Superior Plumbing
3991 Royal Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone: (770) 422-7586
Website: superiorplumbing.com/



Superior Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

26852 star rating
(5502 Reviews)
Google
6796 star rating (1379 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7423 star rating (1571 Reviews)
Facebook
3556 star rating (724 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1850 star rating (373 Reviews)
Happy Call
1780 star rating (356 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
3846 star rating (776 Reviews)
Kudzu
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
Yelp
1286 star rating (260 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Superior Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


John was very thorough and professional in doing his evaluation of the issues in my house. He was on time, friendly and prompt in finding what needs to be repaired. I would refer him or superior to any of my friends
John D.
04/22/16
 
Jay was helpful and professional and I would recommend superior plumbing to all my friends and family.
Emily G., Jay E.
04/22/16
 
I noticed that my water heater was leaking so I contacted Superior Plumbing. The representative that I spoke to was very professional, got all my information and set up the appointment. Very easy and straight forward. The plumber, Beau, showed up on time. He went right to work diagnosing the problem and then explained I needed a new water heater. I thought it was awesome that he had showed up prepared to replace the water heater so that no time was wasted. He went right to work and did an outstanding job. This is the first time I have used superior plumbing and I will definitely use them again. Beau thanks so much!!
Will D., Beau B.
04/22/16
 
Beau B made my day today, not only was he so professional but found what could have been a major disaster in my basement. He solved the problem, gave me the best advice, is going to install a new water heater. I am so thankfull for Superior sending him my way. Best customer service i have had. A real asset to this company. Thank you for allowing me to put my trust in this young man. Sincerely, Linda Frank
Emily G., Beau B.
04/22/16
 
This was the second time Superior Plumbing and Jason Hendricks came to my house for my plumbing needs. Jason is professional, courteous, honest, and you can tell he is a genuinely good person. Jason and his helper replaced my water heater and PVC value that regulated the water pressure. The replacement was done quickly, professionally and now my water pressure is great. Also, unlike other plumbers, the work area was left as pristine as it was when he began the job. Superior Plumbing is very active in sponsoring events in the Cobb County and Acworth area. They are a good community citizen. Why would you call anyone else?
Jason H.
04/22/16
 
First rate customer service. Paige was courteous and thorough in scheduling. Another representative (?Anthony?) called before the plumber arrived to confirm the appointment and address. The plumber was on time and the reapir was completed in about an hour. (Replaced an outdoor spigot)
Paige C.
04/22/16
 
David is a perfect example of a good employee.....prompt, courteous, knowledgeable & efficient. He located my problem (a blocked sewer line), dug up & replaced the pipe, cleaned up the area & left. It was almost as if it never happened!! Same kudos to Joel A. He analyzed the problem initially & called in the right team. same kudos to Joel
David D.
04/22/16
 
Called Superior regarding a water leak outside. Sent Tom Shields same day. He explained upfront pricing and showed me everything. He was professional and knowledgable. He asked questions, looked around, started digging. Found broken pipe in 15 min! Replaced some piping. Left everything very clean when done.
Melissa M., Tom S.
04/21/16
 
Very pleased. I called one day and got service the next. I like that the company not only calls ahead of time, but sends an email with a picture of the plumber, so you know who is suppose to arrive. Joel did an excellent job and was very courteous. And I love how Superior Plumbing supports events in our community.
Emily G., Joel A.
04/21/16
 
Very pleased. I called one day and got service the next. I like that the company not only calls ahead of time, but sends an email with a picture of the plumber, so you know who is suppose to arrive. Joel did an excellent job and was very courteous. And I love how Superior Plumbing supports events in our community.
Emily G., Joel A.
04/21/16
 
Erick did a fantastic job. He arrived on time, gave me a quote for the work, performed the work well and less than an hour I paid then finished.
Paige C., Erick F.
04/21/16
 
Customer service and tech very professional.Very disappointed with the quote to replace a shower valve(450.00)I called an other licensed plumber and the cost was not even close(115.00).Obviously I will never call nor recommend Superior.
Emily G., Keith H.
04/21/16
 
I really appreciated the quick response for service. It was very impressive that I was called and told my tech's name and an email was sent with his picture so I knew who was coming to my home. Before he came, he called to say he was on his way.
Emily G., Beau B.
04/21/16
 
Had good guy by the name of Guillermo Miranda. He was very good and knew what the problem was and gave me a price. I would for sure use Superior Plumbing and will ask for him again. Very nice person.
Emily G., Guillermo M.
04/20/16
 
Dave Anderson was on time friendly and cordial while doing his job. When he showed up I had just learned of the passing of a close friend and he was very respectful of that. He knew I was checked out and didn't want to be at home resolving a plumbing issue, but he was very personable and wary of my feelings all the while maintaining complete professionalism
David A.
04/20/16
 
Tom was prompt and professional and exceeded my expectations. Thanks Steve
Tom S.
04/20/16
 
Jason Hendricks always does and excellent job, friendly and helpful.. All the people we have come in contact with at Superior Plumbing are helpful, courteous and pleasant.
Jason H.
04/20/16
 
I had used Superior Plumbing in the past & new that their excellent service & response time would be met again; therefore, they are my choice. Customer Sevice is one of the nicest & most helpful to meet your needs & tries to accommodate you in whatever is necessary. This time my serviceman Paul was was extremely knowledgable & helpful in informing me of another possible need for me in the near future. As expected, Paul was also friendly & quite personable. I would recommend Superior Plumbing to anyone in need of a plumber above & beyond any of the others out there.
Moe A., Paul A.
04/20/16
 
The diagnosis was only partially correct, and it will end up taking 3 service calls to get it right.

04/20/16
 
Michael was great! He arrived right on time, identified the problem, told me the cost and that it would take about an hour. He was finished right on time. Great service.
Michael B.
04/20/16
 
We've used various plumbing companies, over the years, but superior plumbing always does a terrific job. Most recently, Joel A. dealt with a couple of issues that threatened to turn our basement into an indoor swimming pool. He was professional and personable. We highly recommend!
Joel A.
04/20/16
 
Chris K was very open and honest about our situation. Chris claimed that Superior would be competitive and he proved that right. I had him back later that day and could not be happier with his service received. Job well done!
Madison C., Chris K.
04/20/16
 
We called on Superior to replace our water heater. The job was somewhat complicated by a previous installation which did not fully comply with existing codes. Ken provided a professional, high quality job. We're well satisfied and will recommend them to anyone needing plumbing services.
Emily G., Ken D.
04/20/16
 
Every one who has come out to our house has been very professional and gone above and beyond what we ask them to do. I would highly recommend this company based on my experience with the people who have helped us.
Superior Team.
04/19/16
 
Seth P. arrived on schedule to fix a leak that became apparent on the ceiling of our garage. The problem was diagnosed promptly and resolved quickly. As a courtesy Seth checked our water pressure and found it to 40 pounds more than it should be. He replaced the pressure valve and expansion tank which had already been damaged. This will prevent future leaks and damage in the future. I am 100 percent pleased with the quality of work and professionalism as shown by Seth and the company. I would recommend them without hesitation to anyone.
Seth P.
04/19/16
 
David Dixon was out 4-16 & was very good. She thought he gave great service & thinks all our plumbers are very knowledgable & she will recommend us to anyone who needs a plumber
David D.
04/19/16
 
I have used Superior on numerous occasions, most recently to replace my hot water heater. Jay arranged for me to have the same plumber who had previously serviced my heater come out this time. Jay was very helpful in setting an appointment time that was convenient for me. Shortly before my appointment window began, Jay called me to say that John was on his way. He also mentioned that he had emailed me John's biography, so that I "would know" who he was. John arrived, allowed me to explain the problem, gave me several options, quoted a cost and explained to me exactly what the quote included. He told me the repair would take about 3 hours and kept me up to date throughout his visit. It took less time than estimated, for which I was grateful! John showed me what was done, explained the permit & inspection prodecures, detailed the warranty (more than once!), and was very, very friendly and professional! I feel very confident that Superior will always do a great job, not overcharge me, and always stand behind their work! I highly recommend them!!
John D.
04/19/16
 
Two years ago, 2014, I used Superior Plumbing for several plumbing jobs that I could not do after I replaced all our bathroom sinks and shower faucets. Keith Hall showed up and did an excellent, excellent job. I seldom pay for home repairs but when I do, I can tell good workmanship and a cobble job. On 4/18/16 I called Superior Plumbing to replace some shoddy work done on our just remolded kitchen and a leaking shower cartridge in the basement. I told Superior I only wanted Keith Hall to come out and I would wait until his scheduled was free. Keith came out the very next day on 4/19/16 by 11:00 AM an cleaned up the items! That is good service. That is a true Master Plumber. Thank you Keith!
Keith H.
04/19/16
 
Superior Plumbing is the BEST. David the Tech and Paige the Customer Rep are a credit to the business, and make it a pleasure to do business with Superior.
Paige C., David B.
04/19/16
 
Had a good experience with Superior.
Emily G., Guillermo M.
04/19/16
 
I called Superior Plumbing, and I got a very good service person, Guillermo Miranda, he came on time or before, called first to say he was on his way. Answered all my questions, looked the problem over, gave me a price and went to work. His goal is to provide remarkable service and he sure did that at my house. I would highly recommend this person to do a good job. Will sure use him again if I need plumbing service.
Emily G., Guillermo M.
04/19/16
 
First rate service and very nice people.
Emily G., Wes L.
04/19/16
 
Mr Lamb did an excellent job! He is knowledgeable and helped me to understand the problem with leaking water. I would always recommend Superior Plumbing to anyone! I have been a customer for years and wouldn't consider anyone else.
Wes L.
04/19/16
 
Chris K***** of Superior Plumbing did an outstanding job for us on very short notice that involved tearing out part of a wall to find and replace a leak that occurred when I tried to disconnect a supply line from a water stop under a bathroom sink and the copper pipe came loose in the wall.. He was prompt, thorough and fair in prcing - explaining several options. I would highly recommend Superior Plumbing and specifically Chris K***** for any plumbing task.
Chris K.
04/18/16
 
Very pleased
Chris K.
04/18/16
 
Superior Plumbing always does a fine job for them inside & outside with service. The plumbers & the people answering the phones are always pleasant & professional. She highly recommends our company. David Dixon was the nicest guy ever, and she want to give him big KUDDOS!
Will D., David D.
04/18/16
 
Jason was very prompt and professional. He was knowledgable and took the time to determine the source of our problem and explained everything thoroughly. We are thankful for this positive experience.
Jason H.
04/18/16
 
The clog had cleared itself out when they got here, but he still took the time to double check everything. Thanks!
Paul A.
04/18/16
 
I was very pleased with Erick F from Superior Plumbing. He was intelligent, experienced, skilled and well spoken. He did a superior job in every way. I was impressed with the work and received a good explanation on the repairs. Excellent - Five Stars from me.
Erick F.
04/18/16
 
I called Superior Plumbing on a Saturday about a plumbing issue. I spoke with Jay and he said he would have someone out within 30 minutes. The technician showed up within the promised time and fulfilled the requested service quickly. He was both courteous and knowledgeable. You could tell he takes pride in his craft. In this day when just average service passes for exceptional, Superior Plumbing has exemplary customer service and lives up to its name. I found their prices to be extremely reasonable as well, especially considering the level of customer service they deliver. They are worth more. If you have a plumbing issue, I highly recommend Superior Plumbing.
Jay B.
04/18/16
 
I called this company to come out and find a leak so that my water could be turned on. The County turned it off Thursday because the meter was spinning out of control. Mr. Henry was sent to my house, could not locate the leak, but did turn my water back on. He explained I would have water over the weekend and he would be back Monday to repair the leak. His estimate at the time was $3400. Even though it continued to leak over the weekend, no evidence of water inside or outside could be found. On Monday, Mr. Henry walked the property again and opened up the meter. He "energized" the copper pipe and followed it to where the leak was. Sure enough, no evidence of water above ground, but when he shoveled the area, he found water pooling underground. He let me know that he located the leak and that it would cost me thousands less than the original estimate. Hallelujah. That was not luck; that was a blessing. Thank you Superior Plumping and Mr. Bill Henry!
Bill H.
04/18/16
 
Repair was for a rental unit that I own. Was told I had to be there when tech arrived and then I could leave. Received a call from dispatch saying tech would arrive in 20 -40 min. Tech arrived in 1 hour and 40 min. After tech made diagnosis of the issue I was told I had to stay while he did work. If I had known this I would have never wasted my time nor yours. I had thought that yours was a professional organization but based on the lack of appreciation of my time I can't say that this is true.

04/18/16
 
He was so great explain thing to me what needed to be done . I am so glad that i choose the them to fixed my sink thank you Paul A
Paul A.
04/15/16
 
I waited a day and a half for a guy from J & S Construction to show up and tell me he would NOT do the job today, but instead do it 4 to 6 days out when he had the time to do it. The only reason I waited was because the owner of the company told me he would do it when he showed up. This wouldn't be a big deal if the job didn't involve me getting my water turned back on. The main water line from the water meter to my home ruptured the night before and the water had to be shut off because the ruptured water main created a miniature river on our front lawn. Chris from J & S did not care, he even said, you can call other companies if you can't wait that long. When I told him I spoke to the owner Michelle and she said he would, he said well Michelle is my sister and I'm "the owner" too. It doesn't matter what she says, I'm the one that has to fix the line and I can't do it today and left. At this point my wife and I started reaching out to anyone that could give us an estimate and fix the broken line that very day. It was about 10:30am when we reached Superior Plumbing. They gave us a fair price and had the line fixed by 3:50pm. That's just over 5 hours to fix a broken main line from the first phone call to me paying and shaking David Dixon's hand. They did not have to dig a ditch and make a mess of my yard because they have a ditch witch. They made sure they didn't cut wires, hurt any bushes, and even took the gas line dig locate flags off of the front yard. That's five star service. Complete night and day from our experience with the other company. I would recommend going with this company.
David D.
04/08/16
 
We had some issues at our warehouse and called Superior. They sent Cliff out. Told us up front what initial fees we could expect. Then after looking everything over gave us a written quote prior to starting the job. Cliff went ABOVE AND BEYOND! All of the employees were happy that Superior Plumbing addressed our issues and even worked with the county to get all of our plumbing flowing freely again. Will definitely call and request Cliff next time.
Cliff B.
04/08/16
 
We brought my 87 year old mother home from 2 months in the hospital Saturday to find that a downstairs closet had flooded. Her house is over 50 years old. After calling a couple of other plumbers only to get a voice mail, I called Superior. A human answered, and Paul was at her door in a flash. Once he discovered the problem, he got Justin to come work on the cast iron pipe in the ceiling and he got to fixing the upstairs tub fixtures that had been leaking. They were nice, professional and even cleaned up after. I own my own business and Superior treats their customers the way I want my employees to treat ours. Superior is truly Superior!
Paul A., Justin A.
12/20/15
 
I have never had a problem with Superior. My last experience with them was just two weeks ago. Jason Hendricks came out to give me an estimate on several things that I thought were questionable due to another firms estimate. Jason is a professional, very well spoken, knowledgeable, likable and experienced fellow. Jason walked me through the other firms estimate and agreed with most of it but did challenge several points. He walked me through the steps that he recommended, in detail, and it made sense in that the other firm did not even attempt to explain their estimate. We scheduled the appointment and the work was done, above and beyond what his estimate called for and on schedule. Superior has an excellent asset in Jason and I will ask for him by name in the future.
Jason H.
12/08/15
 
City of Roswell advised us of a possible leak. We called Superior Plumbing on Tuesday evening and were scheduled for Thursday morning. Shane arrived at the scheduled time and quickly identified the leak and also found another problem. He thoroughly explained what needed to be done and a second optional piece of work which he recommended. He was professional, efficient and pleasant. He answered all of my questions with patience. I will be calling Superior Plumbing for all my future plumbing needs.
Shane M.
11/19/15
 
I had a leaking second floor shower drain. They promptly sent out Joel A. the next day. He quoted the price right up front including the service call so there were no surprises. He completed the job in less than 2 hours and the final bill was with the range of the initial quote, no surprises, no add-ons. Joel was professional and courteous and represented the company very well. I will not hesitate calling them back for any other repairs.
Joel A.
10/16/15
 
I have used Superior several times; sump pump, gas line to pool heater, shower valve and washer wall valves. They always arrive on time, do an excellent job and clean up. I highly recommend Seth P. They are not the cheapest, but well worth the results.
Seth P.
08/25/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.