Universe Home Services
3782 merrick rd, seaford, NY 11783
Phone: 5167816565
Website: universeappliance.com



Universe Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6109 star rating
(1245 Reviews)
Google
1702 star rating (346 Reviews)
Facebook
703 star rating (144 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1124 star rating (228 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2465 star rating (504 Reviews)
Judy's Book
115 star rating (23 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Universe Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very profesional and curtious. Good jod done.

04/19/19
 
Nick M. did an excellent job with our washing machine repair - fast, friendly and efficient!

04/18/19
 
Frank N. did the service on both of my central air-conditioning units. Frank was very professional, knowledgeable and informative. I have been using Universe for the past 10 years since I purchased my first home. They are phenomenal and I always trust all my home heating and air conditioning services to them. THANK YOU UNIVERSE APPLIANCE!!!
Frank N.
04/18/19
 
Rob E. was very nice and quickly fixed the problem with my washing machine. Would definitely recommend.
Rob E.
04/18/19
 
Russ could not have been nicer and was very professional and fixed our problem. Thank you.
Russ B.
04/18/19
 
(no comment)
Steve U.
04/18/19
 
Frank, very professional, well versed with central ac, got back to me promptly with estimates and a few options!
Frank B.
04/17/19
 
He was very knowledgeable and neat with the job.

04/17/19
 
(no comment)
Mike M.
04/17/19
 
He was on time and very friendly and explained everything and even answered my question about putting a separate burner in for my baseboard heat

04/16/19
 
I have yet to have a bad experience with Universe and I recommend them whenever I can
Steve B.
04/16/19
 
I have yet to have a bad experience with Universe and I recommend them whenever I can
Steve B.
04/16/19
 
Excellent service! I will definitely call Universe for all my future needs in appliance repair. Universe was courteous, friendly and came right on time. I will recommend Universe to all my friends & family. Thank you!

04/16/19
 
Universe was recommended by a neighbor and for good reason. I would not hesitate to do the same.

04/15/19
 
Rich was a great guy

04/15/19
 
Shawn and JP Were excellent, courteous and great people. They went above and beyond answering all my questions and explains everything I felt like I was in great hands. If I ever need plumbing work, I hope I’m fortunate enough to get these to again.

04/15/19
 
JP and Mr.Miller were excellent. Thoughtful and great people. I hope if I ever need plumbing they both are the ones to come back. Could not have been more satisfied

04/15/19
 
This was a positive experience-from getting an estimate, scheduling the work in a timely manner and having the work done by a professional, highly experienced electrician. The members of the team were polite and knowledgeable in all aspects of this job.

04/12/19
 
Everyone at Universe has gone far and above what was necessary to help me and make a very involved job as easy and pleasant as possible. I highly recommend them!

04/12/19
 
Steve was a courteous and industrious worker from the minute he arrived till he left this afternoon! Steve ran into a few challenges along the way, but he was able to immediately assess the situation and problem solve with success. Steve was determined to get the job done and with his expertise and quick thinking my family room now looks beautiful with six bright high hats. When I call to schedule an appointment for the electrical service plan that I purchased, I will request that Steve do the work!
Joe D., Steve E.
04/11/19
 
Booked my ac Tune Up with a lovely service representative named Ursula- She was extremely friendly and accommodating to my needs. First impressions say a lot about a company so I am looking forward to my appointment. Good work Ursula!
Frank C.
04/11/19
 
Booked my ac Tune Up with a lovely service representative named Ursula- She was extremely friendly and accommodating to my needs. First impressions say a lot about a company so I am looking forward to my appointment. Good work Ursula!
Frank C.
04/11/19
 
No comments
Tom W.
04/11/19
 
No comments
Thomas R.
04/11/19
 
No comments
Russ B., Cory S.
04/11/19
 
No comments
Nick M.
04/11/19
 
Absolutely satisfied excellent service Paul Smith was terrific thank you for your excellent efficient service

04/11/19
 
Great crew...Anthony and the rest of the guys terrific..Very happy with job well done....

04/10/19
 
Always a pleasure to deal with Universe.On time and courteous employees cant ask for more.A
Rich H.
04/10/19
 
Paul was great, the job was fixed in no time. I would definitely reach out to Universe Home Services if I ever have any other plumbing issues.

04/10/19
 
Barney R is the greatest! Universe is my whole house go to!

04/10/19
 
No comments
Tom W.
04/08/19
 
Once again, top notched professional service from Steve and Tim!!Highly recommend this company, mostly because they are fair, and stand behind their products and service.

04/07/19
 
Steve arrived exactly at the promised time. He was extremely professional and friendly. He explained with great detail how the day's work will proceed and advised us periodically on the progress of the installation. He was very efficient and careful to keep the work area clean and safe. He removed any old parts and unwanted debris and cleaned up thoroughly after completion. Steve was a pleasure to work with and we are thoroughly satisfied with his work as well as his skills and integrity. Based on this experience we highly recommend Universe Home Services to anyone looking for an electrical/heating/cooling contractor.
Steve E.
04/06/19
 
Steve arrived exactly at the promised time. He was extremely professional and friendly. He explained with great detail how the day's work will proceed and advised us periodically on the progress of the installation. He was very efficient and careful to keep the work area clean and safe. He removed any old parts and unwanted debris and cleaned up thoroughly after completion. Steve was a pleasure to work with and we are thoroughly satisfied with his work as well as his skills and integrity. Based on this experience we highly recommend Universe Home Services to anyone looking for an electrical/heating/cooling contractor.
Steve E.
04/06/19
 
AM was efficient, knowledgeable and pleasant. Good employee.

04/05/19
 
The crew was courteous and professional

04/05/19
 
(no comment)
Cory S.
04/05/19
 
(no comment)
Frank C.
04/05/19
 
Frank is great. Make you feel like you know him for a long time. I really appreciated that.

04/05/19
 
He was a very informative person and explained what was going on. I would ask for him to service us in the future.

04/04/19
 
Universe techs/personnel are amazingly professional, experienced and great at what they all do! We couldn't be happier with all the work done.

04/04/19
 
What started as a horrific experience was lessened by the professional , knowledgeable staff at Universe. From setting the appointment to the actual service .... hands down % satisfied !

04/03/19
 
AMAZING quality of service! Extremely professional and always goes above and beyond!

04/03/19
 
Very satisfied with tech service.

04/03/19
 
Thank you very much it was a pleasure

04/03/19
 
Frank C. was a very nice gentleman, very courteous and on time, Frank explained everything about my situation to me. I use Universe for all my A/C - Boiler and Water Heater needs along with Plumbing and Appliances I would be glad to have Frank C. come back and service my house.

04/03/19
 
Frank C. was prompt and courteous. He performed a thorough inspection of our heating equipment and also made a few suggestions on how to better maintain the system. He was a pleasure to have in our home. We are very satisfied with the work he performed and are happy Universe customers.

04/02/19
 
I always had to think before I made that call.... NOT ANYMORE! Universe was the best call I ever made. Waste Pipe✅ What seemed like a horrific experience was truly lessened . Make the call ! Your Welcome
Joe H., Nick M.
04/01/19
 
Amazing Experience . All of the technicians sent were awesome. From Dawn Formes setting up our 911 call with a burst pipe to Nick Massari who was the first man here. He was extremely professional and helpful . What could have been a truly bad experience was lessened . Thank You Universe !
Nick M.
04/01/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.