The Gas Connection
11975 Colmans Way, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: (303) 466-4206
Website: https://www.thegasconnection.com/



The Gas Connection - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2559 star rating
(513 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
549 star rating (110 Reviews)
Google
1326 star rating (266 Reviews)
Facebook
195 star rating (39 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
469 star rating (94 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period The Gas Connection has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Doug comes every year to clean and check our gas fireplace. He is very careful and always cleans up afterward. I like that he checks for gas leaks and for carbon monoxide to make certain our fireplace is safe to use.
Doug L.
07/13/21
 
Eugene did a wonderful job installing our new gas line. Eugene took the time to install the line asthetically prudent to our house. Eugene even worked late to ensure the line was installed and tested correctly. He didn't rush, even as evening rolled in. Eugene was courteous and removed his shoes when he came into our house to check pilot lights. Eugene doubled checked everything to make sure it was all working correctly. Thank you Eugene and The Gas Connection for getting us scheduled so quickly, and getting the job done right! We are now enjoying our new natural gas bbq!
Eugene I.
07/05/21
 
After being totally disappointed with Home Depots plumber my neighbor recommend I call The Gas Connection. My sales person Lucas came out the next day, explained the whole process & gave me a quote the next day. Pricing was very competitive and the quote laid out exactly what was included. The next week I had Justin & Joe arrive at the house to expertly & professionally install our new gas line to our new gas cooktop. Both Joe & Justin explained what needed to happen in layman's terms to it was easily understood. I have to say that with a full kitchen remodel, The Gas Connection has been the highlight of the entire process. From the original quote with Lucas to having Greg schedule the work to Justin & Joe completing the installation it was a great experience. If you need gas work call them they are all EXPERTS!
Justin P.
07/01/21
 
Doug reminded me that he has been servicing my fireplace for 7 years. I really like their early bird special -- I save $$ and have my fireplace ready for fall without worries. Doug is efficient and keeps me informed about the condition of my fireplace and what maintenance he has provided. I would not hesitate to recommend The Gas Connection.
Doug L.
06/30/21
 
We have used The Gas Connection for service on our gas fireplaces for years. This year Tom Ray performed the service and did a fantastic job. He was knowledgeable, thorough, and very personable. We were very pleased with his service and highly recommend The Gas Connection.
Tom R.
06/28/21
 
for the second straight year, Doug did the annual servicing of 2 of our gas stoves/fireplaces. Very competent, pleasant and reliable service - and just a good guy!
Aaron S., Doug L.
06/22/21
 
Doug Londen was helpful, direct, very nice, and took care of the fireplace efficiently, promptly, and well. Doug is a lovely man who. I welcome into my home to do repair on the fireplace to keep it in good shape. He told me about the possible problems, which I appreciate. Thanks Doug for a great job.
Doug L.
06/09/21
 
My husband and I do not mess with or attempt to solve gas or electrical issues, which means we often turn to the experts and Doug L. Really is an expert! Doug helped us with our two fireplaces and installing our grill conversion kit after replacing our exterior gas line that was covered in duct tape. Every time Doug comes he shares what he did, why he did it, and shows me how it is working. He is fast, efficient, and I couldn't recommend working with Doug enough! We look forward to having Doug out again in the future to help us make sure all our gas fireplaces and grill are safe!
Doug L.
06/03/21
 
Miguel absolutely went above and beyond! His knowledge and education were second to none and I truly appreciated all of the customer service. Moving forward I will never go anywhere else and have sent out this recommendation to friends as well. **** *******
Miguel P.
06/01/21
 
Doug was very professional and courteous. I was very happy with the service.
Doug L.
05/28/21
 
Outstanding customer service. Doug was extremely knowledgeable,professional and personable. I would highly recommend he and the Gas Connection, especially if you have a challenging situation.
Doug L.
05/27/21
 
Eugene was thoughtful about how he approached the work I needed done. He asked me questions about how I use the space. He made suggestions. He explained everything before and after. He worked quickly and the work was done well.
Eugene I.
05/20/21
 
Doug was very knowledgeable, helpful, and very professional. I enjoyed talking with him and he did a fantastic job reviewing the features of our new house's gas fireplace while cleaning and servicing the fireplace.
Doug L.
05/18/21
 
on time and flawless work
John M.
05/17/21
 
Doug is dependable, pleasant to work with, and knows his stuff. He always leaves my fireplace looking and working better than when he arrived.
Doug L.
05/17/21
 
Outstanding customer service! The Gas Connection installed and Doug has serviced our Jøtul stove since new for the past three seasons. He is extremely knowledgeable and always leaves us with helpful tips about operating the stove. We appreciate his thoroughness and safety-conscience approach to this gas appliance.
Doug L.
05/14/21
 
Doug was careful to call first to evaluate the stove needs. He didn't want to have to make two visits if not necessary. Very thorough, professional and did a good evaluation of a not-so-obvious issue. Encouraged us to watch and listen to see if noises continue and to call for him if the noises return. Looks like a fan replacement would be the next solution if necessary.
Doug L.
05/12/21
 
Very pleased with the two gentlemen. Very friendly and understanding when my husband had them change something. Thank you
John M.
05/11/21
 
Was very impressed with Doug's work ethic from his arrival to departure. He definitely knows what he's doing, answered questions I had about our unit, kept the area protected and clean while working and when he left. We have used Gas Connection in the past and will continue to. Doug is super. Thanks!
Doug L.
05/11/21
 
Doug was very professional and did a greAt job. Fireplace looks like new. He was friendly and did great job. Thank you
Doug L.
05/07/21
 
no comment
Doug L.
05/03/21
 
Technician Doug Londen has worked with us on multiple occasions. He is extremely meticulous and obviously takes great pride in his work. He is honest and trustworthy and solves problems creatively. I would strongly recommend working with this company and Doug if a concern about a gas fireplace is the issue.
Doug L.
05/01/21
 
Exceptional service and wonderful technician who really knows his job.
Doug L.
04/30/21
 
Fair, fast and efficienct! John and The Gas Connection were incredibly easy to work with and did a great job running a gas line to our outdoor grill.
John M.
04/30/21
 
Doug L., did an excellent job of repairing my gas fireplace. He provided needed information regarding how to maintain my fireplace and was very thorough in performing the service. Very kind man.
Doug L.
04/30/21
 
Doug is always prompt, reliable and professional. He fixes our gas stove every time it has a problem and does our yearly maintenance. This time he did some magic and now the stove runs hotter and more beautiful! Thanks Doug and The Gas Connection!
Doug L.
04/27/21
 
I had the pleasure of having Doug Londen work on my gas fireplace. Doug is very experienced and I am glad he worked on my 17 year old fireplace that stopped working. Doug was able to get my fireplace working and I would recommend having Doug and the Gas Connection work with anyone needing help with a gas fireplace.
Doug L.
04/26/21
 
In and out quickly and service was professional. Took the time to show me how to use everything and were very friendly
John M.
04/23/21
 
Doug always does an excellent job servicing our fireplace insert, and this time around was no exception. He fixed our pilot light sporadic lighting issue, noting that it may require an upgraded part at some point, but no need to replace until absolutely necessary. The fire looks better than ever after he rearranged some of the logs and insert pieces, and added new ember elements...and this is on an insert that's > 6 years old! Thanks Doug & The Gas Connection for maintaining such quality service over the years.
Doug L.
04/23/21
 
Doug provided the expertise and educated me on our 30 year-old Heatilator fireplace. Working with me, I ordered the parts he specified, which he then installed and got the fireplace working again. His demeanor and gentle humor belie a wealth of knowledge and expertise, which he is totally willing to share.
Doug L.
04/20/21
 
Doug was amazing and gave us some great tips!
Doug L.
04/20/21
 
Joe and his partner were great. The company as a whole was great to work with. On Time, Quick and very helpful through the entire process. After turning off my gas they lite all the pilot lights and set up my stove. Great
Joe M.
04/19/21
 
We are converting from an electric range to a gas range. Miguel Pedroza installed a gas line for us. Professional and personable, he was in and out in 3 hours. The installation is top rate. He followed up with a leak check, cleaned up and relit our fireplace, water heater and verified the furnace operation. He answered all our questions and we can highly recommend him to others.
Miguel P.
04/19/21
 
John M. did a great job for us! He and his crew were professional, courteous, polite, and collaborative on how to make a couple of the trickier pieces work well. Kevin (estimation) was also excellent and supportive. Highly recommend using them.
John M.
04/19/21
 
Gas Connection was a recommendation from our electrician. He had nothing but great things to say about their service and quality of work. When called, Gas Connection quickly came out for a quote. Once we worked out details, and confirmed installation, they scheduled us and were able to complete work on the same day. Zach and his team provided excellent communication and quality service. Job well done!
Zach M.
04/16/21
 
Joe M. and the entire Gas Connection team did a great job installing three new outlets and one new main trunk to the meter. It was much better than expected and over 40% cheaper than the competition. If you need gas pipe work - this is your one stop to go to.
Joe M.
04/15/21
 
John and Leon worked through the entire day to install gas lines to two fireplaces, a cooktop and a dryer with the main feed extending almost the length of the house, nicely tucked mostly between floor joists. The connections were perfectly placed including a very long masonry bore. The installed hardware looks good, particularly the brass shutoff valves for the fireplaces, which were installed flush into a wood floor and a wall. All in all, we are very satisfied with the installation and with the team's creativity, professionalism and friendly demeanor.
John M.
04/14/21
 
This was our second time using Gas Connection. Doug was prompt , courteous and very professional. He explained the work he did very thoroughly and we were very pleased with his work.
Doug L.
04/14/21
 
Everybody at The Gas Connection were great! Special thanks to Joe and Collin for all of their knowledgeable expertise. Fantastic experience overall.
Joe M.
04/14/21
 
Great service and a professional job by John M and his assistant.
John M.
04/13/21
 
Eugene was early and completed the disconnection of an unused corroded accessory line in less than 30 minutes. Felt like we were in extremely capable hands, which I truly appreciate when it comes to gas. Highly recommend Eugene and the Gas Connection!
Eugene I.
04/13/21
 
Very thorough and professional. Our gas fireplace was serviced and cleaned and works wonderfully and looks great.
Tom R.
04/12/21
 
Those few and far between professional people who do an outstanding job should be recognized. Tom Ray came to our house from Gas Connection to fix our fireplace. He was incredibly knowledgeable and explained in detail so that I could understand everything he was doing and that before he considered his job done wanted to assure my husband and me that we would be safe and no longer should worry about having any more problems. Tom was one of those professionals who take great pride in what he does for those of us who totally appreciate his honesty, integrity & passion for what he does each and everyday providing extraordinary service to all of us who recognize a hard-working professional like Tom Ray. Thank you so very much to Gas Connection and to Home Smart for Tom Ray.
Tom R.
04/10/21
 
Doug looked through our gas fireplace and eased my mind that gas was not running when it wouldn’t turn on. He fixed it, cleaned it, and had it running again! What I love about Doug is that he does the extra little things that make the fireplace look like as read fire. I recommend him and The Gas Connection for all you gas related needs!
Doug L.
04/09/21
 
Doug was very helpful and professional. Would use him again
Doug L.
04/09/21
 
Did fantastic and quick work. Doug was an absolute professional and a huge help.
Doug L.
04/08/21
 
Fireplace works great and is clean and safe. I will continue to use them.
Doug L.
04/08/21
 
We have been customers of Gas Connection for many years. Doug is exceptional, friendly and knowledgeable and patiently explains everything to us. He deserves a 5 star rating. ******* **
Doug L.
04/07/21
 
Fast, clean, easy, and a fair price. What a great experience! Aaron Smeltzer was outstanding. He arrived on time, explained every step he was taking to move our gas line to a different wall, and made sure our kitchen was in perfect shape before he left. Next time we need any gas line service, we'll ask for Aaron for sure.
Aaron S.
04/06/21
 
Doug with Gas Connection was very friendly, very helpful, and was able to fix our gas fireplace so it runs like new. We'd had a different gas fireplace company come out and basically say it just wouldn't work and nothing could be done about it. Then Doug came out and found several things wrong. Once he fixed everything, it now works like new.
Doug L.
04/05/21
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.