Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Memphis
3675 New Getwell , Memphis, TN 38118
Phone: 901-877-7778
Website: www.timfergusonmemphis.com



Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Memphis - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

503 star rating
(101 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Facebook
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Judy's Book
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
148 star rating (30 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Memphis has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


As always I was very pleased with the efficiently and friendliness of the technicians who were sent out to fix my electrical problem! Josh R. & Justin M. were fantastic! They took the time to thoroughly explain the problem in a way that I could understand and they both went beyond & above to fix the electrical issue I was having. I would highly recommend Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric to everyone!
Justin M., Josh R.
02/12/18
 
Josh was very friendly and courteous. He was also honest, and the cost was fair and very reasonable. I am very pleased with Josh and Tim Ferguson Plumbing Air & Electric and will definitely call on them again.

02/02/18
 
We are so grateful to Josh and the Tim Ferguson team. When our furnace quit on Christmas Eve with a house full of guests, our "usual" HVAC team was unresponsive after multiple phone calls. Josh with Tim Ferguson was at our house -- on Christmas -- within an hour of our call, and identified and fixed the problem quickly. Truly amazing service. We will absolutely be working with them going forward.

01/18/18
 
Very courteous and professional.

12/17/17
 
My home heating system stopped working 12 days before Christmas. I called Tim Ferguson and they sent Josh out to trouble shoot my system. Josh listened to my description of the problem and went right to work. One control board later, my home heat is working again.. I highly recommend Tim Ferguson Memphis. I will use them again!!
Josh R.
12/13/17
 
Josh provided polite and professional service. He called ahead of time and made a timely arrival shortly after the call. He demonstrated great listening skills and responded with helpful advice that confirmed his listening. He didn't rush me while I was explaining what I wanted. Patient, kind, thoughtful, polite, and professional -- those make for value-added customer service -- something that everyone can appreciate!
Josh R.
12/07/17
 
Brian P. was extremely nice & courteous. Obviously, that he was very knowledgeable. I am so pleased with Tim Ferguson and all services that they have provided. They are the go to for all my plumbing, air and electrical problems now.

10/26/17
 
Kelly F And Josh R were not only fast, courteous and helpful BEYOND expectations, but went above and beyond in customer service and helpful information that I needed. I will always use this company and I trust Kelly and his employees implicitly to be more than fair and reasonable. Josh was informative and polite to the nth degree. Thank you.

10/19/17
 
I have used Ferguson for several years and have no complaints whatsoever. Brian and Josh were both here and so polite and knowledgeable.

10/14/17
 
I called Tim Ferguson due to an issue with one of my restrooms. Jason M. was the technician that was sent out to help! He was prompt, friendly and I couldn't have asked for better service than what he provided! Jason went above and beyond to find the parts needed to fix an old toilet. Everything was fixed and running great in less than an hour. I will definitely call Tim Ferguson with any future plumbing needs. Excellent!
Jason M.
09/28/17
 
Ferguson was the only one of three plumbing companies we called who would come out on a Saturday to see about our drain problems. Jason Moss came and explained that we needed to tell the town of Collierville about the problem - which after a do-nothing visit and another call to the town's emergency number, a truck finally came out and vacuumed our sewer pipe, fixing the problem. Jason could have created an unnecessary and expensive plumbing job but instead, he informed us that this was the city's service. This is an honest company and a great employee who knows his stuff! I hope he gets a raise!!
Jason M.
09/03/17
 
I can't say enough good things about Tim Ferguson and Brian P! My air conditioning wasn't working even after having another air conditioning company and another electrician come out, so I desperately called Tim Ferguson at 8pm at night. They were super polite on the phone and were at my house in under 2 hrs. Brian listened to me and quickly found and fixed the problem (burned and broken breakers...yikes!) Will be using Tim Ferguson for any future needs and will be recommending you all to all my friends! Thanks again Brian!
Brian P.
08/30/17
 
These people were so helpful and friendly when I called. They sent Jason Moss to check my problem and give me an estimate on cost and labor. Their fee was very reasonable. Jason was out on time and finished the job in good time. I will call Tim Ferguson Plumbing for all my plumbing problems. Thanks, Dee Maness
Jason M.
08/25/17
 
Shane was on time, professional, friendly, and was very neat with his work. I am very satisfied with the work he did.

07/30/17
 
Jason H. from the Memphis location came out to look at my a/c unit which had multiple problems. He was friendly, professional, and explained the issues in detail. I appreciated his honesty and his attention to providing great service.
Jason H.
07/17/17
 
Excellent service. Arrived on time. Found the problem and fixed it quickly. Service representative was professional and courteous.
Brian P.
06/27/17
 
(no comment)
Shane S.
06/23/17
 
Great 5 star service.

06/15/17
 
Called Tim Ferguson Plumbing Air & Electric of Memphis to fix a problem where I had water hammer like a machine gun and the water from the tub faucet and shower would just stop. I was also afraid my hot water heater might quit on me before long, since it had gone well over it`s life expectancy. They sent Jason M. to check things out. Very nice man. Felt quite at ease talking with him. He checked out my water heater and said he saw no signs it was failing. He then checked out the tub faucet and shower problem and fixed that. Just tried it out. No more machine gun water hammer and plenty of water coming from where it should. The price I was charged for the work didn`t send me into shock. I thought it was a very fair price. If I have any plumbing problems in the future, I will definitely call Tim Ferguson Plumbing Air & Electric of Memphis and Jason M. for help. Thanks again, Jason M.
Jason M.
06/07/17
 
All the technicians and sales staff from Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric were professional during the installation of our new Trane system. I recommend them highly.
Kelly F., Jason H., Brian P., Shane S.
05/25/17
 
After 2 other AC companies came out and said we needed a new unit, we called Tim Ferguson. Brian P came out and said we just need a little freon. We were told by another company we needed 7 lbs at $150.00 per. Well the other 2 companies received no money whatsoever because of their greed and Brian P did make a sale for your company because of his honesty and integrity. Well done and Thank You!
Brian P.
05/23/17
 
Jason M. with Fergusons made 3 trips to complete my plumbing need. There was a leak in a bathroom. He found three immediately, sealed them, instructed me on anticipated needs, staging and costs. Very efficient, timely, professional, friendly, courteous as everyone at Fergusons.
Jason M.
05/19/17
 
Jason M*** is the best plumber guy I ever have. He was done the excellent job on my new water heater installation even though working late on evening. He is very friendly guy. I definitely prefer him to work again if I have any plumbing issue.
Jason M.
05/08/17
 
These guys were awesome! Kelly was so professional and knowledgeable about the business. He answered all of our questions and we felt very happy with our decision to go with Tim Ferguson for our new heating and air unit and the price could not be beat! Jason and his crew installed unit quickly and efficiently. We wouldn't use anyone else. Job well done!
Kelly F., Jason H.
05/08/17
 
Everyone was very nice and courteous. They informed me about everything throughout the process. I would recommend Tim Ferguson Plumbing Air and Electric to everyone I know.
Kelly F., Jason H.
05/05/17
 
This company responded quickly when our airconditionibg unit went out and had a new unit installed in record time. There were some problems following the installment BUT the company moved quickly to rectify matters and made sure we were totally satisfied with the result
Kelly F., Jason H.
05/03/17
 
Shane S******** with Tim Ferguson was prompt, efficient, friendly and professional.
Shane S.
04/15/17
 
Jason M. was great! We are very pleased with the work he did for us. He was friendly and had wonderful attitude even when the job got frustrating. We would definitely hire them/him again.
Jason M.
03/31/17
 
Jason was awesome! He came to Jackson to do my spring heating and air inspection. He took his time and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend him. He is a great asset to this company.
Jason H.
03/29/17
 
Jason H has been servicing my AC and furnace for two years. As usual, this year I received excellent service. Two years ago, after years of nothing but trouble (usually in July), he determined the problem with my AC was the evaporator coil. He worked two days to repair the unit. Since then, I have not had any problems. He is always very professional and friendly. You can count on him to do a great job!!
Jason H.
03/25/17
 
My experience with Jason H was superb. He was logical, precise and completed the work in a timely fashion giving good explanations for his work during the process.
Jason H.
02/18/17
 
Jason M. Moved a gas line in my almost 40 year old house. He explained what needed to be done; how much time it would take and what it would cost. He was very professional; knowledgeable; punctual and a pleasure to have in my home. Thank you Jason for a job well done.
Jason M.
02/13/17
 
Jason H installed an electric outlet in my home. He was very professional; punctual; knowledgeable and a pleasure to have in my home. Thanks Jason for. Job well done.
Jason H.
02/13/17
 
tim ferguson electric came to my house and showed up on time..i had a hard wired smoke alarm that who go off for no reason. mlgw recently installed new free smart meters for our electric usage and the service representative pointed that out then removed the hard wired smoke alarm. The representative was Jason H. he then checked the battery in our other smoke detector and put an electrical plate over the hole where the hard wired detector was. because of his professionalism, we will switch our ac and heating to tim ferguson co,. It is great to see a company that is more interested in customer satisfaction than price gouging the customer. Because of Jason H we will be long time customers, thank you
Jason H.
02/09/17
 
Shane S******** provided the best, friendliest, most competent service I;'ve received to fix a plumbing problem.
Shane S.
02/06/17
 
Jason M. provided excellent customer service to our home January 11, 2017. Plumbing.
Jason H.
01/14/17
 
We have the diamond club maintenance agreement with Tim Ferguson Plumbing. It is excellent! Jason M*** came out and inspected all of the plumbing in my house and pointed out little things that needed work. He is super friendly and helpful! I highly recommend their services! We have been able to keep all the systems of our home in excellent repair with their help.
Jason M.
11/08/16
 
Jason M*** is the perfect picture of the kind of service pro you would want working in your house. I had a bathroom plumbing problem which I "diagnosed" as being worse than it really was. I appreciate so much Jason's honesty in telling me I didn't need repairs to the extent that I anticipated. The job ended up costing me almost half as much as I thought it would! He was kind, courteous, and thorough, and he totally cleaned up after himself once the job was done. I have used Tim Ferguson Plumbing Air & Electric for several years now, and I've always been pleased with the level of service they provide.
Jason M.
10/29/16
 
I live out of town but still own a home in the Memphis area. Called them up about an issue with a water heater and they were out the next day and had the issue resolved before lunch time. Thanks for the speedy service. Would recommend them to anyone.
Jason M.
10/25/16
 
Very nice and professional.
Jason M.
10/02/16
 
Jason did a fantastic job taking care of my leak.
Jason M.
08/31/16
 
Prompt and excellent service.
Shane S.
08/18/16
 
We recently called Tim Ferguson Plumbing to address some issues in our home. Jason Moss came out promptly and very quickly and professionally fixed all our problems. He was cheerful and courteous, and we will definitely use Tim Ferguson for all our future household plumbing needs.
Jason M.
08/16/16
 
We will definitely call Tim Ferguson again for our plumbing needs. Jason M. and Shane went above and beyond to help us troubleshoot, answer our questions, make recommendations, and help us solve our plumbing problems. We were so impressed by the plumbing service, we also called Tim Ferguson to help with our HVAC issues. Brian and Jason H. also went above and beyond in helping us address our HVAC issues. Our experiences with Tim Ferguson techs have all been positive. They are polite, very professional, patient and helped us save money without pushing parts or additional services (and fees). Quality of service is emphasized over quantity of sales. Pricing is fair and reasonable. Service is prompt, honest, dependable, and personable. Thank you and keep up the great work!
Jason H., Jason M., Brian P., Shane S.
08/05/16
 
We will definitely call Tim Ferguson again for our plumbing needs. Jason and Shane went above and beyond to help us troubleshoot, answer our questions, make recommendations, and help us solve our plumbing problems. We were so impressed by the plumbing service, we also called Tim Ferguson to help with our HVAC issues. Brian and Jason also went above and beyond in helping us addtess our HVAC issues. Our experiences with Tim Ferguson techs have all been positive. They are polite, very professional, patient and helped us save money without pushing parts or additional services (and fees). Quality of service is emphasized over quantity of sales. Pricing is fair and reasonable. Service is prompt, honest, dependable, and personable. Thank you and keep up the great work!
Jason M.
08/05/16
 
Jason M*** just finished repairing two leaks in our water line in the attic. He was here about 3 hours and the outside temperature is around 97 degrees and that in the attic is over 110 degrees. He never complained and has be most positive outlook. He was here to provide a professional service and he did it above our expectations. He was neat, explained what was wrong and what needed repair, took pictures of the problem so that I did not have go into the attic. A real professional and we truly appreciated his attitude and hard work.
Jason M.
08/03/16
 
Jason H. came to our old-but-new-to-us home on August 2, 2016. He arrived and punctually and introduced himself in a professional way. What impressed me most is Jason's honest and straightforward heart regarding our HVAC problems and possible solutions. Jason's informative explanations left me with nearly no guesswork to do in order to discuss the next step with my wife so that together we may make a good decision. Jason H. is clearly a person who holds integrity as a valuable trait. Not in any way did they push me to make a decision right now, and being a diamond club member cut the price of servicing notably. Tim Ferguson sent these fine men to our home the day after I called them. I would recommend Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air, & Electric - Memphis to my closest friends and dearest family members. In fact, my mother recommended Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric in Franklin, TN, to us in Memphis! Give them a try, I highly doubt you could find any complaints or regrets afterward.
Jason H.
08/02/16
 
Jason was extremely custmer focused and patience. I plan on being a lifetime customer. Please send my invoice to renew.
Jason M.
07/30/16
 
Shane and Jason just finished working on our clogged drain pipe and replacing the entire drainage pipes under the sink, plus adding a replacement garbage disposal and did a fantastic job. I along with my wife, are thoroughly satisfied with their work...
Shane S.
07/22/16
 
Great, fast and professional service for a good price. If I should have issues again I only would call them.
Shane S.
07/19/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page