Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric
3718 Bardstown Road, Louisville, KY 40218
Phone: (502) 716-5430
Website: tomdrexlerplumbing.com/index.htm



Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

47628 star rating
(9663 Reviews)
Google
8491 star rating (1725 Reviews)
Facebook
7269 star rating (1475 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
19857 star rating (4039 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
6845 star rating (1373 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Angie's List
396 star rating (81 Reviews)
Citysearch
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Happy Call
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Yelp
591 star rating (121 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1616 star rating (329 Reviews)
Superpages
1519 star rating (310 Reviews)
Yahoo
424 star rating (86 Reviews)
Angies List
250 star rating (50 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


great job
Jerry N.
12/05/18
 
Tiffany was quick efficient clean knowledgeable and delightful. Definitely would recommend.
Tiffany F.
12/05/18
 
Very professional yet friendly ; exuded trust and honestly work very good! highly reccomend and will ask for!!
Wayne S.
12/05/18
 
Tiffany did a fantastic job explaining clearly everything that was going on in our main line and all the options we would have to keep the line clear. She worked quickly and efficiently and were grateful for the fast service!
Tiffany F.
12/05/18
 
Tiffany did a fantastic job explaining clearly everything that was going on in our main line and all the options we would have to keep the line clear. She worked quickly and efficiently and were grateful for the fast service!
Tiffany F.
12/05/18
 
5 Stars
Stan C.
12/04/18
 
Travis Tyler just completed our annual furnace check. He was courteous, efficient and professional. A very nice young man who also gave us tips on using the fan during times when the air or heat are not needed. We are continuing our maintenance plan with Tom Drexler because of their reliable service.
Travis T.
12/04/18
 
Stan was courteous, efficient and fast but detailed. very satisfied!
Stan C.
12/03/18
 
Excellent service and great staff, would highly recommend. We will call again if service needed.
Adam K.
12/03/18
 
(no comment)
Tiffany F.
12/03/18
 
Got here quickly and unclogged my pipe for $99!!! Great service always professional!
Adam K.
12/03/18
 
Dearyll and Bruce were wonderful! They arrived on time, answered all my questions, and led me through their process for upgrading the electrical panel. Both gentlemen were very knowledgeable in the electrical field. I appreciated the time they took to show me which outlets were changed and which were added. I have more electrical work needed and will be asking for these two again! Thank you!
Dearll T.
12/01/18
 
(no comment)
Tim N.
12/01/18
 
Great job. Completed quickly.
Jeremy U.
12/01/18
 
Very happy with the service. The technician did a great job installing my new water heater and was quick. Satisfied as always with you guys work!!!
Kyle S.
11/30/18
 
(no comment)
Travis M.
11/30/18
 
(no comment)
Tim N.
11/30/18
 
Great job Taylor I'm back on track
Taylor G.
11/30/18
 
Tech was knowledgeable and informative, very courteous
Austin S.
11/30/18
 
Excellent crew of young men who came out to fix several problems. They did a fantastic job and I have water again. What we thought was going to be a two day job was finished in one. Thank you for your service.
Shane S.
11/29/18
 
Appears to know his stuff.
Jim C.
11/29/18
 
Jeremy quoted me a fair price and beat all competitors. He was on time and did the work as promised. We had a few hiccups on the job-but he returned each time I asked him to, promptly. Jeremy is a true professional and takes a lot of pride in his work. I’ll be a drexler customer for life now!
Jeremy U.
11/29/18
 
Michael was very personal and polite Did good job and cleaned up mess. Very pleased with him. Makes a good impact on your company , a good impact. Thank You
Michael C.
11/29/18
 
Great employees, very experienced, know what they doing &helpful
Chris W.
11/29/18
 
Pleased with service
Dearll T.
11/29/18
 
Bruce Bower arrived early in the morning, just before 0900 and worked until the job was finished at 1930 hrs. He was friendly and pleasant and when he was finished it was if he had never been there—the exception being all my electric was working properly. I’ve got another big project planned in the kitchen and I will be calling Tom Drexler and Bruce Bower to do the work. Thanks Bruce
Bruce B.
11/28/18
 
In an after hours emergency everyone I spoke to was polite and courteous. Peyton arrived two hours ahead of the ETA I was given. This technician was knowledgable and informative. He explained the repair before he gave me my estimate. Peyton was fast and efficient a true professional. The job was completed flawlessly the first time at the price quoted. I will continue to use Drexler and request Peyton if he is available.
Peyton B.
11/28/18
 
Tim was on time , professional, very neat and well organized. I would recommend him to anyone who has a plumbing need.
Tim N.
11/28/18
 
Zach was so polite and friendly and unclogged my drain in a manner of minutes. Highly recommend and will call next time I have a plumbing issue.
Zach T.
11/28/18
 
D J explained everything, showed me the problem and had it fixed in a timely manner. He was very professional. Great work.
DJ S.
11/28/18
 
Service Tech Stanton Clark would receive a 5 star review. The 4 star is because the customer service or office staff was not up to snuff. This is the third service I have had done by Tom Drexler and all technicians have been excellent. Since the first two calls were for unit replacement, I received booklets and such. This was a free warranty check which cost me almost $300 for a bad part they found and I didn't care for the fact that I didn't receive any receipt for payment in full. I would have gone with 4 1/2 but half was not an option. Tom Drexler's technicians are well trained and very courteous. I think he needs to adjust policy or procedure for the office staff. While this specialized field usually warrants higher repair cost, I feel Mr. Drexler's fees are a little high. There should be an allowance for senior citizens on fixed income if they wish to retain customers with good referrals.
Stan C.
11/28/18
 
Logan did a very professional inspection and explained what he did as it was happening. He was thorough and pleasant.
Logan T.
11/28/18
 
Repair technician, Cody, was great. His work was thorough, his explanations were extremely helpful, and he was very professional.
Cody W.
11/28/18
 
Danny goes about his work in a timely, conscientious manner. He always exhibits a genuine concern in solving each problem. He is always friendly and respectful when dealing with the customer.
Danny P.
11/28/18
 
My plumber technician was Adam K. He was very polite, professional and knowledgeable. Hopefully I will not have any more clogged drains but if I do I will definitely call Tom Drexler again.
Adam K.
11/27/18
 
D.J. ***** and Mike **** came very quickly to check my water heater. They provided me with several options and made necessary repairs. I appreciated their respectful and professional service.
DJ S.
11/27/18
 
Great experience, courteous and professional
Tony P.
11/27/18
 
Stan C did a great job of explaining my current conditions of my very old furnace without applying pressure to update. I appreciated the time and care and when necessary will update furnace with Tom Drexler.
Stan C.
11/27/18
 
Very nice. He did a thorough job. It was timely he explained everything very well. He went through things with us. Gave us tips. He answered any questions we had.
Terry H.
11/27/18
 
My plumber technician was Adam K. He was very polite, professional and knowledgeable. Hopefully I will not have any more clogged drains but if I do I will definitely call Tom Drexler again.
Adam K.
11/27/18
 
Great work. Friendly & professional.
Shawn B.
11/27/18
 
Jerry was very professional, personable and efficient. He left no mess and we are able to use our shower again; we(and everyone that has to stand close to us) appreciate Jerry for his prompt repair. Thank you.
Jerry N.
11/27/18
 
I had Darell a electrician today to check out my electric from the ice storm. He was great. Very friendly & professional. Would definitely call Drexler again
Dearll T.
11/27/18
 
I called Tom Drexler plumbing to cap-off two hoses that would later be hooked up to sink faucets. They sent out Danny Priddy. I explained to him that I had a temporary (and ridiculous), "fix" over the hoses consisting of a towel and duct tape, and that he would need to remove that to cap them off. He did not touch the towel or duct tape. He capped off two different and irrelevant hoses to the left of the towel and duct tape. Then he turned the water to the house on and left. Four hours later I entered the home to a complete flood. All of my flooring is ruined. My ceilings caved in. Drexler had serve-pro immediately come out to dry the place and remove the damaged product. They tore out the ceilings, ripped up the floor, un-hooked dome lights, and left. Today the company representatives, PJ Hardin and Jeff Russell, came to the house for the first time. They walked around the destroyed property for 15minutes, left, and called an hour later to tell me that they thought Danny Priddy had done what was expected of him and that they did not feel as though the company was liable for the damage. I have tens of thousands of dollars in damage because of the Drexler plumbing crew, and although the negligence is blatant, they are trying to leave me high and dry. This company has no integrity, no morals, and will NOT take care of you, as their customer, if they mess up, and they do.
Danny P.
11/26/18
 
Zack T was my service tech and I was very impressed with his ability and knowledge of his trade. In the future if I need help on plumbing issue he and Drexler plumbing will be the ones. Either one you can’t go wrong.
Zach T.
11/26/18
 
Our tech was Jerry Newkirk and he was wonderful. After he was done with what he came to do, he went and checked the rest of the plumbing. It was a good thing he checked too because we had water leaking from someplace else. Instead of scheduling another time to come out, he fixed it right then. Even after he had been working for over 3 hours on the original issue. Me and my husband have always used Tom Drexler for our plumbing needs since moving into our new house. We have been assigned different techs for different plumbing issues, but each one has been really good. We recommend Tom Drexler plumbing.
Jerry N.
11/26/18
 
(no comment)
Stan C.
11/26/18
 
I worked with Dearll Taylor, and I would highly recommend him. He was very professional, answered all my questions, and very friendly. He took care of my electrical issues.
Dearll T.
11/26/18
 
Zach was very good, he arrived on time and diagnosed the problem pretty quickly. I am very pleased with Zach.
Zach T.
11/25/18
 
I have to say I was beyond distraught and overwhelmed with my plumbing issue(s) when Kyle first arrived. I was unable to hide how frightened and upset I was, and, in turn, embarrassed by it all. This very kind young man truly listened patiently to my concerns over my eighty-year-old house. I was reassured by how knowledgeable and sympathetic he was. He encouraged me to get a second , or even third, estimate but I said A. I wanted this over with asap and B. I trusted him because he listened to me.C, what I didn’t know wouldn’t hurt me. A few days later, Kyle came back, joined by Terry, whose great sense of humor took the edge off my anxieties . To be honest, I was quite a mess over this whole thing. The young men set to work calmly and efficiently. These were young men working on a very old house, but they proceeded with care, attention to detail, and I have to add a rather curious wonderment at the peculiar antiquities afforded by this vintage abode of mine. Best of all, they came in under the original estimate. I was astonished to learn that this was the first time these young gentlemen had met, since their teamwork was so superb. I am a retired middle school teacher and I know a sharp mind when I see one. These technicians were really first rate. How can I be sure the boss sees this?
Kyle S., Terry H.
11/24/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.