Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Memphis
2439 convington pike , Memphis, TN 38128
Phone: 901-877-7778
Website: www.timfergusonmemphis.com



Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Memphis - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

623 star rating
(125 Reviews)
Facebook
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
198 star rating (40 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Memphis has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Josh is one of the best technicians I have had at the house. He seems very knowledgeable, was extremely informative, and very courteous.

10/24/18
 
Awesome company! Quick service, excellent customer service, great employees! We're happy! I learn about this company through a word of mouth recommendation and I was not let down. Will recommend!
Roger L.
09/27/18
 
I've used this company for electrical work twice. This time the technician that came out was Josh R. Josh was on time, focused, knowledgable. He got to work immediately and explained everything as he went. He very gently even explained to my "Handyman" husband why it's not a good idea to tinker with electricity unless you turn the breaker off first. He is an outstanding representative of this company. I will request him in the future. Thank you Joyce Ferguson. ( no relation)

09/25/18
 
The team at Tim Ferguson did an excellent job of diagnosing my problem and providing a reasonably priced time sensitive solution. I would highly recommend this company.

09/14/18
 
Same day service! Extremely courteous and helpful! Highly recommended

09/13/18
 
I was very pleased with Justin and Roger's work. They did a wonderful job putting in my new air conditioner. They were also very helpful with explaining to me how to work the new thermostat. Tim Ferguson has a great crew working for him and they have always done a great job for whatever service I requested.

09/08/18
 
I don’t normally leave reviews but I am very pleased with the service received from Josh. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. He got our AC unit working and in this heat we are very grateful. Definitely recommending to my friends and family. Thanks Josh!
Josh R.
08/13/18
 
Josh R. was awesome very professional and was able to quickly identify the issue and get it fixed. Based on his service alone I am going to recommend this business to my friends and family who need plumbing, air and electric work. Keep up the good work Josh R!

08/11/18
 
My A/C was running, but not cooling on a hot Saturday afternoon when I call Tim Ferguson to help. Roger arrived within an hour and resolved the situation. Fast and quick service and my home is cool again!
Roger L.
08/06/18
 
They did great service and we were pleased with our outcome
Roger L., Justin M.
08/03/18
 
I had a drain backup after business hours on a Friday night. Jared called me right back and was at my front door in 30 minutes. He left a little after 10 PM that night. He was very knowledgeable and courteous and got my drain issue resolved. Can't say enough about the great service. Highly Recommend!
Jared M.
07/20/18
 
I would like to thank Josh R for such a great job on a HOLIDAY!. Not only did he problem solve the cause, fix the problem he also provided me with tips on preventive care. He was on time and super nice and thorough. Thank you so much!!!
Josh R.
07/04/18
 
Tim Ferguson Plumbing did a great job at my house. I had a serious plumbing problem with my older home. They were on time with my service and fixed everything quickly at at a fair price. I highly recommend for any home service.
Curtis B., Justin M.
06/29/18
 
My AC went out with 107 degree heat index. Roger and Jason M both came out after hours and fixed the problem quickly. I have been a customer for several years and have always had great experiences. The technicians have great attitudes and are more than capable. The company as a whole seems to differentiate themselves by being focused on the customer. This attitude makes it easy to want to do business with this business.
Justin M.
06/29/18
 
Great experience from initial call for service to technician call today by Curtis B. Friendly, courteous, and a job well done. Thanks Curtis for a making this a positive experience!
Curtis B.
06/14/18
 
Josh performed an a/c spring tune up plus went above what I expected to point out an issue with a pipe on the inside unit. He did not try to upsell and simply remedied the issue. He was a superb example of the professional, courteous service I have always received from Tim F whether using their air, plumbing or electric repair services.
Josh R.
06/05/18
 
Quickly replaced hot water heater that went out on a weekend. Responded quickly to call.

05/13/18
 
Curtis Black from Tim Ferguson did an excellent job installing my new hot water heater. He was courteous, knowledgeable and professional. The new heater works great. He arrived on the appointed time and removed the old heater and installed the new one very efficiently. I will continue to use Tim Ferguson Co. and recommend them to my friends. Thanks so much.
Curtis B.
05/02/18
 
Curtis B**** was an excellent Gas Hot water heater installer. Curtis examined my system and was knowledgeable about the plumbing issue. He was courteous, professional and was very prompt in identifying my plumbing issue and made good suggestion as to resolve the problem with a new Hot water heater. He arrived at the appointed time, was courteous and professional with the new installation. The new heater began working immediately and is great. Thank you so much. I will continue to be a Tim Ferguson Customer and recommend their services.
Curtis B.
05/02/18
 
Whenever we have a plumbing issue, Curtis is always courteous and professional, explaining everything that is wrong with our plumbing and gets the problems solved in a timely manner. Because of him, Josh and the friendlly ladies that Set up our appts., we will continue using Tim Ferguson for our future plumbing, heating/air and electrical needs.

03/23/18
 
Josh was excellent, clean, quick and professional. Great service and knowledge. Thanks

03/19/18
 
Since my husband and I chose Tim Ferguson for our plumbing, air and electric needs, we have been more than satisfied. There is ALWAYS a friendly voice answering the phone and they always try to help us if there is an emergency. Josh has been to our home working on our heater and what a great and professional guy he is. Recently, we had a plumbing problem and Curtis came ASAP. He and Josh both explain everything they are doing and are SO very professional. Thank you, Tim Ferguson, for being the best company we've ever used. You have an awesome team!

03/09/18
 
I called Tim Ferguson Plumbing to come to our house and give me a quote on some electrical and plumbing issues that needed fixing before we put our house on the market. The plumbers and electrician came out the next day, on time, and provided me a quote and I accepted and asked when would they be able to complete the work. They stated, "we can do it today." I was shocked. I figured it would be several days to a week or so before they fit us into their schedule. They all explained what they were doing and why. When everything was finished, it looked like something they would install and fix in their own homes. We are very pleased with their work and look forward to calling them again in the future for any other issues. Everyone's customer service was impeccable from the woman who answered my call to set up the appointment to Curtis, Josh, and Justin. Thank you very, very much.
Curtis B., Justin M., Josh R.
03/09/18
 
I requested electrical services from Tim Ferguson to which Justin and Josh were dispatched to my home. The service provided was completely professional and I am in awe of their swift and courteous work ethic. I look forward to using Tim Ferguson for my future air and electrical needs.
Justin M., Josh R.
03/08/18
 
As always I was very pleased with the efficiently and friendliness of the technicians who were sent out to fix my electrical problem! Josh R. & Justin M. were fantastic! They took the time to thoroughly explain the problem in a way that I could understand and they both went beyond & above to fix the electrical issue I was having. I would highly recommend Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric to everyone!
Justin M., Josh R.
02/12/18
 
Josh was very friendly and courteous. He was also honest, and the cost was fair and very reasonable. I am very pleased with Josh and Tim Ferguson Plumbing Air & Electric and will definitely call on them again.

02/02/18
 
We are so grateful to Josh and the Tim Ferguson team. When our furnace quit on Christmas Eve with a house full of guests, our "usual" HVAC team was unresponsive after multiple phone calls. Josh with Tim Ferguson was at our house -- on Christmas -- within an hour of our call, and identified and fixed the problem quickly. Truly amazing service. We will absolutely be working with them going forward.

01/18/18
 
Very courteous and professional.

12/17/17
 
My home heating system stopped working 12 days before Christmas. I called Tim Ferguson and they sent Josh out to trouble shoot my system. Josh listened to my description of the problem and went right to work. One control board later, my home heat is working again.. I highly recommend Tim Ferguson Memphis. I will use them again!!
Josh R.
12/13/17
 
Josh provided polite and professional service. He called ahead of time and made a timely arrival shortly after the call. He demonstrated great listening skills and responded with helpful advice that confirmed his listening. He didn't rush me while I was explaining what I wanted. Patient, kind, thoughtful, polite, and professional -- those make for value-added customer service -- something that everyone can appreciate!
Josh R.
12/07/17
 
Brian P. was extremely nice & courteous. Obviously, that he was very knowledgeable. I am so pleased with Tim Ferguson and all services that they have provided. They are the go to for all my plumbing, air and electrical problems now.

10/26/17
 
Kelly F And Josh R were not only fast, courteous and helpful BEYOND expectations, but went above and beyond in customer service and helpful information that I needed. I will always use this company and I trust Kelly and his employees implicitly to be more than fair and reasonable. Josh was informative and polite to the nth degree. Thank you.

10/19/17
 
I have used Ferguson for several years and have no complaints whatsoever. Brian and Josh were both here and so polite and knowledgeable.

10/14/17
 
I called Tim Ferguson due to an issue with one of my restrooms. Jason M. was the technician that was sent out to help! He was prompt, friendly and I couldn't have asked for better service than what he provided! Jason went above and beyond to find the parts needed to fix an old toilet. Everything was fixed and running great in less than an hour. I will definitely call Tim Ferguson with any future plumbing needs. Excellent!
Jason M.
09/28/17
 
Ferguson was the only one of three plumbing companies we called who would come out on a Saturday to see about our drain problems. Jason Moss came and explained that we needed to tell the town of Collierville about the problem - which after a do-nothing visit and another call to the town's emergency number, a truck finally came out and vacuumed our sewer pipe, fixing the problem. Jason could have created an unnecessary and expensive plumbing job but instead, he informed us that this was the city's service. This is an honest company and a great employee who knows his stuff! I hope he gets a raise!!
Jason M.
09/03/17
 
I can't say enough good things about Tim Ferguson and Brian P! My air conditioning wasn't working even after having another air conditioning company and another electrician come out, so I desperately called Tim Ferguson at 8pm at night. They were super polite on the phone and were at my house in under 2 hrs. Brian listened to me and quickly found and fixed the problem (burned and broken breakers...yikes!) Will be using Tim Ferguson for any future needs and will be recommending you all to all my friends! Thanks again Brian!
Brian P.
08/30/17
 
These people were so helpful and friendly when I called. They sent Jason Moss to check my problem and give me an estimate on cost and labor. Their fee was very reasonable. Jason was out on time and finished the job in good time. I will call Tim Ferguson Plumbing for all my plumbing problems. Thanks, Dee Maness
Jason M.
08/25/17
 
Shane was on time, professional, friendly, and was very neat with his work. I am very satisfied with the work he did.

07/30/17
 
Jason H. from the Memphis location came out to look at my a/c unit which had multiple problems. He was friendly, professional, and explained the issues in detail. I appreciated his honesty and his attention to providing great service.
Jason H.
07/17/17
 
Excellent service. Arrived on time. Found the problem and fixed it quickly. Service representative was professional and courteous.
Brian P.
06/27/17
 
(no comment)
Shane S.
06/23/17
 
Great 5 star service.

06/15/17
 
Called Tim Ferguson Plumbing Air & Electric of Memphis to fix a problem where I had water hammer like a machine gun and the water from the tub faucet and shower would just stop. I was also afraid my hot water heater might quit on me before long, since it had gone well over it`s life expectancy. They sent Jason M. to check things out. Very nice man. Felt quite at ease talking with him. He checked out my water heater and said he saw no signs it was failing. He then checked out the tub faucet and shower problem and fixed that. Just tried it out. No more machine gun water hammer and plenty of water coming from where it should. The price I was charged for the work didn`t send me into shock. I thought it was a very fair price. If I have any plumbing problems in the future, I will definitely call Tim Ferguson Plumbing Air & Electric of Memphis and Jason M. for help. Thanks again, Jason M.
Jason M.
06/07/17
 
All the technicians and sales staff from Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric were professional during the installation of our new Trane system. I recommend them highly.
Kelly F., Jason H., Brian P., Shane S.
05/25/17
 
After 2 other AC companies came out and said we needed a new unit, we called Tim Ferguson. Brian P came out and said we just need a little freon. We were told by another company we needed 7 lbs at $150.00 per. Well the other 2 companies received no money whatsoever because of their greed and Brian P did make a sale for your company because of his honesty and integrity. Well done and Thank You!
Brian P.
05/23/17
 
Jason M. with Fergusons made 3 trips to complete my plumbing need. There was a leak in a bathroom. He found three immediately, sealed them, instructed me on anticipated needs, staging and costs. Very efficient, timely, professional, friendly, courteous as everyone at Fergusons.
Jason M.
05/19/17
 
Jason M*** is the best plumber guy I ever have. He was done the excellent job on my new water heater installation even though working late on evening. He is very friendly guy. I definitely prefer him to work again if I have any plumbing issue.
Jason M.
05/08/17
 
These guys were awesome! Kelly was so professional and knowledgeable about the business. He answered all of our questions and we felt very happy with our decision to go with Tim Ferguson for our new heating and air unit and the price could not be beat! Jason and his crew installed unit quickly and efficiently. We wouldn't use anyone else. Job well done!
Kelly F., Jason H.
05/08/17
 
Everyone was very nice and courteous. They informed me about everything throughout the process. I would recommend Tim Ferguson Plumbing Air and Electric to everyone I know.
Kelly F., Jason H.
05/05/17
 
This company responded quickly when our airconditionibg unit went out and had a new unit installed in record time. There were some problems following the installment BUT the company moved quickly to rectify matters and made sure we were totally satisfied with the result
Kelly F., Jason H.
05/03/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.