Universe Home Services
3782 merrick rd, seaford, NY 11783
Phone: 5167816565
Website: universeappliance.com



Universe Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6762 star rating
(1379 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1403 star rating (286 Reviews)
Facebook
753 star rating (154 Reviews)
Google
1732 star rating (352 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2759 star rating (564 Reviews)
Judy's Book
115 star rating (23 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Universe Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Good experience. Arrived on time. Explained the problem. Fixed the problem. This is the way service calls should always go.

06/19/19
 
excellent service courteous workers

06/17/19
 
Universe has always provided me with timely excellent home/appliance/electrical and plumbing services. Rich B. fixed our dishwasher today, got the parts it needed and did the job in a neat and professional manner. He was great. I highly recommend Universe Home Services.

06/12/19
 
Excellent technician. He did an extensive amount of troubleshooting as the problem was elusive. He serviced the dryer and did a check to see if it was working before he left. I will use the dryer and hopefully the problem will have been resolved. I will ask for Mike W. the next time I need an appliance repair.

06/12/19
 
Universe gives the best home service we’ve ever encountered.

06/12/19
 
Very satisfied with the service and especially Nick he was honest and very considerate. He did an outstanding job installing a new waste pipe and cleaned up when he was done.

06/11/19
 
Universe has provided us with excellent service over the years. I would not call anyone else. They are the best. Recently, Master electrician, Steve, provided professional electrical work in our home.

06/11/19
 
the team worked good together very clean and efficient very pleased with the job

06/09/19
 
Have had Universe to my home several times for different appliance and heating projects. Every time the techs were neat clean on time and very professional and knowledgeable. Today had Mike as a tech . Second visit with him and as usual he is excellent. Personable knowledgeable and gets the job done.
Mike M.
06/07/19
 
Will, Sean and Mike from Universe were SPECTACULAR. From the minute they arrived to the minute they left, they were kind, courteous, knowledgeable and just plain amazing. I had a new furnace, new hot water heater and a new AC unit installed and they did a standup job. My basement is cleaner now than before they arrived! Thank you!
Will E., Sean K., Mike L.
06/07/19
 
John was very cordial and informative. We even talked about other things as well as the things I was interested in getting an estimate on. He took his time, wrote the estimate out for me and explained everything very clearly and by the time he left we felt like friends. There was no rush to get out .

06/06/19
 
The tech.was very good and knowledgeable I asked him a few questions and he knew the answers

06/05/19
 
I have used Universe for many years. Recently, I was interested in having A/C put in my home. Jeff came and reviewed my options and found a way to save me money on the installation. He came on the day of installation with Mike and Keith and reviewed the job with them. Then Mike and Keith got to work. I didn’t even know they were working. They were very efficient and the job was completed in a timely fashion. When they were finished they explained everything I needed to know about the system. I am very happy about my decision to use Universe.

06/05/19
 
Tim came to our house for an AC tune up. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything he was going to check and what results would be expected if the AC system was working fine. He answered all my questions and concluded that the system was working fine.
Tim W.
06/05/19
 
Joe H was knowledgeable, courteous, professional and extremely helpful. He gave a through look see and diagnosis of the problem. He provided multiple options for repair. Because my experience with Joe and Universe in general made me feel comfortable and in capable hands I will recommend Universe to anyone in need of their type of services.

06/05/19
 
Steve was knowledgeable and courteous. He answered any questions and had good insights and advice.

06/05/19
 
Exceptional service!!! Friendly,competant,,,,,,,as usual.

06/05/19
 
I called Universe in a panic about 8:45 am and they were at my home 3:30 that afternoon. Explained all my options and did the job as promised. Joe was very helpful and I was satisfied with his work.
Joe H.
06/04/19
 
Steve B. analyzed the problem and heating system was up and running again. He was courteous and professional.

06/03/19
 
great customer service. Joe came to my house and was very professional and knowledgeable.
Joe F.
06/02/19
 
I just didn't realize the prices for installing R410 to an existing unit and trying to find the leak in the system. It was an eye opener.

06/01/19
 
The customer service provided by universal is amazing! From the person taking the call to the supervisors to the technicians that come out everyone is extremely courteous and professional. Tim and Steve assessed my central ac vents and quickly fixed the issues. They were punctual and friendly. I would definitely recommend this company!
Steve B., Tim B.
05/31/19
 
Steve B was very helpful and courteous,a credit to your company

05/30/19
 
Universal home service is very knowledgeable and friendly to me. I absolutely had no problems with their service. I would highly recommend them to friends and family

05/29/19
 
RIchard arrived better than ever expected even though it was Memorial Day weekend.He was friendly,efficient,and did a complete check of my system and got my unit repaired in no time. HE can come back to my house any time.

05/29/19
 
I had a problem Sunday, during the Memorial Day weekend and was able to leave a message on line. I was called on Tuesday morning at 7:55am and Universal appliance scheduled the appointment for Tuesday morning between 8:00am and noon. The serviceman came at around 8:45am and was able to do the repair immediately! He was extremely nice, professional and competent. I only use Universal Appliance for all of our repairs. Cannot speak more highly of this company.
Steve B.
05/28/19
 
Totally professional in service, on time reliability and courteous behavior. a pleasure to work with.

05/28/19
 
The service was excellent. The technicians (Tom & Sean) were punctual, courteous, performed the necessary work efficiently, answered additional questions I had in detail and gave solid suggestions for future reference.
Sean R., Tom W.
05/28/19
 
Repair service was great. Very professional and experienced
Barney R.
05/26/19
 
Thanks for the great service, answered all my questions, the system is running great!
Tom W.
05/25/19
 
Great service all the timr
James D.
05/25/19
 
Joe was very capable, professional, and engaging. He made the repair efficiently and in a timely manner. His observations were on the mark and appreciated. I would highly recommend Joe D [aka Joe23].

05/24/19
 
Tim was a very professional technician

05/23/19
 
This season I worked with Barney and Joe. They are both awesome. Professional and knowledgable. Based on this experience I would recommend Universe to friends.

05/23/19
 
Mike was able to diagnose the issue quickly and had the part to complete the repair during the visit. He’s knowledgeable and always a pleasure to deal with!

05/22/19
 
Professional, prompt, and thorough. Highly recommended.
Jim P.
05/22/19
 
Rich H from Universe arrived on time and was able to fix my central air problem quickly. He was professional and courteous answering all my questions. Will definitely be using this company in the future for my central air maintenance.
Rich H.
05/21/19
 
The availability of an immediate appointment with a technician was amazing on this first hot day of the season. He was on time, knowledgeable and efficient.

05/21/19
 
Universe Appliance is the best. Fairness and honesty all the way!

05/20/19
 
Joe F. was knowledgeable, neat and communicated very well.
Joe F.
05/20/19
 
steve was terrific. arrived early and got right to work. Friendly and very cooperative; answered any questions I asked. ****
Steve B.
05/17/19
 
Tommy was a true professional

05/16/19
 
Always professional, courteous and punctual. Universe technicians are extremely knowledgeable and very straight-forward in explaining all available options.

05/15/19
 
The serviceman Jason, from Universe was professional explained to me what was causing the water leak and fixed it promptly. I have used their service before when I had another plumbing leak. I also have my cooling and heating service contract with them and trust them completely.
Jason L.
05/15/19
 
From every perspective--technical expertise, customer service, patience and efficiency, Joe DiGiacomo of Universe Home service is nothing short of incredible. The Universe Home Services electrician repair service is terrific and I highly recommend it.
Joe D.
05/15/19
 
Steve is a very professional technician... Very courteous and knowledgeable and he explains everything he is doing... He is a pleasure to deal with...
Steve U.
05/15/19
 
Whenever I call Universe, the receptionist is always friendly and helpful. The same goes for the repairmen. Never have any problems with any of the employees.

05/15/19
 
Tom was friendly Knowledgeable and honest a real pleasure to have met him
Tom T.
05/15/19
 
Jason immediately saw what the problem was and set to work to fix it. He did an excellent job and the problem is no more. This is exactly what I expect from a service call. Will be sure to all Universe with all of my plumbing issues

05/14/19
 
Nick was great to work with. He was very knowledgeable and explained what parts I needed to replace and why. He worked hard but was neat and cleaned everything up. Afterwards, he explained what he did, how the water heater worked, and how all of the coss were determined. All in all, a very satisfying experience. Would definitely recommend Universe to everyone I know.

05/14/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.