The Gas Connection
11975 Colmans Way, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: (303) 466-4206
Website: https://www.thegasconnection.com/



The Gas Connection - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

485 star rating
(97 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Google
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
150 star rating (30 Reviews)
Angie's List
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Facebook
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period The Gas Connection has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


****** *. Tom came out this morning to clean my gas fireplace. He was very nice, professional, and in addition to cleaning he moved the pilot light so it was easier for me to reach and even made a mark so it was easier for me to see the pilot light. Also answered any questions I had and offered to send me a reminder when next checkup was due, which I really appreciated. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and neighbors.
Tom R.
04/16/19
 
The installers John and Travis were just great. Very professional and neat. No mess at all, they put down plastic in the areas they were walking in and cleaned up nicely. They installed the unit quickly and hour less then the estimate. The price was good and as quoted. The company was great to work with all the way thru the process from estimate appt. to completion. We used them several years ago and had a similar experience. I would highly recommend The Gas Connection, they are really good.
John M.
01/02/18
 
Zach M. was very professional. He did an excellent job replacing the control valve for my gas fireplace. I'm very happy.
Zach M.
01/02/18
 
Marvin arrived on time and completed the work within the quoted time. Very clean, knowledgeable and I will definitively call the gas connection for any future work I need completed
Marvin F.
01/02/18
 
Very satisfied! Very responsive and communicative. John was extremely professonal and did a great job (we are converting from an electric to a gas cooktop from our propane tank). Would highly recommend.
John M.
01/02/18
 
Our fireplace has been working unevenly for the past three months. We contacted The Gas Connection for help and they sent Doug for a service appointment. Doug was very friendly and professional. He did a thorough job, leaving our fireplace working perfectly! In the meantime, Doug took the time to explain what he was doing and answered all our questions. We couldn't have been more satisfied!
Doug L.
12/29/17
 
Doug was very helpful today assessing and repairing our fireplace that has been inoperable for approximately 10 years. Very helpful! Thank you!
Doug L.
12/28/17
 
I'm sorry but I would have responded sooner but I don't use Facebook or any of the other options given. Doug was a wonderful representative for Gas Connection. He did a professional job cleaning my gas fireplace and explaining any questions I had. I will certainly use Gas Connection again and hope Doug is the representative. Barbara
Doug L.
12/28/17
 
Showed up on time, ready to work. Very professional. Did a great job. Explained everything clearly and thoroughly. Highly recommend.
Alan B.
12/21/17
 
Excellent service from estimating to scheduling to installation. Very professional.
Josh F.
12/20/17
 
(no comment)
Alan B.
12/20/17
 
Josh and Joe did a great job!
Joe M., Justin P.
12/19/17
 
Marvin was our tech. He was knowledgable, friendly and professional. He kept the work area very clean. Fixed the problem and we are up and running. Thanks Marvin
Marvin F.
12/19/17
 
Doug was efficient and approachable. He was happy to answer questions and explain what he was doing. We had some questions about refinishing the firebox and surround and he took notes to call us in Spring to get that done also. We have used The Gas Connection for over 20 years for work in our own homes and in rental homes we own. Quality work, honest answers, and personable service professionals. Easy to recommend to our friends and Realtor clients. Excellent.
Doug L.
12/19/17
 
Fire pit works great
Don R.
12/19/17
 
The installers John and Travis were just great. Very professional and neat. No mess at all, they put down plastic in the areas they were walking in and cleaned up nicely. They installed the unit quickly and hour less then the estimate. The price was good and as quoted. The company was great to work with all the way thru the process from estimate appt. to completion. We used them several years ago and had a similar experience. I would highly recommend The Gas Connection, they are really good.
John M.
12/18/17
 
Just had Justin from Gas Connection install a fireplace and gas piping. It was efficient, easy, on time, and professional. I would highly recommend both the company and Justin.
Justin P.
12/18/17
 
I've used The Gas Connection for several projects in my prior home as well as my current one and have always had an excellent experience. The most recent crew with Don and Chris was exceptionally professional and nice and went above and beyond what they had to do. I enthusiastically recommend this company!
Don R.
12/18/17
 
Polite, professional installers. Very satisfied with their work.
Collin H., Don R.
12/16/17
 
Aaron and Josh from the Gas Connection came to my house twice during our landscaping process. They installed the gas line for our fire pit then came back and installed the pit once the hardscape was complete. They were absolutely excellent! They were very timely, great communicators, super fun to work with and clearly knew exactly what they are doing! They provided excellent education on how to use the pit too! Loved working with them.
Josh F.
12/16/17
 
EXCELLENT! Josh and Aaron came twice, the first time to set up the gas line and the second to put the pit together. They were timely, extremely professional and super fun to work with it. Communication was excellent and they even texted which was so nice as I'm not always available to answer the phone and this way we didn't have to play phone tag back and forth. They work very well together and clearly know exactly what they are doing. My fire pit is working great and it looks stunning!
Josh F.
12/16/17
 
Doug is one the rare service professionals who is highly technically competent, honest and straightforward, and extremely client service oriented. We updated a very old fireplace and he advised us of the options we had and provided us the accurate information in order for us to make an informed decision. During the installation/upgrade Doug took care to keep our house clean, ensured that everything was working properly, and made sure we were happy with the looks of the fireplace before locking everything down. He also took care to coach us through the use of the remote and advised us on the pilot operation. I would recommend Doug to anyone who is wanting a new or upgraded gas fireplace. Thanks so much for your outstanding work. We appreciate it! Cheers, Martin Moller
Doug L.
12/15/17
 
Awesome help! Doug was great!!
Doug L.
12/14/17
 
We called because our two gas fireplaces weren't working. We had to wait a bit for the appointment because they were all booked--which is a good sign. Doug came on the exact day as promised. It turned out one of them needed cleaning and the other new batteries. Simple fixes and everything working great! Doug went beyond the call of duty to help me with both fireplaces even though we had only called in about one.
Doug L.
12/14/17
 
Professional, on-time, detail-oriented...overall a job well done. Would recommend to anyone looking to hook up an appliance to a gas source! They also had competitive pricing for the gas hook-up and install. Will work with again if needed in the future.
Alan B.
12/14/17
 
Doug did a great job of diagnosis, cleaning and maintenance of my gas fireplace. He explained why I was detecting a strong smell (it hadn't been cleaned in a while) and worked through all the possible issues. He was also delightful to chat with!
Doug L.
12/14/17
 
AWESOME JOB!!!!!! Joe and Jacob were incredible. They had significant challenges with the location and set up of my fireplace and they were amazing in finding a way to install my fireplace. Their install was flawless, professional and thorough! I would recommend The GAs Connection to everybody!
Joe M.
12/14/17
 
On time, professional and courteous.Fireplace looks great!
Collin H.
12/13/17
 
I have been using The Gas Connection since 2000, three different homes. Always dependable. Always informative. Doug L was our service man this time. Polite, gentle around the furnishings, and an expert in his field. You cannot go wrong with this team. Don't wait until the last minute. Experts are hard to schedule quickly, because they are in demand!
Doug L.
12/13/17
 
Fabulous job! They were kind, courteous, and put everything back the way they found it! I anticipated an afternoon of tidying up after them but no need. And they helped out with an unrelated gas problem too!
Joe M.
12/13/17
 
Doug did a beautiful job of repairing my gas fireplace. He expertly fixed multiple gas leaks that made my unit unsafe and unusable which was great. He also went the extra mile so that my fireplace looks sparkling clean with lovely glowing embers - so pretty! My fireplace no longer a tired old utilitarian object in my living room. And to top it off he was professional and a nice person. Super job!!!!!
Doug L.
12/13/17
 
Great service and attention to detail during installation of gas fireplaces. John M. and Travis were professional, prompt and courteous.
John M.
12/12/17
 
Alan came to do my gas install today for my new gas fireplace insert. It was almost 50 ft of piping in the basement. He called ahead, was there on time, and worked energetically for nearly 5 hours non stop. He was so nice and kind. AND he cleaned up any mess. You would never know he was here. Such a pleasant experience! Answered our questions and helped out with other answers too ! The extra mile!
Alan B.
12/11/17
 
Doug did an excellent job. He was pleasant and professional. Thank you Doug!
Doug L.
12/11/17
 
Justin & Joe just worked miracles to manage what might have been the world's most complicated gas stove install in my 1978 house. A plumber referred me to the Gas Connection after he deemed the job too complex, and I am very happy with them. They encountered many, many obstacles in running the gas line but managed to figure out solutions and get my stove installed successfully. Very professional and on-time. Highly recommend.
Joe M., Justin P.
12/08/17
 
I recently bought a gas stove and needed a gas line run because there wasn’t one in my kitchen. I found these guys on google and they were quick to respond and answer all of my questions. John M. And his partner were super courteous and professional and walked me through how they would be doing the job so I knew exactly what was being done in my home. They did a great job and even cleaned up after them self’s so there was no mess for me to clean up (they had to cut small holes in the drywall to run the gas line). I mean I still have to patch the holes, but I was made aware of that prior to them starting the work. I was thoroughly impressed with this company from start to finish. I’m planning on running a gas line to a fire pit or barbecue on my patio sometime in the future and I will definitely call these guys again to have that line installed as well. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK GUYS!!
John M.
12/07/17
 
(no comment)
Doug L.
12/05/17
 
Doug was on time. He did a complete job of checking over the stove and replaced the old thermo cupola with a new one I had. He cleaned and reset up the interior of the stove and did a complete safety check for gas leaks and CO2. I would recommend him to other people. Good Job Doug. Jeff wheeler
Doug L.
12/05/17
 
I needed a professional to examine my gas fireplace that had not been used in about 10 years. Doug was very polite and personable. He taught this Florida boy all I need to know about keeping a fireplace in shape. He was done in about an hour and the cleaned and serviced unit looks great.
Doug L.
12/04/17
 
(no comment)
Alan B.
12/01/17
 
Great service by Doug. Fast, courteous and neat. Fireplace looks like new!
Doug L.
12/01/17
 
Doug did a great job replacing the blower on my stove!
Doug L.
12/01/17
 
I can’t praise this company enough. Marvin hit his eta perfectly. He was professional,knowledgeable,thorough and was careful about not making a mess. He did a great job. I recommend him and the Gas Connection for your fireplace service needs.
Marvin F.
11/29/17
 
This company always does a great job. Both Doug and Marvin are great. Highly recommend them both.
Doug L.
11/23/17
 
Doug was great. He cleaned and serviced the fireplace, did a great job. We recommend the Gas Connection to all of our clients.
Doug L.
11/23/17
 
Great service by Doug. Fast, courteous and neat. Fireplace look like new!
Doug L.
11/23/17
 
Zach is an excellent worker -- a real asset to your company. Bill Nelson
Zach M.
11/23/17
 

Doug L.
11/23/17
 
I have used the Gas Connection over a 14 year period and have always been pleased. Recently Doug came to my home and serviced 2 fireplaces, and I was extremely happy, and Doug was professional, knowledgeable, and did an excellent job. I would definitely use The Gas Connection Co. again, and specifically request Doug.
Doug L.
11/23/17
 
These guys are good!!!! Needed a reliable gas contractor to install a gas line from the house to the new fire pit. Two hours later- I have gas to where the pit is going to be. One month later, they come back and do the final hook up!! All of their staff are knowledgeable and courteous. I highly recommend them for any gas job you need.
Josh F.
11/22/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.