Superior Plumbing
3991 Royal Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone: (770) 422-7586
Website: superiorplumbing.com/



Superior Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

27899 star rating
(5715 Reviews)
Google
7151 star rating (1451 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7727 star rating (1634 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1910 star rating (385 Reviews)
Facebook
3681 star rating (749 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
3954 star rating (798 Reviews)
Happy Call
1875 star rating (375 Reviews)
Kudzu
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
Yelp
1286 star rating (260 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Superior Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jason did a GREAT job. He’s Professional, punctual and friendly.
Madison C., Jason H.
10/17/18
 
Justin did a great job and I'm very pleased with his work! Such a great guy- I will use Superior Plumbing again!
Justin A.
10/16/18
 
Great service call. Great recomendations. Mr.Bret located the cut off faucet and pressure valve in a closet under the stairs. Outstanding effort. Thank you.
Madison C., Brent L.
10/16/18
 
Justin and Superior Plumbing are the absolute BEST! Professional , quality , timely, and very knowledgeable ... nobody even comes close !
Justin A., Madison C.
10/16/18
 
Wonderful service! On time, professional, friendly, excellent work, excellent cleanup! This is one terrific team of people. Justin was the plumber and the person who assigned and took my call was also wonderful! Thanks again for such great service!
Justin A.
10/16/18
 
John D. is the best!. This is the third time that I have had to call Superior Plumbing for some work on my sister's home. John D. has been wonderful. I actually looked forward to him coming and was sad to see him go. I wonder how many people can say that about a plumber. Superior Plumbing's prices are fair and you get quality work and assistance. I wish the same kind of quality work and customer service were offered where I live. (I wish you all had a company in Alabama). Thanks so much, John D., for your help! You truly are a "master plumber."
John D.
10/16/18
 
Excellent service by Justin Allen. Rob Burns 500 Old Ivy Road Atlanta GA 30342
Justin A.
10/16/18
 
Jason from Superior Plumbing was great from the start, answered all our questions, gave us good advice & finished the job quickly. We have always had good service and a great job with our experience with Superior. You may find cheeper Plumbers than Superior, but they do the job right & up to code.
Jason H.
10/16/18
 
Erick did a wonderful job! The quality of work was head and shoulders above First Choice.
Erick F.
10/15/18
 
Erick did a wonderful job! The quality of work was head and shoulders above First Choice.
Erick F.
10/15/18
 
Quick response, detailed quote, fast and professional service.
Keith H., Christyan L.
10/15/18
 
Eric came out and did a wonderful job! We had another service attempt to work on our drainage problem, just as the name suggests Eric’s work was far superior to the previous plumbing service.
Erick F., Christyan L.
10/15/18
 
Had a problem with very little hot water in the tub. Jason and another fellow master plumber came out and knew within minutes what the problem was. They went and got the part to fix the problem and came back and fixed the problem. From the beginning of diagnosing the problem to getting the part and fixing it - I had hot water within the hour. Courteous, kind and professional. Will use them again.
Jason S.
10/15/18
 
I have used Jason H. with Superior Plumbing in the past and requested him again for this job. Jason and his helper arrived on time to install my new water heater, pressure regulator valve and water turn off valve. They did a great job and kept me informed along the way. I will definitely request Jason for any future plumbing needs.
Terri E., Jason H.
10/15/18
 
Wes and Jacob were great. They did a fantastic job. They showed up when they were suppose to and worked hard. However Superior is not cheap. I have used them previously and was very satisfied with there work, but again it was expensive.
Wes L., Jacob W.
10/15/18
 
One evening recently we noticed a leak in our basement bathroom drop-down ceiling, enough that several ceiling tiles were soaked enough to fall to the floor. I reported the problem to the Superior Plumbing answering service person at about 9:30 P.M. who told me I would get a call early the next morning. Sure enough, at about 6:40 A.M. the next day Superior Plumbing called and told me a repair person would arrive between 8:30 and 9:00. John arrived, discovered the leak in a copper pipe, and fixed the problem. That is surperior service from start to finish.
John D., Christyan L.
10/14/18
 
Superior Plumbing was the 3rd plumbing company we had contacted to come out and check a leaking faucet in our master bath. They were not the lowest estimate for the repair, but the Master Plumber, Ken D., was the only person to quote the job without having to cut into the existing fiberglass tub wall to do the job. He was polite and efficient, getting the repair done in about 2 hours. We are very pleased with the end result. Job Well Done!
Ken D., Christyan L.
10/13/18
 
The technician was professional and on time. However, I was charged about $150 dollars more for a pressure reducing valve than what is average.
Moe A., Keith H.
10/13/18
 
Everyone at Superior is so helpful and the customer service and sense of urgency is incredible. Justin was so great and was able to solve a plumbing nightmare in our recently purchased home. Justin was very detailed and my husband and I couldn’t be more grateful! I would highly recommend Superior!
Justin A., Jay B.
10/13/18
 
Michael B was prompt and professional and really made me feel secure about the work and the amount of money we were spending. Superior came in below other estimates we had received and we had used them in the past and trust their work. A new hot water tank, a pressure release valve and a valve replacement all because of the toilet leaking but I'm glad everything is repaired now, thanks to Michael B and the wonderful work he did!
Michael B.
10/13/18
 
I'm very satisfied with this company. Recommends.
Seth G., Tommy P.
10/13/18
 
Had a good experiance in a bad situation. Seth was instructive, efficient, and a total professional. Thanks for the job that you did! Much appreciated! Would recommend you to anyone!
Seth P.
10/12/18
 
Keith was a rock star working in a small kitchen while a restoration team was swarming to pack up everything in the surrounding space.
Amy A., Keith H.
10/12/18
 
Thank you very much for sending Eric. He was so hospitable, understanding, knowledgeable and most professional. Thank you, Carmen M. Soto
Erick F.
10/12/18
 
We had yet another great experience with Superior Plumbing. Terri E. was helpful getting things set up and letting us know when John would be coming. John D. was again extremely professional, thorough and so helpful to us. We cannot say enough good things about him and how we were treated. I highly recommend Superior Plumbing every chance I get.
John D., Terri E.
10/12/18
 
Quick response, prompt arrival and thorough. Very satisfied.
Jason H., Christyan L.
10/11/18
 
(no comment)
Joel A.
10/11/18
 
I was so pleased with Jason at Superior Plumbing. His honesty saved me 3,000 dollars. He explained the repair and was clear and informative. Great job!!!!
Jason H., Melissa M.
10/11/18
 
(no comment)
Keith H.
10/11/18
 
I had an emergency with water spraying and a big mess in the basement. Superior Plumbing responded quickly and professionally. Highly recommended.
Jay B., Erick F.
10/11/18
 
(no comment)
Colbe C., Monte C., Casey C., Seth G.
10/11/18
 
I am very pleased with the work Jason S. performed. I will be using Superior Plumbing in the future.
Jason S.
10/10/18
 
Jason H was extremely polite, knowledgeable and helpful. He went out of his way to explain in detail so that I understand any potential issues that could arise in the future and to explain the current issue with my expansion tank. I highly recommend him as excellent resource for plumbing and excellent customer service.
Jason H.
10/10/18
 
Paul did a terrific job fixing a bad plumbing job. He took his time and explained what was wrong and talked through what needed to be done before starting.
Paul A., Melissa M.
10/10/18
 
Outstanding service. Scheduled to have 17 year old hot water heaters replaced. Technician arrived on scheduled and completed the work in the estimated time. He also replaced a bad pressure regulator and the under sized surge protection that was on the system. Seth worked efficiently and explained the plumbing system operation. I was very pleased with the work. Seth represented Superior Plumbing in a very positive manner.Five STARS
Moe A., Seth P.
10/10/18
 
Seth is so professional- I'm so pleased with the work he did.
Seth P.
10/09/18
 
Joel did a wonderful job at my home! He went above and beyond by speaking to my County's water authority- otherwise I would have had to pay a large water bill. I'm very thrilled with my experience!
Joel A.
10/09/18
 
(no comment)
Amy A., Ken D.
10/09/18
 
I was able to schedule a service call quickly... on a day and at a time that fit my schedule. My problems included a slow draining bathroom sink and a malfunctioning shower head. I got a call when the plumber was heading to my house, and he completed the job in about an hour. Seth Plante was very professional and personable. Totally positive experience!
Seth P.
10/09/18
 
Jason H******** quickly diagnosed our plumbing issue and recommended a cost effective and rapid solution. He took care to explain what the issue was and how it could be handled. His customer service skills are tops, as are his journeyman plumbing skills. Before he left, I asked that he schedule another larger job by months end. He scheduled it at a time and date that fit our schedule. We have used Superior Plumbing before and will use this company again for our home plumbing needs.
Jason H.
10/09/18
 
SUPERIOR!
Terri E., Jason H.
10/09/18
 
Keith knows his profession. Super nice guy. AJA
Jay B., Keith H.
10/09/18
 
Ken arrived on time and after trouble shooting our problem he recommnded that the water heater should be replaced. Ken had a replacement in his van and completed a install that is very professional and even looks pretty. We highly recommend Ken and Superior Plumbng.q
Moe A., Ken D.
10/08/18
 
My experience with Superior Plumbing was rather poor. I found them to be very expensive, and they were lacking in creativity, compassion, and tenacity. The story: three of my young boys had discovered a missing clean-out cap on the sewer line in our backyard, which they promptly filled with gravel and pine cones. I discovered this when I noticed a puddle of backup around the clean-out. I called Superior Plumbing. The plumber came out and was fine but not overly courteous or sympathetic. After what I considered a meager attempt to clear the line, he advised it would have to be dug up and replaced. After waiting for quite a while, I was stunned to receive the quote for $4,000 in addition to the $500 I had already paid for his unsuccessful attempt. They had to get an excavator, tear up the yard, etc. Much to my dismay, there was no discussion of alternatives or any other ideas or attempts. I was to somehow displace my family of 7 for the 5 days it would take for the excavator team to come out, and pay lump-sum for the repairs. I inquired how much of the quote was for the excavation and how much was for the repair. He explained the line was at least 4 feet deep, couldn't be dug by hand, and would require shoring to comply with OSHA, etc. etc. He never gave me the line-item price. After he left, I called some reinforcements (my dad) who lives relatively close by. The two of us dug out the line, by hand, in a little over 2 hours. I called Superior back to inquire if they could come repair the pipe now that we don't have to wait the 5 days for the excavator. After being placed on hold twice, the best they could do was to come out and "take a look" on Wednesday (the same day the excavator had been scheduled). Thankfully, we found a knowledgeable person at our local hardware store who got us the appropriate materials, and we cut a section of the cast iron pipe, removed the clog, and replaced with schedule 40 PVC. Two ametuers (we're pretty handy, but had never done this job before), with hand tools and no prior experience, completed the job in about 5 hours, including digging and refilling the hole by hand. It cost me a total of $600. $550 for Superior Plumbing to fail and $50 to fix ourselves. Quality is often shown in how one responds to adversity. Anyone with the most basic skills can replace a water heater or fix a leaking toilet. When the issue was mildly complicated, however, Superior Plumbing was completely inept. Their quote was literally 100 times more than the actual cost for us to fix it ourselves. Perhaps I should be a plumber. If asked, I would discourage anyone from utilizing Superior Plumbing for any task. While I do not doubt they could have accomplished the repair, they would have done so in the least convenient and most expensive way possible, without regard for me and my family. That's the antithesis of quality service.
Bill H., Jay B.
10/08/18
 
Superior Plumbing was truly superior in all aspects of service. The initial call was courteous and helpful. The representative worked hard to find times that fit my busy schedule and considered the urgency of the work needing done. Communication was great throughout the time I dealt with Superior. When Justin, the Plumber, arrived he was professional, on-time, and respected my property. I would say it was cleaner than before he arrived. He took time to explain the details of the job and actually finished on time. I will definitely go with Superior in the future. Best plumber I have dealt with to date.
Justin A.
10/07/18
 
The toilet would sometimes not stop running when we flushed it. Superior Plumbing did a great job making the necessary repair.
Alex A., David A.
10/05/18
 
Another fine job. These two are professional, efficient, and generous with advice.
Alex A., David A.
10/05/18
 
Everyone was very professional and took care of me quickly
Amy A., Beau B.
10/05/18
 
Dave was on time. Presented himself as a professional. Analyzed problem, gave me solutions, and completed job in a timely manner. Would recommend to anyone needing a professional plumber.
Amy A., Alex A., David A.
10/05/18
 
Timely, friendly, honest. I have always had excellent service from Superior.
Bill H., Madison C.
10/05/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.