Universe Home Services
3782 merrick rd, seaford, NY 11783
Phone: 5167816565
Website: universeappliance.com



Universe Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

14614 star rating
(2964 Reviews)
Google
4430 star rating (901 Reviews)
Facebook
1650 star rating (335 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
3247 star rating (656 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5172 star rating (1049 Reviews)
Judy's Book
115 star rating (23 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Universe Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dave from Universe came today and installed my manual house generator. From the moment I spoke to the office, then meeting Dave I am sold on Universe. Extremely professional staff and the installation by Dave was flawless. He took his time, explained everything, and the installation was clean and neat. He then walked me through the steps to operate the generator and answered all my questions thoroughly. I would highly recommend Universe and will use them in the future.
Dave B.
10/13/21
 
Dave B was great. Very nice, knowledgeable, and clean. Highly recommend Universe for electric & plumbing.
Dave B.
10/07/21
 
I had electrical work done by Dave. he is great! He was prompt, even calling me 15 minutes before arrival. Dave took the time to explain what the work would entail and broke down the costs. He was efficient, did the work with minimal disruption and cleaned up after himself. After the job was done, Dave went over everything again and asked me if I had any questions. I'm very happy with work.
Dave B.
09/29/21
 
**** is the best! He is extremely professional from beginning of the job to the completion of the project. I had several ********** cameras installed. He made sure everything was perfect & even took time to show me how everything works. I highly recommend ************ who assisted to do work in my home! It was my first time using **************************** wont be my last!
Dave B.
09/27/21
 
**** * was fantastic as well as all the staff at Universe Home. Prompt neat and very knowledgeable service. Have been dealing with this company for years. This visit they did a electric panel surge protector and an attic fan. Three years ago a hot water and boiler system. So very accommodating, helpful and trustworthy
Dave B.
09/22/21
 
Had a problem with my toilet day before Labor Day weekend. Without asking, they scheduled a same day appt. *** was very professional and was able to fix the toilet quickly and efficiently. This is the second time Ive used Universe and both times the service exceeded my expectations. Will definitely be the first company I call for home repairs.
Joe A.
09/05/21
 
Dave came and did a number of electrical upgrades and installs. Very professional and work was done quickly and efficiently. Would highly recommend
Dave B.
08/30/21
 
It was a job that was half-started finished it cleaned up most of the mess professional courteous polite
Dave B.
08/24/21
 
Dave was on time and fixed the problem quickly
Dave B.
08/13/21
 
Had some electrical work that needed to be done. Dave was amazing! He explained everything that needed to be done and answered all my questions. He is very professional and also personable. Would definitely use again
Dave B.
08/13/21
 
Dave from Universe showed up on time and was beyond helpful and professional. We had multiple electrical projects going on, Dave explained what was needed and went to work. He was so nice and polite! Can't say enough nice things about Dave, he far exceeded our expectations!
Dave B.
07/02/21
 
Very professional and helpful!
Dave B.
07/01/21
 
Universe is always great. I’ve used them for heating, plumbing and electricity. I most recently had electrical work done by Dave - the ultimate professional. Thorough with his work and while courteously answering numerous questions. Detail oriented.
Dave B.
06/22/21
 
Dave was on time and very professional.
Dave B.
06/19/21
 
Our tech Dave was a professional. We really felt that he genuinely wanted us to be pleased with the results of his work. He was also very respectful and and explained in layman's terms everything that was being done. He also was very meticulously neat. We would never want any other company to handle our issues. We have been customers of Universal for many years because we always know we can depend on them.
Dave B.
06/18/21
 
Repaired some electrical outlets and upgraded electrical panel
Dave B.
06/17/21
 
Dave was great! He did a great job re-wiring our outlets and he explained everything he did.

06/11/21
 
On the pricey side but that was the only negative

06/09/21
 
Dave was very courteous and kept the work area clean. Very knowledgeable in other areas as well as we spoke during the repair which was great to get extra advice on other stuff. Very professional, did a great job and even our cat liked him. Used Universe multiple times and never had an issue.
Dave B.
06/09/21
 
David was extremely professional and I will be using his services going forward. Thanks so much.
Dave B.
06/09/21
 
Very professional and fast and thorough. Thank you

05/27/21
 
Get all your home services done with universe including electrical plumbing and heating excellent company to work with.
Dave B.
05/26/21
 
Dave could not have been more courteous or knowledgeable. Did a great job!

05/26/21
 
Dave called before he arrived, kept the appointment time, was courteous, efficient and professional. I've used Universe before, and I will continue to use them for all home appliance repair. Great job, Dave!! Thank you
Dave B.
05/21/21
 
Universe Home Services is the company you look for with great technicians that take pride in there workmanship.

05/19/21
 
Every person from beginning to end is helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Work always done correctly with excellent clean up. Every step explained. Never had a problem afterwards. Have used for Central AC, electric and plumbing repair.

05/10/21
 
5 Stars for my Tech James C. Professional Courteous informative. He walked us through pros and cons of various water heaters and answered all our questions and we did have a lot of questions.. he was knowledgeable on every aspect . We made the right decision. when the job was completed there was not one thing out of place and nothing to clean up so refreshing. He also was back a few weeks later with a New Sink and bathroom Vanity again he was spot on with his recommendations . Everything looks fantastic and We couldn't be happier with the results of both Projects ..
James C.
05/07/21
 
We started using Universe a number of years ago when Sears would not honor our extended warranty with them on our central AC. We've used Universe a number of times since then for a variety of home repair services and every time we are completely satisfied with their work. This time, serviceman DB came to repair and replace some ductwork, our bathroom vent and an outdoor electric light. He was on time, let me know ten minutes out he would be here soon, did fantastic work, beautiful clean up, was friendly, knowledgeable, took the time to make sure everything was done correctly and that I understood what he did and why, showed me what went wrong with the old system - in other words, all you could ask for. I recommend these guys to everybody. We have never had one follow up issue with any of their work. DB was fantastic and went above and beyond what you usually get from in home service today. Completely recommend both Universe and DB.
Dave B.
05/07/21
 
We had our amps upgraded to 200 and we are completely satisfied with the work performed by Dave. He was very knowledgeable, meticulous and informative. He thoroughly explained everything he did and the reason for doing so. On top of all that he was friendly and took the time to answer all of our questions. Although the final bill was higher than some of thier competitors, in my opinion, its money well spent knowing the job was done right and will last a lifetime. Overall great job and would gladly recommend to any of my family or friends.

04/29/21
 
We had a very small outdoor electrical project. In terms of cost, Universe Home was very reasonable. Dave, the field technician who worked on our project, was very helpful. He explained the project, helped us purchase the right equipment, and installed the fixture very efficiently. He was very friendly, courteous and answered all our questions in an easy-to-understand manner. I will call upon Universe Home again and request Dave to perform the work whenever possible.
Dave B.
04/13/21
 
Dave did excellent eletrical work.Very responsible and diligent on our service upgrade.

03/26/21
 
First of all we have been looking for a plumbing services for a while. We needed someone who knew what they were doing. Home Adviser hooked us up with Universe Home Service. Joe was not only a professional, gentlemen and he knew what to do for us. He was on time and to the point, also giving us no 1 but 4 options to get the work done. We made the appointment for the following week and had everything done in one day. Awesome job ! Just need to add that Melody, who came to help Joe with our job was a great help. Love the WOMEN POWER ! 03/26/21 Dave the electrical expert, which he is. Was very knowledgable,polite and his work is excellent. I would recommend him/Universe Home services to anyone. Thank you Dave!
Dave B.
03/26/21
 
Universe installed a upgraded fuse box, replacing an outdated system. Everything about the experience was top notch, from the initial consultation to getting the job done. Dave was professional, took the time to explain the changes he was making, and the reasoning behind it. He let me know in advance what to expect, let me know how and when it would affect power in the house. Thoroughly professional...I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Dave B.
03/14/21
 
Universe installed a upgraded fuse box, replacing an outdated system. Everything about the experience was top notch, from the initial consultation to getting the job done. Dave was professional, took the time to explain the changes he was making, and the reasoning behind it. He let me know in advance what to expect, let me know how and when it would affect power in the house. Thoroughly professional...I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Dave B.
03/14/21
 
My maintenance was done quickly and efficiently. The service people wore masks and social distanced so I felt safe.
Dave B.
03/09/21
 
Get all your home services done at Universe Home services,Great electrical plumbing HVAC and appliance repair.
Dave B.
02/27/21
 
Dave was very professional and explained everything to me thoroughly. He made the whole process quick and pain free.

02/19/21
 
no comment
Joe H.
11/13/20
 
Your service is very good and when I call you are always here to help me. Thank you again senior citizen.

11/13/20
 
This was the easiest appointment to schedule and Jason was great - extremely professional and friendly. Will use Universe for all services moving forward - great experience and very affordable.
Jason W.
11/12/20
 
Corey did a great job repairing my toilet! He was on time and very knowledgeable! I would definitely recommend this company!
Cory S.
11/12/20
 
Recommend having Rich at my house serving my gas boiler needs all the time. He is experience and thorough in his job.

11/12/20
 
Universe always does a great job - shows up within the scheduled time period - their employees are neat and courteous
Mike W.
11/12/20
 
Repairman was outstanding in every way

11/06/20
 
We utilized Universe to complete our ductless installation of 5 units. We were told over the phone that it would take a full day to complete the work. It took close to 12 hours to complete. About 3 days after the job, I noticed ice forming in one of the units and quickly called for service. Our ceiling above the unit was wet, our wood floors were wet and my sons bed had gotten water on it since it’s located under the unit. The following morning a service guy came out and opened the condenser that also had ice on it and stated that the lines weren’t installed properly and he seemed to correct the issue. I called afterwards to express my disappointment and the lady stated that she would leave a message for the manager Tim however I never received a response. This was my experience.
Sean B., Rob H., Mike L., Brian T.
10/30/20
 
Joe was courteous & professional. He even wore booties on his boots to protect our floors! The issue was resolved and we are happy with his service call. Thanks Joe!

10/26/20
 
Very efficient and courteous.

10/06/20
 
I needed an electrician to replace my roof mounted attic exhaust fan. since I've used Universe for there projects, when I found that they did electrical as well as appliance repair and plumbing projects, I called them. Dave arrived promptly at the prescribed time. Not only was the job something that he could do, but he had the parts in his truck and did it right then and there. I am more than pleased with Dave's professionalism, knowledge to perform the job quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend Universe Home Service.
Dave B.
10/05/20
 
My gas heating system was in dire need of updating along with my hot water heater. I called Universe Home Service at the recommendation of a friend. I used them previously for appliance repair but hadn't considered them for a major plumbing job like this. John came over to give me an estimate. He was very helpful with suggestions an answered any questions I had. They're estimate was in line with others I had gotten, so because of my friend's recommendation and John's professionalism, I contracted Universe to perform the job. On the appointed day, plumbing technicians James, Sean and Tristan arrived promptly at the appointed time. They worked efficiently and professionally and completed the job right on the estimated timeframe. James took the time to explain everything about the new equipment answered any questions I might have had. I highly recommend Universe Home Service for not only appliance service but for any major home project.
Tristan M., Sean K., James R.
10/05/20
 
My gas heating system was in dire need of updating along with my hot water heater. I called Universe Home Service at the recommendation of a friend. I used them previously for appliance repair but hadn't considered them for a major plumbing job like this. John came over to give me an estimate. He was very helpful with suggestions an answered any questions I had. They're estimate was in line with others I had gotten, so because of my friend's recommendation and John's professionalism, I contracted Universe to perform the job. On the appointed day, plumbing technicians James, Sean and Tristan arrived promptly at the appointed time. They worked efficiently and professionally and completed the job right on the estimated timeframe. James took the time to explain everything about the new equipment answered any questions I might have had. I highly recommend Universe Home Service for not only appliance service but for any major home project.
John V.
10/05/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.