Woolley Home
12 Burnett Avenue, Maplewood, NJ 07040
Phone: 973-762-7400
Website: www.woolleyhome.com



Woolley Home - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5243 star rating
(1055 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1749 star rating (352 Reviews)
Google
1000 star rating (202 Reviews)
Angie's List
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Facebook
460 star rating (92 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
597 star rating (120 Reviews)
Judy's Book
342 star rating (69 Reviews)
Happy Call
285 star rating (57 Reviews)
Superpages
241 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yelp
399 star rating (80 Reviews)
Porch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Testimonials
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Paper Survey
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Woolley Home has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


showed up on time, courteous and professional. completed job in half a day.
Joe F.
06/10/18
 
excellent, great job as usual.
Art D.
06/07/18
 
Art D is excellent mechanic and always want him to do my work
Art D.
06/01/18
 
Art D was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Quickly diagnosed and resolved issue with my AC. Highly recommend.
Art D.
06/01/18
 
Ed has serviced our system for years. He is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend Ed and the Woolley team.
Ed P.
05/29/18
 
Craig, the Woolley Home technician came to my house today to service my 2 year old A/C unit. Craig was prompt, very polite and very knowledgeable. He ran all necessary tests to ensure that it was running properly. We will be getting a second unit next year and I will certainly have Woolley install this for me. Great team! Thank you, Craig!
Craig M.
05/24/18
 
Woolley always send great technicians. The company offers great customer service! Ed was amazing yesterday. He would not stop working on my heating/thermostat issue until he fixed the problem. In the end, I thought I was going to spend thousands on a new system and it was a simple thermostat issue. I have a 30 year old unit and Ed could have easily told me that I needed a new one but instead, he fixed the thermostat. Thank you Ed and Wooley!
Craig M.
05/24/18
 
It's always a pleasure to see Art arrive each year to perform the annual service on our heating system. He's always does a thorough job and leaves the area cleaner than he found it. We have been having Woolley supply our oil and servicing our furnace for many years . Their fuel delivery, service technicians and plumbers are all capable and dependable.
Art D.
05/16/18
 
Craig M. Woolley Home Solution Technician came for a season AC check and a frozen coil. After checking a variety of issues he solved the problem and completed the inspection. Craig was professional and very knowledgeable.
Craig M.
05/14/18
 
Joe F. and David B. showed up when expected, got the job done, and left everything clean and neat. Great service as always from Woolley Home.
Joe F., David B.
05/10/18
 
On recommendations from neighbors, we signed up for yearly A/C and HVAC maintenance service for our 2 zone system. As a first time homeowner, I was skeptical of what the value would actually be. Then Art D came out for our A/C maintenance and I was convinced. Art is incredibly knowledgeable and took the time to explain what he was checking and why. He even fixed a few small items on the fly without requiring another appointment. Not only was Art incredibly friendly and experienced, living up to the reputation I had heard of Woolley, he empowered me as a homeowner to understand simple things I can do to help keep my units in good shape and keep my energy bills low. Can’t speak highly enough about Art and Woolley!
Art D.
05/10/18
 
Ed spent a few hours at our house and repaired out AC. He is very nice answered all my questions and checked all related issues. We are very happy with his service and will definitely hire him again for any future AC/Heating related issues.
Ed P.
05/08/18
 
Well, Craig M to the rescue again. A finely tuned AC system to help us beat the heat. Helpful and friendly as always.
Craig M.
05/03/18
 
Art from Woolley Home was very knowledgeable and efficient in diagnosing issues with our two AC units. He was direct concerning remedies and communicating costs. Best of all, he thoroughly cleaned up after completing the repairs. I would recommend Woolley Home and especially Art.
Art D.
04/30/18
 
Ed P from Woolley was great. He got the system up and running in no time and cleaned it out in the process. He also gave us valuable advice about the future life of our unit. He accomplished all of this without making our decisions sound ominous or making us feel inept. It was a pleasure dealing with him.
Ed P.
04/30/18
 
We had had Woolley out before on one previous occasion, and it was a good experience, so we called back when something arose. As we had a couple different things going on, they sent out multiple technicians to address, which was great. Each of the gentleman that came out really knew their stuff, and talked/showed me through everything. I didn't feel like I was being "sold" or that they weren't 100% confident in how to get the correct repair for the problems we were having. I truly liked and felt confident in all of them. All very professional, knowledgable and polite. I will now only call Woolley for any of our HVAC/Gas/Plumbing needs.
Art D., Joe F., David B.
04/30/18
 
Dave came out to my house to address several leaks in my steam heating system. He took care of all the leaks and did a full inspection of the system to identify and address any other problem areas. The system is now working great. Dave explained everything he was doing and how best to maintain the system going forward. I was very happy with all the work he completed.
David B.
04/28/18
 
Very well. Technician was very professional.
Ed P.
04/24/18
 
Ed P came over today, Sunday morning, found out what was wrong with my burner and fixed it. There was no fuss, he was patient and friendly, explained the problem clearly and went to work!
Ed P.
04/22/18
 
Craig was knowledgeable and incredibly thorough and helpful. He went above and beyond to explain everything so that I became educated on the complex steam heating system. He’s a great specialist and takes his work seriously to ensure it’s done right. I feel confident that the system is now operating properly.
Craig M.
04/19/18
 
Art was fantastic. Knowledgeable, courteous. Explained everything he was doing. Cleaned area completely before leaving. The best!
Art D.
04/17/18
 
Ed was very professional when he came into my home and careful explained why my radiator were banging, as I overfilled my water level. I've been a customer with Woolley for over 20 yrs and have been very happy with their service and response to my heating issues.
Ed P.
04/17/18
 
Helpful and quality work on replacement piece we needed for our boiler.
Ed P.
04/13/18
 
love the service
Mark B.
04/04/18
 
We were having some problems with our furnace and zoning unit. I called Woolley and Ed P arrived on time that same day. He kept me updated on his progress and was able to get things working like new again. He wasn't able to speak with me before leaving so he called my mobile and work phone and left a voicemail outlining what was wrong and what he did to fix the problem. It's always a pleasure working with Ed and the people at Woolley Home.
Ed P.
04/03/18
 
Woolley just completed a complete HVAC renovation in our home and we couldn't be more pleased (and comfortable). Our old single zone system was very inefficient and uncomfortable. Because of our duct doing a traditional zoned system wasn't an option. Kevin worked with so many people I lost track to find the perfect solution (Arzel Zoning) with zoned controls that will make the winter/summer months much more comfortable and save money over time. Joe and Ed did some amazing work with the installation of the equipment, new basement duct and Arzel damper installation. We ran into some problems with some areas not getting proper air flow and they made multiple adjustments until they had it working to our satisfaction. Huge thank you to everyone at Woolley for helping make the project a success! UPDATE (4/2/2018) We were having some problems with our furnace and zoning unit. I called Woolley and Ed P arrived on time that same day. He kept me updated on his progress and was able to get things working like new again. He wasn't able to speak with me before leaving so he called my mobile and work phone and left a voicemail outlining what was wrong and what he did to fix the problem. It's always a pleasure working with Ed and the people at Woolley Home.
Ed P.
04/02/18
 
Ed is a wonderful, kind human being, he's an A+.
Ed P.
03/26/18
 
Ed did a very good job we were please.
Ed P.
03/22/18
 
Ed was wonderful to me. Amazingly nice. He's a doll!
Ed P.
03/19/18
 
Art performed the annual maintenance on my boiler today. Art reviewed with me the maintenance and parts that he replaced. My boiler has worked like a charm the last year and no doubt its because of the maintence that Art has done. Love having my boiler not breakdown in the middle of the winter!
Art D.
03/12/18
 
After I called Woolley Fuel, Ed P was at my house with in a halve hour. Ed P diagnosed the problem quickly, at that point he had to leave to get the part needed. I appreciated the call from the office to inform me that Ed P had to go on a emergency job and will be back the next morning. Ed P was back the next morning bright and early Ed P installed the part quickly and professionally and the heat was up and running I found that Ed is very professional, knowledgeable in his work.I would recommend Woolley Fuel and of course Ed P to anyone that needs quick and reliable service.Thank you very much for your quick service.
Ed P.
03/11/18
 
Ed P came over today maybe 15 minutes after I called Woolley. Our boiler was shooting steam everywhere after our power came back on. He was very thorough & professional, fixed everything quickly and couldn't have been nicer.
Ed P.
03/08/18
 
The Woolley team of service technicians (Ed P, Joe F & David B) were very professional, knowledgable and did an excellent with the removal of the old boiler and the installation of the new Peerless boiler and all necessary pipe connections.
Ed P., Joe F., David B.
03/04/18
 
Very satisfied with the annual boiler maintenance call. Craig called prior to the visit. He was very professional and knowledgable and did an excellent job.
Craig M.
03/04/18
 
Art - service tech, called before arriving at scheduled time. Discussed maintenance of my boiler and how to make it perform more efficiently.
Art D.
02/22/18
 
Art D. came to my home recently to do the annual service and take a look at my furnace, since it was not working properly. He was extremely knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. He clearly outlined all of the options for fixing the furnace or possibly replacing it, since it's nearing the end of it life. We opted to fix the problem and wait for replacement and it's been working great ever since. I have been a Woolley customer for over 16 years and always find all of their employees to be very personable, kind, and transparent with pricing.
Art D.
02/22/18
 
Art D. is a fabulous technician! He doesn't hesitate to explain what is going on in "laymen's terms" and always leaves the area cleaner then when he arrived. He's trustworthy, polite, and, I'm sure, an employee more people would like to hire! Thank you Woolley!
Art D.
02/21/18
 
Use them as our oil provider and service. Had a leaking radiator and Ed P came out in less than an hour, fixed it and am totally satisfied. Thank you so much!
Ed P.
02/18/18
 
Craig came when expected and did a thorough job.
Craig M.
02/16/18
 
Craig is very helpful above and beyond the task at hand, especially in answering any questions I may have.
Craig M.
02/16/18
 
(no comment)
Art D.
02/12/18
 
(no comment)
Craig M.
02/11/18
 
Great job fixing our low-water shut-off. Professional ... took the time needed.
Ed P.
02/09/18
 
Art was extremely helpful getting our furnace back online. It was a big job and he rocked it out. Thx Art.
Art D.
02/06/18
 
Ed, as always, was able to find the problem and fix it quite quickly. He is very efficient, friendly, and even helped us program our thermostat which us seniors were having trouble learning how to do. He gets our 5 star rating.
Ed P.
02/06/18
 
(No Comment)
Ed P.
02/05/18
 
Ed P responded immediately to my after hours weekend call through the answering service. He surmised what the problem with my furnace probably was, which was corroborated when he arrived. He fixed the issue quickly and efficiently. I always have confidence in Ed P's knowledge of technical issues.
Ed P.
02/04/18
 
Art D provided great customer service. Very thorough, prompt and knowledgeable.
Art D.
02/03/18
 
Art did a great job and was very professional and friendly.
Art D.
02/03/18
 
Woolley Home- Joe F No heat on night of Jan 31, 2018. Joe F was here until 10:30 PM & installed a new circulation pump on my boiler. I have been with Woolley Home Heating for over 10 Years & have always received superior service.
Joe F.
02/02/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.