Universe Home Services
3782 merrick rd, seaford, NY 11783
Phone: 5167816565
Website: universeappliance.com



Universe Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7431 star rating
(1513 Reviews)
Facebook
898 star rating (183 Reviews)
Google
1797 star rating (365 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1588 star rating (323 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3033 star rating (619 Reviews)
Judy's Book
115 star rating (23 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Universe Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


First, the back office At Universe is courteous, professional and literally go out of their way to accommodate you. My job was electrical and consisted of moving some outlets, installing a new one and replacing several and replacing all the high hats and installing a new one. At the end he installed a new light sensor outside. Steve joined in with about 25% of the job left. Both were excellent workers who were meticulous about their work. Jim showed up on time, reviewed the job and proceeded to get to work...never even braking considering the amount of work to be done and working in the attic. Jim showed and used his considerable knowledge to do the job considering there were areas he needed to work where the wiring was old in the walls. There were some obstacles but Jim was not the least bit deterred and was masterful in his work. Steve exhibited the same traits and corrected one of my light switches which he notice was installed improperly. Both workers will always be welcomed to do work on my home and would highly recommend them to anyone needing electrical work done.
Steve E., Jimmy O.
08/20/19
 
Great service! Technician Thomas Wade is skilled, efficient, and goes beyond expectations to not only fix the problem with our ductless Fujitsu air conditioning units but also patiently taught us how to use the controller devices. Nice guy, too.
Tom W.
08/20/19
 
Thomas was very courteous and made sure everything was working before he left. He also got along well with my dog.

08/20/19
 
The staff were professional and competent. They were personable and courteous and the job was done well.

08/19/19
 
Friendly, courteous and helpful

08/19/19
 
Our Sales Consultant Gary was very knowledgeable and friendly. We were interested in having a mini-split ac system installed and he gave us the pluses and minuses of each configuration and product. I felt he had our best interests in mind.
Gary D.
08/16/19
 
Rich was courteous ,knowledgeable, and quickly fixed the problem

08/13/19
 
honest friendly service, on time and professional.
Rich B.
08/12/19
 
honest friendly service, on time and professional.
Rich B.
08/12/19
 
VERYGOODJOB

08/12/19
 
Erich was super nice and polite - and speedy!

08/10/19
 
Scott and crew were great. I just need paper work on lining of chimney. I believe you have to have when you sell your house and it has to be according to code.

08/10/19
 
Great guys... great job..fast and easy...

08/09/19
 
Joe was a true professional he was wonderful in answering all questions regarding my hot water heater. Can’t wait to have them install the unit it’s great dealing with Universe.

08/09/19
 
Their serviceman Ed was a pleasure to do business with. He was knowledgeable and efficient. He solved our problem and left our bathroom in pristine condition. If ever I should need plumbing service again I will definitely call Universe and request Ed
Ed S.
08/09/19
 
Stan L and Marlon M were very polite and honest young men who came and did electrical work in our home.They cleaned up any mess that occurred and if we need any more work done in the future I will be asking for them personally.
Marlon M., Stan L.
08/08/19
 
Jason did a good job and made the repairs quickly.
Jason L.
08/08/19
 
My Comfort Consultant Frank was very professional and provided logical suggestions; it was a pleasure dealing with him.

08/08/19
 
Universe maintenance person Barney was friendly, knowledgeable, professional and an asset to me and certainly to Universe Appliance Repairs. Thank you Barney and thank you Universe for having such nice people representing the great company of Universe Appliance.
Barney R.
08/07/19
 
Steve arrived right on time and took care of our maintenance promptly. He was very courteous and helpful. Never any problems with Universe.

08/07/19
 
I can not say enough good things about my installer (Brian).. He was very professional, with a tun of knowledge about the product he was going install. Brian took the time a the beginning of the install to explain the process and the timeline. By the way he was finished before his estimate completion time. At the end of the install he took the time to explain the operation which included dos and do nots. Brian has great customer service skills and any install is is on should be grateful to have him.
Brian T.
08/06/19
 
Great professional, knowledgeable, and friendly service. I would recommend them to all.
Ed S.
08/06/19
 
First of all, their TRANSPARENCY. After Jay reviewed the situation, he printed and emailed me his estimate. Second, both Jay L. and Melanie F. were knowledgeable and articulate, and confident! They didn't mind my questions regarding their work. They inspected the merchandise prior to installing, only to have found damage, and they ran to acquire replacements. (In my case, both toilet and AND seat were damaged.) Third, they were respectful of my property– not only did they handle my items with care, but they cleaned up after themselves. My former plumber wasn't returning my calls, which led me to give Universe a try. Talk about passing up an opportunity! My 90-year-old house has more opportunities for them to resolve. I'm only hoping that as a CLIENT, they give ME a decent review, as I am looking forward to having this team return.
Melanie F., Jason L.
08/05/19
 
Mike did a great job diagnosing the problem with the dishwasher. Fixed it promptly and offered some advice going forward. great job!!

08/05/19
 
Joe H was my technician. He was competent, friendly, and eager to please. All of universe Appliance’s staff are like this. I’ve been doing business with them for years for all of these reasons. They are also prompt and call if there might be a delay. A real professional business.
Joe H.
08/05/19
 
Great service! Jim arrived on time and was professional and friendly!!
Jim P.
08/05/19
 
Rich was courteous, knowledgable, and helpful. Universe is our go-to for home services.

08/03/19
 
as always excellent service

08/03/19
 
Mike F, Anthony B and Joe G were on time and very professional. They were done much faster than we were told they were going to be. When they finished, they explained everything very clearly right down to the paperwork. I highly recommend all of them and Universe Home Services!
Joe G.
08/02/19
 
Mike F, Anthony B and Joe G were on time and very professional. They were done much faster than we were told they were going to be. When they finished, they explained everything very clearly right down to the paperwork. I highly recommend all of them and Universe Home Services!
Joe G.
08/02/19
 
Mike F, Anthony B and Joe G were on time and very professional. They were done much faster than we were told they were going to be. When they finished, they explained everything very clearly right down to the paperwork. I highly recommend all of them and Universe Home Services!
Mike F., Anthony E.
08/02/19
 
Mike F, Anthony B and Joe G were on time and very professional. They were done much faster than we were told they were going to be. When they finished, they explained everything very clearly right down to the paperwork. I highly recommend all of them and Universe Home Services!
Mike F., Anthony E.
08/02/19
 
no comment
Tim W.
08/02/19
 
The technician who came to my house, Frank , was very courteous and knowledgeable. He did a thorough inspection of the air conditioning system inside and out. I was very happy with this.
Frank N.
08/02/19
 
Honest serviceman, we were first quoted over $400 to service our washing machine, once the serviceman came, he re-diagnosed the problem and we saved over half the cost! Most service companies would still charge you, NOT Universe home services, they are honest, friendly, and get the job done right! Will probably get the service contract with them since they are very trustworthy.

08/02/19
 
Professional service. I was pleased with the outcome.
Jimmy O.
08/02/19
 
clean efficent and very helpful and friendly been using this company for years
Mike F., Anthony E.
08/02/19
 
clean efficent and very helpful and friendly been using this company for years
Mike F., Anthony E.
08/02/19
 
I highly recommend Universe Home Services. Their outstanding customer service, honesty and workmanship have kept me a customer for many years.

08/02/19
 
the Techs were great, they worked neat & Clean

08/02/19
 
Frank N. did the service on both of my air-conditioning units; the central air on the 1st floor and the ductless unit in my basement. Frank was very professional, knowledgeable and informative. I have been using Universe for the past 11 years since I purchased my first home. They are phenomenal and I always trust all my home heating and air conditioning needs to them. THANK YOU UNIVERSE APPLIANCE for being the best in the industry!!!
Frank N.
08/01/19
 
No comment
Steve U.
08/01/19
 
It’s such a pleasure doing business with your fine staff.

08/01/19
 
No comment
Jim P.
08/01/19
 
Universe Home Services continues to impress me with their honesty and professionalism. Tim Braddick, the service manager, does an outstanding job explaining everything involved in the service. I highly recommend Universe.
Tim B.
08/01/19
 
Very punctual, knowledgeable and efficient.

07/31/19
 
Service was efficient and pleasant.

07/30/19
 
Peggy and Stan Electricians came to my home today. Went into my 100 plus degree attic with not one complaint. Found the problem, did trouble shooting to find the least invasive way to solve the problem. Universe will be back Thursday to execute the plan while my new CAC unit will be installed. Great team, very knowledgeable and professional. If they show up at your door for an appointment be very happy.
Stan L., Peggy P.
07/30/19
 
No comment
James D.
07/30/19
 
Mike showed up to service the refrigerator and was on time, courteous and extremely efficient. He knew exactly what the problem was and repaired it after I approved the estimate. You have a new customer.
Mike M.
07/29/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.