The Gas Connection
11975 Colmans Way, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: (303) 466-4206
Website: https://www.thegasconnection.com/



The Gas Connection - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2349 star rating
(471 Reviews)
Facebook
175 star rating (35 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
454 star rating (91 Reviews)
Google
1221 star rating (245 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
479 star rating (96 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period The Gas Connection has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service and a professional job by John M and his assistant.
John M.
04/13/21
 
Those few and far between professional people who do an outstanding job should be recognized. Tom Ray came to our house from Gas Connection to fix our fireplace. He was incredibly knowledgeable and explained in detail so that I could understand everything he was doing and that before he considered his job done wanted to assure my husband and me that we would be safe and no longer should worry about having any more problems. Tom was one of those professionals who take great pride in what he does for those of us who totally appreciate his honesty, integrity & passion for what he does each and everyday providing extraordinary service to all of us who recognize a hard-working professional like Tom Ray. Thank you so very much to Gas Connection and to Home Smart for Tom Ray.
Tom R.
04/10/21
 
Doug looked through our gas fireplace and eased my mind that gas was not running when it wouldn’t turn on. He fixed it, cleaned it, and had it running again! What I love about Doug is that he does the extra little things that make the fireplace look like as read fire. I recommend him and The Gas Connection for all you gas related needs!
Doug L.
04/09/21
 
Doug was very helpful and professional. Would use him again
Doug L.
04/09/21
 
Did fantastic and quick work. Doug was an absolute professional and a huge help.
Doug L.
04/08/21
 
Fireplace works great and is clean and safe. I will continue to use them.
Doug L.
04/08/21
 
Fast, clean, easy, and a fair price. What a great experience! Aaron Smeltzer was outstanding. He arrived on time, explained every step he was taking to move our gas line to a different wall, and made sure our kitchen was in perfect shape before he left. Next time we need any gas line service, we'll ask for Aaron for sure.
Aaron S.
04/06/21
 
Doug with Gas Connection was very friendly, very helpful, and was able to fix our gas fireplace so it runs like new. We'd had a different gas fireplace company come out and basically say it just wouldn't work and nothing could be done about it. Then Doug came out and found several things wrong. Once he fixed everything, it now works like new.
Doug L.
04/05/21
 
Justin was personable and professional. He made what we considered to be a tricky job look easy. It was a pleasant experience having Justin work in our house and I would highly recommend him without reservations.
Justin P.
04/01/21
 
Aaron was the nicest guy ever! was quick, clean, and very professional!
Aaron S.
03/30/21
 
Doug Londen was very efficient and did a great job. When he left the fireplace looked brand new. He also cleaned up after completing the job.
Doug L.
03/30/21
 
no comment
Aaron S.
03/29/21
 
I had the pleasure of working with John (Molet) and the team at The Gas Connection. They were professional from start to finish and solved creatively my minor gas leak issue. John led the onsite team and was awesome! Friendly, considerate, professional, and efficient - John and team were the best. I highly recommend The Gas Connection!
John M.
03/25/21
 
great job very happy
Andy D.
03/23/21
 
No one in town could touch their pricing and most wouldn’t do free quotes. The Gas Connection team was an absolute pleasure to work with, answered all my questions, and are very professional!
Zach M.
03/23/21
 
I had a great visit with my technician, Doug, to maintain my gas fireplace and check safety and performance of the unit. He did a very professional job (this time and the last) and left me with some additional information on the work performed, though thankfully, it was relatively minor maintenance. I am very happy with the newly cleaned and cheery fireplace, just in time for the return of winter!
Doug L.
03/22/21
 
no comment
Doug L.
03/21/21
 
Doug Londen is very professional, with a very clam demeanor. He is also a perfectionist which is nice when it comes to someone dealing with things in your house that can blow you to smithereens. He did a very good job cleaning my fireplaces, and even painted one that I though was dirty, but it was scarred from some kind of force inside that box. The Gas Connections always does good work. Not sure where they get such great professionals but I am glad they do.
Doug L.
03/20/21
 
Good Guys, Nice Work
Aaron S.
03/18/21
 
Doug L***** was on time, very knowledgeable and super friendly!
Doug L.
03/18/21
 
Excellent customer service provided by John M. who installed a gas connection to my fireplace. He was on time, courteous, very knowledgeable, and highly skilled.
John M.
03/17/21
 
Joe was very professional and answered all of my questions about the gas line installation. His work was very neat and clean as if this was his house. I highly recommend The Gas Connection for any needs you may have!
Joe M.
03/17/21
 
The gas connection is the only business to go to for connecting a fireplace, gas stove, etc. Our service expert was Justin Ponsor. He was thorough, went over our options and made sure there was nothing left behind. When he was finished, he went over his installation completely, explaining everything. Great person and a great company! I totally recommend them!
Justin P.
03/17/21
 
Tom was great. He worked quickly but thoroughly. He answered all of my questions and got me signed up for a call in two years to schedule my next service so I don’t have to worry about that. I would highly recommend The Gas Connection and Tom Ray.
Tom R.
03/15/21
 
Very professional, timely, and knowledgeable service. I definitely recommend The Gas Connection.
Zach M.
03/13/21
 
Great service, great price, highly recommend. Very difficult job. Estimator gave it a 8.5 out of 10 on difficulty scale. I think it ended up being a 12/10. Justin and Joe handled it well. Can’t thank these guys enough. Great job
Justin P.
03/12/21
 
Tom did an excellent job for me on a fireplace that hadn't been serviced in a couple years. Had all the parts needed and was professional and efficient. Will ask for him on my next service
Tom R.
03/11/21
 
We received very courteous scheduling and reminders ahead of our appointment. The fireplace serviceman was very professional and thorough in his assessment and resolving the issue - our system just needed a good cleaning and reset.
Doug L.
03/11/21
 
no comment
Aaron S.
03/11/21
 
Justin and his partner were efficient, courteous, and went the extra mile. I had to take some shelving down in the garage for the best pipe route. Justin notched those shelves to fit around the pipe. That was a huge help to me and exceeded my expectations. Thanks, Justin and the Gas Connection team.
Justin P.
03/10/21
 
Aaron was professional, friendly, conscientious and good natured. The Gas Connection is blessed to have him as an employee.
Aaron S.
03/09/21
 
Doug L. from The Gas Connection replaced our wall control box for our gas fireplace. He was knowledgeable and courteous. Prior to our appointment he made sure to find the correct replacement piece. Excellent customer service from the office prior to this appointment. After Doug replaced the wall piece he meticulously cleaned and arranged the logs as well as cleaned the glass. Our fireplace has never looked so beautiful. He also took the time to explain how the new unit operated. We had this same company install an outdoor fireplace and had an excellent experience that time as well.
Doug L.
03/08/21
 
The service was quick and done safely. Doug was very professional and made sure my fireplace was in great working order when he was finished repairing the problem. My fireplace was cleaned and serviced at the same time.
Doug L.
03/08/21
 
Eugene was at our house to install a gas line for a fireplace and he also checked connections on our furnace and hot water heater. Excellent service. Thank you Eugene!
Eugene I.
03/06/21
 
Justin Ponsor of The Gas Connection. Excellent job in record time. Greatly appreciated.
Justin P.
03/05/21
 
They are pretty busy because they are the BEST! The technician, Doug Londen, was super polite, congenial and got right to work on the problem. Fixed the fireplace and was on to the next job very efficiently. All in all, an “excellent” experience.
Doug L.
03/04/21
 
I was told before they came out that this was a great company to work with. Boy did they live up to their expectations. Extremely friendly, efficient and tidy. I couldn't be more pleased.
Justin P.
03/04/21
 
Tom completed repair on our two fireplaces in short order. He was friendly, efficient and most of all knowledgeable. I highly recommend the Gas Company.
Tom R.
03/03/21
 
Tom repaired two gas fireplaces in short order. He was friendly, efficient and most of all knowledgeable of the two different units. Highly recommended.
Tom R.
03/03/21
 
Aaron S. came to our house to move a gas line for our fireplace. He was on time and very polite and friendly. Aaron offered advice on where the new line should place so the visible gas piece would look less obvious. The work was very well done and I would definitely have Aaron out again in future. All my interactions with everyone at this company was top notch.
Aaron S.
02/27/21
 
no comment
Doug L.
02/23/21
 
Doug Londen wore his mask, took his shoes off and was 100% professional. He identified problem quickly and repaired and cleaned up. I would call again and signed up for annual service.
Doug L.
02/23/21
 
Doug got my outdoor fire pit running again!
Doug L.
02/20/21
 
Did a great job, quick, professional and clearly qualified and experienced. The finish was good however my wife noted "they could have cleaned up a little better" when she looked at the areas they worked in. Basically needed a little vacuuming up of the area. I wouldn't hold it against them.
Justin P.
02/18/21
 
We have our gas fireplace serviced annually with Gas Connection. We asked for Doug again this year. He is very experienced and meticulous, and did an outstanding job for us both last year and this year. He is also a very nice person. I feel comfortable having him in our house. We know that our gas will be safe to use and will look even better, now that it has been professionally cleaned. We strongly recommend Gas Connection.
Doug L.
02/18/21
 
John Molet arrived on time, installed the gas fittings and fireplace insert in the expected time frame. John was professional and engaging. Thank you John!
John M.
02/16/21
 
Doug came out, was professional, knowledgeable and pleasant to chat with. The Gas Connection will remain my go-to for any fireplace needs. Truly appreciate their customer service and knowledge.
Doug L.
02/16/21
 
Highly recommend!! Totally professional ,courteous, and very reasonable. Aaron was here for over 5 hours and did one heck of a remarkable job. You are definitely going be over the moon with their work. FIVE STARS
Aaron S.
02/15/21
 
The Gas Connection did a great job installing a gas line to our fireplace so we could convert it from wood to a gas insert. They were on time, very professional, thoughtful, and covid-safe. I highly recommend them.
Justin P.
02/14/21
 
no comment
Justin P.
02/13/21
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.