Universe Home Services
3782 merrick rd, seaford, NY 11783
Phone: 5167816565
Website: universeappliance.com



Universe Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

14464 star rating
(2934 Reviews)
Google
4355 star rating (886 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
3212 star rating (649 Reviews)
Facebook
1645 star rating (334 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5137 star rating (1042 Reviews)
Judy's Book
115 star rating (23 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Universe Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dave did excellent eletrical work.Very responsible and diligent on our service upgrade.

03/26/21
 
First of all we have been looking for a plumbing services for a while. We needed someone who knew what they were doing. Home Adviser hooked us up with Universe Home Service. Joe was not only a professional, gentlemen and he knew what to do for us. He was on time and to the point, also giving us no 1 but 4 options to get the work done. We made the appointment for the following week and had everything done in one day. Awesome job ! Just need to add that Melody, who came to help Joe with our job was a great help. Love the WOMEN POWER ! 03/26/21 Dave the electrical expert, which he is. Was very knowledgable,polite and his work is excellent. I would recommend him/Universe Home services to anyone. Thank you Dave!
Dave B.
03/26/21
 
Universe installed a upgraded fuse box, replacing an outdated system. Everything about the experience was top notch, from the initial consultation to getting the job done. Dave was professional, took the time to explain the changes he was making, and the reasoning behind it. He let me know in advance what to expect, let me know how and when it would affect power in the house. Thoroughly professional...I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Dave B.
03/14/21
 
Universe installed a upgraded fuse box, replacing an outdated system. Everything about the experience was top notch, from the initial consultation to getting the job done. Dave was professional, took the time to explain the changes he was making, and the reasoning behind it. He let me know in advance what to expect, let me know how and when it would affect power in the house. Thoroughly professional...I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Dave B.
03/14/21
 
My maintenance was done quickly and efficiently. The service people wore masks and social distanced so I felt safe.
Dave B.
03/09/21
 
Get all your home services done at Universe Home services,Great electrical plumbing HVAC and appliance repair.
Dave B.
02/27/21
 
Dave was very professional and explained everything to me thoroughly. He made the whole process quick and pain free.

02/19/21
 
no comment
Joe H.
11/13/20
 
Your service is very good and when I call you are always here to help me. Thank you again senior citizen.

11/13/20
 
This was the easiest appointment to schedule and Jason was great - extremely professional and friendly. Will use Universe for all services moving forward - great experience and very affordable.
Jason W.
11/12/20
 
Corey did a great job repairing my toilet! He was on time and very knowledgeable! I would definitely recommend this company!
Cory S.
11/12/20
 
Recommend having Rich at my house serving my gas boiler needs all the time. He is experience and thorough in his job.

11/12/20
 
Universe always does a great job - shows up within the scheduled time period - their employees are neat and courteous
Mike W.
11/12/20
 
Repairman was outstanding in every way

11/06/20
 
We utilized Universe to complete our ductless installation of 5 units. We were told over the phone that it would take a full day to complete the work. It took close to 12 hours to complete. About 3 days after the job, I noticed ice forming in one of the units and quickly called for service. Our ceiling above the unit was wet, our wood floors were wet and my sons bed had gotten water on it since it’s located under the unit. The following morning a service guy came out and opened the condenser that also had ice on it and stated that the lines weren’t installed properly and he seemed to correct the issue. I called afterwards to express my disappointment and the lady stated that she would leave a message for the manager Tim however I never received a response. This was my experience.
Sean B., Rob H., Mike L., Brian T.
10/30/20
 
Joe was courteous & professional. He even wore booties on his boots to protect our floors! The issue was resolved and we are happy with his service call. Thanks Joe!

10/26/20
 
Very efficient and courteous.

10/06/20
 
I needed an electrician to replace my roof mounted attic exhaust fan. since I've used Universe for there projects, when I found that they did electrical as well as appliance repair and plumbing projects, I called them. Dave arrived promptly at the prescribed time. Not only was the job something that he could do, but he had the parts in his truck and did it right then and there. I am more than pleased with Dave's professionalism, knowledge to perform the job quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend Universe Home Service.
Dave B.
10/05/20
 
My gas heating system was in dire need of updating along with my hot water heater. I called Universe Home Service at the recommendation of a friend. I used them previously for appliance repair but hadn't considered them for a major plumbing job like this. John came over to give me an estimate. He was very helpful with suggestions an answered any questions I had. They're estimate was in line with others I had gotten, so because of my friend's recommendation and John's professionalism, I contracted Universe to perform the job. On the appointed day, plumbing technicians James, Sean and Tristan arrived promptly at the appointed time. They worked efficiently and professionally and completed the job right on the estimated timeframe. James took the time to explain everything about the new equipment answered any questions I might have had. I highly recommend Universe Home Service for not only appliance service but for any major home project.
Tristan M., Sean K., James R.
10/05/20
 
My gas heating system was in dire need of updating along with my hot water heater. I called Universe Home Service at the recommendation of a friend. I used them previously for appliance repair but hadn't considered them for a major plumbing job like this. John came over to give me an estimate. He was very helpful with suggestions an answered any questions I had. They're estimate was in line with others I had gotten, so because of my friend's recommendation and John's professionalism, I contracted Universe to perform the job. On the appointed day, plumbing technicians James, Sean and Tristan arrived promptly at the appointed time. They worked efficiently and professionally and completed the job right on the estimated timeframe. James took the time to explain everything about the new equipment answered any questions I might have had. I highly recommend Universe Home Service for not only appliance service but for any major home project.
John V.
10/05/20
 
Frank was the best !

10/05/20
 
Excellent work, highly professional, and what is more important - no more plumbing leaks! Hooray!

10/03/20
 
Frank was the nicest guy, so professional and explained everything down to a T. Would recommend 1000%!
Frank N.
10/02/20
 
Professional with outstanding standards. Clean and corpus service too. I highly recommend!

10/02/20
 
Thomas was very polite and helpful with several suggestions for my shower project. I am looking forward to his proposals and cost estimates.
Thomas R.
10/02/20
 
Jim P. showed at specified time for tune up of my Greenstar boiler. Quickly adjusted all zones. Highly recommend Universe Appliance for maintenance and service repair.
Jim P.
10/02/20
 
Tech Nick is very professional and friendly; fixed our washing machine. Ursula in Customer Service is terrific!
Nick M.
10/02/20
 
I have Had a service contract with universe for over 20 years ... the best home contract I ever purchased ..! I just had a service call with their technician Barney..! Barney did a great job as allway’s ..!
Barney R.
10/02/20
 
Russ and Juan are professional and friendly. I trust Universe , they have reliable employees. Will definitely recommend.
Russ B., Juan C.
10/01/20
 
The installation team was very capable and very efficient. They deserve much praise for their good work. Many thanks for a job well done.

10/01/20
 
Professionalism, quality work, timely and clean. Jimmy was the highest caliber electrician we’ve ever had work in our home. I highly recommend!
Jimmy O.
10/01/20
 
We are moving to Florida so we had to get a few things fixed. Do you have a Universe in Florida? Lol. Great company. Thank you all very much for years of professional service

09/30/20
 
For the second time Dave has been in our home, this time to accomplish a very intricate electrical job, Along with David was his assistant Vinnie who was also very qualified for the job. Both my wife and I were very impressed with their expertise, professionalism along with their courteous manner. Job was done in a timely and neat manner. We would not hesitate if needed to call Universe for any other service due to their outstanding team members.
Dave B.
09/30/20
 
no comment
Joe D.
09/30/20
 
Washer repair. Knowledgeable, courteous, and above all honest. Thorough investigation of the problem, and a sound solution. Very pleased, as always, with Universe and their great staff.
Nick M.
09/30/20
 
Always a pleasure to work with the universe staff

09/30/20
 
We had both our refrigerator and dryer repaired. Everything was fixed perfectly. Another great experience using Universe! Thank you
Nick M.
09/30/20
 
Excellent service, professional attitude and quality workmanship, would hire again.
Tim B.
09/30/20
 
Jim was quick and efficient. He handled our issue with utmost professionalism! Great job!
Jim P.
09/29/20
 
Doing business with one of Universe's team member was a pleasure. He was courteous, knowledgeable and extremely professional. Looking forward to doing business with him again.
Dave B.
09/29/20
 
Reliable service Dependable and professional service All the technicians who have come to my home have been friendly .they are willing to spend the time and effort to do the job right
Steve U.
09/29/20
 
Great service, professional and knowledgeable.
Steve U.
09/29/20
 
Jimmy arrived promptly and did his work efficiently. The only complaint I have is that he left garbage around.

09/29/20
 
Melanie has been out to my house a few times and she is always friendly, knowledgeable, and she has never failed to be here during the hour estimate she has given. I have had a few plumbers do work here in the past and she is by far the best!
Melanie F.
09/29/20
 
Anthony, Keith and Mike are very hardworking and competent technicians... Their work is clean and well done and they were very courteous and accommodating... I am very pleased with the work they performed...
Mike F., Keith H., Anthony E.
09/29/20
 
Glen Mueller was very professional, knowledgeable and polite. He answered all questions and concerns honestly. It was very easy to deal with him.

09/29/20
 
no comment
Kyle B., Mike O., Mike C.
09/29/20
 
I have used Universe for many years...my whole extended family does. They really have the best people working there. For example, the guys that came to my office today to fix a plumbing issue, arrived early because they knew this was an office; they fixed the issue; and they were so pleasant to work with.
Tom W.
09/29/20
 
Guys did very good job. They were well organised and cleaned up after them selves. Job was neat, with attention to details, and these guys were proud about how it looks. Five stars without the question.
Russ B., Juan C.
09/29/20
 
Simply the best!

09/28/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.