Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Jackson
320 Sterling Street, Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: 731-423-1910
Website: timfergusonplumbing.com/



Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Jackson - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2194 star rating
(441 Reviews)
Google
459 star rating (93 Reviews)
Judy's Book
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
258 star rating (52 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Facebook
275 star rating (55 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
927 star rating (186 Reviews)
Yelp
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Superpages
110 star rating (22 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Jackson has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Richard arrived promptly, found the problem quickly, saved me $100, and spent 3 hours in the cold. He is definitely a Pro!
Richard B.
02/01/17
 
Jon Creasy arrived upon my call to Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air, & Electric on the basis of a water leak at the water main. He provided knowledgeable answers to my many questions. He was quick to find a solution to the problem at hand. After completing the work he cleaned up the work area nicely. I am very happy with the service that I was provided in the timely manor that it was handled.
Jon C.
01/27/17
 
Zach Edwards was the professional plumber who responded to my call to Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air and Electric. Zach shared our options to correct the problem. He demonstrated what needed to be done and why it needed to be done. By the time Zach left, we had hot water and I felt like we had called a friend ! Thanks, Tim Ferguson ! You can send Zach any time I call ! He’s great guy!
Zach E.
01/16/17
 
Richard came quickly and took care of our needs. We appreciate that they come out to our house no matter what day or what time it is. We have never been disappointed with Tim Ferguson employees.
Richard B.
01/04/17
 
It was 2 days after Christmas and our 25 year old water heater needed to be replaced. I was surprised and pleased that someone could do the job that day. Major explained every step of the process and about how long it would take. He even cleaned the space after removing the old unit and installing the new one. He made sure we knew the "ins and outs" of the new unit and the warranty. Quality people!!
Major L.
12/28/16
 
Major L did a great job and he was very personable and easy to talk to.
Major L.
12/28/16
 
I purchased an A/C unit from Tim Ferguson a couple of years ago. A few days ago, I woke up and my was was very cold and no warm air was blowing from the vents. I called Tim Ferguson and explained my problem. Within a few minutes, Justin called and told me he was on the way. When he arrived, I explained my problem and he proceeded to check the unit. He diagnosed the problem, explained that it was covered under warranty and got it fixed quickly. I was very impressed with the service after the sale and Justin was very professional. I highly recommend Tim Ferguson for your heating and air needs!
Justin M.
12/21/16
 
AWESOME!! Company performing great work. We have utilized Tim Ferguson several times, they come the same day called and don't leave until the work in completed. Stephen E****came to our home Monday and stayed until after7:00pm to make sure his job was completed. Great representative of the Company. He listen to my concerns!! Hope nothing else happens but I will be using Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric every time !!!!!
Stephen E.
12/21/16
 
Stephen, was very good and handled the task with aplomb!
Stephen E.
12/16/16
 
Tim Ferguson must hire all the best employees with personalities AND plumbing and AC/Heat skills. They are helpful, they explain things to you so you can understand and they will see to it that you are satisfied with their service. I don't know what these guys make but they definitely need a raise!!!! Thanks to Brandon C, Major and Richard!!!!
Richard B., Brandon C., Major L.
12/06/16
 
Great service
Richard B.
12/06/16
 
I cannot thank Tim Ferguson enough for what he's done for me. Thank you sooooo much Brandon for being so professional and going above and beyond. You guys are awesome.
Brandon C.
11/04/16
 
We really appreciated Richard's help when he came to check out our air. He helped us to make the right choices to repair our system, while also trying to help us avoid extra cost. Both friendly and professional. Thanks!
Richard B.
11/01/16
 
Zach came worked past 7:00 pm to ensure the job was completed. Great service and feedback on future issues. We'll definitly call Ferguson for any additional services needed.
Zach E.
10/31/16
 
We appreciate the service and consideration of our home by Stephen. He was very courteous and thorough. Also, he seemed very knowledgeable in his field and took the time to answer our questions. We appreciate all the services we have received from Tim Ferguson Plumbing through the years. Thank you.
Stephen E.
10/26/16
 
Richard promptly and flawlessly corrected the problem that had been created by a Tim Ferguson service technician earlier in the day who had disengaged or loosened the molex at the blower when he was doing a fall check-up on my heating/a-c unit.
Richard B.
10/12/16
 
Outstanding service by Richard B****, who came out to my residence at 6:30 pm! Richard got right to the source of the problem and corrected the earlier mishap of the first service provider. My unit had been working well until the first provider inadvertently caused a major problem by creating a disconnect in the system. As an on-call provider, Richard is to be commended for his astute knowledge and friendly attention to the difficulty that occurred. Although he drove an hour to reach my residence, he showed up on time and expeditiously righted the wrong! Thank you, Tim Ferguson for such professionalism!
Richard B.
10/11/16
 
My A/C unit was not working. Steven Eaton came to my house. he was very professional. he explained everything that he was doing. step by step. he wore floor savors to protect my floors.he found the problem. had to order parts. he treated me with respect, not like a number. i called the office to request Steven to come back the next day to install bad part. he worked very hard.. took most of the day fixed my unit it works good.i would request him every time.when he started to leave. he explained all things he done. the unit was installed by Tim Ferguson co.it is still under warranty. it was no charge . i told him not to worry about dirt by back do . he cleaned it up anyway. very pleased with hole experience.
Stephen E.
09/23/16
 
Jeffrey Discus from Tim Ferguson came to my house for checks and repairs today. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. He was very clear about anything that needed to be done and why. He was happy to help me work through the right solution for my family. We were very well taken care off and would definitely recommend Jeff to anyone! He was also good with my little one who was at home with me.
Jeff D.
09/02/16
 
Workmanship was very good and professional, no complaints. The only complaint would be the cost, $650. seemed steep for less than two hours on routine maintenance issues. One example, an $88. charge to replace a washer in a facet, time to complete, less than 10 min. I will shop around next time that we require plumbing services. If these are industry wide normal costs, we would use this company again.
Zach E.
08/31/16
 
Great Job. Richard gave useful information. Very knowledgeable about my problem (central air unit). Fixed it and made me aware of a potential problem. Corrected before it became major $$$$$. Thanks Richard.
Richard B.
08/30/16
 
service was very good, and done in a very timely manor.
Jeff D.
08/29/16
 
Jeff Dicus and Dustin Coleman did a fantastic job for us. We had a water leak and they found and fixed the leak(s) after crawling under the house and digging for the pipes, in a thunderstorm no less. I am very proud of these two young men. They went above and beyond to help us.
Dustin C., Jeff D.
08/24/16
 
Jeffery Dicus and Duston Coleman fixed all our problems with professionalism and great care. I felt much better once the electrical repairs were completed. We have used Tim Ferguson Company in the past and have always been satisfied! Thank you!
Dustin C., Jeff D.
08/22/16
 
Prompt and excellent service.
Major L.
08/18/16
 
We were very, impressed, with, Zach Edwards, and his, helper today. My husband called, about, our commode, continuously, running. They, arrived, within, an hour. Very professional, and fixed our problem, immediately. he even explained in, detail, about their Club Program, which, we enrolled in. We are new, to the Jackson area, and decided on them, from previous recomendations, from friends. We were not, disappointed. No mess to clean up, after them, as they put the booties, over their shoes. great service, today.
Zach E.
08/17/16
 
Very thorough and professional and answered all of my questions.
Jeff D.
08/17/16
 
Stephen Eaton came to perform our ac unit maintenance last week. He was very professional and we were pleased with the service.
Stephen E.
08/15/16
 
24 hr answering service with on-call service if needed. We opted to wait out weekend and leave message instead. Polite & professional throughout. Return call Monday was by 8 a.m. Stephen here by around 9:30a and answers by 10a. Replacement system to be installed tomorrow morning. Incredibly efficient team. Probably not the cheapest now, but I'd bet they are over the next 15 years. Warned of costs at every step- no surprises so far.
Stephen E.
08/15/16
 
top notch people. Jeff D. was so very understanding and very nice. This company has always been nothing but the best always
Jeff D.
08/10/16
 
Richard Black of Tim Ferguson responded to our call about our AC on 8-8-2016. He worked in our attic for over 9 hours with a temp of at least 110. He did not leave until he found the problem, replaced the unit, and had the cool air working again. He responded within the hour when I called. I highly recommend this company and this employ.
Richard B.
08/09/16
 
Jeff D. did a super job today and really lived up to Tim Ferguson's customer service standards. He is a real asset to your company. On time, affordable, no surprises.
Jeff D.
08/09/16
 
These guys were amazing.... Chris worked with me from start to finish.... Great Attitude, Caring, Always available to answer questions.... Thank U So Much Chris, Great Job... Stephen E. and Cody T... These guys did a phenomenal job... Great Attitude, I told them, this felt like Xmas.... Thank You So Much Tim Ferguson & Staff...
Chris B., Stephen E.
08/06/16
 
They were on time and went above and beyond to tell me what we needed to take care of everything. Jeffery D. and his assistant - Dustin were very professional.
Jeff D.
08/05/16
 
Zach did an excellent job of removing my garbage disposal and repiping the drain so I didn't have to experience future problems with that disposal. HE also provided me with the estimate I required and I will ask for him to return to do the job when I schedule it.
Zach E.
08/04/16
 
Jeff was very good at making the electrical changes I needed. He was timely and worked well with the other contractors who were also present.
Jeff D.
08/04/16
 
nice guy, very friendly.
Major L.
08/03/16
 
Jeff D**** was very quick and effective. I would definitely call Tim Ferguson again.
Jeff D.
08/03/16
 
Absolutely wonderful service. Nicest people. Did a wonderful job. I will be using them from now on. Went above and beyond what I expected!!!
Jeff D.
08/03/16
 
I am very impressed. I had Jeff Dicks and his assistant Dustin installed a couple of outdoor ceiling fans and change a light in my office and what a pleasure that was. Jeff is very knowledgeable and even though the outside fans where a little bit of a problem you would have never known it from the pleasant way he went about his work. Very courteous and professional, even cleaning up after themselves.
Jeff D.
08/01/16
 
Great guy
Murphy H.
07/28/16
 
Mike R. Was very professional in his work, informative concerning the problem and very accommodating in every thing I asked of him. I would highly recommend Mike R. and Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric-Jackson.
Mike R.
07/01/16
 
Cody checked our central told us what was wrong with it. He came back and fixed the problem. He is very nice Professional. He really knows his job. I would recommend him to anyone who has problems with their central. Thanks
Cody T.
07/01/16
 
A leak discovered late at night requiring that the water supply be cut off is never good but getting service on a timely manner is such a relief. Larry F. called before he arrived and quickly and accurately assessed the situation and made the repairs. I was pleased with every aspect of the service received!
Larry F.
06/30/16
 
Nick is the best! He is very educated, informative, and helpful! I highly recommend not only Tim Ferguson, but Nick especially!
Nick S.
06/29/16
 
Richard did a great job on getting my AC back up and running
Richard B.
06/28/16
 
New installation. Richard, Adam and Steven were true professionals. It was extremely hot but they worked tirelessly to get me in business as quick as possible. Couldn't be more pleased. These guys are great!
Richard B.
06/28/16
 
Mike Rich was very professional and very thorough. He did a great job.
Mike R.
06/17/16
 
Richard B**** with Tim Ferguson was great! He call early in the morning after I had called Tim Ferguson Plumbing Air Electric the night before at about 11:30 p.m. about our air conditioner breaking down. I told them we could wait until the morning and Richard got here bright and early. He found the problem, told me exactly what needed to be done with the price and no surprises, fixed and thoroughly cleaned & tuned up or system and has us cool again before the heat of the day would make it unbearable. Thanks Richard, and thanks Tim Ferguson Plumbing Air Electric for you fast, efficient, clean & thoughtful service in our time of need. Derrick T
Richard B.
06/17/16
 
Super Professional. We had a new unit installed for our upstairs and there was a lot of work involved. They worked from 7am to 7:30 at night. They were very nice and I would recommend them to anyone. Justin, Cody, and Adam busted their tails and were still very professional by the end of a grueling 15 hour day in a hot attic. So thank you guys. We do appreciate your hard work and professionalism.
Adam G., Justin M., Cody T.
06/14/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.