Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric
3718 Bardstown Road, Louisville, KY 40218
Phone: (502) 716-5430
Website: tomdrexlerplumbing.com/index.htm



Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

47916 star rating
(9721 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
19957 star rating (4059 Reviews)
Google
8601 star rating (1747 Reviews)
Facebook
7294 star rating (1480 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
6898 star rating (1384 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Angie's List
396 star rating (81 Reviews)
Citysearch
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Happy Call
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Yelp
591 star rating (121 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1616 star rating (329 Reviews)
Superpages
1519 star rating (310 Reviews)
Yahoo
424 star rating (86 Reviews)
Angies List
250 star rating (50 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Ryan was more than a knowledgeable plumber. He didnt charge for his time and service in resolving what we feared were major leaks from 2 valves. He was personable and patient, answering many of our other questions and explaining what we can do to better maintain our interior water lines and drains. Thanks, Ryan. We will request you the very next time we have a plumbing issue.The customer service we received from Ryan was the kind that will make us call Tom Drexler in the future.
Jeremy M.
08/23/19
 
Jeremy arrived on time. He listened to what I had to say, and responded with quick, best price service. He was in and out in less than 1/2 hour. Clean, proper service and repair
Jeremy U.
08/23/19
 
No Comment
Mitch S.
08/21/19
 
I PURCHASED A HOME & HAD DREXLER INSPECT IT. NEW FURNACE REPLACED BEFORE CLOSING 7/25/19 ON 8/19/19 THE UNIT STOPPED THEY REFUSED TO RECK IT! DEMANDING 69$ PLUS LABOR. I EXPLAINED KIDS HAVE BREATHING ISSUES. TOLD I HAVE NO WARRANTY ON A BRAND NEW FURNACE? & I WAS NOT THE OWNER WHO PURCHASED IT ALTHOUGH I JUST PURCHASED THE HOME & PAID THEM TO INSPECT THE AC & FURNANCE CHECKED OUT FINE BEFORE THE NEW 1 WAS PUT IN! DONT TRUST THEM$$$$ THEY COULD CARE LESS!!! BAD INSPECTION & OR PLACEMENT YET PAY AGAIN?????????????? RUN YALL
Taylor H.
08/20/19
 
08/16/2019 Great service! Their guys are dependable, affordable and do quality work. I will recommend them to family and friends.
Jeremy U.
08/16/19
 
Did a amazing job on my sump pump, thanks again.
Jeremy U.
08/16/19
 
He was super nice and you need more people like him, wife said next time we call drexler we will ask for him .thank you for good job. Very nice and helpful person.
Adam K.
08/16/19
 
We had Jeremy Uptain. from Tom Drexler come by our house today. We needed a new water heater. He was fantastic, his work was excellent. He was on time, did a complete job, supported us with other plumbing issues. He went the extra mile and wet vac'd our basement floor where the water heater drained. Jeremy is very knowledgeable, lots of experience and did a great job. We will definitely call Tom Drexler back and ask for Jeremy if he is available. So grateful!
Jeremy U.
08/14/19
 
My husband called Tom Drexler because we had an insanely high water bill and just wanted to take precautions to make sure there were no leaks at our house. They sent out Jeremy Uptain and he was wonderful! He was on time, very nice, and was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We did have a few minor issues so we scheduled a day for him to come back and he fixed it all and was done in less than 2 hours time. We now have the comfort in knowing these issues are fixed. I highly recommend Tom Drexler and ask for Jeremy! He’s been in the business for 20 years and knows his stuff!
Jeremy U.
08/12/19
 
Great experience! Just had a kitchen faucet installed by service professional Mike M. He arrived on time, called before arriving to make sure I was home, and was overall very nice and professional. The work was done quickly and at a reasonable rate. Would definitely use Tom Drexler again for plumbing needs.
Michael M.
08/12/19
 
Mike M did a great job installing my kitchen faucet. He was friendly, helpful, and took the time to explain what needed to be done and how much it would cost beforehand. Great experience!
Michael M.
08/12/19
 
Danny P provided exceptional service! He has expert plumbing knowledge, competent and professional. Thank you!
Danny P.
08/09/19
 
no comment
Jeremy U.
08/08/19
 
New furnace and AC. Technicians are very professional. We highly recommend Drexler. Update: Today they installed a new faucet on my kitchen sink. Friendly and professional. Showed up on time and worked till he was done. Fair price. Still highly recommend Tom Drexler.
Michael M.
08/08/19
 
Plumber was friendly, knowledgeable and went over everything with me. Did great job. Will use again.
Michael M.
08/08/19
 
Darren was just wonderful, he did everything possible to take care of all my problems. He not only did the job but he went above and beyond to be just excellent. Give this man a big raise! He really cares about doing a good job and making a customer happy with the results.
Darren S.
08/08/19
 
Mike was very knowledgeable and professional. He did a great job of fixing a problem cause by another technician.
Michael M.
08/07/19
 
Jeremy U. had to go above and beyond the call of duty. We had water from the upstairs unit flowing into the lower unit in our four plex in the Highlands. Not only did he repair the problem, but had to tolerate the alcoholic bipolar tenant in a filthy environment. The owner just found out how bad it was up there and is in the process of eviction. Jeremy should not have been subjected to the arguments, filthy conditions, law enforcement being called, and this tenants drunken behavior. (Oh, and the smell of that place.) Jeremy completed his work in a professional manner albeit in the midst of chaos. (He was here 3-4 hours in this insanity!) The owner, myself (I am the lower unit occupant for 38 years now.) the insane tenant, some of her family, and the police were in a 'heightened emotional sense' to say the least. He did his work and seemingly slid through all of this chaos letting it not bother him or the tasks at hand. I give major kudos to Jeremy and his employer Drexler Plumbing HVAC!! The filth and stench alone, I personally would have went running. This entire day was....insane, but Jeremy let it all go like water off of a duck's back. Once again, it was a day from hell that he should not have been subjected to, and he was cool as a cucumber. Thanks Jeremy and Tom Drexler and Company !! JOB WELL DONE !!
Jeremy U.
08/07/19
 
Jeremy U. had to go above and beyond the call of duty. We had water from the upstairs unit flowing into the lower unit in our four plex in the Highlands. Not only did he repair the problem, but had to tolerate the alcoholic bipolar tenant in a filthy environment. The owner just found out how bad it was up there and is in the process of eviction. Jeremy should not have been subjected to the arguments, filthy conditions, law enforcement being called, and this tenants drunken behavior. (Oh, and the smell of that place.) Jeremy completed his work in a professional manner albeit in the midst of chaos. (He was here 3-4 hours in this insanity!) The owner, myself (I am the lower unit occupant for 38 years now.) the insane tenant, some of her family, and the police were in a 'heightened emotional sense' to say the least. He did his work and seemingly slid through all of this chaos letting it not bother him or the tasks at hand. I give major kudos to Jeremy and his employer Drexler Plumbing HVAC!! The filth and stench alone, I personally would have went running. This entire day was....insane, but Jeremy let it all go like water off of a duck's back. Once again, it was a day from hell that he should not have been subjected to, and he was cool as a cucumber. Thanks Jeremy and Tom Drexler and Company !! JOB WELL DONE !!
Jeremy U.
08/07/19
 
Stan C. was very knowledgeable and professional and did a great job for us!
Stan C.
08/06/19
 
Tech Mike Murphy not on list. Price was way too high. Could not find independent contractor to do job, so I went with Drexler. I will not use or recomend Drexler ever again. No stars.
Devan B.
08/05/19
 
Tony P. arrived during the designated time period, assessed the problem with my toilet tank, and quickly replaced the floater tank mechanism. He was done in about 20 minutes. He was very friendly, efficient, and did a good job. I can always count on Tom Drexler to address my plumbing needs. Thanks!
Tony P.
08/01/19
 
Fast, professional. Best attitude. Great experience. Will use this service again
Devan B.
07/27/19
 
Terry H was awesome! He was very informative and very thorough. He also taught us how to fix some problems ourselves instead of just fixing it and charging us an arm and a leg. Very happy with our second experience with Tom Drexler
Terry H.
07/26/19
 
Travis McPherson completed the AC service run quickly, professionally, was friendly and informative. Excellent job! Thank you so much!
Travis M.
07/26/19
 
no comment
Jeremy U.
07/23/19
 
customer service was great
Tiffany F.
07/19/19
 
customer service was great
Tiffany F.
07/19/19
 
Very kind and helpful tech. Answered questions for me and gave good advice for the future. While I hope to never need a tech, if I do, I’d absolutely love to have this one working on it.
Tiffany F.
07/17/19
 
Jeremy U. was friendly and very helpful with figuring out the plumbing in my new home. He answered a lot of questions and made some helpful suggestions for the future. He really knew what he was talking about-- great guy, great service-
Jeremy U.
07/16/19
 
Mike was professional, knowledgeable and thorough. He preformed the job quickly, made sure I knew everything I needed to about my new hot water heater and the price was quoted the same as other local plumbers. Bonus: The job was able to be done at the time of the estimate.
Michael M.
07/16/19
 
Mike Murphy did a great job for us!
Michael M.
07/16/19
 
Jeremy did a fine job installing my tankless water heater. He was on time, professional and left the area as clean as it was before the installation. Installed ball valves all through the system. I would be happy to have him return for any future plumbing needs.
Jeremy U.
07/13/19
 
Hardworking, the kid was outstanding! Put something extra in his check this week
Dylan F.
07/11/19
 
Two of the sweetest guy mike and Dylan! They got in and out in no problem, they fixed both of my issues in a matter of minutes. Tom Drexler company is very lucky to have mike Hines and Dylan fetz on their team!
Dylan F.
07/09/19
 
Travis M is a great technician and helped explain everything we need to do fix our problems.
Travis M.
07/07/19
 
Travis M was very professional. He explained everything very clear. Would have him over for the next time we have an issue
Travis M.
07/04/19
 
The tech was fine. I couldn't get a quote without him coming out. Was told that it is a $70 charge for them to come out and look to see what needs done. I had a water valve in the shower that needed replaced. The job was done in less than a half hour. My charge was $360+ to do this. I have had it done before with other companies for half that rate. Yes he did explain what it would be before he did the repairs but also told me that if he didn't do them I was still out $70 bucks. By far the worst plumbing company I have ever dealt with. I wouldn't recommend them to someone I don't like. Save your money and time. Anyone else would be a better choice.
Josh S.
07/03/19
 
Mike Catoe was great. Very helpful and informative. Thank you!
Team Tom Drexler.
07/03/19
 
had tom drexler install a hot water heater and replace a maim shut off valve in my house.the tech mike murphy was very good at what he done.he was very prof.and if i need any more work done i will ask for him.i just cant say enough about him.he explained every thing to me about what he was doing.
Michael M.
07/01/19
 
No comment
Brandon C.
06/30/19
 
The AC tech, Travis McPherson, was fantastic. He was mild mannered, kind, and very understanding. We’ve had some long-running issues with out AC that Travis helped us understand better. Though he wasn’t able to solve them all, he did everything one service call would allow. In the process he also gained a customer for Tom Drexler for what will likely be a long time. Great job, Travis, and thank you Tom Drexler.
Travis M.
06/29/19
 
Scott Montgomery was great. He was very friendly and did a professional installation. I am very satisfied with all services I have had done by the Tom Drexler employers. I would not use any other company.
Team Tom Drexler.
06/28/19
 
Very polite and explained what they were going to do. Very satisfied
Dylan F.
06/27/19
 
Travis M. Did a great job repairing my AC. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and explained exactly what he was doing. I plan to request him in the future!
Travis M.
06/27/19
 
They were on time and courteous and they were professional!
Dylan F.
06/26/19
 
Darryl Hickman demonstrated his strong technical knowledge and experience by thoroughly diagnosing why my HVAC was not running. Darryl is a certified HVAC technician and has 12 years’ experience. He explained his process upfront and what he was doing as he worked; I stay involved whenever I have work done on my home and appreciated this. Instead of assuming the worst-case scenario, Darryl began by testing for the simplest solution first and then worked his way to the more complex resolution. In the end, he verified the problem. It turned out my blower motor and module was faulty and needed to be replaced. Fortunately, my entire HVAC system was under warranty. I received a 10-year warranty on parts and labor and a 2-year maintenance plan from Tom Drexler with my installation. Tom Drexler is a top-quality business. The technicians are experienced and certified. Technicians are continually provided training to keep their skills up to date. Every employee of Tom Drexler’s I’ve talked to has told me it is a great place to work and that Tom Drexler treats them well and makes a point to personally interact with them on an ongoing basis. Happy employees are motivated to provide good customer service and that’s what I like!
Darryl H.
06/25/19
 
Travis M was great! Thorough knowledge of HVAC. Very friendly, polite and easy to talk to. Had no issues whatsoever. Would hire again in a heartbeat.
Travis M.
06/21/19
 
Peyton was great. He might just even be better than PJ!!
Peyton B.
06/20/19
 
They are amazing and go above and beyond for their customers.
Adam K.
06/19/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.