Universe Home Services
3782 merrick rd, seaford, NY 11783
Phone: 5167816565
Website: universeappliance.com



Universe Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10140 star rating
(2061 Reviews)
Google
2782 star rating (565 Reviews)
Facebook
1200 star rating (245 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2265 star rating (459 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3778 star rating (769 Reviews)
Judy's Book
115 star rating (23 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Universe Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Erich has always been very courteous, professional, beyond helpful. Works hard to resolve the situation.
Erich S.
02/24/20
 
Very Professional !!!
Jason W.
02/23/20
 
Called at 9Am because furnace filler glass cracked . Was told between 12/4 didn't arrive until almost 5. Had no heat for 8 hrs on one of the coldest days of the year. . Job only took 10 mins to repair

02/22/20
 
Cory was very professional and formative. He made me feel comfortable by explaining my two problems and than coming to a decision. Work will be completed on Monday.
Cory S.
02/21/20
 
I use Universe for all My Home Appliances . They're Reliable , Friendly , Professional , and always on Time .When the Job is done , You know everything will be working like New .

02/21/20
 
no comment
Jim P.
02/21/20
 
Cory replaced my water heater quickly and was professional and friendly.

02/21/20
 
no comment
Frank B.
02/21/20
 
Best, most knowledgeable and courteous technicians for installations and repairs. Totally trustworthy, especially Tim Braddick.
Tim B.
02/20/20
 
Rich was a good guy. Very helpful.

02/20/20
 
technition was very prompt and had all the parts needed to repair the heating.in 2hrs the heating system was back on.

02/19/20
 
Very good customer service Rich was very professional and courteous. I was very pleased and would recommend Universe very highly
Rich B.
02/19/20
 
no comment
Frank C.
02/19/20
 
no comment
John V.
02/19/20
 
Mike W. the Universe technician who came to came to fix a problem with the ice maker in my refrigerator was skillful and efficient and got the job done quickly with as little mess as possible. Good job Mike and Universe! Thank you! It's nice to know I there is a skilled repair service at just a phone call away!

02/18/20
 
technition frank.n came to my longbeach home. he is very professional and courtious.he had the tools and the parts to repair my heating system in 2 hrs. would highly recomend universe home services frank scherz longbeach ny
Frank N.
02/18/20
 
The office staff is extremely helpful and professional. They listened to my issues with patience and caring. The technician who came to my home was Cory. He called shortly before he arrived to let me know he was on his way. He was punctual, pleasant and efficient. He cleaned up before he left and I was very satisfied. I am very happy with Universe.

02/17/20
 
no comment
Frank N.
02/17/20
 
Nick was professional, timely, and clearly defined the issue on my KitchenAid refrigerator. He verified availability of the part ..picked it up and installed the new part promptly. Thank you ! .

02/17/20
 
excellent service by good men ,professional and courteous. recommend to all.
James R.
02/15/20
 
Wonderful service Barney was promp professional and very thorough He was a pleasure
James R.
02/15/20
 
no comment
Nick M.
02/15/20
 
They called me this morning to remind me of my yearly boiler maintenance and asked if it was ok for the technician to come today, they told me the time frame was from 3 to 7, I said yes. Jason arrived before 3:30 and he was very pleasant. I'm very satisfied.

02/14/20
 
no comment
Jim P.
02/14/20
 
I could not be happier with the work done by the crew of Universe Home Services by Joe Peggy Jimmy and David they showed up promptly at 8:30 this morning to do a pretty big job in my house and they worked throughout the day even though it was cold and windy . their collaboration and contact with each other got the job done quickly and cleanly. I would highly recommend them . Fair, honest and respectful. Thank you!, Maria
Dave B., Joe D., Jimmy O., Peggy P.
02/14/20
 
Gary Davis was great. He helped with his knowledge of the necessary work and also had a few of his own ideas about the project well dine

02/13/20
 
very professional, courteous and punctual.
Rich H.
02/13/20
 
Mike W. was an extremely competent, intelligent, polite professional. Will always ask for him.
Mike W.
02/13/20
 
Universe and everybody from the sales man to the installers where very professional and knowledgeable. They answered all my concerns and questions and did a fantastic job. I will continue to use them and would highly recommend them to anybody who needed heat and a/c service or an install. The personal in the office were also very friendly and professional. TOP NOTCH.
Steve B., Rich H.
02/13/20
 
Jimmy O was wonderful. He explained everything, was professional and was able to locate and repair the electrical problem.

02/13/20
 
Frank and Eddie were on time and very courteous Easy to speak to and knowledgeable, could not have asked for better people to come and give me an estimate

02/13/20
 
The service was excellent!!!!

02/13/20
 
no comment
James D.
02/12/20
 
Gary Davis was excellent. He new. His job and had a few ideas for my problem. Good Job!!!
Gary D.
02/12/20
 
no comment
James C.
02/12/20
 
We've used Universe Home Services for many years now. Eddie came to fix a leak in the bathroom sink as well as one in the kitchen. The kitchen leak ended up being much more than we thought. He put us in touch with another company to take care of water remediation issues, which helped us a lot. He was timely, friendly, very neat and up to the task. Job well done.
Ed S.
02/12/20
 
Tim W was professional, courteous and vey knowledgeable regarding our home heating system. Since we will be in the market for a new boiler in the near future, Tim took the time to explain to us the different systems available today and the benefits of each.
Tim W.
02/11/20
 
I had to replace the Ice Maker Valve before my new refrigerator could be installed. I was quoted a price of $400. The plumber also gave me a estimate to do it the "right way" which would cost $825. On the estimate the price of the Ice Maker Valve was $225. Both quotes were for Task # *******. The person from Universe told me the jobs are a fixed price according to the task. They refused to reduce the price by $175. tax. All total it took the plumber about 1 1/2 hours including the time he had to go back to the office to get the Valve part for the repair. Totally unfair and overpriced.
Ed S.
02/11/20
 
Corey was on time, courteous and pleasant. I would use Universe again--always!

02/11/20
 
no comment
Tom W.
02/11/20
 
We called because our boiler wasn't working....Sean arrived within 20 minutes.. fixed the problem

02/11/20
 
Great service. Very prompt. Repairman was very knowledgeable and helpful. Will definitely use them again.
Nick M.
02/11/20
 
Jason arrived promptly at my door with a smile on his face! He was very helpful, efficient and friendly. Great service! I also must mention Alyssa, the dispatcher, who took my call for service. She listened and understood the issue and then called me back to confirm time of appointment. She was great!!
Jason W.
02/11/20
 
Tom L was excellent, a real professional. Actually cared about resolving our issue. Very thorough.

02/10/20
 
They do good work, but I don't like how they keep trying to scare me into buying a new boiler!!! When I don't need one, no less. It's disgusting then to find out I don't really need one, they are just trying to increase their bottom line.

02/10/20
 
They respond promptly and arrive within the time space projected. They keep my boiler going and are very courteous and professional. Not crazy how they keep trying to sell me a new boiler when I know I don't need one. It's very stressful to be told I need a new boiler. Who doesn't? Especially when the one who is telling me this, sells boilers.
Barney R.
02/08/20
 
Technician Tom was outstanding and very thorough. Was at my home 2-1/2 hours checking and testing my entire heating system. That just doesn’t happen anymore ! Old school service !
Tom L.
02/08/20
 
service people...on time, very nice, one appliance problem was solved today....plumbing problems still to be done (if done right and on time I will be glad to write another review)....only problem is some of the work seems a little too costly....but again.....still pending an additional review....cannot give it stars on plumbing works. but appliance repair was good.....4 stars
Russ B.
02/08/20
 
It was a pleasure doing business with them. Mike was great. He was very thorough. He didn't just fix one thing and leave. He went over everything with us and explained it in simple terms. We didn't get the refrigerator fixed because we thought it was too expensive to fix. Mike was completely honest and upfront with everything. I would definitely hire Universe again.
Mike M.
02/08/20
 
I am very pleased with the service provided by Universe. They do excellent work at a good value, and are quick to respond.
Rich H.
02/07/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.