The Gas Connection
11975 Colmans Way, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: (303) 466-4206
Website: https://www.thegasconnection.com/



The Gas Connection - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

920 star rating
(184 Reviews)
Google
425 star rating (85 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
195 star rating (39 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
170 star rating (34 Reviews)
Facebook
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Angie's List
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period The Gas Connection has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We had Doug out to do annual cleaning and maintenance on our gas fireplace. He was courteous, removed his shoes before coming in, and cleaned up all his mess thoroughly before leaving. Our fireplace is working great, and looks lovely too. We had the gas connection install our fireplace a few years ago, and are so happy with the quality of the fireplace unit and the service they've provided.
Doug L.
08/06/20
 
no comment
Collin H., Joe M.
08/05/20
 
Justin was great. Knowledgeable, friendly and explained what he was doing. I'd use him again in a heart beat.
Justin P.
08/05/20
 
no comment
Joe M.
08/03/20
 
The Gas Connection recently helped us with a gas line install for a fire pit in our backyard. The team was professional and efficient from start to finish and I fully trusted their knowledge and skill set. Job well done! We appreciate your help!
Zach M., Don R.
07/30/20
 
We're about to undergo a complete kitchen renovation in a townhouse we just relocated to. The first thing we wanted to do was convert from electric to a gas range top. Installation of a new gas line from the basement to the kitchen required a couple of creative solutions, but Don competed the work on time. He was extremely polite and professional and explained all the details of the installation to us. We are extremely pleased with his work and would definitely recommend The Gas Connection for any such work. Considering other bids were nearly double what the charged, it was a great value too!
Don R.
07/29/20
 
Doug always does an excellent job. He inspects and cleans everything. He is always professional and very friendly. I hope to see him again next year. Thank you so much Doug.
Doug L.
07/28/20
 
no comment
Doug L.
07/27/20
 
Doug L. has serviced our gas fireplace for many years. He always does great work! We appreciate his expertise and friendly demeanor. The Gas Connection comes with our highest recommendation!
Doug L.
07/24/20
 
Zach was courteous, professional and did a great job. Highly recommend
Zach M.
07/23/20
 
no comment
Don R.
07/23/20
 
I haven't been able to use the fireplace for some time because the flame would come on but as soon as I released the control, the flame would go out. Doug discovered that it needed a new thermocouple, replaced it and we were back in business. Now I can have a fire any time I want one. It will be so nice, come the fall and football weather. I'm very appreciative. Deegy *******
Doug L.
07/22/20
 
Don from The Gas Connection hooked up my fireplace and installed a starter switch. He was very professional and polite. They always do a great job.
Don R.
07/21/20
 
They rerouted a gas line that was not up to code by my fireplace . They were very professional and very efficient. Zach M explained everything they did and how to use the new line. I am very pleased with their work.
Don R.
07/21/20
 
Doug was fantastic - very professional, COVID respectful, quick and thorough.
Doug L.
07/21/20
 
We called the Gas Connection because we had a strong smell when we used the gas fireplace, and wanted to make sure that everything was OK. Doug came by at the agreed time and did a great job both servicing the fireplace and helping us understand what to expect with the unit, both day to day usage and over time. Highly recommended!
Doug L.
07/17/20
 
We were very fortunate to have Doug's expertise. Doug cleaned and serviced our Napoleon natural gas fireplace. We are new homeowners and Doug determined that the fireplace had not been cleaned in some time. He further diagnosed an issue with the distance of the wiring to the thermostat. He was able to rewire the fireplace to allow a remote to solve the issue. We would highly recommend the Gas Connection.
Doug L.
07/17/20
 
Doug is an excellent technician. He cleaned our fireplace and carefully placed all the embers to create a wonderful fire. He is very thorough and careful. He also cleaned up everything before he left.
Doug L.
07/17/20
 
This is the 2nd time that we hired The Gas Connection, Inc to install a free standing propane fireplace stove for us and we are very pleased with both installations. Justin, the installer and his assistant did a fantastic job with the installation. It was very professionally installed and the company licenses and qualifications were provided to me in advance. They worked hard at the project and got it done during the appointment time. I will certainly plan to use the Gas Connection again. Thanks! Leary Walker
Justin P.
07/16/20
 
Eugene was terrific. He came into my house, quickly understood what needed to get done and got to work. He was professional and explained what he was doing and why. He set expectations and when he was all done the final bill was exactly what I had expected. Would certainly recommend The Gas Connection and Eugene as an installer.
Eugene I.
07/15/20
 
Quoted correctly. Job performed on time and within scope. Much appreciated.
Andy D.
07/15/20
 
The Gas Connection consistently does an excellent job of servicing my gas fireplace. Doug really knows his stuff and was very conscientious during his visit during the pandemic.
Doug L.
07/15/20
 
I am a real estate broker in Boulder and always use the gas connection for my personal home as well as a recommendation for my clients. Well established in our area and always quality service. Thank you, Michelle Steiner, Compass real estate
Doug L.
07/15/20
 
Zach performed in professional manner, timely, clean, and honest with a gas stove installation.
Zach M.
07/15/20
 
Excellent service
Doug L.
07/15/20
 
Wow! Eugene was wonderful. I am a senior citizen and recently lost my husband and sister. Feeling pretty vulnerable but Eugene explained everything to me and I was thankful for his opinion and felt at ease with his input!
Eugene I.
07/13/20
 
Great service. Connecting my grill to my natural gas line wasn't easy and I couldn't seem to find a handy man with enough knowledge. Would definitely hire these guys again.
Eugene I.
07/13/20
 
Gas Connection does great work. Doug has serviced our fireplaces for several years now, and does a great job!
Doug L.
07/11/20
 
Aaron showed up with a can do attitude and created a new gas line for our new grill very quickly and efficiently .. very nice guy.. would use again in a second
Aaron S.
07/11/20
 
Our experience was great with The Gas Connection. Justin did a great job with the install and took his time explaining things after he was completed. I highly recommend their company
Justin P.
07/10/20
 
We've used The Gas Connection for fireplace service for years. Just recently, we had Doug L. over for a routine maintenance. He was polite, conversational, wiped his feet, wore his mask, and the fireplace looks great! Thanks for your great work.
Doug L.
07/10/20
 
I could not be more pleased with the service from Joe and Chris. There was some initial confusion meeting at the site because they use a service that sends the "we're coming" warning via text message. Didn't work with my landline. They called me after they arrived. But while they waited for me to arrive, they went and completed the repair of my leaky gas line on the outside of my house. They also improved the electrical grounding since it looks like the leak might have been caused by lightning. By the time I arrived they were ready to shut things off inside and test that the lines held pressure. Everything good. And the price was about HALF of what ********* ******** wanted to replace connectors that didn't need replacing, believing, WITHOUT CHECKING, that that's where the leak probably was. (I also used The Gas Connection a few years ago to repair the chimney for my gas fireplace when it blew off in high winds. High satisfaction there as well.) I give them my highest recommendation.
Joe M.
07/09/20
 
I was referred to TGC through another landscaper doing our backyard renovation. TGC was tasked with running a gas line from our basement mechanical room to over thirty feet away at a location for a fire-pit in our yard. I dealt with two people primarily, Lucas Chavez for the quote and site visit, and Zack Miles for installation. Both guys were great to work with. They were quick to respond, professional, and did high quality work. The job was completed in less than 4 hours, under budget, and to my specifications. I'd also like to mention that I got a quote from another company, for the same work, and they quoted me over 3 times what TGC did. Bottom line, couldn't be happier and would highly recommend to anyone looking for similar work.
Zach M.
07/08/20
 
"no comment"
Aaron S.
07/05/20
 
I had The Gas Connection come in to install a hook up for my fireplaces. Justin and his crew were polite and efficient. They called to let me know when they would be there and they explained how to work the shut off when the units were installed. They cleaned up after the job was done. I would highly recommend this company.
Justin P.
07/02/20
 
We have used Gas Connection for install and on going service. They are professional and provide quality service.
Doug L.
07/02/20
 
The crew was wonderful, They were caring diligent and wonderful to work with. The connected gas to my pool heater, They overcame a trenching issue and made it happen. I could not be happier with the result
Joe M.
07/02/20
 
Aaron was prompt, wore a mask, was respectful of our property. He was efficient and went over and above the required task. He was personable. He cleaned up and left no mess whatsoever. It was fantastic having him do his job. Thank you.
Aaron S.
06/30/20
 
John with the Gas Connection came to install a gas line to an existing fireplace. It was not an easy job but he was able to come up with a great solution. I appreciated his time and patience to get the job done correctly. I have used the Gas Connection on several projects throughout my home and have always been happy with their service.
John M.
06/30/20
 
Wonderful experience with this company. They fixed all the problems my last company screwed up. I highly recommend them!
Justin P.
06/29/20
 
Don was very nice and worked efficiently. He was also helpful in offering advice on a previous issue.
Don R.
06/29/20
 
Doug, with the Gas Connection, has been servicing our two in home gas fireplaces for years. We love the service and Doug's knowledge of the devices helps us ward off potential problems that we may encounter and need to address before the cold weather arrives and we want to use the fireplaces for their intended purposes. He has been doing such a great job for us, that our daughter and her husband now use him and they find the summer service a great time to have Doug over. Thanks Doug.
Doug L.
06/26/20
 
The maintenance was accomplished in a timely manner and it is now ready for the next season.
Doug L.
06/23/20
 
Doug is courteous and helpful. He has a good working knowledge of gas fireplaces. When you schedule an appointment with them they show up within the appointed time window ready to work.
Doug L.
06/23/20
 
no comment
Justin P.
06/22/20
 
John and his partner did an excellent job. We have had a gas line in stalled for the fireplace. They were on time, kept the noise and mess to a minimum and were very pleasant. Everything was explained well.
John M.
06/22/20
 
Doug was very knowledgeable about fireplaces and was able to fix an issue that other's weren't able to in the past. I would recommend Gas Connections.
Doug L.
06/22/20
 
John was super friendly and answered all my questions. Did a great job with the install of the patio gas line.
John M.
06/21/20
 
The Gas Connection was easy to work with and professional from the initial visit to discuss the work, scheduling the work, and the technician who completed the work (Eugene). Eugene was very helpful and explained some important information to us that likely prevented future issues. Eugene was friendly, professional, and his experience and knowledge was impressive. We had the gas connection run an outdoor underground gas line to our fire pit and bbq as well as run an indoor gas line to our laundry. Highly recommend them if you need a gas connection!
Eugene I.
06/19/20
 
I had a quick job of running a line from an existing exterior gas stub to a grill. My installer was on time, professional, and did a great job. Excellent customer service all around.
Justin P.
06/18/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.