Universe Home Services
3782 merrick rd, seaford, NY 11783
Phone: 5167816565
Website: universeappliance.com



Universe Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4090 star rating
(835 Reviews)
Google
1254 star rating (255 Reviews)
Facebook
428 star rating (89 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
676 star rating (136 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1617 star rating (332 Reviews)
Judy's Book
115 star rating (23 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Universe Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Steve was professional and courteous. He explained the issue and completed the repairs quickly. One of the best electricians that we have had at the house. For repairs I would ask to schedule with him.

10/20/18
 
Professional service, showed up on schedule, diagnosed the problem and corrected it and Rich was a pleasure to deal with.

10/19/18
 
It was a great pleasre to have a craftsman so knowlageble

10/19/18
 
(no comment)
Jim P.
10/19/18
 
Service man was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Joe H.
10/19/18
 
First used Universe (Appliance) nearly 40 years ago. When we could we had them install ductlessAC and convert to gas heat. Now use them for our service contract and for electrician or plumber. Never disappointed with the quality of service, the professionalism and courtesy every single one of them has shown and have written thankyous to the president of the firm stating same. Keep up the good work !

10/19/18
 
Tom W came to the house to fix an issue with our boiler. We weren’t getting hot water and we have a system without a typical pilot light. He worked for a long time to try and figure out the problem and didn’t quit. He was ultimately able to fix it and was able to keep the cost reasonable. We had just moved into our house so we didn’t have a service contract yet. We have since set up a contract with them. Tom was professional and courteous.
Tom W.
10/17/18
 
Had my furnace inspected in October 2018 before the 2018-19 winter by Universe Home Services. The technician, Jim, arrived on time, was very informative, did a thorough job and was very professional. He also gave me a lower rate than I was quoted in the phone. I will be sure to use Universe next time as well.
Jim P.
10/17/18
 
Z best. with them many years. Rich was my service teck today and more than pleased with his professionalism. Very Happy with the service.
Rich H.
10/16/18
 
Called one morning next day the tech Jason showed up on time. Very professional new his job well fixed the problem. Great service have used them before will use them again.

10/16/18
 
Whether its ductless ac, gas heat, plumbing, electric or appliance repair they are the best
Frank C.
10/16/18
 
Great service and great teams!
Keith H., Scott K.
10/16/18
 
Barney has come to my home various times. He is super professional, friendly, and knows his job well! Great guy, great worker. Universe is lucky to have him!
Barney R.
10/15/18
 
IT WAS A VERY NICE EXPERIENCE WITH YOUR TEAM MEMBER TOM, HAS VERY CURTEOUS AND HUMBLE ATTITUDE. HE REPAIRED OUR BOILER AND ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTION IN A SATISFACTORY MANNER. I M GLADE I USED UNIVERSE HOME SERVICES THANKYOU
Tom W.
10/15/18
 
Barney was extremely knowledgeable, efficient, and courteous while diagnosing and rectifying issues.

10/15/18
 
did not arrive on time, told us before 12 ,came 12:40

10/15/18
 
Have used Universe for many years for plumbing,electric,heating and air conditioning issues. Dependable,fast service with polite,knowledgeable and helpful technicians.

10/14/18
 
Always professional people and knowledgeable

10/14/18
 
Jim is a friendly, courteous professional who always takes care of the issue quickly and efficiently.

10/14/18
 
They are fast and efficient. Glad I have Contract.
Erich S.
10/14/18
 
Very satisfied, staff did their jobs efficiently and neatly
Bob B.
10/14/18
 
came same day and on time
Frank N.
10/14/18
 
as always everything great!

10/13/18
 
Jason and his helper were prompt and efficient I am very satisfied with the tune up, neat. I hope you do your best to keep these knowledgeable men and keep training the younger men Service contract is keeping my system running smooth Thank you Frank w
Jason W.
10/13/18
 
(no comment)
Jim P.
10/12/18
 
Not only did Mike M. arrive on time, he was early. While curbside, he called first to see if we needed more time. He quickly diagnosed the problem and told us what needed to be done. Once we gave the go ahead, the washing maching was soon fixed. The machine works perfectly. If need service in the future we would be happy to see Mike again.

10/12/18
 
Extreme professional.

10/12/18
 
Would like to give 5 stars but the quote for boiler install and removal was a little higher that what I have received in the past and that 4 hr window is a bit much but I would still use them.
Rich H.
10/11/18
 
Great technicians and customer service.
Tom W.
10/11/18
 
Universe have made a few housecalls each time friendly and good workers. I will call them again that is for sure!

10/11/18
 
From Billy, who took my call & set up my appt, to Mark, who came to my home for an estimate, I was very impressed with the professionalism of Universe. Mark was very knowledgeable & helpful, just a pleasure to work with. I know I can trust Universe for just about all of the updates my home needs!
Sean R.
10/10/18
 
Service repairman that came to my home was prompt, polite, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. In addition, the service representative that answered my call could not have been more helpful and pleasant on the phone.
Frank C.
10/10/18
 
Great technicians and customer service.
Tom W.
10/10/18
 
Quick easy painless

10/10/18
 
Great friendly service. Would highly recommend!!

10/10/18
 
Jimmy O and Peggy were simply wonderful! It was a pleasure to have them in my home.The other man was never on site.

10/09/18
 
(no comment)
Eric F., Mike C., Mike C., Brian T.
10/08/18
 
Courteous & respectful. Excellent product knowledge.
Glen M.
10/08/18
 
Jim was pleasant, knowledgeable and caring! He set me up fir new water heater tomorrow and did my winter systems check today!
Jim P.
10/08/18
 
(no comment)
Tom W.
10/07/18
 
All Universe Representatives from the telephone contact to the service tech were considerate and helpful. Very good service.

10/05/18
 
Joe repaired the rusted piping to my new boiler. All of the technicians at Universe are very professional, efficient and knowledgeable. I highly recommend their services.
Joe F.
10/04/18
 
Excellent service provided by Barney.Barney along with Eddie[plumber]are the best!!!

10/03/18
 
(no comment)
Barney R.
10/03/18
 
Very helpful, and really nice guy.

10/03/18
 
Jason W (Jay) was not only professional, knowledgeable and skilled in both resolving my heating and AC issues, but he was also courteous, friendly and kind! I will request Jay next time as well! I give him 5 stars, for sure!

10/03/18
 
Very nice guy. Really pleasant and helpful. Knowledgeable
Jim P.
10/03/18
 
Jason W (Jay) is not only professional, knowledgeable and efficient, but he is also polite, friendly and kind. I am going to request him every time now that I have met him!
Jason W.
10/02/18
 
Tom T. was very knowledgeable and accommodating, unfortunately my washing machine needed a new transmission and the price to fix it made me decide to just replace the machine. If needed I would definitely use Universe Appliance Repair for future service. Very professional and a pleasant experience.
Tom T.
10/02/18
 
I give you 5 stars. Steve responded to my home was very friendly and did a fine job troubleshooting my heating system. Mine is a millivolt steam system so it is a old boiler and Steve being a younger guy I was hoping he knew about these systems. He did and found the problem and had the boiler running in no time. This was the first time I had to call for a tech since living here which is 46 years. Thanks **
Steve B.
10/02/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.