Universe Home Services
3782 merrick rd, seaford, NY 11783
Phone: 5167816565
Website: universeappliance.com



Universe Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5492 star rating
(1120 Reviews)
Facebook
648 star rating (133 Reviews)
Google
1547 star rating (315 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
995 star rating (201 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2187 star rating (448 Reviews)
Judy's Book
115 star rating (23 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Universe Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Will, Mike and the rest of the Universe crew were terrific. Very courteous /polite and did a great job with the oil to gas conversion. took their time to make sure to explain everything and then went around to the entire house the bleed the baseboard . The are even coming right back today to take care of a couple that were making some racket. would def recommend for all your Heating /AC needs.

02/19/19
 
Tom was very courteous and patient as I was asking questions about a new hot water heater. I am very pleased with everyone I deal with at Universe.

02/19/19
 
Cory & Tony were a great team and did an excellent job. The job was complicated and it was executed according to plan. They were respectful of our home and did a thorough clean up when they were through. Universe has our heating and cooling contract and they are our trusted plumbers.

02/18/19
 
Thorough in analysis of problem and solution

02/16/19
 
Jim P. was very professional. Installed a new thermostat that was smaller than the one needed to be replaced and took his time to make sure that the new thermostat fit where the old one had been.

02/12/19
 
Called with leak sent rep, didn't repair. Sent new rep ordered parts. Called about wrong parts ordered. New rep fixed problem,

02/08/19
 
Employees of Universe are very professional in servicing my home and in explaining any problems I may have. Have used them for boiler changeover from oil to gas, ductless installation, electrical panel upgrade, hot water heater replacement and thermostat replacement. I've happily referred Universe to my family and friends.

02/08/19
 
Technician was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. We pleased -

02/07/19
 
Called for an estimate; Universe was able to provide the estimate and complete the job all on the same day. Our technician was friendly, knowledgeable and professional.
Joe D.
02/07/19
 
Rich H. came to my home this morning for a service call. In usual fashion, he was personable, professional, kind, and unassuming. This is the 2nd time he has been here and I was so happy, surprised, and relieved it was him approaching my door. This guy is a keeper and I hope Universe knows that!!!!

02/06/19
 
(no comment)
Frank N.
02/05/19
 
Barney is a dedicated professional who always completes a outstanding job. He has a positive attitude and pleasant manner. Barney explains the work solution and takes questions with a smile.
Barney R.
02/05/19
 
Barney is a dedicated professional who always completes a outstanding job. He has a positive attitude and pleasant manner. Barney explains the work solution and takes questions with a smile.
Barney R.
02/05/19
 
Universe have used them for year. The tech was on time and extremely friendly. Repaired issues and made sure we had no other issues or questions. Highly recommend
Jim P.
02/05/19
 
Barney from Universe provided excellent service and advice. I highly recommend their services.
Barney R.
02/05/19
 
Super nice guy, very clearly diagnosed and handled problem. Would definitely use again!!

02/05/19
 
Friendly, informed and efficient!!

02/05/19
 
Joe H. and his partner worked diligently and ascertained the problem of my pipes freezing. I would recommend them anytime to do plumbing work.
Joe H.
02/04/19
 
Universe Appliance was recommended to me by my friend and they did not disappoint. Our technician was very knowledgable and excellent at answering my questions. He arrived on time, diagnosed the problem, and took the time to make sure my oven was working properly before departing. Their costumer service was excellent, giving me a date and time window well in advance and provided me with their insurance when I requested it. I would definitely recommend them to others and call upon their services in the future.
Rich B.
02/04/19
 
came promptly, diagnosed quickly, did repair quickly. extremely courtous

02/04/19
 
More than satisfied with the service call. He was very professional and through with checking the entire system. Problem fixed and one very happy customer!
John S.
02/03/19
 
The technician arrived in the appointment timeframe. Diagnosed and quickly fixed the dryer Rob was courteous and professional. Job well done, would recommend Universe Home Service!
Rob E.
02/02/19
 
Woke up to a Broken oven, leaking gas when on. Called for service and they came the same day. Was such a nice man. Explained the problem, and how he would fix it. Gave me a quote before he fixed it and was done with the whole process in a short while. He even took to the time to clean out the oven bottom when he was done. Leaving my home clearner than how he found it. Thanks Mike for professional and efficient service. I will use this service anytime.
Mike W.
02/01/19
 
My house has 6 hydronic loops, one of which was critical to keep warm to avoid a burst pipe. The tech flushed the air out of that loop, and it warmed up. However, after he left I noticed one of the other loops was cool, not an emergency, because it was not at risk of freezing. I will probably have to call him back after the big freeze ends, to flush more loops.

02/01/19
 
Great service by the team. Both took a look at the issue and tackled it head on. Both arrived on time and are very informative.
Jimmy O., Peggy P.
02/01/19
 
On time, kind, right diagnosis great job!
Rich B.
01/31/19
 
You Guys are the best.

01/31/19
 
Joe was a pleasure to work with! He quickly diagnosed and corrected our issue. Would call back in a heartbeat!

01/30/19
 
Rich was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable.
Rich H.
01/30/19
 
Same day service at 22 degrees F for avoiding an impending pipe freeze, in the face of senior clutter covering the air release valve of an upstairs hydronic heat loop. Was able to flush air out of the loop at the boiler instead. Glad I had a service contract.
Jason W.
01/30/19
 
Called 9 a.m. with a heating problem and shut down the system as a precaution. Today and especially tomorrow were to be the coldest days of the season! Laura scheduled a service call between 2 & 5 pm as we were heading out for a doctor's appointment. I called again at 11 am to say we would be home earlier. Pamela said she would try to get an earlier appointment. Sure enough at 12 noon we were informed a service rep would arrive shortly, and Rich H rang our bell at 12:15. Courteous, professional and extremely competent, Rich H examined the boiler and proceeded to repair it. He waited long enough to be sure the system was operating correctly. Universe came through with flying colors.
Rich H.
01/30/19
 
Service tech professional and courteous. Fully explained the options in correcting water pipe freezing.

01/30/19
 
Both gentlemen showed at specified time for tune up of my Greenstar boiler. Quickly replaced faulty zone valve. Steve B explained work associated with system tune up. Also, replaced faulty thermostat. Highly recommend Universe Appliance for maintenance and service repair.
Thomas R.
01/30/19
 
Best salesman John Van Horn. He is very knowledgeable and no hard selling, allowing me to take my time to give them one project at a time. I can always call him if i have issues or concerns. Fantastic customer service. I always receive call back on the same day and can always get appointments that fit my schedule. Also their price is in line with their competitors. Highly recommend this company for your home projects.
Jimmy O., Peggy P.
01/30/19
 
Very fast install, neat, courteous workers very pleased with service

01/30/19
 
Paul was professional and told me what was happening and what needed to be done. *****
Paul S.
01/30/19
 
Prompt service , and on a timely fashion
Erich S.
01/29/19
 
My husband and I were pleased with the service we received. Thank you!

01/29/19
 
Great service! Professional! I am using this co for 20 years. ***
Jim P.
01/29/19
 
As usual, Universe delivers with a timely and professional repair. Joe did a great job, explained everything and cleaned up.
Joe D.
01/29/19
 
Universe was quick to respond to our issue and scheduled us within a few hours. Joe F. was a pleasure to deal with, helping us quickly diagnose and correct the issue. Would definitely recommend for a painless process!!
Joe F.
01/29/19
 
Mike the technician is very good at his job,and he has a very good attitude. He is very kind and explains to the customer what is needed on the job. Should I need service from Universal Home Services I would ask for Mike again. I have used him in the past and he’s always been fair on what is needed for job. I believe that he is a great asset to your company.

01/29/19
 
Barney had previously diagnosed an issue for us with an old boiler so we were thrilled to see him pull up this morning. He was early, friendly and knowledgable.
Barney R.
01/29/19
 
Universe did the initial install of my home heating system. Great job, clean, fast, and efficient. Anytime I've needed a service call they're there same day. This time around my tech was Tom, and he was great. Very knowledgeable and answered every question I had. Will be requesting him in the future.
Tom W.
01/28/19
 
Rich H. arrived on time. He was a pleasure to speak to. He diagnosed the problem and informed me what I can do to solve the problem. A friendly compassionate person.
Rich H.
01/28/19
 
Very prompted for appointment. Eric fixed the issue to my satisfaction in record time.very happy with their service
Erich S.
01/28/19
 
I have been using Universe for heating services for several years now and have always been satisfied. So it was a no-brainer for me to call them whenever I had a plumbing or electrical issue in my home as well. Again, excellent service on both counts. Recently I had an electrical issue which was not an emergency, just something I was curious about pursuing with Universe. I called on a Saturday, hoping to make an appointment for the coming week, or even after that. I spoke to Frank, who was so pleasant and helpful. Two employees were on a call in my area .and Frank explained they could stop by and "take a look". Sure enough, my doorbell rang a short time later. Joe D and Peggy turned out to be my "dynamic duo" that day. Not only did they efficiently tend to my issue on the very same day, they were neat, polite, pleasant and extra helpful; in short, everything a homeowner wants when paying for a service. Kudos to Universe for hiring great service people. Keep up the good work! Homeowners need skilled, reliable people.
Joe D., Peggy P.
01/28/19
 
Excellent service.
Tom T.
01/28/19
 
Great customer service highly recommend have used before this service and will use again when needed. Great technicians working for you guys.

01/28/19
 
I purchased a boiler from Universe in March of 2018 and the installation was exceptional. They were clean and prompt. they ran all of the pipes and wiring in a very structured manner and labeled everything. I would give them 5 stars but i am a bit concerned. Last week was the coldest day since the boiler was installed and it was unable to supply enough heat to my main zone to keep the temperature above 68. My old boiler never had this problem. I called universe and they sent a technician over promptly but he was unable to find any problems. I'm worried that the boiler they sold me was undersized for my home. I'll keep an eye on it and complain if i have the same problem the next cold day.
James D.
01/28/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.