Homer Nine and Sons
415 Mulberry St, Beaver, PA 15009
Phone: 724-774-4405
Website: www.homer9.com/



Homer Nine and Sons - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4637 star rating
(937 Reviews)
Facebook
694 star rating (140 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1677 star rating (342 Reviews)
Judy's Book
519 star rating (104 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
765 star rating (153 Reviews)
Google
844 star rating (170 Reviews)
Yelp
123 star rating (25 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Homer Nine and Sons has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Kyleigh did a wonderful job. She was very friendly and informative. She explained the situation well and was quick with the checkup. The office was very polite and called to explain that they were running a little late because of the severe cold.
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
01/29/19
 
Serviceisexcelent
Grant A., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
01/26/19
 
Furnace went out in the middle of the coldest night of the year. Used internet to schedule an appointment at 6 a.m., but got it running myself and sent another email. Tammy called me back as soon as they got in to the office anyway. I scheduled someone to check it out just in case. They set me up at a time convenient to me; furthermore, they called me twice to see if I wanted to get it done sooner due to openings in the schedule. The technician, Grant, was professional, knowledgeable, and amiable. Nothing but positive things to say about my experience with him & Homer 9. Highly recommend! .
Grant A., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
01/24/19
 
Very professional and very knowledgeable about my new furnace and any questions I had.
Terry S., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
01/24/19
 
Our recent yearly inspection revealed a problem that Mark G. identified immediately. He ordered the replacement part and installed it the next day. I appreciated the phone calls prior to his arrival and was impressed with his conscise but thorough explanation of the problem and solution. I will definitely request his service in the future.
Leslie F., Mark G., Tammy T.
01/23/19
 
Eric is a technician with an advanced understanding of how the heating system works, and he checks everything thoroughly. He explains the function of the system in a way that allays any fears I had.
Eric S., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
01/22/19
 
Homer Nine has been prompt and professional, all our heating issues explained and repaired at affordable cost. Would recommend to all that ask.
Tom H., Tammy T.
01/20/19
 
The staff and technicians at Homer Nine and Sons are amazing. They are eager to help you and the technicians are very knowledgeable. I have been a customer for 20 years. I wouldn’t want to use anyone else!!!
Leslie F., Chuck H., Tammy T.
01/19/19
 
You know that your HVAC systems will be maintained properly by trained technicians with experience.
Grant A., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
01/18/19
 
Excellent job performance! Eric was intelligent courteous and pleasant I would recommend your company and Eric to my friends snd co workers!
Eric S., Deanna Z., Leslie F.
01/15/19
 
I highly recommend Homer 9 to anyone! Mark was professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and explained everything in a way for us to easily understand.
Deanna Z., Mark G., Tammy T.
01/15/19
 
Best team there is. Chuck does a very good job, is complete, business like and a perfect gentleman in all aspects.
Deanna Z., Chuck H., Tammy T.
01/13/19
 
(no comment)
Deanna Z., Tom H., Tammy T.
01/11/19
 
I wanted to post at Homer Nine and wasn't given a choice.
Terry S., Deanna Z.
01/06/19
 
I've had Homer Nine for many years & they've always been great! Mark G is very good & wish I could request him every time! Their office staff has always been very pleasant to deal with as well. My parents have had them for several years & recommended them to us when we moved to our house many years ago.
Deanna Z., Mark G., Tammy T.
01/04/19
 
Great service from everyone
Deanna Z., Mark G., Tammy T.
01/04/19
 
Kyleighwas so very knowledgeable about the service that she provided. Left all as she found it. She was pleasant and polite.
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
01/03/19
 
(no comment)
Kyleigh Z., Tammy T.
01/03/19
 
The maintenance ended up as a major repair. Justin is an outstanding technician. Professional, knowledgeable and so friendly. I have dealt with Homer Nine for so many years now and I feel he is the BEST service technician in the business.
Deanna Z., Justin A., Leslie F.
01/02/19
 
Homer Nine has always done well by my maintenance check ups. Kayleigh did a thorough job and happily everything checks out ok. Thanks!!
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z., Leslie F.
12/31/18
 
Chuck was wonderful. He knows his job extremely thoroughly, and was a joy to be around. I'd recommend him to anyone.
Chuck H.
12/25/18
 
Service Technician Terry Schweiger came over to do a routine winter maintenance and found a meter reading which was significantly outside of the manufacturer's specs. It took him an hour or so to find the correct fix (my installation manual had long since disappeared) but he did it and explained that the furnace would now run more efficiently and provide more comfort than before. Without his attention to detail, I would never have discovered the issue myself, so I applaud his persistence and skill. Also, except for a new filter, the service cost was covered under my maintenance agreement.
Terry S., Tammy T.
12/21/18
 
Great service. Season after season. Thanks
Deanna Z., Tom H., Tammy T.
12/20/18
 
Service was very professional, friendly and informative. A pleasant experience.
Kyleigh Z.
12/13/18
 
The entire team was very friendly and helpful. Kyleigh was very thorough and took the time to explain what she was doing and answered all my questions.
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
12/13/18
 
On time, quick and through. Everything was explained well, and Kyleigh even pointed out potential issues in the future. Great experience.
Kyleigh Z., Tammy T.
12/13/18
 
Chuck identified problem immediately. Corrected and was on his way. Thank you
Deanna Z., Chuck H., Tammy T.
12/13/18
 
All went well, as expected from 30+ years of business with H-9.
Terry S., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
12/13/18
 
Received excellent service from Terry Schweiger. He was very knowledgeable and thorough in servicing our furnace. He explained its operation very well. He was very personable.
Terry S.
12/12/18
 
Leslie is so pleasant and very helpful, and Kris was on time and did a wonderful job servicing my furnaces!
Leslie F., Kris H.
12/10/18
 
Always does a great job. On time, neat, clean, and very professional. Would highly recommend.
Deanna Z., Kris H., Tammy T.
12/07/18
 
(no comment)
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
12/04/18
 
Our furnace went out on a cold day and Terry was very persistent in finding out what was wrong. He seemed like he really cared about getting us our heat back on.
Terry S.
12/02/18
 
Excellent service. Terry is very professional and does a great job!
Terry S., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
12/01/18
 
(no comment)
Terry S.
11/29/18
 
(no comment)
Deanna Z., Leslie F., Chuck H.
11/29/18
 
Terry S. was here on time went right to work, was very polite and explaind every thing he had done. as always excellent work by homer nine and sons. thank you t.gould
Terry S.
11/29/18
 
Excellant service, friendly and very reliable
Deanna Z., Chuck H., Tammy T.
11/26/18
 
In 25 years of dealing with Homer Nine I have never had a problem with any of their techs. Good company!
Grant A., Tammy T.
11/20/18
 
I have been using Homer Nine for 6 years now. Every Tech is very friendly and experienced. This year I had Terry come for my yearly maintenance & he was great. Very friendly, answered all my questions and took his time..He reassured me when he was done that my furnace is running great...Id definitely recommend this company and will be using them for years to come!
Terry S.
11/19/18
 
Thanks for the excellent job on my furnace. You went out of your way to get the part that was needed so we could have heat. You're the best Chuck and friend. Sonja Thompson, and Joyce.
Deanna Z., Chuck H., Tammy T.
11/16/18
 
Kyleigh not only did excellent work, but explained each thing that she did.
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
11/15/18
 
Justin did a wonderful job! He was friendly yet professional, completing the work quickly and letting me know everything he had done. This is a great company with wonderful staff.
Deanna Z., Justin A.
11/15/18
 
(no comment)
Deanna Z., Bob C., Tammy T.
11/14/18
 
The crew did an outstanding job, after inspection they took the time to explain everything that they inspected and what the out come was !! Excellent job would recommend them to any one .
Deanna Z., Leslie F., Chuck H.
11/14/18
 
Bob was very professional and courteous.
Deanna Z., Bob C., Tammy T.
11/13/18
 
I am very impressed with Kyleigh's knowledge, honesty, thoroughness and work ethic.
Kyleigh Z., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
11/13/18
 
Terry completed his tuneup on my heatpump furnace this date 11/13/18 thank you for the service.
Terry S., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
11/13/18
 
Kyleigh not only did excellent work, but explained each thing that she did.
Kyleigh Z.
11/13/18
 
Customer service calls on the day of the afternoon appointment and another call when the technician Ed T was directly on the a way were exceptional service. Ed T was courteous, helpful in solving a thermostat problem and completed the winter heat pump service inspection in the expected time. All aspects of Homer Nine was professional and great customer service.
ED T., Deanna Z., Tammy T.
11/10/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.