The Gas Connection
11975 Colmans Way, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: (303) 466-4206
Website: https://www.thegasconnection.com/



The Gas Connection - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1991 star rating
(399 Reviews)
Google
1017 star rating (204 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
414 star rating (83 Reviews)
Facebook
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
395 star rating (79 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period The Gas Connection has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Our fireplace repair required a complete dismantling and installation of a new valve, quite a difficult and complex process. Doug did an excellent job and we couldn't be happier.
Doug L.
01/25/21
 
Justin provided excellent service when running gas lines for 2 fireplaces, a store and an outdoor grill. He was very competent and efficient with his time. His explanation of service to be provided was easily understood and completed the job in 1 day. I would use Justin again!
Justin P.
01/24/21
 
Eugene was awesome! Job well done!
Eugene I.
01/23/21
 
I have used The Gas Connection on several projects and I have referred them to several clients in my real estate business, The Sagrillo Group at Re/Max of Boulder. The Gas Connection is an excellent company, their prices are fair and reasonable and their technicians are professional and courteous. Hands down this is the company to use for all your gas connection needs.
Justin P.
01/22/21
 
Arrived on-time, and quickly fixed the issue with my fireplace.
Doug L.
01/18/21
 
These folks were great. Excellent service. They were covid-19 careful. They left with our gas lines looking better than when they arrived. The price was what we expected and they were in and out in the time expected. They let us know everything up front as far as what to expect.
Aaron S.
01/18/21
 
I had a great experience with The Gas Connection. Joe McGuire and Chris were very professional in both their work and customer service. I was very pleased how my project turned out. They showed up on time and worked till the project was complete. I'm a picky person when it come to others doing work for me and I would recommend them to anyone who needs a gas line installation.
Joe M.
01/18/21
 
The Gas Connection was a referral for us and what a great referral it was. From the beginning we have experienced professionalism, courtesy, kindness and a thorough knowledge of the product. Lucas Chavez and Zach showed up on time, masked and ready to make our dreams come true. The guys answered every question we had during the process and encouraged us when we needed guidance. I have already recommended this company and will gladly recommend it again and again. Thank you so … See More
Zach M.
01/16/21
 
Aaron S did an outstanding job and while he was installing a gas line he found a water leak that we were unaware and let us know about it.
Aaron S.
01/16/21
 
We had a very good experience having Eugene with The Gas Connection install a gas line for our new kitchen stove top. Beautiful work and great attention to detail. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Good job Eugene! We definitely would recommend Eugene and The Gas Connection for any gas line installs you might require.
Eugene I.
01/15/21
 
The people we associated with were all top notch. The initial salesman explained everything very well and was very friendly. The installers were very nice and professional and were great. I didn't give the company 5 stars because the person that scheduled the installation should have told us that we could not have a fire in our fireplace after the gas line was installed. The fireplace company can't come for another 6 weeks. We would not have scheduled the gas installation until much later had we been told this.
Joe M.
01/14/21
 
I was told exactly whar the cost wouuld be of everything that was done. Showed up in a timely manner and was very clean with the repairs.
Doug L.
01/14/21
 
They gave me a quote over the phone, which was significantly cheaper than other places that had to come out (weeks later) to give me a quote. I expected them to tack on a few extra dollars for the length of gas line being run (this was to convert an electric range to gas), and they didn't! Ended up being cheaper than the quote they gave me and Aaron was fast, professional, and courteous. Also his install was top notch quality. 10/10, would hire again!
Aaron S.
01/14/21
 
Eugene came to our home and was very respectful. He put down blankets to keep my floors clean, wore booties over his shoes and his mask to keep me safe. He slowly and kindly explained his work before and after the job. He didn’t rush and took his time to do a clean and safe job. My husband was impressed he painted the gasline to match the color of our house.
Eugene I.
01/14/21
 
I had the pleasure of having Justin in my home to install a gas line in two areas of my home. He was informative and very thorough prior to starting the work including checking in with the person (Lucas) who provided the bid from The Gas Connection. Lucas was also phenomenal when providing the bid - engaging, courteous, professional, and again, thorough. Justin and his partner finished the work in a shorter amount of time than I expected and cleaned up for the most part after the work was complete. A couple of things to note is that a small piece piping was found outside when my puppy got ahold of it, and the installer mistook a trash can in the garage full of dog food as trash and disposed of powdering waste, maybe concrete, in the trash leaving the dog food unusable.
Justin P.
01/13/21
 
Friendly excellent service. Will use if needed again.
Doug L.
01/12/21
 
We love the team at Gas Connection! Got us set up quickly and easily and had recommendations on logs/inserts/etc. They even connected us with local companies to discuss all our options and helped review pros/cons. Huge fans!
Aaron S.
01/11/21
 
no comment
Aaron S.
01/10/21
 
Aaron was thorough and informative when installing a gas line to our fireplace. He sought my input and answered my questions. He kept the area clean while working and cleaned up before leaving. I also want to recommend Kevin who came out to give an estimate prior to the work being done.
Aaron S.
01/08/21
 
no comment
Justin P.
01/08/21
 
I had a very good experience with Doug from the Gas Connection. My gas fireplace was not working due to needing a cleaning. Doug went above and beyond by re-arranging the logs, proposing the removal of unnecessary border metal, and signed me up for the Platinum service. I highly recommend Doug and the Gas Connection.
Doug L.
01/07/21
 
Very professional. Thank you!
Tom R.
01/06/21
 
Doug did a great job and thoroughly explained the repairs. I would recommend The Gas Connection for gas fire place service.
Doug L.
01/05/21
 
Don was very professional. He went out of his way to help us get the information we needed to get the right company to install our fireplace after we were left hanging by another company. Really appreciate his efforts. The gas line went in in just a few hours and they left the workplace clean.
Don R.
01/01/21
 
Super professional, expert install and efficient. Was able to determine a concise plan and convey it in an understandable way. These guys are true pros with fair pricing. I shopped several other plumber/gas people, all of which did not suggest or price anywhere close to this company. The are an A company for sure. Also was super respectful to my house and space, thank you for your excellent work Justin.
Justin P.
12/30/20
 
From the scheduling receptionist to our technician, Doug Londen, I couldn’t be happier with the Gas Connections service! I will definitely recommend them. It’s so nice to have our cozy fire again!
Doug L.
12/30/20
 
Doug, our service technician did a great job on the service for our gas fireplace, thoroughly explaining what he found, what he serviced,, care for our fireplace going forward. Great sense of humor and personable.
Doug L.
12/30/20
 
Justin and his team came and did a great job installing a gas line into our kitchen. They were efficient, professional, clean and overall great throughout the entire process. Would highly recommend the Gas Connection and Justin for all gas related needs!
Justin P.
12/29/20
 
Very impressed with The Gas Connection. They were very responsive and quick to fit me into their schedule. Everyone I spoke with was friendly and professional. Miguel was polite, efficient and did quality work. It was truly a pleasure to have them in my home!
Miguel P.
12/24/20
 
My wife and I were very pleased with both men from Gas Connections; the first man came out to estimate and schedule the work, and Aaron who came out later and completed the work. Both were very professional and took the time to describe each part of the process. Aaron covered all of his traffic areas with protective materials, wore protective”booties” on his feet, and both men were COVID conscious. If I were to require Gas Connections again; I will not hesitate to call them.
Aaron S.
12/24/20
 
Doug did an outstanding job diagnosing and fixing our gas fireplace. Along the way, he replaced old parts, cleaned the glass, repainted the firebox and fine-tuned the flame. The fireplace never looked or performed better. Thanks, Doug!
Doug L.
12/23/20
 
From the moment I called for a quote every employee was extremely professional. I talked with Mike to get an estimate. He was even able to provide me with additional information I hadn’t considered for our project. Zach came to our home within a week. He was on time and finished the project within a couple of hours. We are very pleased with the work that was completed. This company has excellent communication with customers. I highly recommend The Gas Connection.
Zach M.
12/22/20
 
Doug, our service technician did a great job on the service for our gas fireplace, thoroughly explaining what he found, what he serviced,, care for our fireplace going forward. Great sense of humor and personable.
Doug L.
12/21/20
 
We were notified that the technician would be arriving between 9-10am. John was here promptly at 9am, he was friendly and very professional. The technicians were excellent, explained everything very clearly, their work was great and left the house very clean. Would highly recommend!
John M.
12/21/20
 
The job was done very professionally! It looks great and our company (The Pool Connection, Inc.) is planning on using the Gas Connection on larger jobs in the swimming pool industry when the need arises. Thank you, John
Miguel P.
12/18/20
 
Doug was professional, thorough, careful and friendly. Couldn’t ask for fire!
Doug L.
12/18/20
 
Doug did a great job cleaning our gas fireplace and installing our new unit. They were able to fit us in their schedule much earlier than they had thought. I would highly recommend their services!
Doug L.
12/16/20
 
no comment
Justin P.
12/16/20
 
Technician arrived on time. Kept things clean. FIxed all our concerns and provided valuable suggestions.
Tom R.
12/15/20
 
Zach and his team did a great job installing the gas line for my new fireplace insert! Excellent!!
Zach M.
12/13/20
 
Very professional and punctual. Went over several options and best fits for the application we needed. We needed a gas line for a BBQ and potential fire pit, they came up with several options and installation ideas. Final product turned out amazing, cant even see were the line comes out of the house. Highly recommend, in such a crazy time the were very cognizant of masks and very clean.
Don R.
12/11/20
 
Tom did a great job. On time and efficient. Reasonable price for the service provide: cleaning and repair of fireplaces.
Tom R.
12/10/20
 
Tom Ray did a great job for us, left everything spotless. Enjoyed talking to him too!
Tom R.
12/10/20
 
Joe showed up on time, was very professional and friendly. He and his coworker got right to work and created an emergency shut off valve for the gas going to my fireplace. I would absolutely use this company again and would recommend them without hesitation. Thanks Joe!
Joe M.
12/09/20
 
I really liked having Doug as my serviceman. He did an excellent job on my fireplace. He left it so clean and it has such beautiful flames now. Thanks, Doug!
Doug L.
12/09/20
 
Tom R was very helpfull
Tom R.
12/09/20
 
Tom saved us from gassing ourselves! Great service on our gas fireplace, Asked good questions and explained things well. Wonderful to know our gas fireplace is safe and burning efficiently.
Tom R.
12/09/20
 
no comment
Doug L.
12/08/20
 
Wonderful company. My work was done to perfection from the initial salesman, scheduler and Justin who did my work. Gas Connection is the Best.
Justin P.
12/07/20
 
Great experience. Pricing was reasonable and work was solid. Highly recommended for gas lines.
Eugene I.
12/07/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.