Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric
3718 Bardstown Road, Louisville, KY 40218
Phone: (502) 716-5430
Website: tomdrexlerplumbing.com/index.htm



Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

36634 star rating
(7430 Reviews)
Google
4825 star rating (979 Reviews)
Facebook
5861 star rating (1188 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
15337 star rating (3122 Reviews)
Angie's List
269 star rating (55 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
5882 star rating (1178 Reviews)
Citysearch
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Happy Call
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Yelp
591 star rating (121 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1616 star rating (329 Reviews)
Superpages
1519 star rating (310 Reviews)
Yahoo
424 star rating (86 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very courteous and quick.

06/26/13
 
The first call with Jonathan, and the second with Keidra were both professional, courteous, and pleasant! I was highly impressed with an email announcing the technician, Kerry Taylor, along with his picture. He was also superb. The entire experience, and Tom Drexler Plumbing..."You're The Best!" Thank You, G. A. Sawyer

06/26/13
 
Very courteous and respectful. The staff is always friendly and smiling. Work is top-notch.

06/26/13
 
Tom Drexler Plumbing has come to our rescue more than once the last few years. First it was a ruptured water heater in the middle of the night. Then it was a whole home filtration system that was needed due to the high amount of sediment in our water--as evidenced by the destruction our water heater. Then there is this latest misadventure...that lovely sewer smell that just wouldn't go away. No matter the issue, Tom Drexler Plumbing had us covered. We love our technician, Dave Champion--yes, we request him every time, poor guy, not just because our dog says he's good people (she doesn't usually like anyone new, but she's been in love with Dave from the start), but because we pretty much consider him family at this point. I can't tell you how much I loved coming into a home that didn't stink tonight! NO smell was the sweetest smell in the world after living with that nasty smell for so long. Dave was here the biggest part of the day yesterday pumping slimy water out from under our house, fixing everything that needed it, inside and out--and it seems there is always plenty of stuff to fix around here. Fact is, we are very happy with the work Dave, representing Tom Drexler Plumbing, has done for us and will continue to use them in the future. Can't say enough good stuff about them!

06/26/13
 
Very courteous and helpful. Service excellent, quick, and good clean up.
John B.
06/25/13
 
Great work, good people. Highly recommended!
Charlie B.
06/25/13
 
Michael was very professional and a very kind young man. He explained everything to me with what he needed to do to fix my problem. Will always ask for him in the future.

06/24/13
 
I already recommended you to my new neighbor!

06/24/13
 
Your plumber, Chuck Terry, was very courteous and did a very nice job.

06/24/13
 
Your employee was very nice and respectful. Great work. I will need more work done in the future will keep Tom Drexler in my plans. (Love that picture on the back of truck - he is watching) LOL Thanks Pam Benningfield

06/21/13
 
I thought the fee for a new wax ring was a little excessive.

06/21/13
 
the young man was good would have him back

06/19/13
 
The tech was the BEST most polite plumber ever. Should be proud to have him on your team

06/19/13
 
John and Dave were very professional ,courteous,did what they said they would.We are very satisfied with the service and will use your service for future needs.

06/18/13
 
I had an excelllent experience with Kieran C. from Tom Drexler Plumbing. He was knowledgable, friendly, and took the time to explain all my options to the plumbing issue we had. (kitchen sink). I feel very confident in the services performed and if everyone on the Drexler team is as well qualified as Kieran. I Highly recommend Drexler and either way I highly recommend Keiran C. to help with any of my family and friends plumbing issues. 5 star service!
Kieran C.
06/18/13
 
Great work.on time.reasonable.highly recommend
Wayne S.
06/18/13
 
Kierran gave excellent service! He was very professional, informative and worked extremely fast to unclog my drain. The office staff were also very nice and flexible with me as I had adjust my appointment window due work and the weather.
Kieran C.
06/17/13
 
Great service!

06/17/13
 
Clean professional, and very informative

06/17/13
 
The gentleman that came out was very friendly did a good job and new his business well.

06/16/13
 
You seem very expensive. I paid $437 for less than 90 minutes of work to replace 6 shut off valves. I think I need to try someone else.

06/15/13
 
I've already shared my story about having a new hot water heater in just a few hours!

06/15/13
 
Romn H was very nice.Did good job,did not make a mess in my kitchen.
Roman H.
06/15/13
 
The technician was personable, knowledgeable, professional and courteous. You have much reason to be proud of this gentleman, (I'm sorry I forgot his name), and the quality of service you provide.

06/14/13
 
After contacting two plumbing companies which never showed, we called Drexler and they resolved our issue the very next day. Thank you!

06/14/13
 
Roman provided excellent service and kindly answered my all of my questions.
Roman H.
06/14/13
 
I had a problem that needed to be fixed quickly, and a plumber was at my house within the hour. He was very professional and courteous, and assured me he would not leave until hot water was restored.

06/13/13
 
Your representative was very courteous and knowledgeable. did a good job.

06/13/13
 
Great service by John Bailor and Tom Drexler Plumbing, highly recommend them. I will always ask for John for my plumbing needs. SC
John B.
06/13/13
 
Discovered my leaking water heater at 6:00 pm. Kenny from Tom Drexler Plumbing had brand new water heater functioning by 8:30 pm. Tom Drexler is the best plumbing company in Louisville.
Kerry T.
06/13/13
 
John Bailor was so knowledgable and couldn't have been nicer. I am definitely a Tom Drexler Plumbing customer from now on.
John B.
06/13/13
 
Always professional and the jobs completed quickly and expertly.

06/13/13
 
One again the service was top notch. It is a pleasure doing business with you. There is no need to contact me...I will have a new email address next week and will send you a note when I know wht it is. Thanks!

06/13/13
 
Great service. This company is top shelf in the plumbing field. I also appreciate the speedy service at an affordable price. The 30 day warranty is an additional plus . The plumbers are exemplary.

06/11/13
 
I recently called Tom Drexler Plumbing to rescue me from a DIY fiasco: I had gotten my cheap plumber's auger cable stuck in the bathtub drain pipe and was out of options. Drexler sent Wayne S. who came out and fixed everything for a good price. Wayne was superb, even though faced with a problem that he hadn't created. He was willing to go to great lengths (including climbing onto the roof so as to peer down through the vent pipe to see if he could snag my lost cable that way). In the end, he fixed it all. The cable was extricated, the drain hardware reassembled and re-installed, and the price for it all was very good. The slow drain is fixed and it's nothing but a bad memory now. Excellent service all around, from making the service call to having Wayne show up when he was scheduled.
Wayne S.
06/11/13
 
On time and on budget. Knowledgeable, friendly, and courteous service tech.

06/10/13
 
Wayne S. diagnosed the problem with our toilet quickly and obtained the part and had it installed within an hour.

06/10/13
 
The water cut off valve was leaking causing the floor beneath the water heater to cave in. I called Tom Drexler and Chuck N. arrived very quickly and removed the water heater, fixed the floor and then reinstalled the water heater (and moved the cut off valve to a better location). He was very professional and explained the entire process to me as he proceeded.
Chuck K.
06/10/13
 
Professional, efficient and clean. I will use them again. Chuck figured out what the water company and another plumber couldn t.
Chuck K.
06/10/13
 
Chuck K and Ryan answered our service call. Timely, friendly, respectful, and knowledgeable. We appreciate your help!
Chuck K.
06/09/13
 
This morning, Chuck K and Ryan, moved the faucet that has been under the deck since the 1970's to a prominent, reachable and perfect place. The work was done quickly, efficiently and professionally. I have your number on Speed Dial..Thanks
Chuck K.
06/08/13
 
Chuck T. was able to fix our faucet problem quickly, professionally and he was nice! He was on time which is important to me. We live in an old house and have had plumbing problems forever. Tom Drexler Plumbing rocks...
Chuck T.
06/08/13
 
I think the job was a little over priced.

06/07/13
 
Tom Drexler Plumbing is very efficient from setting up your appointed service time to arrival time of the Service Specialist. Wayne S. was our Service Specialist. He fixed our toilet in about an hour; this included going to get a needed part. He was very courteous. We have used Tom Drexler Plumbing on 2 different occasions and have been pleased both times.
Wayne S.
06/07/13
 
Roman is an excellent, knowledgeable technician in every way. He is very professional and kind. We like him very much and would highly recommend him.

06/07/13
 
Kerry Taylor is an excellent plumber and must be a true asset to Tom Drexler. He was very professional courteous and took time to make sure he was addressing the actual problem. I will use Tom Drexler in the future for all of my plumbing needs.

06/06/13
 
I don't normally tell people who they ought to hire. The two water heaters replacement went ok, but they not any brand Michael mentioned - something about the supply company not having others. One callback was needed to install a manual shutoff on the gas water heater, per the building inspector. The inspector said every time they run that commercial about Mayhem being a water heater blowing through a house and out the roof, he is deluged with calls for inspection.

06/06/13
 
It took time for one man to do the job of disconnecting the old Hot Water Heater, and reinstall the new one, Two men could have done it much much faster. That included moving the old unit Out and bringing in the new one

06/05/13
 
Andrew was on time and courteous during his visit. He asked good questions and asked for verification regarding our plumbing needs. He promptly provided an estimate of services and scheduled others to survey our electrical and remodeling needs.
Andrew W.
06/05/13
 
Excellent prompt service. Knowledgeable and courteous service rep.
Andrew W.
06/05/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page