Universe Home Services
3782 merrick rd, seaford, NY 11783
Phone: 5167816565
Website: universeappliance.com



Universe Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

8794 star rating
(1789 Reviews)
Facebook
1054 star rating (215 Reviews)
Google
2218 star rating (451 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1893 star rating (384 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3514 star rating (716 Reviews)
Judy's Book
115 star rating (23 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Universe Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Everyone who came to my home to solve and fix the washing machine was efficient and professional.

12/09/19
 
Fast, efficient and knowledgeable. Happy to have used Universe for years.

12/06/19
 
jason was a pleasure, answered any question i had.

12/04/19
 
Jim, the technician was friendly, professional and thorough!

12/04/19
 
Another great job by Universe! Joe D. and Peggy P really know their work and profession. From start to finish, they did a professional job while keeping us up to date and comfortable every step through the process. It is such a comforting feeling to know we have a great company to call on in a crisis and knowing Universe has the best service technicians to do the job right. Thank you, Universe.
Joe D., Peggy P.
12/03/19
 
Corey was on time, neat and very efficient. He completed the job in the amount of time he said it would take and cleaned up when he was finished.

12/02/19
 
Jim P was very professional he explain everything . He made me feel comfortable made sure everything was working properly. I truly recommend Jim thanks so much
Jim P.
12/02/19
 
Barney is the best - I always ask for him for my annual maintenance but it’s rare to find him available - I was lucky today he came to check my boiler and I felt great after he checked everything .

11/27/19
 
he was very professional knew what it was and fixed it quickly ( i needed my oven!!!) thank you so much

11/27/19
 
Rich from universe did a great detailed job on inspecting the boiler overall I have had no problems with universe they are a great company to do business with

11/26/19
 
Jason was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Completed the job in a clean and quick time.

11/26/19
 
JAMES WASVERY FRIENDLY ,POLITE AND GAVE US THE EXACT INFORMATION AND ADVICE WE REQUIRED. very happy and pleased with his expertise.

11/26/19
 
They were all professional finished the job and will be sending a touch up person back to fix some small issues that arose from the complete installation of 2 a/c systems including all new duct work. I would highly recommend them
Sean B., Mike F., Tristan M., Mike O., Keith H., Anthony E., Sean K., Scott K.
11/21/19
 
Peggy & Jim were professional & knowledgeable. They solved my flickering problem for which I am most pleased. They are an asset to your company

11/20/19
 
Had a heat and hot water emergency late at night. Frank showed up at 12:45am and promptly and courteously took care of the problem. Can't ask for more than that!
Frank N.
11/20/19
 
Arrived promptly and clearly explained plumbing issue. I was given four options, each with clear pricing. Did not try to push one option over another, the decision was mine. Satisfied with completed work. Cleaned up work area. Personable and helpful.
Cory S.
11/19/19
 
Our boiler stopped working, which left us with no heat or hot water. From the moment I called in, I was treating with care, concern and respect. We got an appointment the same day. The service man, James, was friendly and courteous. He introduced himself and got right to work. He had the trouble diagnosed and repaired quickly. It was a great experience all around. Many thanks Universe!!

11/19/19
 
Rich came to my house and was so patient and kind and fixed our issue! The best!
Rich H.
11/19/19
 
The workers that have come the couple times when I had issues with my on-demand hot water heater are always kind and respectful. but overall as a company they are not very good on finishing the job, and doing it right I am starting to believe. Im still waiting for them to schedule my final inspection, it's been months. Apparently the installers who installed my unit put in the wrong exhaust. My "less than a year old" unit stopped working the other day. They said there was condensation buildup inside the unit. Dont know if that makes any sense but that's what I was told. Hope this is not a constant problem. Now they drilled another hole through the side of my house for a new exhaust. They said they would be back the next day to finish the job because part of the exhaust pipe is inside and they said it had to run outside. My siding is also all messed up now from the second hole. Hope they fix this before we get bad weather. It took 2 visits to get the unit running again because they had to get a new part. I am still waiting for them to get back to me about finishing up everything. It is now about 5 days later.
Jason W.
11/18/19
 
Frank came close to 8:30PM, so it was late. He was there for over 2 hours, but he did a great job and even stayed to make sure the heat was working in every room in the house. He answered all of my questions with knowledgeable detail and clarified each thing he was doing to fix my heating system. By the end of the night my kids were sleeping comfortably in a warm room and bed. I had to wait an extra day in the cold, but the heat's still running and I'm confident that the Fall/Winter will be better because Frank's job well done.
Frank N.
11/18/19
 
I have had Universe for a long time. They installed my new burner and hot water heater. I am very happy with the service provided.

11/15/19
 
Rich was amazing, and Universe is terrific, as always! Very helpful, honest and reliable. Tremendous peace of mind with Universe! Thank you so much!

11/15/19
 
Joe F was efficient, on time, polite and answered all questions patiently

11/14/19
 
We had an AC unit and Heating system installed the technicians were outstanding, I can’t say enough good things about the work they did.

11/14/19
 
I was told someone would arrive between 10-1pm ....Mike W showed up at 11am ...fixed my leaking dishwasher and was done within an hr ..Mike was fast efficient, friendly , neat and welcome back to my home anytime and I would highly recommend home to anyone 5 star rating
Mike W.
11/14/19
 
Great Job

11/13/19
 
Had a great experience! Fast professional service
James D.
11/13/19
 
Beautiful guy! Extremely courteous and friendly! I’d like all my repair guys to have his personality and he showed up at my house earlier than expected absolutely perfect!

11/13/19
 
(no comment)
Barney R.
11/13/19
 
(no comment)
Marc S.
11/13/19
 
Tom Very good
Tom L.
11/12/19
 
Completely satisfied great service

11/12/19
 
Very Professional sevice

11/12/19
 
Tom and the whole Universal team is great. From the estimate to installation to any repairs necessary, they have been pleasant, helpful and efficient!
Tom W.
11/11/19
 
I wish I could give them 5 stars! The salesman had told us a lot about the brand of condensing gas boiler. After Universe finished the job, a guy came from National Grid and could not turn on the unit. He said this is the first time he sees such a brand (Rinnai)! After calling Universe they confirmed that there is a need for purging in this model and that after finishing the job they should have waited for national grid to come! Anyway, Universe sent an emergency unit. Instead of being apologetic the emergency guy was mad and rude!!!! blaming the national grid guy!!! I will inform you guys how this will go from here with Rinnai brand.
Steve B.
11/10/19
 
Quick response time. Everyone was very helpful and honest. This is the first company I will call from now on! Thank you
Nick M.
11/10/19
 
Very Quick response time. Everyone was so helpful and honest. They are the first company I will call from now on!! Thank you
Nick M.
11/10/19
 
Tom L. Great job neat, clean professional. Universe Appliance is number 1. Thank you.
James D.
11/09/19
 
Great fast service from Nick.
Nick M.
11/09/19
 
no comment
Jason W.
11/08/19
 
Excelente service!!!
Joe D.
11/08/19
 
no comment
Joe F.
11/08/19
 
Plumbing team responded to our emergency in a timely fashion and properly repaired our pipe leak.
James C.
11/07/19
 
The team did a wonderful job quick and neat and all of them were very nice and respectful and clean

11/07/19
 
Our service tech Rich H. was very knowledgeable. He explained to us how to manage our boiler (we're new home owners). I would definitely reccomend Universe Home Services for you boiler maintenance and repair.
Rich H.
11/05/19
 
Great company, awesome service just had a problem with the 475 for 3 minutes work..

11/05/19
 
Joe arrived at the scheduled morning visit and checked all (4) zones of heat on my Slant Fin boiler. He cleaned the necessary components besides making sure everything was operating to specifications on hot water heater and boiler.

11/04/19
 
Tom L. Great job neat, clean professional. Universe Appliance is number 1. Thank you.
Tom L.
11/04/19
 
Excellent tech! Cleanpolite. Knowledgable
James D.
11/04/19
 
fast respone to fix a no heat problem tech steve sloved the problem, thanks steve

11/03/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.