Universe Home Services
3782 merrick rd, seaford, NY 11783
Phone: 5167816565
Website: universeappliance.com



Universe Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

11450 star rating
(2325 Reviews)
Google
3099 star rating (630 Reviews)
Facebook
1460 star rating (297 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2548 star rating (516 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4228 star rating (859 Reviews)
Judy's Book
115 star rating (23 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Universe Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


no comment
Sean B., Keith S., Brian T.
05/27/20
 
I spoke to Steve on the phone he was helpful. I wanted to know what the tune up included. Thanks Please respond. Also I would like a receipt for the work.
Steve B.
05/24/20
 
Brian and Sean, did clean and efficient work installing our new ductless air conditioning units. I would feel confident to call Universe Home Services to have the team do another job.

05/23/20
 
Dave and Jimmy did an excellent job of upgrading my electrical panel to meet current code. I would have complete confidence to call Universe Home Services to have them complete another job.

05/23/20
 
no comment
James C.
05/23/20
 
As always, Universe is on time, professional, knowledgeable by answering all questions, gives recommendations. Nick was all of these. I recommend Universe to everyone. thank you.
Nick M.
05/23/20
 
no comment
Joe F.
05/22/20
 
This is the second time I have used this company and was completely satisfied both times. This time was during this crazy virus. Russ B was very polite and professional from start to finish. He explained all the steps he was taking to ensure my protection as well as his own and made me completely comfortable that safety and sanitization were a top priority. He took the time to explain all details involved in the job at hand; listed options available as well as pricing. Service was prompt, Cleanup complete. It was an all-round good experience. I will recommend this company to others and will use them again myself.
Russ B.
05/22/20
 
no comment
Barney R.
05/22/20
 
Have been using Universe for many years. Never had a problem from keeping appointments , to pinpointing the problem. Highly recommend them.

05/22/20
 
no comment
Ed S.
05/21/20
 
Received the usual good service even with Covid-19 looming large. Rich H diagnosed the trouble and a complete fix was in place within two days. I have experienced years of terrific service with Universe. My dad said they were great... I haven't yet been disappointed.

05/21/20
 
During this Coron virus my washing machine broke. Mike M. from Universal came down within a day and a half to examine my machine. He had on all the PPE on that made me feel at ease with this pandemic going on. We needed a part for the machine so it had to be ordered. In two days he was back bright and early to work on my machine. Quick , Painless and SAFE. Thanks Mike We appreciate the great and NEAT job you did .And payment was all contactless which was a Plus!
Mike M.
05/21/20
 
Will and Sean were awesome. They were polite, considerate and full of information. Will took his time while he explained our new heating unit to us. He answered all our questions and made sure we satisfied and understood everything. I wish all the service people we deal with were like Will and Sean. They are top notch!

05/21/20
 
Joe was great did a very efficient job in air conditioner tune up. also in following Covid 19 protocol.
Joe F.
05/21/20
 
Brian and Sean were absolutely amazing. Topnotch. Big installation and system check. Pleasant and worked very hard. These men were helpful, professional, thorough and polite.
Keith S., Scott K., Brian T.
05/20/20
 
Corey installed a whole house water filtration system in our house. He’s professional, on time and does great work.
Cory S.
05/20/20
 
Been with Universe for years. This time it was the Hot Water Heater. As usual, even with Covid-19 looming large, Universe was there quickly, and offered a solution just as fast! We appreciate you Rich H. Service Tech! We can all take HOT showers again!! Thank you Universe!

05/20/20
 
Professional, friendly and timely!

05/20/20
 
I had a plumber from a different company come by a few months prior, and he didn’t mention anything about the continuously running water, so I didn’t think anything of it until I saw my water bill. When Cory arrived, he quickly put on his COVID protection wear, was super polite, even took the time to give my dog some love. He was quick and efficient, showed me the work he had done, and explained what I needed to do if the problem happened again. The receptionists I spoke with, were quick to make sure I was taken care of and made sure I was aware of pricing.

05/20/20
 
no comment
Peggy P.
05/20/20
 
Universe has provided me with excellent service and repair for many, many years. I highly recommend them.
Joe F.
05/20/20
 
Very satisfied with Universe overall and especially with people who work there. I never even once hesitated to worry about someone from Universe entering my home because of the virus. Will use them again. Thank you.

05/20/20
 
no comment
Tristan M., Will E., Sean K.
05/19/20
 
The woman on the phone was amazing. Was able to get me in same day. Then the technician showed up on time and was amazing. He diagnosed and tuned up my AC and trueness I asked him while he’s here can he check boiler and hot water heater which is also under contract. He called the home base and they said no problem. So he got me ready for next winter too! Every time I have needed you guys you have been there. I thank you for your commitment to your customers!!!

05/19/20
 
I always thought of Universe as being a good reliable company with very professional employees who do a good job.
Melanie F.
05/19/20
 
Had work done by Cory, who was early and quick! He cleaned up after he finished working, got the work done quickly, showed me everything he worked on, and gave me tips on how to save on my water bill! Receptionists I spoke with were super nice, and made sure I was aware of pricing. Cory was even super sweet to my dog! Will definitely use again if I need a plumber!!
Cory S.
05/19/20
 
no comment
Tom L.
05/19/20
 
Ed was very knowledgeable, personable and punctual. I would use them again and recommend him highly.
Ed S.
05/18/20
 
The estimator, Frank was extremely professional and very knowledgeable. He made the experience pleasant and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for HVAC services.
Frank B.
05/18/20
 
This company is great!!! Been using them for years. Whenever I have an emergency they respond very quickly. The technicians are always professional and do a great job!!! James came to our house today for an AC call, and wound up checking my furnace and hot water heater while he was here. He then replaced my reserve tank. He was awesome!!! If you are looking for a company that stands behind their contract look no further. Universe is the company you should be hiring!!
James R.
05/18/20
 
no comment
Keith S., Brian T.
05/16/20
 
Nice technician. He could not determine what was wrong with the refrigerator. Freezer still is having wide temperature swings.
Mike M.
05/16/20
 
no comment
Sean B., Mike O., Keith S., Mike C., Mike L.
05/15/20
 
no comment
Frank N.
05/15/20
 
Peggy came to my home today to discuss an upcoming project. I first met her 2 years ago when she was the electrician for the installation of my Bosch Tankless Water Heater. (Highly recommended!) She is extremely professional, personable, and knowledgable, and clearly answered my questions and concerns. I'm looking forward to completing the project with Universe early next week! Kudos to Peggy and Universe Home Services!!
Peggy P.
05/14/20
 
I really feel like I got a fair shake, and honest answers. I trust these guys.
Gary D.
05/14/20
 
no comment
Jim P.
05/14/20
 
Our family has been a customer for over 25 Years. We have never been disappointed by Universe. Called in the afternoon and was given a late evening service call. Service Rep Ed S. arrived hours early and was wearing PPE. Ed was able to unclog drain without having to cut into pipes. I greatly recommend Universe and their technicians for services.
Ed S.
05/14/20
 
Tom was quick knowledgeable, he diagnosed my problem and gave me a clear and concise explanation. I was happy I called Universe.

05/14/20
 
I really feel like I got a fair shake, and honest answers. I trust these guys.
Frank C., Joe F.
05/14/20
 
James C. was fantastic! He answered all of our questions, worked efficiently, was professional and helpful. He made us confident in our choice to go with Universe.
James C.
05/13/20
 
Excellent service . Steve was professional and pleasant. They quickly identified the problem with my ductless air and fixed it.
Dylan A., Steve B.
05/13/20
 
This is a hard time dealing with covid19 but knowing the electrician was masked, gloved and had shoe coverings made a tense situation better. Dave was polite and efficient. He detailed my problem and dated swiftly a follow up to get things done. I am confident of his return and having my electrical issue solved. I've used Universe at this residence and a past residence, so that speaks volumes.
Dave B.
05/13/20
 
Quick response, professional and fixes the problem quickly. I’ve been with Universe for many many years and their service has always been outstanding and their staff is always courteous and informative.
Jim P.
05/13/20
 
Tom did a great job repairing my gas stove. He was very professional and polite and most importantly....got the job done so I'm cooking again! He wore a mask and gloves the entire time so even during this COVID-19 crisis, I felt very comfortable the whole time he was here. We have used Universe Appliance a number of times in the past and have always been extremely happy with the services they have provided. Prices are fair and the service is great....what more can you ask for.
Tom T.
05/13/20
 
Awesome, professional and dependable company. Tom came to the house today. Great guy and very professional. I will recommend you guys to everyone I know, thank you!
Tom T.
05/12/20
 
I was uncomfortable about having service in my house during covid19 but Frank was a professional took necessary precautions. He was knowledgeable and helpful in explaining details for a relatively new home owner!
Frank C.
05/12/20
 
They installed a new furnace, air conditioner efficiently. Explained any issues they encountered

05/12/20
 
Availability, great service ,efficient and friendly
Joe H.
05/12/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.