Universe Home Services
3782 merrick rd, seaford, NY 11783
Phone: 5167816565
Website: universeappliance.com



Universe Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10626 star rating
(2159 Reviews)
Facebook
1275 star rating (260 Reviews)
Google
2933 star rating (596 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2325 star rating (471 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3978 star rating (809 Reviews)
Judy's Book
115 star rating (23 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Universe Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great guys

03/25/20
 
A simple clogged slop sink backup turned into a nightmare when it was discovered the problem was a blockage in the main sewer line from the street - a Nassau County sewer blockage responsibility. Joe H contacted the necessary departments and stayed on site until the situation was abated. My basement was flooded with black sewage water but with Joe's help the nightmare was under control. Thank you, Joe.

03/25/20
 
Peggy was professional, explained everything and very knowledgeable. She is an asset to your company. Very courteous and answered my questions. Great person to deal with.

03/25/20
 
I have never - never been dissatified with any of your service men. I am a lifetime client of Universe company. keep up the great work and relationship forever - Thank you

03/25/20
 
Rich H was professional and courteous (it was raining and he wore shoe covers in the house). I recently moved here and am not familiar with my central air system. Rich was very thorough in his work, and answered all my questions (there were quite a few) and offered advice re: proper care of the system. I will request Rich H for my next HVAC service.

03/24/20
 
Glen was very helpful. He was kind and explained everything that I needed to know. I will definitely recommend Universe to my friends and family.

03/24/20
 
Great company with courteous and skilled employees.
Tom W.
03/24/20
 
Professional service. Great job.

03/24/20
 
An excellent job as usual, have know Barney for a long time, he knows my equipment in & out= Great job guys- Thank You
Rich H., Barney R.
03/24/20
 
Universe did a great job with my gas heater conversion. From the salesman to the every worker that came in, all were very thorough & professional and very helpful!
Tim B., Joe F.
03/24/20
 
Frank was great, arrived within a half hour on a Sunday night. located the problem repaired it also repaired two future problems. within an hour I had heat. my home was nice and toasty. Thank you again !!

03/23/20
 
We had Universe in two weeks prior for a dishwasher leak. We called them again because the Hot Water Heater died. Sal came the next day. He was timely, friendly, very neat and up to the task. He made sure everything was put back they way it had been. He showed us the new heater and explained the basics to us. Once again we have hot clean water running through the house.

03/22/20
 
I called at 10:30am to ask for a technician because my gas boiler was not working and we had no heat. I was given a window of 11:00-3:00. The tech showed up within the hour and fixed the problem immediately. An expensive part had to be replaced. But because we have a contract we paid nothing!
Joe F.
03/21/20
 
Universe installed our gas conversion heating system 2 years and we were so pleased we called them again to install central air. Their workers are polite, knowledgeable professionals. They respected our home and took the utmost care not to damage anything. They even vacuumed and dusted. They left our house spotless. We would highly recommend them.

03/19/20
 
Gary was a very good salesman and explained everything very clearly and in detail. James and Jimmy and the rest of the crew were very courteous and neat and the installation of the two units went smoothly!

03/19/20
 
Rich is the BEST! He is the ultimate professional and is the 1 reason I use Universe!

03/19/20
 
Universe installed two ductless air conditioning units in my house and I am very pleased with the work that was done. They covered the floor and carpet and were very neat. They were very nice when I had questions and explained everything to me and in terms I would understand. After they finished they explained how the remote works and gave us the instruction booklets. All in all a very nice experience!
Keith S., James R.
03/18/20
 
Mike arrived on time, was courteous, logically diagnosed the problem with my dishwasher and fixed it right away. I was very happy with Universe Appliance repair and would definitely use them again!
Mike M.
03/18/20
 
The service man knew exactly what was wrong with my washing machine in a few minutes & showed the problem to me.

03/17/20
 
Nick was very nice. He explained what had to be done which was honest but he was about $1,200. more. I've used Universal before for other things & there servicemen are good.
Nick M.
03/16/20
 
Russ my tech was professional and treated my home with care. He answered all my questions and fixed all my plumbing issues I called about. Amazing service from start to finish.
Russ B.
03/15/20
 
Jim arrived on time. He explained everything that he was going to do and he completed the job in a timely and professional manner.
Jim P.
03/15/20
 
Joe was awesome !!

03/15/20
 
They worked hard all day. Did the job & my house was left spotless.

03/14/20
 
Excellent job. Scott.Sean, Brian and Mike arrived on time. Started the job immediately. They finished on time. Answered all my questions and cleaned up the job site . Very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend Universe and their 4 technicians. 5 STARS
Sean B., Scott K., Mike L., Brian T.
03/14/20
 
Our Central Heating/Air Unit needed to be replaced. It was 19 years old. James, Spence and Melanie from Universe came to replace it. They were extremely professional. They took their time and did an excellent job! I though there was going to be dust and insulation all over the place. They kept everything very neat and clean. You would’ve never have known they had to cut a hole in the ceiling. They were all very friendly and polite. They were all a pleasure. By the time they left, our heat was blasting. They did an exceptional job and I would definitely ask for them if we need any other work done to our condo!!!
Melanie F., Keith S., James R.
03/13/20
 
Not only that they do a great job but they are so very helpful as well
Jimmy O.
03/13/20
 
My serviceman Mike was punctual, professional, make a quick diagnosis, and had my gas dryer operational in a very reasonable amount of time. I am very pleased and will use Universal again if necessary.
Mike M.
03/12/20
 
Glen, was very professional . He answered all of my questions and concerns and explained the whole process of installation.

03/12/20
 
Called Universe for my annual preventative service to hot water heater and furnace and they were able to schedule me for the same day. Technician came within agreed upon time frame. He was friendly , thorough and explained everything. Turned out my furnace needed some work and parts replaced-thank goodness for the service plan. I have been a customer since the house was bought many years ago and plan to stay with them until we move.
Tom L.
03/12/20
 
Mark was very kind and answered all my questions it was a very pleasant experience and he did an excellent job.

03/11/20
 
Great All rnd

03/11/20
 
Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
Bob B.
03/11/20
 
Tim was professional, honest and kind- a true gentleman thank you

03/11/20
 
The repairman that inspected our heater (under contract) explained everything he was doing and why. He also did some preventative maintenance. We continue to find Universe very dependable.
Tom L.
03/10/20
 
Dave from Universe came to my home to do some electric work just last Monday. He called me when he was on his way to let me know when he would be there. He was on time and ready to work. Before starting, he reviewed everything he was going to do that day with me. He explained every step and answered all my questions. Then he got right to work. He was quick, efficient and left the work space cleaner than when he got there. Then, when he was done, he charged me exactly what was in the estimate. He didn’t charge extra or add anything on. We had such a good experience with Dave and Universe that we are going to have them replace our central AC and do some more eclectic work. If you’re in the market for home improvement services, I would highly recommend Universe. If you need and electrician, ask for Dave, you won’t regret it.
Dave B.
03/10/20
 
VERY HAPPY WITH THIS COMPANY AND SERVICE.

03/10/20
 
James C was professional, knowledgeable, and very personable. He did a fantastic job. We are very pleased with the work he did in our bathroom.
James C.
03/09/20
 
Russ was perhaps one of the top service people we have ever had .... and that goes back many many years. He was not only super competent in fixing a plumbing problem that two other service people couldn’t, but he was extremely pleasant and easy to work with.

03/09/20
 
Cory S was extremely helpful in resolving my problem and provided insight into eventually fixing the faucet.
Cory S.
03/09/20
 
Universe inspected my boiler and did a wonderful scheduled service call. Great maintenance on the boiler from Tom W. Tom was also helpful and willing to answer all questions I asked. Once again one of the Universe Home services team did a great and professional job (Tim W.) with servicing my hot water heater. Tim also gave me some great advice and helped with getting an appointment for a different issue that I inquired about. Thanks Tim W. and the Universe team. Mike observed the task at hand, explained and gave me several options on how the work would be completed. In the end they Did an Amazing Job installing my New System. I highly recommend Mike and his team for your HVAC needs. Bob did a great job explaining What it would take to install a three zone ductless system in my home. Bravo Barney also did an Excellent Job tuning up my boiler system and sharing important maintenance requirements for my system. Job Well done, keep up the excellent work
Tom W.
03/08/20
 
There is so much good things to say about this company it can't be put on one page. They helped me with a major repair and went out of there way to make sure it got paid for with a grant. The whole crew are real human beings that gave themselves far and above what you would expect from any company. They came to us in are hour of need and made sure that are home was repaired. The quality of their work was precise and professional. Universe Home Services renewed my faith in human beings and I will never be able to thank them enough.
Melanie F., Joe H., Juan C.
03/08/20
 
Bernie was one of the best technicians that ever came to my home

03/08/20
 
They are the best! Rich was so nice and helpful. He was more upset then we were that our oven was fried and dead. Hands down the ONLY appliance Repair company to call.
Rich B.
03/07/20
 
On time, friendly and efficient
Mike M.
03/07/20
 
Excellent professional service
Sean B., Mike L., Brian T.
03/07/20
 
Russ was perhaps the most thorough and knowledgeable service person we have had in our home in over 50 years ... seriously. He solved our plumbing problem after two others couldn’t. And he was most pleasant to deal with. We would unquestionably recommend him.

03/06/20
 
Been using Universe for 25 plus years and have been thoroughly happy with their professionalism. Eddie S. Has been to our house to repair and replace kitchen faucet and now our bathroom faucet. Very knowledgeable, extremely courteous and professional.
Ed S.
03/06/20
 
Excellent Service. Would recommend Nick to do any job related to his expertise. Courteous, knowledgeable, and easy to work with.

03/06/20
 
Jason was understanding, clean, professional and empathetic with my problem. He fixed the situation, in a timely manner with the least amount of upset to my home. I would definitely recommend Jason as a great reflection of Universe! TYVM
Jason L.
03/06/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.