Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric
3718 Bardstown Road, Louisville, KY 40218
Phone: (502) 716-5430
Website: tomdrexlerplumbing.com/index.htm



Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

47916 star rating
(9721 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
19957 star rating (4059 Reviews)
Google
8601 star rating (1747 Reviews)
Facebook
7294 star rating (1480 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
6898 star rating (1384 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Angie's List
396 star rating (81 Reviews)
Citysearch
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Happy Call
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Yelp
591 star rating (121 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1616 star rating (329 Reviews)
Superpages
1519 star rating (310 Reviews)
Yahoo
424 star rating (86 Reviews)
Angies List
250 star rating (50 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Brent ****** and Jason **** were right on time! Both were exceptionally knowledgeable as well as professional. They explained how the new furnace would operate more efficiently and what to expect in the coming months with regards to the filter. I am always impressed with how knowledgeable the installers are in their field. Great job, Brent and Jason.
Brent G.
03/15/19
 
Mike ****** was so professional and he went the extra mile. Best of all, he actually let me know that work I thought I needed was not necessary. When does that happen? Took the time to answer my questions. Great attention to detail. And the work he did is guaranteed. Well worth the money.
Michael M.
03/14/19
 
Excellent service, job well done
Devan B.
03/13/19
 
Travis did an excellent job on my furnace tune up. Very professional and informative.
Travis T.
03/12/19
 
Travis did an excellent job on my furnace tune. Very professional and informative.
Travis T.
03/12/19
 
Mike M. installed a water heater in our home today. He arrived on time, cleaned up job site well, explained some of the mechanics of the water heater, went over the warranty I purchased, and scheduled a HVAC tuneup. Couldn't have asked for more. 10 stars all the way!!
Michael M.
03/12/19
 
Mike M. was my service tech today. He arrived right at 9am, when he said he would. He was so friendly, courteous, and professional. Highly recommend Tom Drexler Plumbing, Air & Electric!
Michael M.
03/08/19
 
No Comments
Mike F.
03/08/19
 
Our service technician was Mike M. He arrived on time and was friendly, courteous and professional. He showed me the problem with our water heater and said this model should not have failed in just 3 years. After consulting with his supervisor he told me that he would replace our unit with a new one at no charge. After the installation was complete he cleaned up everything. I would highly recommend Tom Drexler and especially Mike M.
Michael M.
03/08/19
 
I was so pleased with the service I received from Michael C. and Shawn B. I got home from the grocery and they were waiting for me. They carried my groceries in, how awesome!! You can't get better service than that. They both were so polite and friendly. They unclogged my kitchen sink. It has never drained so quickly and I have lived here over 25 years. Thank you Michael and Shawn! I would definitely recommend Tom Drexler's to others and I will use them again.
Michael C., Shawn B.
03/07/19
 
Mike is courteous, profesional, and knowledgeable. He went over his plan to take care of the issues with the plumbing. Then expertly followed through. I recommend Tom Drexler Plumbing.
Michael M., Michael M.
03/02/19
 
Had a great customer service experience with Tom Drexler Plumbing! Zach T was our technictian and he was super friendly, knowledgable and professional. I would highly recommend!
Zach T.
02/26/19
 
I was very pleased with the prompt, courteous service. Mike was very efficient in finding the problem, explaining what needed to be done and arranging for further service. He was very personable and even checked out my kitchen fouset. He is definitely an asset to your company.
Michael M.
02/26/19
 
Good workers but confusion over equipment caused a much longer day than planned. Appreciate work at solving unexpected problems.
Chris E.
02/25/19
 
Terry Hoyt always does a first rate job of explaining my options, his recommendations, and on the work of course.
Chris E.
02/25/19
 
Tony P. & Calvin W. did a great job. Very professional and completed the job even earlier than expected. Highly recommend.
Tony P.
02/23/19
 
Started on time and completed a quality install. Personable fellows a pleasure to work with.
Brent G.
02/22/19
 
5 stars for Brent Graham, Jason Reed, Justin Gadladge, and Tom Drexler. Quick, professional, great service and overall great customer experience. Thank you!!
Brent G.
02/20/19
 
Brent and Jason did a fantastic job. Quick and orderly. - Frank Fehribach
Brent G.
02/18/19
 
He was polite, professional and quick. Went over everything with me and went above and beyond what was asked or required of him.
Michael M.
02/18/19
 
After losing my heat on Saturday morning, I called Tom Drexel because they came very highly recommended by a family member. The service call did not start out well as halfway here the tech decided to stop and take a break arriving 20 minutes pass the time allocated by the tracker. Then once he arrived he advised me that he was unable to fix the unit this weekend no fault of his own, as the part would not be available at the earliest until Monday possibly two weeks out. He went over the pricing with me and tried to charge me for two service visits instead of one. I had to argue to get the second fee waived as it was not my fault either that the part was unavailable and should be deducted from my total repair cost anyways. They also tried to charge me a $275 warranty processing fee and stated that would cover the labor and installation of the part that was covered under warranty, for a total of $291. I advised him to confirm the availability of the part on Monday and call me with an ETA. I received a phone call Monday morning stating the price had now doubled to $612 because they would charge me additional labor on top of the warranty processing fee. I absolutely called somewhere else for a second opinion and was told the processing fee of $80 granite not $275 was a charge by the parts house as my warranty was not registered. And the second quote total would be $191. I DO NOT RECOMMEND Tom & Drexler as I have confirmed they are marking up their prices by 344%.
Rob L.
02/18/19
 
Brandon has worked very hard these last 3 days installing my new dual fuel system. I could see it was a challenge, but he was able to handle it and get my new system installed and operating. Thanks Brandon and the crew. Dale Walter
Brandon C.
02/14/19
 
Mike *** did an excellent job of installing timers on our exhaust fans. He was knowledgeable, personable, and efficient! Every employee of Tom Drexler Plumbing I've ever met has been helpful and courteous and that's why I stay with them!
Mike F.
02/14/19
 
Very professional. He did a great job!
Michael M.
02/14/19
 
I have had multiple issues with my plumbing that has caused extensive damage to my house and I was never sure really what to do. I called Tom Drexler Plumbing and have had wonderful service. Jerry, and Chris have come out multiple times and explained every step of the way. And for me knowing nothing about plumbing that was a must! They have been very respectful along with the knowledgeable service. The next time Jerry and Chris came out with Cooper and spent all day repairing the plumbing under my house in the cold, muddy crawl space. No complaints and wonderful service. Today, Brad came out to finish up the outdoor faucet and explained what he was going to do. Again very respectful and knowledgeable service. Then to top it off Jerry and Chris came by to make sure that what they told me was being done was completed. I am very pleased with their service and will definitely call on them again! Thank you.
Jerry N.
02/12/19
 
Wayne S. was my technician and he did an excellent job of troubleshooting our problems and giving us several options on how to address them. He was very professional and knowledgeable and very clear in his communication. This is my first time using this company and I would definitely ask for Wayne S. again in the future for any plumbing needs. Thank you!
Wayne S.
02/12/19
 
Michael H performed a routine furnace tune-up and was friendly and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain everything he was doing and offered tips for improving the performance of my heating system.
Michael H.
02/10/19
 
Devin was very knowledgeable and proficient at getting the job completed quickly. Thanks again for coming out so late and solving our issue.
Devan B.
02/09/19
 
We found Devan Bennett to be a professional and courteous technician who made sure he did the job right before leaving.
Devan B.
02/09/19
 
Excellent service. Very knowledgeable, answered all our questions and did a great, and thorough job!
Zach T.
02/08/19
 
I recently had a pleasant experience with the Drexler Team. From Michael Hall (service tech) to Michael Toon (estimator) to Josh Demyan (Product Manager) to Josh & Justin (installers), they all did their job and answered the many questions I had. From cleaning my old furnace, to estimating for a new HVAC system, to agreeing on a price for the system, to installing the new system they all were pleasant, informed and showed up on time. Hopefully the new Amana HVAC system will perform as advertised and provide me with many worry-free years of energy efficient performance.
Michael H., Josh H., Justin G.
02/07/19
 
The guys did an amazing job in what turned into something real dirty and time consuming,thanks for sticking with the job until it was completed.Most companies might’ve left.
Chadd B.
02/07/19
 
Kyle S. was great. He actually helped us understand what he was doing as well as what the issue was. We would definitely recommend this company Tom Drexler for all your plumbing needs. This company and Kyle S. Is our go to for all our Properties needs.
Kyle S.
02/06/19
 
Scott Keeley of Tom Drexler Plumbing, Air and Electric fixed my clogged up kitchen drain quickly and efficiently. He was courteous, knowledgeable and extremely professional. The section of drain pipe he unclogged was old cast iron which he explained rusts and gets a buildup inside as it ages over the years. I highly recommend Scott and Tom Drexler for all your plumbing needs!
Scott K.
02/06/19
 
Wayne Smith provide exceptional service! He has expert plumbing knowledge, competent and professional. Thank you!
Wayne S.
02/05/19
 
They unclogged a stubborn drain that I had and was frustrating to my wife and I. Tiffany was very professional and made sure it was perfectly clean, both the drain and her work area. This makes me want to keep calling them when I have an issue. Perfect service!
Tiffany F.
02/05/19
 
I called Tom Drexler and Tiffany showed up to take care of a clogged pipe in my kitchen. She took care of my problem quickly and professionally and had a smile on her face the whole time. She is extremely knowledgeable and customer friendly and in the future I will be asking for her for any plumbing needs I have. She is a feather in the cap of Tom Drexler Plumbing
Tiffany F.
02/05/19
 
Tiffany came over to fix a clogged sink in my kitchen and when she arrived she greeted me Professionally and took care of my problem in under an hour. I will definitely ask for her in the future. She is a wonderful addition to the Tom Drexler Team!
James C., DJ S., Tiffany F.
02/05/19
 
Great work ethic and very knowledgeable.
Devan B.
02/05/19
 
Kyle was a great technician who gave us a great consultation for a new water heater and clearly explained all the options! He was friendly worker and always kept us informed of what was happening in the process. Thank you!
Kyle S.
02/01/19
 
(no comment)
Kyle S.
02/01/19
 
Good service!
Logan T.
02/01/19
 
Courteous and efficient service.
Michael M.
02/01/19
 
Stan C. was very thorough and informative. And also has excellent personal skills.
Stan C.
01/31/19
 
Chadd and Sean were very professional and probably the best plumbers ive ever seen! Tom Drexler isnt the cheapest but you pay for what you get and boy oh boy did i get a helluva deal!! I will continue to use Tom Drexler because of Chadd Bishop and Sean Kroger,give these boys a raise! Thanks Tom for taking all my worries away!
James C., Chadd B.
01/31/19
 
(no comment)
Chuck K., Chuck T.
01/31/19
 
Great service
Tiffany F.
01/30/19
 
Stan C. and James C. did our annual review on our furnace and installed an air cleaner. They were very knowledgeable, answered all our questions, very courteous.
James C., Stan C.
01/28/19
 
Amazing technician came to our house to repair a leaky faucet. He was at our house before I could get there! He was very Thorough in his work and did a great job on his further inspection of all the plumbing. He helped guide us through decisions with an honest, upfront manner and we are very appreciative of his hard work. We will never use anyone else again! Customers for life!
Tony P.
01/28/19
 
He was was professional and on time, he was honest. Tom drexler has quality work.
Dylan F.
01/28/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.