Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric
3718 Bardstown Road, Louisville, KY 40218
Phone: (502) 716-5430
Website: tomdrexlerplumbing.com/index.htm



Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

47916 star rating
(9721 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
19957 star rating (4059 Reviews)
Google
8601 star rating (1747 Reviews)
Facebook
7294 star rating (1480 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
6898 star rating (1384 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Angie's List
396 star rating (81 Reviews)
Citysearch
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Happy Call
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Yelp
591 star rating (121 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1616 star rating (329 Reviews)
Superpages
1519 star rating (310 Reviews)
Yahoo
424 star rating (86 Reviews)
Angies List
250 star rating (50 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Hopefully our reviews will show up somewhere........this is our THIRD review in regard to John Bailor......who far exceeds "super-hero" status. He's timely, he's perceptive, he's thorough, and he's tidy. He's a very hard worker with a GREAT personality. Both John and the rest of the Tom Drexler staff should receive 10 Stars out of a possible 5. Thank you! Joy & Doug Smith
John B.
10/26/12
 
We've had Tom Drexler Plumbing in the past for a variety of jobs. Roman was our technician on this go around and did an excellent job. He replaced our 20 yr old water heater. Also, he replaced a fauet in our hall bath that's been on my honey-do list for 6 months. Roman explained everything up front and was very professional. I would recommend Tom Drexler Plumbing to other contacts.
John B.
10/25/12
 
Replaced my disposal and checked a toilet. Also purchased a 1 year service contract. Member Comments: Very smooth process. On time and efficient once he was here.
Roman H.
10/25/12
 
John Bailor is the Service Specialist that came to my home to give me an estimate on a replacement water heater. He arrived on time and was very thorough in his explanation of the water heater installation. He appeared to be professional and knowledgeable and a very nice representative of your company.
John B.
10/24/12
 
We would give John 20 stars out of a possible 5. He's a very hard worker .....and arrives as quickly as possible in an emergency.... and is very perceptive and thorough. This was the 4th time he came to give us service....and, frankly....John feels like FAMILY!!! ....and furthermore, the man doesn't "leave a trail".......he tidies up !!!! Who could ask for more?! It is our pleasure to rate John. Joy and Doug Smith
John B.
10/24/12
 
Quick, easy, fast, friendly staff. Gave quote upfront. In and out in a snap!
Andrew W.
10/23/12
 
Jesse was great and solved the problem quickly.
Jesse L.
10/23/12
 
Tom Drexler Plumbing is great and John Bailor was wonderful. They came really quick. We are a busy dental office and needed our restroom. Thanks again John you were great!!!
John B.
10/23/12
 
Michael was prompt ,personable, as well as professional. My first experience with Tom Drexler will not be my last.
Michael D.
10/22/12
 
Fantastic service. Gave step by step explanations of what he was going to do. Brought towels to clean up spills and cleaned up after himself. Not looking forward to having more plumbing problems, but if we do, we will definitely ask for Kieran and go back to Tom Drexler Plumbing. Thanks a bunch.
Kieran C.
10/22/12
 
Second time out. Great service and reasonably price. Andrew is great.
Andrew W.
10/18/12
 
John did an excellent jobinstalling the new water heater. I would give him a 5 star rating. I also know who to call if I need a plumber in the future. Thanks for being so prompt. Keith Bayne
John B.
10/18/12
 
Really fast service. Chris S was very knowledgeable and polite. I definitely recommend Tom Drexler Plumbing...
Chris S.
10/18/12
 
Roman is always polite, efficient, generous and knowledgable, as was the dispatcher. I was glad to see him again this year.
Roman H.
10/17/12
 
Roman H. is a miracle worker! Our new gas water heater didn’t pass inspection, so Roman came and did the work needed to bring the new installation into compliance. We had worried that we were going to have to spend hours moving boxes and ... shelves from the storage area of our basement, but Roman was able to maneuver around the stacks of “stuff” to run a drain line. Thank you, Roman, although if you hadn’t been so creative and efficient it might have forced us to do some much needed reorganizing in the basement!
Roman H.
10/17/12
 
Really fast service. Chris S was knowledgeable and polite. Glad I called this company and would recommend Chris S.
Chris S.
10/17/12
 
Michael D arrived 15 minutes after the call from Tom Drexler. He was very personable and even suggested ways to prevent futher damage after the repair. I would call Tom Drexler for future plumbing repairs.
Michael D.
10/15/12
 
Michael D. was very efficient and very pleasant to talk to. We had a great first time experience with your company thanks to him.
Michael D.
10/15/12
 
John was polite, on time and fixed our problem quickly. I would recommend Drexler to my frriends.
John B.
10/14/12
 
Our plumber was Dave C. He was prompt and so professional! He answered our many questions and gave us suggestions and his professional advice. He is very knowledgeable in his field ( and we can use all the help we can get!). He was friendly and courteous. We will request him for our future plumbing needs and will reccomend Tom Drexler Plumbing to our family and friends. Ron and Bonnie
David C.
10/13/12
 
Andrew W. was courteous and knowledgeable. He explained what he was doing in layman's terms.
Andrew W.
10/12/12
 
Just had a visit with Roman H. from Tom Drexler Plumbing. He was very polite and professional and very helpful in solving my problem. Thanks again Roman!!!
Roman H.
10/12/12
 
John B. was an excellent plumber! Knowledgeable and Friendly! Would use him and Tom Drexler Plumbing again!
John B.
10/12/12
 
I called Tom Drexler Plumbing on a Tuesday afternoon as a new customer, and they had a technician at my house the very next morning. John B. did a very good job of understanding my problem, and he explained my options very clearly. He was friendly and efficient, and in a very short time had my problems fixed. I would definitely recommend Tom Drexler Plumbing to anyone searching for a reliable service!
John B.
10/12/12
 
Thanks Chris S. for fixing our sink! I'm so glad it's working.
Chris S.
10/11/12
 
I was very pleased with our tech, Chris S. He told me up front about the work and pricing. He took care of our problem quickly and professionally. I give him 5 stars. We will definitely call Tom Drexler for any future needs and will highly reccommend them to friends and family
Chris S.
10/11/12
 
Great service. Got what I needed at a great price.
Roman H.
10/10/12
 
Very nice and informative. I would use them again!
Michael D.
10/10/12
 
Roman came to the house today and was very kind and polite. He did an excellent job and was very well mannered. I will recommend Tom Drexler and Roman often.
Roman H.
10/10/12
 
Chris S gave me superb service at a very reasonable price. As he left, I remarked, " See ya' soon!"
Chris S.
10/10/12
 
If you want a well manered, knowledgeable and honest Plumber...1st call Tom Drexler, 2nd Ask for Dave C. Great Job, Thanks
David C.
10/09/12
 
Brad always does a great job. He's quick and efficient. thanks
Brad V.
10/09/12
 
Chris S, our Service Techician, was very knowledgable, and the price was fantastic!
Chris S.
10/09/12
 
john came to our home on a saturday and was very polite and went directly to the problem and was able to correct the problem to my complete satisfaction. very impressive on being clean in their work and very helpful in making suggestions to solve the problem. based upon this worker and how he did here, we will definately use this co again.
John B.
10/08/12
 
This was the 2nd time we ve had Tom Drexler Plumbing to our house. They are 5 star service! Professional, punctual, courteous, efficient and extremely helpful. Chuck was our technician this time and he was outstanding. We will absolutely call you guys again!
Chuck K.
10/08/12
 
John B came to our home and was super helpful and polite! Our drains were clogged and toliets backing up. He explained everything in detail and if we need more plumbing help we would welcome him back. :)
John B.
10/08/12
 
Drexler Plumbing (Andrew W) did a great job recently. We have used Drexler for several years including remodeling two bathrooms. They are not inexpensive but do a very professional job.
Andrew W.
10/05/12
 
Dave C. came to replace our hot water heater. He was very professional, personable, and knowledgable! He even tried to Swiffer my floor before he left, even though the floor was dirty before he arrived. Dave C. Will be the guy we request for future plumbing needs! My 2 year old hasn't stopped talking about Mr. Dave since he left!
David C.
10/04/12
 
we thought Andrew W. did a great job and was pleasant and informative which gave us confidence in the work he did.
Andrew W.
10/02/12
 
Chris S was out to fix a drain problem for me today.Chris took care of the problem and was very professional.He took his time to explain what work was done and cleaned up the work site.I Was very impressed with Chris and the work he did.
Chris S.
10/02/12
 
Dave C. came to our home yesterday due to a leaking hot water heater. He determined we needed a new one and was back at our home at 8 am to replace it! He was very professional, personable, and knowledgable! He went above and beyond and taught my husband and I what we needed to know about the unit and water safety in general in our home. He even tried to Swiffer my floor before he left...even though it had water spots and dirt before he got here. Dave C. will be the guy we request for future plumbing needs!! My 2 year old son hasn't stopped talking about him since he left!
David C.
10/02/12
 
Overnight our hot water heater went out. We contacted Tom Drexler Plumbing and they sent Bradley V. Bradley was easy to talk to and very knowledgable. He found the problem and explained our options in easy to understand terms. He got right to work and in no time we had hot water again. Thank you Tom Drexler Plumbing, and especially Bradley V, for getting us back to normal in no time. Bradley was great and if I ever have another problem that Tom Drexler Plumbing can fix I will not hesitate to call. Bradley V gets more than 10 stars from our family!
Brad V.
10/02/12
 
Michael D. was here today to replace our water heater. He was very knowledgeable about the different systems and went all out to make sure we had hot water before he left. Never lost patience even when encountering issues w/50 yr old plumbing.
Michael D.
10/01/12
 
Scott H was extremely efficient and polite. He explained everything to me before he did it. I will ask for him whenever I need a plumber.
Scott H.
10/01/12
 
My technician was very professional and completed the job even when it wasn't going so easy. Would definately use them again.
Roman H.
10/01/12
 
the tech gave a call to say he was on the way. he assessed the problem with my 50-60 year old plumbing in the basement washer area, gave me a price, and went to get all required pipes and equipment. came back and completed the work. showed me a potential problem with an old 50-60 year old makeshift shower that someone put down there years ago. suggested that in the future i should have it removed as it could cause problems. he was courteous, professional and showed me all about the new stuff he installed. i was very satisfied with his service. i have used these plumbers in the past and always had good service. Member Comments: he was prompt, courteous, professional, cleaned up after himself. totally outstanding service, was friendly to my curious dog.
John B.
09/28/12
 
Leak in commode fixed; opinion regarding a second commode that's functioning but making a 'new' noise Member Comments: Bradley has provided service to us in the past and I requested him to return, specifically. He is thorough and focused on the problem at hand, but patient and thoughtful regarding fair, no 'sales pitch' advice for other possible projects. He arrived on the early end of the time frame I was given, diagnosed and fixed the problem, discussed a few other plumbing issues I was having, wrote up a thorough recap of services - performed and for possible future completion - all with a professional, pleasant attitude.
Brad V.
09/28/12
 
Replaced hot and cold shut off valves and supply lines for master bathroom sink. Member Comments: Very polite and responsible young man did the job. No problems!!
David C.
09/28/12
 
Roman did a very good job, was super nice and thoughtful. We had a beautiful new bathroom sink and faucets, we would highly recommend his services.
Roman H.
09/28/12
 
Dave C was out here today to replace our water heater. He was on time, very professional, personable and we are very pleased with the completed work. I recommend Tom Drexler Plumbing highly. There are lots of plumbers who do business here, but the Tom Drexler people have been the best. In the future, we'll call them first!
David C.
09/27/12
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.