Homer Nine and Sons
415 Mulberry St, Beaver, PA 15009
Phone: 724-774-4405
Website: www.homer9.com/



Homer Nine and Sons - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4484 star rating
(906 Reviews)
Google
809 star rating (163 Reviews)
Facebook
664 star rating (134 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1604 star rating (327 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
760 star rating (152 Reviews)
Judy's Book
509 star rating (102 Reviews)
Yelp
123 star rating (25 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Homer Nine and Sons has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


(no comment)
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
12/04/18
 
Our furnace went out on a cold day and Terry was very persistent in finding out what was wrong. He seemed like he really cared about getting us our heat back on.
Terry S.
12/02/18
 
Excellent service. Terry is very professional and does a great job!
Terry S., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
12/01/18
 
(no comment)
Terry S.
11/29/18
 
(no comment)
Deanna Z., Leslie F., Chuck H.
11/29/18
 
Terry S. was here on time went right to work, was very polite and explaind every thing he had done. as always excellent work by homer nine and sons. thank you t.gould
Terry S.
11/29/18
 
Excellant service, friendly and very reliable
Deanna Z., Chuck H., Tammy T.
11/26/18
 
In 25 years of dealing with Homer Nine I have never had a problem with any of their techs. Good company!
Grant A., Tammy T.
11/20/18
 
I have been using Homer Nine for 6 years now. Every Tech is very friendly and experienced. This year I had Terry come for my yearly maintenance & he was great. Very friendly, answered all my questions and took his time..He reassured me when he was done that my furnace is running great...Id definitely recommend this company and will be using them for years to come!
Terry S.
11/19/18
 
Thanks for the excellent job on my furnace. You went out of your way to get the part that was needed so we could have heat. You're the best Chuck and friend. Sonja Thompson, and Joyce.
Deanna Z., Chuck H., Tammy T.
11/16/18
 
Kyleigh not only did excellent work, but explained each thing that she did.
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
11/15/18
 
Justin did a wonderful job! He was friendly yet professional, completing the work quickly and letting me know everything he had done. This is a great company with wonderful staff.
Deanna Z., Justin A.
11/15/18
 
(no comment)
Deanna Z., Bob C., Tammy T.
11/14/18
 
The crew did an outstanding job, after inspection they took the time to explain everything that they inspected and what the out come was !! Excellent job would recommend them to any one .
Deanna Z., Leslie F., Chuck H.
11/14/18
 
Bob was very professional and courteous.
Deanna Z., Bob C., Tammy T.
11/13/18
 
I am very impressed with Kyleigh's knowledge, honesty, thoroughness and work ethic.
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
11/13/18
 
Terry completed his tuneup on my heatpump furnace this date 11/13/18 thank you for the service.
Terry S., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
11/13/18
 
Kyleigh not only did excellent work, but explained each thing that she did.
Kyleigh Z.
11/13/18
 
Customer service calls on the day of the afternoon appointment and another call when the technician Ed T was directly on the a way were exceptional service. Ed T was courteous, helpful in solving a thermostat problem and completed the winter heat pump service inspection in the expected time. All aspects of Homer Nine was professional and great customer service.
ED T., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
11/10/18
 
The staff and technicians of Homer Nine and Sons are professional, reliable, and knowledgeable. They provide topnotch, competent, and on-time service. I highly recommend Homer Nine.
Deanna Z., Chuck H., Tammy T.
11/09/18
 
On time. Checked out the furnaces for any problems, and set up an appointment to fix any problems. Knew what to do!
Deanna Z., Chuck H., Tammy T.
11/08/18
 
Chuck was knowledgeable and personable. The ladies were very efficient and courteous.
Deanna Z., Kris H., Tammy T.
11/07/18
 
Excellent service. Arrived on time, Tech was very friendly and explained what he was doing,
Deanna Z., Tom H., Tammy T.
11/07/18
 
A good company with trustworthy employees. My entire family has used Homer Nine for many years. My Dad was the first to use them and I saw the good work that was done so that was good enough for me too. My brother uses their services as well.
Deanna Z., Justin A., Leslie F.
11/07/18
 
Great service- Bob is very knowledgeable and answers all my questions
Deanna Z., Bob C.
11/06/18
 
Very professional and personable. Great service.
ED T.
11/05/18
 
Great service. Very professional staff. Highly recommend.
ED T., Deanna Z., Leslie F.
11/05/18
 
The girls in customer service were very professional and helpful. Kylie was completely thorough in her inspection of furnace. I will ask for her again when it comes time for air condition inspection in Spring
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
11/05/18
 
Kayleigh and Taylor made a very professional team. Kayleigh is very conscientious and knowledgeable about her work. The job was completed quickly and cleanly. She went over and above in explaining what she was doing. I would recommend both of them.
Kyleigh Z., Tammy T.
11/02/18
 
As usual Homer Nine & Sons did a great job with our pre-winter service visit. Deanna made scheduling vey easy and Kylie was most knowledgeable and very conscientious!
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
11/02/18
 
My team is the best. I could not ask for better service. Mark is efficient, friendly, and answers all questions.
Deanna Z., Mark G., Tammy T.
11/01/18
 
Kyleigh did a fantastic job! She was very professional and knowledgeable. She found a small leak and repaired it right on the spot. She also found a clogged leaf that could of led to a major repair. Kudos to the team at Homer Nine for hiring such a competent, meticulous person. Also thanks to Tammy & Deanna for their positive, friendly attitudes!
Kyleigh Z.
10/30/18
 
Kyleigh did a fantastic job! She was very professional and knowledgeable. She found a small leak and repaired it right on the spot. She also found a clogged leaf that could of led to a major repair. Kudos to the team at Homer Nine for hiring such a competent, meticulous person. Also thanks to Tammy & Deanna for their positive, friendly attitudes!
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
10/30/18
 
Kyleigh did a fantastic job! She was very professional and knowledgeable. She found a small leak and repaired it right on the spot. She also found a clogged leaf that could of led to a major repair. Kudos to the team at Homer Nine for hiring such a competent, meticulous person. Also thanks to Tammy & Deanna for their positive, friendly attitudes!
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
10/30/18
 
I wanted to post a review on BBB but the only choice there was "complaint".
Leslie F., Chuck H.
10/26/18
 
excellent service.
Deanna Z., Bob C., Tammy T.
10/25/18
 
(no comment)
Deanna Z., Mark G., Tammy T.
10/25/18
 
Justin Adams serviced our furnace today. Very efficient and even checked my cats were not hiding in the cupboard when leaving. Highly recommend Justin and Homer Nine and Sons.
Justin A.
10/24/18
 
Great service. Deanna called to confirm the appointment. And Tom did a great job on explaining features on the furnace that we didn’t even know we had.
Deanna Z., Leslie F., Tom H.
10/20/18
 
I have always had excellent service from cust svc to repair . They keep me posted regarding schedule if something causes them to be late and repair people always explain what is needed and why and answer all my questions. Very good people skills for everyone at Homer 9 which is why they continue to get my business.
Deanna Z., Tom H., Tammy T.
10/19/18
 
I had my furnace serviced by Terry and he did a fantastic job. Got my furnace cleaned up and replaced a part I needed. Would recommend every time. Chris
Terry S.
10/19/18
 
Tammy and Deanna were very helpful in booking my appointment and calling ahead to advise that Terry was on his way to my home, much appreciated. Also, Terry was very professional and detailed in his work, he answered all my questions and ensured everything was diagnosed on my furnace and met the specific criteria for correct operation. I commend everyone involved!! Thank you, Bill M
Terry S., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
10/19/18
 
Jim Wahl was at our house today to do the preventive maintenance on the Air conditioner. He did an excellent check-up. I have had Homer Nine for almost 20 yrs. During that time their were a couple of problems. When notified they were at the house within a few minutes to fix the problem .I have found them to be excellent to work with.
Deanna Z., Leslie F., Chuck H.
10/18/18
 
Homer Nine and Sons, Inc. was very busy the day I called but was still able to send someone out. Bob C. was very knowledgeable, thorough and courteous about helping us with our problem. He explained step by step of what he was doing and what he thought the problem was. Great service!
Deanna Z., Bob C., Tammy T.
10/16/18
 
Very professional.....everytime. Homer Nine & Sons will always come back if something isn't fixed the first time. My experience.
ED T., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
10/16/18
 
Care
Deanna Z., Justin A., Tammy T.
10/13/18
 
Both Customer Service employees who called to let us know when your tech. would arrive were prompt and polite. Terry Schweiger arrived right on time, put covers on his shoes, and went right to work. He completely explained what he did and why and, most importantly, told us our furnace was working at top efficiency and needed nothing to be done for another year. Very reassuring.
Terry S., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
10/12/18
 
We have the service agreement and they check our furnace and ac once a year as part of it. Took his time and really checked everything over to make sure he doesn’t see what could cause us to have a furnace breakdown down the road. Excellent service homer9
Terry S.
10/12/18
 
Kaleigh was professional and friendly. Did an excellent job. Not only does she love her job,she was the only one who explained to me what she was doing and why. She even noticed Hornets in the basement I didn't know were there.
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z.
10/11/18
 
Great service.Kyleigh Zedak was very helpful would recommed her anytime.
Kyleigh Z.
10/11/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.