are here when they say they will be and the technicians are efficient, polite and friendly.
Deanna Z., Leslie F., Chuck H.
08/13/18
 
Homer Nine has been servicing our furnace and air conditioner for several years. We wouldn’t even think of having any other company give us service. Homer Nine is the absolute best!
Deanna Z., Leslie F., Mark G.
08/11/18
 
(no comment)
Terry S., Leslie F.
08/09/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.