Tipping Hat Plumbing, Heating & Electric
608 Garrison St , Lakewood, CO 80215
Phone: 720-799-8010
Website: www.tippinghat.com



Tipping Hat Plumbing, Heating & Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7972 star rating
(1624 Reviews)
Google
2874 star rating (580 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1154 star rating (235 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1483 star rating (307 Reviews)
Judy's Book
601 star rating (123 Reviews)
Yelp
928 star rating (190 Reviews)
Facebook
730 star rating (148 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau (login required)
132 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Superpages
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Home Advisor
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tipping Hat Plumbing, Heating & Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Michael did a great job help us understand our air conditioning system and gave us excellent options we will definitely recommend tipping hat
Michael L.
06/18/18
 
We had Liberty to our house last week to start up our 15 year old swamp cooler.He did it quickly and efficiently. Then, he carefully sat me down and we talked. Our swamp cooler is old and rusted out. He, however, performed no repairs. Liberty did not want to charge me for service that could be "dead" in a week.He gave us replacement options, explaining them thoroughly. I then wanted his bill for his time and expertise. NO CHARGE.He had not remedied our problem, only explained it. What a professional! Our new device will be in Liberty's hands1
Liberty G.
06/16/18
 
Worked with Estevan Gonzalez to install a Sense home energy monitoring system - he was able to offer me a competitive offer on the spot during the estimation call out and when it turned out to be a easy job he offered the service for free if we would consider them to replace our distribution panel (which is a bit of a mess from the last owner). We will definitely be calling when we replace it, he did a great job, the system works great
Estevan G.
06/15/18
 
Jeremy and Nik worked VERY hard all day yesterday and today replacing our tankless water heater. The results were fantastic! Thanks, guys!
Nik L.
06/14/18
 
Jeremy and Nik worked VERY hard all day yesterday and today replacing our tankless water heater. The results were fantastic! Thanks, guys!
Jeremy D.
06/14/18
 
We experienced an extremely pleasant experience with Tipping Hat for an electrical project in a basement. They were quick to respond and provide an estimate and the completed the project with the utmost professionalism. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone who needs electrical service.
Nick B., Estevan G., Amanda G., Randy W.
06/14/18
 
I got an estimate for electrical work. The crew, Justin and Amanda, was thorough and informative. I plan to hire them to do several jobs.
Justin B., Amanda G.
06/13/18
 
Justin @ Tipping Hat was awesome. He found our problem quickly fixed it and even answered questions about our wiring in the house. He was very knowledgeable & helpful. Thank you Justin. I will call again when I need help with repairs. Roxanne
Justin B.
06/12/18
 
A few days into the month of June, before the onset of really hot weather, I decided to have my air conditioner tuned up. It's been several years since I had it tuned and It's a really old unit, The technician by the name of Kevin did a diagnostic as well as very thoughtful appraisal of possibly when and what type of new unit I will need in the future. Thanks Kevin for you time and energy in getting my unit up and running, as well as the insightful conversation that we had about property ownership!
Jessica D., Kevin R.
06/11/18
 
no comment
Muris B., Amanda G.
06/11/18
 
Muris was professional, thorough and most helpful. He went above and beyond and if I could give him 10 stars I would. Great customer service. Amanda and Jessica were also very professional and nice to deal with as well as the owner, Philip. I would recommend this company for your needs.
Muris B.
06/11/18
 
Wonderful and quick experience!
Jessica D., Kevin R.
06/10/18
 
Muris was outstanding! I could not have asked for better service or workmanship.
Muris B.
06/08/18
 
Muris was great! Quickly identified and fixed a leak in the crawl space. I even had him look at an issue I didn't originally call about and he took the time to fix a leaky garbage disposal as well! 10/10 service
Muris B.
06/06/18
 
Michael Lia arrived on time and fixed our swamp cooler in an efficient and affordable way. I would highly recommend Tipping Hat for any plumbing needs. I will certainly use them again.
Michael L.
06/06/18
 
Justin Brown was very nice and professional. You could he knew what he was doing and got it done fast. I would definitely call this company and man back for any problems I have.
Justin B.
06/06/18
 
Great tech with outstanding work!!
Liberty G.
06/06/18
 
Tipping Hat has the best service pros. This is the second time I've gone with this company in the past 6 months. Liberty was fantastic to work with and you can tell he is an expert at what he does. I will definitely go with this company again.
Liberty G.
06/06/18
 
No comment
Nik L.
06/05/18
 
Tipping Hat answered our panicked call last week and had a technician out to our house within an hour of calling. Today, Dustin performed the install of our new hot water heater including showing how to perform periodic maintenance. Install, work and clean up we're all exceptional. It's never a good time to spend money for a homes major mechanical but so glad we called Tipping Hat for the work to be done; money well spent... Dustin and his trainee were outstanding today!
Dustin F.
06/05/18
 
Great Service and very professional.
Chad M., Amelia V.
06/04/18
 
Great service from start to finish. Michael was very friendly and was able to answer all of my questions! They were able to get me a next day appointment to get my new furnace and A/C unit installed. Overall highly recommend Tipping hat!
Michael L.
06/03/18
 
Set up annual check up for a/c. Received email with pictures of team as stated & morning of appointment received call stating tech Adian was on his way. Promptly at 8a, Adian arrived. Checked out our a/c & asked when was the last time we had changed filter. I couldn't provide access to furnace due to garage sale this weekend. Yes, we will use Tipping Hat Plumbing, Heating, & Electric in the future. Thank you, Kevin
Adian S.
06/02/18
 
Tristan, Jeremy and Chad were very efficient and worked hard to get our new swamp cooler installed. It wasn't the easiest task but they worked all day to get the job done! We were very impressed with the dedication to making sure the job was done right and things work great. We are very happy with the service they provided and highly recommend them!!
Chad M.
06/02/18
 
Tristan, Jeremy and Chad were very efficient and worked hard to get our new swamp cooler installed. It wasn't the easiest task but they worked all day to get the job done! We were very impressed with the dedication to making sure the job was done right and things work great. We are very happy with the service they provided and highly recommend them!!
Tristan S.
06/02/18
 
Muris came by to help me with a clogged main drain. He went above and beyond to show me what is going on with my pipes with a camera. Muris was very professional and very conscientious about not getting anything in my house dirty while he was working. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs assistance!
Muris B.
06/02/18
 
The guy that came out (Adrian) he is so friendly and didn't pressure us he explained everything and helped threw out the process of a new a.c. and also with a new power panel 5 stars to him
Estevan G., Amanda G., Adian S., Randy W.
06/01/18
 
Excellent! Showed up at the time given. Efficient, quick, and thorough. Good communications! Cleaned up and got us out in time to catch our flight.
Muris B.
06/01/18
 
Kodey did an outstanding job and we appreciate his work!
Kodey T.
06/01/18
 
Chris was amazing. Very professional and he completed his work on our swamp cooler efficiently and in a timely manner. I would recommend him with no hesitation. In fact, I intend to use Tipping Hat in the future for any home projects that come up because of his work for us.
Chris C., Amanda G.
06/01/18
 
Adian S. identified the problems with my AC unit very quickly, and fixed the problem for substantially less cost than I was expecting. I highly recommend Adian and Tipping Hat
Adian S.
05/31/18
 
Muris was very helpful. We have had slow drains and odd smells coming out of our kitchen and the bathroom. Muris was able to quickly assess and give me reasonable quotes for the services I needed!
Muris B.
05/30/18
 
I had the pipe from my kitchen to the main break. I first had Applewood come out and they could not open it twice and said the line needed repair for 10K. Tipping had came out and confirmed that the pipe was broke which Applewood did not. I was out of town and they moved all ther firnature in the basment w/o qurstion. Overall the price was still 9K but would have beed much more if I had went through Applewood. They cleaned as much as they could before they left. I would call them agagin.
Chris C., Kieth C., Amanda G.
05/30/18
 
I have had a few positive experiences with this company. Their service is prompt, efficient and the customer service is excellent. I have used them for both plumbing and furnace/heating/cooling. Highly recommend.
Chad M.
05/29/18
 
My husband and I had a terrible backed up sink plumbing problem and picked this business based off their reviews and prices. I could not have been more pleased with my choice. From the first phone call, the customer service was outstanding and beyond helpful. We worked with two plumbers, Liberty(forgot last name) and Chris Creach. Both guys were extremely friendly, professional, and smart. I felt confident in their work the entire process, they were honest and fair, and I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for just that. They made our plumbing nightmare so easy and tolerable! We will choose this company in the future for sure!!
Chris C.
05/26/18
 
I would like to thank Adian for being punctual, giving great service and being very professional. This company also installed my swamp cooler two years ago and they provided excellent service. Thank you
Jessica D., Adian S.
05/26/18
 
Great service, I'll use them again.
Kieth C., Amanda G.
05/26/18
 
I want to highly recommend the guys at Tipping Hat Plumbing! I had a new direct vent water heater with motor installed and everything went incredibly smooth! Michael came out initially to diagnose the problem, which other plumbers did not find, and he was very thorough in his explanation. Then, Dustin came to do the install and he was very professional and courteous and everything just went great! Thank you Michael and Dustin!!
Dustin F.
05/25/18
 
Dustin Friedman installed a new disposal under my kitchen sink. He was efficient and competent. He tested the plumbing related to the disposal and was done quickly. Excellent service.
Dustin F.
05/25/18
 
Adian was professional, knowledgeable, and efficient in inspecting and servicing my a/c unit. I trust him and this company to provide service for my HVAC, plumbing, and electrical systems.
Jessica D., Adian S.
05/24/18
 
This man; Estevan, deserves a big raise! A joy to visit with while he quickly dispatched a GREAT JOB. He actually worked with my budget to accomplish what I needed without any problem AND I WILL tell everyone to 'JUST USE TIPPING HAT' and save sometime..... PERIOD!!!!!!
Estevan G.
05/23/18
 
Great service. Installed water heater next day, even though it was not yet an emergency. Liberty has been here for other plumbing issues, and now we ask for him. We have other people from Tipping Hat for electric and AC/heating issues. All have been great. Will not use any other company!
Liberty G.
05/22/18
 
Very nice and professional. Too expensive for my budget though.
Adian S., Amelia V.
05/22/18
 
We had both furnace and AC units replaced. Everything from the first visit through installation went quickly and professionally. One unit required replacement which was done promptly without any fuss. We recommend this company for heating and A/C needs.
Jeremy D., Jessica D., Amanda G., Chad M., Tristan S., Adian S.
05/22/18
 
No comment
Justin B., Amelia V.
05/21/18
 
Justin was awesome and figured out the issue in no time at all at my newly renovated house! Two other Electricians came by and could not figure out the issue, it was figured out and on his way in less than 40 minutes! I would definitely recommend! Thanks Justin!
Justin B.
05/21/18
 
Liberty was very knowledgeable, polite and efficient. I appreciated his service.
Liberty G., Amelia V.
05/21/18
 
Estevan was outstanding and did all the work we requested for the estimated amount Tipping Hat provided.
Estevan G.
05/21/18
 
The tech was very knowledable, courteous and on time! He knew the system and was able to recomend repairs without being overly pushy. He also redirected me to another person for help with a plumbing problem he did not have the knowledge to answere.
Jessica D., Chad M.
05/20/18
 
I have worked with Adian in the past, he continues to excel in his customer service skills. Adians fund of knowledge is exceptional, his character is remarkable. I feel he gave us the best offer possible on replacing our air conditioning unit.
Jessica D., Adian S.
05/20/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.