Thousand Oaks Plumbing, Inc.
31308 Via Colinas , Westlake Village, CA 91362
Phone: (805) 494-4981
Website: thousandoaksplumbing.com/



Thousand Oaks Plumbing, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3177 star rating
(644 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1014 star rating (208 Reviews)
Google
377 star rating (76 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
331 star rating (67 Reviews)
Judy's Book
220 star rating (44 Reviews)
Facebook
301 star rating (61 Reviews)
Yelp
934 star rating (188 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Thousand Oaks Plumbing, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Paul (the English Paul if there is more than one Paul) provided excellent service. He resolved the issue quickly. He carefully explained what was wrong and how he fixed it. Paul is very friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and answered all our questions. We will definitely request him for any future plumbing needs because of the excellent service he provides and because we trust him.
Thousand Oaks Plumbing Team.
10/12/19
 
We received a water bill of $750.00 and called Thousand Oaks plumbing to find the source. Larry C arrived and assessed the problem as a leak in our main water pipe. While he was here we had him look at other minor plumbing issues in our home. He followed up the next day with a professional and detailed quote of all plumbing issues in our home. The main water pipe was installed the next week and along with new toilets installed and minor leaks addressed. Being homeowners for more than forty years we have never been more comfortable with Larry being in our home as a service provider and individual. Gary and Linda Stone

10/09/19
 
Larry from Thousand Oaks plumbing was one of the best service providers we have had in our home. We got a $750.00 water bill and obviously knew something was wrong when we called Thousand Oaks Plumbing to resolve the issue. Larry came and diagnosed the leak in our main water service pipe which was installed the following week. He also assessed by our request to check out other minor plumbing issues we had in the home and presented us with a full professional quote of all things that needed to be updated along with the main water pipe. Larry followed through with every repair in a very professional and timely way. He also found an internal pipe issue showing us a photo that we will need to address in the near future. Being homeowners for over forty years we have never felt more comfortable or impressed by Larry’s professional friendly and timely service. He is welcome whenever the need arises and would highly recommend him to anyone. Sincerely, Gary and Linda Stone
Larry C.
10/09/19
 
I have tried my best to post reviews on Review Buzz plus another site a week or two ago. I am sooo electronically challenged but I think I accomplished the task. Let me know any way that I can improve the communication. Your guys have to be the best professionals that I have ever worked with. They are patient, thorough, kind and fair. I have dealt with the worst (I think) and now I have experienced the best. Thank you so much. It makes a WORLD of difference when trying to fix a problem that is totally out of my area of knowledge. Thank you Thank you Thank you, Cherie Chidester

09/24/19
 
Frustrated, I am unable to add Gerry to list of fabulous plumbers. I'm Electronically Challenged, what can I say, Gerry, along with rest of Larry Cohen's team, did a terrific job. I have had such sad stories re: plumbing companies that I want to let everyone know how great these guys are. I am not related to, live next to or have any reason other than the pure joy of finally have professional help there when I needed it. Thanks you guys, Cherie Chidester .
Thousand Oaks Plumbing Team.
09/24/19
 
This company is remarkable. They are fast, efficient, fair and expert craftsman. I am not a relative, social friend or neighbor. Our rental property had a pipe burst which created a flood that forced tenants out and a sad time was had by all. I have never had the opportunity to work with such an incredible crew. Erik, Jerry, Juan, Matthew, Nathan, Migs, Milo, and Thomas. Milo was able to complete a tricky fix AND save our beautiful tile which had been put in within the last three years. Matthew and every one of those guys put up with constant questions re: worry over time constraints and all responded with a lovely attitude. Workmanship is terrific. These guys are something else. Thanks T.O. PLUMBING !!! Cherie
Larry C., Matthew G.
09/24/19
 
Larry from Thousand Oaks Plumbing came out to install a Moen Smart water meter in my home. He was on time, knowledgeable, and highly professional. I was impressed with his knowledge about a very new Smart home product like the Moen.
Larry C.
09/21/19
 
Chris from TO Plumbing is a Rock Star! Nothing worse than coming home Friday night after a long work week to find it "raining" from the upstairs bathroom into your garage Our regular plumber was booked but they recommended TO Plumbing and wow was it a great recc! Chris was excellent- quickly fixed the problem by replacing the old tub cartridge without trying to rip me off by selling me a 6X more expensive total valve replacement. No more leaking (from the crusty 25 plus year old cartridge/valve which was a mess but Chris got it removed safely) and now I can turn it on and off with one finger. Yay! I love it when I get great service and can write an excellent review- 5 gold stars!! Will use you guys again and again!
Chris D.
08/10/19
 
Larry was very professional and knowledgeable. I will use this company for all our plumbing needs.

07/26/19
 
Larry was the best! He showed up right away and tried to repair our water heater before making sure we needed a new one! Larry was professional and knowledgeable. The office receptionist was extremely responsive and helpful in getting us immediate service. I would highly recommend this company and will use them for all our plumbing needs!
Thousand Oaks Plumbing Team.
07/26/19
 
Professional all the way. From setting up appointment to completion, everything done with a touch of excellence. Attitude and skill do make a difference! Highly recommended. Thank you, Chris.
Chris D.
07/23/19
 
Brad is the best! We've tried a couple other plumbing companies over the past few years, but now that we found Thousand Oaks Plumbing and Brad we are their customers for life. Our whole experience from my initial phone call for service through the final (spotless) cleanup was professional and efficient. We especially loved Brad's enthusiasm for his work.Drain problem solved! Thanks Brad!
Brad F.
03/22/19
 
Very professional, very responsive and exceptional work
Chris D.
02/13/19
 
Thousand oaks plumbing and brad was very easy to do business with. They were upfront with time and costs and took care of our problem professionally and quickly. I highly recommend them.
Brad F.
02/01/19
 
Thousand Oaks Plumbing has always been quick to respond and efficient in service!
Chris D.
01/31/19
 
I willcall them when I need their services again. They called back when they said they would, they fit me in to their schedule the same day, were competent and friendly.
Chris D.
01/31/19
 
First impression: Friendly and knowledgeable
Danny G.
01/29/19
 
Brian S and Chris D were the best! Brian found the leak and then Brian and Chris got to work and fixed it and I am so grateful. They were both so nice and professional and they cleaned up. The best!
Chris D., Brian S.
01/25/19
 
After I was ripped off by other plumbing company several times, finally I found the best plumbing company in my area!!! They are honest, very professional, and hard working people. I highly recommend Thousand Oaks Plumbing to my friends, family and everyone.
John B.
01/25/19
 
Excellent service, on time, very professional and helpful.
Brad F.
01/24/19
 
Brain was right on time and very helpful in explaining what needed to be done. The two men that did the plumbing were thorough and very good. I was pleased how quickly it all got done.
Brian S.
01/22/19
 
Brian was very professional, he came to my house and described what needed to be done and then proceeded to do the work. I was very happy with the work that was done.
Brian S.
01/21/19
 
I can't say enough good things about Thousand Oaks Plumbing. They are quick to respond to a service call, and they're honest about what needs to be done and what it will cost. The quality of work is terrific. Highly recommend.
Chris D.
01/12/19
 
I was grateful they came out the same day I called to analyze the issue, and make it usable until the final repair took place soon after. Professional, knowledgeable, timely, dependable, all good qualities.

01/11/19
 
They came out the same day I called & analyzed the issue promptly and professionally. They are very knowledgeable, I would use them again in the future.
Jesse G.
01/10/19
 
Brad was on time, very personable, and performed a quick, quality repair.
Brad F.
01/09/19
 
Had a water leak on a Sat. morning. Called TO Plumbing. Monique handled my call courteously & promptly. She later called back to confirm when the plumber was en route. Brian S arrived within the given window of time & was very friendly & professional. He took the time to explain the situation, how to fix & why. Thank you TO Plumbing, Monique & Brian S. Excellent communication. Friendly and Professional Service. Excellent work.

01/08/19
 
Thank for you for excellent, prompt & professional service & work. Brian was friendly, pleasant & professional. Thank you!
Brian S.
01/08/19
 
Excellent service! Honest, dependable, efficient and very professional. Would highly recommend Thousand Oaks Plumbing!
Jesse G.
01/07/19
 
These guys did a great job at almost half the cost another company wanted. They also provided before and after video so I could see the work done. Highly recommend Danny and John!
John B.
01/07/19
 
Great service and very knowledgeable.
Brian S.
01/07/19
 
expert and professional - 5 star service from Brian -

01/05/19
 
Brian from T.O. Plumbing - we had a problem with the under sink (kitchen) drain line leaking. Brian showed up (same day service!) and did a quick look see - he explained what he was going to do and the cost. we agreed and a little later the job was completed perfectly - can't say enough about Brian's personality and professionalism - we have some history with T.O. Plumbing and every experience has been five star -
Brian S.
01/05/19
 
On time, extremely courteous, and beautifully installed.
Brad F.
01/03/19
 
Jesse G. was on time and professional. The job was completed in short order. The work area was left clean. Great Job!!
Jesse G.
01/02/19
 
Jesse G. was on time and professional. The job was completed in short order. The work area was left clean. Great Job!!
Jesse G.
01/02/19
 
Chris was nice, and knowledgeable and got the job done right.
Chris D.
12/29/18
 
Very qualified and competent in locating the leak and providing alternatives
Matthew G.
12/20/18
 
Thousand Oaks Plumbing is my go-to Plumbing Company! I am the owner of Salon Westlake, we have a total of 14 Sinks in our salon! The last thing I need is a bad plumber & bad service! When our salon’s plumbing isn’t right it ruins my stylists incomes & our clients experience and neither of those is something I want to happen! I also use Thousand Oaks Plumbing for my homes. They are the most pleasant, fair & professional people to to business with! Being I am a woman, I sometimes get the “ You don’t know what your talking about little lady” or “ Stop asking so many questions & let me do my job”” attitudes from many men in trade industries. I have NEVER been treated like that from Thousand Oaks Plumbing! They are so patient & understanding. They always explain everything that they are doing and why. I have learned so much from their technicians over the years. Also their office staff is equally as courteous & helpful! I will always call Thousand Oaks Plumbing for all my Plumbing needs & hopefully you will too!
Brad F.
12/19/18
 
jessie was efficient,personable knowledgeable He communicated what was necessary to solve our plumbing problem and fixed it thank you to an outstanding team member!!!
Jesse G.
12/19/18
 
Thousand Oaks Plumbing has done great jobs for us. Everyone I’ve met so far has been friendly and professional.
Jesse G.
12/12/18
 
Extremely timely and helpful team at TO Plumbing. As a local business owner (physician), I recommend them wholeheartedly.
Matthew G.
12/12/18
 
The plumbing team was Great. The showed up on time, they were courteous, professional and efficient. They finished the ahead of schedule and for the price agreed on. Our sewer service was down for a very short time, a real blessing for my 93 year old mother. Everyone we had contact with was friendly and professional. I would highly recommend them ! Tom
John B.
12/12/18
 
Chris was awesome,very polite removed in foot wear before he entered the house, he was very knowledgeable about what he was doing and cleaning up afterwards. Thousand Oaks plumbing is great,the only thing that they need to work on is making sure that their office staff listen to the customer,when they make arrangements for them to call the customers cell phone and not the home phone number or sending texts. We will use them again though!!
Chris D.
12/11/18
 
They answer the phone, they come when they say they will come, they do a good job, including explaining what they've done and why, and they clean up when they're finished. Great service provider.
Chris D.
12/10/18
 
They answer the phone, they come when they say they will come, they do a good job, including explaining what they've done and why, and they clean up when they're finished. Great service provider.
Chris D.
12/09/18
 
We are very happy with the work Brad did !

12/07/18
 
Thousand Oaks Plumbing did a great job in rerouting my main water drain. The work was done quickly and professionally with a good clean up at the completion of each work day. They even added an unrelated project with no additional charge.
John B.
12/07/18
 
I have used you service three times so far. I find out your team members are friendly, knowledgable, professional, and job well done.

12/06/18
 
Last week I called TO Plumbing, they scheduled for Tuesday when Brad showed up professionally checked the leakage under the sink and found the rusty pipe !Immediately he ordered the part and today Thursday Brad fixed the problem in a timely manner ! Thank you Brad ,you did a great job !
Brad F.
12/06/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.