Universe Home Services
3782 merrick rd, seaford, NY 11783
Phone: 5167816565
Website: universeappliance.com



Universe Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1786 star rating
(362 Reviews)
Google
468 star rating (95 Reviews)
Facebook
188 star rating (38 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
295 star rating (59 Reviews)
Judy's Book
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
720 star rating (147 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Universe Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent work at reasonable prices

06/20/18
 
Great job as always from Universe. They always provide excellent service. I have been a customer for a long time.

06/19/18
 
Mike did a fantastic job beginning from diagnosing the problem getting the right part explaining everything and then efficiently removing the broken motor and seamlessly installing the new one. Very professional.

06/16/18
 
(no comment)
Mike C., Frank N., Brian T.
06/16/18
 
(no comment)
Rich H.
06/15/18
 
I have been using Universe since 2015. I have nothing but great things to say about the technicians that have come into my home they are very professional, they’re punctual, respectful, prompt and very knowledgeable and they will educate you as they do the job which is a plus in my book. I have had Tommy, (Brian who moved) Gavin, Nick, JP, Mike as plumbers, Joe G as electrician, Rob in appliance svces and Aahva in the office. I would recommend Universe in a heartbeat. I am a very hard critic but this company get And five⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ rating from me.
Rob E.
06/15/18
 
one If the best companies I have ever worked with

06/15/18
 
Frank B, Michael P, Corey S, and the ladies that helped up schedule our gas conversion were awesome. Very friendly yet professional and the work we have seen preformed so far has been great. We are excited for our last step in the conversion process! Thank you universe!

06/14/18
 
Very satisfied with the service and the service men that come here.

06/14/18
 
Mike was great! He is professional, personable and thorough. I will definitely call Universe Appliance in the future.
Mike W.
06/13/18
 
Joe came in to do a minor repair. He came in with a big smile on his face and inriduced himself. Way to go,Joe He completed the repair and could not have been nicer or more courteous. I am so pleased with your company and have recommended many people. I thank you

06/13/18
 
(no comment)
Michael P., Corey S.
06/12/18
 
I called Universal home services as they were listed in my Pennysaver magazine. I was nervous to call because i never made a service call before for Anything. The receptionist Laura was very friendly and made me feel relaxed. I told her my washing machine was old and that it wouldnt turn on. She asked fir the model # and said if parts werent available. they woyld advise me to buy a new machine. I felt like she cared abd that i wasnt gonna get ripped off ( you see horror stories all the time on the news) She said she could have someone there later in the day. Mike (the serviceman) came to my house and checked out my washer. It was a simple fix and he was polite and honest. I made him stay till I did a load of wash just to be sure the machine would work and he said ok. I want you to feel comfortable that it'll work . I was so worked up about this all day. Thanks Universal ! I'll be calling you again in the future for other things!!!!!
Mike W.
06/12/18
 
I was directed to Universal by Home Depot for central air conditioning options. The installation estimator was very friendly and spent a lot of time reviewing my options and answering my questions. He was very professional. I have not yet decided to select Unicersal as I am still gathering estimates, but based on this experience I have no doubts about their capabilities.

06/12/18
 
Rich was very knowledgeable and did a fast and awesome job. Thank you.

06/12/18
 
Wonderful experience! Our drier stopped working yesterday (Sunday), we left Universe a voice mail, they called us first thing Monday morning, at 10am they were at home and fixed it immediately. We strongly recommend Universe!
Tom T.
06/11/18
 
Rich was awesome. He was knowledgeable, fast and trustworthy. Thanks Rich.
Rich B.
06/10/18
 
On time, friendly and very knowledgable. Very happy.
Steve B.
06/09/18
 
(no comment)
Tom T.
06/09/18
 
I was not home and the repair person charged 380 dollars. He told my wife the part was 280 dollars. I knew the problem and know the part is 20-30 dollars. Very dissatisfied with that. I could have done it myself but was figuring it would only be 150 dollar job and I was busy at work.

06/09/18
 
I consider Barney our personal serviceman. He is friendly, courteous and professional.

06/07/18
 
I always have a great experience whether it is my boiler service or any other service. I recently installed a new sprinkler system and to get it inspected they were accommodating with this service.

06/07/18
 
Very efficient timely and professional.

06/06/18
 
Sean was very professional friendly and does his job efficiently.

06/06/18
 
Service is excellent. The three workers that came to do the job were curteous and professional. They arrived promptly and finished around the promised time and did They were very neat work. I highly recommend universe for central Air

06/06/18
 
Your worker JOE was very good, and he communicated very well and explained things well. He worked very hard to locate the source of water leak. He presented multiple options to fix the options, and I chose the best one for me.

06/05/18
 
Tom service person who came was very friendly and did good work

06/04/18
 
showed up on time, professional and completed the job in a timely manner.

06/04/18
 
I recieved a call early in the morning to same my salesman had car trouble...could he come between 3 and 4. Too late for me. Mark arrived at about 2:45 and insisted he put booties on to cover his feet to protect my carpet. GREAT first impression. However.....he scribbled out an estimate (basically some random looking numbers)on a sheet of lined paper and as he left he mentioned that the estimate was only good until June 2....two days later. First of all, we will not be pressured like that to make a decision. The price seems very high for what we aren’t even exactly sure what we were getting since the “estimate” was so vague. VERY disappointed in the unprofessional way this was handled.

06/04/18
 
(no comment)
Nick M.
06/04/18
 
Wonderful service. would definitely use them again.

06/03/18
 
Great Service, Great people, Did as requested. Fixed our Refrigerator THANK YOU

06/02/18
 
Service was great. Courteous, professional and neat!

06/02/18
 
I called Universe to clean a clothes dryer duct but Rob discovered the duct wasn’t attached properly so the duct was clean. He properly fixed the problem.

06/02/18
 
I have always been very happy with the work Universe has provided. If there is an issue, they work hard to resolve and satisfy the customer. The service employees have been very friendly, and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Universe Home Services to my friends and family.

06/02/18
 
Very knowledgeable staff, courteous and reviewed the service before and after they finished. Answered all my questions.
Tom W.
06/01/18
 
Excellent workers

06/01/18
 
These guys are awesome. Honest, responsive and complete professionals. Every tech and person on the phone I have dealt with have been great.
Erich S.
06/01/18
 
The technician (Rob E) came to my home to clean my dryer. He arrived on time and discovered my dryer duct did not need cleaning because it wasn't properly attached to dryer. He honest, fast and efficient. Thank you.
Rob E.
06/01/18
 
I was extremely happy with the quick service and professionalism showed by the technician Rich B. and Ursula who set up the appointment. I would gladly recommend them to anyone needing appliance service,.
Rich B.
06/01/18
 
major installations and have them to excellent!

06/01/18
 
(No Comment)
Mike C., Keith S., Mike C., Will E., Brian T.
05/31/18
 
I was extremely happy with the quick service and professionalism showed by the technician Rich B. and Ursula who set up the appointment. I would gladly recommend them to anyone needing appliance service,.
Rich B.
05/30/18
 
serviceman Mike was prompt, courteous and professional. Would recommend highly

05/30/18
 
Wrote a post commending your serviceman.....

05/30/18
 
Joe H. was extremely knowledgeable and respectful. He was professional and explained the entire job from start to finish. I have dealt ONLY with Universe since 1998 for all my plumbing and heating issues and they always stand behind the products and the technicians! Its the only game in town :)

05/29/18
 
Nice Service repair man showed up

05/29/18
 
James was excellent on completing the pm an answering all our questions.You are fortunate to have a professional as James as part of the universe team Eric Kalt east meadow

05/28/18
 
Thomas R. was excellent . To run a water line for our new refrigerator, he had to climb into a cabinet, snake the tubing through and around a corner cabinet and finally to the appropriate place. He did it both professionally and with a sense of humor ("It's like climbing into a cave", he said with a smile.) I would highly recommend Thomas R. for any kind of plumbing service.

05/27/18
 
Fabulous service! Called when my deep freezer wasn't working right. They were onsite within an hour and fixed my problem. A !! Highly recommend!
Mike W.
05/25/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.