Universe Home Services
3782 merrick rd, seaford, NY 11783
Phone: 5167816565
Website: universeappliance.com



Universe Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13036 star rating
(2645 Reviews)
Facebook
1565 star rating (318 Reviews)
Google
3698 star rating (752 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2913 star rating (589 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4745 star rating (963 Reviews)
Judy's Book
115 star rating (23 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Universe Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Reckon was very knowledgeable and friendly

08/11/20
 
Universe Home Service is very professional. Highly recommend.

08/11/20
 
I recently had to have some plumbing work done at my moms house. The man (I’m sorry I don’t recall his name) came out in a reasonable amount of time and was able to fix the first issue. The next day Russ came out and fixed the second issue. I don’t live in the area so they called me to update me on what was going on. My family has used Universe numerous times and has always done an exceptional job. I highly recommend them.

08/11/20
 
Universe is efficient and does excellent work.
Marc S.
08/10/20
 
See my reviews on google.

08/10/20
 
You have an excellent employee in Erik He called before coming and arrived right on time He explained what he was going to do and replaced my Nest thermosdt and we immediately had air conditioning Very efficient,courteous and did a great job
Erich S.
08/10/20
 
Nobody wants to have a problem with household stuff... plumbing, electric, heating, a/c, appliances... we'd all just like them to perform the way they're supposed to. Unfortunately, that's not how any of this works. Problems are inevitable. And it's when those inevitable problems DO happen that I'm glad I deal with Tim and the boys from Universe. They show up when they say they will, they do what they say they're gonna do, and they won't stop until it's all working the way it's supposed to. Gotta love it! The latest storm knocked 3 of my ductless units out. Called Universe and got their first open appointment. Jason shows up, and an hour later everything up and running as good as new. Can't say enough good about these folks. They just flat out perform!
Jason W.
08/08/20
 
Very courteous and to the point

08/08/20
 
Replaced hot water tank
Russ B.
08/08/20
 
Eddie was timely, professional, efficient and explained the issue and how it needed to be resolved.

08/07/20
 
We used Universe Home Services for a plumbing issue at my moms house this week. The service technician Russ was outstanding. Did a great job and cleaned up after himself. We have used Universe to install a new heating system, for plumbing issues and for appliance issues. From the people that answer the phones in their office to the technicians Universe is a top notch company to deal with. I highly recommend them!!!
Joe H.
08/07/20
 
Knowledgable and professional service. Diagnosed the problem and offered a sound plan to install the unit.

08/07/20
 
Mike was very knowledgeable and respectful I will always use universe

08/07/20
 
Jason is the best. Knowledge and reliability and courteous
Jason W.
08/07/20
 
no comment
Tim B.
08/06/20
 
Had to make 3 phone calls and wait several days until the right person from Universe came over to fix the leaking toilet.

08/05/20
 
They came in the middle of the storm yesterday! They all go above and beyond their call of duty!! All the office ladies to all the workers!
Mike C.
08/05/20
 
Professional and knowledgeable
Glen M.
08/05/20
 
Replaced hot water tank
Jim P.
08/05/20
 
All of them, very sincere & very good manner

08/05/20
 
very nice and capable repair person

08/05/20
 
I have had a service contract with Universe for many years and they never fail to provide professional, timely and efficient service. I receive offers for new service contracts from other companies quite often, but I have no reason to consider them. Universe is first class.

08/05/20
 
Universe was very professional, responsive and on time servicing my refrigerator.
Mike W.
08/04/20
 
no comment
Jim P.
08/04/20
 
Tim educated me on how inefficient our current system is. Everything makes sense now (why the bedroom doesn't cool off while the basement is freezing). He is coming back with a supervisor to help with some solutions. Universe is great!
Tim W.
08/04/20
 
Arrived as promised. Explained scope of work and kept me informed. Efficient thorough and a pleasure to deal with

08/04/20
 
Melanie did a great job.

08/04/20
 
no comments
Mike C., Keith S.
08/04/20
 
Melanie did a great job, from beginning to the finish, people like her, is what makes Universe a company that I would like to engage in the future. Very professional.
Melanie F.
08/03/20
 
Very professional and courteous staff! Also, you’re able to schedule an appt in a timely manner!

08/03/20
 
It’s just incredible how quick / clean and careful the universe personnel is, especially during these uncertain times. I always feel like I am being Taken care of and I know the quality of work is perfect

08/03/20
 
I had an issue with my 24K unit during the extreme high heat last week. I called and the service man was here today Monday and checked the entire system and confirmed everything was working correctly.

08/03/20
 
Erich did a quick installation and left the property looking neat and clean. The unit is functioning properly and his work was seamless. He explained everything that was done and was quite helpful given the heatwave underway.

08/01/20
 
no comment
Steve U.
08/01/20
 
Our air conditioning upstairs stopped working. Frank came to see what the problem was and fix it. He was professional, articulate and told me what was wrong. Basically our system has outlived itself. We've had it for 17 years and it's only supposed to last 12-15. So we decided to have it replaced. He could have just left it at that, but he didn't. He went the extra mile and hosed off the coil, got the unit working again, and it will limp along until it can be replaced. Really great service.
Frank N.
08/01/20
 
The team at Universe is seriously the best. Tim B is the manager there and he is incredibly knowledgeable, professional, punctual and treated me like if I was a family member of his. I converted from Oil to gas and added a water filer as well. Tim and his team installed everything in a matter of days. They were super clean, professional, educated, true subject matter experts and honestly a DELIGHT to work with. If you ever need a pluming service, call Universe and ask for Tim. I will be a Universe customer for life thanks to his team.
Tom W.
07/31/20
 
no comment
Tom W.
07/30/20
 
Quick, efficient, courteous, and wore his mask.

07/30/20
 
James did a great job, corrected some previous bad work, and spent the afternoon installing new equipment for my home. Great courtesy and very professional. Thanks for wearing a mask.
James C.
07/30/20
 
Frank is a consummate professional. His estimate was clear, concise, not rushed at all, while providing answers to every question I had. Outstanding!!
Frank B.
07/30/20
 
Joe H was great. Understood the issue and walked me thru how he was going to remedy. Very polite as well.

07/30/20
 
Always professional and always on time

07/30/20
 
Tristan, Will, and Sean went above and beyond. They we So courteous, friendly and professional. Really appreciate the care they took in cleaning up.

07/28/20
 
We made an appointment with Universe Home Services to have our 16-year-old refrigerator repaired. On a previous service call from another company, we were told it couldn't be fixed. Mike W. initially came to assess the situation. He told us he would order the parts and complete the job when we got home from vacation. Well, today Mike showed up promptly at 8 AM and saved the day for us. Now my ice/water on the door is working! He admitted that our refrigerator was old, but he also said that if the parts were available (and they were) he would fix it. EXCELLENT value and service. I will not hesitate to recommend Universe to anyone with an appliance problem. THANK YOU!
Mike W.
07/28/20
 
Mike fixed our issue (Freezer was frosting-upper bin was not aligned properly)

07/28/20
 
Universe always responds to your concerns. Service tech Steve was very thorough and addressed all our concerns on a follow-up service call to an AC install. He made sure we were satisfied with his work and the overall functioning of the system. Thanks again Universe.
Steve B.
07/28/20
 
I needed a service for my mini split system. They were great at responding to my calls and kept in contact. They also got a tech out very quickly, solved my cooling problems, and have everything working again! Thanks!!!
Tim W.
07/28/20
 
Russ, the technician from Universe Appliance was friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable. He was able able to fix our kitchen sink leak problem. Turned out to be a dishwasher hose. He fixed and replaced the part the very same day. Thank you.
Russ B.
07/28/20
 
Jason helped me with my Central Air yesterday - he was very courteous and knowledgeable. A true professional! Thanks

07/28/20
 
Gentlemen could not have been nicer

07/28/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.