The Gas Connection
11975 Colmans Way, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: (303) 466-4206
Website: https://www.thegasconnection.com/



The Gas Connection - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1498 star rating
(300 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
349 star rating (70 Reviews)
Google
724 star rating (145 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
275 star rating (55 Reviews)
Facebook
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Angie's List
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period The Gas Connection has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We had a great experience getting a new gas line out in for a cooktop. Highly recommend. John was very helpful and knowledgeable.
John M.
10/31/20
 
no comment
Joseph S., John M.
10/29/20
 
John, in particular, is a reason to use this company. He was, kind, professional, respectful, and did a great job with the installation.
John M.
10/29/20
 
Tom is an expert at fireplace maintenance. This is the second year he took care of my units. He has been quick, efficient, and friendly. I especially appreciated his professionalism and advice on my options for a “whistling” issue with my burn tray.
Tom R.
10/29/20
 
no comment
John M.
10/28/20
 
Aaron did a great job, was knowledgeable and cleaned up after finishing.
Aaron S.
10/28/20
 
no comment
Doug L.
10/28/20
 
Doug did an awesome job for us! We wouldn’t use anyone else except the Gas Connection
Doug L.
10/27/20
 
Five stars
Doug L.
10/26/20
 
Very professional and excellent job
Joe M.
10/22/20
 
Went very smooth, company is well organized and everyone I spoke to and worked with was prompt and professional. We even had our line installed a a few days earlier than scheduled.
Andy D.
10/20/20
 
Mr. Doug London was a real professional throughout, while providing a high quality service. I highly recommend Mr. London to anyone. Great job done! Premier.
Doug L.
10/15/20
 
Aaron was great!
Aaron S.
10/13/20
 
Tom ***, checked both gas fireplaces, He is very competent and personable. He is certified and we are confident that all safety precautions are used.
Tom R.
10/12/20
 
Had a great experience with The Gas Connection. Highly recommend.
Joe M.
10/12/20
 
Doug is THE BEST! He is a talented insert fixer and an interesting person to talk to. I am loyal to Gas Connection because of him.
Doug L.
10/10/20
 
Outstanding service. Doug spent several hours servicing our fireplaces - he was very knowledgeable, detail-oriented and professional. Great job and great value!
Doug L.
10/08/20
 
Doug London recently installed a blower on our gas fireplace. In the process, he performed maintenance and repainted the fireplace box. We couldn't have been more impressed! He explained everything he was doing as he went along and answered all of our questions. We highly recommend Doug and The Gas Connection!
Doug L.
10/08/20
 
I would like to commend Tom Ray the serviceman who came out and repaired my Aunt’s fireplace and will be repairing my fireplace at the end of the month. Tom was very friendly, personable, adept and knowledgeable, he was great with my dog and took no time in repairing the fireplace but the main reason for me to write this review is to let everyone know at the gas connection that he speaks highly and fondly of everyone he works with so I think it’s most important for the gas connection to realize how highly he speaks of the company and that should mean everything to the higher ups. I’m currently unemployed and will be looking to put in an application with the gas connection as soon as my aunt passes and I can get back to work as I have been her caretaker for the past 7 months. Thank you and appreciate the quality employees you haveTim Owen
Tom R.
10/06/20
 
Very knowledgeable and personable service reps which is common for a good business. Professional, polite, engaging, efficient and quality representatives
Tom R.
10/06/20
 
Everyone I spoke with was professional. Quality of work was high. Response time was quick. I highly recommend.
Joe M.
10/06/20
 
Doug was terrific! He re-built our old, malfunctioning gas log in short order. He called ahead of time, arrived with all the parts necessary and answered all our questions. Who could ask for more?
Doug L.
10/05/20
 
They were knowledgeable, pleasant, competent, kind, caring, easy to communicate and super friendly. They did an excellent job and they were smack dab in the middle when compared to other competitors price wise. Will use them always moving forward for any gas needs that arise.
Justin P.
10/05/20
 
Joe and Chris were very professional, knowledgeable, cordial and eager to help. Our experience was exceptional!
Joseph S., Chris N.
10/05/20
 
no comment
Doug L.
10/05/20
 
Ran a gas line from my furnace to my grill and range. The team was very helpful from start to finish and the installation was done very professionally.
Eugene I.
10/05/20
 
Always pros from start to finish!
John M.
10/05/20
 
no comment
Tom R.
10/05/20
 
Great company with outstanding service. They are responsive and execute everything very professionally.
Joe M.
10/05/20
 
Tom Ray from The Gas Connection just serviced our 2005 Montego indoor fireplace. He was super knowledgable, made it work better, stopped the combustion issues we were having. He offered lots of tips to make it look better, from painting it -- what paint to use etc. and replacing the glass. There were no questions he couldn't answer. We will definitely use Tom and The Gas Connection again! Thank you.
Tom R.
10/02/20
 
Justin Ponsor did a great job. He developed a good plan for touting the new gas lines to our two heavy masonry fireplaces, involving difficult angled drilling through over 3 feet of solid masonry. He was courteous and patient with my desire to have input and knowledge of the installation. His associate Joe, did a great job as well. Thanks Justin and Joe.
Justin P.
10/02/20
 
Gas Connection is amazing! Professionals expert, timely service that is fairly priced and graciously provided. Awesome ! Thank you!!
Andy D., Aaron S.
10/01/20
 
Both gentlemen were professional, friendly, explained what they were doing, and got everything done in a timely manner! Would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Collin H.
10/01/20
 
Doug comes to my home each Fall to service my gas insert fireplace. He always is pleasant and knowledgeable and knows what he's doing.
Doug L.
09/30/20
 
Zach was very skillful, patient and methodical.
Zach M.
09/28/20
 
Zach Miles did an excellent job, would highly recommend
Zach M.
09/28/20
 
Excellent, look now further than The Gas Connection!
Justin P.
09/28/20
 
Aaron is topnotch! Right away, we could tell he was a great guy, and then we could see he was a great installer. Hard worker with a great personality, and answered any questions we had. Look forward to dealing with him again.
Aaron S.
09/28/20
 
Doug ****** was fantastic! He performed the job in a timely manner and did a great job. Very impressed w/ his professionalism and would highly recommend. Thanks!
Doug L.
09/26/20
 
Doug L serviced our gas fireplace today. He replaced the fan, rheostat and and on/off switch. He arrived on time, took off his shoes at the door, had all the equipment he needed, including his mask, and protected the work area with a heavy tarp. He cleaned the grate, artificial logs and coals, and the window, sifting out the moths with delicacy. He thoroughly cleaned the functioning equipment, observed safety rules for both gas flow and electric power. He answered all. our questions, and even tolerated our dog. He finished the work in under the estimated time. The fireplace looks like new. Thank you, Doug.
Doug L.
09/23/20
 
Although I had a 4 hour appointment window, Doug called to give me an ETA. He’s very thorough with my gas fireplace servicing. He shared tips on how to make my use of it more efficient. I use my fireplace all the time so that was especially helpful.
Doug L.
09/23/20
 
Tom is very knowledgeable and solved our problem that previous service people could not. Friendly to visit with. You are lucky to have him as an employee!
Tom R.
09/23/20
 
Doug was terrific in every way!
Doug L.
09/22/20
 
no comment
Tom R.
09/21/20
 
no comment
Andy D.
09/21/20
 
Doug explained his assessment on my ailing fireplace. As he worked and talked with me through the process, I learned something, and it helped me to make sense of the repairs. Doug, thank you for your help.
Doug L.
09/18/20
 
Tom R. came out to service our Hearthstone stove- did an excellent job for maintenance and also was able to assess an on again/off again problem I have with the stove. He explained everything thoroughly and was able to fix the problem on this visit. Courteous, professional, and on time. Highly recommend.
Tom R.
09/17/20
 
v
Tom R.
09/17/20
 
Doug ****** w/The Gas Connectionwas our service tech for our gas fireplace maintenance. Doug is the type of tech that installs confidence about his work and is fast professional and honest. He is the type of employee that I would want if I owned the business.
Doug L.
09/17/20
 
Good Service
Doug L.
09/16/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.