The Rural Gas Company
7176 Main St., Trumbull, CT 06611
Phone: (203) 261-3641
Website: www.ruralgas.com



The Rural Gas Company - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1128 star rating
(229 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Google
184 star rating (37 Reviews)
Facebook
175 star rating (36 Reviews)
Yelp
64 star rating (13 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
148 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yahoo
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period The Rural Gas Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dennis D. replaced the burner in my propane dryer and installed a new regulator on the exterior tank. Thereafter, the burner was tuned up. Very good experience.
Dennis D.
11/12/15
 
Very clean and professional work. Friendly,courteous and informative techs.

11/07/15
 
I'm having two gas fireplace inserts installed in my home.Dennis & Nick have done a very professional and thorough job on a somewhat difficult install. I was surprised the job didn't take as long as I had anticipated. I can't wait for it to be completed so I can fire up the new burners.
Nick R., Dennis D.
11/06/15
 
Everyone on the Rural Gas team did a great job. The Propane tank install went quickly and Bruce and the team were very helpful with keeping the process moving with all of the parties involved (the town inspectors, the excavation team, etc.). I would recommend Rural Gas to anyone looking to have a propane tank installed in or out of ground.
Bruce M., John C., Bill K., Jessica R.
11/02/15
 
Dennis was great. He cleaned my pilot instead of just trying to replace it like I thought I needed. He was fast and efficient. Great job!! Thanks again.
Dennis D.
10/16/15
 
Bruce did an great job and was very helpful. Always answered when I had a question.
Bruce M., Nick R., Bill K., Jessica R.
10/13/15
 
Dennis was great installing my propane log fireplaces.
Dennis D.
09/29/15
 
Poor up front planning made for a mess. The work to correct their mistake was then charged to the customer. It will take quite a while to earn back my trust. Yikes.

08/28/15
 
Dealing with Rural Gas was a pleasure. I had zero knowledge of Propane needs for the generator that I was installing. The guys were very helpful in telling me my needs. The installation was quick and painless, Thanks alot.
Jim G., Bob D., Bill K., Jena L.
08/27/15
 
(No comment)
Bruce M., Jack S., Jessica R.
08/27/15
 
Dennis was the service pro. He was polite,and took care of the issue very quickly and professionally. Checked everything and made double sure everything was in working order Rural Gas is very professional and prompt with their service department
Dennis D.
08/24/15
 
Rural Gas is a first-class business. Friendly, competent and efficient. We have relied upon them for our propane-fueled fireplace for years. When we turned to them to replace our worn-out pool heater, Rene and Dawn handled the office details without a hitch and Dennis and Randy did a highly professional job of neatly installing the new one.
Rene T., Randy C., Dennis D., Dawn B.
08/06/15
 
Rural Gas is a first-class business. Friendly, competent and efficient. We have relied upon them for our propane-fueled fireplace for years. When we turned to them to replace our worn-out pool heater, Rene and Dawn handled the office details without a hitch and Dennis and Randy did a highly professional job of neatly installing the new one.
Rene T., Randy C., Dennis D., Dawn B.
08/05/15
 
Recent installation of new water heater and a 50 gallon tank went smooth as glass! Couldn't have been better. That has been my experience with Rural for the many years that I have been a customer. The guys didn't even complain about the extra time they had to spend locating a leak - which turned out to be the new regulator they had just installed! Would also like to highlight Rene, who patiently guided my decision on the unit to select to replace my "bad from the get go" tankless heater. (Not a brand Rural sells, by the way.) Thanks to everyone involved.
Rene T., Randy C., Dennis D., Dawn B.
08/04/15
 
dennis d. from rural gas has been at my house several times. he is punctual, curteous and neat. he has always done an outstanding job. everyone at rural gas is nice to deal with. service is outstanding.
Dennis D.
07/22/15
 
Bruce M and Jack S
Bruce M., Jack S., Bob D., Jessica R.
07/15/15
 
Excellent service

07/14/15
 
Excellent reliable company. Customer service is great and very responsive.
Dennis D.
07/12/15
 
Nick R was great
David R.
07/09/15
 
We just had a heater installed for our in-ground pool, and the entire crew could not have been more helpful. The work was done on time and without any glitches. Any questions we had were immediately answered. We definitely would recommend Rural Gas to anybody!
Dennis D., Bruce M., Jessica R., Bob D.
06/25/15
 
The service was excellent. Your sales staff and the service technician did a great job. Your phone staff were very business like and polite. I would recommend Rural Gas to every one I see. Thanks Harold Curtis
Jack S., Bruce M., Jessica R.
06/24/15
 
very happy with the job rural gas did for us on our pool project....no problems, great attitudes.
Bill K., Bruce M., Jessica R.
06/23/15
 
Loved the service I received from rural Gas! Bruce M. is a very knowledgeable Sales Engineer that was attentive to our calls and answered all of our questions throughout the entire process. He gave us a quote that was concise with a couple of options to work with. They pulled all permits and scheduled inspection with our town. Dennis and Jack were very professional technicians that made the installation of our heater seamless and the job site was spotless when they left. Dennis made sure that we were comfortable with the operation of our unit before he left. Jessica was a pleasure to speak with and kept us informed as to when the technicians were expected at our home. Even the driver that came to fill our tank was very personable and professional. Overall great experience!
Dennis D., Bruce M., Jessica R., Jack S.
06/21/15
 
Great service. I ran out of gas on the weekend and they made sure to get me a delivery. Thank you so much!
David R.
06/21/15
 
Dennis was the ultimate professional! He did a great job!
Dennis D.
06/18/15
 
Nick R. is always professional and courteous.
David R.
06/16/15
 
Great friendly staff, awesome service!
Dawn B., Pat R.
06/16/15
 
great service and always polite
David R.
06/15/15
 
Both salesman, Bruce and the technicians that came out to install my new water heater were very good and professional.
Randy C., Bruce M., Jessica R., Bob D.
06/15/15
 
Nick R. has gone the extra mile to deliver my fuel through the long,snowy winter. He is always efficient, courteous and accommodating. Thank you, Nick!
David R.
06/11/15
 
Rural Gas did a great job installing our propane. it was a very smooth process from start to finish. Loved that they took care of working with the town to get the required permits and having them come out to inspect. And they hooked up and converted our new appliances as well. Great team and very helpful. Great communication. Thank you!
Bob D., Bruce M., Jessica R., Nick R.
06/09/15
 
The whole process was simple and efficient but I really can't say enough about how terrific Dennis was as a technician and how comfortable I was that he would get the job done right the first time. I would absolutely recommend you to a friend or neighbor with my highest degree of confidence. Keep up the good work and it's a pleasure having a loyal and caring local provider to partner with.

05/20/15
 
I recently had my grill tied in directly to my gas line which took a few hours and drilling through brick. Dennis, my technician was early for the job, extremely polite and conscientious and was meticulous in ensuring it was done right the first time. I was extremely pleased with the experience he provided and would recommend him to anyone. Great work, Rural Gas!
Dennis D., Bruce M., Jessica R.
05/18/15
 
Friendly and efficient. Great customer service

05/15/15
 
We had propane installed by Rural Gas. Bruce made it easy to get started. Jessica took care of the paper work without a problem and Randy was excellent with the install. Thanks
Randy C., Bruce M., Jessica R.
05/13/15
 
I called Rural Gas for estimates on propane delivery and some minor service to hook up a new grill. Their prices were the most competitive in the area I searched and they responded very quickly. Within 3 days of contact, the propane was delivered and the service call completed. Everyone I dealt with both friendly and professional. Rural Gas even lowered their service cost estimate once they came to my home and made the final assessment. Great experience with this company and I will use them as my sole provider for this service. • • •
Bill K., Bruce M., Dawn B.
05/11/15
 
Always very accessible, very friendly, great all around gas company from delivery to service. Thanks and appreciate the good work on the genset. Hope we never need it
Jack S., Jim G., Jena L., Dennis D., Randy C.
05/06/15
 
Great tank swap ,

05/01/15
 
Jack and roger did fine tnks ,
Jack S., Bruce M., Jessica R., Roger G.
04/29/15
 
Your entire staff mad our switch from an electric stovetop to gas stress free. They were friendly and had all the answers and information I needed. They made sure everything was working properly prior to leaving our home

04/26/15
 
The service from everyone was outstanding. When it came time for my installation the men took the time to correct an issue with my cooktop that was not part of their job. Thank you everyone
Bill K., Bruce M., Jessica R., Jack S.
04/22/15
 
I really appreciate your (Rural Gas Co) highly professional services and an extraodinary commitment to your customers and their needs; especially, for treating and solving their problems as your own. Please keep it up that way.

04/21/15
 
Very friendly fast and professional service thanks a lot Randy C
Randy C., Jim G., Jena L., Bob D.
04/10/15
 
Very friendly Fast and professional service Thanks Rural Gas And Randy C

04/10/15
 
I highly recommend Dennis as an excellent pro in gas equipment. I have Dennis taking care of and keeping my old furnace running well for the past 10 years. He is always on time, knows his stuff from A to Z, and has "the hands of gold". After foolishly skipping a couple of years of maintenance, last year our furnace got back at me and stopped working right before NewYear's eve, rather late in the day. Dennis came in right away and truly saved our holiday. So, as for "Wanna hug your service provider?", - YES, I do! Rural Gas is very dependable company that takes care of its customers really well. In my 10 years with them, I had a few occasions where they came through beyond my expectations. I believe it takes all the parties there to make it work like that: an excellent boss, who sets the right philosophy that is highly customer-focused, and the crew of excellent pros like Dennis, who deliver their great services to us and become the members of extended family. For that - THANK YOU ALL!
Dennis D.
03/07/15
 
Nick R. delivered on a Sunday evening in the snow at about 4:45 PM - great service, great attitude and made sure he marked the tank lid for the next delivery driver regarding guage and full tank readings. Excellent service! Much appreciated. John N. in Monroe, CT
David R.
02/27/15
 
Nick R. delivered on a Sunday evening in the snow at about 4:45 PM - great service, great attitude and made sure he marked the tank lid for the next delivery driver regarding guage and full tank readings. Excellent service! Much appreciated. John N. in Monroe, CT
David R.
02/26/15
 
Dennis was awesome and went the extra mile for us when our furnace went out and the part to fix it came in after 5 PM on a Friday. He volunteered to fix it that night rather than have us have a cold house for yet another night and had us back up and running by 8 PM. Our longer and more detailed revi
Dennis D.
02/22/15
 
Dawn was very helpful resolving my issue and offered suggestions

02/20/15
 
Roger G. and Dennis D. did a very efficient and professional job. Friendly and courteous also. Cost was higher than originally estimated.
Dennis D., Bruce M., Jessica R., Roger G.
02/20/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.