Universe Home Services
3782 merrick rd, seaford, NY 11783
Phone: 5167816565
Website: universeappliance.com



Universe Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

8306 star rating
(1689 Reviews)
Google
2047 star rating (416 Reviews)
Facebook
983 star rating (200 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1818 star rating (369 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3343 star rating (681 Reviews)
Judy's Book
115 star rating (23 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Universe Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


James was great . He corrected our problem . Very satisfied with the service you provided.

10/21/19
 
great service man very knowledgeable and nice person 5 star!!
Jim P.
10/20/19
 
James was friendly, knowledgeable and showed up in a timely manner.
James D.
10/20/19
 
As always I am satisfied with the services I receive from Universe and would recommend them to anyone who needs help and to improve their system..

10/19/19
 
Very professional! Great teamwork! Explain what they were doing
Mike F., Keith H., Anthony E., Erich S., Jeff S.
10/19/19
 
your installers and Jim the repair person have been outstanding.

10/19/19
 
Jim assessed the problem with my heat and quickly rectified it. He was neat and extremely professional. He was such a pleasure to work with and an asset to Universe Home Services.
Jim P.
10/18/19
 
James was very knowledgeable, courteous, polite, patient and very thorough with his explanations of the possible problem. We will schedule at a later date. Tentatively on October 30th. Hopefully the weather stays warm enough for us.

10/17/19
 
I fully trusted the workers ..They explained what was being. They worked quickly & quietly and showed us respect.

10/17/19
 
We are very sell satisfied with Universe. You are always available a round the clock.

10/17/19
 
Great service

10/17/19
 
Amazing work JP and Russ are fantastic highly recommend

10/16/19
 
Great service. Technician arrived earlier than expected; skillfully diagnosed & fixed the problem.

10/16/19
 
Eric was personable and professional. I am very satisfied and confident.

10/16/19
 
Jason did an excellent job ,he saw the problem and fixed it and recommended another option that I agreed to and was able to do that work as well. Very clean and a very precise worker. Would definitely recommend Jason and Universe Home service for any additional work that I need
Jason L.
10/16/19
 
Tom was professional and quickly diagnosed our dish washer issue. I would recommend him and Universe Home Services
Tom T.
10/16/19
 
I have Universe for maintenance and service for years and today Rich the technician did a good job as expected, he is also provided some tips for boiler usage this winter. He is very courteous. I commend him as a truly professional technician in all aspects.
Rich H.
10/16/19
 
I called Universe Home Service and was able to get a same day appt for my boiler issue. Service Tech Erich was prompt & professional and completed the work in about an hour. Thanks Universe!!!
Erich S.
10/15/19
 
Excellent, courteous and professional service. The service technician (Steve U.) was pleasure to work with.

10/15/19
 
very helpful

10/15/19
 
He was very knowledgeable and explained everything!!! He was a pleasure to work with and they are installing right away!!! Thank you!!
John V.
10/14/19
 
Excellent response time and quick diagnosis and repair. Jason was very professional, explained the problem and solution. I have used Universe for many years and I highly recommend their service.
Steve U.
10/14/19
 
excellent job. clean after

10/12/19
 
No Comment
Tim W.
10/12/19
 
As soon as he had seen the area he was going to work on he diagnosed the problem and fixed it in a timely manner. Courteous and efficient. Would recommend this company to anyone.

10/12/19
 
Eric was a nice guy and did a great job
Erich S.
10/11/19
 
Eric was a nice guy and did a great job
Erich S.
10/11/19
 
Eric was a nice guy and did a great job
Erich S.
10/11/19
 
Great annual service maintenance by Frank

10/11/19
 
plesant professionl got the problem solved quickly ......
Tom W.
10/11/19
 
I called Universe and spoke to Lauren,and true to her word service was provided quickly. Jason W. switched out a gas valve and was clean, knowledgeable,and professional. We are very pleased with the job done.
Jason W.
10/11/19
 
Thanks Universe for fast service to repair my burner this morning. Job well done by Eric S. He was courteous & efficient. He had the heat back on within a few minutes. Thanks again.

10/10/19
 
Very professional

10/10/19
 
Servicemam, was very polite , no complaints

10/10/19
 
Always a great experience. Jason was knowledgeable, fixed problem immediately. Very friendly
Jason W.
10/09/19
 
Erich was excellent. He's been to my home in the past for annual maintenance. I trust Universe to provide excellent service and to be honest. I've used Universe for many, many years and have always been satisfied.
Erich S.
10/09/19
 
Efficient and excellent service. Knowledgeable technician. Accurately analyzed the problem and informed the status.
Frank N.
10/09/19
 
Fast and knowledgeable service.
Mike M.
10/08/19
 
My wife and I had a very comfortable meeting with Bob, he was very knowledgeable,and experienced professional with the details for the equipment I needed, his trustworthiness was another reason we decided to go with Universe.
Bob B.
10/07/19
 
It took the second service person to locate the problem and he fixed it I was pleased to find that Universal sent a second person when the problem had reappeared

09/24/19
 
Service appointment was a positive experience

09/24/19
 
Universe has come to our rescue many times. Always great service. Our only concern is, and we understand your having to do it, is, we're senior citizens, on a fixed income now, have been a ( contracted ) customer for many years, and your prices are pretty high.

09/24/19
 
Tech Joe was the best. He listened to my concerns and addressed the situation accordingly. Thanks!
Joe F.
09/23/19
 
On schedule based on the time the service staff said the service tech would arrive. Jim P worked very clean and efficiently and provided information to keep me informed on the service required. Very in tune to client needs, very personable individual who worked to complete his tasks quickly. In a nutshell - Excellent professional service.
Jim P.
09/22/19
 
Marlon M. is courteous, professional and reliable
Marlon M.
09/22/19
 
Efficient, pleasant & professional

09/21/19
 
Once again one of the Universe Home services team did a great and professional job (Tim W.) with servicing my hot water heater. Tim also gave me some great advice and helped with getting an appointment for a different issue that I inquired about. Thanks Tim W. and the Universe team. Mike observed the task at hand, explained and gave me several options on how the work would be completed. In the end they Did an Amazing Job installing my New System. I highly recommend Mike and his team for your HVAC needs. Bob did a great job explaining What it would take to install a three zone ductless system in my home. Bravo Barney also did an Excellent Job tuning up my boiler system and sharing important maintenance requirements for my system. Job Well done, keep up the excellent work.
Tim W.
09/21/19
 
No comment
Mike M.
09/21/19
 
Marlon M. is courteous, professional and reliable
Marlon M.
09/21/19
 
Joe and Melanie quickly found the problem and guided us through what will be a tedious process......after cabinets were torn down, Joe returned immediately the next morning and repaired the leak ....very efficient and friendly.
Joe H.
09/21/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.