Universe Home Services
3782 merrick rd, seaford, NY 11783
Phone: 5167816565
Website: universeappliance.com



Universe Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4727 star rating
(965 Reviews)
Google
1406 star rating (286 Reviews)
Facebook
543 star rating (112 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
811 star rating (164 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1852 star rating (380 Reviews)
Judy's Book
115 star rating (23 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Universe Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


i have been a customer of Universe for many years and have always been satisfied.

12/14/18
 
Tried to posy on Google - did not transmit. Been dealing with Universe forever - great people / great service. The tech. Nick M. great guy, very pleasant to deal with. Whenever I have an issue, I make one call - was NEVER let down. Ray Buckley

12/14/18
 
Responded promptly to an emergency. Efficient, effective, courteous, informative and friendly service. As always.

12/14/18
 
Im sorry but I forgot my persons name, but Im sure you can find it and I hope you do because a worker like him is a tresure these days. He was a great help to me deciding what to do with the dryer. I would like to request him the next time I need something done so if you find his name for me I would love for you to send it to me.

12/14/18
 
The electrtrical team were knowledgeable, efficient and professional as well as very professional in their work.

12/12/18
 
Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

12/12/18
 
This particular technician was very knowledgeable and diagnosed the problem, which was missed by another tech. He was also very fair.

12/11/18
 
Tim was excellent. Quick repair and acknowledged that the earlier installation of the water heater left the gas pilot light out which left us with no heat. Apologies made and accepted. Great company great service

12/11/18
 
very happy with service onthe whole but little leary of contract service on off hrs.

12/09/18
 
The service man Joe couldn’t have been better. He was professional in every way and knowledgeable about the job. We had contacted Universal Home Services through Home Advisor to clear a clogged drain that had backed up into the basement. Rather than opening the cap in the basement and making the situation worse, he drilled from an outside vent. Genius! In less than thirty minutes the problem was fixed.
Joe H.
12/07/18
 
I was completely satisfied with the service I received from Universal. The representative was knowledgeable, informative and clearly explained the problem. I would definitely recommend Universal as a very reliable home service.

12/05/18
 
Mike was informative, professional, and patient with our many questions in an attempt to understand how the appliance works.

12/05/18
 
complete professional organization

12/05/18
 
Salesman was very courteous and went above and beyond With an existing problem. Very satisfied and very professional.

12/04/18
 
Good service but really expensive. Would have liked to have a detailed breakdown to what was paid for. $125 for the visit and I ended up paying $423.64. A burnt out sensor really costs $298.00. I was really desperate for my heating to be restored so I had to pay whatever you said it cost.

12/04/18
 
Diagnosis of the split a/c problem was done in less than 2 minutes with an extraordinary charge of over $150.00 or more. The repair charge was estimated at over $900.00 lest the diagnostic charge. As it turned out. I was able to to find another service man who charged $700.00 less and completed the work professionally, efficiently and without the arrogance.

12/04/18
 
Extremely prompt service and very courteous and knowledgable associates
Erich S.
12/03/18
 
I was pleased with the repair service. Not pleased with the Samsung refrigerator which I purchased

12/02/18
 
Excellent service as usual. Prompt call back, reasonable appt window and prompt efficient and courteous service.

12/02/18
 
This is my second boiler on two different homes Universe Home services has installed for me and both times had the same installers Will and Fred and they are the best! So nice ! Clean job ! Quick! And answer all my questions!!
Fred M., Will E.
12/01/18
 
Helpful and efficient service, reasonable pricing...would definitely recommend.

12/01/18
 
Professional, courteous, knowledgeable from the first person I spoke with to make the appointment, to JAson the tech that showed up to make the repair. Universe is 1 all the way

11/30/18
 
Your representative was polite, professional and excelent.

11/30/18
 
Excellent service - Joe F. was very efficient, knowledgeable and personable.

11/30/18
 
Tom W. showed-up on time was very professional and was able to field all questions we had.

11/29/18
 
Always a pleasure when dealing with Universal. Great job. They get the job done.
Tim W.
11/28/18
 
Tim is courteous, extremely intelligent and just down right knows his stuff when it comes to HVAC systems, heating, cooling and plumbing. I highly recommend you ask for him when you call Universe.
Tim W.
11/28/18
 
My gas boiler went out Thanksgiving. The friendly and professional staff had a new boiler/water heater installed Monday. Everyone I dealt with was top notch. I highly recommend Universe!
Erich S., Jeff S.
11/28/18
 
I have been using Universe for 15 yrs now. Great speedy service, no gimmicks, good techs, and back up repairs, if any issues. Only downside is the cost, but beats having to purchase a new appliance. May be better services out there, but I tend to stick with what works well for me
Rob E.
11/28/18
 
I have been using Universe for 15 yrs now. Great speedy service, no gimmicks, good techs, and back up repairs, if any issues. Only downside is the cost, but beats having to purchase a new appliance. May be better services out there, but I tend to stick with what works well for me
Rob E.
11/28/18
 
Always reliable and helpful. Rich H. was on time and very helpful with all my questions,he was neat and did his job with pride.
Rich H.
11/27/18
 
Whenever I call for service the representatives on the phone are polite and professional and EVERY tech that has been in my home has been AMAZING... EXCELLENT company.......

11/27/18
 
Completed the replacement of my gas boiler in less than six hours. Familiarized me with the new equipment. Courteous and professional service at a good price.

11/26/18
 
Always 5 star service

11/25/18
 
I like your company and I'm glad to know of you.

11/23/18
 
No heat on Thanksgiving. Called and had the repair tech there within a couple of hours and within an hour of that had the head going. Couldn't recommend them more highly.
James D.
11/23/18
 
Excellent and professional service. Highly recommend
Jimmy O.
11/23/18
 
Tony was in charge. had it done yesterday. very pleased with the job. had used Universe for appliance repair and decided to use them for oill to gas conversion. All workers friendly and knowledgeable. if you are contemplating any work I would say to give them a try.
Eric F., Anthony E., Sean K., Mike L.
11/22/18
 
(no comment)
Frank B.
11/21/18
 
Jim is the consummate professional....the type of technician you’d want servicing your heating system! It was a pleasure working with Jim. He’s not only experienced and knowledgeable but a funny guy as well. Jim was diligent and thorough inspecting our unit and was also very helpful in making recommendations for a needed upgrade. Thanks Jim! Les and Karen Kitchin.
Jim P.
11/21/18
 
Ed S. was awesome! Thanks Ed!

11/21/18
 
Jason was awesome. Knew what he was doing . Best service

11/21/18
 
Universe is always polite, professional and reliable. Very comforting to know they will always help us in a time of need!
Frank N.
11/21/18
 
As usual, Universe provided superior service and advice. Requested the dryer vent cleaning service and was very pleased with the tech's professionalism and courtesy. Been with Universe 20 years and will be with them for another 20. Wait, that would then make me 91!
Tom T.
11/21/18
 
The best company ever ! Always professional and reliable. I am very happy I have them whenever I have an issue with anything related to my heat or Ac .
Joe F.
11/21/18
 
Joe F is personable knowledgeable and thorough.
Joe F.
11/20/18
 
Paul S. was great. Had a problem with first cartridge found the problem and fixed it with new. Great guy very professional.
Paul S.
11/20/18
 
Tom was a gentleman he determined the problem quickly and explained my options. I was impressed with his knowledge.
Tom T.
11/20/18
 
Nick replaced the waste and drain pipes, as well as the steam return pipe in my home. He brought the plumbing up to code and explained the job every step of the way. He is very courteous, showed up on time for the job, and does excellent neat, clean work. He made a big job seem easy. I also very much appreciated the respect given to my home with protecting my floors. You couldn’t even tell work was done outside of seeing the great job. Thank you to Nick and the men who worked with you.

11/20/18
 
efficient and knowledgeable
Barney R.
11/19/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.