Universe Home Services
3782 merrick rd, seaford, NY 11783
Phone: 5167816565
Website: universeappliance.com



Universe Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3047 star rating
(623 Reviews)
Google
830 star rating (169 Reviews)
Facebook
343 star rating (72 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
535 star rating (107 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1224 star rating (252 Reviews)
Judy's Book
115 star rating (23 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Universe Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Tim was excellent & even helped us out by informing us of a leak he heard in our crawl space. Thank Tim for us.

08/20/18
 
I have used universe two years ago to install a brand new gas boiler and everything went well. Yesterday, Joe F, the tech was a nice guy however when I was stranded and had a broken unit once again after him leaving my house only 9 hours later and I kept attempting to have a rep from universe come to my house on a Sunday I got zero call backs even when I stated I have a two week old newborn and have no where to go with these hot temperatures. I finally was able to find a local vendor to take care and correct what universe could not diagnose. I will never use or let anyone of my family or friends use them due to their lack of knowledge and ability to get back to their stranded clients. I absolutely regret choosing them to come out to service my central air unit. Never again!

08/19/18
 
Joe H was an excellent plumber, He was here at 12:50 for a 1 to 5 window, He did his job fast and clean, He also gave me an estimate for a leaking pipe which I have to set an appointment up, I thought the whole experience with Joe H worked out very well. Thanks Joe H. I also scheduled a gas service tune up before the winter comes. I would definitely use Universe again.
Joe H.
08/19/18
 
I am grateful for the outstanding service by Univerce team in the busy season and would like to put a good word forTomWade he was Professional and would like to be commended for this and prefer his services whenever needed by me Thanks everybody you guys are best

08/19/18
 
(no comment)
Karl S., Peggy P.
08/18/18
 
The tech employee that came to fix my washing machine was on time and very professional. I will call this company again.
Rob E.
08/18/18
 
Everyone here is always extremely friendly and polite making it a pleasure to call them and have their service people come to we need them. They are always on time and very knowledgeable. Better then Sears Service dept.

08/18/18
 
Joe F was the man.. He was very professional, In and out and got my central air back up and running in no time. Explained everything in detail and was very helpful. Thanks again.
Joe F.
08/18/18
 
Tom was courteous, competent, efficient and, most important, persistent.
Tom W.
08/18/18
 
The installers were quick and efficient. They were very courteous and answered all of my questions.

08/18/18
 
I was able to get a service appointment the next day!! My four hour window was 1-5 and James arrived around 1! He introduced himself and then listened to the problem. Was able to come up with a solution. Great experience.

08/18/18
 
Service was very professional. We would highly recommend Universe.

08/18/18
 
Professional, friendly and time efficient.
Jim P.
08/18/18
 
Very knowledgeable. professional. personable

08/17/18
 
Steve and Karl were very kind and professional

08/17/18
 
Thomas was very informative and took the time to explain the process and what was needed to install a generator.

08/17/18
 
Corey and Tom diagnosed the heating issue of my home, explained my options to resolve the situation and explained which option would be best for my home. They were extremely honest, and there was no pressure to do anything. They were more concerned about educating me then anything else.

08/17/18
 
Rich was very courteous and knowledgeable. He explained what was wrong and how we should proceed.

08/16/18
 
My service representative was "Mike" and I found him to be very courteous, helpful and very knowledgeable. He explained everything and I couldn't be more satisfied. I have always found Universe Home Services, and all their staff to be responsive, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. I appreciated the services that were provided and in particular "Mike". Again, Thank you for all your help.

08/16/18
 
(no comment)
John V.
08/16/18
 
Nick was great! He gave us his most honest opinion and was very caring and compassionate about the situation at hand. I would refer Nick and his company to my friends and family in the future.
Nick M.
08/16/18
 
Very efficent and knowledgeable offered best for us.

08/16/18
 
Our work refrigerator broke on Monday morning. We called Universal and Nick the tech came out right away. Determined that the fan needed to be replace & made an appoint to come back on Thursday. Showed up on time & fixed our problem. Everyone was professional, pleasant to deal with and neat. Highly recommend
Nick M.
08/16/18
 
Scott, Sean and Chris where outstanding.

08/16/18
 
Barney was great.

08/16/18
 
So far we hired Universe for Hvac installation and Electrical. highly recommend their services
Karl S., Steve E.
08/15/18
 
(no comment)
Bob B.
08/15/18
 
We had our gas to oil conversion done 3 years ago by Universe and it has been a pleasure dealing with them. From their office employees to their service employees, nothing but top notch friendly, efficient service. We recommend them all the time to our friends and family. Barney, who helped us before, came today to service our system and was on time and efficient as well as friendly and knowledgable . We have also had plumbing work done and everyone was great, especially Jay who installed fixtures in our bathrooms. We highly recommend Universe and would not use anyone else for our gas, plumbing and appliance needs.

08/14/18
 
As always very courteous and knowledgeable

08/14/18
 
Have been with Universe for many years- from homebto conddo. Very couteous as well as people who have serviced our needs Would recommend to all

08/14/18
 
Service man was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Jim P.
08/14/18
 
Had a known leak . Service was excellent when i could get a leak test scheduled. I had to talk to the Manager to get a quicker appt. getting the leak test appt was the issue.

08/14/18
 
The most professional and courteous men are sent to explain and repair whatever needs to be fixed. There is never any cleanup when their job is done. Many thanks!

08/13/18
 
These guys are very professional and they have a great customer service department. They back their products 100%

08/13/18
 
Nick the teck. was very good at his job. He found the problem, ordered the part came back a few days later and installed it. The refrigerator works fine, Well done

08/13/18
 
Both were Excellent Representatives, 120%. They were knowledgeable, very much on time(which is very important), Courteous and were easy to communicate with. Answered all my questions and explained to me what they were going to do. Showed Excellent Team work. Love these Guys. I would highly recommend them.

08/13/18
 
Quick service, promptly diagnosed issue, fully explained problem and cost of repair.

08/13/18
 
Jim P. was very courtesy, professional, informative, and performed a comprehensive tune-up on my gas boiler.

08/13/18
 
Courteous,efficient,,neat.......all this and more!

08/13/18
 
(no comment)
Mike W.
08/13/18
 
Joe was patient, knowledgeable, and went out of his way to help me when he came to check out our air conditioner. He even took down my reusable AC filters, washed them outside, and reinstalled them for me! We have always been happy with the service and professionalism of this company and use them almost exclusively!
Joe F.
08/12/18
 
(no comment)
Tommy L.
08/11/18
 
We have used Universe for many years. But our experience today was terrible. My central a/c unit stopped working, a unit Universe has serviced for at least 10 years. There was a capacitor that needed to be replaced, a part which cost Universe exactly $88.61. The service call is $125. So at most this repair should cost around $200. But we were told to pay $500 to have it installed. I couldn’t imagine a more unreasonable business practice from a company we have used many times over at least a decade. We are not used to being raped this way by a company we have been loyal to for this many years. Zero stars!
Luis S.
08/11/18
 
So far universe appliance has been very professional and courteous. Tommy was so personable and gave us many options for air conditioning!

08/11/18
 
I contracted to have ductless ac install on June 5, 2018. I was looking to cool the first floor of my home. Salesman was nice and I went with his suggestion. He stated I could use on l larger unit instead of two smaller. Another appointment with a scope guy waa needed. The day of this appointment waa a total contradiction to the salesmans appointment. Either this company should schedule these two together or scrap the salesman. Needeles to say we had major issues with communication due to m6 work schedule and this company changing the appointment time and not notifying me on two occasions. I find this unacceptable. Taylor is rude and lied stating someone wiuld contact me but several times I called without any solution. I would never do business with this company.

08/11/18
 
Tommy was nice, courteous and extremely personable. He was able to address all questions and concerns. Extemely detailed and thorough.
Tommy L.
08/10/18
 
Very helpful with a smile. I will use them again and again
Tim B.
08/10/18
 
Good service, serviceman very pleasant and answered all my questions
Frank B.
08/10/18
 
As always, great customer service. Friendly and competent !
Joe D.
08/10/18
 
Good service, serviceman very pleasant and answered all my questions
Mike M.
08/10/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.