Universe Home Services
3782 merrick rd, seaford, NY 11783
Phone: 5167816565
Website: universeappliance.com



Universe Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

14386 star rating
(2918 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
3192 star rating (645 Reviews)
Google
4327 star rating (880 Reviews)
Facebook
1640 star rating (333 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5112 star rating (1037 Reviews)
Judy's Book
115 star rating (23 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Universe Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Joe was courteous & professional. He even wore booties on his boots to protect our floors! The issue was resolved and we are happy with his service call. Thanks Joe!

10/26/20
 
Very efficient and courteous.

10/06/20
 
I needed an electrician to replace my roof mounted attic exhaust fan. since I've used Universe for there projects, when I found that they did electrical as well as appliance repair and plumbing projects, I called them. Dave arrived promptly at the prescribed time. Not only was the job something that he could do, but he had the parts in his truck and did it right then and there. I am more than pleased with Dave's professionalism, knowledge to perform the job quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend Universe Home Service.
Dave B.
10/05/20
 
My gas heating system was in dire need of updating along with my hot water heater. I called Universe Home Service at the recommendation of a friend. I used them previously for appliance repair but hadn't considered them for a major plumbing job like this. John came over to give me an estimate. He was very helpful with suggestions an answered any questions I had. They're estimate was in line with others I had gotten, so because of my friend's recommendation and John's professionalism, I contracted Universe to perform the job. On the appointed day, plumbing technicians James, Sean and Tristan arrived promptly at the appointed time. They worked efficiently and professionally and completed the job right on the estimated timeframe. James took the time to explain everything about the new equipment answered any questions I might have had. I highly recommend Universe Home Service for not only appliance service but for any major home project.
Tristan M., Sean K., James R.
10/05/20
 
My gas heating system was in dire need of updating along with my hot water heater. I called Universe Home Service at the recommendation of a friend. I used them previously for appliance repair but hadn't considered them for a major plumbing job like this. John came over to give me an estimate. He was very helpful with suggestions an answered any questions I had. They're estimate was in line with others I had gotten, so because of my friend's recommendation and John's professionalism, I contracted Universe to perform the job. On the appointed day, plumbing technicians James, Sean and Tristan arrived promptly at the appointed time. They worked efficiently and professionally and completed the job right on the estimated timeframe. James took the time to explain everything about the new equipment answered any questions I might have had. I highly recommend Universe Home Service for not only appliance service but for any major home project.
John V.
10/05/20
 
Frank was the best !

10/05/20
 
Excellent work, highly professional, and what is more important - no more plumbing leaks! Hooray!

10/03/20
 
Frank was the nicest guy, so professional and explained everything down to a T. Would recommend 1000%!
Frank N.
10/02/20
 
Professional with outstanding standards. Clean and corpus service too. I highly recommend!

10/02/20
 
Thomas was very polite and helpful with several suggestions for my shower project. I am looking forward to his proposals and cost estimates.
Thomas R.
10/02/20
 
Jim P. showed at specified time for tune up of my Greenstar boiler. Quickly adjusted all zones. Highly recommend Universe Appliance for maintenance and service repair.
Jim P.
10/02/20
 
Tech Nick is very professional and friendly; fixed our washing machine. Ursula in Customer Service is terrific!
Nick M.
10/02/20
 
I have Had a service contract with universe for over 20 years ... the best home contract I ever purchased ..! I just had a service call with their technician Barney..! Barney did a great job as allway’s ..!
Barney R.
10/02/20
 
Russ and Juan are professional and friendly. I trust Universe , they have reliable employees. Will definitely recommend.
Russ B., Juan C.
10/01/20
 
The installation team was very capable and very efficient. They deserve much praise for their good work. Many thanks for a job well done.

10/01/20
 
Professionalism, quality work, timely and clean. Jimmy was the highest caliber electrician we’ve ever had work in our home. I highly recommend!
Jimmy O.
10/01/20
 
We are moving to Florida so we had to get a few things fixed. Do you have a Universe in Florida? Lol. Great company. Thank you all very much for years of professional service

09/30/20
 
For the second time Dave has been in our home, this time to accomplish a very intricate electrical job, Along with David was his assistant Vinnie who was also very qualified for the job. Both my wife and I were very impressed with their expertise, professionalism along with their courteous manner. Job was done in a timely and neat manner. We would not hesitate if needed to call Universe for any other service due to their outstanding team members.
Dave B.
09/30/20
 
no comment
Joe D.
09/30/20
 
Washer repair. Knowledgeable, courteous, and above all honest. Thorough investigation of the problem, and a sound solution. Very pleased, as always, with Universe and their great staff.
Nick M.
09/30/20
 
Always a pleasure to work with the universe staff

09/30/20
 
We had both our refrigerator and dryer repaired. Everything was fixed perfectly. Another great experience using Universe! Thank you
Nick M.
09/30/20
 
Excellent service, professional attitude and quality workmanship, would hire again.
Tim B.
09/30/20
 
Jim was quick and efficient. He handled our issue with utmost professionalism! Great job!
Jim P.
09/29/20
 
Doing business with one of Universe's team member was a pleasure. He was courteous, knowledgeable and extremely professional. Looking forward to doing business with him again.
Dave B.
09/29/20
 
Reliable service Dependable and professional service All the technicians who have come to my home have been friendly .they are willing to spend the time and effort to do the job right
Steve U.
09/29/20
 
Great service, professional and knowledgeable.
Steve U.
09/29/20
 
Jimmy arrived promptly and did his work efficiently. The only complaint I have is that he left garbage around.

09/29/20
 
Melanie has been out to my house a few times and she is always friendly, knowledgeable, and she has never failed to be here during the hour estimate she has given. I have had a few plumbers do work here in the past and she is by far the best!
Melanie F.
09/29/20
 
Anthony, Keith and Mike are very hardworking and competent technicians... Their work is clean and well done and they were very courteous and accommodating... I am very pleased with the work they performed...
Mike F., Keith H., Anthony E.
09/29/20
 
Glen Mueller was very professional, knowledgeable and polite. He answered all questions and concerns honestly. It was very easy to deal with him.

09/29/20
 
no comment
Kyle B., Mike O., Mike C.
09/29/20
 
I have used Universe for many years...my whole extended family does. They really have the best people working there. For example, the guys that came to my office today to fix a plumbing issue, arrived early because they knew this was an office; they fixed the issue; and they were so pleasant to work with.
Tom W.
09/29/20
 
Guys did very good job. They were well organised and cleaned up after them selves. Job was neat, with attention to details, and these guys were proud about how it looks. Five stars without the question.
Russ B., Juan C.
09/29/20
 
Simply the best!

09/28/20
 
no comment
Frank N.
09/28/20
 
Joe F was great.....Prompt, courteous, quickly fixed the issue with the thermostat, provided helpful advice. Universe is my trusted source for heating/ cooling issues.

09/28/20
 
Very Professional !!!
Steve B.
09/26/20
 
no comment
Frank B.
09/26/20
 
Universe may not be the cheapest on the market, but you get exactly what you pay for!!! I've had several jobs completed by this company, and all I can say is that they're the BEST! They respond immediately!!! They worked on my boiler a couple of years ago, and when I had a problem just recently, they responded on the double! This time they did a serious plumbing job for me, and now I can rest easily, because they work with integrity! They work fast, they clean up, they're personable and they know their craft! Juan, Sal and Joe I appreciate your hard work, and I will be calling on you again soon!
Joe A., Sal T., Juan C.
09/26/20
 
Professional and courteous. Very happy with my service. Been with Universe for over 10years
James D.
09/26/20
 
you guys are the best , you helped me in the past and you will always be my go to appliance service tects .thank again.

09/25/20
 
Have a service contract with them and they show up hot rain or snow. Always fix the problem
James R.
09/25/20
 
Technician was quick and got the heat up and running

09/25/20
 
Joe F was great! He was very knowledgeable, polite and provided some very helpful advice. He resolved my thermostat issue quickly. Universe is a great company that takes care of multiple parts of the home. It's like one stop shopping!
Joe F.
09/25/20
 
Cory was very professional does excellant work I would highly recommend him in a heartbeat.
Cory S.
09/25/20
 
Great service

09/25/20
 
Tom was a great servicer, followed up and would highly recommend him!
Tom W.
09/25/20
 
Excellent service. I was very impressed with Frank (the technician). He was very professional and extremely knowledgeable.

09/24/20
 
Very honest and courteous

09/24/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.