Tipping Hat Plumbing, Heating & Electric
608 Garrison St , Lakewood, CO 80215
Phone: 720-799-8010
Website: www.tippinghat.com



Tipping Hat Plumbing, Heating & Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6912 star rating
(1409 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1265 star rating (263 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
975 star rating (199 Reviews)
Google
2401 star rating (484 Reviews)
Judy's Book
528 star rating (108 Reviews)
Facebook
695 star rating (141 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau (login required)
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yelp
894 star rating (183 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Superpages
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Home Advisor
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tipping Hat Plumbing, Heating & Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I have not received a quote yet.
Liberty G., Amanda G.
02/23/18
 
Kevin and Dustin have been great to work with throughout a very long basement remodel. I have recommended Tipping Hat to many other people, and will be using them again.
Dustin F.
02/23/18
 
Excellent service and everything was taken care of and then some. Appreciated the calls with window times and being told the name of who to expect to show up at my door.
Jessica D., David E., Amanda G., Michael L., Sean R.
02/23/18
 
Great experience Tristan was an excellent tech
Tristan S.
02/23/18
 
We just needed an emergency plumber and tipping hat did the job great! The lead plumber Muris helped fix our burst pipe within minutes and had great knowledge. He was able to answer all of our questions and his assistant was very helpful as well. We would highly recommend them.
Muris B.
02/22/18
 
I had a leaking outside faucet and called Tipping Hat, who sent a person out the next day to assess the issue. I was grateful for the fast estimate because I am moving out of state soon and just found this issue. A very knowledgeable person came out and we discussed different options, and I agreed to the estimate $ provided. When the next plumber came out to fix the issue, he found the structure of the pipes in my older house required a different and more involved repair. We again talked about options, costs, benefits, etc... and he had the skills to adjust to more difficult repair, and his description of what he was going to find behind a wall was very accurate. What I really liked about the two plumbers who came out was that they knew I didn't know a great deal about plumbing, so they took the time to answer my questions in language that I understood, to provide different scenarios, costs, potential risks and benefits. Both plumbers asked me questions about my life, where was I moving, etc...and that type of engagement is refreshing, caring, and exactly what you want and expect in a professional. I highly recommend this company, the two people I interacted with were experts and genuinely decent, caring people. If I were not moving out of state, I would use this company for everything I could. One of the guys who came out is a boiler expert and he took some time to look at our boiler/heating setup and tell me about different issues.
Chris C.
02/22/18
 
A very pleasant company to deal with. Arrived on time and ready to help with our situation at our home. I would recommend them highly.
Justin B., Jessica D.
02/22/18
 
I really appreciated the professionalism that Bobby Q and Muris showed when fixing the leak under our sink. I was a little upset that the repair work was 2 hours late starting but after it was done well. Bobby Q spent most of the day working on the fix and was very pleasant. I would recommend this guys to other clients.
Muris B., Amanda G., Bob Q., Adian S.
02/22/18
 
We have been very satisfied with the customer service. Michael explained everything, even to the satisfaction of my husband who was very skeptical, and they replaced our water heater within two days of our estimate. We also had the furnace and A/C replaced. All of the men who were out to do the work were polite and knowledgeable for the most part and anything they didn't know I was able to get an answer by calling Michael directly.
Jessica D., Michael L.
02/21/18
 
Explained all vert clearly went above what he needed to a great person to work with
Muris B.
02/21/18
 
No comment
Amanda G., Chad M.
02/21/18
 
Bill arrived on-time and went right to work! He did a GREAT JOB installing the light fixtures and switch (just the way I wanted them!). No mess - no fuss - and quick! Great Job Bill!
Bill A.
02/21/18
 
Tipping Hat was on point and we’re able to give me an estimate plus complete the work very fast. We never just get one free estimate when it comes to home improvement, but it was easy to pick tipping hat over others. The company, as far as I can tell, works hard to ensure great customer service and they are a clear supporter of public service personnel which is awesome. Dustin, who did the work for my plumbing project (moving a rough in for basement toilet), was awesome. I will probably have him out again for future projects by specifically requesting him. Work was done fast and accurate. Great company, great people.
Dustin F.
02/19/18
 
Top notch service from Tipping Hat. Amanda called in advance to give me a more accurate arrival time for our service pro. Nik was friendly, super knowledgeable and fixed the issue with our "antique" gas logs in a timely manner. I can't remember the last time a contractor actually wore shoe covers in my house. I will definitely call Tipping Hat for any future plumbing needs.
Nik L.
02/19/18
 
Muris did a great job on my problem
Muris B.
02/19/18
 
I had a very positive experience with Tipping Hat. I had a humidifier installed in my HAVC system Adian came out to give me the estimate and explain how it worked he was very professional. the office called the next day to set up a install appointment, avian and showed up on time Dave did the install was very friendly and knowledgeable about what he was doing. good job all the way around!
Jessica D., David E., Adian S.
02/19/18
 
Our experience with Tipping Hat was exceptional. Michael was very knowledgeable and friendly. The installers arrived promptly and were thorough and cleaned up when finished. We feel we received a good unit for the price. We would recommend Tipping Hat to others.
Michael L.
02/19/18
 
The staff at tipping hat were very nice and seemed to be very knowledgeable. The first bit of work done did some damage and while it took them 4 times to completely correct the work, they did it without any question. In the end the plumbing was top notch and they more than made up for the errors. The contractor they used for the dry wall did a pretty poor attempt at knockdown. This was fine, however since it was repair for behind a washer.

02/17/18
 
Our initial meeting was very professional. They came on time and explained everything to us. I was impressed by their professionalism
Muris B.
02/15/18
 
Everything was perfect.
Bill A., Jessica D.
02/15/18
 
Tipping Hat was prompt in responding to my phone call and scheduling an appointment. Bill was very knowledgeable, explained what he was doing and why and was very friendly. I would highly recommend Tipping Hat and, especially Bill, to anyone needing an electrician.
Bill A., Jessica D.
02/15/18
 
From the initial service call to the final installation, Tipping Hat was excellent in knowledge, work quality, and communication for service that was required of my furnace. I tend to ask a lot of questions to fully understand what is going on so that I can accurately compare all options available. The Tipping Hat staff was more than willing to answer my questions while at my house, and on the phone after the initial service call. My wife and I decided to have a furnace and A/C unit installed. We are very happy with the timeliness of the installation crew and the quality of their work. Our house is much more comfortable now.
Jessica D., David E., Robert P.
02/14/18
 
No comment
Tristan S.
02/14/18
 
Dustin from Tipping hat was great. He did a quality job. He explained how to use our new water heater. He installed a new faucet. Very professional. Highly recommend Dustin from Tipping Hat.
Dustin F.
02/13/18
 
All reps were very genuine and fair. Installed a steam humidifier and working great. David was really good, explained what he was doing and did a great job!
Jessica D., David E., Michael L., Kodey T.
02/13/18
 
Tipping Hat was very professional and great to work with. They (Benite and Kooey) installed some very high chandeliers which required a 20 ft high ladder plus running out to rent a 16 ft high ladder. They even replaced a smoke alarm battery for me while here. I would highly recommend them.
Benito A.
02/13/18
 
Tipping Hat was prompt in responding to my phone call and scheduling an appointment. Bill was very knowledgeable, explained what he was doing and why and was very friendly. I would highly recommend Tipping Hat and, especially Bill, to anyone needing an electrician.
Bill A.
02/12/18
 
(no comment)
Bill A., Jessica D.
02/10/18
 
Chris and Bob got my plumbing job fixed in a timely and professional manner.
Chris C., Bob Q.
02/10/18
 
Good name, clean vehicles, On time, professional, honest, knowledgeable. Highly Recommended!
Jessica D., Kevin E.
02/09/18
 
Bill A. was very professional, courteous, and fast! Tipping Hat has great service.
Bill A.
02/09/18
 
Good name, clean vehicles, On time, professional, honest, knowledgeable. Highly Recommended!
Bill A.
02/09/18
 
These guys were quick, efficient, and incredibly helpful and friendly replacing the light in our garage. They even gave us a discount!
Jessica D., Kodey T.
02/08/18
 
The Tipping Hat crew was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. They took time to understand what I wanted for my finished basement and found a way to make it happen without breaking the bank. We have yet to have the work done but we will absolutely use them.
Bill A., Justin B., Jessica D.
02/08/18
 
(No Comment)
Bill A.
02/08/18
 
Tipping Hat -- particularly Michael L, provided awesome & trustworthy service! Michael explained everything and walked me through the purchase of my new HVAC system. This is an important purchase, and I'm grateful to Tipping Hat for making it as painless as possible. I confidently and wholeheartedly recommend Tipping Hat.
Jessica D., Michael L.
02/08/18
 
I was made aware that our hot water tank needed replacing before Christmas by a plumber doing some work in our kitchen. For obvious reasons, i waited until after Xmas and then started doing some enquiries for a water tank replacement. I found Tipping Hat through a coupon flier in the mail. They seemed to have good reviews so i gave them a call. Michael came out and agreed that the water tank urgently needed to be replaced. He took his time to explain the various options and offered a finance plan which was helpful after the expensive holiday period. Chris and Bob came out a few days later to install it. So far so good. Service was prompt and courteous and they cleaned up the area after the installation. At this point ,I would be happy to recommend them.
Chris C., Jessica D., Amanda G., Michael L., Bob Q.
02/08/18
 
Amazing guy, so nice and went above a beyond. Showed up early and got the job done. Highly recommend Justin
Justin B.
02/08/18
 
Muris was extremely professional. Best service I've ever had from a plumber. Was very fast, efficient, professional, etc... (I could go on and on). Great experience. Welcome to Denver my friend! Great addition to the team. Will use nothing but Muris for all 14 of my rental properties. He made me a customer for life.
Muris B.
02/06/18
 
Just finished having my 1859 log cabin rewired by Tipping Hat. The entire crew have been Great to work with. I felt from the start that Justin was looking out for what I needed done to ensure that all work done would enhance the the look of the exposed logs. Ben did a phenomenal job of bending the exposed pipe, my son who’s in the business said it was the best he has seen. Also took care hanging my antique fixtures. Chris did a great job installing an outdoor shower and plumbing for a washer. They all were very personable and easy to work with. I will use them for any future work I might need. I highly recommend these guys for any work you need!
Benito A., Justin B., Chris C.
02/06/18
 
I was very happy and pleased with the work Dustin Did he answered all my questions some things i wasn’t sure about but he reassured me about the work and cleaned up after himself and cuddos to Michael for fixing the upstairs leaking faucet highly recommended good job
Dustin F.
02/05/18
 
On time and honest service.
Justin B.
02/05/18
 
Had a very good experience with Tipping Hat, We have used them before and will use them again!! Nik was our professional today.
Nik L.
02/05/18
 
Very professional and courteous service provided by keitg
Kieth C.
02/05/18
 
all who came to my house was very professional they new there job and did a great job for us Than you
Roman P., Kevin R.
02/02/18
 
We were very pleased with the service that Kieth and his associates provided. He gave us detailed information about the problem, allowed us to view the video of our sewer line to confirm the issue, answered our questions clearly and concisely, gave us options to correct the problem and kept in constant contact throughout the process. The repair, inspection and follow-up played out just as described. There were no surprises on price or delays on completing the job. We did exactly love having to pay the cost but were satisfied that it was equitable. The sting of the cost was lessened by our complete satisfaction with the service. We would give Tipping Hat our highest recommendation. Thanks again to Kieth and the whole crew!!!
Kieth C.
02/02/18
 
In early January, Tristan and Nate installed both a furnace and air conditioner. They were courteous and explained what they were doing and why at every step along the way. Tristan listened to the problem I had been having to evenly distribute heat in both the upstairs and downstairs in my home. He made corrections to the ductwork to help improve the airflow and installed a furnace unit that so far has proved to much better distribute the heat. There was no mess left behind and they returned several days later to complete a couple of minor things. They will return in the spring to get the AC unit up and running. Only yesterday, Kevin came by for maintenance on my hot water heater and toilets. He also gave me a few pointers on upkeep and care and was courteous and left no mess.
Kevin E., Nate K., Tristan S.
02/01/18
 
Tipping Hat Plumbing, Heating, & Electric. I was very pleased with the service I received. My phone call was returned quickly and was able to schedule for the next day. The two workmen were efficient and knowledgeable. Very pleased. David W
Muris B., Kieth C., Amanda G.
02/01/18
 
I can't say enough great things about Adian and Tipping Hat. Great customer service, speed and value. Don't go anywhere else!!
Adian S.
02/01/18
 
Kevin did a great job! Super insightful and runs a tight turn around. Highly recommend.
Kevin E.
01/31/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page